10

4.9 based on 10 customer reviews

9
1
0
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

11 Customer Reviews

Models

0

65 inch Full Array LED

164 cm (65) 08 August 2022 by Hallcontrol (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony TV in same months. It's an LED. With the right input and viewing face on it's supeb. But move to the side and you loose the colour range and Black's. I prefer To LED to OLED and this is a very to good TV. Interface needs some work but on the whole. It's design is a full of plastic and for the money charged I would have expected more. The remote supplied should have been the back lit metal 1 and not the plastic version. Sony are getting there slowly...

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Gaming TV

XR55X90KAEP 04 August 2022 by Idjbell (United Kingdom)

Fantastic Gaming or Family TV. Full array LED was new to me having both an LCD and OLED TV already in the house. Compared to the LCD TV this blows it away. OLED was always going to tougher as that’s a newer technology. So what are the benefits over the OLED- well this TV is so much brighter. Which is great as it is in a southerly facing room so has a lot of light for the picture to compete with. It does a great job of looking bright and vivid. When playing 4K HDR content on the streaming services I can’t see a difference over the OLED. Even better is when you set it up for gaming. Using HDMI port 4, your able to get the best out of your PlayStation 5- with 4k/120fps. Quick set up on the TV optimises the picture and your away. Standard viewing for us is via a set top box and picture quality is excellent. It does a great job with sports and 4K nature programmes look stunning. There was no noticeable light blooming when watching darker content. In terms of the basics- set up was easy. Just have all your logins to hand. Sound is set up using the remote control which works out where your viewing from and optimises the surround effects. Sound quality is great, maybe could do with a bit more bass, but it’s not lacking at all. Remote Controls- there are two- a full control and a mini control. We’ve used the mini control and never needed to think about the larger one. Has all the key functions and shortcuts to Netflix/Disney/Prime/YouTube. The TV was easy to wall mount and the outer box is cleverly designed so you can open the box and lift the TV out. There are 4 x HDMI inputs, so plenty enough.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent new Sony

139 cm (55) 03 August 2022 by Philipg500 (United Kingdom)

Sony xr90k full array led television. My first impression of this tv is how beautiful and bright the picture is! with the full array led it looks more lifelike. It has acoustic multi-audio with tweeters on the side which makes for clearer fuller surround sound. I have an older Bravia and can say that the picture and sound quality is a big step up. It has a modern look with slim bezels and the legs were easily attached, it is also a reasonably light item. I found setting up the tv was easy enough. Bluetooth pairing was a breeze, Google tv is fine with lots to choose from, and I can switch between basic tv and you view if necessary .It, of course has chrome cast built in., It took a little while to get used to the new smaller type remote, but I soon got the hang of it. I have not tried Bravia core yet, but will do so shortly.(checked it out and it is a very good streaming service with a great offer of 5 free top movies .) I have paired it with my Sony 5.1 dvd system and they work well together The tv finds all the hdmi connections very quickly It seems that the apps set up has been improved greatly since I bought my other Sony tv just three years ago, everything is quickly to hand and slicker. I think that if you could record programmes when on you view, that would be an improvement Switching between hdmi channels is a breeze with the smart remote ,and with two of the hdmi channels available with 60-120 refresh rate, this will make for smoother PlayStation gaming, viewing etc. A cam can be fitted to the top of the tv if needed for video chatting .etc.. I have not got through all the features yet,(there are a lot!) but so far am very happy with this tv I would recommend the video explaining the features of this on the Sony website or you tube All in all,a very beautiful and immersive experience so far .

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just brilliant Sony

139 cm (55) 01 August 2022 by Bazza28 (United Kingdom)

Superb Tv easy to set up,excellent picture and sound quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV absolutely awesome.

