Starting at

MRP

Rs. 82,900

(incl. of all taxes)
497

4.1 based on 497 customer reviews

264
110
59
25
39
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Full of technology!

108 cm (43) 11 March 2022 by ChrisB59 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture on this TV. Very pleased with it from this point of view. However, it also has a lot of inbuilt technology. Perhaps a little too much for someone of my age! Perhaps I will learn to use it to it’s very capable ability in the next few years!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Its ok

108 cm (43) 09 December 2021 by Ange P (United Kingdom)

Bought this tv a couple of weeks back, easy to set up, and to navigate round too. Picture is very good. Only negative though is we cant seem to get the sound quality right. It has like an undercurrent noise all the time, like its bouncing back, or there is a car running its engine outside! Trying to tweak it and have seen plenty comments on the forum about sound issues too .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

497 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great Picture!

164 cm (65) 19 October 2022 by Once big SONY Fan (United Kingdom)

The picture on this TV is exceptional, it looks better than I thought hanging on the wall too. The control over my Sony amp and Tivo Media box are also better than my last Sony. The product is let down by the complexities of the YouView software and in particular its ability to stream iPlayer and similar services. I have 8 Sony TVs as they have always impressed with picture quality, sound and style, but a number of these will not work wit iPlayer at all, some I use the iPlayer facility on the Sony BluRay players, but why should I have to do that? Please sort this issue out, I have always been a loyal Sony customer, but this is really ticking me off!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Best television love all the apps easy to use

108 cm (43”) 19 October 2022 by AMP78 (United Kingdom)

Bought the TV in April I love the quillty of the sound and screen,used most of the apps I like the ease in the operation of the TV especially as I'm not at my age easy with electronics

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good, poor black levels and view angles

164 cm (65) 18 October 2022 by Jeffers1000 (United Kingdom)

I’m really disappointed with this TV! I’ve had Sony TVs for years which I’ve always been happy with in the past. However, any dark scenes the blacks are grey and the everything looks pretty awful to the point it’s not very watchable in a darkened room. It’s not helped by the very reflective screen and backlight bleeding. I’m really surprised how bad the black level is and the view angle can make this worse. This does depend on the source and if it’s HDR or not. Plus points are, bright scenes look dynamic, colours are vibrant and motion is fluid and handled well. Overall, this might suit you depending on your preferred content.

Performance

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

very unhappy with it

108 cm (43) 15 October 2022 by shandy2s (United Kingdom)

this telivision was sent in place of another sony that failed to work

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55) 10 October 2022 by Tazyule (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture easy to use smart features good sound from atmos good value for money

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I love my Sony Bravia ..simply amazing!

164 cm (65) 02 October 2022 by Ritchie rich (United Kingdom)

If it comes to TV...must be Sony Bravia. Since childhood we always have Sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very poor TV. Very disappointed with product

108 cm (43) 01 October 2022 by Mike_D_LS22 (United Kingdom)

I find this TV has the most quirky operation that could be expected from a TV. It is slow to change channels particularly on satellite reception, sometimes giving up and staying with its current channel or producing the erroneous message screen saying 'No Channels stored'. As a retired computer service engineer, this smacks of poor firmware with an incorrect timeout setting(not user adjustable). It also does not present MHEG5 teletext either on satellite or terrestrial BBC channels.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55) 01 October 2022 by JaD125 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv, great price for high quality product replacing previous Bravia tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Consistent Quality,

139 cm (55) 27 September 2022 by AMN14 (United Kingdom)

I have aways been impressed with the picture quality and product range from Sony, and this TV again provides an overall great viewing experience, with just a few gripes mainly around setup/installation. My previous 2 Sony TVs both had swivel stands, where this no longer seems to be available, or is extremely limited. The new feet like stands were very easy to install but leave the set primarily static and it would be nice to see the flexibility of swivel stands back. The install setup was also a little repetitive and at times confusing (for instance, the TV identified my Sony BluRay Player on HDMI2 but then later asked me to assign a device to HDMI2, which I did, and now shows the BluRay twice). Otherwise the UI is aesthetically pleasing, current and relatively easy to use. A little more personalisation would be a great addition; changing order of apps (workaround to this by using "inputs" rather than "apps" on screen) and ability to remove, or least hide, channels or categories that are of no interest and permanently dismiss them from recommendations (Sports, TikTok...)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great TV at a reasonable price

108 cm (43”) 26 September 2022 by Marky_p (United Kingdom)

Having had this TV for a couple of weeks now I must say I’m really pleased with it. It is easy to use, has great features and the picture is fantastic. It fitted in to my TV bed and was a great upgrade on the old Toshiba TV that was previously installed in it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Media wall

139 cm (55) 26 September 2022 by DizzyCat (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few months ago for my media wall and I love it! Sound is perfect being on the wall in the space, have added a sound bar for movie nights with a bit of umph!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv

