134

4.7 based on 134 customer reviews

107
18
7
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Incredible picture quality with no HDMI 2.1

KD-49XH9505 30 June 2020 by RSB600 (United Kingdom)

Incredible TV with some of the best picture quality you can pretty much get out of an LED as of the time of this review, without having to go master series and breaking some serious bank and also without having to deal with OLED's defective burn in technology which limits your TV's lifespan no matter what content you watch. Only reason why I can't give this TV an outright perfect score is the baffling omittion of any HDMI 2.1 features like variable refresh rate, 4k 120hz, 2k 120hz or even G-Sync or Free sync technology unlike others but once you see the picture quality and how smooth a consistent 60 fps can be, normal people and pretty much all console gamers wont need it even though it would still be nice. I've also heard "reviewers" complain about blooming on this TV and its seriously so insignificant even by watching content in a pitch black room, if you ain't a tech wizz and aren't looking at the TV with a magnifying glass, you won't even realise its there. Also this TV has some of the best picture quality I've ever seen in game-mode, so don't be turned off with no HDMI 2.1 as most TV's wash out colours significantly when in game-mode and this doesn't and there probably some other things that sacrifice picture quality by having all these 2.1 features. I'll rather have no compromises on picture quality without G-sync and 165hz rather than it having it and having washed out colours with and a overall mediocre image. HDR implementation is also perfection as blacks aren't too black that they crush detail unlike some OLED's. This TV to me seemed entirely on giving you the most realistic and colourful picture as possible and if that was their focus, they aced it in spades for a pretty penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor SD picture, ok on HD

KD-49XH9505 16 July 2020 by Doc T (United Kingdom)

Disappointed with the SD picture, I even brought in an TV aerial engineer to check it out, he came to the conclusion that the quality of the SD tuner section is poor. The picture is significantly inferior to my older Sony Bravia on the same aerial.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

135 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 18 September 2020 by BoringBJ (United Kingdom)

A bit of a boring review, really. I bought Sony because I wanted the best and I haven't been disappointed. Great picture, sound, accessibility to my DVD player and recorder. All the little extras that came without my asking for them - bluetooth connection to my sound buds, for example. I'm still finding new things that it does. Set up is very easy, and basically it just works.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH9505 15 September 2020 by Vygaz69 (United Kingdom)

I bought thist two weeks ago and I'm happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No hdmi 2.1 not ps5 ready.at 2020 (at £1000 )

KD-49XH9505 15 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

(2020 model). No BBC text ,red button or std txt . Replacement should have been same or better model thank u but not ps5 ready as not even one 2.1 port and only 60hz. As i say "2020 model ".

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

AMAZING TV

KD-55XH9505 15 September 2020 by Willix (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV about 1 month ago i had just bought an LG 55 inch , But i was not happy with the picture or a few other things that where not right in the LG . So i paid a lot more money for my new Sony TV and i have to say its everything in a TV i wanted love it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful

KD-85XH9505 15 September 2020 by t1p1footie (United Kingdom)

We have a 65" KD9005 model (i.e. not that far behind) but needed to replace an older TV so have moved the 65" into the other room, and upgraded to the 85" 9505 in our main room.... and just wow.... colours are amazing, detail is amazing. I love the simple improvements like the link to my virgin box so we only now need one control etc. We bought this over OLED as it is better for movement and we watch alot of sports, and also for the crystal brightness of the screen which is exceptional. Only downside is that it is very expensive for what it is.... still love it though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Most realistic TV experience

KD-55XH9505 14 September 2020 by Finnish Viking 33 (United Kingdom)

After a few weeks/months research (every test&review), as well as a few visits to the stores (very limited due to the Covid19 restrictions), it was impossible to see the best parts of this TV in the store (maybe the said stores have a preference on the sets they push). Bought this from Sony and once got it set up, all the commonly discussed benefits were very true, the picture is really, really good whilst watching a movie. What is even more impressive, is the fact that a freeview (HD channels) picture is just fantastic, the upscaling and colour accuracy is something different!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-85XH9505

