MRP

Rs. 10,990

(incl. of all taxes)
81

4.8 based on 81 customer reviews

67
10
4
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing sound!

SRS-XB23 01 July 2021 by Chinobyl_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a new speaker to bring to work and this speaker constantly gives great sound quality and is pretty robust and dirt proof which is a wonderful quality for a speaker like this and is also lightweight for easy carrying and the strap allows it to be attached to anything which is an added bonus and using the app to connect up to other speakers to play the same music makes this speaker great for groups and parties

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

81 Customer Reviews

0

Good Outdoor Design

SRS-XB23 23 January 2022 by CRO62 (United Kingdom)

suitable Outdoor speaker with decent sound regarding price/performance ratio

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Iconic design

SRS-XB23 20 January 2022 by roc72 (United Kingdom)

really fits the bill....bought in preparation for 3 months at sea...providing perfect bass beats

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lightweight, good sound

SRS-XB23 15 January 2022 by DougTheTrain (United Kingdom)

Lightweight, easy to connect, good sound for what we need it for

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB23 06 January 2022 by jandaa (United Kingdom)

Present. Very pleased. Good sound but need to read manual.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant

SRS-XB23 05 January 2022 by Ray 63 (United Kingdom)

I got as a present to replace my bose very impressed the sound is fantastic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the sound. Easy to use

SRS-XB23 05 January 2022 by jdi1 (United Kingdom)

This is a great product with a fantastic sound. Easy to use and move from room to room. You can hang it up or have it outside.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 04 January 2022 by 8for37 (United Kingdom)

I was given two for Xmas and the sound quality is superb. Very easy to pair and to connect via Bluetooth to my phone. It's only when you have the stereo sound do you realize what you have been missing with a solitary speaker. Thank you Sony for helping me enjoy my sounds again!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent

SRS-XB23 27 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

Just received it as a gift and already love it! great sound and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker I was looking 4! Best

SRS-XB23 15 December 2021 by Lucas_Lfc (United Kingdom)

with Sony Music Center app and crossfade its mixing songs like You R Pro DJ!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quick to connect.

SRS-XB23 30 November 2021 by Massmonster (United Kingdom)

Only had it a day but really pleased, better than the previous version.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome sound

SRS-XB23 08 November 2021 by Golf buddy (United Kingdom)

Had this for a month now. Been on constantly. Sound is awesome the extra bass makes it sound great. Not had any problem except my landlady keeps connecting and listening when I am out. Even had this in the bathroom. For such a small item it has plenty of volume. This will be going everywhere with me in the summer months without question. Considering buying another and pairing them up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great replacement for wired speakers

SRS-XB23 30 October 2021 by JIM146 (United Kingdom)

Bought today love all the features good price and quality product

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent for Size

SRS-XB23 23 October 2021 by Sniper1710 (United Kingdom)

Purchased today. Plays sounds perfectly. The 10 hour run for the battery is excellent. This was bought for a particular purpose mainly to use out doors via my phone when out hunting using the calls on my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 09 October 2021 by Alexz17 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I enjoy listening to music from my phone or laptop anywhere, anytime!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound !

SRS-XB23 08 October 2021 by Ivi76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after a few disappointing buys of other devices from other brands and it is brilliant. Excellent sound. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Bass

SRS-XB23 26 September 2021 by NickEls (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This unit is to replace a Bose which didn't have the same quality of sound as this Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB23 13 September 2021 by Tony McA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted with my recently bought XB23. Beautiful rich sound, whether using it for Spotify or playing LPs on my HiFi. Can take the music with me wherever I'm in the house. Plenty loud enough for me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 10 September 2021 by Marti 60 (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound fit it’s size, with a base that is incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound for the price

SRS-XB23 01 September 2021 by dwrig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this speaker for a month or so, great sound which does not distort as you increase the volume, battery life is more than acceptable. I have nothing negative to say about it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound for popular music

SRS-XB23 23 August 2021 by Dal88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice small and handy unit to connect to music apps via BlueTooth smart phone, impressive sound easy to operate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great piece of kit

SRS-XB23 18 August 2021 by leck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very happy with the speaker, great sound, looks good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small speaker, big sound!

SRS-XB23 16 August 2021 by Stu B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this speaker within the last month and am very happy with the quality and sound. Working well with a Bluetooth Sony turntable and also directly with an iPhone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Sound

SRS-XB23 10 August 2021 by Nevster (United Kingdom)

Got this as a birthday present, easy to set up amazing sound. Waterproof and portable so handy around the hit tub or anywhere in the house or garden, look goid too!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Xtra Bass Great!

