521

4.6 based on 521 customer reviews

379
98
25
8
11
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Stunning picture quality, easy peasy set up!

KD-49XH9505 18 October 2020 by Michael1072 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Product a couple of weeks ago from PC World in Oxford. Great service from the retailer. This is the second Bravia I've owned and from taking the TV out of the box and connecting to Sky and my Apple TV box was all done within 30 minutes. The 4K picture quality is superb and the sound from my legacy Sony Theatre stand is still stands the test of time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor SD picture, ok on HD

KD-49XH9505 16 July 2020 by Doc T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed with the SD picture, I even brought in an TV aerial engineer to check it out, he came to the conclusion that the quality of the SD tuner section is poor. The picture is significantly inferior to my older Sony Bravia on the same aerial.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

541 Customer Reviews

0

Underwhelmed

KD-49XH9505 23 January 2021 by Lolo12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bough this as an upgrade for a seven year old Sony and I expected to be wowed by the quality of the picture but it’s honestly no better than the old TV. On the plus side it does have all the bells and whistles; apps, Netflix and Amazon are so easy to access once you’ve set them up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 23 January 2021 by Juanildo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture & sound quality. Easy set up. Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 22 January 2021 by Nal27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Read loads of reviews and this tv will not disappoint. Excellent picture quality and sound with all the extras that smart tv brings. Together with the Sony name this tv comes highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous picture quality

KD-49XH9505 22 January 2021 by Garrick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Finally got round to replacing my 15 year old Sony TV and went for the largest one I could fit on the extending arm / in the space the old TV occupied. The quality of the picture is phenomenal. The only downside is the length of the non removable power cable which means it cannot be accommodated within the existing "invisible" cable trunking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-55XH9505 22 January 2021 by Mjb65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Keeps switching its self off and shadows now and again

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9505 22 January 2021 by Ady1971 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for a couple of weeks and am really impressed by the picture quality and features on it . Sound is also really good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD-49XH9505

KD-49XH9505 21 January 2021 by BigPhilC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just bought this and, as always from Sony, it's a superb TV. It replaces an older Bravia TV (still going strong but now moved to another room) and I have to say that I'm impressed with the picture and sound quality. One slight problem, I can't get the Amazon Firebox to work with it, I may have to get help from my son or daughter once lockdown is over and they're to visit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture quality

KD-55XH9505 21 January 2021 by rhysb100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has android as OS, allowing me to install a bunch of extra features not normally associated with a smart TV such as playing back movies stored on HDD, streaming international TV, etc. I wish the remote was a smart remote because typing is a huge pain. It has a voice to text feature when searching which works well but you don't always want to use this, especially late at night when others are sleeping! The brightness level of this TV is too much for our use. We set it to minimum brightness levels and it's still too bright for us! On a very sunny day min. brightness is where it should be but on an evening and low light it's too bright. Like most TV's, you need a sound bar for better sound quality, but we use it without one and it works well for us. Otherwise, feature packed TV that is well built (so far) and we will use for years to come. Hopefully Sony and build quality are synonymous but we'll see after a year or two if there's any issues...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and features

KD-55XH9505 21 January 2021 by Damian050 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Again a great product from Sony, very happy with the quality and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice

KD-49XH9505 20 January 2021 by Hawkeye16 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is the dogs fits perfectly in the space picture is great sound good even without soundbar smooth remote nothing negative as yet. Let see in 6 months time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to set-up

KD-65XH9505 20 January 2021 by Bredenoord (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, have been reading all the reviews and settled on this TV as the best value for money. I am a dedicated Sony Brand person, so I did limit my search within the Sony ranges. But even here, this was the best option for me. My only gripe was how short the power cord was. It is on the opposite side of the TV and thus made for untidy cable consolidation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best of the best true colours

KD-55XH9505 19 January 2021 by Akhtar 786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a brilliant tv the best ive ever had i am so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-49XH9505 19 January 2021 by monkfish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, one of the best if not the best non oled tvs I think, Great picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture

KD-55XH9505 19 January 2021 by Poggs38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are really impressed with the sharpness of this screen, along with the colour accuracy. The upscale, even from standard definition is first class. The sound quality is way better than other televisions I have heard. So much so, we are doing away with the sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant

