Starting at

MRP

Rs. 129,900

(incl. of all taxes)
822

4.4 based on 822 customer reviews

537
154
57
32
42
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

clive

KD-65XH9005 26 September 2020 by clive1977 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great so far but a few minor things still waiting for the firmware update for the HDMI to make them 2.1 as im getting a ps5 ... Blacks are great on this tv very well done only got a small number of dimming zone but sony have used them well also HDR is fantastic gameing is great looks great just have to set it up right .sound is good fine for films and music bass is a little lacking ..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Expected Greatness! Hot Mess!

KD-85XH9096 31 December 2020 by BrendanA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I don't usually write reviews but I felt like I needed to this time. After owning many big screen TV's and after reading many reviews I decided to purchase a new Sony 85" Android TV. First setup I was really impressed and I applied the latest update from November. Then the problems began happening! 1. The TV randomly resets itself. Goes black I can still hear sound and then Android Boot logo comes up again. 2. HMDI Arc/eARC is a total mess! I have 1x xbox, 1x media pc and 1 x Sony ZF9 wireless soundbar connected. If I have 3 x HDMI in at any one time the Arc/eARC stops working and the TV will not even recognise that a Sony soundbar is connected. I have trouble shooted this from the forums to try and fix it. I purchased 3 new hdmi cables, I did some isloation testing by only having the soundbar plugged in and then it works perfectly. Add anymore HDMI connections either in back of TV or Soundbar and it stops working. I have no way to fix it and I spent an extra £800 on a Sony Soundbar as I thought it was an issue with my Samsung Soundbar! This is a software issue and some kind of interference with having multiple HDMI plugged in. 3. Dolby sound cuts in and out with the ZF9 soundbar. Again I tried all troubleshooting and I have even moved all internet/wireless devices out of the lounge room to see if this would fix it but alas it doesn't. I really wanted to love the TV but my experience has been horrible. And to top it all off Sony won't enable the new Xbox Series X high framerate gameplay. So I have decided to sell the TV and soundbar and go back to Samsung QLED which was way faster and just worked. My advice would be not to buy a Sony Bravia TV or Soundbar if you want a great experience.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

829 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

KD-55XH9296 22 April 2021 by Mick900 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture, easy to set up and use, great smart TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV -especially for PS5

KD-65XH9296 22 April 2021 by Hal2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have two of these TVs. Best price, features and picture quality combination. P.S. Supports 120Hz for PS5 games that support it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job.

KD-55XH9296 22 April 2021 by Across84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as wanted a bigger TV. Does the job very well and has lots of features that I will likely never use as will be just using the hdmi port for the sky box 99% of the time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Purchase

KD-55XH9005 21 April 2021 by Chudders13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really nice TV. Everything we hope for and more. Works well with PS5, blu-ray and sound systems. Great range of features and good quality picture and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing

KD-55XH9005 21 April 2021 by LordReg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic TV Picture is outstanding, great features as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

New tv

KD-55XH9005 20 April 2021 by Jimbootis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this exchanged for my old tv as it was faulty very happy but i cant watch any of my 3d movies and i have liads of them

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Works great after update

KD-55XH9296 20 April 2021 by sizheng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm using the TV as PC monitor, before recent update it had issue under 4k HDR 120hz. Now everything works great. (my PC: MSI 3070 with AMD 5800x, 32GB memory, 5 TB SSD) Also the TV's own software is capable of stream option(e.g. on some device steam link can only support 30Hz, but this tv had no issues at all). Package is very the thoughtful make it easy and safe to unpack by the way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent performance

KD-85XH9096 19 April 2021 by AntFC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality of this TV is outstanding. The user interface (Android TV) is intuitive and responsive. We are using the TV with a 5.1 surround system so we are not using the TVs onboard speakers but they are surprisingly powerful, although bass is still a little lacking. Overall, this is an excellent package and comparable with more expensive flagship models from other brands. With future updates for VRR and ALLM promised, the TV will be an even better buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant television with amazing picture!