KD-85XH9505 14 September 2020 by Dave50 (United Kingdom)

Had this a week now ... I did minimal tweaking of colour / brightness etc..., but things were pretty close straight out of the box. The response time of the remote is very quick. The kids play PlayStation games on it and again the response time of the tv is flawless. Overall, it’s a pretty impressive tv...highly recommended for sure. We use a soundbar for the audio, which is far and away better than the tv built in audio. However the sound is acceptable .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 13 September 2020 by Frankley1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this online a few days ago, only just set it up,but so far looks great. I still have a number of things to set up android tv wise, have set up Disney plus, and watched Star wars the rise of Skywalker, didnt think it was great in 4k, but then I started to watch Antman and the wasp, totally different experience, picture was excellent! Great tv many thanks.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv but with some disappointments

KD-49XH9505 13 September 2020 by LPAman (United Kingdom)

Previous tv was a Sony so we had high expectations for a Sony smart TV. The new Sony excelled in most areas but had backward steps in others. For example the TV guide is not attractive or user friendly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-55XH9505 12 September 2020 by Raga48 (United Kingdom)

Bit disappointed probably on a par with less expensive models

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony 4k

KD-49XH9505 10 September 2020 by Dave 75 (United Kingdom)

This is my fourth Sony and my first 4K so easy to set up lovely tv and amazing picture definitely recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

KD-49XH9505 10 September 2020 by Bill101 (United Kingdom)

Easy to install with on screen guide and great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It's like watching 3D

KD-49XH9505 10 September 2020 by Santa116 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV now for twelve day's and we are over joyed with both the picture and sound. The difference between this TV and our old one stands out a mile. The colour's make everything stand out. So happy that we decided to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality video

KD-49XH9505 09 September 2020 by Rocky2001 (United Kingdom)

Happy with this device very good quality video and picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set up.

KD-49XH9505 09 September 2020 by Bev R (United Kingdom)

Really nice TV, lovely picture and easy to set-up. Also brought the sound system with the TV but not sure if the volume is any better as didn't hear the TV volume on its own. I think my husband just wanted to buy it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Smart TV!

KD-49XH9505 09 September 2020 by djw42 (United Kingdom)

Does it all and does it well. The remote controller for TV also controls the Amp and Blu Ray player. It also has with built in microphone for the voice control function. Sound (through Amp + speakers) and image is unreal when streaming ultra 4K through TV apps (amazon, Disney +and Netflix). Sat and digital tv work with HD reception, but who watches live TV anymore? Throwing videos, photos and music from Iphone and android mobile phones is very easy. Plex and Spotify can easily be controlled on the TV from phone apps. SATA 2.5 inch hard drive connects for recording Live TV via USB 3 connector.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An Android TV that works

KD-55XH9505 09 September 2020 by Don320 (United Kingdom)

I got this to replace a KD55-XD9305. the difference is night & day. The picture is as good as you can get, the Android O/S is lightning fast. It all just works as it should.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

KD-49XH9505 07 September 2020 by Markymark76 (United Kingdom)

I have only had the set for two weeks but I am so far very impressed. Having had a Sony BRAVIA before I had high expectations for the xh9505 and it doesn’t disappoint. The colours are bright but natural looking with little fine tuning required. The backlight thanks to local dimming gives excellent blacks even in a dark room. Motion is excellent with none of the soap opera effect found on some other models even when on full. The speed of the UI is the best I have experienced on a tv thanks to the X1 ultimate processor. Smart features are plentiful, coming shipped with Android tv 9.0. All in all this the best tv I have owned at a very reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2020 by Chris101a (United Kingdom)

What a fantastic TV, overall one of the top high-end TV's. Best picture and sound is awesome. Upscale is fab, everything i watch even in SD get upscale near enough to HD. And anything in HD is almost a 4K picture quality. I'd highly recommend this telly if your after a cinematic experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Brilliant

KD-65XH9505 07 September 2020 by Snagglex (United Kingdom)

