Starting at

MRP

Rs. 199,900

(incl. of all taxes)
327

4.3 based on 327 customer reviews

208
63
32
6
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent quality

KD-55XG9505 07 September 2020 by Geewhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Faulty but no replacement

KD-55XG9505 16 April 2020 by KDM10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After a couple of weeks from purchasing this tv it developed a fault. Under 30 days so should have received a replacement. Sony customer service have been less than helpful!!! Never again!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

326 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Very Pleased with this TV

KD-85XG9505 15 July 2021 by Chris_Joe13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a projector and screen set I had. I am very pleased with the result now that large screen TV have just reduced in price. Looking forward to replacing it with a OLED in the future when those prices reduce.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mr

KD-75XG9505 02 June 2021 by Maninder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent my money on right product we bought tv before but Sony is which liked

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor after sales service

KD-55XG9505 22 May 2021 by Dwap (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not eleven months old has a 5 year warranty but screen failure not covered by warranty. Expensive product buyer be ware.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, BAD Sony Service

KD-65XG9505 15 May 2021 by Mikrob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couldn't fault the TV, everything about it was great. Unfortunately for me it developed a fault, then my problems started. Over the last 3 months, Sony have replaced the TV 3 times, each had a fault (vertical line on screen, screen coming away from frame, screen completely smashed) and I'm still waiting for a TV with no faults. Because the last TV was a newer model (KD65XH) USB's were in different place and cables weren't long enough to be çonnected, bracket on TV was positioned lower, making TV on wall higher (this TV was unusable) so maybe Sony would have fixed these problems for me, I don't know. It's a shame. TV is definitely worth every penny, great picture, great apps, everything was fine, just Sony Service is bad

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 14 May 2021 by Clump (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for quite a while. And I love the clarity of picture. It is a brilliant TV, and I think I will always buy from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 05 May 2021 by Charleygirl51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago as a clearance deal. TV is brilliant. The apps are easy to add and locate. Like the Google voice feature as well. Being able to add 2 different accounts to the smart TV is definitely a bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

THIS TV IS SUPERB ! THE PICTURE QUALITY STUNNING

KD-75XG9505 26 April 2021 by Bigmac178 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

OWNED THE 75 INCH BUT HAVE NOW UPGRADED TO THE 85 INCH MODEL. THIS TV IS SUPERB ! THE PICTURE QUALITY STUNNING AND BEING ABLE TO DOWNLOAD APPS FROM THE PLAYSTORE IS A BIG BONUS. HAS EVERYTHING YOU WOULD NEED FOR A EXCELLENT VIEWING EXPERIENCE

0

1

0

Best TV I have ever owned

KD-65XG9505 19 April 2021 by davious21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound on this TV are darn near perfect. The only reason I have deducted 1 star off is because android system can be buggy. That means getting wifi drops or the TV randomly turning itself off during use. I have used an Nvidia shield and the Fire TV box on it to perfection. Overall I would buy this TV again or advise anyone looking to buy to purchase it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Just perfect

KD-65XG9505 07 April 2021 by Driverwoody (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this t.v around 6 to 8 months ago maybe longer but for the price the screen resolution and the cinematic motions are epic quality, I used to be Samsung and swore by Samsung but now I've gone with the Sony for the Sony PlayStation 4 Pro and I will stay with this t.v for as long as its last and probably stay with Sony as a brand because of sheer quality this t.v gives! Take my word for it you will not be disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Excellent colours

KD-65XG9505 06 April 2021 by Chris602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 65XG95 after a demonstration showed the excellent colours and sharpness of definition which appeared to blow away a comparably priced OLED tv. Overall it has been very satisfactory and I would highly recommend it. The absence of program details and schedules for Satellite broadcasts seemed to be the only deficiency of note for the set as purchased. However, also, a recent update appears to have adversely affected the Media Player which had been generally very good. It included a new multi-speed function and a blue highlighter both of which were welcome but it seems at the expense of a slower and less stable operation which frequently crashes under pressure. Also the loss of the erase feature is much lamented as is the old simple pause function, replaced by an unpredictable one requiring 2 presses on the hand-set. Hoping these issues can addressed asap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Tv I’ve owned to date

KD-85XG9505 26 March 2021 by Jamie9738 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this set over a year now and it blows all the other big name large TVs always And Sony’s back up are second to none what more can you ask for?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb tv ....