KD-55XH9296 19 April 2021 by frankyjh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love it! The picture is fantastic and the design is slick. I've paired it with a soundbar so can't really comment on the sound but if you are pairing with a good audio system, it's great value!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Picture!

KD-55XH9005 18 April 2021 by Duddas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to run with the PS5 after seeing other reviews and recommendations against OLED...Great picture and has all the specs to make the most of the PS5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super television

KD-55XH9296 17 April 2021 by Rwe2907 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a month ago, superb TV and picture quality.. defo notice the difference plugging my ps5 into it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great overall, but let down by inconsistencies

KD-55XH9296 17 April 2021 by djparce (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great overall. HDR, motion and uniformity are brilliant. Problems: Vignette in corners. Still no VRR or ALLM yet. Blurring at 120hz 4K mode. No option to reduce colour banding in 8 bit content leaves a lot of posterising even in 4k material.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality.

KD-55XH9005 16 April 2021 by Tommy471 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am very happy with my purchase, this isn't my 1st bravia 4k, and I was shocked at the difference between the 2 for picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great product with good features

KD-55XH9296 16 April 2021 by Pradeep Ganguru (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great product with good features. Recommended for anyone looking for a entry level smart tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-65XH9005 15 April 2021 by MorganR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Total value for money, brilliant price brilliant picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the ty

KD-55XH9005 15 April 2021 by Frier Tuck (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I really like this TV, I just need to be able to buy a ps5 to go with it lol ;)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So easy/amazing picture

KD-55XH9296 13 April 2021 by Sean1701 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I just plugged it in and it told me what to do. Found my tv box and sound bar easily. And the picture is amazing, you could fall into it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simply great

KD-55XH9296 13 April 2021 by Polariscon75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this one after my disappointment with another brand tv, after reading several recommendations decided to buy this one, main reason was motion handling and I am not disappointed. Recommended. And the Android TV is fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cinematic

KD-55XH9296 13 April 2021 by Colesy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got lgs and samsung tvs but the cinematic experience with this is astounding...and next gen gaming ready.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV at competitive price

KD-55XH9005 12 April 2021 by MarkN (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought a Sony KD-55XH9005 TV about a month ago and are very pleased. Great picture and the Android operating system makes adding Apps really easy - everything we need through one remote, including live TV, catch-up, plus Spotify, You Tube ... One slight negative is the design of the legs (needed if the TV is not to be wall mounted) which let the overall look down a bit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great image quality!

KD-55XH9296 12 April 2021 by gauchouk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was a bit concerned about this TV and the fact that uses Android TV. I was wrong. It is super responsive to the point I stopped using my Roku stick completely. Coming from another Sony TV, this one delivers on image quality bar none. Even watching some 720p streams the image looks great. Now, when it comes to watching 4K HDR, that's where the TV really shines, it's so bright sometimes it hurts and the nuance on shadows and dark areas is phenomenal. The only downside I could find are the lack of VRR support and issues with 4K120 that are well known, I really hope Sony can fix them and deliver on their promises. I'm really happy with this TV and would recommend it to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture.

KD-55XH9296 12 April 2021 by Philroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture abd colours. Easy to set up and use. No

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really Pleased

KD-55XH9005 12 April 2021 by Chris599 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although the picture is fantastic I cannot really comment on that because I am upgrading from an old 1080p non HDR TV to my first 4K nor can I comment on the sound quality as I have linked it up to an amplifier before it was even turned on. What I can say is that I am really impressed that with the eARC to link in my Sony STR-DN1080 amplifier and putting the PS5 straight into the TV was really simple as they were automatically detected with an easy on screen set up. Just waiting for the VRR update to come through I don't think the PS5 is using this yet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k picture

KD-55XH9005 11 April 2021 by Sonygamer57886 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture for gaming on ps5. How ever big let down that some times I have to reset the TV when sound goes away. Pls fix in update sony. Not had the update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good TV for price

