MRP

Rs. 15,990

(incl. of all taxes)
48

4.8 based on 48 customer reviews

39
7
1
1
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

All you need for an indoor/outdoor non-stop music

SRS-XE200 06 October 2022 by PacoFK (United Kingdom)

I have had for many years already a Sony speaker, the BSP10 which is great and have lasted forever. With that in mind, all what I was lacking is a good device for outdoors, e.g. garden parties. Well, the XE200 ticks all the boxes both for my daily singing in the shower, the hot days in the garden, my writing and reading sessions on the sofa and the list keeps going. Package: just like all my Sony gadgets, environmentally responsible and it comes with a USB-C cable in line with the new European regulations, meaning, I can use pretty much any charger with the same connector. Spot on! Battery: Not sure how long it takes to be fully charged as I have not exhausted the battery just yet but what I can tell is about how long the battery will last: I ran a whole 13 hrs 22min Classic music playlist starting with a full charge. By the time the last track finished, I still had about 17% life, so, being realistic, the Speaker can run a full party in the garden, a trans-European drive from Portugal to Germany or about 1300 pages read (depending of your reading speed, of course). Quality of audio: For lovers of high quality music such as jazz and classical, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve tested the speaker with the works of Karl Jenkins and different records of excellent orchestras, composers such as Hans Zimmer, John Williams and Thomas Newman as well as great musicians like John Patitucci, Gillespie and Mangione with wonderful results. If you are into pop, motown or metal, I can tell you, you’ll get the most of it with crystal results. You feel a fully bodied bass without the vibration at the same time with the finest cymbals. Grouping speakers: download the Music Center app for better performance and be aware that you’ve got the option to group another XE200 or make a Party group with speakers. I haven’t tried this just yet. I wanted to test it with my BSP10 but it didn’t work. I guess is just a conflict between tech generations so my old speaker won’t do the trick. However, as I said before, one XE200 suffice for a garden party. Compatibility: It goes without saying that any android will work as well as iOS. In fact, my wife has taken my speaker twice and played her music with her iPhone. The synchronisation, just like with my Xperia II, was instant. Conclusion: portable, high fidelity sound, easy to set up, sturdy materials, water-proof (up to 30’/1m deep), perfect for outdoors, more than enough for indoor. Another big success for Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expected better base sound from Sony

SRS-XE200 17 January 2023 by ConB (United Kingdom)

A simple when charged indicator light should be on speaker,why not,every chargable product I possess has one.Too easy to leave speaker on charge too long.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

48 Customer Reviews

0

Exactly what i wanted and at discounted price

SRS-XE200 30 March 2024 by Stevie Bee 47 (United Kingdom)

Looked over the range on line but went into the shop to touch and see Picked the best product with a good price Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent speaker , very nice quality of sound.

SRS-XE200 28 January 2024 by Melpapaef (United Kingdom)

Excellent speaker , very nice quality of sound. The application is very easy to setup your speaker and it has many options to optimize how to play. The microphone works perfect for calls. The battery lasts at least 8 to 10 hours.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Mobile Musik

SRS-XE200 25 December 2023 by CHBWB (United Kingdom)

Received this as a gift, the product performs but as I expected.

0

0

0

Great product

SRS-XE200 14 December 2023 by David56759 (United Kingdom)

My nephew bought one when I heard playing i made up my mind to buy one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice sound good value

SRS-XE200 03 December 2023 by Bilyboy (United Kingdom)

Only had it 3 days so far its been good pleased with overall performance and ease of setting it up.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A real Party- get a night going- real quality sou

SRS-XE200 12 October 2023 by RAY shakespeare (United Kingdom)

we are a small park of happy mobile/static caravaners, every weekend we get together, from 8 - 30 0f us around the table ((can't have a camp fire, its banned, well we are all OAP's) there were other sound boxes but when our SONY came ,that was it. they even dance now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality and value for money

SRS-XE200 28 September 2023 by Fernitaff95 (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday so time will tell. Seems to be a good sound

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XE200 12 September 2023 by Easyfit64 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and what a great piece of kit works straight out of the box, and the sound is incredible, battery life is great, press of a button and your given battery status.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant piece of kit

SRS-XE200 12 September 2023 by Tiffany1962 (United Kingdom)

Saw one of this brand in use and bought my own. So easy to use and crystal clear speaker. Very happy with purchase, great price from Amazon

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great!