KD-55XG9505 24 March 2021 by Mr Miskiewicz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolute belting tv in all ways ... nothing negative to say at all ...,well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Television

KD-55XG9505 23 March 2021 by Manny46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this for 12 months now and is a great android based television, the pictures in 4k are almost like watching in 3D.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 22 March 2021 by Lisboa 45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy, amazing image. What else? Just pure technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k tastic

KD-55XG9505 15 March 2021 by Baff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love Love Love my new telly, crisp picture, tons of extras and decent sound despite reading otherwise. Would definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb unit

KD-55XG9505 14 March 2021 by Kasba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cannot fault this TV, great for gaming great all rounder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Voice issues

KD-75XG9505 07 March 2021 by Chukky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV on the first of Jan 2020. It was working well. Initially and I was enjoying it. The the remote started getting sluggish, became slow to respond and finally packed up. The TV frequently looses sound when watching Netflix and requires restarting to restore the sound I have the maintenance insurance on it, but its a very large TV, I simply do not have the strength to pack it up and return for technical checks. I have got the time. Ended up just managing it as it is Would I buy it again? Probably not

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great Tele

KD-65XG9505 27 February 2021 by Harb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this television for a few months now. It is fantastic, very clear picture, easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just okay

KD-55XG9505 25 February 2021 by Malcolm1111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago to replace a previous Sony TV and the picture is good, as expected from Sony. I can't comment on sound, as I bought a sound bar at the same time, so listen through that. What I do find irritating in the You View feature. Certain catch up apps, such as ITV 1 don't work. All the other ITV ones do, so it is inexplicable, but from forums I know I am not alone. This is just a minor point, but Sony don't seem bothered, so it is the the lack of customer support that I find annoying.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lots to explore and try

KD-55XG9505 22 February 2021 by Jimmy269 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a short while ago colour and it has clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great viewing but oh so fragile

KD-55XG9505 20 February 2021 by ItsNotYouItsMe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fabulous picture, handled fast moving sport very well, good at hiding reflections, pretty good viewing angles which I wasn’t expecting after reading reviews. On the downside, this TV screen is extremely fragile, whilst fitting a sound bar, the side of my head slightly pressed on the screen and the screen cracked. The TV this replaced a couple of years old Sony 42 inch which I have had for years was moved onto a wall swivel mount and is handled relatively roughly by all the family, moving it for viewing from different parts of the room and no issues at all, the 55XG would have broken 100 times over if it was in the same place. Had the TV for a total of 2 months, now on the hunt for another TV when I save up enough. And it will not be a Sony. They really need to do something about the fragility of the screens.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

KD-75XG9505 18 February 2021 by Raja Chinnasamy (United Kingdom)

Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-65XG9505 17 February 2021 by Electrolux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for nearly a year now and still love it - stunning pictures and features but you have to plug it into a sound system to get the best sound out of it. Can't fault it though, its brilliant! A treat to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Looks Smart but it's far from it

KD-55XG9505 16 February 2021 by HayleyAllHart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item 11 months ago, 2 months in it started to develop faults. The list is long but in summary, it's had to rebooted for a blank screen not turning on, Netflix has had intermittent problems, e.g., freezing, mute, fast forwarding the programme while voice is at normal speed, logging me out. YouTube only playing a couple of videos then would throw me out, it hadn't worked for months, then would go in but freeze on the video, catch up stopped working, apps have disappeared after being given a USB to "fix" it by Sony support. Which in fact it deteriated the tv, the support team had never asked for it to come in for repair, even after various emails and phone calls. I would never own another Sony for the support team alone, they're beyond incompetent. Absolutely not worth the money I spent on it, after getting back to the company I'm contracted with, I eventually got a refund.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Almost perfect for me

KD-65XG9505 14 February 2021 by Shaw_field (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The XG95's fast processor is perfect for the Android OS with super quick menu response and download capability. Super detailed picture whether streaming or receiving broadcast HD / UHD TV and good upscaling in Standard Definition. Software updates have also improved the picture adjustment capability for optimum colour performance. Bluetooth remote control is another plus. This TV is a considerable upgrade on the XF95 I previously owned, which had a processor that was hopelessly under powered. Only a 4 star review because the sound fails twice a week and has to be soft booted. But because the additional internal speakers are so good with virtual surround, I regard that as a minor problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mixed bag

KD-55XG9505 12 February 2021 by SG83 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely amazing picture, and up-scalling, menu is improving with every update. Unfortunately implementation earc which this tv has been chosen for is less than idea. When earc is enabled tv cannot output basic 5.1 into receiver and also receiver is loosing video, therefore abetting must be adjusted on receivers small display. Passthrough for lossless audio is only for external sources. Contacted support in regards of earc issues but I'm yet ( after a week of waiting, was supposed to be 2 days) to hear back with any resolution, receiver manufacturer already confirmed issue is not from their side. Would recommend only if earc is not needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture but regularly drops the internet