Only one word for this Sony product FANTASTIC .....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

First class tv

KD-55XH9505 06 September 2020 by Tom 50 (United Kingdom)

Excellent and stunning picture quality and good sound. Really pleased with our purchase of this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-65XH9505 06 September 2020 by Nellie999 (United Kingdom)

I have been using this product for two weeks and I am continually amazed at how good the picture quality is. The clarity is excellent and the colours are natural. Motion is handled superbly once you have turned off the additional filters in the settings. Black's are almost as good as my Sony A1 OLED with plenty of detail in the darker areas. The TV is used in an orangery where there is a great deal of ambient light. Nevertheless, the bright screen seems to cope very well and we have no problems viewing the screen. Overall, we are very pleased with our purchase and the 5 year manufacturer's warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 04 September 2020 by Lee77 (United Kingdom)

A great tv and it also controls my Virgin Media box with the Sony remote control with is awsome

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very interactive TV with lots of features

KD-65XH9505 04 September 2020 by Skiboy777 (United Kingdom)

This is the second Sony TV in 7 years, upgrading last month to the 65 inch. Its every bit as good as the marketing material. But there is so much more to this peice of electronic engineering than meets they eye, take tour time to activate each of the elements of the TV learning as you go, you won't be disapointed. Oh and the picture and sound quality is just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture & sound

KD-55XH9505 03 September 2020 by JMCK (United Kingdom)

Enjoying the new features, picture quality and sound. A great upgrade from my previous television, the Android operating system works a treat too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-49XH9505 02 September 2020 by petermo (United Kingdom)

Good TV but came without an adequate manual so found it difficuly to set up with ancillary equipment (e.g. how to stream a movie from an ipad pro to the tv?).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

fantastic tele

KD-49XH9505 01 September 2020 by cornish pasty boy (United Kingdom)

i got this tv from hbh woolocotts the service i got was perfect and the tele i cant fault im no tec but i picked it up very quickly well done sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Outstanding TV

KD-49XH9505 01 September 2020 by JWG Sony (United Kingdom)

An outstanding TV in all respects, from build to picture. The blacks and whites are awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent Sony product

KD-55XH9505 31 August 2020 by Woodman42 (United Kingdom)

We have always had Sony television’s and this is just the best we have had so far. Many thanks Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product!

KD-55XH9505 30 August 2020 by Anton1468 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 2 weeks ago and as expected another excellent product by Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I's a telly!

KD-49XH9505 30 August 2020 by Smiffy99 (United Kingdom)

Not the must straightforward to operate but very good when you understand it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

KD-55XH9505 28 August 2020 by andy d to bad (United Kingdom)

I bought this great tv six weeks ago and I am delighted with everything about the item

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant and smart

KD-49XH9505 27 August 2020 by Guyze (United Kingdom)

We have always had Sony tv`s and we have always been pleased with them. This is a lovely TV it is a very good picture the colours are true the sound is very good. Brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Such a good all round tv

KD-49XH9505 27 August 2020 by Juanawharton (United Kingdom)

This tv is our first for 12 years and having done our research has proved to be the right choice - excellent picture and sound and very easy for us seniors to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Could be smarter.

KD-49XH9505 26 August 2020 by Shiralco (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture and very good sound. Unfortunately, you have to choose which smart features you want as they are mutually exclusive! The one 'must have' feature that is lacking is the ability to pause live TV. Also, you should be able to record from YouView, and to make these changes would be easy for Sony and would then make the product brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pixel resolution

KD-55XH9505 25 August 2020 by TaherE (United Kingdom)

I mounted this tv last month. As a prior Samsung user, it was a shame to find out that the distance between the screws used for mounting purposes are not uniform. However, that said, this tv is a significant improvement! Great graphics and audio quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All round improvement on previous model

KD-49XH9505 23 August 2020 by Bernie6 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture,I wear hearing aids so sound quality is important, purchased matching Sony sound bar at the same very pleased with sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, loads of features, immersive experience

