700

4.6 based on 700 customer reviews

502
135
36
10
17
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Picture perfect

KD-49XH9505 26 December 2020 by Neut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned this 49" Sony TV for two weeks. The 4k picture still puts a smile on my face. I was limited for space hence the smaller size choice from this series of TV. It's feature packed as you would expect from a smart TV. I read quiet a few reviews and got to see the set in action before purchasing. Of course there is no such thing as the perfect product, or we would all own the thing. Yes the feet are wide. Yes it doesn't have full HDMI 2.1. But as a casual XBox one X gamer, the latter is not even an issue. The former was solved by purchasing a new stand. As stated early. Space was an issue, and quite a few other makes also were supplied with these crazy feet. The sounds OK, if lacking some bass omph. Hard to fit good speakers and still have a small bezel and frame. It's still better than my previous telly, and I do connect up to a sound bar because of that. Both are earc compliant, which makes it a breeze to wire up. The choice was between the Samsung Q80T and this Sony. Seeing them both in action, I believe I made the right choice for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor SD picture, ok on HD

KD-49XH9505 16 July 2020 by Doc T (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed with the SD picture, I even brought in an TV aerial engineer to check it out, he came to the conclusion that the quality of the SD tuner section is poor. The picture is significantly inferior to my older Sony Bravia on the same aerial.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

703 Customer Reviews

0

Stunning viewing

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by Andyk7777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this model a month ago & I can safely say its the best tv/picture I have ever seen. Packed full of features & a very easy setup process. It recognises any HDMI connected device & auto configs them. Maybe expensive to some but you honestly get what you pay for, a stunning experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Glad I chose this.

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by Meeksy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I needed a replacement TV, read the reviews but was swayed by my previous the by Sony. The dilemma was whether I get the 49 or 55 inch model. I chose the 49 and I'm glad I did as it works well in my front room, the 55 would actually have been too large and I would have missed the peripheral action. Colours brilliant and sounds great, but do get a bit of bass boom very rarely as it is a bit odd. Would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Kd 49 xh9505

KD-49XH9505 11 April 2021 by D balf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a great tv for the money , just ok , Poor quality screen , cloudy patches on screen when no back light on , to be fair you hardly ever notice this. Brown stain in corners seen when screen is white or pale blue. Motion judder easily removed by engaging motion settings for panning left to right but lots of judder when movement from bottom to top , the only way to get rid is to put motion settings to auto but this makes films look like they are a live on stage play , it is called soap opera affect and some people hate it. Sound through blue tooth headphone when watching the likes of Netflix or Disney has to be turned up to 70 or 80 sometimes , normal tv is 15 to 20 it also breaks up sometimes This does not happen on my other TVs. The remote is Bluetooth and has thrown a few wobblers, I have had to turn tv off to reset 3 times in 2 weeks. It is very bright , so at night sometimes when watching hdr content you have to turn brightness down a lot or it hurts your eyes. There is blooming from white objects that sometimes goes into black bars , not bothering me to much , but when white letters in middle of screen blooming is very evident. LIKES. the picture can be very good apart from the judder the best I have seen the colours are amazing . Love the android operating system. The sound from speakers is very good for a thin tv. But for the price overall I am disappointed . Only slightly better than a £500 tv. COME ON SONY YOU NEED TO IMPROVE ON THE ABOVE ISSUES.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and easy to use

KD-85XH9505 10 April 2021 by ADZ648 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Already have the 75" model so didn't twice about buying it's larger sibling. Can't really comment about its sound as use it with a 7.1 amp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture for sport

KD-55XH9505 09 April 2021 by Jacko179 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing motion processing for watching sport with no banding or judder. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not surprised Seen these TVs before

KD-49XH9505 09 April 2021 by Finchy2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good for the money sound and picture checked out a lot before hand winner in the price band I think

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound and picture quality

KD-55XH9505 08 April 2021 by Pelwan 6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replaced our Sony hx923 after long 9 trouble free years absolutely satisfied with my purchase of x950 love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

85 inch Tv

KD-85XH9505 08 April 2021 by Prakash Dada (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its now two weeks , We are enjoying everything on this 85 inch TV. Its amazing to watch, Bur you need big room. Great product...Very good for retirement and my kids come to watch sports etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Television Set.