KD-55XG9505 09 February 2021 by Kwik33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Regularly drops the internet connection when the is no problem with the internet and all other products remain connected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ok tv

KD-75XG9505 09 February 2021 by Tom 71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice size and picture quality however a few issues with it. It does not always give you the program listings and while flicking through looking for something to watch it freezes up or looses sound, I have to turn tv off to get it to reset. Ive also had to do a full factory reset sometimes as of and on does not always work also remote is poorly set up with position of buttons most usef ones are all over the place

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Picture quality not great

KD-55XG9505 09 February 2021 by Wildmoor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my tv for two weeks. At the moment I am struggling to get the picture perfect. It is constantly blurry. I am trying different settings but if all else fails I shall return it to Sony under warranty to sort it out

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Picture in Picture

KD-65XG9505 07 February 2021 by Duncan 153 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best thing I did picture quality sounds great and looks amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Android TV with useful facilities.

KD-55XG9505 31 January 2021 by Nicholas Alan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV thirteen months ago(Sony seems to think that I have only just bought it!) and I am glad I bought it. I did not want an OLED because of the many many reports of screen failures. This TV has replaced an excellent Panasonic plasma and I wish that I had not waited so long to buy it. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture

KD-65XG9505 24 January 2021 by Tim3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for around 18 months now. I thought my old TV was excellent. But this TV has blown me away. Cannot fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-75XG9505 10 January 2021 by swilton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the tv just over a year now and it has some great features, connected to Sky Q to get Ultra HD AND Apple TV for great UHD films, sound provided by my SONOS system so get a great cinema experience. Very happy. Now where is my PS5 Sony?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

KD-55XG9505 01 January 2021 by Richard M M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We wanted a quality product, easy to use and this is it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A simple to use quality 40 inch SMART TV

KD-55XG9505 23 December 2020 by Hinney (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this SMART 40 inch TV for its promised quality of the picture, importantly standard picture enhancement and good sound without the need for a soundbar. It delivered on all counts. A big added bonus was its simplicity of use. Richer Sounds 5 years +1 guarantee also went down well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb picture quality

KD-65XG9505 21 December 2020 by Hickk (United Kingdom)

Purchased months ago but due to illness not set up until some months later but spent hours pondering Samsung Sony and finally went back to to the make I’ve always rated Quality products always

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Overall good features/Wi-Fi affected by update

KD-55XG9505 06 December 2020 by Necky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this a year ago and overall we were very happy with the product until we updated the software, which meant it kept losing Wi-Fi. We did a factory reset, which seems to have solved the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Next level quality

KD-55XG9505 02 December 2020 by Jim obviously (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android TV is phenomenal (linked up straight with my phone) quality of picture and amazing for gaming @120 fps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The best LED TV you can buy

KD-75XG9505 16 November 2020 by Chris_1882 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love it. There is nothing I would change. The Android operating system is perfect and easy to use and installing apps is a breeze...The sound quality and picture in every mode is amazing. Adjusted the smoothness of the motion to my own personal taste. Another I noted was the build quality and the components used. Compared to my old Samsung MU7000 (which to be fair is nearly half the price) it's like chalk and cheese. Its quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great TV overall!

KD-55XG9505 16 November 2020 by Gaurav82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a year ago together with sound system, great display quality and sound. It has most features you’d expect from the range. Only issue is unfortunately some is the newer version apps like ITV Hub and All4 apps are only available when YouView is enabled, which is not ideal for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 27 October 2020 by Cazski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV and very easy to set up. Also 5 year guarantee which was a good selling point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great Features

KD-55XG9505 26 October 2020 by AngelaGlasgow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had my TV around a month. The colour and detail is excellent, and met my expectations. Easy to navigate. Easy to set up. A good quality remote control. I notice sometimes in Netflix there's the occasional jump on motion but not sure if that's my wifi. Syncing with my sky plus box, my iphone (Airplay) and my apple bluetooth keyboard, my bluray player etc were all fairly easy to do and work fine. Voice assist works well. The screen can be reflective at times but possibly because TV is wall mounted and its not too distracting during darker scenes. The colour doesn't fade from the side angle. The sound is good, I don't feel I need a soundbar. There are a variety of sound and visual settings to suit. In all it's been a very good experience so far and I am very pleased with the product. My only downside is that there are certain apps that are not allowed to download (Chrome, facebook) and need a workaround e.g. screen mirror/airplay/TV cast, the online forums are very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant TV

