Starting at

MRP

Rs. 199,900

(incl. of all taxes)
282

4.3 based on 282 customer reviews

181
54
25
6
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

It has everything a modern TV needs to carry

KD-55XG9505 08 June 2019 by erv1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy it supports Apple devices, is non-OLED and will not have burn in issues. Smooth, beautiful device packed with all features required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Terrible

KD-55XG9505 22 September 2020 by Stenners10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

282 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great tv

KD-55XG9505 18 October 2020 by Ticka watch (United Kingdom)

So happy with tv .We have Sony in past and haven’t let us down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Natural Colours

KD-75XG9505 16 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this 75" tv for 2 weeks now and I'm delighted with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Disapoining

KD-65XG9505 16 October 2020 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

item in set up stop working and require resetting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Big screen tv

KD-75XG9505 26 September 2020 by Juliet_st (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband really wanted a big screen tv so 75in it had to be. I had my reservations but now converted! The picture quality is amazing and sound to match. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Everything you need in a TV

KD-55XG9505 26 September 2020 by Thackers3410 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV for around a month and a half now, and I spent hours researching what I wanted before getting this at a discount price in Currys. I could not be any happier with my purchace. The quality of the picture is phenomenal. When we watch 4k programmes we are still commenting on it a month later. I have games consoles, satellite box and a blue ray player all connected easily and the kids love being able to watch you tube. The functions and control using the bluetooth remote is easy and it's great moving from 3 remotes to 1 as it controls everything. I have knocked a star off because the tv guide (if you attach the tv directly to the satellite input) is useless. It effectively means you have to go through a satellite box despite having the connections in the tv. If sony could sort their tv guide and have all the free sat channels then this would be 5 stars comfortably. All in all though the whole family loves the tv. We use a lot of the functions easily and it is massively better than out old Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing depth of colours!

KD-55XG9505 24 September 2020 by DMH2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online after spending over an hour with a sales assistant in John Lewis discussing it... only to be told they didn't have any in stock! LOL It's fair to say we're super happy with the TV. The colours on it are *AMAZING* and the picture quality a real step up from our previous (LED) TV. Couldn't be happier. Easily wall-mounted, so it sits on the wall above our fireplace. Simple setup... although I found the pre-set menus a bit of a bore to navigate. Once we'd tidied them up to meet our needs, works like a dream. Love how you can install apps from the Google Play store to use thru the TV. Well worth the money we spent on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Terrible

KD-55XG9505 22 September 2020 by Stenners10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 08 September 2020 by SwisTony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 1 week now and I am very happy with it. It does everything you need and so much more. The picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to set up. Yet another top quality TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent quality

KD-55XG9505 07 September 2020 by Geewhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Elliot Ness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All brilliant sorted out positively no issues. Thx sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Stevie68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended to this television and glad I was. The best I’ve had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 29 August 2020 by Krisked (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to use this Television. Good quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Better picture and sound quality tha my Panasonic

KD-55XG9505 28 August 2020 by Tuksumdoin2 (United Kingdom)

My 4k 55" Panasonic TV broke a few weeks ago on opening it up we noticed loads off dry joints so re-soldered them changed a few capacitors couldn't find the open circuit on the unit so decided to cut my losses of my 18 month old TV and brought this Sony saw the reviews and what a surprise when I set it up.. Its mind blowing picture & sound quality and all features are fantastic I'd Highley recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony solid quality

KD-55XG9505 27 August 2020 by Grenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace a much loved Samsung with this and not disappointed, extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV spoilt by frustrating sound issues

KD-75XG9505 27 August 2020 by Will325 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv having research on various website. The picture quality is amazing but it is spoilt by frustrating sound issues which includes loss of sound when using Netflix, and loss of sound when using virgin media box. These are only solved by either switching tv off and back on or a full reboot. I didn't have these problems with Samsung. These sound issues are both internal sound and when connected to my external atmos soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Sony Tv

KD-65XG9505 24 August 2020 by Dibna (United Kingdom)

I have owned this Tv over seven months and I am generally quite impressed with it. It is my first Sony Tv that I have purchased and wanted to try something different to the usual LG types that I had previously bought. I have given four stars only on the basis that it has a bit of a fit after having an update, needing to go through several power disconnections to be able to reset. As the mains plug is not easily accessible this can be a pain. One other point would be to have the blacks blacker, but then again I may be looking for a bit much.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Allround

KD-65XG9505 21 August 2020 by Pmtn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now been living with our new TV for a month, so glad went back to Sony again Picture and sound are just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtakingly good