XR55X90KAEP 30 July 2022 by Traveladdict (United Kingdom)

Great specs, great picture very clear and sound is awesome highly recommended another great Sony product. Full array Led is outstanding brings out the picture.Would highly recommended this product to anyone looking for a tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Amazing TV

XR55X90KAEP 30 July 2022 by Barry (United Kingdom)

TV came well boxed and protected and was very easy to set up using the on screen tutorials.Picture quality is excellent and the sound is variable to users choice.A soundbar would make the experience complete.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Gorgeous television

XR55X90KAEP 30 July 2022 by Philipg50 (United Kingdom)

Sony xr90k full array led television. My first impression of this tv is how beautiful and bright the picture is! with the full array led it looks more lifelike. It has acoustic multi-audio with tweeters on the side which makes for clearer fuller surround sound. I have an older Bravia and can say that the picture and sound quality is a big step up. It has a modern look with slim bezels and the legs were easily attached, it is also a reasonably light item. I found setting up the tv was easy enough. Bluetooth pairing was a breeze, Google tv is fine with lots to choose from, and I can switch between basic tv and you view if necessary .It, of course has chrome cast built in., It took a little while to get used to the new smaller type remote, but I soon got the hang of it. I have not tried Bravia core yet, but will do so shortly.(checked it out and it is a very good streaming service with a great offer of 5 free top movies .) I have paired it with my Sony 5.1 dvd system and they work well together The tv finds all the hdmi connections very quickly It seems that the apps set up has been improved greatly since I bought my other Sony tv just three years ago, everything is quickly to hand and slicker. I think that if you could record programmes when on you view, that would be an improvement Switching between hdmi channels is a breeze with the smart remote ,and with two of the hdmi channels available with 60-120 refresh rate, this will make for smoother PlayStation gaming, viewing etc. A cam can be fitted to the top of the tv if needed for video chatting .etc.. I have not got through all the features yet,(there are a lot!) but so far am very happy with this tv I would recommend the video explaining the features of this on the Sony website or you tube All in all,a very beautiful and immersive experience so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Bravia XR Full Array LED

XR55X90KAEP 27 July 2022 by Rob68 (United Kingdom)

Sony Bravia, full array led tv . From un boxing to watching tv within twenty minutes, the ease of setup is wonderful. The picture quality, sound quality. Almost plug and play but should you not quite get it right there are on screen prompts . In the past our tv always had issues with sunlight through the window affecting picture quality, this seems much better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Smart, Smart TV

XR55X90KAEP 24 July 2022 by Oscar (United Kingdom)

X90 supplied in very robust packaging with helpful unpacking instructions printed on side to avoid damaging tv. In top of box were setup instructions, manual, safety instructions, two stands, two remotes and two securing screws if required. Easily removed from box following instructions, the two stands could be fitted in either of two height positions and two width positions to allow for sound bar if used. XR could be wall mounted if required. Once all wires, soundbars etc. fitted tv was extremely easy to setup following onscreen guides for each connected device. XR55 has 4 HDMI ports which is good. One HDMI ARC for soundbar or speaker set up and one 4K for gaming PS5 and Xbox , two more for cable box, streaming sticks. Other ports include two usb ports, digital audio out, AV in for center speaker, LAN, satellite and terrestrial aerial. The two remotes are a traditional number pad remote and the redesigned Sony remote with no number pad but with voice control and short cut buttons for popular streaming services. With the XR55X90 powered up watching films, sport or local TV the XR provides a fantastic bright clear picture which together with XR audio control gives an immersive cinematic experience. If gaming the tv switches to gaming mode to give a more responsive gaming experience. Using the Sony redesigned remote with no keypad with Google Assistant your voice can be used to control your TV and devices and Google TV. Bravia Core streaming service is also included. If not watching films or TV relaxing screensavers are available to add ambience to your living space. The XR55X90 is a brilliant overall smart TV with gaming features and Google TV and fantastic picture and sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Great

164 cm (65") 18 July 2022 by Basilpru (United Kingdom)

fine I'm very happy with this product and it seemed to work very quickly when I got it out of the box and I had no trouble installing the programs

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55) 10 July 2022 by Lee1970 (United Kingdom)

Replaced older model to this couldnt be happier so easy to set up pictures are fantastic sound is so great. Will be getting a sound bar soon to enhance even more.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6