MRP

Rs. 4,990

(incl. of all taxes)
159

3.7 based on 159 customer reviews

63
46
19
9
22
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Read the small print

4GB (FM tuner not included) 25 January 2019 by Ybother (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I could not use the product because it was not up-to-date. I did not see the small print which showed that Sony did not know of the existence of Windows 10 and so I am stuck with a product I can neither use nor return. For that reason my review is poor.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

159 Customer Reviews

0

Great feature

4GB (FM tuner not included) 22 November 2020 by charlie5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman 2 weeks ago and it's an excellent buy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Replacement for worn out mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 08 October 2020 by nobby66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a sony mp3 for years and a walkman cassette player b4 that (which still works.) but the old one starting to go and was concerned about losing all my collected music. This new one ticks all the boxes and the transfer of music from old to new was easy thro laptop on windows 10. good sound quality and plugs into aux portal in car radio. Has a high vol safety feature too.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 20 July 2020 by curiejack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i bought it not o long ago amd i love it and i would recommend it to anyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tidy piece of kit

4GB (FM tuner not included) 19 July 2020 by Oldie from York (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a few weeks now (a requested birthday gift) and find it easy to use, copying downloaded podcasts from Windows PC by 'copy and paste'. Also using Windows to delete files. Controls easy to use. Easy to charge using USB connection. Has a solid feel, metal not plasticky.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

works perfectly

4GB (FM tuner not included) 03 July 2020 by cal 13 (United Kingdom)

bought couple days ago and easy to use and sounds great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

mr

4GB (FM tuner not included) 15 June 2020 by grease dan (United Kingdom)

only bought it today and getting used to it for the first time

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sent item back

4GB (FM/AM) 31 May 2020 by Dishy di (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When i bought it had to keep charging it tho it said it would last never got chance to use it as soon as i unplugged it , it wouldn't light up or work very disappointed

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Great for the car!

4GB (FM tuner not included) 24 May 2020 by Weegie200 (United Kingdom)

This update to my previous model has excellent sound reproduction for use in my car. All I need!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman looked small but cute

4GB (FM tuner not included) 23 May 2020 by DG1972 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately I had to send it back as it wasn't compatible to my computer.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Excellent choice of equipment

4GB (FM/AM) 02 May 2020 by Nonsence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am pleased to say that this item fully met my expectations of a Sony product. It is easily portable with excellent sound quality and I have had no difficulty transfering music previously downloaded to my laptop, onto the device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great mp3

4GB (FM tuner not included) 16 April 2020 by valeried (United Kingdom)

I bought this mp3 player,and so happy with it. love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

seems a good buy

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 March 2020 by rosalynathome (United Kingdom)

nice lightweight small size for pocket,not enough information about downloading music or listening to radio

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Easy to use

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 February 2020 by ClaBr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My very old mp3 finally died - also a Sony. The replacement is straight forward to use and I should have replaced the old one a lot sooner!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

impressive

4GB (FM tuner not included) 17 January 2020 by Topsy2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for Christmas to carry my favourite music with me, in the car, at work etc.very impressed, bass is great, metal body, robust.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Walkman

4GB (FM tuner not included) 07 January 2020 by Craig24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Walkman for my son for Christmas. He loves it! The menu is easy to use and the sound quality is great. It is compact and easy to charge and load new music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

USB playback in car

4GB (FM tuner not included) 27 November 2019 by Dogs1005 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very disappointed that this unit did not support usb playback in the car only by phono lead could you play it in the car. Unfortunately i don't have a phono socket so this device was useless to me. The sound quality was good though.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

versatile reliable and well sized.

4GB (FM/AM) 09 September 2019 by COLINDB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman is a versatile, reliable and well sized for your walking, cycling trips. There is plentry of room for some twenty or more albums, the users guide and operation is reliable. In addition to albums there is a FM receiver that brings your favourite radio to you.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

4GB (FM tuner not included) 05 August 2019 by PPPA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Walkman for my holidays and at first I thought it wasn't working as I never notice the hold button so for 1 half weeks I never used it until my husband saw the hold button and after that I used it every day and loved it and it's much better sound than my old one and it's nice and small just to pop into your beach bag, so thank you Sony it's brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good sound

4GB (FM tuner not included) 06 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is good, there is no long delay between tracks, but I like to have tracks on random shuffle and it always plays about 15 previously heard tracks before it starts playing new ones, so I have to flip through the first 15. I prefer the display to show Artist - Track Name, but the player shows Track Name - Artist. There doesn't seem to be a way to change this. There also doesn't seem to be an update patch available.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value

4GB (FM tuner not included) 11 June 2019 by elai1 (United Kingdom)

Value for money - easy to use - great sound - various colours

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0