Starting at

MRP

Rs. 129,900

(incl. of all taxes)
158

4.7 based on 158 customer reviews

127
20
7
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

clive

KD-65XH9005 26 September 2020 by clive1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great so far but a few minor things still waiting for the firmware update for the HDMI to make them 2.1 as im getting a ps5 ... Blacks are great on this tv very well done only got a small number of dimming zone but sony have used them well also HDR is fantastic gameing is great looks great just have to set it up right .sound is good fine for films and music bass is a little lacking ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound distorted

KD-55XH9005 21 October 2020 by T88myb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ordered this TV and it was great for 1 day then the sound went distorted and out of sink, sent TV back and git a replacement for the same thing to happen again

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

164 Customer Reviews

Models

0

TRUE TO LIFE COLOURS

KD-65XH9005 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Everything about Sony is worth praise . I’ve always been fan of Sony Televisions . Especially KD-65XH9005. Please don’t waste money on other brand and especially OLED QLED . Such OLEDs don’t make any sense . They show fake colours . Only Sony brings us true to life colours and all major brand fail at it . Please remember whenever you update your tv softwares always restart again for better result . Enjoy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good tv but not sure worth the price?

KD-55XH9005 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like Sony products, my previous tv was Sony and I always got comments on picture quality. I recently decided to upgrade to a 4K version and I feel the picture quality is not much better? The x-motion clarity seems to blur the picture in fast moving scenes so I have turned it off which has helped. The menu is quite clunky and the voice control is intermittent. I guess I was expecting a big difference but truth is there is not much. Like the tv very much, don’t get me wrong but not sure it was worth £1000...?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

No it’s not OLED but it’s Superb

KD-55XH9296 23 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

So I owned a 50” Sony W809c 1000hz Motion flow HD TV. I wanted an upgrade, something that my preordered PS5 would fit well with. Don’t get me wrong it had been 5 years since my HD tv and I knew little of Naonocell, QLED, OLED, Full Array or any newer tech. I knew I had to pay for a more premium TV be it LG, Samsung or a Sony. I looked at others also and finally decided on the X900h or in the UK the XH90 or XH92. For me it’s the full array lighting, the HDMI 2.1 and the promise of being ‘Ready for PS5’. Why would I risk any other brand? Don’t get me wrong at around £1000 for my 55” model I was nervous. Nearly all YouTube reviews were great but all also mentioned the poor viewing angles and Android bugs. However, once it arrived and I sit around 10-20 degrees from straight on it looks just fine. The blacks for a LCD/LED tv are superb. No light leakage and a picture very close to OLED but without any screen burn worries for a long term gamer. Ok so the OS has its bugs, but these will be sorted by Google. I think my old set had around 4-5 new OS upgrades. Yes the channels locked up, the tv restarted twice randomly, but the processor is so fast it restarted in 20 seconds. I love it’s finish, the xh92 version has feet that can be placed in the middle and edge and it has 4 HDMI ports. If you want a fast 120hz, full array with stunning black tv from a quality brand then look no further! Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-75XH9296 23 October 2020 by Bailey266 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a couple of months picture quality is excellent audio is not very good at all so it needs a sound bar probably abit overpriced but overall I'm happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Best LED TV

KD-75XH9005 23 October 2020 by CMsmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had initially went to buy an LG TV at a store in Braehead Glasgow. While there, I met a Sony rep called Rue who basically highlighted all the plus points of Sony over LG and based even though the Sony TV was a lot more... I can honestly say it’s the best purchase I’ve made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mixed bag

KD-55XH9296 23 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since the update, seems to crash and reset shortly after switching on, kinda sucks. SD stuff looks proper fuzzy, not at good as my 10yr old Bravia. HD looks v good, haven’t had a chance to do 4K yet. Also, getting some nasty popping from the speakers watching some YouTube content, seems to be when the resolution changes.

1

2

0

Brilliant tv

KD-65XH9005 23 October 2020 by Colingb20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv to replace a 2 1/2 year old LGOLED tv that had suffered burn in. The picture quality is excellent and the UI is slick. I no longer have to worry about burn in and 4K movies are a sight to behold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY KH75XH90 Review

KD-75XH9005 23 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this item about 2 weeks back and am very happy with the product. It worth the price I bought it for.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great quality

KD-55XH9296 22 October 2020 by Little Nel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this TV. Picture quality is very good. Also pleased that it switches completely off!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Wow!!!!