KD-49XH9505 07 April 2021 by Nish B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony TV was purchased through Sky insurance policy. We paid extra on top ensure we got a a good product in total £879.62. Since we received the TV we have had problems with both poor picture & sound quality. I contacted Sony Customer Support on numerous occasions with evidence of these issues but the problems still remain. We have followed all the processes, updated the software etc. But apparently there are problems with this model: Sony KD-49XH9505. Very unhappy with the purchase. No satisfactory resolution found.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

love it - best TV I have ever owned

KD-65XH9505 07 April 2021 by Ben Phillips (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture and great sound too. The software is quick and was really easy to set up. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Tv

KD-49XH9505 06 April 2021 by Ali C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best TV on the market for picture, quality and sound, 1st smart tv as last bravia was not and has now been relegated to the bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9505 06 April 2021 by H_E_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic display, nice & responsive software, great app selection. Very good remote too, love the fact it lights up (super handy in the dark!). As with most thin TVs the sound doesn't live up to the picture quality, but that's physics for you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 05 April 2021 by Sparkymarky4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The size of the bezel (small) on this TV meant I could up-rate my 40" Sony Bravia TV with a 49" model without losing much space. Good clear picture, smart TV functions are good. I went full array rather than OLED because the TV is adjacent to a large amount of glazing,

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best tv for at that price point.

KD-65XH9505 04 April 2021 by Chat the rat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did a fair bit of YouTube research and it was a toss up between this model and an LG OLED BX bla bla whatever.... There is very little between the two with the LG coming out on top on black to white contrast as you would expect but the Sony holds it's own everywhere else. Costco had a in store deal where I could get the 65" model for under 1200 quid so it was s no brainer for me. I bought it...stuck it on the wall...set it up...all easy BTW and I've been loving it ever since. My wife is a bit sick of me saying....that's a good picture...all the time. My other TVs are quite high end and appreciate when the image is how it should be. If you are disappointed with this tv you will need to spend significantly more to best this product in performance. I'm hard to please, ask my wife...but I'm impressed with this telly every time om infront if it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony have a great product

KD-65XH9505 04 April 2021 by Banksy677 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning about the array of features this TV has got. The picture quality is amazing. On installation the set up was so user friendly and I was able to set up the Web browser features using google with my phone. Looking forward to continuing to be amazed by this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Third Sony TV

KD-49XH9505 03 April 2021 by Keith20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace my existing Sony tv which had given me 11 years of trouble free use. What a difference in picture quality 11 years and full array LEDs has made. Also the built in streaming facility makes accessing all the various streaming service apps quick and simple.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 03 April 2021 by Tracy8888 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had this tv a few weeks now, looks great, easy to set up and use the features! And mostly I love the more natural colouring rather than everything being so bright and in-natural! Perfect picture!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-49XH9505 02 April 2021 by Chriss8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 40 inch Samsung. This has a lot more features, easy to operate remote. The one thing I didn’t like was that the TV leans backwards.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good picture

KD-49XH9505 02 April 2021 by Mooreyboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and am very pleased with it's ease of use and great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Purchased this as my previous TV was a Sony.

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Amills931 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous sharp images. Even makes the b&w stuff look superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Wobley25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my second Sony Android TV and this one is head and shoulders above the previous model I owned,The picture is good straight from the box needing only minor tweaks,the sound is about what you would expect from s TV these days ,I guess most customers will have a soundbar,only criticism is the remote isn't the backlit version

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Kate26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m well please with this tv it has great sound great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-49XH9505 01 April 2021 by Bau55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A special product but oh dear do we need a written operators manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Happiness all the time

KD-49XH9505 31 March 2021 by Ivoboy BG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV meets all expectations. Top functions. Fast responce. Perfect quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, all the features one needs

KD-49XH9505 31 March 2021 by Alfacinha (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought one month ago, 10 years after buying my previous Sony TV. What a difference in terms of image, features and speed. Connected to my Home Cinema receiver, the sound is great, from tv as well as from music app. Last highlight for Netflix picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb all round

KD-49XH9505 30 March 2021 by Geordielad0606 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television, brilliant features and the colour is absolutely superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A dramatic upgrade for PS5 gaming

KD-49XH9505 30 March 2021 by PS5 lottery winner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with a PS5, upgrading from an old 1080p SDR TV. The colours are really impressive and makes the environments in the games much more beautiful. The display brightness adjusts automatically to the ambient level, and the full-array helps make dark games both easier to play and more immersive. The sound is great. The menus on the TV are fast and well-designed, making it easy to use. It is definitely worth making the change to 4K HDR displays and this is one of the best TVs at this size-range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome product...love sony products

KD-75XH9505 30 March 2021 by Nick19721 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Searched all products within my price range and this hasnt dissapointed me. Stick with what you know, sony all the way

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what we were expecting - and more.

