Starting at

MRP

Rs. 129,900

(incl. of all taxes)
1115

4.4 based on 1,115 customer reviews

735
211
70
40
59
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV!

KE-55XH9005 25 March 2022 by Fs80uk (United Kingdom)

No issues with this TV. Replaced our faulty LG. Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

I didn't expect

KD-65XH9296 04 June 2021 by Mateialex11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought Sony kdl 9296 and have lot of issue like dead pixel and lot of issue with software. Also , for this price the quality of image is poor. The only thinks I think pay this price is actually 5 years warranty. I am disappointed.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

1,115 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Good Features and Display Quality

KE-55XH9005 17 June 2022 by Anjaliii (United Kingdom)

I bought this product recently. Display Quality and sound Quality is best. The service provider are also so cooperative.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

1

0

Great TV

KE-75XH9296 17 May 2022 by WebberT (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 8 months ago and it has been fantastic. 75 inch Screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

1

0

Rebooting

KD-65XH9005 09 May 2022 by Sparks60 (United Kingdom)

Bought in July last year and it developed a rebooting problem, would randomly reboot at any time, annoying when watching tv. Once rebooted 7 times in one hour. Had it repaired but still reboots 2-3 times a week. Won’t be a Sony next time I buy a tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

18

0

Fair TV for the price

KD-55XH9005 24 April 2022 by Killer Cushion (United Kingdom)

The TV claims to run full 4k at 120fps.. It also claims to run VRR.. I bought it mainly for these features. It fails to do this.. Plus there is no game mode for Dolby vision.. You have to pick and choose between these broken features because they don't work at the same time. There are problems with each setting so very disappointing for gamers.... This is the second and last Sony TV I buy.. LG TVs do exactly what they say on the tin so I will be changing next time.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

26

0

Great all around tv

KD-55XH9296 06 April 2022 by Benmusgrave (United Kingdom)

This tv was given to me as a replacement set as the old account broke down within warranty. The tv itself has great features such as hdmi 2.1 for 120hz and 4K. The tv has been fantastic in my opinion and I am happy with the replacement service also.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

38

1

0

Yet another Bravia Triumph

KE-55XH9005 27 March 2022 by gark (United Kingdom)

This is the fifth Sony Bravia that I’ve bought in twenty years (two of which are still in use). As usual, what’s in the box is what’s on the label. Great picture and sound quality from various sources connected in several different ways. Simple to set up for Cheltenham Week coverage - and the horses paid for it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

27

0

0

Great TV!

KE-55XH9005 25 March 2022 by Fs80uk (United Kingdom)

No issues with this TV. Replaced our faulty LG. Great picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

28

0

0

Brilliant television

KE-75XH9005 21 March 2022 by Scoobyeatssnacks (United Kingdom)

Bought for gaming and it's just amazing. Doom 120fps, so smooth.2.1 hdmi. Love this television anything you watch is just better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

26

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9005 20 March 2022 by Smudge0000 (United Kingdom)

Got this tv because of ps5 and great picture sound and features so very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

0

Superb TV

KE-75XH9005 18 February 2022 by Wasiu (United Kingdom)

This TV pictures is extraordinarily good, nice voice control remote and a well updated standard apps. No glitches, no slow down. Full of excellent performance, the best Sony tv I ever had. You can hardly see difference between it and OLED. I think it worth the price. Fantastic TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

0

0

Great warranty

KD-75XH9005 17 February 2022 by Cmaca (United Kingdom)

Great TV with amazing colours and OLED like blacks. My TV actually broke and Sony replaced it within one week. This TV comes with a 5 year warranty as standard. Sony customer service were exceptional in replacing TV. I would buy Sony again due to this customer centric experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

0

0

XH92

KD-55XH9296 11 February 2022 by SonyGuy74 (United Kingdom)

bought this 4 weeks ago and I am extremely happy with the quality and connectivity this TV provides

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

0

0

Very disappointing Sony

KD-75XH9296 10 February 2022 by JXR HARDY (United Kingdom)

Had to have a replacement as this one was faulty, the screen had big problems with lines going across the screen, it lasted only 9 months till this fault occurred ,Not very good at all Sony, Thankfully Curry's were excellent with helping me sort this expensive TV and ship me a replacement. Maybe next time ill go back to Samsung...

