MRP

Rs. 9,990

(incl. of all taxes)
209

3.8 based on 209 customer reviews

96
49
23
6
35
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Best of a Select Group

4 GB 03 June 2016  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had each iteration of this MP3 player as Sony has in my opinion produced the best music player for gym users such as myself. But. The competition is very limited for wearable MP3 headphone combinations and by no means is this Sony item perfect. It is however, a considerable improvement on the previous version which had a grim power on/off button and serious failure issues whereby it would simply stop working - which happened to mine. First off the buttons are much nicer to use and that makes a real difference. Once you have got the muscle memory in place it's all good. The overall construction both appears and feels very good and Sony seem to have moved back up a step from the previous model fortunately. It is also very secure on the ears and there is an additional rubber adjuster that can be fitted along with different ear buds to turn this into a MP3 player suitable for swimming with. And Sony seem to have worked out that they can't make software and this is a simple drag and drop operation for compatible files or you can sync using Microsoft Media Player which I do. But - like each version Sony have made there are improvements and retrograde steps. Whilst there is no doubt this is a much better player than before Sony have taken away the storage/charging cradle which held the player together securely which was ideal when being dumped in a sports bag. This player has a very small charging-transfer unit that fits to one side only meaning you have to be very careful when removing it from a bag in case it is pulled apart too much. In use the sound is good not brilliant. For my ears slightly bright. And not loud enough as Sony being a responsible company adhere to the dB safe levels which may not be loud enough to completely drown out the piped in stuff in some gyms. For use outside it would be fine I guess. There is a function to allow ambient noise to be heard which is something that road runners may find useful as cars etc. can be heard. Overall though, this is my gym player of choice because it sounds good and I don't have faffy wires hanging around me.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4 GB 23 September 2016 by musicless (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A present for me to use when swimming. Followed all instructions and began to use it, but after 2 30 minute swims, in fresh water, it just gave up and became completely unresponsive despite all fixes / advice, including from Sony.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

0

210 Customer Reviews

0

Not made as good as before

4 GB 19 February 2024  (United Kingdom)

I had 2 pairs of these in 8 years between 2014 and 2022. Since buying a new set in 2022 I am now on my 4th set as the previous 3 had malfunctioned within months of buying. It’s a fantastic product when it works and I swim most days using them but it would appear they are not made as good as they were around 2014

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

POOR COMMUNICATION

4 GB 30 January 2024 by DavidT46 (United Kingdom)

I BOUGHT THIS online and I cannoy find out how to upload content to it. I have charged it.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Problems getting support

4 GB 15 January 2024 by Jaslogue (United Kingdom)

I've found it difficult to contact Sony so I'm hoping someone will get in touch when they see this review, I kept going round in circles on the website. This is the third set of these earphones I've owned. The previous 2 lasted on average about 3 years each which I thought was not too bad. The current ones started giving me problems before Christmas, barely 2 months after I bought them. The track forward and back buttons stopped working and the volume control worked intermittently. The only 2 buttons that work as they should are the power on/off and the play/stop button. Over the last couple of weeks another problem has started, they are no longer holding a charge. If I want to use them I need to remember and charge them immediately prior to me going for my walk otherwise they will only stay on for 5 or10 minutes. As I go for a walk for at least an hour every day this is not acceptable and I need these to be repaired or replaced. The website wants me to troubleshoot the problems and fix them myself, which isn't possible.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor underwater sound quality

4 GB 08 November 2023 by Vanders (United Kingdom)

I bought these a week ago for swimming and found the underwater sound quality to be very poor. The ear bud holes are blocked making the sound very low and worthless whilst swimming. I also found the price to be way too expensive, as I have found another pair of bone conduction headphones for around the £40 mark. These are far far better in sound and price. I wouldn't bother with these. I returned them after using them once. And there's no Bluetooth connectivity which is a real frustration.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Excellent swimming earphones

4 GB 01 October 2023 by Bumpa (United Kingdom)

This product provides just what I was hoping for. The controls are easy to use & positive & the earphones stay in my ears all the time while I am swimming. It is a bit of phaff to dab, shake & dry all the bits as per the instructions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love,love,love it

4 GB 28 August 2023 by Bug2 (United Kingdom)

I got this MP3 player with my vouchers issued by my company for a long service award. I swim regularly, paddle board , kayak,hike and I love music, what better way to be able to do all the things I love most whilst listening to the music I love most. The only thing I have to try and remember is not to suddenly burst into song ! 😂 Best thing my company ever did for me !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Freedom of movement but slow response Time