139 cm (55) 26 September 2022 by Renatas (United Kingdom)

I bought it two weeks ago, and everyone is very happy, the price and quality match.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Picture great ….sound and closed captioning not so

139 cm (55) 25 September 2022 by Uncaptioned (United Kingdom)

Not easy to control the closed captioning. I have hearing aids and I like to use closed captioning so I don’t have to turn the sound up so loud.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

GREAT TV HAPPY WITH PRODUCT

126 cm (50") 18 September 2022 by HAPPY 3945 (United Kingdom)

GREAT TV AND HAPPY WITH THE WAY IT PERFORMS AS I HAVE JUST PURCHASED HAVE TO GET MY HEAD AROUND THE NUMEROUS APPS ON THE TV

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony TV

189 cm (75”) 17 September 2022 by Abid Ahmed (United Kingdom)

I bought this almost 6 months ago now. Its a beatifil lookong TV with excellent picture quality. Im very happy with this.

0

0

0

Great experience

189 cm (75”) 02 September 2022 by Mrs su w (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago very happy easy to use . super Excellent picture quality always bought the Sony products it’s amazing..highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

164 cm (65") 31 August 2022 by Randoms (United Kingdom)

Very good i like it very big good performance aswell

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bravia at its best

139 cm (55) 27 August 2022 by Derek7990 (United Kingdom)

Although we have only had the tv a short period, I now wonder why we took so long to upside. Our old TV was a Bravia 43 and how that pperformed made it simple to continue with the Sony bbrand.so happy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautifully clear picture

126 cm (50") 21 August 2022 by Deannig (United Kingdom)

It is a delight for us my husband cannot see very well and this Sony has given him a new lease of life. It is so clear. It has made his tv watching a pleasure again

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Resolution and Colour no good

139 cm (55) 18 August 2022 by jojojolai88 (United Kingdom)

Can’t be installed the Google Chrome, the Sony browser not so good. No mentioned the country of origin, I searched the TV set, firmware information, the whole packaging carton and packaging materials and accessories, nothing can be found regarding the country origin. It seems to be produced by the OEM of the China.

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Really good

139 cm (55) 18 August 2022 by Kain036 (United Kingdom)

The tv is very very good proper smooth and sound quailty is amazing thanks to x-balanced sound really good for my gaming but overall the tv is phemoninal. Would i be able to connect my srs xb41 or srs xb13 to the tv sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Magic Product

108 cm (43) 16 August 2022 by Footnote (United Kingdom)

I'm told it's something to do with the chip diet and training Sony give their little pixies which makes the picture so good. Amazing how things have progressed since the first ineffectual fishing Garden Gnome - the pixies even managed to talk to the household spider and connect to our web with only a little bit of coaxing. Now only if we could find something worth watching.......

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fabulous

139 cm (55") 15 August 2022 by Chrissie02 (United Kingdom)

So pleased I purchased this product. Great picture and looks very stylish

0

0

0

Superb TV

108 cm (43) 13 August 2022 by Don112 (United Kingdom)

Probably the best TV i ve ever had. Don t be put off by the fact that this Sony TV has an IPS panel. The picture quality is first class and is better than most VA panel sets. Also you benefit from a very wide viewing angle that most sets lack. The X80J series are picture perfect right from the box. Little or no tuning necessary. Sound quality is better than most. A soundbar would improve things but you can manage quite well without one. Superfast service. Ordered on Monday, delivered on Tuesday.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

108 cm (43) 12 August 2022 by Wolfy1927 (United Kingdom)

My 18yr old Plasma was beginning to falter so time to get new.I did a fair bit of researching and finally chose this Sony...Picture is of fantastic quality and the built in Chromecast is superb.TV connected instantly to SkyQ so setup onscreen was a dawdle...sound quality and volume is brilliant so I have no need of a soundbar.There are so many apps I doubt I will ever use them all....build quality of this Sony TV is outstanding and it looks superb in my room.I thoroughly recommend this tv for small to medium rooms.....Nice one Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality TV

126 cm (50) 09 August 2022 by Ross McAtasney (United Kingdom)

Very satisfied with this TV, managed to get it on a deal with £250 off it, and I am genuinely blown away by it, picture quality is great, sound is very good, shortcut feature is rapid and so easy to use, would highly recommend this

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not just a TV but a complete entertainment hub.

