MRP

Rs. 6,990

(incl. of all taxes)
171

3.8 based on 171 customer reviews

77
44
20
5
25
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4 GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4 GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

0

171 Customer Reviews

0

NOT USED TO IT YET, BUT STRUGGLING

4 GB 06 October 2020 by MARY9569 (United Kingdom)

INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD, AND SOUND IS NOT LOUD ENOUGH

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great headphones-won’t swim without them!

4 GB 15 September 2020 by Heva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m on to my third pair. My first lasted 3 and half years, second pair I used once and they stopped working so they were returned to the retailer. The latest pair seem to be working well so far!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional quality

4 GB 28 August 2020 by Billo11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had eh e old version for over 10 years and lost them recently. These are things upgraded version and the sound is so much clearer. Adapts to sound of water too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn’t work with Mac Catalina

4 GB 27 July 2020 by Arceo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t transfer my music from my computer into it I can’t see the last update was made in 2018

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome kit

4 GB 16 June 2020 by fiveonefive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago - glad I did. Everything in one compact item for stress free running! Sound quality is good and the ambient setting means I can still be safe. One small gripe, doesn't sit round the top of my ears properly because of the shape of the item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit!

4 GB 20 May 2020 by Richard210958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good piece of kit. Very comfortable to wear and, as long as you know your left from your right, very easy to use. Music transfer software takes a bit of getting used too but sound quality and additional ambient noise feature are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 12 May 2020 by JellieBean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones and earpieces are sized for men so not comfortable for a woman to wear. The sound quality is good though. Functionality is tricky to use, particularly when swimming - fiddly to skip forward and change volume. The biggest problem is that you cannot listen to Audible audiobooks because there is no easy conversion software to MP3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little gadget

4 GB 10 May 2020 by Clare 50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little walkman I have a problem putting earphones in my little ears but I don't have to with this, great sound, easy To use, well worth the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says it will

4 GB 18 April 2020 by Brooksy67 (United Kingdom)

Brought this after trying a few they are fab typical Sony great product well described

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just not up to the job

4 GB 02 March 2020 by MrSpence (United Kingdom)

It is heavy, cumbersome, inaudible and hurts my ears. It is not as described. A very poor choice

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

sound stopped in one earphone after 4 months

8GB 29 February 2020 by ant07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

still trying to get it fixed or refunded from pcworld

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

4 GB 23 February 2020 by Glyn1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tried 4 swims with this machine but had to return it today. Despite changing the ear plugs it just did not work for me well enough. Vert quiet sound and up full. Easy to use and set up and so wanted it to be the best gadget every but just not for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for about one year only

4 GB 11 February 2020 by Chabarek (United Kingdom)

It is not working any more, with out any physical damage

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

love it

4 GB 10 February 2020 by dee1960 (United Kingdom)

this was a Christmas present from my daughter to help me go swimming as I think its so boring but with these I love it , the only problem I have is I want to sing to the music but cant sing and swim !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great but...

4 GB 03 February 2020 by m_s_montenegro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like it, is solid, easy to wear, nice sound, but I would love it if I could have my Spotify playlists easily transferred.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality and great value for money

4 GB 27 January 2020 by Kazy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this headset for swimming both in door and out door. The good thing is that you don’t get any back ground noise from others in the pool, even when played at a lower volume. It is easy to use and also transfer music onto. Great value for money. I had a similar model previously and it lasted for about 3 years and was used on a regular basis at least twice a week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very low volume

4 GB 24 January 2020 by Deaf Swimmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for swimming, but with the swimming ear piece on, volume is so low it’s hard to hear the music. I have disabled the noise limiter but still it’s not really fit for purpose. Disappointed. Also the software does not work with latest Mac OS. Refund please ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Shocking product, controls difficult to see, Bose

4 GB 16 January 2020 by eddie3105 (United Kingdom)

I am unable to download any music form either Itunes , or Amazon music, totally dissatisfied with his product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great fit in ears and good sound quality

