MRP

Rs. 24,990

(incl. of all taxes)
10

3.8 based on 10 customer reviews

5
2
0
2
1
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Looks good, Sounds great

SRS-XB402M 28 April 2020 by Normanfid (United Kingdom)

I provides exactly what I wanted for my outdoor space, really good sound quality anywhere in my garden provided by Alexa. Not too worried about the lighting effect but it does add character and on warm summer nights it might be effective. It also looks the part, so it gets pride of place. The sound is amazingly loud if you want too really annoy the neighbours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Alexa doesn’t work as well as on Official Amazon

SRS-XB402M 10 April 2020 by Foulk (United Kingdom)

Had to send it back. Alexa didn’t work very well. Lights even when turned off, came back on again each use which was annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

10 Customer Reviews

0

Where's the "EXTRA BASS"?

SRS-XB402M 23 May 2020 by Richhr4 (United Kingdom)

We bought this speaker after reviewing the specifications and thought it would be the ideal portable smart speaker. However we are now a week into trying to return it. For the money the sound quality is very poor. Our kitchen alexa out performs it on sound quality and bass. Yet another sony product that we have regretted buying (our sony bravia TV is soo slow!!!)

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

DOES NOT WORK AS A MULTIROOM SPEAKER

SRS-XB402M 11 May 2020 by dennism4 (United Kingdom)

I've got to say I'm disappointed, I expected a lot more from this especially as it's a Sony product, After playing about with the sound modes, EQ settings etc the sound quality is just about ok, but to be totally honest my jbl flip 4 has a better quality of sound ... Alexa does work but beware ... YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THIS AS AN ALEXA MULTIROOM SPEAKER ... which was my main intended purpose as it does not appear as an Alexa speaker in the speaker list when setting up speaker groups in the Alexa app even though it does appear and is recognised as an Alexa/Echo in the Echo & Alexa list ... which in summary makes the Alexa integration pretty much a useless as you can control any bluetooth speaker in the same way using Alexa on a phone or tab which you have to use to control this anyway ... The "party" lights have a few different modes but no real user control, they don't seem to respond to changes in settings or music very well ...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Beautiful sound.

SRS-XB402M 03 May 2020 by Godknows (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality. Stunning design. Instructions not detailed enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Looks good, Sounds great

SRS-XB402M 28 April 2020 by Normanfid (United Kingdom)

I provides exactly what I wanted for my outdoor space, really good sound quality anywhere in my garden provided by Alexa. Not too worried about the lighting effect but it does add character and on warm summer nights it might be effective. It also looks the part, so it gets pride of place. The sound is amazingly loud if you want too really annoy the neighbours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Alexa doesn’t work as well as on Official Amazon

SRS-XB402M 10 April 2020 by Foulk (United Kingdom)

Had to send it back. Alexa didn’t work very well. Lights even when turned off, came back on again each use which was annoying.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Good to use

SRS-XB402M 16 March 2020 by Ladycrumble51 (United Kingdom)

Only got three days ago just started useing it good so far

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Really smart

SRS-XB402M 08 February 2020 by Bfpetal (United Kingdom)

I love the great sound and the lights and it was easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

A lot in its locker

SRS-XB402M 05 February 2020 by Medway Graham (United Kingdom)

Although 70+ in years, I am not the target market for this type of speaker but I wanted something that had good sound quality for speech. With an app controlled graphic equaliser, one can fine tune the sound output to make speech very clear. It connects via Bluetooth and Wi-Fi. For music, it is very adaptable and gives all round sound from its strategically positioned speakers. For those preferring heavy bass and lights, it can do those as well; indeed, that is its main purpose. It is portable but would have been enhanced by a carrying handle for additional safe handling. I bought it as a special offer which was a real bargain. My only complaint is about the associated app which controls all the functions. So far, it seems to change how it works each time with no consistency of operation or display. One can power off from the app yet it didn’t on all occasions when by chance a short press on the power button did the trick. Maybe it’s just me trying to get use to it. Also, I would have preferred more direct controls on the speaker and the option of a wired input.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Waterproof speaker

SRS-XB402M 27 January 2020 by Bath 01 (United Kingdom)

Great little product love how the lights change colour

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great quality speaker

SRS-XB402M 21 January 2020 by Asha83 (United Kingdom)

So happy with this speaker. Love the fancy lights and having a built in Alexa just takes this product to another level.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2