Starting at

MRP

Rs. 74,900

(incl. of all taxes)
1141

4.4 based on 1,141 customer reviews

704
269
88
36
44
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great tv

KD-49XG8096 07 June 2020 by Liverpoolbill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I also own a 65” Sony Bravia too 2015 would love to be able to update it so it’s the same as my 49” in bedroom great TVs Billy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Some what laggy

KD-65XG8096 19 January 2020 by Arold (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good product but unfortunately badly planned bloatware.. youview prevents recording onto a usb memory stick but without youview you cannot use iplayer itv hub & all 4 picture quality superb sound too but leggy on boot and remote sometimes unresponsive due to hanging

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

1,141 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Registering Xperia devices

KD-49XG8096 20 July 2021 by SOthman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When trying to register an Xperia device they refer you to the menu which doesn't exist, very vague.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, but slow

KD-55XG8096 14 July 2021 by Priggy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for approx 2 years now. Picture quality is really good, but the processor of the TV is so slow. I've reset it multiple times and always check for software updates. As soon as you turn the TV on, it takes ages for you to be able to change the channel or volume.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

rubish quality

KD-49XG8096 04 July 2021 by Josh3388 (United Kingdom)

TV screen gets scratched easily. Cant remove scratch from the film.Film gets torn easily. Before this I had a Hitachi LCD for 7 years which has a screen in a good condition. After using this for a year my Sony KD-49XG8096 stopped working. Wont buy sony products again!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Quality display let down by slow performance

KD-55XG8096 29 June 2021 by Nickjames2006 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for little over 6 months. It's display is top notch and looks very nice. But this is let down by slow menu response often leading to miss clicking an item you didn't want or going back to far. If there was a better CPU in this TV it would be worth it but this really let's it down..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

OK as far as it goes

KD-43XG8096 04 June 2021 by Manchild (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

my main problem is it is not compatible with UKTV Play app. This was on my old set but I cannot download this app

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV for the price

KD-49XG8096 03 June 2021 by Waff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought a year ago and it's been flawless to use and easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

KD-55XG8096 03 June 2021 by Sanatan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice picture and sound..love it ..................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Horrible product and service

KD-43XG8096 27 May 2021 by PaulP90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv has stopped working only after 18 months. I’ve phoned numerous departments in Sony, only to be pinged from department to department. Most unhelpful company. Complete disgrace

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-75XG8096 16 May 2021 by Vic21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy we bought this TV. Great for family movies

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Opaque Information on screen share/mirroring

KD-43XG8096 11 May 2021 by MattMon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I cannot screen share from any IPhones. Worse still is the limited info other than it doesn’t work with some phones. Also Apple Airplay doesn’t appear to be supported so for a relatively new TV this is pretty poor. Picture and sound is good but this key feature lets it down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not a great 4K TV

KD-49XG8096 05 May 2021 by Skivan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago as I needed to upgrade to a 4k television. To begin with the TV would turn itself off instead of going to standby. On an Android TV like this it meant that the TV was booting up cold every time I turned the TV on. Taking around 1 minute. I have found out from two friends who also bought this TV that this is a common fault. A Sony technician advised I needed to go online and download an update rather than rely on the automatic update. This fixed the issue.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good Features

KD-43XG8096 28 April 2021 by wjp1668 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tv is great loads of features but needs more software updates to make everything work properly some of the system apps needs updating and TV would be fantastic not sorry I buy the TV can add third part app not a problem very pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Trust Sony

KD-55XG8096 27 April 2021 by Burbank (United Kingdom)

It's a Sony I've always had Sony products and trust them fully you get what you pay for Russell

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-43XG8096 27 April 2021 by Royst1979 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it two years ago. An excellent TV. Works smooth and quick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good quality

KD-55XG8096 20 April 2021 by GregInSpain (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No problems at all with this TV... the sound is good enough that a sound bar is not needed. The Android Apps are specific to the hardware and not a lot available just now. The TV recognises the mouse, keyboard and webcam but no software to make full use of these.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

This android tv is very slow

KD-49XG8096 30 March 2021 by Dorin88 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very slow tv, the quality is great tho. I wouldn.t recomand or buy somy tv again

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Good picture slow interface.