KD-85XH9505 23 August 2020 by Trapshot (United Kingdom)

Bought this in March 2020 just as it was released to replace the previous XG model. I mostly use this for movies and video games along with a 7.1.4 Dolby Atmos setup. Great anti-glare coating on the screen means I rarely have to darken the room down. Motionflow works well for most scenarios should you wish to use it. The LED lighting for HDR and even non-HDR sources really changes the experience of video games; detail pops out much more than before, regardless of whether your source is Mario Kart 8 on Switch at 1080p or Last of Us Part 2 on PS4 at 4k. If you are a gamer used to fast response times of gaming monitors of 1ms, then you will notice that this TV can't match that; however for a super-large TV it performs really well for games, and if the framerate is reliable from the source e.g. a gaming PC, having MotionFlow on a few notches really helps keep the movement as sharp as it can be on this panel. having MotionFlow on max is good, however you do get some artifacting around sharp, contrasting items on screen sometimes like HUDs or text if the background is moving. This is to be expected due to the complex nature of the interpolation being performed between frames to enhance the smoothness, but to put it into context, I played through the entire TLOU2 with MotionFlow on max and it was great. I much prefer tweaking settings on the normal picture modes than utilising the "Game" mode built into the TV settings which disables MotionFlow and has a very washed out feel to the colours and contrast. Latency between button presses wasn't an issue at all using other picture modes, even though the connection goes through my AVR also, and even when playing old retro games that sometimes require frame-perfect timing. The sound built into this TV is absolutely brilliant. The speakers are massive for a panel this thin, and really provide a good experience. It's so good in fact, that I actually feel bad that I don't use the TV sound due to the AVR/Atmos setup. if you are the sort of person who normally goes for a soundbar, I'd say you probably wouldn't bother with one and would stick with the TV speakers here, as there are dedicated speakers for each frequency range, with two (relatively compared to the TV) large subs underneath. The remote control is super sleek, has a built in microphone if you want to use voice control, and also has a nice light-up feature that senses when you pick it up and activates. Wall-mounting the TV was a breeze, but you obviously need at least two people. With the panel mounted as close to the wall as you can get, you will struggle to get your hand behind to fit cables into the ports, so plan accordingly, and either pack the TV out further from the wall with standoffs, or (as I have done), fit the cables first and get a bracket that allows you to unhinge the one side so you can hold the TV and plug cables in/out as needed and then just slot the TV back onto the bracket. Obviously depending on your setup, this shouldn't need to be done very often anyway, but I would recommend utilising the best cabling you can get first off, so that you don't have to change it later e.g. some 4k HDMI cables, a decent ethernet cable (unless you rely on Wi-Fi) etc. Beware also when this gets delivered to your house, as with its packaging it's a monster! You will need a good area of space to have the TV delivered to, and an even bigger space to unpack it as the box and packaging are bulky and heavy to protect the panel. Also if you have it delivered to a "straight" area such as a hallway, remember to consider whether you can "turn" the packaging when thinking about moving it to the desired room, as obviously it's not going to bend around tight corners! To put this in context (as the measurements are online), when it arrived, it was wider than the lorry that delivered it. The TV's interface and applications are nice and quick and responsive. It runs on Android, which can sometimes be a bit clunky frankly (just like my previous Sony TV), and I have had some odd behaviour, such as it getting slower over March-June, and requiring a hard-reset to restore the speed of the interface. I suspect a memory-leak or a poor implementation of freeing up resources that may be causing this, so hopefully they fix it with a future patch. The TV supports eARC which is great, giving you more features and control over HDMI to compatible devices. The TV also supports HDR features of various Blu-Ray and Game Consoles, so I've not had any issues hooking up PS4, Xbox one X, PC or the UBXP-800 Blu-Ray player. If you are not getting the features you want over HDMI, such as the correct 4k or RGB modes you want, and assuming you've gotten the devices configured correctly, remember to double-check the points between the devices along the "chain", because some ports such as my front-HDMI Aux port did not support RGB 4k, it only supported YCbCr 420, and this caused me a few head-scratchings before I realised. Likely this is because the front panel HDMI isn't mounted on the AVR mainboard like the rear-ports and probably cannot support the bandwidth needed for the more hungry modes. So in summary, great TV, obviously expensive for a lot of people, but you get a good warranty period (5 years) from Sony, and it's a LOT of TV that will definitely give you an immersive, cinematic feel when watching as it pretty much fills your peripheral vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH9505 22 August 2020 by J m taz (United Kingdom)