KD-65XG9505 14 August 2020 by MightyRed70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned a smaller Bravia for about 3 years. The picture is still excellent and has never given me any problems. However, I wanted a larger screen and it seemed like the opportunity to buy an updated version. Owning an Atmos Soundbar, I wanted the ability to support eARC, this is one of the few TVs to support this. The built-in Netflix app and Disney+ via the Firestick output to Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos and they are fantastic. Older pictures can look terrible if the X-motion is set beyond medium, so if it looks like a camcorder, that is the culprit. 4K images are stunning and it does a great job of up-scaling, but you will need to spend some time adjusting the settings until you like what you see. In most cases Cinema seems to be the best balanced. I was a fan of Android TV before and this newer version is even better. The only flaw is the lack of ability to record when using Youview. I believe this is licensing related, but has never been properly explained. It's a minor gripe as you have access to iPlayer etc. anyway. The sound is actually very good for a TV, but not as good as my soundbar, so its not something I use. The picture is truly amazing, the features are great and Sony regularly send out updates improving it. There's a newer version just released, so this is the time to snap up a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt do whats on the box

KD-55XG9505 14 August 2020 by tonycoates2003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

claims to change channel via voice control, research on varios forums demonstrates that it doesn't, if you can turn the volume up and down then why not change the channel. Sony technical has failed to respond to my requests for help. Best stick to Pannasonic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Bravio

KD-55XG9505 09 August 2020 by Oli B (United Kingdom)

Great picture, user friendly and overall very happy with the purchase. Only thing is the sound quality, however we have a surround sound system already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great!!!

KD-65XG9505 08 August 2020 by Mas2mars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing experience, enjoying every details of it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good audio & video but poor EPG

KD-55XG9505 27 July 2020 by BlokeinStA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV arrived in excellently-designed packaging and was very easy to unpack & mount on my TV stand. The picture & sound are good and the Android TV function is easy to use and fast to respond. However, the digital & satellite channel tuning has been frustrating & troublesome. Perhaps my apartment block has a poorly set-up aerial & satellite dish (although I've not heard any of my neighbours complain) but the tuning found dozens of duplicate channels whilst missing others (compared to a set-top satellite tuner I had before on the same cabling) and the EPG doesn't populate quickly (or at all) even though the TV is left on standby. User help is predominantly online - there's no manual supplied with the TV - but wasn't helpful so I will have to crawl through the user forums to find help and hopefully some solutions, which is time-consuming & irritating, and spoils the experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A Revelation

KD-55XG9505 24 July 2020 by Teribus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I moved on to the XG95 from a high quality plasma set from another maker and expected to pay, to some extent, for greatly expanded facilities with a slightly lower picture quality. Not so: the picture is first rate and the range of facilities a revelation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super TV for gaming and casual use.

KD-65XG9505 23 July 2020 by Docballz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV for over half a year now, the picture is bright and clear...I find the 120hz refresh rate for gaming is game changing for first person shooters (@1080p) The color representation is excellent also, and the added Netflix/Dolby Vision makes the experience very good indeed. Had to have our first TV set replaced due to a minor pixel fault...all of which was effortless and done in a timely manner. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful clear picture

KD-55XG9505 18 July 2020 by Owe1 (United Kingdom)

Chuffed with picture clarity and sound. Easy to set up if you have a little knowledge of TV’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colours

KD-55XG9505 18 July 2020 by Cwmamanchamp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colours in the tv are so vibrant it unbelievable and the style of the tv is good but is to be expected from sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice feature

KD-55XG9505 17 July 2020 by Shuvro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv.. Very satisfied, in one word sony is sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and great features great design

KD-55XG9505 15 July 2020 by Evie65 (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv on line 30/06/2020 Delivered 09/07/2020, after reading the reviews and have to say it did not disappoint, only had for a week and absolutely delighted with it, still trying to get use to all the the features and apps but I am sure I will get there in the end, the tv itself in my opinion is a great design and looks good, we have our tv attached to a sound bar so can’t really comment on the sound quality of the tv itself, all in all very happy with our purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XG9505 10 July 2020 by Muob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this less than a month ago. The picture is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a fabulous picture!

