MRP

Rs. 24,990

(incl. of all taxes)
350

4.4 based on 350 customer reviews

224
74
25
13
14
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing sound quality and noise cancelling!

WF-1000XM4 18 September 2021 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

WOW! Where do I start with these headphones, they are simply awesome! Firstly, I really applaud Sony for reducing the plastic in the packaging which there is very little. The vast majority of the packing is recyclable or biodegradable. Now on the headphones - The first thing I noticed was how small the case with, it is very portable and small enough to fit anyway. USB-C charging which is great. Upon pulling the headphones out of the case I was struck with how compact they were. They are automatically set to Bluetooth pairing and it was very easy to pair to my Android phone. Once paired I was able to customise them in the Sony Headphone with lots of great options to customise, for example what tapping on each headphone does. I currently have my set so the right earphone is used to skip track, one tap for pause, two for skipping to next track and three for going back a track. The left one is used to change volume, a quick tap to increase the volume and hold to turn the volume down. The headphones are very responsive to taps and I never had any issues when tapping the headphones. One great feature that you can use through the Sony headphone app, is that it will tell you if you have the correct size earbuds on, very helpful You can customise the headphone to use either Amazon Alexa or Google assistant as well. Upon playing some different type of music, the sound quality of these headphone is outstanding. The bass, treble and mid-range are very clear. I am blown away as to how good the top end is of the headphone. I had to boost the bass a little, but that is my personal preference. I have used these headphones whilst out walking the dogs and the noise cancelling is outstanding. I was not able to hear any outside noise and was in my own little world of music. You can customise the settings so you do hear some ambient noise. I cannot recommend these headphones enough and will probably be using these more than my WH-1000XM3, go buy these headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Just need one thing

WF-1000XM4 20 December 2021 by A Mojumder (United Kingdom)

Sound is great. But need multi device connection support. At least two device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

351 Customer Reviews

0

Absolutely fantastic Earbuds

WF-1000XM4 25 May 2022 by Wantabiscuit (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love the Sonys. I have had AirPods Pro’s since they came out and the Sonys are by far superior to them. The sound quality is phenomenal with far better base as well and they feel so premium

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I love them

WF-1000XM4 21 May 2022 by Guillaume57 (United Kingdom)

Great product! I'm daily using them everywhere and enjoying. Good sound, best quality, noise reduction efficient.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ever earbuds I’ve owned!

WF-1000XM4 19 May 2022 by Rosscoe666 (United Kingdom)

Had these for about a month now. I am an apple ecophobe but am wanting to get away from the overheads so thought I would try the AirPods Pro and they weren’t comfy at all. Bought these instead and wow wow wow! Best purchase ever. Bass is great, clarity on calls is awesome, ANC is out of this world too. The app is so well laid out with easy use of the EQ too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WF-1000XM4 18 May 2022 by tjsb (United Kingdom)

Had these for a few weeks now and they have been excellent. A couple of points for improvement, but nonetheless a very impressive effort from Sony. Pros: - ANC is terrific; I have to turn it off in quieter areas just to retain some level of spatial awareness - Great sound; close your eyes on a train and you can just lose yourself in the depth - the sound is definitely comparable with my WH-1000XM2s - Good, movement-resistant fit; can move a bit if you get really sweaty, but never had one fall out - Strong connection; can use them across the garden with no issue - Fantastic battery life; I use them around 1hr/day, and I think I've only charged them once in 6 weeks?! - Sensitive controls; respond well, even with wet fingers - Some customisability; can tweak things a bit to your preferences in the app - Premium design; definitely feels like your money has gone to good use Cons: - Customisation of the controls is limited to certain presets - Had some software glitches; a couple of times the bass has disappeared, and I've had to toggle between the codecs for it to come back Not perfect, but overall a fantastic offering from Sony which is well worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am concerned it could fall off my ears.

WF-1000XM4 17 May 2022 by Ciro1 (United Kingdom)

I am concerned it could fall off my ears. It should havw a way to better secure unit to earlobe.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Strangely enough not compatible with Iphone

WF-1000XM4 17 May 2022 by Stockholm (United Kingdom)

I bought these to use with my Iphone but no matter how I try I can’t get them to notify me when I receive a call. I have understood that this is a common problem and must say that I am disappointed that Sony doesn’t seem to be able to solve this issue or have the honesty to communicate it clearly so that Iphone users can chose another brand or model. Jens

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Poor sound quality

WF-1000XM4 16 May 2022 by Dmnn (United Kingdom)

I definitely wouldn't recommend them. You can find better items with much lower price.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great sound, battery life etc