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

13

0

I love the picture, but...

KD-75XH9296 08 February 2022 by Martynet (United Kingdom)

The tv was fine for nearly a year, but then dark spots started to appear at the top and bottom edges. TV got replaced, but I found out that the glass on new tv has tiny dent in it and it's disturbing when watching dark scenes in the evening. In touch with sony again to fix this. One more thing, the TV tuner app is kind of doing its own thing. Channels disappear on their own...etc. I think Sony should ditch Android and use proper TV system and leave android to external boxes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

15

0

0

Great cable

KD-55XH9005 06 February 2022 by Bumper 8 (United Kingdom)

I brought this cable as the sound from my speakers was slowly deteriorating. It has made a tremendous difference and enhanced the quality of sound, well worth paying a little extra for a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Great tv value

KE-75XH9005 02 February 2022 by Craigie boy (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv in May 2021,after looking at the reviews for the smaller size model,which were excellent The reviews were correct and the price was very good as it was a 2020 model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Brilliant picture

KE-55XH9005 30 January 2022 by Wendy Jilli (United Kingdom)

Really good picture, excellent colour and clarity and very easy to use. Brilliant big screen viewing and design of TV looks good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Wonderful TV

KE-65XH9005 28 January 2022 by Neal SD (United Kingdom)

Just bought this TV and it is quite amazing! The best picture and sound I have seen and heard. Feature packed and super smart. Intuitive to use and makes every movie an absolute treat. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Great tv

KE-65XH9005 27 January 2022 by A5FUU (United Kingdom)

Sony still the best. Tried many different televisions but still can’t find better than Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

0

0

Our 5th and Best Sony TV

KE-55XH9005 25 January 2022 by jonjan (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace our old bedroom Sony TV wich was 14 yrs old. Moved the Sony loung TV (9yrs old) to put this new Sony in the lounge. We we also bought the Sony soundbar that go this TV. Both are outstanding and upto Sony usual High quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

0

0

Great Set as always with Sony.

KE-55XH9005 20 January 2022 by Jules delight1 (United Kingdom)

Just what I needed in every way, perfect picture and sound with WiFi control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Great TV for price

KE-65XH9005 18 January 2022 by jonnopm72 (United Kingdom)

Great TV, many options to use for good picture. Thumbs up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

1

0

Fantastic All round TV, especially on a 65" screen

KD-65XH9296 18 January 2022 by Ajay2021 (United Kingdom)

The pitcher out the box when connected to Sky/Virgin and using the streaming apps is fantastic. i have a 65" and the colours are vivid, clear, and does blow you away when watching UHD content like BBC Perfect planet. The sound is also outstanding and you dont need any soundbar. The Android features are also very nice to use and easy to find the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

120fps gaming

KD-65XH9005 18 January 2022 by Paul Mac 1980 (United Kingdom)

A brilliant tv, especially now that sony have done the 4k at 120fps update for gaming. Dolby vision compatible, great for Netflix direct from app, shame no atmos however does have standard Dolby audio. Works amazing with xbox serise x, also Dolby atmos audio can be simutaled to bravia direct if purchased through xbox. Sadly no wwe app for bravia for some reason. In general tv quality is amazing, high level picture and audio.. if like me you dont have a spare £2500 for a sony bravia oled 65 inch this version i have is great value for money and grwt quality.. next best thing to OLED. Very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Great tv for the price!

