Starting at

MRP

Rs. 129,900

(incl. of all taxes)
593

4.4 based on 593 customer reviews

394
105
42
21
31
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

clive

KD-65XH9005 26 September 2020 by clive1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great so far but a few minor things still waiting for the firmware update for the HDMI to make them 2.1 as im getting a ps5 ... Blacks are great on this tv very well done only got a small number of dimming zone but sony have used them well also HDR is fantastic gameing is great looks great just have to set it up right .sound is good fine for films and music bass is a little lacking ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good - If you don't care about HDMI 2.1 features

KD-65XH9005 04 January 2021 by Asad88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV over a month ago. Current Issues 1. Audio drops out randomly when switching HDMI inputs - a restart is needed to fix this 2. eARC doesn't currently work 3. Blur on 4K120hz with Sony now suggests switching to 4K60 if viewing pictures or text, what about the text in the game? If you want a good 4K60hz panel this is it assuming you can wait for the eARC and Audio drop out fixes, Sony refused to provide any timelines for the update. This is a good TV for it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

602 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Big size, great picture.

KD-65XH9296 21 January 2021 by Timfers0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last week. Was easy to set up. The picture is better than most of the broadcast programmes, rarely using the 4 K so far. But a clear pic and sound is actually good for a TV. However have bought the sound bar too. Only weakness is the Airplay from my iPad, iPhone. Picture goes across brilliantly even FaceTime, but the sound fails to work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Improvement over previous Sony TV

KD-65XH9296 20 January 2021 by Chas102904 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my TV online for collection, beginning of Dec 2020, first problem, couldn’t fit it in my car ! Curry’s delivered a week later and I’m pleased with it so far, I’ve moved up from 53” to 65” with improved X1 processor and the result is very good. The only 2 problems I have encountered are that the white power light at the base of the TV comes on when powered up but disappears within seconds unlike the previous Sony TV’s which is slightly annoying. Second problem is that BBC iPlayer UHD content will not play, even though the TV is a 4K UHD. Apparently this is a software issue with some recent Sony TV and the issue is connecting a Sony sound bar, which I have. Right now the answer is to close the sound bar and use TV speakers and we are still waiting for Sony to rectify this with a software update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No good when watching through Sky

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Gaz76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV itself looks very good and the picture is good but is terrible when watching TV through a sky box. The screen flickers on a regular basis which is very annoying. I have now taken this product back.

0

2

0

Great

KD-55XH9005 19 January 2021 by Reitzy (United Kingdom)

Love it great telly great picture great sound great size

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love this tv

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Lolly123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this tv just after Christmas and so glad I did the picture is great and the menu is very easy to navigate! It also has itv player, more4 and bbc iplayer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best overall future proof tv

KD-55XH9296 19 January 2021 by Clay92 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had this tv two weeks but wow, what an amazing tele. My partner wasn't sure how much difference we would notice compared to our 5 year old lg but even she is impressed. The picture quality is amazing and I can't believe how crispy it is everytime I watch some hdr content. The blacks are the best you'll get on an led TV, too. It has great features, everything you need and more, including the all important hdmi 2.1 ports for gamers. VRR and ALLM are coming in a future update too. Aswel as being the best TV I've ever watched, it is actually reasonably priced. This tv ticks all the boxes, Sony have done a great job and I'm pleased I chose this tv in the end, I'd definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for Playstation5

KD-55XH9296 19 January 2021 by SpenceUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for PS5 as official tv. Works great. 4K HDR 120hz on Black Ops Cold War. Sometimes the youtube app and netflix app can get stuck and tv needs restarting. More a google problem on the android tv apps. Really happy with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, shame about the screen