Now had for 2 weeks. Slowly getting used to the new functions

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supprised

KD-65XH9505 20 August 2020 by Konoamu (United Kingdom)

Amazing Tv, compared to the last TV I had from another brand this just does everything I want it to with outstanding picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive TV

KD-49XH9505 20 August 2020 by Bilkohorn (United Kingdom)

Due to being locked down I had to rely on reviews online to get information about this model. I am very pleased with the purchase. The quality of the picture and sound are stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful picture.

KD-55XH9505 19 August 2020 by Sam UK (United Kingdom)

Last TV is now 5 years old. Found this to be a big step up from my last UHD set. Picture quality is exceptional and no need for a sound bar. Android menu system is now instant and looks and feel like a lot of work has went into to this TV. Very happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

FANTASTIC INNOVATIVE FULL ARRAY 4K LED TV

KD-55XH9505 19 August 2020 by BMC3 (United Kingdom)

The XH95 delivers sublime crystal clear 4k resolution pictures, with deep colours, immersive contrast and detailed images. The internal 4 speaker sound system also provides a fantastic sound suitable for high quality 4k films as well as standard and HD television. The Inbuilt Youview tuner and the android operating system also gives the viewer additional viewing content from antenna based TV to several on demand apps like Youtube, Amazon, Netflix and BBC IPlayer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely picture quality

KD-75XH9505 19 August 2020 by Rajpel (United Kingdom)

The tv is amazing. Love the picture quality. It looks brilliant even in an very well lit room. The tv is next to a large window but has no reflection what so ever. Loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

great sound and picture

KD-65XH9505 17 August 2020 by luke1955 (United Kingdom)

a lot better quality picture and sound than the lg I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just excellent all round

KD-55XH9505 17 August 2020 by Samii (United Kingdom)

Hosts a really stunning authentic true colour picture, blows my previous Sony TV away, it has a really smooth image which is great for watching live sports and having that cinematic experience. The Dolby Atmos sound from this TV fills the room, it's really fantastic. Sony have pulled this one out of the bag 10/10!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Genuinely love this TV

KD-55XH9505 17 August 2020 by Boxinmonkey (United Kingdom)

I’ve hooked up the TV to my Str-1080 AV unit and the results have been outstanding. Picture quality and colors are clear and vibrant and streaming Netflix and Disney+ In 4K really utilized the TV’s features. Even content that is 1080p is upscaled flawlessly. This TV will not disappoint, from movie lovers, to Gamers!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality and sound

KD-49XH9505 16 August 2020 by Beachs60 (United Kingdom)

We traded up from a 42 inch to a 49 picture quality excellent sound very good,Google Assist helpful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent All rounder TV

KD-55XH9505 13 August 2020 by Rock5 (United Kingdom)

This is an amazing LCD TV I have seen so far. TV is hooked to my Sony UHD X700 Bluray player and together they produced some of the most amazing 4K pictures.The Android powered set is very easy to use, including applications like You tube,BBC Iplayer,Amazon Prime video and Netflix. Loading and navigating applications is very quick, so is the streaming quality ,thanks to a very powerful processor. For a thinTV, the sound quality is one the best I have ever heard with good bass output and clear vocals. Excellent musical output which fills the entire room too. The only complain I have is this TV does not support HDR 10+ but does support Dolby Vision and HDR. Other than that this TV in my view is of a premium quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great new tv

KD-49XH9505 11 August 2020 by Pb999 (United Kingdom)

Picture amazing, android TV works really well, would be 5* if Freesat worked, plugged in sat cables , nothing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent All Rounder

