Starting at

MRP

Rs. 99,900

(incl. of all taxes)
10

4.6 based on 10 customer reviews

7
2
1
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture quality

126 cm (50) 03 July 2022 by Johboy65 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up if you have a Google account. Great picture quality, nice easy interface to use most apps. Maked down to four stars as communication with my Manhattan freeview box is not as good as my previous Sony set

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Not great for gaming

139 cm (55) 01 August 2022 by RobertWBritton (United Kingdom)

Not the best for gaming paid about £300 pound Thinking would be better then the KD50X89JU since it was a lot more. But it has a nice picture but wish had done more research.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

10 Customer Reviews

Models

0

A new and exciting Bravia TV from Sony

KD55X80KAEP 03 August 2022 by hobbsy (United Kingdom)

Great looking TV good size for me not too big and not too small. Very easy to set up the TV, the feet were straightforward, slotting safely into place with no screws to worry about. I found the on screen set up guide extremely friendly to follow. I soon had the TV up and performing complete with internet connection and Google TV. The standard picture quality was adequate, however with a visit to the comprehensive on screen settings it is possible to upgrade the picture quality to vivid and using BBCiPlayer some programmes can be set up and watched in UHD. The only snag I have encountered was when I connected my SkyQ system to the TV. As the TV is such a new model the Sky remote control is not yet listed. All this means is that for now the volume setting on Sky has to be adjusted from the Sony remote. I know that over the coming weeks the TV remote will be listed by Sky and I will be able to cure this small problem. I would certainly recommend this TV to my friends. The TV is a great design either for a table top or for a wall mount. The built in speakers are fine and the sound is adequate, i have linked up my existing Sony soundbar and I will compensate the sound for watching concerts and movies. There are a terrific number of features built into this TV and yet the price point is well within reach. I love exploring this smart TV and it has extended my knowledge and enjoyment of what is available as all its features are so responsive and easy to use. I am now in my early seventies and I still enjoy technology advancements. I am male, living in the South West. As a Sony fan of many years I found this Bravia a superb piece of kit and without hesitation I would recommend Sony to my friends and relatives

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

A Superbly Smart Television

KD55X80KAEP 02 August 2022 by Michael J (United Kingdom)

This is truly an exceptional television. I set it up using my phone and information from a streaming device attached to HDMI port 1. The whole set up was incredibly fast and easy to do. The screen quality is excellent and with so many settings you can truly tailor your viewing preferences, including adaptive brightness that changes the brightness based on your room to avoid eye fatigue. The sound is really impressive for such a thin television. The Google voice control mic in the remote is used to calibrate the ambient sound and surround sound settings based on your viewing location, and again, the sound settings are so vast you can tailor the sound to your needs. There is no jack output for speakers but there is a dedicated HDMI port and easy Bluetooth capabilities, I’ve connected to the SRS-XE300 for a booster bass sound and it sounds incredible.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55) 01 August 2022 by Glen75 (United Kingdom)

A superb television. The picture and sound are excellent. It was straightforward to setup following the onscreen instructions. An excellent choice of product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not great for gaming

139 cm (55) 01 August 2022 by RobertWBritton (United Kingdom)

Not the best for gaming paid about £300 pound Thinking would be better then the KD50X89JU since it was a lot more. But it has a nice picture but wish had done more research.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Entry Level 4K Packed with Sony high end features

KD55X80KAEP 01 August 2022 by Rio 44 (United Kingdom)

Entry price 4K TV but full the best Sony has to offer in this reasonabley priced XK80 55inch Tv,an absolute breeze to set up just follow the on screen instructions and a QR code to set up the Google TV,it took about 30 minutes to set up from unboxing.The premium features are immediately obvious from the X1 processor offering 4K Dolby vision and Dolby Atmos sound,excellent slim design panel looks impressive on a nice TV stand,Google TV is excellent again very easy to use all the apps with its own dedicated remote control,the new design of the TV remote is really cool slim line and voice control as well,the TV has many HDMI ports and two USB ports as well very handy.The picture quality is fantastic as usual with excellent colours and contrast and as you would expect the sound quality even better,on a side note this TV is also set up for the new Bravia cam.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Gamers-sofa-music lovers: Bravia means ¡Bravo!

