254

4.4 based on 254 customer reviews

166
44
23
9
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV

139 cm (55) 09 February 2022 by DWB1 (United Kingdom)

I’ve not upgraded my TV for a while so really impressed with the picture quality and excellent sound on this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good TV but not that smart

164 cm (65) 23 March 2022 by Jerryh65 (United Kingdom)

TV has good sound and picture, was easy to set-up but the smart features are not as good as expected. For example can’t access ITV Hub or More 4, which seems like basic TV Apps that would be available on Google TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

254 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great Tv!

164 cm (65) 26 September 2022 by bady110mk (United Kingdom)

I bought it couple weeks ago. Easy to set and download apps. Good looking and excellent to watch movies and sports.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

126 cm (50") 26 September 2022 by Corby55 (United Kingdom)

Great google tv for the price, not as good as my Sony oled but great LED picture upscaling, Freesat built in (two feeds capable of recording with usb stick or other external device in record USB port) really happy with it.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Cracking television

189 cm (75) 09 September 2022 by Talcy 63 (United Kingdom)

We bought this tv two weeks ago, easy to set up with great features and a stunning picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X90J - Superb TV

164 cm (65) 08 September 2022 by JF444 (United Kingdom)

This is a great TV, so far I can't find anything to fault. Very easy to set up, straight out of the box picture settings and sound settings are all brilliant. The picture quality, especially in true UHD / Vision etc is superb. Syncs perfectly with the PS5, no difficulty in accessing all of the advanced features, refresh rates VRR etc. Easy to wallmount as it's not too heavy, although would be easier with two people. Highly recommended, a wonderful addition to my audio visual lineup, and very pleased that I bought this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SO SO

139 cm (55) 03 September 2022 by Naqi3 (United Kingdom)

Not as bright a picture as anticipated. Sound is fine. Set up was OK but despite best efforts unable to get the CORE feature loaded. Was able to download APKs via Downloader despite retailer advising this was not possible.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great 4K tv with top notch HDR

164 cm (65) 22 August 2022 by op1ekun81 (United Kingdom)

The quality is amazing for a LCD screen. Sadly I happened to find a tiny defect on mine. Looks like either dead pixels (or a dead insect). I know it’s within spec, but I’m still disappointed. You always take a gamble with 65” and bigger sizes. I still recommend the TV!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very easy to use and quick setup!

139 cm (55) 21 August 2022 by Vlas22 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a month ago, very good picture compared to some more expensive models previously owned.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Interface & Android OS

139 cm (55) 20 August 2022 by Amirreza (United Kingdom)

Most of the devices I have at home are Sony and I am always completely satisfied with Sony products because Sony has a special class. I Love SONY

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

126 cm (50") 19 August 2022 by Lezzel (United Kingdom)

Really pleased we bought this tv , easy to set up lovely picture quality, glad we chose sony as our last tv was sony and only changed because we wanted a smart tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75) 16 August 2022 by Jamesie B (United Kingdom)

Had for a few weeks now and looks great up on the wall. Feels quality and looks expensive. Picture quality and features are just perfect for family use (cinema & gaming) and for sharing pics from phone to screen etc.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Significant improvements

139 cm (55) 13 August 2022 by AreDeePee (United Kingdom)

I bought this X90J to replace my XH92, which I'd only purchased in late 2020, and which was damaged by a house guest (!) This much shorter replacement cycle than usual - I usually keep my main TV for 5-6 years - meant I didn't expect really noticeable improvements. But there are two key areas where the X90J is clearly superior to the XH92. 1. Picture quality: although both models have 4K HDR resolution, the X90J's XR processor very much elevates the visual experience. To my eyes it's the colour and clarity which are most improved - the former remarkably rich & deep, the latter very noticeable in the fairly dark living room corner in which it lives. Overall, the images just "pop" - with 4K Blu-rays being the most compelling. 2. Audio quality: whereas I won't be ditching my much-loved, old HT-XT3 soundbase, I FINALLY have a flat panel TV that delivers just about enough sound pressure to do justice to a wide variety of content types - and that gives some sense of positioning. I can't say it's really "surround sound" but there is clear separation and placement of certain audio element, especially voices being separated from background noises such as traffic or weather. Now I just need an Atmos soundbar that can support the whole TV like my XT3 does....! My only negative comment about the X90J is the Google TV constraints on customising the home screen. Out of the box there was no iPlayer/All4/other UK catch-ups. A firmware update sported that out, but accessing these is just too many scrolls and clicks away; Google clearly wants to prioritise its paid-for service partners and I think it's a shame I can't place the iPlayer app, for example, right next to the Netflix app on my home screen. Overall a great TV - I'm very satisfied!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75) 11 August 2022 by FrankieG1985 (United Kingdom)