WF-1000XM4 16 May 2022 by Fraggr69 (United Kingdom)

Bought these a week or two ago, very happy with my decision. These sound great and last ages.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

WF-1000XM4 15 May 2022 by Bluey (United Kingdom)

Firstly, Sony products generally live at the top of my 5* list. I already own XM3 and XM4 headphones and XM3 earbuds. I purchased XM4 earbuds expecting another 5* experience, unfortunately it's not been the case. 1) Straight out of the box the sound is quite average. After tweeking them within the 'Sony connect app' good improvements can be made. 2) The stability of the earbuds bluetooth connection falls way behind even the older Sony models that I have. Apart from what I consider to be a shorter connection range they also have a particularly anoying problem whereby they lose connection between the left and right ear bud. 3) The batery life is a long way below the advertised 8 hours per charge. So far it has ranged from only 5.30 to 6.40. 4) The battery usage for the left and right earbuds are very unbalanced. Whilst it has varied, there have been occassions when the right earbud has shown zero (please recharge) whilst the left earbud still had as much as 30% of its charge remaining. 5) I have carried out several of Sony's suggested 'resets' but frankly I do not expect to have to personally carry out remedial work to sort out issues on such an expensive 'premium' brand product as this.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

First Class Sound and Noise Cancelling With Flaws

WF-1000XM4 15 May 2022 by Iancs (United Kingdom)

For sound quality and noise cancelling they are exemplary. The Android App is excellent too with many features to get the best out of them, even to the point of testing the fit is correct for noise cancelling to work effectively. However, the fit is another matter. They are not the most comfortable in the ear canal and project far to much from the ear. Their weight causes them to easily fall out. One came out as I was on a bus, rolling down the isle. Then one fell out onto the road and nearly was lost down a drain. Bought to use on the go but cannot risk the possible loss at the cost. So, of no real benefit to me for the use I purchased them for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Some improvements

WF-1000XM4 13 May 2022 by Zimon56 (United Kingdom)

Case (improved) - Battery life (improved) - Design (improved) - Noise Canceling (about the same) - Ergonomic (less confortable then previous model) - Connectivity (Improved)

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Sound & Premium Quality!

WF-1000XM4 13 May 2022 by Happy Narayan (United Kingdom)

Planning to buy A90J 65 inches, hifi premium quality electronics.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality headphones

WF-1000XM4 11 May 2022 by GMB motorbike (United Kingdom)

Very good quality. Sounds good. It's like having smart headphones. They recognise my voice and stop playing music while I talk to someone. Plenty of options to switch on or off. Easy to personalize for you only. I like sound and features they have. Charging box has magnet docking station. Open box headphones dock themselves. Headphones are always good to go after putting them in box as box charges Them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great performance and qualitites

WF-1000XM4 11 May 2022 by mkmak (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of weeks back. I find the earbuds conveninet and the case is also compact and convenient. The sound quality is great and together with the noise cancelling capabilitites provides an immersive atmosphere.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

WF-1000XM4 10 May 2022 by Bredda (United Kingdom)

These ear buds are the best I’ve had so far, they fit well look great and emit the. Most wonderful sounds worth every penny you won’t regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

disappointing

WF-1000XM4 09 May 2022 by EddieA (United Kingdom)

These are perfectly good for the money, but the noise cancelling is disappointing, which is a shame.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great..❤️❤️

WF-1000XM4 03 May 2022 by Sajin mohammed (United Kingdom)

I am so happy to buy this product..so good to hear music through my sony earbuds

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Not suitable for talking on the phone!

WF-1000XM4 02 May 2022 by Alexandra83333 (United Kingdom)

Bad sound for the person you're talking to. Sounds like you're sitting inside a barrel talking on the phone.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Good product but it Could be better

WF-1000XM4 28 April 2022 by Mrz1960 (United Kingdom)

In general it is a good product, but considering the price I would expect better performance. In open space my voice seems echoed and especially at the beginning of the conversation there are connections with Sony app which interrupt the communication

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound, comfortable fit, handy features

WF-1000XM4 28 April 2022 by j0rdanium (United Kingdom)

I bought these as an upgrade to my WF-1000XM3 headphones after 2 and a half years of daily use and I'm glad I did. The improvement in comfort and fit are noticeable from the start. The headphone connect app even measures the air pressure when wearing to ensure you've got the best earbud size in each ear for optimal quality and isolation. The sound quality is fantastic, as I expected from my past experience, and the design enables a secure and comfortable fit so there's no worry of them slipping or falling out during activities. Connectivity is a breeze and seems better than their predecessors. Do yourself a favour and get a pair. Your ears will thank you.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OMG!