KD-55XH9005 09 January 2022 by Veselan (United Kingdom)

I bough it in May 2020 so far great TV for the money!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

A revelation

KE-55XH9005 05 January 2022 by Brendan1955 (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased and madly in love with the quality ( both sound and vision ) of my Sony tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

0

Good

KE-55XH9005 03 January 2022 by ReHk19 (United Kingdom)

My new Sony TV is great. I will tell my friends and brothers Sony is great.w

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

0

Great TV overall!!!

KD-85XH9096 03 January 2022 by mario4you (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 years ago,now after all updates (waiting to long for them),I'm very happy with quality of picture, speed of software and good sound.I really recommending this TV for everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

0

0

Good quality

KE-85XH9096 02 January 2022 by Sahana (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last month and so far it great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

0

Great tv

KE-55XH9005 02 January 2022 by Lizzy 1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought this in May and very pleased with performance and clarity of pictures. One problem. It started switching itself off for no reason. Phoned JL helpline but they couldn’t help because I couldn’t find receipt. Anyway I googled it and tried a reset which worked. Been fine since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Disappointing

KD-75XH9005 20 December 2021 by hask1066 (United Kingdom)

Annoying voiceover for the visually impaired has ruined watching tv. Despite spending hours going through the settings, it cannot be turned off

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

12

0

Absolute bargain

KE-65XH9005 19 December 2021 by Blindk (United Kingdom)

I purchased this for gaming and couldn't be happier picture is amazing I think you would struggle to find something better than this for the money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Perfect picture

KE-65XH9005 17 December 2021 by T34boys (United Kingdom)

Replaced my lg smaller tv with this Sony which I am very pleased with great picture and sound plenty of apps which I haven't had time to play with yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Super cool movie and gaming experience

KE-75XH9005 15 December 2021 by kuscan (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 2 weeks ago. It definitely increased the quality of our experience substantially. We wall mounted it thanks to its user friendly interfaces. We're mostly using it for movies and PS5 gaming experience. We're so happy with our choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Awesome tv with all the modern apps

KE-65XH9005 11 December 2021 by Sparkhal (United Kingdom)

My 55 inch LG was coming to end of life so started looking on amazon black Friday and cone across this goid value Sony. I was specifically looking for a modern TV and a larger size so ticked all boxes. Easy to set up and hang on wall. So far so good. I cannot figure out how to improve picture and sound for fast action sports but I am sure youtube may help me when I have the time. Just wish that bit was a bit user friendly and easier

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

1

0

Sony 4k 120fps TV

KE-55XH9296 10 December 2021 by oleander (United Kingdom)

Sony's TV looks really good, sounds really good, has loads of apps and you can talk to it and use the assistant and it looks amazing and it has 120hz display and 4k resolution. It's so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

1

0

Better than expected

KE-65XH9005 10 December 2021 by Mounier (United Kingdom)

I read a lot of reviews before buying this TV and decided to ignore the negative reviews, only to realise how good it was. The colour distribution and accuracy are really really great. I am however aware of a newer model but this will be with me for a long time. Great Sony 4K TV!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

1

0

Great TV

KD-85XH9096 28 November 2021 by thoughton (United Kingdom)

Fantastic TV. Everything is superb. The 4k upscaling is particularly good. With a high bitrate 1080p source it's very hard to tell upscaled 4k from true 4k. The one downside of this TV is 120Hz mode which is in 2k not 4k but it's not really an issue. Tried 120Hz in Destiny 2 PVP and the extra FPS is not really very noticeable. What was extremely noticeable was the blurriness and the messed up controller speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

2

0

Shocking Tv

KD-55XH9296 30 October 2021 by Stretchy (United Kingdom)

TV kept rebooting, volume would not work. Colour would change. Shocking TV. Sent for repair at 3 month old. After a week a TV was returned. A REFURB not even my TV. Nobody said it would be replaced by a refurb. After spending £1100. On a Sony TV Sony feel this is acceptable. Eventually took it back to Curry’s ( where I originally purchased it ) for a full refund. Now have an LG TV and it is much better for less money. Should have just bought the LG in the first place instead of going with the Sony name.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