KD-65XH9505 19 January 2021 by pun33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it was a big upgrade and it's worth very penny. very happy with the product and money spent. cinema experience at your home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

KD-49XH9505 19 January 2021 by Dotty5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week to replace an old Sony tv , i dint realise how much tv had advanced

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What really matters

KD-49XH9505 19 January 2021 by KD49 (United Kingdom)

What really matters is the picture quality, equally the sound quality. Having used the TV for 3 months both are outstanding at this price point. All of the media output from TV channel / PS4/streamed has been exceptional. Easy to set-up & navigate the settings, especially like the robust feel of the controller & the responsive, positive feel of the control buttons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony continue with near perfection

KD-55XH9505 18 January 2021 by D6VEB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this unit from the Stockport Branch online, 7 days ago and have been putting it through its paces since. So far so good, it. Is everything it says it is and a little more! The Android apps allow you to install some of those apps that do not always appear from the app store, similar to Kodi. The tv itself allows me to connect my various assortment of electrical devices, PS4, NVidia box etc and appears to work flawlessly displaying the 4k quality as expected. The only small hiccup so far is the Freeview channels appear not to retain the memory after switching off, forcing me to reload the content by going through the “Guide” on the channel. Hopefully it will be resolved by reading the on-line instruction manual. I have yet to record on it but it seems a simple process. You do not have to be technically minded to set it up, even with all 4 hdmi slots in use. Looking forward to my next big purchase a PS5 on my birthday, if Richer Sounds sold these I would buy from them. if you are looking for a fantastic future proof TV, under a £1000, this one is for you. So far %100 happy with my purchase, time will tell. This replaced a previous Sony Bravia set which was 10 years old and still perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great easy to use TV

KD-49XH9505 17 January 2021 by Lady Jane (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had delivery of this TV two weeks ago. Easy to install and start using. Excellent quality - we hope it lasts as long as our last TV Which was over 10 years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 17 January 2021 by Casey02 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this great tv a week and still learning to use all it's fantastic features, so , I can tell you that straight out of the box it looks great, and after turning on, the picture is stunning and the sound is the best I've heard from a flat screen television, hopefully I can review at a later date, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and performance

KD-49XH9505 17 January 2021 by LeRobert (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV 6 months ago. We have been using NVidia Shield Android TV for some time, so the setup of this Sony Android TV was familiar. There are plenty of customization options. The picture itself is excellent, we have been rewatching LOTR 4K scenes due to full background LED, corresponding increased dynamic range, high peak luminosity and great colours. A real visual delight. I cannot comment on the sound properly, since we are using a quality stereo receiver and hi-fi speakers connected to the TV. The sound from any TV speakers is too dull and limited for my taste.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Tv!

KD-55XH9505 17 January 2021 by Sutton1940 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Tv a few weeks ago and I am very glad that I chose this Sony over other brands. The picture and sound are amazing and the best I have personally seen in my opinion. The screen using HDR or even SDR is amazing as it can go incredably bright and dark with very true blacks especailly for a backlit LCD. The Tv on standard settings can suffer from a bit of blooming, but tweeking the settings sorted this out. The Tv handles upscaling really well, Images still look sharp and bright and watching Lawrence of Arabia on 1080p Blu-ray looks fantastic! Overall this is a great Tv!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the Android OS and the Bravia picture/audio

KD-49XH9505 16 January 2021 by MAR77K (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the Android OS and the Sony Bravia picture and audio quality. All round and excellent TV set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Television

KD-49XH9505 16 January 2021 by 7007 (United Kingdom)

My previous TV failed just before Christmas. Bought this to replace it. Very pleased and impressed. Great picture. Great features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice action

KD-55XH9505 16 January 2021 by Duck3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beautiful TV, some occasional blooming around bright areas of dark scenes but it's relatively rare, and otherwise I have no complaints at all. Amazing image quality and smooth motion, HDR is pretty much insane. Black levels head-on are very deep, by far the best I've ever seen on an LED. Game Mode input response feels great, local dimming is still active so you get the brilliant HDR and high contrast levels still. Videogames look fantastic on this TV basically. Overall design is very slick, especially the backlit remote! Would recommend.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Never Better