Had this TV just a couple of weeks but it's great value for money and a great quality picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture 4k, upscaling is ok

139 cm (55) 11 August 2022 by Poole (United Kingdom)

Out of the box picture great, easy to use and set up, good remote, great app access. Sound good, Well worth the money, I Always buy Sony.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv for the money

164 cm (65) 07 August 2022 by Neil0s (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv to replace my LG OLED as I have kids the use the tv for gaming there is small screen burn on my OLED to tv . And this is better for static images for games ECT just miss the quality of an OLED screen

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product and great features

164 cm (65) 06 August 2022 by Isaac 21st (United Kingdom)

A friend of mine recommended it for me and I bought it a month ago and I am very glad that I bought it ,the picture quality is very excellent and vivid and it has great features

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great VA TV set for under £700!

139 cm (55) 04 August 2022 by konky (United Kingdom)

Amazing TV set from Sony! It's a VA panel so it performs incredibly well in dark rooms. I use it to stream 1080p content and the best in the world Sony's upscaler does a superb job of upscaling to 4K.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

a bit dissapointed

139 cm (55) 01 August 2022 by compostcorner62 (United Kingdom)

i bought this tele 1 month a go, expecting great things about the xr processer and how good the picture quality is, but i never got any of that, i got an ok picture that sometimes judders so much you cant watch it, i do watch all my content through sky q, so maybe theres a compatibility problem, this tele will probably end up in the bedroom as its not good enough for living room viewing.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

LED beats OLED in my opinion

139 cm (55) 30 July 2022 by Jimbles77 (United Kingdom)

Superb TV, great deep black for LED and no burn-in risk. Love the interface and how it works with the VBox. Think the feet are a bit long but other than that a superb tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Average tv

139 cm (55) 29 July 2022 by Dave AV (United Kingdom)

Decent picture. Nothing special. Remote control is poor. Can't get program listings. Have to use Sky remote for that. Instructions are poor. Quite disappointed.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55) 28 July 2022 by Soapysoap30 (United Kingdom)

Great picture once set up in custom modes and even the sound is ok. Dont like the fact that one of the 2 hdmi 2.1 ports is also used as the Earc connection. Bought the to for its 120 hz gaming capabilities but signal info doesnt include frequency so you can’t tell if everything is set up right. On the whole though it’s. Great tv

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture quality

164 cm (65) 23 July 2022 by Soni 34 (United Kingdom)

Bought it 2 weeks back , had 2019 Sony , this one is definitely better and updated version of our old one .

Performance

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

very poor, expecting better

139 cm (55) 22 July 2022 by compostcorner (United Kingdom)

so there i was looking forward to my brand new tele with its ingenious Cognitive Processor XR and its XR Contrast Booster, looking forward to ajaw dropping picture with its eye popping colours, but i got none of that, what i got was a tele with washed out colours and ridiculous amounts of judder, the judder is not always their, sometimes i can watch the tele with an ok picture, but then it turns rubbish again, its a very frustrating tele to watch, i"m very dissapointed with this tele, i"m very jealous of other people who give this a 5 star review.

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

After 1 months stuck pixel

139 cm (55) 21 July 2022 by OPXAH (United Kingdom)

I checked yesterday my tv have stuck pixel. Super tv but after months stuck pixel. I will call service somebody fix.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Google talk

189 cm (75) 20 July 2022 by Rob clark (United Kingdom)

Please tell me where the switch to turn on the microphone is located, I’ve looked where it should be on the 90j model but as yet unable to find it . Very frustrating

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but not great

126 cm (50") 20 July 2022 by rigid_raider (United Kingdom)

I've had it a few weeks and it's ok, but has some niggling features, when I turn on my Sky Q box, which also tuns on my Reciver and the TV, it goes straight to the TV menu and takes a while before the Sky menu appears. The other niggling feature is accessing my home network, the input icon for the network doesnt always appear and I have to go searching around the TV menu to find it. I got the TV as an upgrade to my previous Sony TV, specifically for the Android/Google menu, but its not that good.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fabulous Viewing