SRS-XE200 04 September 2023 by H726 (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and share my favourite music!!! I am really glad that I’ve bought it!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor battery life

SRS-XE200 02 August 2023 by Tilly93 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as it said it had 16 hour battery life and get 60 min pkay time off 10 min charge but thats not the case it runs out off battery after about 4 hours and takes hours to charge

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

SRS-XE200 27 June 2023 by LT44 (United Kingdom)

Very good product! I'm happy with my purchase, strong build body

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding! I love it!

SRS-XE200 19 June 2023 by picibounty (United Kingdom)

I bought it some weeks ago, and I am fully satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XE200X Portable Speaker

SRS-XE200 25 May 2023 by TerryC49 (United Kingdom)

Great performance, excellent battery life and the added value of water proof

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XE200 20 May 2023 by CJ04 (United Kingdom)

It really does sound ecellent in all genres of music from low volume to high .good size too and a good weight .bluetooth wow instant connection . Battery life brillant ,clarity great. Cannot fault this at all.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Splendid Speaker

SRS-XE200 19 April 2023 by Boot87 (United Kingdom)

Good sound, robust, excellent battery life and a straight forward app. Good value for money. I can hardly wait to give it a picnic road test when the weather warms up.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and connects easily

SRS-XE200 07 February 2023 by Jawid (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is excellent and connects easily. Battery life also seems excellent. App for controlling sound also easy to use and works well

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Expected better base sound from Sony

SRS-XE200 17 January 2023 by ConB (United Kingdom)

A simple when charged indicator light should be on speaker,why not,every chargable product I possess has one.Too easy to leave speaker on charge too long.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

A Dream to use

SRS-XE200 17 January 2023  (United Kingdom)

This speaker is so easy to use and the sound quality is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality sound at an affordable price

SRS-XE200 06 January 2023 by Hubbsound (United Kingdom)

So easy to set up with various Bluetooth music sources. So far only tried in house and played straight out of the box with no issues. This is no boom box but that was not what we were looking for! Considering it's size, the quality is pretty good and it feels quite robust.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek and great to move around

SRS-XE200 28 December 2022 by Sarahcats62 (United Kingdom)

This was my Christmas treat to myself because I listen to lots of podcasts via my mobile and it really amplifies and improves the sound well. It can get loud if I'm not careful about adjusting the volume, which I can either do via my phone or on the speaker itself. It is well sealed so I can safely use it in the bathroom if I wish. And it looks great, plus it was in the JD Williams Xmas sale, which saved my a nice bit. Very happy with it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

SRS-XE200 26 December 2022 by Best Pal (United Kingdom)

Received as Christmas gift. Very happy. Sound amazing and it is "old lady" proof.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Absolutely Love it

SRS-XE200 23 December 2022 by Bo55 (United Kingdom)

I wish I had purchased months ago it’s fantastic. Goes everywhere with me. Top top quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality speaker, excellent value for money.

SRS-XE200 15 December 2022 by 999Nickers (United Kingdom)

Fast free delivery, ordered online from Sony on Saturday, delivered within a 1 hour timeslot the following Monday morning! Bought 2 and played as a stereo pair. Overall very happy. Mainly used with Hiby R2 dap. Only used indoors up to yet. Bluetooth connection very stable and after the initial stereo set up (via Android phone/Music centre app) speakers connect almost instantly when switched on subsequently. Music centre app easy to use to update firmware and implement the battery care mode feature, there's also an equaliser available but I prefer to play flat. Very good build quality. Very happy with sound quality, crisp clear sound without being sibilant and good bass considering their size. Good stereo separation. Really good volume, not needed to go above 70% (no distortion) volume yet indoors. Only criticisms are: 1 The colour, a black option would have been preferable to grey. 2 The hi res LDAC codec cannot be utilised when used as a stereo pair. They're minor gripes, would have been 5 stars otherwise. Would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect performance

