15

4.7 based on 15 customer reviews

12
2
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

15 Customer Reviews

0

At a whole new level

KD-85ZH8 09 February 2021 by TJ TV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality on this TV is breathtaking. It replaced an 8k Samsung 85 so the bar was high, the Samsung impressing until it expired 24 months after it was purchased with its 12 Month guarantee. Sony appear to have more faith in their product as it carries a five year guarantee and with seemingly good reason if stunning performance and markedly superior sound are any guide and the back lit handset is a work of art. Really delighted with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

28

0

Best tv I've ever seen.

KD-85ZH8 08 February 2021 by Andrew745 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my ZH8 85" a few weeks now and I'm very happy. Picture quality is phenomenal and the upscale to 8k via the hdmi port is amazing. Just can't wait for true 8k content to arrive now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

18

0

Excellect for 4k content and gaming

KD-75ZH8 30 January 2021 by Daverave1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was looking to buy the sony 4k oled but after the shop demo decided to go for the 8k led which was only £400 more . Sevenoaks solihull have a great team of staff that are very helpful and knowledgable .Tv all set up with my new xbox series x and netflix and free disney + for 3 months trial ( excellent 4k content ) , just waiting for my tv stand to be delivered soon . Loads of features on the tv , nice aluminium remote control that has a backlight feature which lights up as soon as you move it .overall pleased with my purchase. I also purchased an 8k audio denon receiver which i will connect up when my stand artives. Great sound from the tv internal speakers ( will sound even better when i connect it up to my 8k amp and my own bowers and wilkins floorstanding speakers and subwoofer and centre speaker )

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

4

0

Impressive

KD-75ZH8 18 January 2021 by S0ny8K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned many flagship Sony products in the past I’m not new to new products. The jump to 8k for me was full of is there any point with the lack of media to support but as I needed a new TV a for my living room I decided to bite the bullet and get one. Am I disappointed with my purchase, far from it. The picture quality out of the box is simply astonishing, I haven’t had chance to play with the vast number of advanced settings but I have tried all the individual presets. Upscaling content is certainly noticeable but if you manage to find any sources which provide Dolby Vision all I can say is just WOW this TV explodes into life. As for the audio out of the box TV’s don’t generally sound great but this Sony has very respectable audio quality which would please most people User interface for the settings and menu is easy to follow as is using the remote which is nicely backlit Overall it was an expensive purchase at £5k ( I should have waited a couple of weeks as the priced dropped ) but I’m happy that I made the jump and can’t wait now for 8k media to be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

8

0

Stunning

KD-75ZH8 16 January 2021 by MJMLAW74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fantastic tv and merits the great reviews it has received. Gorgeous pictures, great sound and the Android system is easy to navigate. A brilliant purchase and Ann excellent service from the Sony Centre.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

15

0

Sony zh8 led 8k hdr

KD-85ZH8 01 January 2021 by rroonn1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've always had the top of range tvs but this is by far the best one for sound quality and picture I've had bar none. 5 stars all round .Big thanks to Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

16

0

The best display that I have owend

KD-85ZH8 18 December 2020 by Kensington28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous 8k picture every time I power up my tv in inawe

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

39

23

0

Great 8k TV

KD-75ZH8 05 December 2020 by Pastie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3 Weeks ago, excellent picture quality and good sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

40

24

0

amazing picture

KD-75ZH8 30 November 2020 by Sam197 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the picture is absolutely crystal clear and upscaling is very effective. 4k looks great and cant wait for more 8K content to be available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

26

0

Excellent Picture Quality

KD-75ZH8 26 November 2020 by Ammarnayar121 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago! I am loving the size and build quality and above all the picture quality is phenomenal. However I am struggling to find 8K material to play on the device and not sure where I can download Sony's 8K samples from to demonstrate the TV true abilities. Furthermore, even though the TV is 8K the Youtube app on the TV doesn't currently support 8K playback or 4k 120FPS playback!. I would like Sony to address this issue as soon as possible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

36

31

0

A stunning TV

KD-75ZH8 17 November 2020 by danielguy01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the ZH8 for a couple of months now as an upgrade to my previous Sony TV. The picture quality is incredible, particularly the 8K content which you'd expect and it doesn't disappoint. I can't find a bad word, or even slightly negative word to say about this TV. I put off the purchase for a couple of month due to the price although in the end it was 100% justified and worth it in my opinion. I use the TV alongside a SONOS arc, sub and x2 surround SONOS ones and its just amazing. Everything I wanted when I set out to upgrade. The backlit remote is a great addition too. Very happy Sony! Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

20

0

Yet to be amazed

KD-75ZH8 13 October 2020 by Danjnr (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture but can I see a truly amazing picture that blows the 4K models out of the water....not yet, I have big expectations for the ps5 visuals. I can not see any difference and don’t see any ups along happening. Maybe too soon to say. Extremely heavy television and emits quite a lot of heat.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

80

187

0

Does exactly what it said Brilliant

KD-75ZH8 12 September 2020 by M G H (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in June 2020 and it’s absolutely marvellous REALLY DOES THE JOB .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

280

70

0

New toy

KD-75ZH8 10 September 2020 by Chilham Kent (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted to upgrade from old model Much prefer 4k and 8k when it arrives

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

60

88

0

3 weeks in

KD-75ZH8 15 August 2020 by lDavidL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Why has it taken me go long to upgrade I'm there away with the picture quality I can feel it. week one It's taken some getting use to the apps and lay out of the settings had to reset the tv as I was not getting the connection using eARC to the 8k Denon Receiver would of been easer if the tv came with a manual. going in to week 3 and all appears to be working great I'm very happy with the ability to use the TV as a centre speaker when I'm watching movies and its so easy to switch the speakers back to the tv when not watching movies. It's very surprising how great the HD broadcast is upgraded to near 8k its taken me some time to justify upgrading from my old 2004 Panasonic full HD I have had a Samsung 8k which I thought was good mainly because it felt more user friendly to navigate. What can I say the picture quality is better the sound quality means you really done need a 5.1 sound system with any new brand you soon get use to hoe it all works and end up navigating smoothly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

54

28