126 cm (50") 18 July 2022 by Jacs63 (United Kingdom)

I love this this TV and how up to date it is. I can control my viewing box from same remote and love all the apps available. Really pleased with the price and would definitely recommend to everyone

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb tv

126 cm (50") 18 July 2022  (United Kingdom)

Brilliant picture and sound only the best from Somy

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a picture

164 cm (65) 13 July 2022 by LFC 22 (United Kingdom)

On the negatives: The remote control takes a bit of learning about. The supplied manual is shocking. The online manual is helpful but not as good as a proper manual book. The set is difficult to navigate around and to understand everything it does. More help should be provided to assist with this. The sound is poor for such an expensive set. On the positives: The picture is fantastic. I expected the tv to be too big for my large room and it is big but what a great size. The clarity is unbelievable. Blacks are really black and colours are sharp and 3D like. It’s lit up our tv viewing in every way. Sports channels are brilliant to watch with a smooth motion flow. Sony support have been incredibly helpful and patient in answering every question I’ve asked and should receive a pat on the back for that. Overall the tv is incredible and I’m so glad we bought it. I woukd recommend this set in a heartbeat and if the negatives were put right it would be even better.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

XR5590J

139 cm (55) 12 July 2022 by SMITTY70 (United Kingdom)

A well balanced tv that won't disappoint..all the apps you need are there..picture is vibrant out of the box and is easily calibrated. The sound is punchy and clear with excellent tones.the remote is well organised and easy to navigate its a shame it does not illuminate though..I'm very pleased with my purchase

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice SONY TV

139 cm (55) 11 July 2022 by David in London (United Kingdom)

I will test the new SONY TV and make it more suitable and functional.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fast, crisp and clear!

164 cm (65) 09 July 2022 by Zoro007 (United Kingdom)

This is a very satisfying TV from Sony. It’s colours and light are always natural and you feel inside the scene. The sound with 20W speakers are also adequately detailed. Being a Google Android TV, it has all the mary tv functions and it’s the fastest responding I’ve seen so far. Never wait zapping between the channels, changing the video speed on YouTube or selecting the movies etc. It’s a heavy kit, so two people needed to move it or setting up. Overall very very happy!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65) 07 July 2022 by bibsiak (United Kingdom)

XR-65X90J Fantastic picture. I am very happy with my new tv. I've only been using it for a month but every day I have a smile on my face when I turn on this TV. After my experiences with tv from other brands, Sony wins in all respects I recommend this TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55) 06 July 2022 by DisturbingSnail (United Kingdom)

I brought this tv for gaming on my series x and it hasn’t disappoint in anyway.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 65” tv

164 cm (65) 04 July 2022 by Moz55 (United Kingdom)

Had this tv a few weeks now I absolutely love it picture & sound is brilliant & with chrome cast built in no need for a fire stick highly recommend this product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

OK

164 cm (65) 03 July 2022 by Tatawata (United Kingdom)

Thought 65” would be too big but absolutely fine - good picture quality on HD channels - other channels OK Loads of apps that are useless but the ones you need are missing e.g. BBC iPlayer, ITV, C4 and C5 etc

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good price & features, but poor quality picture.

139 cm (55) 03 July 2022 by DavyMac (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV a month ago as a replacement for my old Sony Bravia 48w605b. My daughter moved into her first house so she got my outgoing Sony and it gave me the excuse to upgrade a new model. I don't really use the smart end of these TV's alot. My main focus is picture and sound quality. The sound is on a par of the outgoing 8 year old Sony TV, maybe slightly better. But the picture quality is poor by comparison. Bearing in mind the old TV was just 1080p, this is surprising. Upgraded the various cables, made no difference. Disappointed with this television. Looks like my daughter definitely got the better deal.