SRS-XE200 17 November 2022 by Mr Muir (United Kingdom)

Got this for a birthday present and very pleased with the performance so far. Exactly what I wanted, plus waterproof and shockproof, so that's a bonus.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - XE200 X Wireless speaker

SRS-XE200 08 November 2022 by Gsilva (United Kingdom)

I bought it about six weeks ago and I'm very satisfied with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bluetooth speaker

SRS-XE200 13 October 2022 by Fatlad (United Kingdom)

My old docking station finally died, and I decided to replace it with a Bluetooth speaker I had a figure in mind that I would be happy to pay, and this product was recommended by the salesperson. I am delighted with it, sound quality and it’s portability make it ideal

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

All you need for an indoor/outdoor non-stop music

SRS-XE200 06 October 2022 by PacoFK (United Kingdom)

I have had for many years already a Sony speaker, the BSP10 which is great and have lasted forever. With that in mind, all what I was lacking is a good device for outdoors, e.g. garden parties. Well, the XE200 ticks all the boxes both for my daily singing in the shower, the hot days in the garden, my writing and reading sessions on the sofa and the list keeps going. Package: just like all my Sony gadgets, environmentally responsible and it comes with a USB-C cable in line with the new European regulations, meaning, I can use pretty much any charger with the same connector. Spot on! Battery: Not sure how long it takes to be fully charged as I have not exhausted the battery just yet but what I can tell is about how long the battery will last: I ran a whole 13 hrs 22min Classic music playlist starting with a full charge. By the time the last track finished, I still had about 17% life, so, being realistic, the Speaker can run a full party in the garden, a trans-European drive from Portugal to Germany or about 1300 pages read (depending of your reading speed, of course). Quality of audio: For lovers of high quality music such as jazz and classical, you won’t be disappointed. I’ve tested the speaker with the works of Karl Jenkins and different records of excellent orchestras, composers such as Hans Zimmer, John Williams and Thomas Newman as well as great musicians like John Patitucci, Gillespie and Mangione with wonderful results. If you are into pop, motown or metal, I can tell you, you’ll get the most of it with crystal results. You feel a fully bodied bass without the vibration at the same time with the finest cymbals. Grouping speakers: download the Music Center app for better performance and be aware that you’ve got the option to group another XE200 or make a Party group with speakers. I haven’t tried this just yet. I wanted to test it with my BSP10 but it didn’t work. I guess is just a conflict between tech generations so my old speaker won’t do the trick. However, as I said before, one XE200 suffice for a garden party. Compatibility: It goes without saying that any android will work as well as iOS. In fact, my wife has taken my speaker twice and played her music with her iPhone. The synchronisation, just like with my Xperia II, was instant. Conclusion: portable, high fidelity sound, easy to set up, sturdy materials, water-proof (up to 30’/1m deep), perfect for outdoors, more than enough for indoor. Another big success for Sony!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Great power needing a little more fidelity

SRS-XE200 03 August 2022 by Billy (United Kingdom)

The loudspeaker was delivered in tough, environmentally friendly cardboard packaging. This gave an immediate sense of quality about the product. When unpacked the solid and compact construction maintained that feeling about quality. The installation instructions were supplied in pictograms which were easy to follow and I soon had the speaker connected to both my phone and tablet. The product shone when used a a substitute for the tinny sound of the phone and the tablet but is limited by delivering that output in a slightly muffled fashion fashion. The XE200 has great power but could be enhanced with a little more subtlety.