SRS-XB23 07 August 2021 by Alibie (United Kingdom)

Bought today and loving the clarity and bass notes this little portable speaker delivers. Thumbs Up Sonny

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great portable product

SRS-XB23 03 August 2021 by Beano406 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As good as a hifi alot of quality in a small package and the fact you can link another to form a hifi left and right brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

SRS-XB23 01 August 2021 by Menace1911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round awesome speaker. Very stylish,easy to use ,sound is well way past it’s worth. Couldn’t be happier with it sorry should have said kids couldn’t have been happier. 10/10 brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB23 01 August 2021 by Stu1882 (United Kingdom)

Connected straight away. Great quality to the sound. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super feel, as if..

SRS-XB23 01 August 2021 by LesJ5794 (United Kingdom)

it could be bounced all the way to Japan and back. Sound is great and the battery lasts well. My only one slight criticism is the colour for controls is the same as the whole thing which makes it difficult for me to make them out. if they were red or blue that would help a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed on sound

SRS-XB23 31 July 2021 by BigD 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about two weeks now and I am disappointed with the sound balance treble is weak and bass boomy overall quality is not as sharp and intense that I hoped for.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth clarity

SRS-XB23 30 July 2021 by BigCCC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this bluetooth speaker a couple of weeks ago to use at my place of work. The building is a former aircraft hanger, this new speaker fills the room with a high clarity sound which my earlier low cost model couldn't get near. Banging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB23 28 July 2021 by Poola (United Kingdom)

Only had it one day and it exceeds my expectations for such a small speaker,the sound is brilliant,clear and plenty of bass.A great app to use it with,I would highly recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hmm...

SRS-XB23 20 July 2021 by YD on YT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I must say, the jbl Bluetooth speakers do have way better sound and bass especially. My speaker is bigger but not as good as the smaller and cheaper version of the jbl devices

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice for birthday!

SRS-XB23 09 July 2021 by Labande (United Kingdom)

Easy to connect to smartphone and tab, only on bluetooth. But water resistant!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little gadget.

SRS-XB23 09 July 2021 by Mauricejl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this, exceeded my expectations. My RX100 is great too. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRS-XB23 01 July 2021 by Chinobyl_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a new speaker to bring to work and this speaker constantly gives great sound quality and is pretty robust and dirt proof which is a wonderful quality for a speaker like this and is also lightweight for easy carrying and the strap allows it to be attached to anything which is an added bonus and using the app to connect up to other speakers to play the same music makes this speaker great for groups and parties

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 23 June 2021 by Annmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a gift and I absolutely love the sound from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Looks good, sounds good.

SRS-XB23 12 June 2021 by kimbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and was so pleased with it I bought another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound but you can’t adjust it

SRS-XB23 11 June 2021 by SallyL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and it works really well with my iPhone and it’s quick and easy to set up. However if you want to tweak, say, bass and treble you can’t adjust it. Volume can be controlled by the unit itself or through the phone. Portable and works anywhere. Would definitely recommend for day to day use. The charging cable is very short though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing Speaker

SRS-XB23 01 June 2021 by Mari11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this and I love it and it sounds very loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent sound quality - short charging wire

SRS-XB23 28 May 2021 by adamhargreaves44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, easy to set up and looks good. Only issue is the very small charging wire which could be at least 3 times as long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SO FAR GREAT apart from two things

SRS-XB23 21 May 2021 by wrenbird (United Kingdom)

Love it, great sound, Love the olive colour, relatively easy controls, and a pause feature bonus! BUT 1) Design: the controls are green on green and tiny, can't use without getting reading glasses. (NB to designers - some users might be over 50) . If I had seen this before buying I would perhaps not have bought, but love it anyway, despite not being able to read. 2) String: why oh why is the carrying string dangling over the controls - so annoying, and if I take it off Ill probably lose it. I bought to replace a DAB radio - DAB signal was never great anyway so streaming to this is a much better option and can use from ipad or iphone or PC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Best of The Best!

SRS-XB23 04 May 2021 by Costin1978 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super! SUPER , zzzuper! Best of The Best, thank you!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As I expected.

SRS-XB23 02 May 2021 by Col122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a Bose and doesn’t disappoint, value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is unbelievable

SRS-XB23 26 April 2021 by Jayjay27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound it sounds like a much larger system and when I connected it to my smart tv the tv came alive the bass unbelievable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0