KD-55XH9296 22 October 2020 by Sipo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic tv. Picture quality is amazing and is perfect with Netflix. Could not be happier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9005 22 October 2020 by Gideonog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago ready for the ps5 release. Great picture and easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love it

KD-55XH9005 22 October 2020 by dbusii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality, super responsive UI and suprising decent sound. I experimented a bit with 4k 120hz with my PC and games look and run incredibly, can't wait for the release of the PS5!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing tv

KD-65XH9005 21 October 2020 by Labowl1989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture is excellent. Keeps up with motion well. Great to use with Sony Atmos sound bar. Can't wait to try with the PlayStation 5 at 120 fps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Picture

KD-55XH9005 21 October 2020 by Jimi Simi (United Kingdom)

I bought this product less than a week ago and am very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great all round tv

KD-55XH9296 21 October 2020 by KSV117 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago and I’m really enjoying it so far. The interface is really easy to use and the picture is great. The only thing I don’t like is that I have noticed uneven blacks that appear quite blotchy when watching programs in a dark room.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV, might need to return

KD-65XH9005 21 October 2020 by SyianZi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The television looks great with 4k,great with gaming and fine for general TV use. Sometimes the TV restarts, sometimes it makes a long buzzing noise before it restarts, and there seems to be the occasional flicker in the background behind the screen, like you'd get when a light bulb was on the blink. I am going to contact curry's pc world to talk it through because I may have recieved a faulty product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV. Shame there's no firmware update

KD-75XH9296 21 October 2020 by Jash1992 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price we paid (it was on offer down 1800) it is a fantastic TV. However I feel slightly let down regarding the firmware updated that was promised by Sony. I bought this TV ready for the PS5 in which Sony said there would be an update ahead of its launch to fully utilise the HDMI 2.1 port. As of now there has been no such update and silence from Sony on this. This is a great shame as I bought this specifically for future proofing for gaming and general movie use and feel slightly let down. In terms of the hardware though, this TV is a good TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound distorted

KD-55XH9005 21 October 2020 by T88myb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ordered this TV and it was great for 1 day then the sound went distorted and out of sink, sent TV back and git a replacement for the same thing to happen again

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good picture quality

KD-65XH9296 20 October 2020 by Nehman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this tv for about 3 weeks now, there were some minor issues at the start (a simple off and on trick sorted it). Great design quality. The mic feature on the remote I find to be a bit temperamental. It was working fine, but then I had to pair the remote again via Bluetooth for it to work again. The picture quality is amazing, 4K videos are so clear and bright. It does upscale tv programs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-65XH9296 20 October 2020 by Daniel202038 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a few weeks ago. Brought a android 4k sony tv near the end of 2018 but something went wrong with it but loved it before all that so opted into sony again. Am happy with it but only downfall is the sound aint as great as my last one so will be looking for by surround sound as picture is alot better in ne new tv but should be for the price lol. Also love how ya can put the stand in different places which was the main reason I brought this one in the end. Am thinking of buying a bigger one next year and put this one in the bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 20 October 2020 by Maddog5378799654246897532 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy that I chose this television, the picture, sound, controls etc are excellent. Well worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony tv

KD-55XH9296 20 October 2020 by Steve p 58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv 2 weeks absolutely love it.so much to learn about it .great sound awsome picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Software problems

KD-65XH9296 20 October 2020 by Casper2009 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had long and having software problems It gets stuck. it knocks itself off. Sometimes no sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

So far so good

KD-65XH9296 19 October 2020 by RuffRyder69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my TV but have noticed a slight flickering in the middle of the screen occasionally, and hopefully doesn't just pack up like my last one did after 2 months as it will be the last time I purchase a Sony product if this is the case as had a nightmare with CurrysPcWorld trying to exchange it or get a refund last time

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality tv

KD-55XH9296 19 October 2020 by Jan1056 (United Kingdom)

Only bought this tv a week ago but have been really happy with the size and picture quality so life like

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv light and the colour

KD-55XH9296 19 October 2020 by Hitscool79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this last month and its is amazing it has the Full Array led looks so good when watching HD and UHD, top quality TV it is just below the Oled quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

KD-85XH9096 19 October 2020 by HJ007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this tv about a month ago, picture quality is super and set up was easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

BRILLIANT TV

KD-65XH9005 19 October 2020 by JazzguyUK1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv excellent picture also the sound sync with my Bose sound system Best tv I've bought in ages

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Incredible quality and value

KD-55XH9005 18 October 2020 by G Don (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this ready for the PS5 and it is amazing! Loads of features, HDR is great, ready for high frame rates via an update. Very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Market Leaders

KD-55XH9005 18 October 2020 by Ballantore (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having had a Sony Bravia many years ago and consequently tried a number of other well known brands since I decided to return to the manufacturer that left a sustainedly positive impression on me. I’m very happy that I did. The XH90, Full Array LED, 4K Ultra HD, HDR oozes quality as soon as you turn it on with a sharp and concise picture, beautiful colour expression and enviable screen lighting in comparison to its nearest competitors. A little more money to its nearest rivals is rewarded with a substantial jump in quality. I was a Sony man, I am again and now I think I always will be.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic !!