4 GB 07 August 2023 by AaronRashid (United Kingdom)

I love the freedom of movement these earphones give me for jogging and cycling, but, the response time of the earphones to change tracks is slow and sometimes stalls. Not much base on this which is a shame. Plastic quality looks nasty like a car dashboard, hard and brittle.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great swimming companion

4 GB 10 April 2023 by Kosta Boda (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and I already cannot swim without it. It is the best swimming companion.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A bit uncomfortable

4 GB 25 February 2023 by Jules768 (United Kingdom)

Didn’t buy these to swim in,just to use in the spa area,hydro pool etc after my swim. Sound is decent enough but I find that they are quite uncomfortable and not easy to get a good,snug fit. Already lost the swim proof ear bud that I fitted to it after 1 day,going to cost £10 to replace. They do what I want but not sure how well they would stay in the ear when swimming or how long you could stand having them sit in the ear when swimming? I imagine if you only swim for 20 minutes they might be fine?

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

personal sounds

4 GB 04 February 2023 by Raish (United Kingdom)

easy and comfortable to ware, sound is good, recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable to wear

4 GB 21 January 2023 by Swimgirl (United Kingdom)

This is my third waterproof Walkman from Sony and this design is the best for comfortable swimming. No wires to get in your way and very comfortable. The music quality is good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Stopped working after 2 uses

4 GB 13 December 2022 by Fogvandan (United Kingdom)

Device on the 3rd attempt started giving out intermitted sound then stopped working. I was really hoping these would be a great for use in all types of activity

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Already broke

4 GB 07 November 2022 by Nicky T (United Kingdom)

This is a replacement waterproof MP3 it has already broke.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Looks great!

4 GB 17 October 2022 by eVirgo (United Kingdom)

Unfortunately, wonderful sound was on the side only..

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wonderful Walkman

4 GB 04 September 2022 by EricaF (United Kingdom)

I purchased my Walkman about a month ago and it was to replace a previous one and I use it when I go for my long morning walk. This Walkman, in my opinion, is absolutely brilliant, it fits well and it is so lovely not to have trailing wires. I downloaded loads of music from my Windows 10 laptop easily and I just play the music on shuffle, absolute bliss.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

4 GB 20 August 2022 by Del78 (United Kingdom)

I bought the waterproof EarPods for my as she swims a lot and they are excellent no problems at all

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quite good quality

4 GB 05 August 2022 by Adam_1971 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 weeks ago, used several times. In the water a bit too silent, in the open air very good, quality of the sound higher than average. For me quite difficult to fit the proper size

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for listening to music while swimming

8GB 22 June 2022 by Pjunelister (United Kingdom)

Great sound even when swimming. Love my new Walkman.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound is very basic, buttons confusing

4 GB 28 May 2022 by Ami M (United Kingdom)

The facts that you need to move songs through a software is annoying. But after you got the songs, the volume is low, sound is bad.

Sound Quality

Poor

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Perfect for swimming

4 GB 20 April 2022 by sofysofa (United Kingdom)

I love these and wouldn’t be without them on my swims - good sound quality, easy to load songs and good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't expect longevity!

4 GB 04 April 2022 by Malissa (United Kingdom)

Because of the pandemic, I was unable to use the walkman and so the battery failed. Sony wasn't interested in my story since the walkman was out of warranty.

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Until it stopped working

4 GB 01 March 2022 by Caribbean Swimmer (United Kingdom)

Really enjoyed swimming in the sea with these on but after 5 months it lights up when attached to portal on lap top but does not come on when taken off - not sure where i can go to get it fixed - i suspect battery is not charging up - 5 months is all I got from it but it did work well in that period - good sound quality and all else

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

TOP

4 GB 26 January 2022 by G2022CRO (United Kingdom)

Great headphones - walkman! Easy to manipulate as well as to transfer desired music (windows only). The sound is not audiophile, but you can't expect such a sound from headphones like this ... Noice canceling works more than satisfactory, it transmits too many sounds at maximum :-) I think SONY could consider headphones that transmit sound over the bone.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shame - had to send 2nd one back