KD-65XH9296 19 January 2021 by Fingers_Art_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Every feature of this tv is stunning, and I mean it’s perfect. And this would easily be a 6/5 review... however!!! In each of the 4 corners of the screen is a dark shrouding effect, of course this was exaggerated my my mind to a degree, but while viewing I felt I was watching an eliptical screen. When I spoke with Sony I was informed this was operating within specification... guess what... it got sent back. I’ve done my homework and this is a banding issue at manufacture, if Sony accept this as working to spec, maybe I should start looking more toward LG, Samsung etc. What I will say is the OS works smoothly, work connectivity and initial set up were easy and the built in apps and screen presets are brilliant. But that doesn’t mean a thing if the screen isn’t right.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Waiting for a 3rd TV

KD-65XH9296 18 January 2021 by Chestnut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second TV with the same issue which still hasn't been resolved, intermittent flashing lines across TV plus switching from apps without request isn't good enough from a prestigious brand.The help line service has been great when emailed ref faults but it still no resolve!!!

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT TV. COMPETES WITH MOST OLEDS

KD-75XH9296 18 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with my 75inch version. Picture is outstanding when viewing HDR content. I did alot of research before I committed to buy. Well worth it. Gets very bright considering its not an OLED. If you are looking for a tv that competes with OLEDS, this is the one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good value for a big screen experience.

KD-85XH9096 18 January 2021 by MFPB66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have switched from Samsung back to Sony and so far don’t regret it. The screen is 85” and depending on the content being put through it, provides a great picture. It is certainly not perfect and it does struggle with standard or even some HD standard tv broadcasts particularly when the image is moving. I had to buy this tv sight unseen as COVID has made it impossible to go and see products in store. I probably should have gone for the model up (XH95) but it is a lot more money and would probably still struggle with lower quality images as the screen is so big. My wife complains that the image is a bit grainy and she has a point but that’s inevitable with standard tv images as the pixel density is so much lower on a large screen. Mostly it’s fine. However if you are watching Netflix / Prime in HD, UHD or Blu-ray / 4K DVD the picture quality is great. So to summarise, for watching movies it is a great value, great quality tv and has lots of features and apps on the Android platform.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinema size and quality

KD-85XH9096 18 January 2021 by Matthew 44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought an 85 inch for a TV room and I'm glad in did, its as close to going to cinema as you can get in lockdown. worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV for PS5 and for watching TV.

KD-65XH9296 18 January 2021 by Bob Apples (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So after hours of watching reviews online I went with the Sony rather than any other brand for many reasons. The price for the level of quality and performance was much better than Samsung or LG and as a gamer I was still worried about the possibility of OLED burn in. After getting a PS5 the obvious choice was the Sony TV designed for PS5! The picture is amazing and the android OS is lovely to use for both gaming and TV, it's bright enough in even a well lit room and has the closest blacks to OLED I've ever seen. I would highly recommend this TV, just hope that Sony don't take long in releasing the ALLM and VRR updates so it's ready for when it also updates on PS5.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and OS

KD-65XH9005 17 January 2021 by Markcross76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this TV, it has a great pic and looks fantastic, Android OS is worth a mention too as it’s really easy to use and supports most apps! Can’t comment on sound as I use an external sound bar. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent TV for all forms of media

KD-55XH9296 17 January 2021 by Conners24660 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV just before Xmas 2020 on the basis of reviews and features without proper audition due to the pandemic. So I took a gamble and am reasonably happy with my purchase. Likes :- - I like the adjustability of feet for wide or narrow tables - I like the connectivity 4x HDMI, USB and Optical eARC and 2.1 ready for 120 HZ frame rates. - I like the sound (believe it or not) coming from the 2 bottom drivers. Yes I use a soundbar but it's the best sound I have heard from a mid range TV. - This is the first Android TV I have used and am becoming really enamoured with its functionality and fast boot up. The ability to download apps to your TV is something I like. - The picture quality I would say is fairly neutral without really singing over brightly. Contrast levels are very pleasant and I like the natural picture this TV displays without over processing and reminds me why many decades ago I bought into Sony's Trinitron tech for the quality of picture. - I like the TV's ability to give you the best picture resolution for Standard Definition broadcasts. HD 4k picture display is really very good. This is my first full array led TV having converted from side illumination and so far so good. Dislikes :- The adjustable legs while a good feature have a drawback in that they protrude too far in front of the screen which limits the size of soundbar I can place on my TV table