KD-55XH9296 18 October 2020 by Daveh65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously bought a KD55XF9005 55 which I thought was good, but this tv far blows that out of the window, sound is great picture is fantastic, settings are easier to use , tv is a tiny bit wobbly when the feet are attached, not unsafe though at all, build quality is great, the remote seems a little bigger than it needs to be but I like it better than the smaller one, overall I’d recommend this tv to anyone after a non oled tv and also anyone undecided etc , Well done Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Outstanding screen

KD-55XH9296 17 October 2020 by waynehas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased three weeks ago and pleased i did. The picture is awesome and upscaling excellent. Superb android platform and if you're into gaming the addition of a couple of HDMI 2.1 inputs is a bonus

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking tv, fantastic picture for the price

KD-65XH9296 17 October 2020 by Davos1602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv a month ago in preparation for a PS5 that I had managed to preorder. I chose this one due to a lot of reviews I had seen on YouTube who had compared it to several of the OLED screens from LG and Samsung. Despite being full array LED compared to OLED, the reviews and comparisons were favourable, especially considering the price difference with this giving me a saving of several hundred pounds compared to OLED. The tv was very easy to setup straight out of the box, and the preset picture settings were good enough to work with. I did use some tutorials to get the best out of the picture, and these were very easy to change for all my different inputs (PlayStation, Virgin TiVo, Nintendo Switch and the usual streaming apps) I really like the Netflix calibrated mode as well, and I have to say the 4K on this definitely impressed me and several others who have seen the tv since I got it. The update for HDMI 2.1 has just arrived meaning this is now fully ready for my PS5 as well. My only quibble really is the auto dimming when watching dark scenes. Unless viewing the tv head on, I notice a few areas of blooming where the auto dim seems to get a bit heavy handed and I see almost greyish patches. It probably would have benefited from more local dimming areas, but to get that as a feature would have cost a lot more in other TVs. Overall, I’m thrilled with the tv, and I can’t wait to try my PS5 on it when that arrives.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mmm, nice picture, but...

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2020 by Wiss (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pro’s: looks good, nice pic’, decent sound, very well packed. Less good: Remote is among the worst I’ve come across, being big but very wasteful of it’s space, with many tiny buttons, most text labels too dark to see in subdued light, could go on (Our Sony DVD box has a much better size, with better controls and text, so they can do it, if they try). Virgin users, beware: out two year old Virgin box refuses to work consistently, works one day, then not another, while it works perfectly with our Samsung TV. We are killing off Virgin use anyway, so that issue will disappear soon. Still trying to work through the Apps, so no comment other than it seems hard to organise our wanted stuff, where we would like, for ease of use. Four weeks in and still trying. Lovely picture and sound though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Just amazing im happy with it

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2020 by Alex576431 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is amazing ..so beautiful in everything. Picture is stunning . I can't wait for ps5 on this my ps4 is just wow.movies YouTube 4k ..2.1 hdmi ....thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9005 17 October 2020 by Gazla86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv cant wait to use my ps5 on it wiv 2.1 hdmi and

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k 120fps gaming tv

KD-55XH9296 16 October 2020 by Ginna2323 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over oled for the 4k 120 gaming experience and price difference is I'm honest. Thought I was compromising on screen quality and might regret not waiting for an oled. Well I am over the moon with the quality for 4k content on a 1k machine. The android makes navigation a breeze and screen is very easy to change for personal choice on black levels etc 10 /10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Top sony android 4k TV for the price around.

KD-55XH9296 16 October 2020 by Fairys (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this sony 4k tv for 1 month now.Lots of apps and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent

KD-55XH9005 16 October 2020 by Strong arm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant picture and sound. On wall its perfect for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I like lt so far

KD-55XH9296 16 October 2020 by masoud33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

advance technology. takes a while to learn functions and using every feature. challenging but nice

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Spectacular 4K TV

KD-55XH9296 16 October 2020 by Jay Butts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this television to replace an 8 year old 42” Sony Bravia and the difference is astounding. Watching HDR and 4K movies is completely submersive drawing the viewer into the action with a fantastic gamut of fast colours, deep blacks and brilliant whites. In all, simply superb picture quality. With Google Chromecast actually built in, I’m able to stream all my HD services including NowTV, Netflix, Apple+, Disney+ and Amazon Prime with no issues at all. I cannot recommend this TV highly enough. Buy with confidence. Obviously, as with most flat panel TVs, the speakers are not so good. I fitted a sound bar and connected through the optical link. At 55”, I have discovered that the larger panels such as 65 and above have much better speakers. I can’t comment on these because I haven’t heard them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent picture

KD-75XH9005 15 October 2020 by Wigandrew (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV a month ago after upgrading from a previous Sony and glad I did overall picture, upscaling and features are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with excellent picture quality.