KD-55XG9505 10 July 2020 by Mill Bay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the TV a week or so but am very happy with it so far. So easy to set up and with some great features (voice control and ability to control from your mobile to name but two) it's a piece of cake! The picture is unbelievably good and much better than I expected, I had to turn the brightness down slightly, probably because I am just not used to it, but it looks amazing, everything is so crisp and clear. Whilst the sound quality is very good it can't compete with my cinema surround system, which is hardly surprising, so if you like to listen to music or to get that fully immersive cinema experience I would recommend upgrading to a good quality sound bar or surround sound system with a sub-woofer. Very pleased all round and would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-55XG9505 07 July 2020 by Doddsy11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought for three weeks now and running Prime/Netflix/Disney with Dolby Vision is flawless.. easy to flip picture formats. Waiting on Atmos audio bar to reap the be of its with Atmos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A good quality product

KD-55XG9505 07 July 2020 by Brunkova (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm quite satisfied with the tv, it has a good picture and sound. Menu is fast and responsive. Only thing is that I've lost all sound once, and had to reset to factory settings, losing all my settings, which I wasn't too happy about, but since then is working fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great modern and effective TV

KD-55XG9505 06 July 2020 by Ben1010 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been waiting for to get this TV and it hasn't disappointed. Great picture, great usability and excellent sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55XG9505 06 July 2020 by Lindy1191 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture quality and easy to set up. So happy with my purchase. Would definitely recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly capable Android TV

KD-55XG9505 01 July 2020 by spondysaurus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent TV. It has a superb display, extensive connectivity and a very capable software setup. It works seamlessly with my AV amp although the sound from the TV is very good. With the latest update there is Dolby Atmos support which works well. The user interface is easy to understand and is responsive. All the usual apps are available to install which makes for a very capable package. The HDR support is spot on and makes the latest 4k HDR Bluray titles look amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

superb tv

KD-65XG9505 25 June 2020 by skywalker 72 (United Kingdom)

best tv i have ever had, beats all others hands down , so easy to install and work all features. I was considering going for the 75" but wasnt sure it would fit, after getting the 65" i am glad i did as it really filled the space up and looks bigger than i thought , especially being almost frameless it emphasises the screen. picture quality and motion control is amazing from 720p up to 4k upscaled so i can only imagine just how good a 4k bluray would look, but after watching AVATAR 1080p upscaled to 4k i was completely blown away by the picture and colour that i noticed things in the film that i had missed before. i use a 5.1 bi-wire av receiver for my sound but i did test the sound setup on the tv and although not as good as the speaker abd amp combination i have , i will admit that you wouldnt have to buy a soundbar to get great sound with this tv , unlije so many others out there, i think i am just a bit biased. worth every penny and was a great decision to trust "WHAT HI-FI" REVIEW AND BUY THIS MODEL

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

KD-55XG9505 22 June 2020 by Kaba86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a nice good tv, I like it. Bought from currys with sony discount.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A little disappointing

KD-65XG9505 21 June 2020 by jackobyte (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am surprised and annoyed with the clunky smart interface and software glitches. For example, when watching a tv programme or movie, I constantly get "cannot play video" after around 30 minutes and again through the programme. I have tried VLC and others but it keeps happening. In addition, the player randomly jumps to the next programme which is very frustrating. Overall, not impressed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Great Picture - sound dreadful.

KD-65XG9505 16 June 2020 by SteveMets (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV to replace a 3 year old LG OLED which had screen burn. The TV has a superb picture with HD and above. The sound from the TV is absolutely dreadful. This TV has exceptionally wide legs which require an massive stand. I have a Sonos Beam sound bar which was a nightmare setting up with this TV, eventually Sony support said the Sonos was not compatible? Did a reset of the TV and managed to get it to work. Had the TV 2 weeks now and love it. If i didn’t have the sound bar the overall rating would be lower.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

Amazing TV

KD-65XG9505 16 June 2020 by Seebs95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got the tv a few weeks back and this is my honest review. The display is amazing but the sound isn’t as good as I thought but I have a sound bar with surround speakers so not the end of the world. The display settings has been adjusted for every source. Perfect Dolby vision colours great HDR and motion is amazing when watching football even playing PlayStation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television. Very pleased.

KD-55XG9505 16 June 2020 by Eric534500 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This purchase was to replace another Sony TV. I was not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv, vibrant colours, good sound,easy use

KD-65XG9505 11 June 2020 by Ciaran46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 1 month ago, delighted with the tv.Strongly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrific picture

KD-55XG9505 11 June 2020 by r7ch6rd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worth every penny, a really good buy, no issues, great picture quality, settings are spot on out of the box, simple to adjust (but I didn't need to), UI easy to navigate, really happy with this, bought to replace LG HD oled with broken panel, this is a step up in quality in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

KD-55XG9505 10 June 2020 by Tdog n Vicster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is fantastic. Probably the best I've seen outside of a store setting, with stock images. Only thing that lets the TV down, is the sound. It is very hard to get a decent sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

