Starting at

MRP

Rs. 82,900

(incl. of all taxes)
198

3.6 based on 198 customer reviews

72
50
36
13
27
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice new TV

108 cm (43) 13 October 2021 by Pippy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old Sony TV died after about 15years so needed a new one! Chose it because it was Sony and had the screen size we wanted. We did not know much about the features available, assumed it would do all the modern things, but have not been able to work out how to get BBC player or ITV Hub. Would really like to have a proper book of instructions suitable for non-technically minded pensioners!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

No BBC, itv or channel 4 apps

189 cm (75”) 24 July 2021 by Asdhanda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed that this TV doesn't have the BBC, itv or channel 4 apps.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

200 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Limas

139 cm (55") 03 December 2021 by Limas (United Kingdom)

Very good TV I thing Sony it's the best TVs in the world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

108 cm (43”) 02 December 2021 by dugc (United Kingdom)

Purchased this t.v and I am very happy with it. Great image quality and easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far

108 cm (43) 30 November 2021 by bowler123 (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv with the expectation that I could get BBC i Plyer as advertised. Regrettably this is not available. Please change the product description

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 30 November 2021 by Magnoliaman (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV a couple of weeks ago no problems setting up works well out of the box just a few of minor tweaks to picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keep getting fobbed off by Sony.

164 cm (65") 29 November 2021 by GizmoGremlin29 (United Kingdom)

This Google tv keeps shutting down and restarting itself. Sony keeps giving me instructions by email that none of it works. I have asked for a Sony engineer to visit to sort it, but so far that has been ignored by Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Gift for Christmas

108 cm (43”) 27 November 2021 by Super Mario Sufferer (United Kingdom)

Can’t quite justify the OLED TV just yet for my 11 year old son who loves gaming. Plus we’ve only got space for a 42inch TV in our dining room and the OLED ones currently start at 48inches so this was the next best thing and it is great, very good quality and very good definition on all of his games, and at half the price of an OLED TV. Purchased from a local shop, set up was simple with my phone and registration online was easy. No complaints just a happy little boy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv but

139 cm (55) 27 November 2021 by Pedro 20 (United Kingdom)

I would not have bought this tv if I had realised it had no catch up apps for bbc, ITV channel 4 and 5.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

REPLACEMENT

108 cm (43) 26 November 2021 by Riky3ticky (United Kingdom)

I purchased this product to update a Sony TV I bought about 11 years ago, which in turn replace a Sony flat screen TV .consigned to the conservatory. The advancement from the TV mentioned, are tremendous.The sound and picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No catch up tv

126 cm (50") 26 November 2021 by Dom h (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago thinking it would have all the features and it fails to have catch up, so still using old tv to catch up on my fave programs. A tad dissatisfied as I presumed it would

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Generally good, software could be better.

108 cm (43) 19 November 2021 by Canal walker (United Kingdom)

Extremely easy to set up. Picture quality exceptional, excellent sound quality, Software somewhat slow with the spinning wheel. Intermittent freezing of the interaction between remote control and TV. Likely software issue which is yet to be resolved by Sony...a nuisance fault. Disappointing that catch up apps such as BBC Iplayer, ITV hub and All 4 cannot be downloaded and utilised, but can be "cast" from tablet via wireless network. "My 5" can be downloaded why not other terrestrial stations. No problems with links and inputs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Don't buy android tv's

164 cm (65") 18 November 2021 by GizmoGremlin (United Kingdom)

The tv is rubbish, keeps restarting itself and today it done it again, but when it restarted I got a message on screen saying no channels stored and had to set it up again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 12 November 2021 by PK911 (United Kingdom)

Best TVs ever. Quality with no problems. I always buy Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good buy - except

139 cm (55") 11 November 2021 by Maybelline (United Kingdom)

The TV itself is excellent, just gutted to find that I can't access BBC iPlayer!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, shame about missing must have apps

108 cm (43) 08 November 2021 by MarkArt (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV as a replacement to my previous Sony TV, which had served me very well for 7 years, until most of the apps stop being supported. I looked at lots of brands, but in terms of picture quality and the operating system the Sony TV's stood out from the rest. I have to say I have not been disappointed at all with the picture and sound quality or the speed of the operating system that has no lag, like some I have tried. My only gripe, and it's a fairly big one, is the fact that in the UK all the main catch up apps are not available on this TV. It was advertised, when I bought it, as having BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub and All 4, but none have been available, as I understand it, on any Sony TV's made in 2021. This is a pain, as I've now had to invest in a Fire Stick to get around this until they become available. I tried finding out what is going on but Sony vaguely say its an operating system issue, it 'should' be sorted out in 2021 (time is running out on that one). When I check with Google TV they say it's an App development issue, nothing to do with them. Contacting the BBC and they say it is a certification issue with Sony, and around in a big circle we go. This has rather soured what would have been a very good experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Vision quality

