MRP

Rs. 10,990

(incl. of all taxes)
34

4.8 based on 34 customer reviews

29
4
1
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

34 Customer Reviews

0

XB23 EXTRA BASS™ Portable Wireless Speaker

SRS-XB23 05 April 2021 by Davidrock1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago - pairs with MAC & Alex echo with no problems -remembers the last device paired so very useful. Remember to use the charging lead that comes with it otherwise my not charge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and packing a big punch

SRS-XB23 11 March 2021 by Eddydumpling (United Kingdom)

Excellent size and easy to use with great output - great choice of colour too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB23 06 March 2021 by Mudrc (United Kingdom)

I like the way it sounds in both Extra Bass and Stamina mode. Stamina mode is often criticised in reviews however I find it useful for podcasts where massive base can be annoying. I also like the use of pairing with multiple devices. Another thing I like is the stereo mode with just one unit. It is great with PUPG where you need to know the direction where the enemy is coming from. The controls are well designed and easy to use. The look is good however it could have been done a bit more elaborate. The Sony logo looks a bit cheap. The black version I own looks a bit boring.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product

SRS-XB23 26 February 2021 by Haley (United Kingdom)

I had this today for my birthday . Absolutely love it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best in the World!

SRS-XB23 22 February 2021 by TheChad127 (United Kingdom)

I have been using Sony Product since I'm a Kid, So I enjoy so much.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB23 21 February 2021 by bongos74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great speaker easy to move around and has a superb sound.The charge last a good time as well and does not take to long to recharge.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound and easy setup

SRS-XB23 19 February 2021 by Habitant (United Kingdom)

This – I'm happy to say – exceeds my expectations. Great sound, super easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

outstanding

SRS-XB23 17 February 2021 by remahp (United Kingdom)

Put simply - great sound very elegant, easy to use on its own or as part of the Party function allowing it to connect to may other speakers

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 14 February 2021 by ABrom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to use with my iPhone and tablet, it's easy to setup and well made. So far the I more than happy with the sound quality and impressed with using it for phone calls. Great speaker for the price and what you expect from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

très belle enceinte

SRS-XB23 13 February 2021 by Fernando 79 (United Kingdom)

Enceinte jolie, très fluide et assez simple d'utilisation / Son excellent pour une si petite enceinte / Extra Basses fantastiques avec de bonnes réverbérations. Merci

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB23 10 February 2021 by Rosiest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect speaker, ideal to use at home, get one now!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB23 04 February 2021 by Island boy (United Kingdom)

A great birthday present, now I can listen to my music while I work in my greenhouse

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

The perfect portable speaker

SRS-XB23 04 February 2021 by J000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received as a gift and love how versatile and easy to use it is. An excellent product with very good sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb, love it! Real punch on bass!

SRS-XB23 10 January 2021 by Jud19 (United Kingdom)

Very stylish ,excellent sound! Very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good sound in a great package let down by battery

SRS-XB23 09 January 2021 by Tyke13 (United Kingdom)

I received this speaker as a present. A lot of research was undertaken to look at reviews regarding performance. Very impressed with the package but it is let down by its lack of battery life. John Lewis stated it has up to 12 hours . I have not managed more than 4 . Very disappointing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Compact Item

SRS-XB23 04 January 2021 by Lewie15 (United Kingdom)

Just purchased today, and plays my music via bluetooth on phone lovely.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Blue Tooth Speaker

SRS-XB23 03 January 2021 by Gedgie (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my partner as he always uses my smaller version - he gives it a 10/10

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony xb23 extra bass

SRS-XB23 14 December 2020 by Swanaldinhio (United Kingdom)

Great design and top banana sound! Fits easily into my man bag too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Enhanced Bass Tone!!

SRS-XB23 11 December 2020 by Jassy (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this purchase. Such a deep, rich Bass Tone from such a small appliance!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB23 09 December 2020 by Parmo (United Kingdom)

Brand new,so far so good,ease of use and design wish I’d bought a tv too .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound!

SRS-XB23 03 December 2020 by Joolz666 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the older model of this for my daughter a few years ago and it's still going strong. I wanted one for myself so purchased this one and it's fantastic. I like how you can change the equaliser settings via the Sony music app. Only had it a few hours so can't comment on battery life. Another great product by Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Blonde Bimbo (United Kingdom)

Compatible with Android and my computer, great sound, with great features such as waterproof, dustproof, shockproof, rustproof and salt water resistant. Definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Sound from a compact speaker

SRS-XB23 29 November 2020 by Chazjunior16 (United Kingdom)

Only just received this blue tooth speaker, but impressed with the quality of sound and the ease of pairing my smartphone. Also allows me to access other music streams via the Sony App.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Potentially the best portable speaker!