Performance

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Sony XE200 X-Series Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XE200 01 August 2022 by Papi (United Kingdom)

The moment I acquired the Sony XE200 speaker I knew it had many practical uses for me in and around the house and outside too. The rubberised finish makes it easy to handle and the cord loop attached makes it easier to carry securely or hang from a hook when there is no flat space. The control buttons are clearly marked making it easy to understand and use. These comprise of on/off, bluetooth, pause/play, volume up/volume down and microphone activation/deactivation. In between the column of buttons there is also a charge indicator and a battery power indicator which voices battery power percentage. The charging port is housed on the back of the speaker with a neat flap to keep the dust out. I was able to connect and play via bluetooth within seconds. I first used the speaker outside in the garden whilst I was entertaining guests. Playing music via my smart phone in my pocket the bluetooth range was uninterrupted for over 10 metres even when I walked indoors. The rich sound could be heard clearly from any part of the garden. I kept the volume down so as not to disturb my neighbours! On a full charge the speaker was in continuous use for more than 8 hours and there was still nearly 50% charge left. The range was also uninterrupted in and around the house when I moved from room to room, upstairs or down. The sound from the speaker is rich and fills any room no matter whether it is placed in the middle or the edge of the room. By using the Sony Music Centre app I was able to choose Mono/Stereo mode and use the equaliser to further enhance the sound quality to my taste. The sound quality for a speaker this small is so rich and pure that it can probably replace most sound systems I have in the house. Since I don’t have any power in my garden shed, using the Sony XE200 speaker I was able to listen to music via iTunes/spotify or radio via BBC Sounds. The robustness and build quality makes it very suitable for using it in my garden shed. I was even able to pack it in my camera bag whilst out taking pictures. I am sure the Sony XE200 will be a perfect companion when I go out picnicking with friends. I am 70 years old and I found the speaker very user friendly indeed. I would certainly recommend this speaker to anyone wanting to buy a compact portable speaker delivering a fuller sound at a very reasonable price.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sturdy Speaker with Punchy output

SRS-XE200 30 July 2022 by Southy72 (United Kingdom)

Initial impressions have been good. A very sturdy piece of equipment, yet light and compact enough for travel, beach, parties etc. Took very little time to charge up for first use. Sound quality is excellent, and volume output exceptionally punchy - recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Sony design at its best.

SRS-XE200 27 July 2022 by McPor (United Kingdom)

Some things just look & feel right from the beginning, but the ease of use especially initial Bluetooth pairing & ongoing automatic speaker pairing allows this speaker to be easily accessed by all family members without having to be an electronics wizard. We have a number of high end speakers which as a family we have collected over the years. However, reluctantly they don’t get used now because of difficulty pairing or re-pairing to a particular phone. The ease of use of the SRS-XE200 has now resolved this issue. The design of the speaker is first class and goes beyond the ease of use & connectivity. It is completely portable with long battery life. My speaker won’t be going to the beach but will be used regularly in the house and garden both to listen to music, chat shows or Formula 1 on a Sunday. No longer will I have to worry about a speaker getting wet when outside as the Sony is fully waterproof, another great idea from Sony. Finally how it looks & feels..from the moment I lifted it out of the box I was so impressed by the look of its design & the materials used, even down to the simple “shoe lace” carry handle. Also the speaker can be used vertically or horizontally. It looks attractive and it will not look out of place in the garden during summer or in the dining room at Christmas. It goes without saying that the sound quality is fantastic, without distortion & it has plenty of volume if needed. The phone speaker also works clearly and sharply. I didn’t think I could be this complementary about a speaker but this is just a great high quality, overall design. Full marks Sony!!! A fabulous portable product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great take your choice of music with you

SRS-XE200 25 July 2022 by Brian 79 (United Kingdom)

Your choice of music anywhere when you want it, easy to download and use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loud lifestyle speaker

SRS-XE200 25 July 2022 by AdeB (United Kingdom)

