Starting at

MRP

Rs. 139,900

(incl. of all taxes)
37

4.1 based on 37 customer reviews

21
7
3
4
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good TV but missing essentials

108 cm (43”) 09 October 2021 by JCTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is good, both picture and sound, but no access to BBC iPlayer, ITV hub or All4 which, on a £800+ TV is pretty poor. Customer service from Sony not brilliant on the point either, with dates for resolution of the issue being given and repeatedly missed. Have replaced with a Samsung now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

37 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Limited tv streaming apps

126 cm (50") 12 October 2021 by Lysh24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed to find out that you are unable to get ITVhub, BBCIPlayer and 4OD on the tv. We do not have sky or virgin so rely on these apps to watch a lot of programmes especially for the children. would not recommend on this basis if I knew you couldn’t get all tv streaming apps I would never have purchased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV but missing essentials

108 cm (43”) 09 October 2021 by JCTV (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The quality of the TV is good, both picture and sound, but no access to BBC iPlayer, ITV hub or All4 which, on a £800+ TV is pretty poor. Customer service from Sony not brilliant on the point either, with dates for resolution of the issue being given and repeatedly missed. Have replaced with a Samsung now.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing picture

108 cm (43”) 27 September 2021 by Jules66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, great features. I can’t get over the quality of the screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of features that I haven't used yet.

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2021 by 42Bob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy that I made this purchase but I'm still trying out the features, there are lots of them. The TV was easy to set up and had no problems doing it, there are help prompts if needed, so far I've not had to use this. The audio and picture quality are fine as you would expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The Right TV For Me

126 cm (50") 23 September 2021 by SusanT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had my new Sony TV for a few weeks, I am happy with my purchase So far.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great all round qualities

108 cm (43”) 23 September 2021  (United Kingdom)

Just getting to know the tv but it’s great. Took a while to get the picture spot on for my wife and I - Yes now very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Another nice looking TV made by Sony!

139 cm (55) 23 September 2021 by igwt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago and must say that I am extremely satisfied with the overall picture quality and sleek design. It was easy to install, straight out of the box and then it was just as easy to setup my channels and smart TV features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great tv

189 cm (75”) 23 September 2021 by therealjaymajor (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the tv the visuals are so amazing and there’s so many features to it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Picture quality excellent delighted with size.

108 cm (43”) 22 September 2021 by Sturt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent product and fairly easy to navigate for non techy users. My husband is disabled and the television is a large part of his entertainment. Waiting for promised update to include IPlayer , can stream through IPad but cannot get get subtitles on for some reason. Google support good but hard copy manual would be helpful. Sony always our first choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Misold Product - Don't buy.

108 cm (43”) 21 September 2021 by Andy333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a month ago and very disappointed. The highest priced TV of its type but it doesn't perform as advertised.it does not come with Youview. You therefore have no access to things like iPlayer, ITVhub etc. Picture is not as good as displayed in the shop - obviously a 4k stream. Nowhere as good as the 7yr old Samsung I was replacing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

2

0

Happy I bought it.

139 cm (55) 21 September 2021 by Cool platypus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have needed a new telly for a while. Am over the moon with my new telly. Colours are vibrant. Works great for gaming. Well happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brill picture

164 cm (65) 20 September 2021 by jeanniehi (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago arrived yesterday better than expected

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Screen

108 cm (43”) 19 September 2021 by Dai07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to change the picture size apart from that a great TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

189 cm (75”) 19 September 2021 by Kenius25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought month ago and I am very happy .Good experience. I am very excited

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but need updates to fix

139 cm (55) 17 September 2021 by Future360 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All round good TV . But Dolby vision will on work at 60hz and not 120hz on a Xbox series X but that the only flaw

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

missing features

108 cm (43”) 15 September 2021 by woodusman (United Kingdom)

missing apps ie youview bbciplayer itv hub channel5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Where are apps Sony???

126 cm (50") 11 September 2021 by FedupPaula (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No bbc iPlayer, ITV Hub, My5 or All4. Selling a tv of great pictures quality is no good on U.K. market if it doesn’t have U.K. apps!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Sony x85j

139 cm (55) 05 September 2021 by Hoppey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have not found how Google works have to switch sky box and tv on separately

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

EXCELLENT

215 cm (85) 01 September 2021 by Old boo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought tv 85 inch 2021 great easy to use great to look at…..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely brilliant

139 cm (55) 01 September 2021 by Haroon65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this tele over the samsung qled I did compare side by side instore sony way ahead picture quality wise. In my room picture is perfect and features are pretty good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mid-priced UHD TV