KD-43XG8096 21 March 2021 by SPTB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image quality but Sony cheaped out on the processor and the menu system is dreadfully slow. It often crashes and requires a restart after a year of updates and usage. Not recommended and certainly not good value compared to other brands. Not recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

WiFi connectivity often unstable

KD-43XG8096 20 March 2021 by GVHU (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although 100% good experience with other Sony devices so far, this device often kills the experience (watching on-demand content e.g. HBO Go) for which we have purchased this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Looks fab

KD-43XG8096 19 March 2021 by Eagle 28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 12 months ago, picture quality is great. Had issues with the sounds not working, or the sound from a previous channel continuing to play once the channel has been changed. Also it no longer supports iPlayer, All4 or itvhub. Can still get Netflix and Disney+ though. Looks great in our living room. Picture quality is excellent, even in sunlight it is still visible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not intuitive.

KD-43XG8096 10 March 2021 by SRaff (United Kingdom)

I use this TV mostly for noel TV and Netflix. If you want to the TV's own software by prepared for a fight. It is awful. Browser is unusable. Navigation is nonsense. Look elsewhere. On the positive side, it does have a great picture. But sadly the sound is on a par with the software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great features

KD-75XG8096 13 February 2021 by 123bots (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use the app store lets it down abit but can sideload apps if needed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Average

KD-65XG8096 06 February 2021 by Stevennorwood123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Constantly acts as if it loses signal then comes back again for no reason

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Only Sony can achieve this

KD-55XG8096 02 February 2021 by Chrism74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had my Sony TV for 6 months now and still amazed by its built in features. TV quality is second to none. I have my PlayStation, dvd blue ray and TV talking to each other at my control and convenience. This is the second Sony TV I have bought and can’t see me buying any other make or model in the future other than Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

KD-49XG8096 01 February 2021 by Dimps (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My new TV all set up fits perfectly, just love it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

KD-49XG8096 31 January 2021 by Mukond (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using this TV for a year now, and it was well worth it. The 4k is just outstanding, and I also really enjoy how it connects to my google products. The Sony sync feature is also geat when connecting to my speakers and ps4. The UI can be a bit slow sometimes, but apart from that all is amazing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great!

KD-49XG8096 19 January 2021 by Nekpen (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv last year. Great features and quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

really happy!

KD-55XG8096 13 January 2021 by veegees (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this 6 months ago & no issues. Really happy!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and sound

KD-49XG8096 07 January 2021 by Bru89 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bluetooth rubbish can't use headphones needs a update to use headphones

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

does everything that i was looking for in a tv

KD-65XG8096 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

absolutely brilliant does everything it says on the box fully recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality but slow to respond

KD-55XG8096 04 January 2021 by _Subu_ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Video quality is great. Casting is unreliable after software update and results in losing WiFi. Switching between apps is slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Another Great Sony Product

KD-43XG8096 04 January 2021 by Gasplusman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 3rd Sony Bravia TV I own. Why buy anything else?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 03 January 2021 by gedi66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a very good TV, great picture and good sound. What is poor if you want subtitles on it’s a right carry on going through the settings to switch them on, why can’t Sony put a button on the remote for this like most tv manufacturers do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing Features

KD-49XG8096 30 December 2020 by Deenie (United Kingdom)

I bought this product in August and I am thrilled with the whole package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv

KD-65XG8096 29 December 2020 by Slatts (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a tv about 6 months ago, and everything one day just didn’t turn on, tried everything for it to work again, from sockets to leads and still no luck. Made a call and was waiting for an engineer to call but never received the call

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Product

KD-75XG8096 26 December 2020 by Aravinth (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV 6 months ago and I am very happy with its performance. We now are having a great movie experience at our home almost every day :-). A high quality product that does the job as it should. The product stands for Sony's reputation. Thank you Sony for maintaining your quality and the user experience. Only challenge is, I cannot connect my TV with wireless Bose headphones.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb value for money

KD-55XG8096 23 December 2020 by cm180 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV 2 weeks ago and blown away by the colour depth and how great my ps5 and uhd Blu-rays look on it. Android TV works like a treat and all of my favourite apps work perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super picture quality!

KD-43XG8096 20 December 2020 by SHRS2000 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace our previous Sony TV (still working after many years!) & we were not disappointed. The picture quality is outstanding!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fairly simple controls, lovely picture.