I have 2 brands of wifi speakers in my house, plus 2 brands of Bluetooth speaker that I use. Why have Bluetooth speakers when I’ve got Wifi speakers? Portability, flexibility and ease of use. I use the Bluetooth speakers to listen to music and audio books, occasionally I use them as conference speakers (Teams; Zoom). They accompany me outside for social events and also for workouts. In all honesty, as Bluetooth is so reliable and quick I use Bluetooth more than wifi. This speaker fits my requirements perfectly in size, being slightly smaller than the one it replaces. Unpacking & First Impression Recyclable packaging is secure and good quality. The speaker is contained in a thin foam/plastic sleeve. A USB A to C cable is included plus a quick start guide. Whilst we’re in transition to USB C, I understand the continuing use of USB A but I was hoping for C-C. The unit has a carry cord which is surprisingly useful. I genuinely use it nearly all the time as I wander around with it. The speaker looks good, smart, and premium with a soft feel finish and touch controls on one side, with discrete LEDs. It’s a pentagon shape with a fabric slice top, bottom and running between two faces. It been bugging me that it reminds me of something; Boba Fett anyone? Regardless, it’s a good looking speaker that will fit into any home. Sony’s line shape diffuser technology apparently helps direct and spread the sound. The charging port is behind a secure flap. The IP67 rating is very welcome. Linking to phone This was a moments work. However I wanted to make use of the Sony Music Center app. I loaded this after I had already linked to my phone and repeatedly couldn’t get the speaker to be recognised. Haste was my enemy. Delete the speaker, switched the phone off and on, and voila. Lesson being don’t link to phone then add the app. The app is fairly limited in tailoring the sound. I recall reading that with increased use of EQ comes a decrease in a portable speakers abilities. Personally I’d have liked a few more quick settings, similar to the Sony headphone app. Sound and use Bearing in mind my desire for more EQ settings, the sound is good, and it’s plenty loud enough for my use. Sony have something of a reputation for being bass fiends, whilst this speaker is still bedding in, I would say it’s sounds neutral and tight rather than bass biased. Other options include connecting multiple speakers for stereo and more. Not tested but given the stability of connection I think this would be worthwhile. Bluetooth 5.2 makes connection noticeably faster and more stable than older formats, but the big difference is the range. I leave my phone charging or in another room and I’ve not had any interference or drop outs, even with phone indoors and speaker outdoors. A clear improvement on my old speaker. I’ve used this all of this hot summer weekend and it hasn’t needed to be recharged after it’s initial charge. Stats say 16hrs but it feels like battery life will not be a concern. All in all, great, useable, portable, robust speaker that sounds good, looks good and lasts ages. An easy recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Quality

SRS-XE200 24 July 2022 by united man (United Kingdom)

I tend to listen to my music while I'm doing various tasks from having a shower to working in the garage. Having a quality speaker that i can listen to, regardless of virtually any environment, is enormously pleasing. The build quality, as always with Sony, is robust but aesthetically pleasing. I used music content from two different sources to ascertain a comparable conclusion. My Sony Walkman and Apple I Phone. The quality of sound from both sources was exactly the same, i guess this is not surprising both being connected by Bluetooth. The depth of the speaker's sound was pleasing as was the range of sound. It is very much comparable to more expensive speaker options and at this price is an absolute bargain. I let one of my Nieces borrow it to get her opinions on it's performance with a different genre of music. She was extremely impressed and believed it a significant upgrade on her current speaker. Regardless of the price, i would recommend this as a speaker of quality and talent, with no downsides to anyone who requires quality and value for money. Great piece of kit

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Solidly built, crisp sound, ideal for motorhome

SRS-XE200 23 July 2022 by Speysider (United Kingdom)

This Bluetooth speaker has great tone and clarity, meaning that music played through is crisp and clear but speech, both radio and podcasts, are really natural sounding. When listening to commentary (F1) it felt like I was in the booth with the commentators! Battery life was very good and initial set up easy. On first set up it searched and paired with my phone(iPhone X) no problem I have used the speaker in the garden when weeding or cleaning vehicles and the Bluetooth has only once dropped connection when I moved behind a shed!! As the unit is quite small I took it away in our motorhome for the weekend to test it and it was excellent for playing radio through via the radio player app. I used it on a wooden shelf, table and carpet. As the unit has a speaker that runs the full length you can almost make it directional, but I did find on carpet it works best on its back not standing up. This seems to be solidly built and quite powerful. You can control the volume with controls on the speaker but I did it all via the phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Beefy but portable! Powerful yet compact!