WF-1000XM4 27 April 2022 by InnerCity (United Kingdom)

Just got my buds after months of searching, reviewing, buying and returning other brands. The ease of setting up was a breeze to my iPhone, laptop and PC. I listen to all types of genres and I am not disappointed. From classical to reggae, they sound amazing. If you need a little bit more tweaking, then the eq from the app is ample. Comfort wise, I had to go for the smallest tips. Had them in for a few hours now and no ear ache. Love the feature where you start taking and the music stops. No more taking buds out to talk. Phone calls are crystal clear. Love them, love them, love them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My already high expectations were exceeded

WF-1000XM4 26 April 2022 by portand (United Kingdom)

I have been using these earbuds for the past week. Noise cancelling ability is super, sound is crisp, basey and clear, and battery life is impressive. On the less positive side, comfort after wearing these for a number of hours can be improved (although it could be just me as I only feel discomfort in the right ear). Also at times I hear a beeping sound in the right ear bud when I am having calls. Overall I am very positively impressed and very happy with the purchase! Well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great sound & noise cancelling

WF-1000XM4 25 April 2022 by Enicori (United Kingdom)

A little fumbly at first to wriggle in, but you soon get the hang of it. And then they guide you through every step of the setup process including testing their fit and adapting to your personal ear shape. In the end, the sound and the noise cancelling abilities prove that they are definitely worth the high price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceptional

WF-1000XM4 24 April 2022 by David R30 (United Kingdom)

Great set of earbuds a big step up from the M3's, sound is very good and they are very comfortable to wear, highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, pity about the 2 big issues.

WF-1000XM4 24 April 2022 by Shiftybeans007 (United Kingdom)

You cant fault the quality of the sound in any mode. However two major issues. 1- listening to loud thump thumps when you run in them. 2. Constant popping and white noise/hiss from the left earbud, means you have to constantly reset the ear bud. These seem to be a common problems.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Wireless

WF-1000XM4 23 April 2022 by Lovely budds (United Kingdom)

Really good wireless range and bass , really comfortable to wear for long periods of time. Very small power box Noise cancellation is excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic!

WF-1000XM4 22 April 2022 by olegbaltic (United Kingdom)

I want to say very briefly, I am a happy owner of fantastic headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent….but fit won’t suit everyone

WF-1000XM4 21 April 2022 by Big Bertie (United Kingdom)

I have a high end sound system with top end headphones etc. I only say that I’ve bought various sets of Bluetooth earbuds for convenience but want decent quality. I have some Westone wired buds then over the past year or so bought first the Cambridge Audio Melomania 1, then the Melomania 1+, now these. The Melomania are excellent quality and value for money. I always had a problem with the tips…none of theirs work for me…the only one that does is by Comply and that sticks in the case, so over a period of time has been extremely frustrating. I bought the Sony after research and they are excellent. They are a clear step up from the Melomania, particularly in terms of the bass performance which is noticeably enhanced…in fact they operate at a different and higher level all round. For the buds themselves I’d be happy to give a 5*. The reservation is the tips. The challenge is to be secure, feel comfortable yet still have a proper seal to sound great. The Sony tips don’t really work for me so I bought the appropriate Comply tips which definitely help with all those requirements. Even then, I’m not totally convinced all the time that the buds are properly fixed in my ears or sealed. A bit of fiddling and they’re fine but I just don’t have total confidence all the time…hence 4*. They are really good and I’m very happy with the quality etc so no regrets but based upon my experience, they won’t necessarily suit everyone. The other point is connectivity. They only pair with one source at a time…that’s a shame…it’s a pain to have to switch off Bluetooth on one source before it’ll connect to another. Given the price, I think that’s a weakness. Maybe a firmware upgrade could solve that?

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

WF-1000XM4 20 April 2022 by Momi (United Kingdom)

Much better than the airpods pro. The sound is balanced with excellent bass and really loud. Noise cancelling is awesome.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great

WF-1000XM4 18 April 2022 by Muzzy34 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago sound and options are perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely wireless headphones

WF-1000XM4 16 April 2022 by MarkG5678 (United Kingdom)

My first wireless headphones. There are almost too many features. Great noise cancelling , ambient noise to hear voices. Learns different types of location. Charges from the case too. Usb c charge too so not another different charger.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

WF-1000XM4 15 April 2022 by WhatThe4ck (United Kingdom)

Best true wireless headphones!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A bit of a faf

WF-1000XM4 15 April 2022 by Happy Killing Spree (United Kingdom)