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

overall good product

KD-65XH9296 17 January 2021 by Skali (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Poor black at night scenes and freezes sometimes and reboot is self. Overall good product but not perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

KD-55XH9296 17 January 2021 by bro1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought the tv form its smart capabilities just brill

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV with next-gen features

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by kushti90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV as it has multiple great features meaning I could disconnect several other devices. Includes Apple AirPlay2, Disney+, Prime Video and Netflix (plus others). Has HDMI 2.1 too which allows 4K120 from the PS5 (and Series X). Went for this over an OLED as it doesn't suffer from permanent burn-in from watching static content (e.g. news channels)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k looks great

KD-65XH9005 16 January 2021 by Tweak0r (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pictures and up scaling looks great works very well with next gen consoles

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed!

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by Thewittons (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed with the audio quality with the KD-55XH9296. The Sony expert in the shop said it wouldn't need a sound bar! It's sounds so tinny and you can hardly hear the talking on most programs. Have connected it to a home cinema system and we have to have the volume on at least 50 to hear anything! Apart from that it's ok!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

KD-55XH9296 16 January 2021 by Vic14 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We've had this for a few weeks now and everyone in the family loves the TV! Only downsides are the remote, you have to angle it just right and very rarely decides to not respond...that maybe the angle. I have had to restart the TV a few times as it stops responding. We've slight WiFi issues so maybe this. But I feel it can't handle too many things open and I've no idea how to close things properly. Also it has that thing, I think it's grey scale, where it is darker in the corners when the screen is a solid colour. Not noticeable otherwise. Oh and some standard definition now looks absolutely awful but I don't watch much of that. Other than that the picture is amazing! Like breathtaking when we first turned it on. Love the physical design and the wide feet is my preference. Features are great and it just makes for a seamless TV experience. Love how I can control via Google. Not sure if you can use Alexa can't figure that one out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by Irish_KansasChief15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my Sony tv 55 inch for Christmas and absolutely love it already . Fantastic picture and sound best tv I ever had . Would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ISSUES CAUSING CONCERN AND DIMINISHING ENJOYMENT

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by GAZPENNY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been having a number of issues with this TV as it keeps randomly switching off and rebooting the Android system. I have also found it less than intuitive to link devices. I have been disappointed by the complicated use of operating the TV. The remote control is less than acceptable at this price level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great TV, but still waiting on some features.

KD-55XH9005 15 January 2021 by Greg28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it! The picture quality is amazing , the operating system is fast and it connect to my soundbar perfectly. The only reason I havnt given this TV 5 stars is because we are still waiting for an update to include VRR and ALLM. It was the main reason I bought the TV so that these features would work on my new games console. So getting slightly impatient that the update hasn't happened yet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good But with an annoyance

KD-65XH9296 15 January 2021 by VUP Not VIP (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go with my sony bravia kd65xh9296bu unfortunately the sound bar just goes silent after a while, I then have to press the power button on the remote to get sound back. oth the TV and the Sound Bar have the latest Firmware.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 15 January 2021 by alittlemonkeyman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a few weeks now, still not tried all the features but would definitely recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and features for the money

KD-65XH9296 15 January 2021 by Raymondo100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After looking long and hard for a tv with the features I wanted (full array HDMI 2.1 120hz panel etc) I had decided on this tv and the Samsung q90. I’m so glad I picked this tv motion and colour is far better than the Samsung and you get two HDMI 2.1 ports which is more than enough just needs the Vrr and ALLM update and this tv will be perfect for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful display

KD-65XH9005 15 January 2021 by Sam1989 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv, bought for the ps5, my last don’t tv I had for 10 years so was due an upgrade. Just waiting for the TVs vrr update and will be perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy with this upgrade