SRS-XE200 23 July 2022 by crump5911 (United Kingdom)

I normally start a review by saying how well the item was packaged, how great the contents of the box were and how easy the instructions were to follow and this review is no different, there really is no need to go into great detail about all that though as the XE200 is just like all the other Sony products that i have ever opened! - it is well cared for by the manufacturers and designers, of course the item is safe and secure inside the packaging ready for whatever it's journey throws at it, the speaker sat snuggly in it's recycable cardboard setting. The instructions were easy to follow but to be honest i really didn't need them, the XE200 was a piece of cake to set up and to start blasting the tunes out of. The speaker charges by cable (USB C type) making this ideal for use at home or away, it connects via BLUETOOTH with your phone and i really loved how that took seconds, literally it was instant - so impressed by it's responsivness as when using for entertainment nobody wants that awkward silence that happens when the tech is slow! I skipped through my playslists and XE200 kept right up, no stuttering no loss of connection and because i was connected to my phone (that always lives in my pocket) the speaker could be taken anywhere - I took it camping, and it certainly impressed me and my camping neigbours with its beefy output. I credit the qualtiy of the sound to the L-line shape diffuser, I was honestly so sceptical that this design would have any impact what so ever but it really did, the music reached further than i expected and it remained such a crisp clear quality. The base was equally as impressive, especially when you remember that this is actually a compact and portable device - the sound absolutley could pass as coming from a device much bigger! Whilst i was playing / mixing / head bopping to my tunes with the XE200 i had a call come through, normally i wouldn't answer on a speaker however as this was a new toy i wanted to explore all it's features so i accepted the call - the connection was crystal clear, as if i had answered on my phone and i even used the MIC mute button located on the speaker and again it was impressively responsive, no issues at all as it did what it was advertised to do. I so far only have the one speaker, but you can pair up mutliple speakers which i plan on doing to have a full on party effect - the only thing this little beast is missing are the disco lights! As i trialled the speaker on a camp, the 16 hour battery really did do fab! I had no issues with restricted usage due to insufficent power, and even though i didn't use it for the full 16 hours i got ample use that meet my needs spread over a couple of days. Whilst away, i had the tunes on, cooking some tea and the heavens opened up! I dashed to get everything undercover and was happy to leave the XE200 to last as i new its waterproof feature would mean it would be safe and sound out there in the great british downpour playing out whilst i ran back and too sodden and dripping! The last additional feature to not is the carry handle / hanging strap - does exactly what you would expect it makes the handheld device portable, it provides a safe wayy of being carried and also enables the speaker to be hung at a safe height from a reliable holding point to really allow the beats to pound far and wide. Genuinely there are no negative points that come to mind, this item is portable, powerful, sturdy and impressive and can be easily held in one hand.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

1

0

Review of Sony XE200 X SERIES PORTABLE SPEAKER

SRS-XE200 22 July 2022 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

Review of Sony Sri xe 200 portable speaker Had this for a little while now and must say that it is a very good little Bluetooth speaker Set up is very easy,Bluetooth version 5.2 I tried it and got to at least 80 feet from source,it also has 16 hours battery life and can be charged for 10 minutes for 70 minutes if need be. It is water and dust resistance,so great for outdoors Using the usb c cable makes it easy to charge The speakers have line shaped diffusers for a wider sound. It feels light but very sturdy. I paired with phone,tv and an iPad and conversations come out very clearly. It can be linked to Sony music centre app to change songs etc. Really good depth,bass and clarity from such a small speaker,very nice I think that it could have done with a couple of more connectors like it’s bigger brother xe 300 Above all I like it for the tactile feel and the clear sounds Highly recommended ,especially for outdoor settings

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Excellent speaker.