It's a bit of a faf to get the sound right. Also they think they know better than you do what setting.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Earbuds

WF-1000XM4 14 April 2022 by Al in Leeds (United Kingdom)

I've used these in Android, Windows, and IOS, all performed well and connected quickly thanks to the Sony app and Windows 10 fast pair. Sound quality is good and I've had no complaints about microphone use. Noise cancelling works well and the clear talk more saves having to remove the earbuds when talking to people around you. Only real negative is the size. These are larger than many other earbuds and stick out a little.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

WF-1000XM4 14 April 2022 by Omega66 (United Kingdom)

Does exactly what it says it does easy to use very comfortable to wear, best ear buds I have bought

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality but not good for calls

WF-1000XM4 11 April 2022 by esry (United Kingdom)

I bought this model after using WH-1000XM3 headphones. I was expecting similar sound and noise cancelling qualities and it exceeded my expectations. The case is very sleek, and it charges so quickly. My only complaint is about microphone quality. When I take calls in the office nobody can hear me because it picks up the background noise so much. I changed my Zoom settings I hope it helps. But I'm having the same problem when I take phone calls when I'm outside. I have the same issue with my WH-1000XM3 headphones too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound and new features - needs better fit

WF-1000XM4 11 April 2022 by dazzaling692 (United Kingdom)

Had the XM3s for years, which were good but without great ANC, bad silicone buds and occasional dropouts in connection. These are much much better in every area - sound, ANC, fit and the features for calls (impossible in any environment with noise with the XM3s) are very useful. Thoroughly recommend the XM4s - they're brilliant. However, do yourself a favour and buy the comply earbuds; the new Sony ones are way better than the XM3s but to get a great fit I have to use a large size and they get painful after a short time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

WF-1000XM4 11 April 2022 by cm484 (United Kingdom)

the best. Good quality esey to use do not buy Apple air pods buy sony WF-1000XM4 instead

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

WF-1000XM4 09 April 2022 by Dralexandru (United Kingdom)

After 1 month, can say best sound ear buds. Next version to focus a little bit on comfort side for a 5 star ear bud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

WF-1000XM4

WF-1000XM4 08 April 2022 by Dwells (United Kingdom)

I bought these last month and the sound from them is clear a bell. The only thing I found wanting it didn’t have an extra small pair of cones. Not everybody has the same sized ear.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great device

WF-1000XM4 08 April 2022 by Muzzy1903 (United Kingdom)

Great device you will not regret ,sound is great ,design nice the cm3 has a big box this is small as others

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round perfection

WF-1000XM4 07 April 2022 by ibboda (United Kingdom)

Great sound quality, fit, battery life, design and functions options.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and great features

WF-1000XM4 07 April 2022 by RustyChef (United Kingdom)

Fantastic purchase, great sound quality, booming bass, crisp highs, absolutely stunning noise cancellation features, works fantastic with the app, highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good product

WF-1000XM4 07 April 2022 by VS01 (United Kingdom)

This is the 1st set of 'ear pods' that I've purchased and only after trying quite a range. The most impressive thing is the profoundness of the 'noise cancelling' function- I also have Sony 'over the ear' (WH-1000XM3) that I purchased 3 years ago and I thought those were brilliant- these 'in ear' ones though are on a par at least. The sound quality is brilliant but what do expect from Sony! The 1 downside is that it occasionally drops the Bluetooth link to my phone and I have to address it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great earphones - one annoying bug.

WF-1000XM4 04 April 2022 by kduthie27 (United Kingdom)

I'm loving these earphones. Great sound, great features and a nifty little app for all your configuration needs. However they lose a star for the one and only bug I've come across so far. If for any reason your earbuds pause, ie the Speak to Chat feature kicking in, then there is a fair chance that the left hand earbud will cut out, causing you to have to remove it to power it off and then re-insert it. Simple to fix, yes, but definitely a bug and definitely annoying though I'm hoping this can be fixed in a future firmware upgrade. Apart from that, really great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Live the sound quality.

WF-1000XM4 03 April 2022 by AndyBrazil (United Kingdom)

I love this new phones. They are my first Bluetooth ones. Unfortunately they can't get notifications from both my cellphones but it's quite easy to switch from one to another. I have a sound bar speaker from another brand that is just a hassle to do the same. I love how easy it is to manage these earphones. cons: I feel the original foam was too hard on my ears. I changed then for a silicon plug from my Phillips wired phones that are much softer. The phones area bit bigger and heavier in my ears than I expected. But that is just my personal opinion.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best earphones!