KD-55XH9505 11 August 2020 by DanMac (United Kingdom)

Amazing HDR and a great bright room TV. Sound is also really good. You do get some blooming when it’s dark, but the trade off is fine with the punchy highlights. The only slight annoyance is lack of HDMI 2.1 features, mainly VRR. Maybe a firmware update for these, as I’ve read that doesn’t require HDMI 2.1 hardware, specifically?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning quality and wide viewing angle

KD-85XH9505 10 August 2020 by Michael WT (United Kingdom)

It was time to change our TV, the best of a previous generation; Pioneer's Kuro. I did research, I was not going to regress in picture quality, but I wanted to avoid burn in from gaming HUDs and the static graphics of news stations. I also wanted a wide viewing angle, so this tv immediately rose to the top of a very short list. There is one errant pixel, but you can't see it from further than 6 inches. Thoroughly pleased with this in home 'cinema' screen. I'm even more impressed with its sublime handling of 1080p content.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good quality for the price

KD-55XH9505 09 August 2020 by Leggkpa (United Kingdom)

Replacement from John Lewis for a 3 year old Sony that died, we’ll pleased, great picture, sound as good as you can expect from a flat screen and it boots up instantly, lots of features, can access my Amazon Prime video, all in all a great package

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good features

KD-49XH9505 08 August 2020 by Arnie51 (United Kingdom)

My first 4K tv that I have bought I just wish I Had done it sooner Brilliant tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality performance

KD-49XH9505 07 August 2020 by Llanfan (United Kingdom)

Had to buy new tv. Very glad that I did my homework and studied the reviews.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Potentially Good TV, poor Sony Support

KD-49XH9505 06 August 2020 by Shedbuilder (United Kingdom)

Picture quality very good but various compatibility problems with ZF9 soundbar. I’ve had both replaced so it wasn’t a one off. Support from Sony is very poor. The helpline was useless. You’re on your own when you buy Sony. Would have expected more when spending £1600 on their products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

QualityTV with sharp picture and good sound.

KD-49XH9505 05 August 2020 by Classic Allan (United Kingdom)

This Sony TV is simply excellent and well worth stretching the budget. Picture quality is superb with good sound. The features are endless which we have not yet used to their full potential. Build quality is also excellent which is only to be expected from SONY. Would highly recommend you will not be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 04 August 2020 by AlanFos (United Kingdom)

I did a lot of research before purchasing this tv as I can only fit a 49” tv in my living room. This seemed the best option and I’m glad I decided on it, the picture quality is excellent in both SD & HD, but it real comes into its own with 4K content, I was concerned with reports of excessive blooming but I have found this not to be the case. The sound is also more than adequate for me also. Still getting used to all the features but I would recommend this to anyone wanting a tv of this size.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing screen and its going to get better

KD-85XH9505 04 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

After 4 years of being in the 4K realm, I spent 2 weeks of painstaking research and over 30 hrs of video comparisons on my already 49" Sony KD-49XE80 SERIES I decided to upgrade. This is the perfect upgrade. LED FULL ARRAY local dimming tech and a HUGE screen is what I was after, without the panel being OLED as the tech for these tv's is still relatively new and expensive for what only reaches a maximum size of 77" so I decided to go with the highest quality LED tv on the market, the KD-85XH95 85" Why, well with the PS5 coming and the promise of it this TV series being able to output 120hrtz refresh rate and 7.2 millisecond input lag, this is going to make gaming awesome and everything coming out of the PS5 super smooth. I cant wait but tbh, the 4K output with PS4pro and Xbox1X is flawless... so I can (easily). This is the best LED TV on the market, backed by LG, Samsung and Sony reps in store vs comparative LED TVs in its price point and size. You wont be disappointed when getting this range of Flat screen LED. |Sony don't cut corners... ever!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bad support base.

