MRP

Rs. 10,990

(incl. of all taxes)
56

4.7 based on 56 customer reviews

44
8
4
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

57 Customer Reviews

0

Great portable product

SRS-XB23 03 August 2021 by Beano406 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As good as a hifi alot of quality in a small package and the fact you can link another to form a hifi left and right brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous

SRS-XB23 01 August 2021 by Menace1911 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round awesome speaker. Very stylish,easy to use ,sound is well way past it’s worth. Couldn’t be happier with it sorry should have said kids couldn’t have been happier. 10/10 brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB23 01 August 2021 by Stu1882 (United Kingdom)

Connected straight away. Great quality to the sound. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super feel, as if..

SRS-XB23 01 August 2021 by LesJ5794 (United Kingdom)

it could be bounced all the way to Japan and back. Sound is great and the battery lasts well. My only one slight criticism is the colour for controls is the same as the whole thing which makes it difficult for me to make them out. if they were red or blue that would help a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed on sound

SRS-XB23 31 July 2021 by BigD 22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it about two weeks now and I am disappointed with the sound balance treble is weak and bass boomy overall quality is not as sharp and intense that I hoped for.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bluetooth clarity

SRS-XB23 30 July 2021 by BigCCC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this bluetooth speaker a couple of weeks ago to use at my place of work. The building is a former aircraft hanger, this new speaker fills the room with a high clarity sound which my earlier low cost model couldn't get near. Banging.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB23 28 July 2021 by Poola (United Kingdom)

Only had it one day and it exceeds my expectations for such a small speaker,the sound is brilliant,clear and plenty of bass.A great app to use it with,I would highly recommend this speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Hmm...

SRS-XB23 20 July 2021 by YD on YT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I must say, the jbl Bluetooth speakers do have way better sound and bass especially. My speaker is bigger but not as good as the smaller and cheaper version of the jbl devices

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice for birthday!

SRS-XB23 09 July 2021 by Labande (United Kingdom)

Easy to connect to smartphone and tab, only on bluetooth. But water resistant!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great little gadget.

SRS-XB23 09 July 2021 by Mauricejl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this, exceeded my expectations. My RX100 is great too. Thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound!

SRS-XB23 01 July 2021 by Chinobyl_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been looking for a new speaker to bring to work and this speaker constantly gives great sound quality and is pretty robust and dirt proof which is a wonderful quality for a speaker like this and is also lightweight for easy carrying and the strap allows it to be attached to anything which is an added bonus and using the app to connect up to other speakers to play the same music makes this speaker great for groups and parties

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 23 June 2021 by Annmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a gift and I absolutely love the sound from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Looks good, sounds good.

SRS-XB23 12 June 2021 by kimbob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago and was so pleased with it I bought another one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound but you can’t adjust it

SRS-XB23 11 June 2021 by SallyL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago and it works really well with my iPhone and it’s quick and easy to set up. However if you want to tweak, say, bass and treble you can’t adjust it. Volume can be controlled by the unit itself or through the phone. Portable and works anywhere. Would definitely recommend for day to day use. The charging cable is very short though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Amazing Speaker

SRS-XB23 01 June 2021 by Mari11 (United Kingdom)

I bought this and I love it and it sounds very loud.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent sound quality - short charging wire

SRS-XB23 28 May 2021 by adamhargreaves44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound, easy to set up and looks good. Only issue is the very small charging wire which could be at least 3 times as long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

SO FAR GREAT apart from two things

SRS-XB23 21 May 2021 by wrenbird (United Kingdom)

Love it, great sound, Love the olive colour, relatively easy controls, and a pause feature bonus! BUT 1) Design: the controls are green on green and tiny, can't use without getting reading glasses. (NB to designers - some users might be over 50) . If I had seen this before buying I would perhaps not have bought, but love it anyway, despite not being able to read. 2) String: why oh why is the carrying string dangling over the controls - so annoying, and if I take it off Ill probably lose it. I bought to replace a DAB radio - DAB signal was never great anyway so streaming to this is a much better option and can use from ipad or iphone or PC.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best of The Best!

SRS-XB23 04 May 2021 by Costin1978 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Super! SUPER , zzzuper! Best of The Best, thank you!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As I expected.

SRS-XB23 02 May 2021 by Col122 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced a Bose and doesn’t disappoint, value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is unbelievable

SRS-XB23 26 April 2021 by Jayjay27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing sound it sounds like a much larger system and when I connected it to my smart tv the tv came alive the bass unbelievable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Update regarding Sri-XB23. Wireless Soesker

SRS-XB23 26 April 2021 by Gr1694 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this as a birthday present. What a great present. Easy to set up and great value for money. Well worth the buy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

not strong enough

SRS-XB23 25 April 2021 by aristea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

not strong enough in terms of sound power, low volume

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Efficient!

SRS-XB23 21 April 2021 by Vincipontaine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound for all kind of musics. Takes up little place.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific sound.