KD-65XH9505 29 March 2021 by Ade62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to use and in our use, only antenna wire and electric cord needed. Great colors and hi-fi sounds. It is useful to read the installation guide before ripping the package open;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fab picture and sound

KD-49XH9505 29 March 2021 by Nozza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had 2 weeks now , has the old I wanted was not in stock anywhere

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-65XH9505 29 March 2021 by valepu89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I owned it for almost two months and I am more than happy with it. Really excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 49” Brava TV.

KD-49XH9505 29 March 2021 by Topbiker (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s been on the wall for 10 days, better colour than the previous 55” LG Smart and doesn’t lose internet connection like the LG did regularly.. Set up was straight forward the Humax works well with it too...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bought to replace Samsung 49" TV

KD-49XH9505 28 March 2021 by Gooey72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a 6 year old Samsung which was also a 5* What Hi-Fi and TV rated product which had developed a white dot in the top left. This was also rated 5* but I have to say the picture is so much better. The sound is great and once hooked up to my Sonos sound bar is amazing. I have another Sony TV which is also an Android TV which made the use of this one seamless. I am very happy with the picture, sound and features on this TV. The remote is also very simple to use. I have owned LG, Samsung and Sony previously but the picture quality of Sony right now seems to be better. Would recommend this TV, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device

KD-49XH9505 28 March 2021 by Simon A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent image, great sound quality, even without an external sound system. Auto detect on HDMI works pretty well, and for the most part, the interface is intuitive to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 65" TV for the money

KD-65XH9505 28 March 2021 by Vipermarty (United Kingdom)

TV is about a month old now. Best features are; -sound - android OS is very punchy. - Google assistant is great,vstill learning it.. you can turn TV on off, volume, change channel easily by speaking. - very bright contrast, very noticed in games and sunny beaches etc, light through mountains etc. - remote control doesn't feel cheap with a nice weight to it, lights up too. - very sharp with the right content. The only not so great is the blacks could be deeper but to get that you would pay allot more for OLED and I don't think they offer the same brightness this set would because the have tiny bulbs and would burn out the screen. Also I am having trouble with the built in Chromecast, the app for it doesn't appear to be free so I just used my normal Chromecast. So my choice was this TV because it had one of the best TV processors out there, X1 Ultimate and saved a fortune over OLED with peace of mind it is more durable than oled. TV is rich in colour, brightness and sound. So yea, I would recommend and it should last longer than expensive OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best 65 televisions around

KD-65XH9505 25 March 2021 by Mike 1943 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have no doubts this is the best television I have owned superior colour great price and very very happy with the performance of the television five-star to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

KD-65XH9505 25 March 2021 by albucat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great ttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 24 March 2021 by Plasticpaddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had it for over a week now & getting to love it more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

KD-49XH9505 24 March 2021 by BattyMatty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago, blown away with the quality, only have one issue, the built in chromecast is a little flakey. But apart from that. Landed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bigger and better

KD-49XH9505 24 March 2021 by Nokie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already owned a Sony Bravia tv but having moved to a larger flat I decided to treat myself to a larger model and as usual I am more than happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-49XH9505 23 March 2021 by Grego123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony TV about a month ago lured by AV forums for maniacs that discuss blooming, black uniformity, colour calibration and other stuff that regular people rarely pay attention to. I have to say that this time around they were right. HDR even though not as good as with larger brothers (55ich and up) is fantastic, contrast, brightness clarity really outstanding. Local dimming sings it song and I am rewatching some of my movies in 4K just to enjoy the view! Dolby Sound, even though again not as good as with bigger brothers (fewer speakers -  only two), it is very good. When hooked up to my Yamaha receiver it clearly gives this awesome spacial "cinema theater" like sound. My missy words not mine but this time around I agree. The only annoying thing is that they give you "cheap" remote control. In the end you are buying premium product (yes I know it is not 55 inch, not everyone lives in a mansion) but they give you a "cheap" remote control. When you buy the 55 inch version they give you a nice fancy remote control for 49", sorry but nope. Otherwise, we will see how long it lasts! But I am very pleased with it at the moment. Top product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-49XH9505 23 March 2021 by hollol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a couple of weeks ago, having bought Sony brand tv's for the last 30+ years, and I am not disappointed. I know there are other brands on the market which are cheaper, but I think that generally you get what you pay for. On opening the box on the top of the packaging there is a sheet of paper warning when removing it from the box and setting it up not to press on the screen itself to prevent damage - I had read a review warning of this happening, so if people don't bother reading instruction/warning information then I have no sympathy when they damage things! In my view it is too expensive an item to not take heed of warnings! There are a couple of differences to my last Sony tv (purchased 4 years ago - which is now in my daughter's bedroom!), which initially took some getting used to, but I am very happy with it overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