KD-55XH9296 10 April 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just had it for 2 weeks or so, picture quality is stunning, shame we dont get TV signals in 4K. The user menu on remote though could do with more streamlining, and ease of usage. I am not too happy with constant monitoring of viewing habits though, and would be nice to be able to stop all this data being streamed back to somewhere, where big brother lives.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing TV

KD-55XH9005 10 April 2021 by DariusL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this TV to upgrade to 4k alongside my ps5. The TV can run the ps5, 4K at 120fps. Nothing I have runs at this resolution but it's ready for the future. It has great app integration for things like iPlayer and Netflix. Very impressive and great value, and surprisingly great sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatable with Harddrives

KD-75XH9005 09 April 2021 by Baggi (United Kingdom)

This TV seems to have an internal language of Japanese, because it cannot find or talk to any Harddrive devises. The salesman in Media Markt assured me that it would work with any HDD formated in FAT32, but it doesn't. The salesman at Saturn assured me that the WD MyBook AV TV 2TB that he sold me would work with thiis straight away. He lied. Sony Support do not answer my messages, emails or requests for help, they are probably as clueless as I am and are too embarased to answer. So as long as you don't want to record anything you'll be fine with this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

5

0

Fantastic Gaming TV for PS5

KE-65XH9296 08 April 2021 by Rustem999 (United Kingdom)

I bought the tv about 3 weeks ago and since i have fallen in love with it. the picture quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture with a few annoyances!

KD-65XH9005 08 April 2021 by Alan 15 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this t.v. after reading many reviews on it. Great value t.v. and a lot cheaper than an Oled equivalent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pictures and sound

KD-65XH9005 08 April 2021 by Lukaszj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Improved picture and sound quality. Highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

KD-55XH9296 08 April 2021 by Sgtsand (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic tv.i bought it so I could enjoy the next gen gaming features with hdmi 2.1! Still waiting for vrr and allm update to make it a complete package,but overall I am very happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Satisfied overall

KD-55XH9005 07 April 2021 by GrandpaJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am extremely happy with my purchase, will recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

l like I can mirror my apple devices at ease

KD-55XH9296 07 April 2021 by Ash S (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my TV about 2 weeks ago to update from my old Sony TV KDL40w4500 which is still work well more than 10 years old. This was bought so wife can watch other platform like Netflix etc plus to keep up with new tecnology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Beautiful picture

KD-75XH9296 07 April 2021 by donald1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a fortnight ago. Great picture, if I were to improve it would be to have more HDMI 2.1 ports. You get 4 and only 2 are the higher spec. Works great with a Sonos Arc Atmos setup.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture just buggy

KD-55XH9005 07 April 2021 by fparki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is superb. We are really happy with it. Works best in low light settings and good viewing angles. Sound is good - for a TV but we opted for a soundbar. Only let down so far is the Android software creashing. We've had to restart the TV a few times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

great tv

KD-55XH9296 07 April 2021 by team sprint (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this Sony a great tv stunning picture a great easy to use menu

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9296 06 April 2021 by Nick1972uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Big screen, great picture, with the packaging setup the TV was super easy to install.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Big clear picture

KD-75XH9005 05 April 2021 by Andrew364 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent for films and sports ⚽️ Large screen great graphics and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great TV

KD-65XH9005 05 April 2021 by Sean93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the TV last year and it is a great, its perfect for streaming shows and movies. I'm also really looking forward to playing playstation games when I get my hands on the PS5. It is expensive but I would say well worth it, the technology inside the tv is prepared for the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