4 GB 01 January 2022 by Fiona 27 (United Kingdom)

I bought one of these in 2019 and swim 4 or 5 times a week. It was great, says in well with great sound. When the battery failed to charge after 2 years of frequent use, I bought a new one but the rocker buttons failed within 3 months. I couldn't change the volume or track so sent it back.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very useful

4 GB 03 December 2021 by TrustNo1 (United Kingdom)

Long distance swimming is very boring. This is the antidote

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb design

4 GB 11 August 2021 by Deb2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman has changed my swimming sessions. I swim faster and for longer improving my fitness

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Few teething problems

4 GB 27 July 2021 by Furry2014 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love love this .I found it a little difficult to load music but had a few toys and it was actually easy. It's made my swimming a better experience. Takes awhile to work out all the buttons.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor product

4 GB 24 July 2021 by Xaha (United Kingdom)

SONY swim headphones (NW-WS413) - they don't last much longer than the year warranty and no chance to repair. My second pair (I really wanted them to work...).

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great for swimming

4 GB 14 July 2021 by Meek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the older version of this about 5 years ago and after constant use in water it the volume became quiet and sometimes didn’t play. I’m very happy with the new version the sound is great. If you’re used to an older version the buttons will take a bit of getting used to as Sony have reversed the layout! The new version feels very comfortable and stays on much better. Very easy to load your music onto.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dreadful if you have a Mac

8GB 07 July 2021 by Suze2P (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought this looked and sounded like a great product but as a Mac user I can't get it to connect and I can't find any information to help me or info that would have alerted me to this fact. It's a complete waste of £80

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Disappointing …

8GB 17 June 2021 by Katdaxi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

They’re not suitable for swim-training as they can’t cope with speed ie they fall out of my ears and require constant adjustment. Furthermore the sound quality isn’t as expected and they let in water. Disappointed.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

0

0

Good product

8GB 22 May 2021 by nkk2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good device, it Could be a bit louder while swimming, but it is ok

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

4 GB 07 May 2021 by Den76 (United Kingdom)

I was brought these as a birthday present as I do a lot of swimming they are brilliant I am so glad that I got them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great sound and controls are easy to master

4 GB 27 March 2021 by Kimbles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 2 weeks ago to use when I start swimming again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

4 GB 20 February 2021 by Big Steve 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only used it once but I love it, it goes nice and loud, doesn’t fall out your ears, easy to load tracks from your Mac. When in use the controls take a bit of getting used to, but they work great and are well thought out, also has voice prompts to let you know what mode you have activated. Sound quality excellent. No trailing wires to worry about. I use for cycling and gym, just hope it stands the test of time! Also they don’t stop making them or change the design! Good product from Sony 5 stars!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So easy to use

4 GB 05 January 2021 by Boss33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Walkman is excellent for both my running and walking and at time you forget that you have it in your ears it is that comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great system

8GB 30 December 2020 by Khanjee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as replacement. Even better with sound control, outside noises etc. Only train using these, no swimming. Very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stopped working after 2 years

4 GB 10 December 2020 by Kpgde (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Battery went flat and no way of replacing it. Very annoying as it has now just become an environment issues as needs to go in the bin!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

8

1

0

Awful. No Sony support

8GB 24 October 2020 by Nonessential (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Horrific. Bought just over a year ago and used twice. Tried to load new music last week but my computer doesn’t recognize it so can’t even install the driver needed. Sony has said its out of warranty so there’s no support. They have also stated that because it is over 1 year old, it is not reparable. Completely unacceptable to have no remedy for a faulty product after 16 months.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

NOT USED TO IT YET, BUT STRUGGLING

4 GB 06 October 2020 by MARY9569 (United Kingdom)

INSTRUCTIONS NOT GOOD, AND SOUND IS NOT LOUD ENOUGH

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great headphones-won’t swim without them!

4 GB 15 September 2020 by Heva (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m on to my third pair. My first lasted 3 and half years, second pair I used once and they stopped working so they were returned to the retailer. The latest pair seem to be working well so far!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Exceptional quality

4 GB 28 August 2020 by Billo11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had eh e old version for over 10 years and lost them recently. These are things upgraded version and the sound is so much clearer. Adapts to sound of water too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It doesn’t work with Mac Catalina

4 GB 27 July 2020 by Arceo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t transfer my music from my computer into it I can’t see the last update was made in 2018

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome kit

4 GB 16 June 2020 by fiveonefive (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago - glad I did. Everything in one compact item for stress free running! Sound quality is good and the ambient setting means I can still be safe. One small gripe, doesn't sit round the top of my ears properly because of the shape of the item.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit!