12

0

constant issues

KD-75XH9005 23 October 2021 by alan123456789 (United Kingdom)

Had this for a year now. Constant issues. If it isn't rebooting randomly then its sound not working on the connected speakers. Every time there is an update it just gets worse. The latest issue, as of today. It was in restricted mode for my child's profile. It must have received an update. The update has removed the option to get out of restricted mode! Can't even hard reset it it as there is no option in restricted mode. So now I'm stuck with a TV that can only play Youtube kids! It doesn't just stop there, there are loads of issues that I can't even be bothered to include. Absolute joke of a product.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

6

12

0

Price/Quality excellent

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2021 by babyfeeder (United Kingdom)

Price/Quality excellent. Can't wait to test with ps5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

15

3

0

Great picture & sound although very disappointed T

KD-65XH9296 15 October 2021 by Wozza10 (United Kingdom)

Disappointed in sony wolverhampton for selling me a tv alledgedly with built in alexa and it hasn't!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

11

0

Good product

139 cm (55) 15 October 2021 by BHAGAT (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality..........................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

terrible picture quality always lags and freezes

KE-75XH9005 13 October 2021 by indy95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i was given this tv by sony as a replacement because my previous tv was faulty, this one isnt any better, the build wuality of sony has just gone down hill and have fallen behind the likes of LG and Samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

4

12

0

Best TV I’ve owned

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Iainxxxx (United Kingdom)

Had the TV 10 months now - didn’t want to rush to a conclusion It’s fantastic, works out the box, screen is lovely and picture super sharp Apps and software works great Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

Excellent tv.

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2021 by Loki6969s (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv with great picture. Goes well with my ps5. Although full disclosure the first one I got home had a manufacturing fault causing a 'rain drop ripple' effect during certain screens. Sony warranty however exchanged it with very little issue and now I'm more than happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

3

0

Stunner

KE-55XH9005 06 October 2021 by Chairman_Moo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and it is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Outstanding Picture

KD-75XH9296 05 October 2021 by Wooof (United Kingdom)

Blacks are just amazing, android os is an advantage. Compared to similar samsung q80t much better price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GOOD TV

KD-65XH9005 05 October 2021 by ADDA67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had tv nearly a year , Grat picture and features. Easy to use and set up. BLUETOOTH has stopped working on a number of times had to asked help desk but I have to erase tv and reinstall the update to E~Arc have not been able to connect any soundbar properly, again help desk not much use just the basic DO THIS AND DO THAT, have tried all thing but no look.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great tv

KE-75XH9005 03 October 2021 by Satansclaw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv for the money .............................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Below expectations

KE-55XH9005 27 September 2021 by JMBB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been a Sony customer since 1974. I rated Sony products as bench mark until my above purchase. This was a disappointment, picture quality and sound well below compared with my previous Sony TVs. This TV was advertised as having 3 USBs but only had 2. My previous Sony developed a fault 30 days out of warranty after a software update and Sony customer care was useless. I have jumped ship and am pleased with my new TV.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Quality tv

KE-55XH9005 27 September 2021 by Phean (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv once get used to settings as each individual app etc has own settings..custom mode is fantastic picture leave as default except film mode off as will get motion issues..all in all great value tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good but some issues

KE-65XH9005 26 September 2021 by Burnie2487 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality is fantastic. Connectivity has some issues: TV connected to STR-DN 1050 and Sky Q using HDMI 3 port (eArc) Need to use all 3 remotes on initial switching on to set volume, input etc. Once set up, sky q remote works as it should. After turning off TV, I have to repeat the process to switch on again. I never had this issue with my previous sony 49" bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great tv

KE-55XH9005 25 September 2021 by mkerton0120 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always purchased sony tv for the quality of build , picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb television