KD-75XH9505 04 August 2020 by Bungie (United Kingdom)

The legs for the stand had to be turned inwards to allow the tv to sit on my cabinet.i bought a new Sonos arc soundbar which could not sit on the cabinet due to new legs position. I had then to buy a large universal tv stand to accommodate the soundbar,Added expense!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Very Good TV

KD-85XH9505 03 August 2020 by Tribalised (United Kingdom)

Decent Tv .. not as Bezel-less as it looked on the online store images, easy to use, fantastic image quality, a little disappointed that there is still no NOW TV app ( but I believe this is an Android problem not Sony, however I did hear a rumour it was coming to Sony so hope springs eternal. It’s not the prettiest TV in its price range and in my opinion looks a little dated, however I’m more of a substance over style guy and this unit certainly delivers in image quality and applications. Overall, a good strong sturdy unit, fantastic picture and a pleasure to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture And Features.

KD-55XH9505 02 August 2020 by burton76 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to replace a Sony HD TV which was approximately 10 years old. I dithered for a long time on replacing a TV which had nothing wrong with it however the difference in TV technology is amazing. The picture of the TV is amazing via SKY Q and the android interface is very easy to use and remote control can be used for the TV and SKY - very useful. I have two comments which prevent this from being a 5* review: 1. I can't find a list of Google voice commands. I thought it would be a gimmick but we use the TV on \ off voice command all of the time. What other commands are there? I can't find any reasonable list 2. There are lip sync issues on EVERY Amazon Prime show. This isn't an issue on any other app via the TV or my SKY box. This is the case using the TV or surround sound system I have. seems like a fairly fundamental issue that I can't find a fix for (even after a factory reset and with all updates applied).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

very clear great picture

KD-49XH9505 02 August 2020 by razzors (United Kingdom)

i have seen some negative feed back on this tv but i cant understand why the quality does depend on your signal received but if you try 4k hdr demos on youtube you will then see your tv working as it should some films and programs are streamed in better quality so over all for the price i am very happy with my sony tv excellent buy highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Broke after 9 days

KD-49XH9505 30 July 2020  (United Kingdom)

Enjoyed the first 9 days of my tv but then had a ring the size of a saucer appear at the top of the screen and both top corners went dark. Due to great service from my supplier it was changed for a new one straight away. So fingers crossed this will be ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

picture sound

KD-85XH9505 29 July 2020 by john sam boy (United Kingdom)

This is stunning TV very very impressed with it cannot not wait to put a PS5 on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality TV

KD-55XH9505 21 July 2020 by FiFieFoFum (United Kingdom)

I think this a great TV and would buy Sony over other brands for LED Tv's as I believe they are a trusted brand for high quality. My only negative is that I still prefer my old Panasonic Tv which is a Plasma TV. I think plasma is better visually to LED. As a second though I would still buy a a Sony Tv in the future

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Complicated features

KD-49XH9505 20 July 2020 by California dreamer (United Kingdom)

10/10 picture which is why I bought the TV, but Air play only works from iPhone, not iPad air or Apple mac. USB does not recognise my files so cannot look at photos. TV well made and 49inch good size for average sized room. Carlisle Sony centre fantastic to deal with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture, great features overall excellent

KD-85XH9505 20 July 2020 by General107 (United Kingdom)

Since we purchased the product we have been extremely pleased with all aspects of it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony - KD-49XH9505 TV

KD-49XH9505 18 July 2020 by JoBo60 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv a couple of weeks ago and am delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

KD-55XH9505 17 July 2020 by Sachab (United Kingdom)

Have had the Tv for a few weeks Getting to grips with all the new features but a beautiful television and so easy to install and set-up. Delighted with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor SD picture, ok on HD

KD-49XH9505 16 July 2020 by Doc T (United Kingdom)

Disappointed with the SD picture, I even brought in an TV aerial engineer to check it out, he came to the conclusion that the quality of the SD tuner section is poor. The picture is significantly inferior to my older Sony Bravia on the same aerial.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XH9505 16 July 2020 by StephenH67 (United Kingdom)

Superb TV, no issues with it at all, excellent picture, and the sound quality is also very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0