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Good performance and easy interface

164 cm (65) 22 June 2022 by raydiohead (United Kingdom)

I think Sony is still the best world class TV brand. Not only the build, technology but also the interface. I know many Korean brands like Sam and LC are moving up with their own innovations. Sony TV has more human touch from menu interface design to remote buttons. Don’t hesitate to have Bravia models which is much better than entry lines.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Splendid TV

126 cm (50") 20 June 2022 by NougatBeast (United Kingdom)

i bought this Tv a few weeks ago and it's such an improvement on our last one. Much crisper picture and sound. Love it!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic tv

164 cm (65) 20 June 2022 by Steve 27 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this TV the XR processor is a big step forward

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

X90J | BRAVIA XR

139 cm (55) 11 June 2022 by Pax4 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with this TV, had for a month no problems easy to set up with Google app, straight out on the box. Very happy with picture and sound, did my home work on this model and got a great deal, would recommend if you are looking for a great Telly at a great price.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv

139 cm (55) 10 June 2022 by nark (United Kingdom)

sony the best tv you will only buy if you want top quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever seen

189 cm (75) 10 June 2022 by Ralph174980 (United Kingdom)

By far the best TV I have ever owned. Spectacular picture and sound (even without a sound bar. I tried a sound bar and the sound was actually worse.)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great mid sized TV with excellent picture quality.

126 cm (50") 10 June 2022 by Charlie Chaps (United Kingdom)

Easy on TV setup procedure and connected to my BT box and internet connection without a problem. My external Sonos sound bar, sub and two play threes also connected easily via the optical port. Unfortunately the TVs does not seem to detect their presence and provides sound output to both the TVs own speakers plus the external system. My previous Sony TV automatically cut out the TV speakers in favour of those externally connected. It may be that I will find this option in settings somewhere. Other than that extremely happy with my purchase.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply awesome TV. Liked it

139 cm (55) 10 June 2022 by Kishore Puppala (United Kingdom)

I brought it 10 days ago and seems working very good. You should rate based on the video quality which you are viewing. Finally nice tV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV for ps5

139 cm (55) 02 June 2022 by Gavlar (United Kingdom)

Vrr gameplay outstanding. Allways had Sony products. Neighbour even thought it was oled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Quality

126 cm (50") 01 June 2022 by julesmax (United Kingdom)

Bought this to replace a tv and soundbar, really pleased with everything, easy set up, fantastic immersive picture quality and the sound is just great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

X90J is awesome

139 cm (55) 28 May 2022 by akira3703 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago and the price is acceptable and the picture is awesone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent buy

126 cm (50") 27 May 2022 by Scotsheila (United Kingdom)

Bought this set from John Lewis, very happy with the tv and the picture is so clear. We went from 42” to 50” and the difference is really wonderful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased with this purchase!

126 cm (50") 26 May 2022 by Vic B (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a few weeks ago now. After spending some considerable time checking reviews and comparing specifications, I arrived at this size and spec TV and now that I’ve been using it for these recent weeks I am very pleased. I took me a while finding my way around the various settings and getting the set up the way I would like it but am happy with where I’m at now. I use my with Virgin TiVo V6, and Apple TV 4K HDR, my PS5 and a BOSE Smart Sound Bar 300. This is my third Sony TV and I would recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV at a good price

164 cm (65) 25 May 2022 by GeoffLuck (United Kingdom)

We purchased this TV to go in a guest/cinema room, and have hooked it up to various games consoles too. I specifically wanted it for the PS5 after reading reviews about the best TVs for this, and this one was listed a lot and does not disappoint. Games look stunning, but also movies have been brilliant, and the picture so immersive. I've seen reviews where people have said they see pixels and blurring, but we've not experienced this, so it may just be streaming that has affected them. Sound is pretty much what I think you would expect, it seems loud enough but I would get a soundbar for more cinematic effect. I would recommend, and we got a good deal at Richer Sounds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv with plenty features

139 cm (55) 24 May 2022 by Willba (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv about 3 weeks ago and I'm happy as Larry Great picture colours and easy to work controller Go get one folks. I rate it 5 star for price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV for PS5

139 cm (55) 23 May 2022 by LeWIlly (United Kingdom)

Bought this at the same time I ordered my PS5, after spending some time viewing rival manufacturer TV's and, imho, you will not find a better TV for The PS5 in the same price bracket. It's synchronises fully with the console, forming a complete entertainment package controlled using either the PS5 Controller or TV Remote. Picture quality is above and beyond what I expected! 10/10 would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

126 cm (50") 21 May 2022 by FaranGee (United Kingdom)

I Brought this a month ago now and so far a great purchase, picture is amazing, sound is good (I'm used to a 5.1 system) Set up is very straight forward. Works well with all my devices and my PS5 looks awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV from Sony

189 cm (75) 20 May 2022 by KEZZ (United Kingdom)

This is my second Sony TV, First one was a 55” and very good, but this one is amazing This outclasses all other makes in this range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