KD-55XG9505 07 June 2020 by Shaddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reviewed lots of tv’s and couldn’t find one better. So pleased with the picture quality and the X1 processor. The Android platform is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-55XG9505 07 June 2020 by Ikateus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased 8 months ago. Excellent picture and sound. Only small quibble is with app selection (no BBC Sounds or UK TV player) and You View implementation not as slick as, say, a You View box, so no pause during live live TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Sony tv

KD-55XG9505 07 June 2020 by Thorgunn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television one of the best tv I have had in a long time lots of features, great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good image quality, but sound issues in firmware

KD-65XG9505 07 June 2020 by abaronb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality is the best I have seen for a non-OLED TV. However I have a few issues with the sound since the last firmware upgrade, it disappears or slows down and need to restart the TV every time that happens. Contacted Sony support but still waiting for a response... Works fine with external devices, but don't recommend using the TV's android until Sony fixes the issue. Also, not having having HDMI 2.1 supported by the firmware when the hardware supports it it's a shame... Hopefully they add it in the future with an upgrade. Same with native TrueHD, DTS-X and PCM 7.1 support in apps, it doesn't work... But if you power it with an Apple TV 4K or an Nvidia Shield you get access to all the features this TV should have, it's a shame you have to spend an extra £200 though

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Lovely picture

KD-55XG9505 06 June 2020 by Doc Wood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was advised to buy this as as love in a bright sunny room and the OLED TVs aren’t as bright I am impressed with the picture quality - blacks and sharp Only issue is that smart tv means google and android and I have apple products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound problems

KD-55XG9505 06 June 2020 by No nickname 0000000000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although the picture quality of the tv is excellent, there’s a recurring problem with the sound when connected to a Sony soundbar, even when using the latest, top quality eArc hdmi cable. Both the tv and soundbar are eArc enabled. This could be caused by a software problem. The sound cuts out intermittently when watching broadcast tv programmes, Amazon Prime vidéo and Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture which you would expect

KD-55XG9505 05 June 2020 by Kennedy154 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV when I retired.... only problem I have to keep reloading/refreshing the android profile. Especially when new now not so often maybe once a week posibly due to recent update.... the you view functions are a pain in the bum when recording content. So could have bought a tv for half the money. Bit disappointed. ...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lg is better got both

KD-65XG9505 02 June 2020 by Spude170 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on line after reading reviews. Not good a idea....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture let down by software and operability

KD-55XG9505 29 May 2020 by Jambalooski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1) A great picture, ok sound and plenty of Andoid Apps. This is just as well, really, considering the failings highlighted in 2 & 3 below. 2) For an Android TV which uses text input to search, the method used here is slow and will likely lead to failure of some buttons on the remote control as you constantly have to press the same button to navigate. SOLUTION: Improve Sony's dreadful Android app to allow use of a smart phone or provide a dedicated keypad for text input. 3) The internal satellite decoder is poor. I gave up trying to sort the channels into the order I wanted because the TV just went and put them where it felt like. SOLUTION: Fix the software! 4) The in-built satellite decoder and the ability to record onto a HDD is a nonsense if you're using Freesat because there isn't a program guide to find the programmes on. 5) 'Common' settings no longer exist so I've had to change the picture brightness, colour, etc., for every input & app that I use. Not good enough for a TV which initially cost around £1700.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Picture quality makes it worth the money/5*

KD-65XG9505 28 May 2020 by JazP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this 65" to replace my 55" LG which is being demoted to the living room. Aside from the screen size improvement, the picture quality improvement to the 1 year old LG in comparison is astounding. The options for switching to the different programmed picture modes and sound modes makes it easy when watching.movies against documentaries. A couple of issues I've had which I believe I can sort by updating it's firmware are : 1) the tv remote is not responsive so I have to press buttons several times before it responds, e.g.. menu or volume. 2) several times it has come up stating it had lost the Wi-Fi, yet sky tv continued to operate. 3) a few times, I've experienced a loss of power and the tv switch off automatically. My tv is set to auto update and I've tried a manual update but it's states already up to.date. Aside from.these glitches, which I'm hoping someone will reply to tell me how to fix so far love this bad boy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality

KD-65XG9505 28 May 2020 by Cloudian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cant find too much to fault on this TV, picture quality and processing are top class. Only thing that I wished worked better is the CEC integration with my particular AV receiver, TV sometimes loses connection to the ARC and reverts to internal speakers, this only happens when CEC is enabled on my receiver.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, a few software bugs

KD-65XG9505 26 May 2020 by MaximusD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV that took a little while to set up as it seems to be so infinitely configurable. Simple to use after a couple of attempts, the picture took a reasonable amount of fiddling to get right but looks great with HD content. My only real gripe with this TV is the software itself has a few bugs, things like apps not working properly, volume control, or channel selection becoming unresponsive meaning a switch off at the mains plug is needed to get everything working again. Compared to my last Sony TV which wasn’t turned off for about 5yrs, having to do it once a week isn’t really great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding TV .