HDMI 2.1 features missing or substandard

KD-55XH9005 04 April 2021 by robogeisha (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV because I was excited by the features HDMI 2.1 offers, namely 4K/120Hz and Variable Refresh Rate. The TV didn't actually have those features at the time but Sony said they would be added in a firmware update. 4K/120Hz was eventually added, and I was eventually able to get it working with my RTX 3080 - it took some fiddling. I almost immediately reverted to 4k/60Hz though, because 4k/120Hz looks terrible - it is clearly not 4K but a poor quality upscale that makes text painful to read. It looks worse than 1080p/120Hz. Sony say that 4k/120Hz is designed for moving video and not for static images. This is nonsense - the human eye has poor detail resolution when something is moving quickly, as you will see if you've ever paused a bluray in a fight scene, so what they're really saying is "this only really works when you can't tell it's not actually a 4K image". The official advice is to switch to 4k/60Hz when you want to view static content, which is basically admitting that the feature doesn't work. The whole point of 4k/120Hz is that you shouldn't have to make a choice between sharp text/images and smooth motion. To me, Variable Refresh Rate is HDMI 2.1's killer feature as it leads to smoother gaming at any resolution or refresh rate... and it still hasn't been implemented. Sony still claims it will be added by a firmware update, but the TV has been on the market for most of a year so if it was just waiting for certification as they originally claimed surely it would have been there by now. eARC is no use to me and since there are other issues when HDMI2.1 is enabled like the display not connecting when I reboot the PC I've reverted to HDMI2.0. At 4k/60Hz or 1080p/120Hz the TV is fine... but I didn't need to buy a brand new model with HDMI 2.1 ports for that. Basically it looks like Sony overestimated this TV's capabilities and are now trying to hide it from people that bought it. My impression of the Sony brand has dropped through the floor because of the way they have handled this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

4

1

0

First impressions were good.

KD-55XH9005 02 April 2021 by Dazbow87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this panel november last year. Tv was amazing with next gen consoles. But since the last update i have noticed alot of things wrong with the tv. Tv has developed a micro stutter and have noticed really bad colour banding. Im so disappointed if it was still the way it was before update this would be a solid 4.5 stars. Maybe this is a faulty panel from the first batch I've received. I would recommend the product if these problems didnt occur. Ive also rated 2 stars for features as its missing features that were advertised and promised

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Blown away

KD-55XH9005 01 April 2021 by J131 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this XH90 55" 4k Sony Bravia android TV from John Lewis a couple of weeks ago , and I am astounded of what it is capable of. 4k picture via Netflix is awesome and the way it can interact with your smartphone is excellent...highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value mixed use TV

KD-55XH9296 01 April 2021 by Ed2012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to use with the ps5, and also watch 4K movies. The price point is great for the features for a LED TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent value for money and quality

KD-55XH9296 31 March 2021 by Syd O (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in January. Compared to other brands on tech spec and quality it was at least £600 cheaper. Kids love it for gaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic television for the price

KD-55XH9296 31 March 2021 by Adams8906 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture perfect for me, sound quality great no complaints

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XH90 and PS5, very good bed fellows

KD-65XH9005 31 March 2021 by Nostramo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this particular model for the sole purpose of hooking it up to a playstation 5 with a HDMI 2.1 cable, of the 4 hdmi ports provided, ports 3 & 4 are the 120hz capable ones, just a firmware update away and we are good to go

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic alternative to OLED

KD-55XH9296 30 March 2021 by Matthew Vallance (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want to get close the contrast of OLED but your budget doesn’t quite stretch (like mine) then this is a great alternative. The color is beautiful, deep blacks and Dolby Vision support. My only complaint is the sound is not great, but for me that isn’t an issue as I have a Dolby Atmos speaker setup to go along with it, just a thought to keep in mind.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Super TV

KD-85XH9096 29 March 2021 by Clinty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a fabulous TV like being in the cinema. You do need to use a good quality wall mount that is fit for the weight. I am megger impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall exceptional features for the money!