KD-55XH9005 14 October 2020 by DiscoStu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my purchase so far. Ticks every box well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Packed with useful connections and features

KD-65XH9005 14 October 2020 by Finzifox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the picture, particularly Netflix calibrated, the tv software is now customised on picture settings exactly how I want it and the more time I spend with TV the more I like it, gaming looks great on it and hdr is impactful while gaming. Would have given 5 stars had the firmware for eArc and hdmi 2.1 dropped but still waiting. I have Sonos arc and can’t get Dolby atmos going until new firmware drops. Hopefully this firmware all be sorted for when I hook up the ps5 on it in November 2020!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-75XH9005 14 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it for living room film and gaming Looking forward to your HDMI 2.1 software update before summer next year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazingly colourful and bright.

KD-55XH9005 14 October 2020 by G Hol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV over a week, and am still taken a back by the colours, brightness and overall Quality of the picture. The Black's are VERY black and the contrast between them and the colours is superb. Responsiveness ot the built-in apps and input from the remote is rapid (including the voice control using the remote), a big improvement over previous Android UI's. The quick menu options (which are able to be edited) are a very welcome feature, and saves a lot of trawling through the main menu settings. The only SMALL dislike I have is with the built-in speakers, out of the box they seem rather tiny, but with a bit of tweaking I got them sounding better. The sound isn't really an issue actually, because I always play movies and games through my stereo receiver anyway, I just use the TV speakers when watching the news before heading off to work. A great TV and with the firmware update due soon (HOPEFULLY in time for the PS5...nudge nudge Sony!) it will deliver an even greater Gaming experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-85XH9096 14 October 2020 by eryckm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really enjoying the TV, image quality is great (as expected with Sony) and software is very responsive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Huge slimline TV

KD-55XH9005 14 October 2020 by Helen Windsor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 55” tv to replace our 42”. It’s so big we had to get a new tv stand, which was great. We love the size and look of it. The picture is so clear, sounds amazing. Easy to set up. I’m so really pleased with this purchase. Fantastic Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracker

KD-75XH9005 13 October 2020 by Mikl2006 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the Sony XH90 for two weeks now. Amazing picture. Terrific sound. Couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic tv

KD-65XH9296 13 October 2020 by Beany290 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this sony tv features galore colour amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant TV

KD-65XH9296 13 October 2020 by SimonC87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last Saturday after months of tv reviewing. I had been looking at many of the competitor TVs which were costing £1200+ more but it was when I met the Sony rep in a local store that I finally took the plunge. He gave the pros and cons for the various TVs I was looking at. This was mainly purchased for the PlayStation 5 which it was designed for. Other TVs with the HDMI 2.1 will work with it but why spend double the price. Even the PlayStation 4 Pro looks amazing. Netflix with its Dolby vision and Atmos just looks outstanding. Couldn’t recommend the tv enough. You wont be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality and really popping colou

KD-55XH9005 13 October 2020 by JOPH13L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in preparation for the launch of the ps5 due to the HDMI 2.1 feature (yet to be rolled out via firmware patch by Sony). But when unboxing and setting up, the picture quality is absolutely stunning, crystal clear, colours that pop and are so vibrant in HDR10. There is an fake HDR option for when watching content that does not support HDR. However, even after tweaking the settings, this feature is still in early stages on this TV as the colours are overly saturated and cannot get close to a true HDR look. This is not a deal breaker as with some patching from Sony down the line, the fake HDR setup could be fantastic. For Gaming on my ps4 Pro, is the best i have ever seen the Playstation look on any TV before this one. Games look ultra detailed and the the HDR for gaming makes a massive impact on the lighting within the games (especially 2018's Spider-man). The TV runs off a super smooth Android TV 9 system. Compared to previous Android TV versions on other TVs of the past that were clunky and slow....this is lightning fast when scrolling to settings and channels. No lag or waiting for the next menu. Overall this TV is an absolute masterclass for the £999 i paid for it. This TV comes pretty close in image quality to an expensive OLED screen. Without having one sat next to this one at the same time, you would not tell that this TV is only a Standard LED screen. Definite must have TV for any gamers and heavy netflix/streaming users wanting a superior image and sound experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the new tv