KD-55XG9505 26 May 2020 by Fred72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my 55XG95 three weeks ago (after sending back two faulty philips tv`s ) and still can`t get over the stunning picture . Should have gone for this tv from the start and saved myself a lot of hassle .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and motion

KD-55XG9505 26 May 2020 by Nick r (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this to replace another sony which is 12 year old but still going strong but technology has improved and the picture is superb on this set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really clear picture

KD-65XG9505 24 May 2020 by Crazyhill boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing clear picture, my only problem is the sound is really quiet compared to my previous Sony Bravia TV,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PICTURE

KD-65XG9505 23 May 2020 by big kev56 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV after a lot of research and it does not disappoint great features fantastic picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great picture

KD-55XG9505 22 May 2020 by 80097 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace an older Sony tv. To be wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesomeness

KD-55XG9505 20 May 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always been very happy with Sony TVs and all there products Awesome TV all round fantastic features which makes this a unique TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice picture...annoying traits

KD-55XG9505 20 May 2020 by Adam710 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the Tv for a month now and generally am pleased. Had to wait initially for screws for the stand to arrive as they were missing from original packaging. Took Sony customer services 4 days to come back to me. John Lewis chased them up for me and got the job done. The annoying traits were that the tv randomly turns itself off and sometimes turns itself back on when put on standby mode!. Another trait is that it drops the WiFi connection and DOES NOT reconnect. This is the reason for not getting a 5* review. So close Sony, ditch the android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing picture

KD-55XG9505 18 May 2020 by Zeus44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought this TV to replace my 4 year old LG4k TV. What a massive difference. The picture is amazing. No ghosting when watching sports anymore. The stand out feature has to be the upscaleing of standard and HD. Huge difference. I use a Sony HT-9ZF atmos soundbar and it is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XG9505 17 May 2020 by Mickmo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 3weeks ago very impressed.4k is brilliant.upscaling is great,colour fantastic,motion perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV and brilliant features

KD-55XG9505 16 May 2020 by Amc027 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for about a month now and I am very happy. the picture quality for films and games is excellent. Sounds great to but I mainly use my sony 5.1 surround sound for films.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XG9505 15 May 2020 by Fen80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with this tv very good picture quality and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unforgivable Android TV issues

KD-55XG9505 12 May 2020 by sunflob74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Mixed feelings. Overall happy with the picture quality, particularly the motion processing. However there are persistent bugs that stop me from recommending it and indeed make me consider returning it. The Android TV experience suffers from a "hiccup" roughly once an hour where the video pauses for 1 second whilst the audio continues. It is the same on all of the internal apps regardless of connection via Ethernet or Wi-Fi. The Ethernet connection is only 100mbps and this is insufficient for playback of very high bitrate content, it really should be 1gbps, it is the year 2020 after all. I also have issue with audio playback via a Sony soundbar connected via HDMI eARC - when watching content (even locally stored) over WiFi there are intermittent crackles or missing samples, this issue goes away when playback via Ethernet. There appears to only be partial support for Dolby Vision content as files that are Full Enhancement Layer will not play, whereas they work fine on TVs from another manufacturers.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Old school with few apps

KD-55XG9505 12 May 2020 by Xsha21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had bought this TV 2 weeks ago and after trying to install Nowtv app, came to know that this tv does not support. Totally waste of money

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Not up to scratch

KD-55XG9505 10 May 2020 by Jan140 (United Kingdom)

Bought this as a package with the sound bar and it has not worked properly since I had it. The Bluetooth worked intermittently to start and now does not work at all. Such a shame as the picture is stunning but I really need a sound bar. I wanted to link my devices to the TV but that is not possible either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 09 May 2020 by Jembob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant TV and great features and great picture Only downside is I had to replace the remote control after 4 months But they sent it out straight away with out questions TV keeps loosing connection with remote control every know and then so I have to Reset TV to get it to work again when it goes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best 4K Sony

KD-75XG9505 06 May 2020 by Hiru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the Sony 75XG9505 January 2020 very happy with picture would recommend to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0