KD-75XH9505 16 January 2021 by Yubadubado (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony television about six weeks ago and have found it absolutely fantastic. I have only had Sony televisions and when I bought this one to replace my old one I didn’t think it would be better. How wrong was I, this one is absolutely fabulous and so user friendly. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-65XH9505 16 January 2021 by JamieMc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a new TV with a 4K panel and was looking to get an OLED TV but after extensively looking at all the reviews and actually comparing different tv sets, the Sony 65XH9505 actually looks very close to an OLED TV and saving hundreds of pounds too. I think apart from the outstanding visual, the next best feature is pressing the Source Input button on the remote control and while it natrually includes all the HDMI sources, which you can hide or show via settings, you can include your Android TV apps on this, so for example, I click on the Source Input button on the remote and at the bottom of the screen an array of options is shown and I can go left or right to choose either a HDMI port, netflix, amazon prime, disney +, etc.... Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-65XH9505 15 January 2021 by tom08 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv is incredible! Colours are great, can get bright, so no need for lights during night watching, easy to use and a very easy set up. The speakers are amazing for the amount of power they give.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality tv

KD-55XH9505 14 January 2021 by Pbutch (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing tv. The picture and sound are excellent . Extremely happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent clean screen

KD-65XH9505 14 January 2021 by JonPB1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After much research I opted for this Sony over other makes of TV and I am glad I did. The set does need to be fully restarted now and again as the streaming services on it get a little glitchy after a few days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony but not as we know it!

KD-65XH9505 14 January 2021 by Hudaman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was an exchange under warranty for my original XD93. The XH is a fine good looking set as you would expect ; easy to use and really a true plug in and go! However be aware that sometimes technology moves too fast to save costs. The XH is true uhd BUT only runs at 8 bit, previous models and competitors run at 10 bit. You will notice this small difference particularly when viewing live Sport, slight blurring of the ball in flight etc. I have given this set 3 stars mainly because you CANNOT ALTER PICTURE SIZE . This model is locked on auto screen ratio which means it decides what size picture is on your screen irrelevant of the actual screen size of the TV! I have had the set 2 weeks and picture size of films , tv programs alter all the time from postage stamp size to various wide screen dimensions. Live tv is unaffected you receive a full picture all the time. Sony support say that this a “feature” of the XH95 , so why then have the 5 options to change picture size in settings, they are all greyed out and locked on auto

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Awsome

KD-55XH9505 14 January 2021 by Joneseyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month, however the standard could do with a redesign as the legs are too far apart and seem to have a slight tilt so the tv is slightly angled up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

KD-55XH9505 14 January 2021 by Jas36 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with tv found easy to set up great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 13 January 2021 by Rob 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality and picture with very good features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A fantastic TV

KD-65XH9505 13 January 2021 by Kit85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot fault this TV - fabulous picture and great user interface.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb TV but doesn’t pause live TV

KD-55XH9505 13 January 2021 by Cccccvv (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture magnificent apart from slight dimming in corners. Sound is clear and vibrant. However I returned the TV as it won’t pause broadcasts - so no tea making, toilet breaks, answering a call etc. Very disappointed but now have a TV with these functions- but not as good picture and sound. Come on Sony, this is so basic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-85XH9505 13 January 2021 by Star buyer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to reboot to factory settings as apps and internet browser were not working properly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I really like it

KD-49XH9505 12 January 2021 by Dave 500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I think the picture quality is excellent the sound is a little disappointing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

KD-49XH9505 12 January 2021 by Mickk101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very simple set up. Great picture and sound. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well made and good picture.