KD-65XH9005 29 March 2021 by MPBWilliams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive had the set now for a couple of weeks and have to say I’m pretty impressed with it. It was pretty easy to set up and hang on the wall and despite it being slightly thicker than many of its rivals it’s still unobtrusive on a slim bracket. I paired this tv with a Sonos Arc so can’t comment on the sounds quality of the set itself, but running the Sonos through eArc was simple and intuitive. The menus take some getting used to, mainly as Sony calls some of the same picture settings seen on other manufacturers different names. Other than Wanting to see Apple Music app alongside the Apple TV app I have no complaints. Feed the set some HDR and the picture is crisp, the colours pop and blacks are deep. The level of tech as standard should future proof it for a while also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55XH9296 28 March 2021 by Gozzy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I opted for this full array LED model over an OLED as our living room gets a lot of sun and despite their amazing picture, the OLEDs are not very bright. I didn’t fancy having to sit in the dark every time I wanted to watch the TV. I’m glad I made this choice as the picture on this model is excellent! However, you’ll want to turn off the motion smoothing (unless you’re watching sport), as you’ll notice what’s referred to as the “soap opera effect” where the characters really stand out against the background, making everything look quite false. Switching this off makes for a far more natural picture. The viewing angle on this full array LED set is far superior than our previous edge lit Sony LED which looked a little washed out when viewing from a side angle. The TV up scales HD very well, but as with all 4K TVs, watching anything in standard def doesn’t look great, due to the need to upscale to a factor of 16 rather than 4. (4K has 4x the number of pixels than HD and 16x the number of pixels than SD, so it’s a big ask expecting a 4K TV to make SD look good). The sound is also OK in my opinion. These types of TV tend to get criticised for poor sound. When consumers demand thin TVs there’s effectively no room to put the speakers, so you generally end up with small speakers which then get complained about. Us consumers clearly want to have our cake and eat it! However all things considered, I actually find the sound on this set to be fairly reasonable, but you might wish to consider a decent soundbar or home theatre system to really complete the home cinema experience. Connectivity on this model is great, with plenty of ports that are conveniently located near one side, making it easy to connect up when wall mounting. I haven’t really used the smart features on this TV (our Sky Q box does everything we need) but the response times on the menus etc is pretty fast (our previous Sony was slow to boot up; no such issue with this model). So in conclusion, a great all round TV suitable for rooms that get a lot of natural light and for those needing a wider viewing angle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

KD-55XH9296 28 March 2021 by Eldankos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my last tv broke and I wasn't disappointed. This goes very very well with my PS5 and is very good looking.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture

KD-65XH9005 27 March 2021 by Billybongo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We got this Newer Version of our Sony Bravia through our 5 year guarantee which applied to our previous one Sony replaced it for the updated one as it could not be rectified by a software update We are more that Happy with the service we received from Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Pleased!

KD-65XH9005 25 March 2021 by Daredevil19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from Sony 55" W8 to 65" version of this and the difference is night and day. Apps are very quick, snappy and responsive. Picture quality is great and sound is improvement compared to previous TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony XH90

KD-55XH9005 24 March 2021 by Bapjt10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I am very happy with the tv. It is so easy to go online and it also has a voice control to help find what you want. The vividness of the colours is so clear. I could never go back to my old tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb tv

KD-65XH9005 24 March 2021 by Grieg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tele is unbelievable value for money - after shopping for a long time I decided on this one, and I’m glad I did. Picture is crystal clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

KD-85XH9096 24 March 2021 by Coralking (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Once setup correctly this set is great value for money and capable of results way above its price range. However be careful on setup not all the features/ filters are improvements. Plenty of how too videos on YouTube. Once setup it will reward. Sound is OK but as with all TVs a sound bar is a good upgrade. Delighted

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55XH9296 23 March 2021 by Steeveebe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv ticks a lot of boxes for a respectable price. Good functionality and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The dogs bollocks!