SRS-XB23 18 April 2021 by Heinz 48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound which is why I always buy Sony and I’m never disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB23 05 April 2021 by Davidrock1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago - pairs with MAC & Alex echo with no problems -remembers the last device paired so very useful. Remember to use the charging lead that comes with it otherwise my not charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and packing a big punch

SRS-XB23 11 March 2021 by Eddydumpling (United Kingdom)

Excellent size and easy to use with great output - great choice of colour too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 06 March 2021 by Mudrc (United Kingdom)

I like the way it sounds in both Extra Bass and Stamina mode. Stamina mode is often criticised in reviews however I find it useful for podcasts where massive base can be annoying. I also like the use of pairing with multiple devices. Another thing I like is the stereo mode with just one unit. It is great with PUPG where you need to know the direction where the enemy is coming from. The controls are well designed and easy to use. The look is good however it could have been done a bit more elaborate. The Sony logo looks a bit cheap. The black version I own looks a bit boring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB23 26 February 2021 by Haley (United Kingdom)

I had this today for my birthday . Absolutely love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in the World!

SRS-XB23 22 February 2021 by TheChad127 (United Kingdom)

I have been using Sony Product since I'm a Kid, So I enjoy so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB23 21 February 2021 by bongos74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker easy to move around and has a superb sound.The charge last a good time as well and does not take to long to recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

SRS-XB23 19 February 2021 by Habitant (United Kingdom)

This – I'm happy to say – exceeds my expectations. Great sound, super easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

outstanding

SRS-XB23 17 February 2021 by remahp (United Kingdom)

Put simply - great sound very elegant, easy to use on its own or as part of the Party function allowing it to connect to may other speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 14 February 2021 by ABrom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my iPhone and tablet, it's easy to setup and well made. So far the I more than happy with the sound quality and impressed with using it for phone calls. Great speaker for the price and what you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

très belle enceinte

SRS-XB23 13 February 2021 by Fernando 79 (United Kingdom)

Enceinte jolie, très fluide et assez simple d'utilisation / Son excellent pour une si petite enceinte / Extra Basses fantastiques avec de bonnes réverbérations. Merci

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB23 10 February 2021 by Rosiest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect speaker, ideal to use at home, get one now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB23 04 February 2021 by Island boy (United Kingdom)

A great birthday present, now I can listen to my music while I work in my greenhouse

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect portable speaker

SRS-XB23 04 February 2021 by J000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received as a gift and love how versatile and easy to use it is. An excellent product with very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb, love it! Real punch on bass!

SRS-XB23 10 January 2021 by Jud19 (United Kingdom)

Very stylish ,excellent sound! Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact Item

SRS-XB23 04 January 2021 by Lewie15 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased today, and plays my music via bluetooth on phone lovely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 03 January 2021 by Gedgie (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my partner as he always uses my smaller version - he gives it a 10/10

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony xb23 extra bass

SRS-XB23 14 December 2020 by Swanaldinhio (United Kingdom)

Great design and top banana sound! Fits easily into my man bag too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Enhanced Bass Tone!!

SRS-XB23 11 December 2020 by Jassy (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this purchase. Such a deep, rich Bass Tone from such a small appliance!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB23 09 December 2020 by Parmo (United Kingdom)

Brand new,so far so good,ease of use and design wish I’d bought a tv too .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 03 December 2020 by Joolz666 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the older model of this for my daughter a few years ago and it's still going strong. I wanted one for myself so purchased this one and it's fantastic. I like how you can change the equaliser settings via the Sony music app. Only had it a few hours so can't comment on battery life. Another great product by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Blonde Bimbo (United Kingdom)

Compatible with Android and my computer, great sound, with great features such as waterproof, dustproof, shockproof, rustproof and salt water resistant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound from a compact speaker

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Chazjunior16 (United Kingdom)

Only just received this blue tooth speaker, but impressed with the quality of sound and the ease of pairing my smartphone. Also allows me to access other music streams via the Sony App.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Potentially the best portable speaker!

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by joint (United Kingdom)

I had to to spend a couple of weeks listening to the XB23 in different settings to get a full sense of what I thought of it after I received it. Listening to it in my garden, in the kitchen, in my bedroom and even in my bathroom (whilst showering). In the end the setting made no difference - the sound quality was simply excellent. From the moment I took it out of the box and ununwrapped it, the level of quality craftmanship was unmistakable. A smart blend of materials are used between what feels like a hard plastic/metal top and bottom frame, accentuated with a black mesh covered in cloth. The XB23 is surprinsingly a balanced combination of elegance, simplicity and yet reassuringly rugged and robust. I love listening to jazz mainly and the clarity in instrumentality is fantastic. When playing other genres of music with bass, I find the speaker can hold its own very well, allowing me to play my music (from my iphone) on max volume without distortion form the speaker. I have another good brand of portable speaker, and yet the XB23 just manages to go that extra couple of notches higher in volume, whilst keeping the clarity and allowing the EXTRA Bass to remain nicely noticeable. I haven't had need to use the party function, so I can't comment on that side. But looking at the cost of this portable speaker in comparison to what it delivers, to me this is almost arguably the best portable speaker on the market at the moment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Easy to use bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by adamwilliamr (United Kingdom)

This speaker has great sound, especially while standing on a hard surface to amplify the base. The sound doesn't distort even at full volume which is always a good thing. The software that comes with the speaker is easy to use with a few good options. Even one to pair speakers in stereo, or in a group. The finish of the speaker is great and feels robust enough to take out and about on family trip to the beach, or out for a picnic. There is even a handy hook on the carry handle to hang the speaker from a post or branch etc. Battery life seems good and it doesn't take long to charge either using a standard USB C port. The buttons on the back are easy to understand and have a good feel to them when pressed. Pairing the speaker with my phone was easy too. Would definitely recommend this speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0