KD-49XH9505 22 March 2021 by Giorgie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV 2 months ago and I’ve been fairly pleased with it except for the remote control which doesn’t seem to be working at all. Need to contact Sony and request its replacement.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV. Couple of points to note for buyers

KD-49XH9505 22 March 2021 by bowlingpaul300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV for about a month now and are very pleased with it. One thing to note is that the legs of the stand are at the extreme edge of the screen. This put them outside of our unit that it was to standing on. We had to purchase a centrally located stand that attaches to the wall mounted fixing points. A facility to use the remote as a 'mouse' to enter details during setup rather then moving the cursor around by up/down left/right movements would be a big advantage.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Picture

KD-55XH9505 22 March 2021 by Raddu (United Kingdom)

Bought 55xh9505 October 2020 and i am very impressed of the quality of image this tv has! The android comes as a bonus and is very fast and has so many apps i can use, almost as smart phone! No regrets i bought this tv! Totally recommended !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great purchase

KD-49XH9505 20 March 2021 by Skeets (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent quality and picture and features and values

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colors

KD-49XH9505 19 March 2021 by Hilbilly (United Kingdom)

We changed this color TV from Samsung , which we were able to use for almost 3 months, to this Sony color TV, the sound is less but the colors are fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awful TV

KD-49XH9505 19 March 2021 by 20 20 VISION (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been installing TV aerials and satellite systems since 1992 and I have wall mounted over 600 hundred televisions to date, I have spent literally hours trying to get a good quality picture from this TV and it is impossible!!! My 8 year old Samsung 8000 has a much better picture quality!! The images are so smooth on this TV it is ridiculous, and the noise in the colours is a joke! The darkness around the edge of the screen makes me wonder what if Sony engineers are blind! The sound is good but I like to watch the TV not use it as a radio. FLAGSHIP LCD!!! NOT!!! IT'S GOING BACK TO THE SHOP

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Brilliant picture plus android

KD-55XH9505 18 March 2021 by Martinr25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv a few weeks now very happy with picture and happy how smooth it runs the android side of things.Must admit I encounter a few issues which I manage to solve by joining the Sony forum and searching for fixes.I still have 1 issue that I don't know if I can fix but I will keep trying. Overall very happy with this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-49XH9505 17 March 2021 by Do not use nick name (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our last TV was a Sony Bravia 40inch 14 years old this one is unbelievable so we still have a lot to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent, very smart, great pictures.

KD-49XH9505 17 March 2021 by miketerry (United Kingdom)

We bought this a month ago and so far its been brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything purrs

KD-49XH9505 17 March 2021 by PsbBrady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Out of the box, it works like a charm. Without having to make any picture adjustments it looks great. Youview HD, great Bluray disc, great 4k on amazon and netflix. Great Now TV sports. Great Expensive at £899. Yes, definitely.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Impressed

KD-49XH9505 16 March 2021 by McNab10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a television for my home cinema setup. Paired the television up with Dolby digital 5.1 sound processor and am very impressed with the result. Great picture especially in UHD . Lots of smart features. Really impressed with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Another good Sony product

KD-49XH9505 16 March 2021 by Ebonyuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced another ageing Sony Bravia. Easy to set up, didn’t use the stand as it is attached to a cantilever stand, easy to attract with fixings provided. Picture quality is excellent, you can see the difference with the full array LED screen. UHD gives a sharp very clear picture with no motion blur and the colours are true to life. Sound quality is good from its built in speakers and better with a Sony sound bar. So far no complaints or small niggles with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV!!