KD-49XH9505 12 January 2021 by Good old Opi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simple to set up and use - most important for a couple of old timers! Also it’s works well with the Sky box and the picture quality Is brilliant. A good buy for us and just the right size for the living room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional quality

KD-49XH9505 12 January 2021 by HonestHasan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent many, many days and hours researching 4k TVs. I looked at things like banding, dimming zones, blooming, SOC (system on chip), online services, menu, controls, ease of use. I read and viewed lots of videos, reviews and comparisons. As a frequent gamer I also researched 4k-120, VRR, ALLM. This TV came out on top. It does not have the preferred gaming features VRR, ALLM 4K-120, but these are absolutely not necessary for average keen home gamers and games look terrific on this TV running 4k-60 in game mode. It's a phenomenally impressive all-rounder. Concerns about banding and blooming are the result of a tendency and desire to stupidly and unprofessionaly max out various settings in the misguided notion of getting the best of of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

KD-55XH9505 12 January 2021 by CCSY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The perfect Television except for the lack of HDMI 2.1 features. Perfect picture, sound and content let down by the lack of 4k120Hz and other HDMI 2.1 features. The way the box helps with assembly is very clever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product and service

KD-55XH9505 11 January 2021 by Rocket999 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are extremely pleased with the product and were delighted with the advice and service we received before making the purchase. To enhance the sound we separately purchased the Sony Soundbar and rear speakers too and the sound is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful machine

KD-75XH9505 11 January 2021 by 3lish (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You het the feeling that they were thinking of you when desing it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia KD55xh9505bu 55inch

KD-55XH9505 10 January 2021 by VIRAL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv Pros Superb Colour Sound is great you can hear well There are no Cons

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far, so good.

KD-55XH9505 10 January 2021 by JK 00 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

In anticipation of Lockdown 3, with the exceptional help of 2 members of the John Lewis team, we made a fairly quick decision to upgrade our TV, completing the purchase the day prior to Lockdown. Our previous TV was a Bang & Olufsen, nothing wrong with it but 16 or 17 year old technology, SCART leads etc. We have learned many of the superb features in the first week of ownership but at 71 years of age, so far I have been unable to download a manual which would be useful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture -- sound a bit meehh

KD-49XH9505 10 January 2021 by Stu from Fareham (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is as expected superb however the sound leaves a lot to be desired for a £900 TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

KD-65XH9505 10 January 2021 by Gerald1957 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to set up from the box, integrates well with external devices

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, super sound

KD-75XH9505 10 January 2021 by Cragglebear (United Kingdom)

I spent a while sifting through the different brands and after a while decided this TV offered everything i needed. The picture quality is in another league even on normal tv channels it does a great job of up scaling to 4K. Where i am really impressed is the sound, all my previous TV's have lacked any clear sound properties, Sony have gone above and beyond with the, its loud, defined and immersive. Film mode creates a real cinema effect whilst music has you feeling like your in a stadium but without losing any detail of dialogue or singing. Lastly and one of the reasons i went for this over other brands is the google integration. I have a home full of smart devices and i can now control them all from the TV, including syncing my Philips lights with the screen using a downloaded app on the android TV platform, this alone has saved me hundreds on buying a sync box. I can bring up my cameras with a single command :) all in all a great job Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is great

KD-49XH9505 10 January 2021 by N P T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously had Sony Bravia and very happy to purchase again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia TV

KD-49XH9505 09 January 2021 by Poppy09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my new TV, I always purchase Sony products, fantastic quality and features, easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice slim television

KD-49XH9505 09 January 2021 by Bee jay gee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice slim television Sound ok only thing Power lead too short

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality product

KD-55XH9505 09 January 2021 by Bob14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality in 4k, decent picture quality in HD, everything else is as you would expect. Gaming on a ps4 is decent, sound quality is good to my ear, fast and smooth through the menu's, overall very happy with my purchase it's a nice upgrade from my old Sony tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

KD-55XH9505 09 January 2021 by Mary 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture easy to use easy to set up remote control excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and amazing picture quality

KD-65XH9505 09 January 2021 by Rappers29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a few weeks ago as a replacement to a Panasonic LED TV (5 year old which had white circles appear) and so happy I chose a Sony screen after looking at all the reviews

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Television

KD-49XH9505 09 January 2021 by RILEY6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV for my child and he uses it for gaming mainly We are very impressed and will be upgrading to the PS5 when available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Real Home cinema experience

KD-85XH9505 08 January 2021 by Pazman2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from a 65" LG C9 oled to this 85" XH9505 I wanted the biggest screen possible with the best picture quality I could get, sony has has the best picture processing in the game, they are the only company I would trust make a display for watching any content at 85". Gaming is also great in 4k HDR on my series x.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class tv

KD-49XH9505 08 January 2021 by Eric1000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for 2 weeks and I am still coming to grips with its features. As with all high tech products there is a distinct lack of instructions. Ok, you can go on line but along with many people I prefer to sit and read a manual. So please publish an instruction booklet and slip it in the box!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Almost excellent.