KD-75XG9505 22 October 2020 by Pantoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV set is surpassing expectations, way more setting than any TV I've owned before, though more expensive than the average, I can say without hesitation that the extra cost is worth every penny, other that the stunning picture quality one very good feature is the amazing view angle, I can stand almost beside the screen and still see the picture with no noticeable reduction in brightness, exultant for family viewing, on UHD it's truly stunning, and it up-scales HD to near UHD too, it's also possible to adjust almost everything to your satisfaction, both sound and picture, the sound is as you would expect from Sony, brilliant. I could go on, but I can say, in a nutshell, this is the best purchase I have ever made, and with a 5 year guarantee to boot, wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

The best

KD-55XG9505 21 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and is the best picture I have seen including lg oled tv which I once owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

KD-55XG9505 18 October 2020 by Ticka watch (United Kingdom)

So happy with tv .We have Sony in past and haven’t let us down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Natural Colours

KD-75XG9505 16 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this 75" tv for 2 weeks now and I'm delighted with my choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Disapoining

KD-65XG9505 16 October 2020 by zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

item in set up stop working and require resetting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

10

0

Big screen tv

KD-75XG9505 26 September 2020 by Juliet_st (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My husband really wanted a big screen tv so 75in it had to be. I had my reservations but now converted! The picture quality is amazing and sound to match. Recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Everything you need in a TV

KD-55XG9505 26 September 2020 by Thackers3410 (United Kingdom)

We have had this TV for around a month and a half now, and I spent hours researching what I wanted before getting this at a discount price in Currys. I could not be any happier with my purchace. The quality of the picture is phenomenal. When we watch 4k programmes we are still commenting on it a month later. I have games consoles, satellite box and a blue ray player all connected easily and the kids love being able to watch you tube. The functions and control using the bluetooth remote is easy and it's great moving from 3 remotes to 1 as it controls everything. I have knocked a star off because the tv guide (if you attach the tv directly to the satellite input) is useless. It effectively means you have to go through a satellite box despite having the connections in the tv. If sony could sort their tv guide and have all the free sat channels then this would be 5 stars comfortably. All in all though the whole family loves the tv. We use a lot of the functions easily and it is massively better than out old Samsung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Amazing depth of colours!

KD-55XG9505 24 September 2020 by DMH2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online after spending over an hour with a sales assistant in John Lewis discussing it... only to be told they didn't have any in stock! LOL It's fair to say we're super happy with the TV. The colours on it are *AMAZING* and the picture quality a real step up from our previous (LED) TV. Couldn't be happier. Easily wall-mounted, so it sits on the wall above our fireplace. Simple setup... although I found the pre-set menus a bit of a bore to navigate. Once we'd tidied them up to meet our needs, works like a dream. Love how you can install apps from the Google Play store to use thru the TV. Well worth the money we spent on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Terrible

KD-55XG9505 22 September 2020 by Stenners10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought six months ago and broken already. Power on, black screen and then flashing red LED. Had to get repaired by Curry’s as Sony helpline closed at weekend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Great TV

KD-55XG9505 08 September 2020 by SwisTony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 1 week now and I am very happy with it. It does everything you need and so much more. The picture quality is outstanding and it is very easy to set up. Yet another top quality TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent quality

KD-55XG9505 07 September 2020 by Geewhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Image quality is superb and a massive upgrade on what I had previously. Lots of excellent features, easy to set up without the need for a manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Elliot Ness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All brilliant sorted out positively no issues. Thx sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Superb

KD-55XG9505 31 August 2020 by Stevie68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was recommended to this television and glad I was. The best I’ve had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great

KD-55XG9505 29 August 2020 by Krisked (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I happy to use this Television. Good quality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Better picture and sound quality tha my Panasonic

KD-55XG9505 28 August 2020 by Tuksumdoin2 (United Kingdom)

My 4k 55" Panasonic TV broke a few weeks ago on opening it up we noticed loads off dry joints so re-soldered them changed a few capacitors couldn't find the open circuit on the unit so decided to cut my losses of my 18 month old TV and brought this Sony saw the reviews and what a surprise when I set it up.. Its mind blowing picture & sound quality and all features are fantastic I'd Highley recommend this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony solid quality

KD-55XG9505 27 August 2020 by Grenny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace a much loved Samsung with this and not disappointed, extremely happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV spoilt by frustrating sound issues