KD-49XH9505 15 March 2021 by TheSubwayLord (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for about a week now, having had it replaced by currys following an incident with my youngest child. I must say that this blows the previous set out of the water (it was an xg9005) and I could not be much happier with this as a replacement. My only niggle is the lack of HDMI 2.1 support, i cannot comprehend why Sony would include it on the model down (the xh90/92 series) and not on the flagship led model. Perhaps (although I seriously doubt it) this could be remedied with a software update, but come on Sony, what were you thinking?! Besides this issue, this really is a top of the range set and I would strongly recommend to anyone that is not bothered about HDMI 2.1, but to anyone wanting this key feature either go with the model down o wait for the XJ range (likely coming in May/June)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sound

KD-49XH9505 14 March 2021 by Kefus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All good, just sell it with integrated sound bar..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-49XH9505 14 March 2021 by Suffolkman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vast improvement on picture quality compared to our 10 year old Sony. Lots of setting options for sound and picture. Hoped to ditch the BT box but the pause for live broadcasts is a clunky process and needs the purchase of a HDD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

55XH9505

KD-55XH9505 14 March 2021 by Stanley68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very nice TV fór films watching. Android TV has super fast response, faster then nVidia Shield.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy setup amazing tv

KD-65XH9505 14 March 2021 by Bigguss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After extensive searching I chose this tv, based on features and reviews It doesn’t disappoint worth the extra few quid, doubt you could get a vested tv at this price bracket, and no need for a sound bar !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quitely brilliant

KD-49XH9505 13 March 2021 by theradlett1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really easy to set up. Beautiful picture. The quality really enhances anything watched on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect.

KD-49XH9505 12 March 2021 by CornishPasty79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Outstanding picture quality out of the box, and even better once calibrated, incredible feature set, including Chromecast and Google Assistant, and a huge app selection but missing some modern gaming features and let down by awful speakers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

KD-49XH9505 12 March 2021 by None validi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Delighted so far with all aspects, the delivery driver / technician advised to watch Blue Planet 2. Wow wow wow Unbelievable clarity & colour. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9505 09 March 2021 by Lee 41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago. We are really pleased with the overall quality of this TV. The picture is sharp especially in HD. My sounds comes through a Bose which is fab. Overall really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, plenty of features

KD-49XH9505 08 March 2021 by IJDy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really like the TV. Just a little confusing because Apps can be found in two places (Home button and TV button) but not all Apps are in both places (eg Amazon Prime TV). Also it occasionally won't play through my Sonos Soundbar, I don't know if this is a Sony issue, a Sonos issue, a problem caused by my Humax recorder or a WiFi issue. I usually wind up rebooting everything!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mr

KD-49XH9505 08 March 2021 by Baggers44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV two weeks now, very happy with it ,no problems at all, use it with a Freesat box it's perfect, it's worth every penny, love the you tube and the free movie channels, Pluto, Plex etc , the sound is okay, but much better with a good soundbar, very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smooth

KD-49XH9505 08 March 2021 by The Tillerman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compared to the old TV my new Sony is like a Rolls Royce. I especially like the logical interface, smooth controls and solid build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality and fantastic value

KD-49XH9505 07 March 2021 by newgreenshoes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony don't make the cheapest TVs but they build really good quality ones with tonnes of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture....

KD-49XH9505 07 March 2021 by Emerald63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely picture & good connection options with earc for lossless atmos pass through. Now the issue with itv hub apparently Sony are well aware of this & have been for a while but its still not been resolved! I always get a bit suspicious of products that are marketed as smart because it usually means it's not smart at all & it's hard to believe that something as simple as itv hub for some reason cannot display it's main channel itv one? I can get it on my android tablet and my android phone and I've even linked my account to it on the tv so it knows who I am but it still won't let me view itv one content which is really all I use it for. I only found out about this after googling it & find it totally ridiculous. Apart from that I like the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture and Smart Features

KD-49XH9505 07 March 2021 by Philb55 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace an aging plasma TV and tube able to use its Smart Features. Image quality is excellent and has a good selection of Smart Features e.g. Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, and Disney+

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65XH9505 07 March 2021 by Dave365 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv. Superb picture and very capable, runs all of the apps, now TV, Netflix,Amazon, Apple etc, streaming 4k is so smooth and vivid...you are there!! Am getting another for my bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV - remote control average.

KD-55XH9505 05 March 2021 by mystery man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 weeks and all is good. But, whilst the remote has some natty features like voice control and the buttons light up when you move it, the guide button is in a rather odd place and the word "guide" is too small on the remote for me to read without my glasses on. Similar for the info button - I keep pressing the wrong button (am getting a bit more used to it now). The wifi aerial may not be as good as it could be too - I now run it through an ethernet cable. That aside, all good - picture crisp, sound is good (but I use a sony sound bar with it anyway), and looks good on the stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing picture and apps for the price

KD-65XH9505 04 March 2021 by AB01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well in all lighting conditions with voice activation and casting is excellent I have connected with Sonos !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0