126 cm (50") 09 August 2022 by Jevvy (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for 5 weeks now and don't regret my purchase at all. The picture and sound quality are excellent plus it has both Freeview and Freesat tuners on board so the best of both worlds. There is a comprehensive choice of apps including Netflix and Amazon Prime. All in all I can definitely recommend this Sony built tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to Set Up and Use

108 cm (43) 07 August 2022 by PatriciaL (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my recent purchase of this Sony TV that was easy to set up and has an excellent picture and sound quality for the price I paid.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Terrible customer support

139 cm (55) 06 August 2022 by Bpv20 (United Kingdom)

I got the tv delivered on a Friday, installed it on Saturday by Monday had a 2 cm line bottom of tv. Contacted customer support, was talking to a lady that absolutely refused to think, (asked for a screen shot on main menu -tried to explain to her that you cant see the lines on a black background; absolutely pointless-. Eventually managed to talk to somebody else and booked a technician to come and fix a tv that after 4 day completely stopped working, said no thanks and returned it.PS the tv itself when it worked it was absolutely brilliant thing that made me buy it from other place. Il come back with an update in 1 month

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great features, quality product

139 cm (55) 05 August 2022 by Mike Jo1978 (United Kingdom)

Great tv with excellent specification and features. Picture clear, sound good even without a sound bar. Easy to use menus, feels a quality product and is recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony

108 cm (43”) 03 August 2022 by Vignale (United Kingdom)

Picture good, sound average, unable to connect my SONY DVD/Video RDR VX420

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I love the TV

164 cm (65") 03 August 2022 by Ruffneck247 (United Kingdom)

A little expensive but you pay for quality. My last Sony is a 46" and it is still going strong after 12 years, which is more than I can say for my Samsung 55" that has gone wrong after 3 years !

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart speaker control does not work!

139 cm (55) 30 July 2022 by loukelly (United Kingdom)

I purchased this for my mum, who is severely sight impaired as I saw that it had Alexa smart speaker control, which would make use of the TV so much easier, but unfortunately this will not connect to the speaker. This is extremely disappointing.

Performance

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

very good picture

108 cm (43) 30 July 2022 by old fossil (United Kingdom)

my last tele was 13 years old ,so I was out of date with all the features. the sales assistant in curry's was very helpful. I would have liked to have a paper manual to read but that's because i am old fashioned. but am very happy with it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Involving & expansive.

139 cm (55) 30 July 2022 by IanJD (United Kingdom)

We’ve had this new screen for a few weeks now & we are loving it. Like most TV’s of this size, it has high energy use but this is outweighed by the ‘being there’ atmosphere that it gives. Seeing The Commonwealth Games in Ultra High Definition has been phenomenal. I have also linked it to a Sonos Sound Bar to enhance the sound & dialogue crispness. A personal preference because of my love for music too. The sound from the TV is pretty good anyway but I already had the Beam 2.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

tv has a mind of is own

108 cm (43) 29 July 2022 by Curious Scot (United Kingdom)

I have had this tv for10 days. It comes on after it has been switched off along with the virgin box. This happens after I have left the room. I have to unplug it at night and when I go out. Why does it do this? No tech person has been able to tell me. I do not trust this tv. Also there is no red light to show it is off.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great features!

139 cm (55) 28 July 2022 by Ashna (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv a month ago and I'm really happy and obsessed!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV and great features

189 cm (75”) 27 July 2022 by Wolfen1906 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a faulty TV and can't recommend this one highly enough

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Value Google TV

139 cm (55) 25 July 2022 by rikm12 (United Kingdom)

I bought this two weeks ago and really pleased with the product. The google tv is a huge improvement over android tv. Loving the ability to control cable box using the tv remote and advanced hdmi features.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent viewing experience

126 cm (50) 25 July 2022 by Mark 940 (United Kingdom)

Had the TV 2 weeks now over the moon with the quality of the picture

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 23 July 2022 by Maureen mac (United Kingdom)

This is the second Sony Bravia I have bought as I find them far superior to other tvs The functions are much quicker on this tv than my old one internet works better and picture Snd sound quality is excu

0

0

0

Amazing colours

108 cm (43) 22 July 2022 by Alison52 (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love this tv. We have always had Snu but recently bought a different make which we were never happy with. Sony have the colour saturation just perfect. The black is black, not patchy grey. The sound is so good too. Sony TV’s are brilliant. Will never buy a cheap make again.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great features -apps

164 cm (65) 20 July 2022 by shabir (United Kingdom)

i bought this month ago-65in big screen --money well spent-many brand avialable went for reconized Sony product-with 5 year warrantee-

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good for the price

126 cm (50) 19 July 2022 by Cornel72 (United Kingdom)

Good TV for the price does what I need it for and more brill

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65) 18 July 2022 by 1966MS (United Kingdom)

Lovely clear picture and sound. Great features easy to set up.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Qualified or not

108 cm (43) 18 July 2022 by Luthier33 (United Kingdom)

I'm hardly qualified to review this TV but all's well so far. At this moment I can only view short examples of films and doc's as I'm waiting for a TV Box to arrive-the previous didn't work properly. Great picture

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not the easiest...