KD-55XH9005 15 January 2021 by Bencola (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We received this just before Christmas and are very pleased so far, yet to explore all the features fully. This purchase was to replace our Sony 47" which is now used in another room, with a larger 55" screen. The other reason was to have a TV that we would get the most out of a PS5 (when we can find one). Picture quality is fantastic and the home screen media options work really well, a big improvement on our older set. We used our PS4 previously to play content such as Netflix but now use this set as its quicker and the quality is great too. Very happy and to top it off bought after Black Friday with £400 discount from the RRP :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Telly

KD-55XH9296 14 January 2021 by Trish7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, a lot of handy features (e.g. netflix, youtube, prime. AirPlay so you can easy connect mobile. Easy to navigate with voice control. Not easy to set up from beginning, it took quite a few hours to get the best settings. But it’s worth to spend some time in order to get the best quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fast, intuitive smart TV

KD-55XH9296 14 January 2021 by geek2focus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the first Smart TV I've used where I've not been frustrated by either the performance or the ease of use. Particularly love things like: * nice integration of Android TV * great sound quality * built-in Chromecast * quick settings - you can customize which options are shown * ability to control any TV box with the Sony remote - essentially a built-in universal remote but Sony have done the work to pre-configure for a whole bunch of vendors and products (works for Sky Q which really impressed me)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Too laggy crashes steaming games,

KD-65XH9296 14 January 2021 by Alam1234567 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this thinking Sony would have the sense to put in adequate ram and processer to support android operating system, the OS is lagging blocking every setting, plus Sony put a block on which sound bars u can control on a open OS, always thinking about making money.. disgraceful

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Disapointed - Could be a Five Star Review

KD-65XH9296 13 January 2021 by Papabravo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Could be so good but totally let down by poor illogical software and bad QC for testing that the firmware actually runs the TV properly. The picture is very good and a good set of features but the warns bells started to ringing when it crashed and did a cold start (going through the Sony / Android Splash screen) shortly after setting it up. This TV crashes or going in to mental mode at less once a week. Sometimes the remote buttons just do crazy things and you have to kill the mains supply, as just going in and out of standby won’t fix it. I’m going to have to fit a mains kill switch in the lead just for the wife and daughter to use for when I’m not home. Now for the real design flaw. Why can can’t software engineers stop trying to be so cleaver. They keep trying to make the TV do things automatically. When I switch off the internal speakers and tell it to only send audio to my external sound bar, I expect it to do just that and never change this setting unless I go in and change it. Oh but this stupid TV always has to monitor the presence of a sound bar and if it doesn’t see it, it switches off the external sound and goes back to internal speaker. NOT what I want. My old LG sound bar is a bit slow powering up so the TV always goes back to internal sound on power up. So, every time I switch the TV on, I have to go in to settings and switch external sound back on. So annoying. If I use in on optical lead only, to stop the HDMI ARC communication for this, then the Sony remote won’t control the LG sound bar and I have to use a separate remote f or volume. So, this is just as bad. The solution, I had to go out and by £300 Sony Sound Bar system to replace a perfectly good LG one. And even the with this Sony sound bar the sound kept crashing and going off once every 2 or 3 days until I turned of Auto eARC and set it uncompressed PCM. And yes, it does have the latest firmware in the TV and even in the new Sound Bar. I wish I bought a Samsung!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing TV! It's like being a kid again!

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by AmazedFromPeterbrorough (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just before Christmas 2020. I mounted it above our fireplace (we have a marble mantlepiece so heat is totally deflected away). I then hardwired it to the router because wifi in our house it dubious at best. It's bigger than our previous TV and it's been 10 years since we researched technology like this. I am blown away by the clarity, depth, colour perception, and feel of the things we are watching. Even old movies - it's like watching a totally different film where you feel immersed into the story, as if you are right there, behind the lens. Utterly amazing TV. 10 out of 10 for everything, including the supporting Google tech et al. I cannot stop raving about this magical TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by nic767k (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

everything I thought it would be, a really nice TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the usual Sony quality

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by Anjyt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was purchased late November and have required to re install factory settings at least 6 times

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Easy follow steps that made it easy to set up