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by joint (United Kingdom)

I had to to spend a couple of weeks listening to the XB23 in different settings to get a full sense of what I thought of it after I received it. Listening to it in my garden, in the kitchen, in my bedroom and even in my bathroom (whilst showering). In the end the setting made no difference - the sound quality was simply excellent. From the moment I took it out of the box and ununwrapped it, the level of quality craftmanship was unmistakable. A smart blend of materials are used between what feels like a hard plastic/metal top and bottom frame, accentuated with a black mesh covered in cloth. The XB23 is surprinsingly a balanced combination of elegance, simplicity and yet reassuringly rugged and robust. I love listening to jazz mainly and the clarity in instrumentality is fantastic. When playing other genres of music with bass, I find the speaker can hold its own very well, allowing me to play my music (from my iphone) on max volume without distortion form the speaker. I have another good brand of portable speaker, and yet the XB23 just manages to go that extra couple of notches higher in volume, whilst keeping the clarity and allowing the EXTRA Bass to remain nicely noticeable. I haven't had need to use the party function, so I can't comment on that side. But looking at the cost of this portable speaker in comparison to what it delivers, to me this is almost arguably the best portable speaker on the market at the moment.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Easy to use bluetooth speaker

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by adamwilliamr (United Kingdom)

This speaker has great sound, especially while standing on a hard surface to amplify the base. The sound doesn't distort even at full volume which is always a good thing. The software that comes with the speaker is easy to use with a few good options. Even one to pair speakers in stereo, or in a group. The finish of the speaker is great and feels robust enough to take out and about on family trip to the beach, or out for a picnic. There is even a handy hook on the carry handle to hang the speaker from a post or branch etc. Battery life seems good and it doesn't take long to charge either using a standard USB C port. The buttons on the back are easy to understand and have a good feel to them when pressed. Pairing the speaker with my phone was easy too. Would definitely recommend this speaker

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great speaker with extra bass

SRS-XB23 17 August 2020 by Johnny (United Kingdom)

Received your Sony SRS-XB23 Extra Bass Speaker on Thursday 6th August in excellent condition. Unpacked speaker, read the instructions and put the speaker on charge. The code to use on a phone camera is an excellent addition to the instruction leaflet, this worked really well and was a great help, please put this on all Sony products. Connecting via Bluetooth was very easy, no problem. I have connected my iPhone and iPad. The control panel is a great feature especially the voice telling you it is connected to Bluetooth and the battery capacity. Being able to connect two together for stereo sound is a bonus. First time playing tried all sorts of music rock, country, classical, and pop all sounded great both base and treble, the bees being especially good. The build is really good, very sturdy, good looking, and will stand up to a lot of abuse. The controls on the speaker worked without any problems. My phone rang, and answering and conducting the call was flawless.I have used the speaker in the shower, it got very steamy but the sound was just great, and the moisture did not affect it in any way. I have used the speaker outside when doing the weeding in the garden, it was good to have music while I worked. Also while relaxing in my spare time in the garden. As I am disabled and use a motor scooter I put the speaker in the basket so I can have music on the go, better than the radio in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

A brillaint addition to my "Gadget Family"

SRS-XB23 16 August 2020 by Tex52 (United Kingdom)

This speaker is so versatile,so far i've used it in the shower,in the garage,whilst gardening & down the beach.The set up is so easy,no disconnection issues at all as with some other bluetooth devices.The product looks and feels a lot more expensive than it actually is,I have to admit i've dropped it once and dreaded picking it up but not a mark on the speaker,The sound is so powerful for such a small speaker and easily controlled from my phone & tablet,also connects to my TV for added sound enhancement. Highly recommend this speaker for inside & outside the home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Looks good and the bass is excellent

SRS-XB23 16 August 2020 by Vicki (United Kingdom)

Already own the very good mobile speaker (XB10). The weight of the larger XB23 is 577gms, so is twice plus a little bit heavier. The XB10 is easily pocketed in a small bag, the XB23 less so. But the XB23 does what it says: crisper sound with a truly deep bass so fine for partying; BBQs and around the home., Very impressive. Negatives: the XB10 has an ‘audio input in case you don’t have Bluetooth on your source the XB23 does not! All my sound sources do not have Bluetooth!. The hanging strap should be moved to the side it hangs over the controls (minor point but irritated me a few times) Can’t really compare the two as they can perform best in different situations. One is easily transportable Andre sounds good the other has better sound but is heavier and bigger. For info, XB10 is 9cm tall and 7cms wide compared to the XB23 22cm by 7cm.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Sony SRS-XB23