4 GB 14 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a gift for Christmas and battery lasted about 10 gym sessions before a re charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than anticipated

4 GB 08 January 2020 by Phil in (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were a birthday gift and not something I was looking for or something I needed as I already had two mp3 players. When I saw they were only 4gb and had what I would call the gimmicky usp of being swim friendly my heart sank (no pun intended). Would I actually use them, ever? Mmm... Anyway, I made the effort to charge them up and load them with songs (extremely easy, even with the software, although I didn't realise you can actually just drag and drop). Since then I've used them in the gym, at work and whilst out walking and I've been pleasantly surprised by the sound quality. Fit: pretty standard, not too obtrusive on the ear although I do seem to be between bud sizes. Sound: good (very good if you actually consider the package as a whole); Ease of use : good once you become acquainted with button positions. Swim option: untested but limited in practical use I would suggest. I swim a lot but I can't see these ever getting wet, limited depth and perhaps a faff to dry. Overall rating 4+ when you review them for what they are and what they cost. The instructions aren't great but there isn't much to learn. The buttons are quite logical but I'm not really sure how best to set up my folders /albums/playlist for maximum ease of use. At present I am mainly using shuffle mode because the thought of trying to find an album without a display is perplexing and I haven't looked at playlist yet. Overall a good present for someone who isn't phone-centric and I think I'll definitely get my use out of them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

i am pleased

4 GB 06 January 2020 by nappermike (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

At 76 I wanted this to help me at the gym, also for swimming, walking and working in the garden (music helps me focus and eases any boredom). It sits comfortably in the ear and despite rigorous movements does stay put, sound quality is very good. I am pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top product

4 GB 05 January 2020 by Listy63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great sound and stays in place throughout an hour's run

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good

4 GB 01 January 2020 by Bekky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had for a few weeks but sound quality is good and work fine under water. I have got really small ears, the small buds fit fine but only just! Defiantly glad I bought them!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

4 GB 31 December 2019 by SarahJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice to get rid of all wires for working out in the gym. Headphones stay in place and are easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All in one

4 GB 30 December 2019 by Happy Skier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this MP3 as its an "all in one", no cables. Once I had accessed the on-line instructions, downloading music was easy. The ear buds take a bit of getting used to, they seem uncomfortable at first but I've only used them a couple of times.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Changed my morning swim forever.

4 GB 19 December 2019 by Ata_1989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love these headphones. I use them everyday in the gym. They make my morning swim amazing. I have loaded them with an audio book and I love being able to learn while I swim. I also use them after in the jacuzzi, sauna and shower. Best investment. They could be a bit loader but I’m a bit deaf anyway so it might just be my ears. I’d prefer the fast forward/backward buttons to be swapped sides with the volume controls so when I pause what I’m listening to I don’t accidentally skip ahead and rather accidentally increase the volume. Just one little thing.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

4 GB 11 December 2019 by Dave108 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this product a week ago, wasn't sure about it but it looked like a good idea, so glad I did, so easy to use, music transfer is fast, excellent features and great sound. It comes with various size ear buds so you can get a comfortable fit. No more cable hang ups or snagging. Brilliant no complaints so far despite nearly constant use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too soon

8GB 27 October 2019 by Toosoon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only bought this a week ago and have asked to review it, I don’t know how I am supposed to review a product after I week. The packaging was good I managed to load music on eventually although help from Sony was pretty useless for me, it does play music when I go swimming ( so far ). What else can I say about a product I have had for a week?