SRS-XE200 22 July 2022 by Dazpad (United Kingdom)

Excellent wireless speaker.Nice and compact and not too heavy.connected to our Alexa with ease.Great volume in the house. Nice clarity on the sound. Looking forward to many hours on the garden with this.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Great Sounding Do It All Portable Speaker

SRS-XE200 21 July 2022 by PaulGM (United Kingdom)

I must say, I have really enjoyed my experiences with this speaker since delivery. The feel,sound and build of it absolutely justifies the Sony name and it can literally be used for a variety of scenarios where portability, water resistance, and decent battery life all come into play. To expand on those features, it has a 16 hour battery life that once you’ve eaten into, a 10 minute charge will give you another 70 minutes of playback to keep the party going or the chilled day in the garden, even camping, hiking … the list is endless. Its water, dust and shock proof with an IP67 rating and Sony have thought of sustainability making it with recycled plastics, and 95% plastic free packaging. Setting up is very intuitive and straightforward and there is the Sony Music Center app to give fine tuning to audio settings. Playing my music library via my phone is effortless and the sound is very very good from the speaker, it certainly is as capable as some bigger speakers in my opinion and the clarity and tones are impressive. You can be listening to a song and a particular instrument will suddenly just pop and standout. The speaker has a compact footprint but fills the space with the sound it produces by Sony incorporating a Line- Shape Diffuser to enable the sound to be distributed wider and further. In my opinion it certainly does this very well for its size. Buttons on the speaker are kept to a simple minimum of just what you need and hitting the power button can give an audible voice telling you your Bluetooth is connected and current battery level. It also acts as a hands free speaker should you receive any calls while you phones connected. Being IP67 rated the charging port is protected by a flap to keep water, sand, dust etc out. In summary, I think it’s a very well thought out Speaker providing great sound, durability and portability with a compact foot print.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Clear music on the move

SRS-XE200 21 July 2022 by tractorman (United Kingdom)

This is of the quality crisp clear sound and design that you would expect from Sony Products, Extremely easy to connect to your preferred bluetooth device, 16 hr battery life from a full charge of it's rechargable battery,waterproof/dustfproof and light enough to carry around (only800g) sturdy strong case to withstand a few knocks. Family Love it and as you can connect several of these speakers to each other you could have your own musical gathering.Good looking value for money device as well .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Really robust wireless speaker

SRS-XE200 20 July 2022 by Hannah41 (United Kingdom)

My first reaction when seeing the speaker was how robust it was. It occurred to me that it would stand a lot of wear and tear if needed to be transported around. Setting up was very easy to do as the instructions provided were excellent. Charging the unit was simple and the lasting time was up to 16 hours. What really impressed me was how good the sound was compared to my previous listening by my mobile telephone.The overall performance as easily controlled both by the speaker itself or using the mobile speakers. However I think anyone would stick with the excellent speaker sounds. It was equally successful when taking or making phone calls, and that I found was a feature helpful to me. I am not an expert on wireless speakers and do not have a lot of knowledge at my fingertips. I do recognise the value of this speaker and would highly recommend it to my friends or indeed anyone. I am a female of the elder generation located in the Tyne and Wear area.

Design

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

My New Toy for Family Picnics and Bar-B-Q's!!

SRS-XE200 20 July 2022 by Slappy007 (United Kingdom)

Our new Sony SRS-XE200 Wireless Speaker arrived a couple of days ago. As always with Sony, it was well packed and came with a full set of clear operating instructions and a very useful Quick Users Guide sheet for those that don't like too much reading. As instructed, the first thing we did was put the speaker on charge, which took about 3 hours to reach 90% charge. One small issue we had with this process, was the rubber cover to the charge point. We know the product is water proof, but you need long nails and good grip to pull the rubber cover open. It was a tad frustrating, especially as you don't want to mark your new toy. Other than that, the process was easy. Once charged, we were able to easily pair the speaker with our iPhones and iPads having downloaded the recommended Sony/Music Centre App from the App Store. For once, we found the whole process very user friendly and it operated perfectly after our first attempt. Being closer to retirement age than regular rave goer's, we can sometimes find this all a tad confusing. Not with Sony, they make it so easy for all age groups to operate their products. Once we had successfully opened, charged, downloaded the app for our iPhones and iPads and paired everything, we immediately registered the speaker on the Sony UK website. Again, very easy to do and complete. With everything complete, we got down to really experimenting with the speaker. Via the Music Centre App, we set up all our preferences for sound, volume and general settings. Again, really easy to execute. Then we played our first music on the speaker, We chose to locate it first on the shelf above our fire place. Wow, we were really impressed. We then decided to listen first with the pre-set factory settings and the speaker was really impressive. Excellent Base, without sounding to "thumpy", not sure if that's the right term!!! The clarity of sound is amazing. The vocals are true and clear, bass is spot on and the sound was better than our expensive sound bar which we use with the television. There is an in built equalizer accessible through the app, which is great, but we have chosen not to change the pre-set factory settings as the sound was almost perfection, especially for a small portable speaker. We have had several wireless speakers in the past and we have several well known other branded speakers in the house we use for music. For it's size, price and ease of use, without over stating it, this speaker is by far the best one we now own. We have played with different locations around the house and have used it in the garden with friends on social evenings. We have had the speaker just about a week now, and it has been used everyday thus far. We think the Sony Music Centre App is a great addition to the speaker and the physical appearance and size of this particular speaker is perfect for use in our home. We sometimes position it on the landing when doing chores in the house. We both get to hear it as plane as day, regardless of where we are. The sound carries throughout the house excellently. In all truth, apart from the rubber cover to the charge point, we can find no issues with this speaker and are really pleased we made the decision to have one. Thank you Sony, another great product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb product