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by Old boy John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even registered guarantee through tv and l am useless with modern tech pleased with tv but only had it few weeks time will tell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

KD-55XH9296 13 January 2021 by harveylee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very happy with the tv. The picture is amazing so clear and colours so very clear Great for sport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crisp picture as expected

KD-65XH9296 13 January 2021 by Digg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv just before Christmas and glad I did. None stop movies since.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

One of the best 4k TVs of 2020

KD-55XH9296 12 January 2021 by cor21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

With Sony's Triluminos technology and the fact the TV is full array backlit, this TV is one of the best if not the best looking TV even close to this price. The brightness and contrast afforded by these features make the picture better than Samsung's QLEDs in my opinion and even better than many OLED TVs from other brands. Full array makes a big difference and seems to make local dimming better. 4K is brilliant, making the picture look very smooth. Dolby Vision is the best HDR technology currently available so its good to have that. Very future proof and makes for breath-taking visuals. The speakers on this TV with the Dolby Atmos technology gives a similar feeling to surround sound in an average sized room. The 55 inch size is a a very good size I think and the minimalistic metal bezel gives a premium look. As for console gaming this TV has everything you could want. 100/120HZ refresh rate with Sony's motionflow technology, HDR10 and Dolby Vision, 4K, Variable refresh rate with two HDMI 2.1 ports (and two 2.0b) to make it all work. The TV is easy to navigate with many display options and settings, plenty of useful apps including all major streaming apps, voice assistant and you can even connect your wireless headphones. All in all, a great TV with everything you could want for all purposes. Extremely futureproof I expect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony KD-65XH9005

KD-65XH9005 12 January 2021 by Ritzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had this TV up and running for just under a month. My previous TV was a 36” CRT, so this was a dramatic change! I am super impressed with the quality of the picture, the responsive of the Android operating system, the simplicity for use, connectivity and sound. There are however a couple of issues to date I have encountered. The first is that for some reason it seems to loose internet connectivity (WiFi). On research I can see others who have had the same issue and the solution is a restart of the TV. I have also noticed that picture and sound loose sync, which can be annoying and not sure how to solve this as yet. Overall, this is a great piece of kit

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Picture

KD-65XH9005 12 January 2021 by Trebs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As is well established everyone's perception of colour is different, for our household this TV gives the best overall picture with solid blacks and the colour is not to vivid. Just a shame they dropped 3D :-(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top notch tv

KD-65XH9296 12 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to upgrade from my 46” x series whitch I’ve had for 15 years it was money well spent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality picture

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by Malibw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with my purchase. Easy to install on wall mount and quickly set up to enjoy superb viewing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it!

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by Alli78 (United Kingdom)

It arrived on Saturday its amazing and have been watching so much tv during the lockdown, so glad I brought this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excelent tv

KD-65XH9005 11 January 2021 by pistuch (United Kingdom)

bought in november...had and issue with screen flashing on 4K@120Hz solved with new HDMI cable...screen is incredible, sound is simmilar like other TV´s, nothing extra bud fulfills the purposes. HDMI 2.1 is TOP, 9005 have 2 of them for PC + new console, Adroid OS support lot of apps from play store, VLC player is best for all shared movies in home local network...43" samsung 2020 model unfortunately bought one month before this 65" Sony....knew it before...i will have at home 2 Sony´s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Save your money and buy a different tv

KD-65XH9005 11 January 2021 by HARDC8RE_MAMMOTH (United Kingdom)

Terrible software problems. The tv is laggy, turns off by itself, reset to factory settings, doesn’t read half of my hdd external drives,... VRR promises, won’t work on xbox x series. Coming from a LgB7 Oled, what a huge mistake this purchase was. Never again Sony, one customer less.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very Pleased

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by JJ 82 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was forced into buying a new tv my old one just packed up, this make wasn’t my first choice but I knew it was a good make ,but it looked really good in the store so I went for it really glad I did lovely picture the detail on it is amazing worth the money. Very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Nice TV, but....