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great product

4 GB 17 October 2019 by Lep23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use them to swim with and they do the job. No problems downloading music. Very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony earphones

4 GB 17 October 2019 by charleshby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i brought it for a swimming purpose, but the sound quality is not satisfying 

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound on one side

4 GB 11 October 2019 by Nikon Ireland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only worked on one side and still waiting for support

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Totally waterproof

4 GB 02 October 2019 by Davycrocket (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it 6 weeks use it every day in the swimming pool

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

problem at solt water

4 GB 21 September 2019 by abdheg (United Kingdom)

I BOUT IT 9 month AGO AND I WAS HAPPY BUT I WANT TO SWIM AT THE SEA AND IT IS NOT WORKING OR ACCEPT CHARGES

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The software is clunky and doesn’t work on Mac

4 GB 15 September 2019 by ShaMack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have no complaints about the actual Walkman but the software is surprisingly basic and interface doesn’t work on Mac.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Wouldn’t be without it

8GB 06 September 2019 by Hobbit100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this product. I put my audio books onto them and relax in my hot tub every weekend. They are my must have for holidays, lying out on the sun lounger and then going for a swim, absolutely perfect. Cannot recommend enough!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

8GB 06 September 2019 by Fiona27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using another brand of waterproof headphones whilst swimming for years but these are so much better. Having a range of sizes of ear buds means they stay in place whilst swimming and the sound is great. I'm really pleased with this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent product

8GB 19 August 2019 by Clarepickles (United Kingdom)

Bought this for work , kept getting the cable to my old ear phones caught. Read other reviews but wasn't concerned as I am not usi g it for swimming. Sound is amazing and easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works but ml lh.

4 GB 30 July 2019 by Jlpp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They do the trick and work very well under water. Sound is not very loud however. Explanations are pretty awful. It needs updating to management by an app so that it can access Spotify playliats and other apps. Bit outdated but it down work underwater so can swim to podcasts which I'm very happy with.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Should have bought sooner!

4 GB 28 July 2019 by Janandave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this after six months of deliberating which one to get as I've seen good and bad reviews on a few. Well I'm over the moon with this product, it was easy to use after figuring out how to put music on. It's took me a few try to get earplugs to stay in as I have problems with earplugs, I have use headphones in gym. Well after reading the instructions I put them in dry ears and placed my goggles on so they helped them stay in place and they did most of the time. I have found now that I can put a grip through each side of the headphone wire and my goggles and they don't move at all throughout an hour swimming head underwater and turning underwater each lap. What makes it even better is the sound is fabulous nice and clear and it's plenty loud enough. All in all a great product I'd definitely recommend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Rubbish

4 GB 16 July 2019 by ssw1 (United Kingdom)

Bought the waterproof headphones. The sound was always too low and now volume will not work at all.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great features

4 GB 20 June 2019 by Jane 53 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use this product for swimming very comfortable to wear and a good sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Features but NOT durable

4 GB 19 June 2019 by coffeemom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've tried several different brands of waterproof mp3s. Here's the good and the bad: This one is the most comfortable, has the best features and has decent sound quality, but they just aren't durable! This is my 3rd one! They only last about a year. I swim 2-3 times/week in a chlorinated pool for 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours at a time. I follow the directions to a "T" in terms of care and maintenance and yet it still just doesn't last. I keep coming back to this product because I do like it, I just get tired of having to purchase a new one so frequently. I think that if Sony stands behind their products I shouldn't have to buy an extended warranty either. I understand that I am in the water for a long time, but I still think that for the price it should last more than a year!!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

does what it advertises

4 GB 14 June 2019 by Budders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good sound quality, sits easily in place. Easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Product - Beat my ridiculous expectations.

4 GB 12 June 2019 by JFisch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to swim (in a pool) 33.3KM on June 6th (D-Day) which is the distance across the English Channel. Music was critical to my success. These performed flawlessly and at full volume lasted the entire 10 hours and 27 minutes it took for me to complete the swim. Thanks Sony, for helping me honor those heroes from our greatest generation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound quality and easy to setup and use

8GB 26 May 2019 by Mo231299 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the way you can just drag and drop your files on to is and the sound quality is excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Happy

4 GB 11 May 2019 by Piglet13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good, not had it that long but easy to set up and stays on when swimming.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too quiet

4 GB 28 April 2019 by Ffwc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought to go swimming however I could not hear anything even at the highest volume. Returned after two uses.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0