139 cm (55) 25 August 2021 by 12bTaz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a same size Panasonic which had developed issues with the led backlights diffusers (falling off again) Physically it fits perfectly in the existing position using the existing bracket fitted to the VESA mounts at the rear. I chose this from small range of similar products which I had honed down to either this Sony or a similar Samsung. I wanted 55 inch screen UHD, HDR, Freesat input, optical audio out, four hdmi and a good make. This TV achieved all of that. A little more complex to set up than upprevious perchases, but worth the effort. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

sony experience

108 cm (43”) 25 August 2021 by frank n stine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

love the sony tv, very easy to set up, but i would have willingly payed extra for a good stand,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Absolutely amazing

108 cm (43”) 23 August 2021 by Me Chelios (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K is brilliant, so many options, unbelievable. Spent 12 months researching Tv’s before we made this choice, replaces smaller set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 23 August 2021 by OmaJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on advice of my grandson who assured me it was the best on the market for the amount of money I was able to spend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Great...except no ability to use BBC iPlayer

108 cm (43”) 22 August 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an insurance replacement for a previous Bravia TV. It is fine, but I mostly use my TV to play catch up on BBC iPlayer.....which this TV does not support. So a great product with a fundamental flaw!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

7

0

Great picture quality, smooth to use

164 cm (65) 22 August 2021 by Andy31 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV a month now, it’s very fast to boot up, get YouTube, Netflix or Amazon prime etc on. Picture quality looks great, works amazingly well with the PS5 too. All in all, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Brilliant picture but sound lacking & no iPlayer

108 cm (43”) 20 August 2021 by Dave590 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a couple of weeks ago. Upgraded from 10 year old 26" Sony Bravia. Picture is amazing and the main reason we bought it. Would have given it 5 stars except for 2 things that let it down: 1. Sound is not as good as our old Bravia, presumably because the TV is much thinner. Solved by buying a Bose TV speaker 2. No BBC iPlayer in Google TV. Already had an Amazon Firestick, so not a problem, but surprised by the omission.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Fabulous pictures

108 cm (43”) 16 August 2021 by jandav (United Kingdom)

I am so happy we bought this TV today we had a sony 43inch T/V for about 13years and it is still going strong so we needed to stick to another sony bravia so we can receive the best T/V experience ever,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Does it’s job

126 cm (50") 16 August 2021 by Faye Knewse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

TV is sound although I’m disappointed that apps such as BBC iPlayer, ITV player etc are not available on it. I was not informed of this when making my purchase so left a bit of a sour taste when set the tv up. The remote is well designed which is often overlooked

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good Picture

126 cm (50") 06 August 2021 by robbie 21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV yesterday only to discover today when I set it up that it does not support BBC iPlayer or ITV Hub. I now find out that this is a major problem that Sony are fully aware of but unfortunately not something that is pointed out to customers. Like thousands of other Sony customers I never imagined any 2021 TV would be without catch-up BBC and ITV and feel cheated.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

3

14

0

Decent TV but NO BBC iPlayer + limited to certain

139 cm (55) 05 August 2021 by Dave101a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Decent model, but I'm slightly disappointed with the lack of features. There is no BBC iPlayer or any interactive TV available on this model. Also you can only install pre-defined apps (as opposed to choose your own apps in Google Play Store). Standard TV channels (non hd) picture is disappointing (worse than my old Sony TV) despite all the picture tweaking options available. High definition (HD) picture quality is fantastic with amazing colours and clarity. If your signal sources are HD or 4k then this TV will put a smile on your face. Unfortunately not so with the standard channels

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

4

0

Fantastic TV!

108 cm (43”) 05 August 2021 by Raymond 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I absolutely love this TV! Picture is as clear as Crystal and the sound is second to none! There are loads of exciting and easy to use features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Missing catch-up apps

108 cm (43”) 04 August 2021 by M3333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture quality good but disappointed to find unable to access BBC I-Player and ITV Hub and Channels 4 and 5 catch-up apps. I understood these to be standard on all Smart TV's.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great TV

126 cm (50") 27 July 2021 by Reffie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had TV for 11 days and love it. Picture is fabulous

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features

126 cm (50") 24 July 2021 by Dave8484 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it for four weeks, very happy with it. Had last tv for ten years and was still good. Watching the new tv just leaves the old one behind

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Fantastic

215 cm (85) 10 July 2021 by AndyB66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just an absolute beast of a tv, great features and a must have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great features and easy to use so far.

189 cm (75”) 10 May 2021 by Burtie43 (United Kingdom)

Only just purchased this TV, but so far have found the clarity and colour of the picture excellent. Haven't used all the features yet, but look forward to doing so.It's easy to use so far!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0