KD-55XH9296 11 January 2021 by Jimbob136 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great TV, but occasionally the whole screen freezes and then reboots! Reading the Sony forum seems like a common issue. Sony should step up and release a software patch to make the TV more stable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV ,lack of on screen info

KD-65XH9296 10 January 2021 by ST lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this model based on reviews and speaking to SONY staff in various stores . Overall a very impressive TV, but some niggles . The HDMI input info is limited . There is no detail regarding the resolution and if it’s an HDR picture . It only displays atmos sound and Dolby and info on HDMI 4 . There is very little info regarding setting the best picture and sound on each GDMO input ,for the connected device . And a big disappointment,you can’t tell which HDMI input in 2.1 .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Picture quality...

KD-65XH9005 10 January 2021 by Right1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV two weeks ago, I was impressed by the picture quality adding to it the simplicity of the android OS and the speed of going through applications.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Felt betrayed by Sony

KD-65XH9296 10 January 2021 by RazG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV because of value for money on hdmi 2.1 features for consoles including VRR and ALLM. Sony just announced, contrary to what they have been touting for months, that they will not be able to provide these features. They should compensate for this to show they care for customers. It’s still not a bad viewing TV but gamers have been let down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

35

1

0

Great features needs vrr for ps5 and promised upd

KD-65XH9005 10 January 2021 by Caledonia_73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv but has a few niggles that an update would resolve ie no sound on ps5 when turning on tv needs to hold power button to resolve.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disapionted

KD-85XH9096 10 January 2021 by Wiggly (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv in october ready for the console launches it was advertised as ps5 ready over the weekend I have since found out that sony is pulling VRR and ALLM mode for this tv as of this moment of writing this sony has yet to confirm if you are buying this tv for next Gen console please wait to see if it is going to get the VRR and ALLM support

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

KD-55XH9296 10 January 2021 by Ruskincat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was going to buy a cheaper Sony model but opted for this one instead, so glad I did. Great build quality and brilliant picture, normal HD even better and 4K wonderful. Easy set up and voice control works really well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC TV

KD-65XH9005 09 January 2021 by MANNI 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

FIRST CLASS FOR THE MONEY THIS TV IS GREAT AND LOOKS GOOD

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic screen, excellent features, mixed sound

KD-55XH9296 09 January 2021 by Rupert99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this a week ago and i really love it. The setup programme was exceptionally easy and the menus are a doddle to navigate. The screen is absolutely excellent. The sound is fine for tv and films but can sound noticeably tinny and processed with my PS4. I understand limited sound is common with flatscreens and Sony recommend a soundbar. Personally i wear headphones for gaming which solves it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-75XH9296 09 January 2021 by Kiz8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product, great picture and features works really well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unsure

KD-65XH9296 09 January 2021 by alexlittle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On a hole the TV is very impressive, picture quality is great. However I have a flicker which runs across screen on occasion, mostly through my Virgin V6 box. Upgraded HDMI cables which seemed to reduce this but still occurs. Faults with BBC iPlayer and also the flicker occurs here also. It's a shake because I love the UI and when the pictures good it's great!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-75XH9296 09 January 2021 by JeannieTurfy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My partner bought this 10 days ago. He is severely sight impaired and previously used 'audio description ' on our Samsung 55'' to operate the tv and help understand the programme. The Sony tv has both 'talkback' and 'screenreader' both similar but a bit different (very confusing!). Spent hours trying to grapple with it myself. Sony not available on a Sunday, so spent 2hrs 20mins with Currys (who were also baffled). Monday spent probably total of 3-4hrs with Sony. First operative totally misinformed me and didn't Callback. Second operative eventually helped me sort it out. However I felt that I was telling her what would and wouldn't work in the end. Eventually have set up and running. Chromecast is very good for my partner Onky issue unable to access BBC iplayer, itvhub etc. when 'talkback' is enabled

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic gaming TV!