KE-65XH9005 24 September 2021 by Jim1976 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought online a few weeks ago after rubbish service from Curry's. Fabulous picture excellent sound and very easy to use. The android linking to your phone made adding accounts for streaming services so simple the cat could do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant tv

KE-65XH9005 24 September 2021 by Serks (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the tv about 1 month ago. Absolutely brilliant tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality and features

KE-65XH9296 22 September 2021 by JD01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for 3 weeks and I am very impressed with the picture quality considering such a big screen. Whilst watching HD or UHD programs, the picture is clear without motion blur. Also some great features such as sharing content from phone on the screen and all the apps you would expect from a TV. Very pleased with the product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

worst tv I have ever bought

KD-65XH9296 19 September 2021 by wcpcib911 (United Kingdom)

This is worst TV I have ever bought. From 3 weeks old it turned itself off if the screen went black ie during films or between adverts. Talked to Sony shop and engineer and had to regularly do full factory resets over the next 9 months. Watching a film and finding it necessary to restart the tv 8+times does ruin the experience.The Tv then also stopped working with Sony soundbar and the tv guide failed to updated being instead static at the last time it was accessed. Now hopefully fixed, but feel I have paid full retail for what is effectively a refurbished TV that has had issues from new. The sound both through the tv and soundbar is not good. Currently have 5 Sony tv's but this experience has put me off brand.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

A must have in every home.

KE-55XH9005 18 September 2021 by Schnookums (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very impressed with the TV, easy set up and the quality is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Pros and cons

KE-65XH9005 07 September 2021 by woollyb (United Kingdom)

Great picture Poor stand, mains lead too short, annoying message about power consumption when changing brightness settings etc. No pdf user instructions guide.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

My TV

KE-55XH9005 06 September 2021 by psrobnz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to complement PS5, updated to get 4K/120Hz (2 ports only - it does tell you which!). Supplied stand feet requires wide base for table top use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Broke after 4 months

KE-65XH9296 05 September 2021 by Bex674 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought in April and now keeps switching off. Engineers sent out after over a week to replace mother board to discover that is not the issue so have to wait another 11 days for another part to see if that works! So at least 3 weeks with no TV, not the service I would expect from sony. The TV itself when working was fantastic but I'm sure it should not have an internal break down within 4 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great Sony tv

KE-85XH9096 01 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it 2week a go the great tv picture is great black are great to

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Not Very Impressed.

KD-55XH9296 27 August 2021 by Wharty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television 4 months ago. After 3 month the sound completely packed up. It was returned to Sony for repair via the retailer. It took about 10 days to repair with me doing all the chasing around and phoning to push the repair along. I have had it back about 2 weeks now and it seems to be ok at the moment. I was never given a an explanation of what the problem was and what caused it. My point is a reputable product such as a SONY television should not go wrong in such a short period of time you don't expect to have it repaired after 3 months. I think I should have been offered a full refund or a new television in its place. I would like to hear some comments back from SONY about my problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

3

0

Great Tv AirPlay not working

KE-65XH9005 23 August 2021 by Whittickdiver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great Tv I love it I’ve always had Sony and this one is great . I’m just a bit disappointed as AirPlay won’t work but everything else works fine as you would expect with Sony . I just hope it updates and sorts out AirPlay.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

KD-55XH9296 20 August 2021 by Sionvalley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a month and happy with it.good picture.sound could be better but nothing wrong with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65XH9296 20 August 2021 by AM007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have found this product to be outstanding in the picture quality. Can't comment on the sound as I have it linked through a Dolby Atmos receiver. But so far nothing to complain about

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, easy to setup!

KD-55XH9005 18 August 2021 by Nimlet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV, works well with Apple home kit as well as the Android / Google stuff. Easy to setup and use with a BOSE Lifestyle 650 cinema sound system. The surround sound uses eARC via HDMI worked straight out the box

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0