High expectations Low tv screen Quality

189 cm (75) 18 May 2022 by Affy198555 (United Kingdom)

I've had an LG TV for 7 years now and we bought this 75inxh TV for the cinema room. After alot of research I went for this TV as it was 200hz and every review said Sony have beat picture quality. I have to say the TV screen quality is really bad. Pixilated. Not as clear and everything looks blurry. I regret buying this TV and should have gone for LG

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Beautiful picture

139 cm (55) 17 May 2022 by Cooie (United Kingdom)

My first purchase of a tv for a few years and WOW amazing, beautiful 4k picture and more, loads of apps and ways to stream, also has movies to redeem and loads of special features. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV For ambient light

139 cm (55) 17 May 2022 by dhanshri (United Kingdom)

I purchased this TV a month ago , TV picture quality is superb also a good sound for a med size room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good quality with reasonable price

139 cm (55) 14 May 2022 by FTorres (United Kingdom)

A reasonable price with very picture quality in terms of image and sound. If it can support Android phone Mirror projection will be perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great quality with Price

139 cm (55) 12 May 2022 by bob6969 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV one month ago and it is working very fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features but a bit disappointed

164 cm (65) 10 May 2022 by Waldimar21 (United Kingdom)

I have returned a TCL 725k tv due to a bad colour enhanced. I was a sony lover due to their colour, but the brightnes and sharpness is at the same standard as the tcl one. So overall I am not extremely happy about the purchase as I thought the picture quality would be better..

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

So Far No Problems .It Beats my last Sony tv KD81

139 cm (55) 10 May 2022 by The mad hatter (United Kingdom)

NO PROBLEMS SO FAR IT WOEKS BETTER THAT MY LADT SONY BRIVIA TV KD8106 2019.AND GUEST WHAT THE BLUETOOTH CONNECTS.THE ONLY FLY IN THE ONIMENT IS IF YOU ARE GOING TO WALL MOUNT IT YOU HAVE TO USE SONY ADAPTERS THEY SURPLY YOU WITH & THE TV MEMORY IS NOT VERY BIG.BUT HAVING SAID ALL THIS SO AFTER MY LAST SONY TV IT ALL SEEMS FINE FOR NOW

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Android interface

139 cm (55) 10 May 2022 by Hsr2 (United Kingdom)

Love tv picture and ability to adapt. Few features missing though from using my Panasonic for years. Now sure I like youview. It’s only plays back via limited streaming apps on limited channels. Hard drive on Panasonic allowed you to pause all Love tv and then restart say if someone came to door or you get phone call. Panasonic has phone app that you can use Sony you have to purchase 3rd party . You could also on Panasonic media app program and record set up remotely over internet and access the hard drive over internet programs that you have recorded. Can’t find anything like that on Sony. So I all good tv good pictures youview responds slow like it’s using a really like slow processor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good tv

189 cm (75) 09 May 2022 by Disco bhoy (United Kingdom)

Really happy with tv does what i needed it ta do family are enjoying it immensly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall, a great TV.

164 cm (65) 07 May 2022 by Krog360 (United Kingdom)

First off, this TV is excellent. The picture quality is amazing...... especially with 4K HDR content. Straight out of the box, it requires no adjustment or tweaking. The image quality is nothing short of amazing. The smart features of the TV are also very well implemented and slick to use. Sadly though, in my opinion, I've deducted one star from my review for the sound quality of the TV. It is just not up to the job and let's the overall package down. To be fair, the TV has the ability to tweak the sound output but nothing seems to make that much difference and watching a boombastic movie is somewhat diminished by the poor audio output. The good news is that adding a decent soundbar (with sub) makes a world of difference and allows you to enjoy the display AND sound together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nothing but problems

139 cm (55) 06 May 2022 by lion8745 (United Kingdom)

Nothing but connection issues with this tv. Not a recommended purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Could be better

189 cm (75) 04 May 2022 by Andz (United Kingdom)

Great pictures on HD and smart channels but blurry and not great quality when watching on normal TV via SKY channels which was a little disappointing. Also Sony blu ray player I had for an older Sony TV over-rides the TV Speakers and it took some time to sort out. Also lots of updates all the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

So far so good.

139 cm (55) 24 April 2022 by Tiffer23 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a couple of weeks and it's great. Still some fine tuning to do, but overall, it's awesome. Would recommend using a surround system or sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0