SRS-XE200 20 July 2022 by Glen (United Kingdom)

The XE200 is an excellent product, well worth the retail price of £139. It was a straightforward process pairing the speaker with my phone and the audio call acceptance is a worthwhile feature that works well. The speaker is waterproof and therefore usable outside in all weathers. Overall an excellent product, the sound is what one would expect from a Sony product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony EX200 X-Series Speaker Superb

SRS-XE200 20 July 2022 by Jimboss (United Kingdom)

Sony XE 200 X Series Portable Wireless Speaker , Received this bluetooth speaker 2 weeks ago , have used it non stop as my main speaker , Build quality is superb , the weight , design and the silicone sides of the speaker feel great to the touch , and its carrying handle is a good idea to carry it when out and about , it looks and is high quality . Set up was very easy connecting to all my devices , also when pairing to any of my devices was quick . Sound quality was very good , bass could be a little better for me , but in conjunction with the Music app you can adjust the music setting to your own choice , but what I did like you can turn of the speaker within the Music app , also what was good you can set the battery charge to 90% to maintain the battery . The range of the Bluetooth was impressive , I got a range of over 20 meters , battery life was as good as stated , have only charged the unit twice , Overall I am very impressed with this Speaker , and highly recommend this product .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Good looking and great sound

SRS-XE200 20 July 2022 by GaryJ01 (United Kingdom)

Typical Sony product, great design, well made. Casing is very solid and robust. Easily connected to bluetooth devices like smartphone or even smart speakers like Alexa. It is important to download the Sony Music Centre app to get the best performance from this speaker, this allows you to set the sound to suit the individual. Once connected the sound is extremely good, full rounded bass and clean top end, all you need at a party even in a fairly large room. The battery life of 16 hours is excellent and I was pleased to note that the casing is made from recycled materials, well done Sony. Overall a great little Bluetooth speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great Product

SRS-XE200 17 July 2022 by Red Sony (United Kingdom)

I found connecting the speaker to Bluetooth extremely easy. To judge the sound quality i used both my IPHONE and then my SONY WALKMAN. The quality from both device's was exceptionally good. I downloaded loaded the Sony Music Canter app in order to adjust the sound settings to my personal preferences. This increase the overall sound experience to another level. The construction is robust but aesthetically pleasing, it wouldn't be out of place anywhere. Very, very good piece of equipment.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality Sounding Speaker, and, It Looks Good Too!

SRS-XE200 14 July 2022 by Slappy01 (United Kingdom)

Our new Sony SRS-XE200 Wireless Speaker arrived today and wow were we pleased with our purchase. Really easy to set up wireless connections with our iPhones and iPads, easy to use and has a great mini equalizer which is accessed and manged through the user friendly Music Centre App. It is a perfect size and now sits in pride of place on our book shelf ready to use wherever we choose in the house or outside on the beach when we finally get to have that long awaited break away.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0