108 cm (43) 08 November 2021 by Anndena (United Kingdom)

Only brought on 5th November 2021 still getting use to the appliance <

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Missing iPlayer, iTVhub all 4,youview

108 cm (43”) 01 November 2021 by Jirina44 (United Kingdom)

Happy with the picture but the missing iPlayer, iTVhub (all 4), youView apps very restrictive. Am deliberating whether to return the tv. Guide not very clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Early days to make a review

108 cm (43”) 29 October 2021 by Mooya (United Kingdom)

Quite hard to install and it’s disappointing that it can not access iPlayer but I was told that Sony will enable this soon.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

1

0

0

poor

164 cm (65") 29 October 2021 by should have bought lg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

tv cost £999 and no catch up apps on it like bbc I player, very disappointed

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

It always cuts off abruptly

164 cm (65) 26 October 2021 by Cubanmixed66 (United Kingdom)

II haven’t nothing nice to say about this television

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Poor

0

0

0

Sony KD55X80JU.A

139 cm (55) 14 October 2021 by nshah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. Have been a Sony person for many years and this TV does not disappoint. Has everything I expected plus loads more. Very easy to use and appealing on the eyes - Even my Mrs loves it and that says a lot....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

No catchup. Feels really cheap and poor picture.

189 cm (75”) 13 October 2021 by Bob100278484949383736373 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No youview or catchup, so basically a non smart TV. Poor picture and cheap looking. Not worth £500 let alone £1500

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

7

0

Nice new TV

108 cm (43) 13 October 2021 by Pippy99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our old Sony TV died after about 15years so needed a new one! Chose it because it was Sony and had the screen size we wanted. We did not know much about the features available, assumed it would do all the modern things, but have not been able to work out how to get BBC player or ITV Hub. Would really like to have a proper book of instructions suitable for non-technically minded pensioners!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 12 October 2021 by A Walter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture quality. Sadly feel have gone backward as now can’t use bbc iplayer or catch up on some other channels. Regret buying

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Decent picture, no UK compatability

108 cm (43) 12 October 2021 by avtech21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No UK catchup services with ambiguous phrasing on product info so you would only know by doing lots of research in advance. Picture is decent with very vivid colours but poor contrast with darker tones and slightly sluggish refresh rate.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good quality image

189 cm (75”) 11 October 2021 by Luth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The right size tv without being overbearing. At 49kg it’s still a reasonable weight for wall mounting

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really pleased.

164 cm (65) 11 October 2021 by DrAG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture, sound, connectability - best to be wall mounted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Disappointed !

126 cm (50) 11 October 2021 by JohnH27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the KD-50X80J very disappointed with it as a lot of the popular Apps including YouView, BBC iPlayer and ITV Hub are not on this TV and can't be downloaded onto it, they were on the box, could of got better at half the price.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

2

3

0

Disappointed

126 cm (50) 11 October 2021 by Smitho114 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought just over a month ago - cannot believe it is not compatible with BBC iPlayer or the UK's other 'terrestrial' catch-up channels. This should be clearly stated at the point of purchase...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Expected good things, result wasn’t as expected

139 cm (55) 10 October 2021 by Emeles62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After many Bravias included the last 55” bought two years ago I started with problems where it randomly started rebooting itself. Three months of communicating with Sony support, who were good and it was agreed to take back tv and provided full credit with which I bought another Bravia, this one. Easy set up, great sound and picture quality. Improved set up and link to google accounts along with better remote except…… After one week, tv has started the random reboot and switch off/on like the last one. There’s clearly a problem with Sony Bravia software and now waiting for response again from Sony. Not happy after buying what I thought and initially found was a great replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV. Shame about the catch up services

108 cm (43) 09 October 2021 by No you view (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unforgivable to be releasing a TV that does not have fully functional on demand services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Replacement

139 cm (55) 09 October 2021 by Toofry1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously has an LG , This tv not as good. The picture & sound are not as good. No BBC I Player. ITV Hub Ch.4 Disappointed. Would not buy again

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

0

Brilliant

108 cm (43) 07 October 2021 by Daisy Lou (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a new tv I recommend this one so easy to set up and use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

139 cm (55) 07 October 2021 by Timmotee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not quite as good as I'd hoped for. The colours are too bright on some channels but if you adjust them they then become dull on others. It's also not as 'sharp' a picture as my old Sony 49inch TV despite attempted adjustments.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture, good quality and I like it!