KD-49XG8096 14 December 2020 by hilsysam (United Kingdom)

We bought this two and a half months ago and are very satisfied with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55XG8096 03 December 2020 by Smile2020 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV last year November at a great price from Currys PC World.The TVs picture quality and sound has been great since the beginning. Stable design and easy to assemble.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture and good performance

KD-49XG8096 25 November 2020 by KitM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a really nice TV but it has one irritating problem... When trying to select an iplayer by clicking on an app it offers to add to quick play or remove. The only way I have found to get players active is to click on SONY app and select from there. clicking on quick play offers the same 2 options

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fiddly Handset

KD-49XG8096 24 November 2020 by Letterbox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased overall. However, handset design means frequent inadvertent selection of outer ring options when using inner ring to move focus. The Guide function, allowing access to programs for previous week, only works for BBC (iPlayer) despite having signed up to ITVHub and MyFive.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-43XG8096 19 November 2020 by JulesNHS (United Kingdom)

Had our tv a few months and extremely happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best TV I have ever used

KD-55XG8096 12 November 2020 by Peacey95 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Crystal clear, android system works like a tablet for apps, fast smart tv system. Best TV I have ever used, miles better than Samsung smart tv software

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A good telly

KD-43XG8096 08 November 2020 by BigW62 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to get a 4K TV and am somewhat brand loyal to Sony when it comes to TVs. This one seemed to fit the bill and was a very good price. Presumably priced well as it is last years model (2019). The quality of the picture (the most important thing in my view) is really very good and I have no complaints about that at all. The sound is ok, but I use it with a Sony audio system which is connected to the TV via optical link. Terrestrial reception is awful where I live, so I use a satellite dish and Freesat via a Humax recorder. The TV doesn't support Freesat, but does link in pretty well with the Humax box and I can do everything I need to do on the Humax box with the TV remote control. The IR blaster that comes with the TV links in with many different set top boxes. The TV also links well with my audio system - which automatically switches on when the TV is switched on. I find the general user interface a bit awkward to use - it isn't particularly intuitive and seems a bit confusing. I think it would all be a little easier if you using an aerial rather than satelitte. One of the most frustrating things I have found is that the BBC iPlayer app stops working periodically. I'm not sure if this is a problem with the TV or the app. It also loses iPlayer if the TV is switched off at the mains or, as has happened a few times for me, a power cut. The only way I have found to get it back is to do a factory reset, which although reasonably quick is a hassle. I would be interested to know if the 2020 version of this TV has this problem too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good

KD-49XG8096 07 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv in January was very happy with it but then a fly as appeared on the screen waiting for a replacement whilst the tv is examined

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all around

KD-49XG8096 07 November 2020 by Bmack40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First smart tv, absolutely love it. Gives me all options of tv and apps, have Google home and linked up easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worst TV we have owned - First and last Sony

KD-43XG8096 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought the Sony TV as a replacement of our old and to be used as our main TV. Everything works ok until we watch Netflix, within 10 seconds of a programme starting the TV completely restarts. Luckily we are still within our 1 years warranty and raised this issue with Sony. However we have been through multiple testing resolutions with Sony which have failed to work, the TV wasn’t finding the latest software therefore Sony sent us a USB to install this manually however we are still experiencing the same issue. Sony then referred our case to one of their 3rd parties to replace the main board in the TV which has now been competed, however we still have the same issue.... Despite all our other TVs in the house working using the same Netflix account and us moving the Sony into different rooms. We have researched this issue online and it seems to be something that is very common. This is our first and last Sony, even the engineer who attended our property advised against them.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

1

0

Sony Bravia 43" uhd tv

KD-43XG8096 28 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a few weeks, so far good, like the android system. Good sound and picture. But frame seems a little cheap and flimsy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good picture but disappointing sound

KD-49XG8096 24 October 2020 by Jono 67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good looking tv,great cable management feature built into the tv feet...keeps everything nice and tidy. Picture quality is very good overall depending on what source your viewing. The sound was quite disappointing from the built in speakers ,even trying the different sound settings didn't improve things much it was ok for general viewing but for movies I would recommend a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Value for Money