KD-75XG9505 27 August 2020 by Will325 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv having research on various website. The picture quality is amazing but it is spoilt by frustrating sound issues which includes loss of sound when using Netflix, and loss of sound when using virgin media box. These are only solved by either switching tv off and back on or a full reboot. I didn't have these problems with Samsung. These sound issues are both internal sound and when connected to my external atmos soundbar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Sony Tv

KD-65XG9505 24 August 2020 by Dibna (United Kingdom)

I have owned this Tv over seven months and I am generally quite impressed with it. It is my first Sony Tv that I have purchased and wanted to try something different to the usual LG types that I had previously bought. I have given four stars only on the basis that it has a bit of a fit after having an update, needing to go through several power disconnections to be able to reset. As the mains plug is not easily accessible this can be a pain. One other point would be to have the blacks blacker, but then again I may be looking for a bit much.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV Allround

KD-65XG9505 21 August 2020 by Pmtn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have now been living with our new TV for a month, so glad went back to Sony again Picture and sound are just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Breathtakingly good

KD-65XG9505 14 August 2020 by MightyRed70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've owned a smaller Bravia for about 3 years. The picture is still excellent and has never given me any problems. However, I wanted a larger screen and it seemed like the opportunity to buy an updated version. Owning an Atmos Soundbar, I wanted the ability to support eARC, this is one of the few TVs to support this. The built-in Netflix app and Disney+ via the Firestick output to Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos and they are fantastic. Older pictures can look terrible if the X-motion is set beyond medium, so if it looks like a camcorder, that is the culprit. 4K images are stunning and it does a great job of up-scaling, but you will need to spend some time adjusting the settings until you like what you see. In most cases Cinema seems to be the best balanced. I was a fan of Android TV before and this newer version is even better. The only flaw is the lack of ability to record when using Youview. I believe this is licensing related, but has never been properly explained. It's a minor gripe as you have access to iPlayer etc. anyway. The sound is actually very good for a TV, but not as good as my soundbar, so its not something I use. The picture is truly amazing, the features are great and Sony regularly send out updates improving it. There's a newer version just released, so this is the time to snap up a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Doesnt do whats on the box

KD-55XG9505 14 August 2020 by tonycoates2003 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

claims to change channel via voice control, research on varios forums demonstrates that it doesn't, if you can turn the volume up and down then why not change the channel. Sony technical has failed to respond to my requests for help. Best stick to Pannasonic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Bravio

KD-55XG9505 09 August 2020 by Oli B (United Kingdom)

Great picture, user friendly and overall very happy with the purchase. Only thing is the sound quality, however we have a surround sound system already.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Great!!!

KD-65XG9505 08 August 2020 by Mas2mars (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing experience, enjoying every details of it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good audio & video but poor EPG

KD-55XG9505 27 July 2020 by BlokeinStA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV arrived in excellently-designed packaging and was very easy to unpack & mount on my TV stand. The picture & sound are good and the Android TV function is easy to use and fast to respond. However, the digital & satellite channel tuning has been frustrating & troublesome. Perhaps my apartment block has a poorly set-up aerial & satellite dish (although I've not heard any of my neighbours complain) but the tuning found dozens of duplicate channels whilst missing others (compared to a set-top satellite tuner I had before on the same cabling) and the EPG doesn't populate quickly (or at all) even though the TV is left on standby. User help is predominantly online - there's no manual supplied with the TV - but wasn't helpful so I will have to crawl through the user forums to find help and hopefully some solutions, which is time-consuming & irritating, and spoils the experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A Revelation

KD-55XG9505 24 July 2020 by Teribus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I moved on to the XG95 from a high quality plasma set from another maker and expected to pay, to some extent, for greatly expanded facilities with a slightly lower picture quality. Not so: the picture is first rate and the range of facilities a revelation.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super TV for gaming and casual use.

KD-65XG9505 23 July 2020 by Docballz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this TV for over half a year now, the picture is bright and clear...I find the 120hz refresh rate for gaming is game changing for first person shooters (@1080p) The color representation is excellent also, and the added Netflix/Dolby Vision makes the experience very good indeed. Had to have our first TV set replaced due to a minor pixel fault...all of which was effortless and done in a timely manner. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful clear picture

KD-55XG9505 18 July 2020 by Owe1 (United Kingdom)

Chuffed with picture clarity and sound. Easy to set up if you have a little knowledge of TV’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Colours

KD-55XG9505 18 July 2020 by Cwmamanchamp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The colours in the tv are so vibrant it unbelievable and the style of the tv is good but is to be expected from sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice feature

KD-55XG9505 17 July 2020 by Shuvro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Awesome tv.. Very satisfied, in one word sony is sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0