KD-75XH9296 09 January 2021 by Johnny Wishbone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 75" TV for the new PS5 & Xbox Series X as recommended, TV auto sets to display the best features of each console with fantastic display and resolution. Fantastic media player with tons of online features and apps, voice enabled remote is very useful too especially for YouTube. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Stumped

KD-65XH9005 08 January 2021 by Addyg (United Kingdom)

Great TV but was gutted to find that unlike advertised on Sony website the 65 inch doesn't come with multiple fixing width for stand as described.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

KD-55XH9296 08 January 2021 by Alun l (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and very happy, better features than my other one,really pleased i bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice tv

KD-65XH9296 08 January 2021 by Dgally (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this tv it is a nice tv, but seriously considering returning it for exchange, picture is great but got some vertical banding when the picture is in a light area like sky or snow or just on light background. It’s really annoying

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Five star TV except.....:

KD-75XH9005 08 January 2021 by Mulhod27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best TV we have ever had. We’re Sony lifers and, despite privacy concerns around Android TV, see it as a big improvement over previous operating systems. We previously used Apple TV for smart features but this is no longer necessary as all the main streaming services can be accessed directly. Why only three stars then? We have had a number of problems with sound and picture cutting out (the latter when we use HDMI inputs). We haven’t yet been able to determine whether this is a hardware, software or user issue, but there are some indications on the web that we are not alone in having these problems. We bought from JL and have a five year guarantee, so are reasonably relaxed that any problem will be dealt with. It’s a shame because this has the potential to be a fabulous TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not all I was hoping for

KD-65XH9005 08 January 2021 by Jb69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for just a couple of weeks now and overall I’m happy but after watching many reviews feel slightly let down. The tv this was to replace is my 50inch Sony which is still a great tv I just fancied something bigger. I now regret not paying out the extra and going for an OLED.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture easy to set up and navigate

KD-65XH9296 08 January 2021 by vinno (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have always loved Sony tellies so review may be biased, bought this to replace a 13 year old Sony Bravia which was still working fine and had never had a problem, New telly has a great picture was easy to set up and is easy to navigate, suggest a sound bar to go with it as as with most flat screens sound is a bit poor, bought a Sony sound bar plugged it in and it just "worked" Same with my Sky Tv box, the new telly recognised it and set up the tv remote to work it with all the functions of a sky remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My Review for XH92 | Full Array LED | 4K Ultra HD

KD-65XH9296 08 January 2021 by Ad2615 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not impressed to be honest. Replaced a 10 year old top of the range Samsung (both 65”) and it’s not as good as that. It was bought as recommended by Sony for the ps5. Which hasn’t impressed me yet either.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-65XH9296 08 January 2021 by Gavin w (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this over xmas as wanted a larger tv and wow what a superb tv. Quality of picture is amazing. Love this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture, disappointing sound

KD-65XH9296 08 January 2021 by Piotricz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV has got an extremely good picture quality - the contrast ratio is great, local dimming works very well. Motion is fluid and there's no jittering regardless of whether interpolation is enabled of not. Unfortunately the sound is a complete disaster. There is no bass at all, even with the equalizer set to maximum for the lower frequencies. The sound is extremely flat as a result - which makes for very clear dialogue, but music just does not exist. Overall I'm satisfied, although this needs pairing with either a sound bar or a dedicated sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good features

KD-65XH9296 07 January 2021 by gazza66sharon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this 29/12/20 had it delivered day later problem with picture flickering got it replaced with another and its fine

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The good, the bad and the ugly

KD-55XH9296 07 January 2021 by thewabel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good TV great display, well built. Looks great on or off! However serval issues. Occasionally reboots or crashes even after full factory restart. Cumbersome and confusion options and menus and poor explanations of settings. Awful sound qualify, had to buy a soundbar that I didn’t plan for - 10 year old Sony TV that this replaced had better sound output. No Stadia support. No UHD in iPlayer. (Android TV issues) Only 2 HDMI ports are HDMI 2.1 ready. Not sure if this is really PS5 ready as advertised - 4K 120fps not fully realised/possible and awaiting further firmware updates before I'm convinced I made the correct purchase. Still have time to return the set for refund?!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0