WF-1000XM4 02 April 2022 by STBeatsX (United Kingdom)

I am in love with these earphones, best audio quality that I ever heard, low frequencies are so good, bass is clear, high frequencies are nice too, sound is clear. I would definitely recommend them to others.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

the sound and noise cancelling are excellent-

WF-1000XM4 02 April 2022 by EDS cifer (United Kingdom)

Overall very impressed with these . Sound quality is excellent , especially if using LDAC. However frequent drop outs should be expected if phone is any where other in line of site of phone (xperia1 ii) which is disappointing. Noise cancelling is excellent if you have the right size earbud tips . My only concern is I thought I had lost the charging case recently , and after an hour of looking through usual outlets and the Sony website I couldn't find a replacement in the UK which would have left these as useless. Happily I found the case , but this is certainly an issue that leaves this as a 4 star review. .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact and comfortable

WF-1000XM4 01 April 2022 by Stevie19 (United Kingdom)

I recently bought these headphones with a view to using them whilst flying to a holiday destination. Whilst the noise cancelling feature was not as good as Sony’s over-ear headphones, it was sufficient for my needs. Furthermore, the compactness and comfort of the headphones during a four hour flight more than compensated for the lesser noise cancelling quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The sound is good but sound cancelling is just ok

WF-1000XM4 01 April 2022 by StockTrader (United Kingdom)

The sound is good but sounds cancelling is just ok: I was sincerely expeing a much stronger sound cancelling. Even updating the app and firmware does not substally improve the sound cancelling feature. The sound generally speaking is really good.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Spot on for life interaction

WF-1000XM4 31 March 2022 by Parker407 (United Kingdom)

I've been using the headphones everyday now for about a month..... I must admit, the settings take some looking into for personal preference for what and when you want them for, but once you find what's best for you, christ on a cracker! these things are the dogs danglees!!! They provide everything they say on the tin without anything left to question.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great sound quality

WF-1000XM4 30 March 2022 by Chr1sL (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace apple earpods. Thought I might miss the way they worked with iPhone but actually really pleased and the sound quality is awesome. Had read some reviews suggesting the noise cancelling wasn’t great but I’m impressed, masks a noisy train carriage well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Almost perfect

WF-1000XM4 30 March 2022 by Ashar (United Kingdom)

Been using this for a few weeks now. Sony has made leaps and strides but there’s still work to be done. Sound is better than airpod pro. And it’s aesthetically pleasing. Noise cancellation is better than airpod pro. Airpod pro has a better mic and better transparency mode. The main thing I would say that I would like to be improved is the way it goes into your ears. It lacks consistency. Airpod pros almost plug into your ears like a pop. Whereas the Sony you have to play around with it to get a perfect fit every time you use it. 8.5/10. I hope Sony improves on this with their next one as I don’t see myself going back to AirPods.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony WF-1000XM4’S

WF-1000XM4 30 March 2022 by Robert5200 (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with these headphones, great performance and sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade from XM3

WF-1000XM4 28 March 2022 by Keith Robert (United Kingdom)

Bought this to upgrade my XM3 ear buds and have been very pleased with ease of use and performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best of the best

WF-1000XM4 27 March 2022 by Vaesus (United Kingdom)

Best wireless earbuds what I have seen and used so far! Excellent sound quality and beautiful design. No regrets, worth every penny.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok but . . .

WF-1000XM4 27 March 2022 by Biglad martin (United Kingdom)

Great sound and features but when I listen to heavy rock I enjoy the volume cranked up, these just simply don’t do it for me even at full volume they’re not quite there. Very disappointed, I’ll continue with my Bose.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product

WF-1000XM4 27 March 2022 by Rony ladd (United Kingdom)

It's an amazing product specially for someone who's into audio and types of sounds sony headphones are a amazing experience for those trying to submerge themselves in a really good audio experience

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Build quality

WF-1000XM4 26 March 2022 by Alpha Mike 24 (United Kingdom)

Very impressed with these despite thinking I wouldn't. Easy to set up, and then adjust the bass and treble to personal preference, though there are many settings to suit all ears. I changed the ear buds from the supplied as they were too big straight out of the box, and they fit far better. The battery life is superb and add the case to recharge easily go for 24hrs! They fit nicely into the ear as described how to fit guide, but remember to remove them the same way otherwise the earbuds come off leaving them in the ear - so be careful! Overall well impressed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Marvelous

WF-1000XM4 25 March 2022 by MARC655 (United Kingdom)

they are an excellent headphones. Noise Cancelling is very good. Te sound quality is wonderful!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0