SRS-XB23 15 August 2020 by Pete (United Kingdom)

Great little speaker. From when you first take it out of the box, it looks and feels like a quality product, with its hard plastic top and bottom and a fabric mesh in between, also a rubberised base. The on, off, volume, etc. buttons are located on the back. Very easy to set up, just download the Sony music centre app and follow the on screen instructions. I was surprised just how good it sounded for a small light weight speaker, the sound is crisp and clear with good bass. You can also adjust the sound settings ie. mid, treble and bass to your own liking in the app. The SRS-XB23 is ideal for picnics, bbqs etc. or just relaxing in your back garden. The speaker is also waterproof which is great if you should get caught in a sudden downpour. There’s a removable wrist strap on the back which doubles as a hook should you want to hang the speaker up. Battery life is very good, I’ve been using it on and off for a week now, and only had to charge it once. I think the only thing that can improve this fantastic little speaker is to buy a second one and pair them for stereo sound. 10/10.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB23 15 August 2020 by Shokurei (United Kingdom)

The speaker takes about 4 hours initially to reach full charge, then lasts about 12 hours. Connecting the Bluetooth to various devices was very straightforward and connected easily without any problems. It has a very nice design and feel and is about the size of a tube of Pringles. It has superb bass when stood up which gets even better when hung from the sturdy cord that comes with the speaker. I found the bass a little too much when listening to podcasts so I downloaded the Sony Music Player app. This allowed me to control the levels of bass, mid, and treble to suit any type of listening. The speaker is now in use across the house on a daily basis. All in all I am very pleased with the product. Definitely worth buying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Does What It Says....And More!!...Quality

SRS-XB23 15 August 2020 by John121 (United Kingdom)

I received my Bluetooth speaker about 2weeks ago and previous to this I had a Bose one which I thought wouldn't have an equal,,, how wrong was I !!! It is claimed on the packaging that battery life is 12 hour, which I have surpassed this on a few occasions. You can tell the minute you open it, that it is quality and a Sony solid build and the sound as the product name suggests ' extra base ' is brilliant. My only slight concern was, I thought you would have to hang it with the chord attached to get the proper sound...again I was wrong, as the design allows the sound to reverberate, once it is placed on a solid surface. The bonus is that the speaker is allegedly waterproof too...but I hope never to find out how accurate this claim is. All in all, a fabulously put together product, which is ahead of its peers on quality and value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends, family, or indeed anyone wanting a superior sound speaker. Keep the good work up Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Simple to set up

SRS-XB23 13 August 2020 by Scooter66 (United Kingdom)

This little outdoor speaker has got a big voice. It comes with minimal packaging but well protected. I turned it on and it paired with my iPhone with no problems. The sound is great, and I could walk all around my garden and didn’t lose connection at all, it was rock solid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

It bounces

SRS-XB23 13 August 2020 by LesJ57 (United Kingdom)

I recently received my XB23 Exrta base Bluetooth speaker. my first thoughts are that the instructions on the packaging and the documents accompanying the speaker were very difficult to read. Once I got past this The other thing that I noticed was that the rubberised casing incorporated the usage buttons which again proved very difficult to see, unless really close up. Pairing the speaker was straight forward, almost setting it self up which was nice. The Water resistance of the speaker is rated as IP 67 which was great meaning using it outside for parties was certainly no problem, if it rained. The battery (not removable) was charged vis USB C. After charging for the recommended 4 hours before use I was good to go, I would have liked a slightly longer USB C lead 50 mms is a bit measly. The USB C was housed behind a substantial rubber plug, certainly reassuring it's waterproofness. The battery usage was cited as 12 max. Not sure if this would last at a late night party at quite a high volume. The sound as you expect is rich and bassy, which you would expect given the name, "Extra Bass". The look and feel of the speaker is reassuringly robust, you feel it could be knocked over without any major problems. Overall the speaker is well built and could take being thrown in to a bag or on the back seat without any problems. It sounded very good delivering a rich bass sound. Set up was quick and easy particularly using Airdrop.I liked the product and would definitely buy another especially as you can pair them for a stereo sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0