KD-65XH9505 08 January 2021 by Edwin60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. Had to purchase central stand as design of feet placement is useless - too far apart for most tv benches at wide setting and too close/protrude too far in front for soundbar placement. Unable to watch UHD on BBC iplayer unless soundbar is disabled - only works through internal speakers. Have to sign in/get new code to access iplayer every time tv is switched on. YouTube regularly freezes requiring soft reset every time. Volume level of soundbar and TV frequently mismatch, resulting in volume level of soundbar being 10-15 for example, when TV displays 0.The issues with iplayer and YouTube have been known about and discussed on forums for many months and could probably be resolved with a firmware update - why is it taking so long?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture and brilliant selection of Apps

KD-55XH9505 08 January 2021 by Hydeaway (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to replace a non-smart tv. My 17yr old son was not consulted on the purchase, but says it is brilliant. He is heavily into IT and various Apps. Totally loses me, as I just use it as a TV - but due to picture quality has now connected his PS4 to it, until he can get his hands on a PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 08 January 2021 by Wazjoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I used to have a 43” Sony 4K as we have a small living room. Unfortunately there were quality issues regarding the picture which I could never get resolved. After a few years decided to update to the 49”H9505 and I wasn’t disappointed. Fantastic picture quality and sound. A much better user system and more responsive controller.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-49XH9505 07 January 2021 by Mikeboy007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

L bought this TV a week ago and it's amazing TV 10 out of 10 '

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality

KD-55XH9505 07 January 2021 by Dav27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had for a few weeks and so far an amazing picture and not a bad sound. Very impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Won’t play UHD content on BBC iPlayer

KD-49XH9505 07 January 2021 by MattH68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV and brilliant apps. Only disappointment is that the TV won’t play UHD content from BBC iPlayer. Reported to BBC and they say Sony need to fix and provide a software update.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lives up to expectations

KD-49XH9505 07 January 2021 by Neyth Golvan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After debating for a considerable period, reviewing several manufacturers and televisions, we bought this particular model on the recommendation of a very competent and knowledgeable salesman. The set has not disappointed, and we are discovering extra new features every day.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

KD-49XH9505 06 January 2021 by JC1953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the picture is astounding but the set up and some aspects of the Sony operation system are disappointing. The user manual provided with the TV is more or less useless and the Sony's web-based version is not much more help. After several days of trying, consultation with the help manual and online support we are still unable to set up Favourite TV channels within YouView.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Not that smart

KD-55XH9505 05 January 2021 by TJ52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought thistv a month ago , we have to get our TV signal vis at satellie dish, arials do not work. We chose this as it had double sat tuners se we could record to a hdd. Without a sat box. But we do not get any EPG so we cannot record or see a program guide, asked Sony for help reply back amounts to "sorry not our problem, we do not provide the EPG" so its back to the sat box . Could have bought a cheaper set or a Samsung.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic clear picture great features

KD-49XH9505 05 January 2021 by Villaboys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had tv for 2 weeks so far so good very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Remote Lights Up

KD-55XH9505 05 January 2021 by Cop46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had about three weeks. Cannot believe how good it is. PERFECT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

good

KD-49XH9505 04 January 2021 by NIG 76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY VERY GOOD and i like it and it is good for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This television is rubbish the Android and catch u

KD-49XH9505 04 January 2021 by Dellvisa_52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television two months ago And I have trouble with android and catch up freezing and no sound I do not recommend this television

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

As advertised

KD-49XH9505 04 January 2021 by AGBear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for Christmas. Usual Sony high quality hardware. Software improvements on previous Sony model that we have in another room. 4K / UHD Only used if sky UHD skybox so check what you have. one downside is there is no 2.1 HDMI input on 2.0 do PS5 is unable to fulfil its potential on this. Otherwise good picture and speakers impressive for a thin unit. The legs on the stand are a tad strange and would not work on a cabinet smaller than with of tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3