139 cm (55) 07 October 2021 by Tedrick21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I find the presence of all the Google rubbish mildly irritating, this is a fabulous TV with an excellent, good quality picture and I am very, very happy with it. I am a fan of Sony and have had various iterations of the Bravia for over 15 years

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

convenience to use, some apps still not compatible

108 cm (43) 05 October 2021 by nickstudio (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on July 2021, nice picture and sound, easy to use. I like the one touch access to TV, Netflix, Youtube, Disney Plus and prime video, however at the beginning the Disney Plus is not compatible with this device that disappointed me, after some system updates Disney Plus finally works well on this TV, pity that the BBC iPlayer keep not compatible with this device up to now (Oct-2021), hope that later system update will fix it too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

No BBC channels

108 cm (43) 05 October 2021 by Charna (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We spent almost 3 hours going around in circles trying to complete the tuning. On our old tv we had a comprehensive list but with the Sony Bravia it dropped to, roughly, 25% of what we had. We searched online and it looks like this is a common problem. We did a factory reset, firmware update and also went back to the store to talk to the experts (in case we were missing something). Eventually had to go back and return the tv as it was a step back from our existing set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lack of main stream catch up apps

189 cm (75”) 05 October 2021 by RIchardRAS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchase this Tv as we already have a smaller version of it and was really impressed. My disappointment is the 2021 models (following a call to Sony for help around installing apps) don’t have the ability to install the mainstream catch up apps (bbc iPlayer, more 4 etc) I’ve been told by Sony that this will be resolved by the end of the year….

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

New Sony tv X80j

126 cm (50) 05 October 2021 by Saint nick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic pictures , when watching films the sound is also excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to set up

189 cm (75”) 05 October 2021 by JerryT73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought this to a couple of weeks ago and couldn’t be happier. The initial set up is child’s play Sony have really worked on their UX and UI just so intuitive. The picture quality is first rate. The only reason it didn’t get 5stars is the speaker quality isn’t quite there.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BBC i Player or 4OD not included on this TV

126 cm (50) 04 October 2021 by Ilona101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely picture quality but unfortunately no catch up

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Missing fearures

108 cm (43) 03 October 2021 by MikeAH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Missing screen mirroring feature, missing youview, can't turn volume down when muted. Great picture, useful guide layout, easy setup, decent sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only 3 stars

189 cm (75”) 03 October 2021 by Sajk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros; 75 inch screen. Great picture quality. Starts up fast and hardly any delays. 4 hdmi's. Nice remote control. Cons; limited apps particularly bbc iplayer and itv hub not available (did everything recommended on sony forums to get these apps). Tempted to return it and get something other than sony especially when paid £1499 for a tv that a much cheaper tv has more apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a disappointment

108 cm (43”) 03 October 2021 by Caveat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this two weeks ago but spent a day trying to install catch-up apps (I-player, All4, ITV hub, before discovering that this one model does not support them. Beware, this is not widely publicised. Had to exchange for a TV that did - sadly NOT Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

TOO EARLY

108 cm (43”) 02 October 2021 by CARLO123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i HAVE NOT YESY HAD ENOUGH TIME TO REVIEW ALL ITS FEATURES BI UT PICTURE QUALITY LOOKS VERY GOOD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product!

126 cm (50) 01 October 2021 by Valer10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Smart TV a month ago and I can say that it is a premium product. Video quality is superbe and the smart features are really easy to setup via Google TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You can't get iplayer on the TV

108 cm (43”) 01 October 2021 by Thejoeapples (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You have to cast an iplayer or 4OD signal to the TV, so you can't watch live bbc or channel 4 on the TV. It's absolutely rubbish. Why is that not possible in this age of technology.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

0

Love the quality

108 cm (43) 30 September 2021 by Jridd (United Kingdom)

We purchased this about three weeks ago. Beautiful picture it’s in fact one of the best I’ve seen for it’s size. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

126 cm (50") 30 September 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks and I so happy, lovely it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture ....just great

126 cm (50") 30 September 2021 by mintymints (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing I don't like are the legs That's about it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, plenty of input options

108 cm (43) 29 September 2021 by Tango_JD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought two weeks ago, set-up was a diddle and connectivity was intuitive and easy to arrange. Sound quality via my sound system is exceptional and even straight from the TV, the sound was very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No BBC iPlayer app available or itvhub