KD-65XH9005 23 March 2021 by Evilkiwi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is by far the best tv I’ve ever owned, the picture is out of this world!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-75XH9296 23 March 2021 by Scots Granty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV against the views of my wife !!! Now she loves it and for once I made a gif decision! Excellent clarity on screen, easy to use and perfect for watching movies and sport.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of issues with my KD75XH9005B

KD-75XH9005 22 March 2021 by Ben474 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ll start off with the positive... This is the second 4K LED tv I’ve had, and the picture quality is amazing once setup on this Sony KD75AH9005B. Now that’s out the way, onto the bad... I’ve had the tv 2 months and on its 3 reset!... Motion flow is terrible and intermittently turns on, when off. Wiring it through a AVR helped... Things also stop working, like the remote when setup to control other things like sky Q. The last thing I will moan about is the build, this is setup in a home theatre and the tv rattles like crazy, I’ve had the gorilla tape the back to stop what I can, the screen is next! Ive moved it to a solid wall has helped. Are all TVs built without any anti vibration?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Superb picture and apps

KD-55XH9296 22 March 2021 by Frank2017 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought it mainly for the 2.1 hdmi for the ps 5,last TV was Samsung and that was a great TV, the picture on the Sony be it gaming or watching TV or a film is great can't say about the sound as iam using a soundbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all the bells and whistles

KD-65XH9296 22 March 2021 by bigchris1981 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is amazing i have it in 65" and the picture quality is off the charts, the HDR10 really pops and my ps5 looks fantastic. very happy. 9/10 because theres no standby light for some reason and i sometimes find myself leaving the tv on over night on an HDMI port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome TV

KD-55XH9005 21 March 2021 by Flava (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow there is so many good things about this tv, the looks and design, the picture quality is amazing,gets even better if you make some slight changes to it. The colours stand out unbelievable good,especially on HDR movies, The PS4 also looks fantastic with the tv too,currently waiting to get my hands on ps5 and I know it will be even better. The sound is great but added a Sony sound bar and subwoofer to the tv, I would definitely recommend this product to anyone as it’s a awesome tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv. Hope it gets better.

KD-55XH9005 20 March 2021 by Chikken (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last week so I could have 120fps gaming on Xbox series x. Installed the update and the picture looks amazing for gaming. However there is a motion blur on normal tv and with apps like Netflix and Disney + even with the motion settings turned off. The Dolby atmos through my sound bar and Dolby vision are stunning but the blurring and soap opera effect seem to be impossible to change. Hopefully future firmware updates will rectify this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

screen kept flashing when watch anything on TV Wi-

KD-75XH9296 20 March 2021 by Stevegonz1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a good experience with this tv had a lot of issues

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Amazing picture

KD-55XH9005 20 March 2021 by Roylinski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this mainly for PlayStation 5 and basic TV watching like Netflix ect. The picture is stunning and the motion is way above my expectation. Thank you Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Has all you need in a tv

KD-55XH9296 18 March 2021 by Ash77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been great tv, thus far. Only issue I had was the internet on the tv just would not reconnect, only way to fix was to shut the tv down and my internet hub and it all came back. But a lot of messing about. And no known fix on the net. I’m guessing Ip address?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Massive upgrade from my old tv

KD-55XH9005 18 March 2021 by DC93 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is awesome I only have 3 things that could improve it. 1. Full array local dimming means the corners can be a bit darker. Usual viewing this isn’t noticeable but on static screens it is. 2. The 55” model doesn’t have the multi audio. It’s not obvious that this is the case from the marketing as it’s just a small print mention. 3. When watching in a dark room you can see blooming around bright objects in a dark background. This isn’t noticeable with the lights on or in 99% of the scenes in a film, usually it’s noticeable on films with white subtitles.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Stunning TV , easy features .

KD-65XH9005 18 March 2021 by BuckRogers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a month ago and am very pleased with it ... amazing picture , Easy apps to manage .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55XH9296 17 March 2021 by Robstocky (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for a few weeks now and have to say I think it's a great TV for the money, good screen with vibrant colours and the sound isn't ok too with out a sound bar. The android apps makes everything available on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-55XH9296 17 March 2021 by Davetcarlile (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Contrast is amazing, colours are strong and vivid. This is complemented with Dolby Atmos sound. Haven't tried UHD yet but I'm watching all my old Blu-ray movies all over again because the difference in picture and sound quality gives them a truly cinematic quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0