4 GB 20 May 2020 by Richard210958 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good piece of kit. Very comfortable to wear and, as long as you know your left from your right, very easy to use. Music transfer software takes a bit of getting used too but sound quality and additional ambient noise feature are great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

8GB 12 May 2020 by JellieBean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones and earpieces are sized for men so not comfortable for a woman to wear. The sound quality is good though. Functionality is tricky to use, particularly when swimming - fiddly to skip forward and change volume. The biggest problem is that you cannot listen to Audible audiobooks because there is no easy conversion software to MP3.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little gadget

4 GB 10 May 2020 by Clare 50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little walkman I have a problem putting earphones in my little ears but I don't have to with this, great sound, easy To use, well worth the price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says it will

4 GB 18 April 2020 by Brooksy67 (United Kingdom)

Brought this after trying a few they are fab typical Sony great product well described

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just not up to the job

4 GB 02 March 2020 by MrSpence (United Kingdom)

It is heavy, cumbersome, inaudible and hurts my ears. It is not as described. A very poor choice

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

sound stopped in one earphone after 4 months

8GB 29 February 2020 by ant07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

still trying to get it fixed or refunded from pcworld

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

4 GB 23 February 2020 by Glyn1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have tried 4 swims with this machine but had to return it today. Despite changing the ear plugs it just did not work for me well enough. Vert quiet sound and up full. Easy to use and set up and so wanted it to be the best gadget every but just not for me.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worked for about one year only

4 GB 11 February 2020 by Chabarek (United Kingdom)

It is not working any more, with out any physical damage

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

love it

4 GB 10 February 2020 by dee1960 (United Kingdom)

this was a Christmas present from my daughter to help me go swimming as I think its so boring but with these I love it , the only problem I have is I want to sing to the music but cant sing and swim !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great but...

4 GB 03 February 2020 by m_s_montenegro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like it, is solid, easy to wear, nice sound, but I would love it if I could have my Spotify playlists easily transferred.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound quality and great value for money

4 GB 27 January 2020 by Kazy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use this headset for swimming both in door and out door. The good thing is that you don’t get any back ground noise from others in the pool, even when played at a lower volume. It is easy to use and also transfer music onto. Great value for money. I had a similar model previously and it lasted for about 3 years and was used on a regular basis at least twice a week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very low volume

4 GB 24 January 2020 by Deaf Swimmer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for swimming, but with the swimming ear piece on, volume is so low it’s hard to hear the music. I have disabled the noise limiter but still it’s not really fit for purpose. Disappointed. Also the software does not work with latest Mac OS. Refund please ?

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Shocking product, controls difficult to see, Bose

4 GB 16 January 2020 by eddie3105 (United Kingdom)

I am unable to download any music form either Itunes , or Amazon music, totally dissatisfied with his product

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great fit in ears and good sound quality

4 GB 14 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a gift for Christmas and battery lasted about 10 gym sessions before a re charge.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than anticipated

4 GB 08 January 2020 by Phil in (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

These were a birthday gift and not something I was looking for or something I needed as I already had two mp3 players. When I saw they were only 4gb and had what I would call the gimmicky usp of being swim friendly my heart sank (no pun intended). Would I actually use them, ever? Mmm... Anyway, I made the effort to charge them up and load them with songs (extremely easy, even with the software, although I didn't realise you can actually just drag and drop). Since then I've used them in the gym, at work and whilst out walking and I've been pleasantly surprised by the sound quality. Fit: pretty standard, not too obtrusive on the ear although I do seem to be between bud sizes. Sound: good (very good if you actually consider the package as a whole); Ease of use : good once you become acquainted with button positions. Swim option: untested but limited in practical use I would suggest. I swim a lot but I can't see these ever getting wet, limited depth and perhaps a faff to dry. Overall rating 4+ when you review them for what they are and what they cost. The instructions aren't great but there isn't much to learn. The buttons are quite logical but I'm not really sure how best to set up my folders /albums/playlist for maximum ease of use. At present I am mainly using shuffle mode because the thought of trying to find an album without a display is perplexing and I haven't looked at playlist yet. Overall a good present for someone who isn't phone-centric and I think I'll definitely get my use out of them.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0