126 cm (50) 29 September 2021 by Ali30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this not knowing it didn't have stv player of BBC iPlayer app

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Dissapointed

126 cm (50) 28 September 2021 by Ghiddvhtddefhijjbhyuhbcds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

As an owner of 5 as Sony Bravia television’s and many others in the past I can say that I’ve always been a fan….. until now!!!! It seems like I need a degree in electronics to set it up. The google system is not something in a fan of either.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Disappointed

108 cm (43”) 28 September 2021 by ray78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 Picture quality varies with program type. Good on sport and wild life, not as good on most other programs. 2 To get a reasonable picture some settings are already set a maximum. 3 No catch-up TV facility, thought all tv's had this now. 4 For the price a disappointing produce.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A little bit disappointed

126 cm (50) 26 September 2021 by PM Ng (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Picture and sound quality are really good. But it's really not acceptable for an android smart TV without the apps of all the TV channels in the UK!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound picture engine chip better quality

164 cm (65) 26 September 2021 by Jiglond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is amazing compared to last years model fluidity of the operating system sharp response when switching between channels amazing picture clarity it makes my PS4 pro feel like ps5 graphics amazing the android op system is also good with hundreds of apps also the sound from the tv is also great the tv also has great viewing angles also love the light sensor this helps when the suns shining I also like the Bluetooth connectivity with Apple TV and all the streaming apps also love the 2021 Sony tv remote this has voice control and has more options to access Amazon prime Netflix YouTube and Disney + This is once again a much better tv than lasts years .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Sold as Smart tv ????!!!

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2021 by 1Spud1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I did not have a smart tv so opted for this model as picture quality and sound was good. Very disappointed when told that catch up would not work yet . Am still waiting !! Do not understand why other brands have got catch up tv and this one does not ???!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

Great TV but where’s IPlayer and 4OD? Joke

126 cm (50") 26 September 2021 by Joolzie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV from John Lewis. The guy who sold it to me said it was a 2021 version so had the apps I wanted which were BBC Iplayer and 4OD. Turns out it doesn’t have those apps. Not a happy bunny. Sort it out please Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good buy

108 cm (43”) 25 September 2021 by A platt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Reasonable sound, lovely screen and really easy to set up links to Fire stick, sky box and DVD player. We have ours on a unit and the feet are a little ugly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good choice of TV, registration v. v poor

108 cm (43) 25 September 2021 by Zhenghe no bhu (United Kingdom)

Registration process very confusing, put details in 5 times eventually was accepted, why I don't know

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv, but!!

108 cm (43) 25 September 2021 by Mikeyboy01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv, as one would expect from Sony. Disappointing that iPlayer, itvhub and more4 are not available. Also installation instructions suggest a restraint cable to prevent toppling over but this is not supplied as it was on my previous Sony Bravia. Tv dimensions should include position of support feet as tv would not fit my tv table!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

THE BEST

139 cm (55) 24 September 2021 by DR ABADI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great profuct, goos dopund and very good experience. I enjoyed it very well, good bargain and you would not tregaret purchasing it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very dissappointing

126 cm (50") 24 September 2021 by Phil42x (United Kingdom)

Screen glare and reflection makes this TV almost unusable in daylight conditions. Operation is slow and sluggish. Remote control is small and fiddly, I had to purchase a replacement to make it usable with normal size fingers

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Have problems putting in apps like bbcplayer and

126 cm (50) 24 September 2021 by Edith29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was bought because Sony Bravia was supposed to be one of the best but I can't put in apps like BBCplayer or stv player these are apps that you can get on the cheapest tv but can't get on Sony bravia

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Great quality

139 cm (55) 23 September 2021 by ferrypoint330 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV & user friendly! Good screen quality and sound! Highly recommend!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Better sound

108 cm (43) 23 September 2021 by 73minter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointing that there is no playback facility as I watch a lot on BBC iPlayer. I have a fire stick but not ideal

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great pictures and sound

108 cm (43) 23 September 2021 by Aby 44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in the recommendation of the Sony agent very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great variety

164 cm (65) 23 September 2021 by Bodychops8 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Iv had this TV now for2weeks & use it every day. It's easy to use and easy to find the app,show or channel you want on the opening title page. Clear colour and respectfully loud. You don't need the volume up to high to get a great sound.I have it in my bedroom so watching Hd movies with the lights of is awesome. Playing games on my Playstation is also very immersive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0