KD-65XH9005 12 October 2020 by Chunk62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with my tv. Although i have no idea if the updeted firmware is of the hdmi 2.1 yet, or when it is supposed to be updated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent TV can now view my bt sport in ultimate

KD-55XH9005 11 October 2020 by Andyjarjar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now have been using TV for two months lots of apps have now got now TV and receive high quality sky sports in HD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bargain

KD-65XH9005 11 October 2020 by Kylabear (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pure quality and value for money , the picture quality far exceeds more expensive tv sets. Highly recommend this tv best I've owned. Looking forward to the ps5 hdmi port update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-55XH9005 10 October 2020 by Dan50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, excellent picture and sound, great design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect fir next gen consoles

KD-65XH9005 10 October 2020 by Adzman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant TV. Can't wait to try this on the next gen consoles .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-55XH9005 10 October 2020 by 23rob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good, light, easy set up.. can't wait to link it with my ps5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture.

KD-55XH9296 09 October 2020 by Sherlock7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this tv a couple of weeks now. Easy to set up,it has incredible picture quality and the sound is pretty good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-65XH9296 09 October 2020 by Ajstorey23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely design, sleek and well made, easy controls on the remote. Very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV for the price

KD-65XH9296 08 October 2020 by Mike_UK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bright, colourful with great set of features. Also, the HDM 2.1 update will just make it better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 08 October 2020 by Tinkeruk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic picture and works brilliantly when you get used to it. Internal sound not so good needs sound bar or surround sound. Setting up is a pain, you cannot just plug it in and use it, you have to spend half hour of select this, select that, etc. If your not too clever with this sort of thing I suggest you get someone to set it up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great value and well made

KD-75XH9005 08 October 2020 by Joncook (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with overall picture quality and features. Think for price represents a real bargain. Was considering oled variant but at more then double the price for a 75 inch felt benefits were not justifiable. Excellent picture and sound. Easy to use though picture is only as good as quality of input source

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not sure how to get the best out of it.

KD-55XH9296 06 October 2020 by Kopking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv blew me away in the shop, and also for the first few hours. But deep down unless you are watching specific 4k or hdr content then this tv is just a basic tv. Haven’t noticed that much difference when gaming and find that i have to change the picture settings quite frequently due to what im watching. Overall great tv when the correct content is there but in general id say it’s nothing special. Wish i had spent the extra £200 for an OLED tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

4

0

Stunning!

KD-55XH9005 06 October 2020 by Dannyh1996 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 2 weeks ago, upgraded from a standard cheaper 4K tv, and you can tell the difference! For what you get the price is insane!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-75XH9005 06 October 2020 by nashboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv now for a week and still tweaking settings. I came from a pioneer plasma so wasn't expecting the sony to be as good, and its not. It is good and sometimes its wow. I guess my only reservation is motion peoples faces occasionally are a bit jittery, so i need to play around with motion control a little more. I have a boy who plays fortnite a lot so Oled was a non starter and this set promises hdmi 2.1 so it was a compromise purchase. Pretty happy with it so far and 75" is well worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv

KD-65XH9296 05 October 2020 by geobrad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, bought it for the PS5, Hopefully you will roll out the next update hdmi 2.1 etc as i have just bought a HT-G700 sound bar to compliment the tv and would like earc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything I want in a TV

KD-55XH9005 05 October 2020 by Quin73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Because it is Android I can load apps straight onto the TV, no need for a firestick or other media player. And because it has Google assistant built in it connects with my Google home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Andrew

KD-55XH9005 05 October 2020 by Andrew henstar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv , much better than expected , 4k performance is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant product.

KD-55XH9296 05 October 2020 by Pedrocas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is what I expected from a great brand. Top draw.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9005 05 October 2020 by Mobilus54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the picture quality although there are some problems with functionality. I purchased this TV 10 days ago. Set kept rebooting but much less frequently of late? One feature I miss is the Gracenote EPG on older Sony models, please bring back. Remote a bit flimsy, let's down the TV, should improve. Thanks

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Perfect for gaming

KD-55XH9005 05 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV last month and the screen quality is top for a non OLED TV. For the price I can’t see why anyone would pass up on this TV. The fully array LED works really well and does a perfect job at coping with bloom. The 4K films look stunning and using this TV for gaming is where I see this TV really shine. Full HDR support on games with its promised 2.1 low latency support will make PS5 gaming experience better in the long run. Currently handles the PS4 with little effort.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0