KD55X80KAEP 30 July 2022 by PacoFK (United Kingdom)

About a year ago I’ve got a smart tv that, in general terms, it was okay. But now, I went from “okay” to “this is great!” The X80K I’ve got is 55” and fits perfectly in my living room which is about 6x5 mts. Body: quite light although it is better to set it up with 2 persons. The frame of the screen is quite slim and looks great. The feet can be set in 2 different positions so the size of your stand is not compromised. In my case I used the standard wide option. A couple of nice features I found is that you will not need a screwdriver to fix the feet of the TV, just insert them and voilá! A nice perk, Sony sends you a couple cable holders that you can set on the back of the TV fixed to each foot to hold the cables properly. Considering that my cat loves to hide behind the screen all the time and mess up with everything, these holders come handy. Additionally, if you are looking to set the TV on a wall holder, although these use to come with bolt screws of all sizes, Sony saves you the effort and sends you the right size for the unit. Ports: this is, likely, something I always want to know in advance so I can make sure I have room for everything and, of course, get the cables ready. So, this is what I’ve got: 1x USB 5V 500 mA MAX, 1x USB HDD REC 5V 900 mA MAX, 3x HDMI, 1x HDMI (eARC/ARC), 1x Optical out and 1x LAN. More than enough for my stuff. Accessories: first time I see a TV that comes with 2 remotes! But it all makes sense upon the setup. The conventional control will come handy once you unify all your TV boxes so you use this remote to control all of them. In my case, I have Polsat and the usual open channels. The other is a simplified control that you can use if you are looking for streaming and other apps. You get direct buttons for Disney+, Netflix, Amazon Prime and Youtube. Just be sure that both controls are close to you, otherwise, your partner may have the chance interrupt your soccer game and play her favourite sitcom as both controls can be used simultaneously. Setting up: 32’ in my chronometer from opening the box to seating and watch (that includes reading Privacy policies, I always do). It is very straight forward. You set your language, region, add your Google account (if you want to) set up all the inputs and streaming accounts. Interface: this is the bit that I loved the most. The menu is way simpler than previous series in many brands. Everything is handy and easy to navigate. I loved the adaptive brightness function which works just like in my Xperia mobile. The Cinema mode resulted my favourite. And, the best of the features in the menu was the option to switch off the screen and allow me to explain why: with the previous screen, whenever I used Spotify or played my CDs, I had to keep the screen on as the interfaces are controlled through the TV. That was annoying because, ultimately, all I wanted was to set a playlist or play a CD and listen the music whilst wandering around the house or reading a book and having the screen on had no use and was a waste of energy. Now, I can just set the list and then switch the screen without shutting everything off. I love it! Needless to say that the TV speakers are wonderful. And the set up with my Sony sound system was automatic. (Like a plug and play) My final comment is that this TV ticks all the boxes in my list: from easy setting up to marvellous interface. Not a single downside in my list.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Quality product

KD55X80KAEP 27 July 2022 by Glen (United Kingdom)

I found the X80K extremely easy to set up following the onscreen instructions, also the inputs are easily accessible at the side. The two positions for the feet makes the positioning of the set versatile. The wide angle viewing is a good feature allowing vision of complete picture wherever seated. The Google TV Interface feature is an excellent feature but does take time to learn if not used to it. The voice control is an added bonus. Overall an excellent tv.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Awesome

KD55X80KAEP 24 July 2022 by united man (United Kingdom)

I own a Sony OLED TV so i have a superb product to compare to. This TV really surprised me due to it's quality and features. The picture itself is very,very good and considering the price, i was astounded at the picture achieved. Sharp images, superb colours and fantastic motion control. Weather watching films or ordinary tv content,the picture excels in all areas. Sound quality is also very impressive, clear and precise. I cannot tell you how much the apps have improved my viewing experience. I had an Apple TV and Amazon Firestick in the room with this TV. Both these appliances are only in HD format despite having 4K subscriptions because of there age and having the 4K versions my living room. Imagine my delight to find Apps on this TV that allow me to view my streaming content in 4K and allows me to remove the old hardware and unclutter the TV connections, great additions. The initial setting up of the TV was,on the most part, effortlessly easy, much easier than earlier version's. The onl thing i found frustrating was the setting up of the Apple TV app. I found it impossible to register my account but i suspect the problem was with Apple. The problem was resolved when i updated the TV software to the latest version and was now given the option to use the QR scan to setup my Apple TV account which was a simple process. Perhaps once an internet connection is established in the setup, the TV could immediately look for the latest software and download if available. The build quality is, as ever, robust and of the highest material. As i previously stated because of the price of this TV, you will be delighted at the quality of every aspect of it, picture, sound and steaming applications.would recommend it to anyone who appreciates entertainment with quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Design and features

189 cm (75”) 20 July 2022 by Dq22 (United Kingdom)

Amazing design and screen display looks good in any settings

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture quality

126 cm (50) 03 July 2022 by Johboy65 (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up if you have a Google account. Great picture quality, nice easy interface to use most apps. Maked down to four stars as communication with my Manhattan freeview box is not as good as my previous Sony set

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0