108 cm (43) 17 July 2022 by Godders1 (United Kingdom)

It's a nice tv but not the easiest to set up. There should be a comprehensive manual in booklet form...what passes for support isn't good enough.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Features available

108 cm (43”) 14 July 2022 by Derrick 111 (United Kingdom)

It seems to me once you have switched the television on it is a fairly complicated process to access programs and recordings. It is not anywhere near as good as our previous Sony Bravia . A friend of ours is having the same problem At this moment in time l would not recommend this product

Performance

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Outstanding TV

108 cm (43) 10 July 2022 by nottsguy33 (United Kingdom)

I love this TV. Easy to set up. Picture is exceptionally sharp and the colours are vibrant and bright. You don't have to change picture mode manually like on other TVs. Money well spent.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony t v

108 cm (43) 10 July 2022 by Beth52 (United Kingdom)

I have always had Sony television they are reliable and good quality maybe a bit dearer but it will last

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple and friendly user interface

164 cm (65) 09 July 2022 by TingTing (United Kingdom)

So far it was tested with wired gadges without problem, have no idea on tv content as no signal source has been connected

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality TV as I expected

108 cm (43”) 06 July 2022 by pjs1954 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV to replace our old unit we bought 10 years ago

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Simply to use and fantastic quality

108 cm (43”) 04 July 2022 by VeronicaMarlow (United Kingdom)

I've owned Sony products before and so I chose this TV with high expectations. So far, everything has been exactly as expected. Great picture quality and the TV itself is simple and easy to use.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

108 cm (43”) 04 July 2022 by Owlin (United Kingdom)

Bought a week ago I love the sound and sharpness of the picture. Very easy to navigate the various channels and apps.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It lacks speed and sometimes upscaling is laggy

126 cm (50) 04 July 2022 by Nik879 (India)

I bought this from REAL in offer. Thought it would be best purchase. But the TV is not upto the mark with the latest innovations. Also I noticed that is some upscaling, the TV's Audio and video does not sync and it feel laggy.

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

superior picture quality

164 cm (65) 03 July 2022 by controlengineer (United Kingdom)

Great television so easy to setup. Picture quality exceptional as you would expect from Sony. The new Google interface is so easy to use and the remote has everything at your fingertips.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality for the price

139 cm (55") 30 June 2022 by Shaba2021 (United Kingdom)

Always loved Sony and they have not let me down with this purchase. Excellent packaging, TV and functionality. It does everything and having Google preloaded is excellent to control all content for the kids and remotely control the TV from anywhere

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Picture but no Apple TV

108 cm (43”) 23 June 2022 by PV76 (United Kingdom)

I have spent hours trying to log in with my Apple ID to be able to watch Apple TV but every time I get 'Verification Failed, please try again later'! Very frustrating!

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony Bravia x81j tv

108 cm (43) 22 June 2022 by Virgin radio (United Kingdom)

I brought Sony Bravia two weeks ago and am so happy that I did excellent clear picture and sound better than the previous Samsung to I had

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good TV but with one significant issue

139 cm (55) 19 June 2022  (United Kingdom)

Initially the TV worked but after a few weeks ceased to work with my Sony surround system. Thinking it was likely to be the surround sound, after all it was a new TV, I replaced it with a new Soundbar! That didn't work either! Sony maintained it was the fault of the Soundbar their opinion being that it was software incompatibility. I Bluetoothed the two and that worked but sound cut out for a second or two every now and again. Finally I made an optical fibre connection and all is now fine! Sony were no help and didn’t even suggest an optical connection! That couldn’t work could it? After all it was a software problem wasn’t it! I have been a Sony devotee for many years but no longer.

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice thank you

108 cm (43) 19 June 2022 by Dilly3 (United Kingdom)

Very nice thank you................................

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely TV

108 cm (43) 17 June 2022 by Auntydi (United Kingdom)

Bought this product last week love the bigger size compared to my old tele

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and decent sound

108 cm (43) 16 June 2022 by Junkmale200p (United Kingdom)

I got this to replace and 8 year old Sony and it's our third Sony TV. This is a massive improvement on the last one. The 4k screen in something to behold. Even standard definition is upscale nicely by Sony's software. The integration of all the usual apps and You view means we can ditch a couple of boxes. The sound is improved on the last Sony. My only disappointment was that there isn't a software option to output audio to a powered subwoofer at the same time as the TV speakers. Can this be fixed?

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture

139 cm (55) 15 June 2022 by Anton42 (United Kingdom)

I have been in possession of my Sony for two weeks and still can’t believe the difference in picture and sound quality compared to my other tvs. The functionality with on demand is very slick and simple to navigate it is very intuitive.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture quality

164 cm (65") 15 June 2022 by Lettie (United Kingdom)

I love my new tv. The picture quality is brilliant. The sound is great. I would definitely recommend this tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0