KD-55XG8096 24 October 2020 by spero (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV 4months ago and it has been great value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love my new TV fantastic picture colours

KD-49XG8096 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this yesterday and I love it amazing picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor quality for money

KD-75XG8096 21 October 2020 by Nikita123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in July 2020 Since we have had it it does NOT allow us to mirror our android phones to the TV. For example to watch a film from off our phone on the TV itself. We have had 3 lots of contact with SONY AND CURRYS PC WORLD and this issue is still NOT resolved. £999 wasted on a TV that we cannot use!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

4

0

Reduced Channel Access

KD-43XG8096 21 October 2020 by Torcross (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are SONY fans but we were left to work out how to access all the channels and catch up channels ourselves. The picture is excellent . We get the channels through freesat and the alternative is through our computer modem. We were told that the TV would communicate directly with our modem so there was need for our amazon firestick. We tried the direct method only to find that it would not let us access Ch 4 and Itv. It kept telling us to install youview which is not possible as we have no aerial. Eventually we installed and setup the firestick and we now have the channel access we have had with our old model. This sony TV is not complete without a firestick. If we had been told that at the beginning then we would not have wasted hours setting up the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Best picture and apps

KD-65XG8096 21 October 2020 by Sj01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this 8 months ago and so glad I got it. Would be good if it supported Apple as well as android

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT BUY

KD-75XG8096 19 October 2020 by ian6465 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wasn't really looking for a new TV, but saw this decided to go for it. 75" is a big TV but looks great when you have found the perfect place for it. Say to install & set up. Loads of great features swell. The only little grumble is that the stand isn't really up to the job & the TV "wobbles" quite easily

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-49XG8096 18 October 2020 by Nevjones (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got it a few weeks ago, started using it 2 weeks ago, excellent picture, they should put freeview on the control instead of Google

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

It's good, but slow.

KD-43XG8096 17 October 2020 by TomPurse (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture. Quality Sony TV. The whole thing is very slow. Sound needs far more bass. Limited HD channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Repair under warranty

KD-43XG8096 15 October 2020 by Maccamccourt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Repair was done recently as sensor on tv became faulty. Repair was done in a timely manner and all is good again. Good service and support.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent package

KD-49XG8096 14 October 2020 by Red Squirrel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really pleased with the performance of this TV; after adjusting the picture to my own liking. Both the contrast & dynamic range of the picture are terrific. It has the blackest blacks & the whitest whites I have seen. There are a greater range of colours than I have ever seen before; with an uncanny ability to to display matt colours next to florescent colours. All colours have great density & solidity. The picture is simply stunning at times on outdoor scenes which have bright sunshine & strong shadows. The sound quality is limited by the size of the cabinet; as with all current TV`s. However, clever downward firing speakers help achieve a sound quality level which I was not really expecting. I can quite happily listen to music at decent volumes & feel satisfied. I really like Youview. There is a clever link to the BBC iPlayer if you miss the start of any BBC programme, which enables you to stream it from the start - very handy! You can also watch a few on demand programmes before the scheduled transmission time. This TV is smarter than any other I have used & needs to be connected to the internet for a lot of the features to work; including the EPG. The only disappointment is that there is no printed copy of the Help Guide; which you need! Overall, an excellent package. Highly recommended!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Budget Sony TV

KD-49XG8096 12 October 2020 by proper job13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

2 HDMI ports and 2 USB ports easily accessible, disappointed to note Bluetooth was not able to connect to a Bluetooth headset and the headphone jack is at the rear of the TV, not good if the TV is hung on the wall. Unable to use the record function on the remote as this model does not have the capability, therefore there is a number of function buttons on the remote which are completely useless. I would advise Sony not to bother with trying to be SMART, there are plenty of gadgets hat you can attach to TV which are much SMARTER and quicker, would prefer it if all the basic functions on the remote worked instead. Configuring the TV is fairly straightforward, can’t see the point of having to choose between home or action menu for some settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good TV.

KD-55XG8096 10 October 2020 by Glidy (United Kingdom)

I bought this product eleven months ago and I am delighted with its performance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Impressive!

KD-43XG8096 07 October 2020 by 0alex9c0 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t praise this TV enough for the display (IPS) panel, the picture/motion/sound optimisation, overall device aspect, and pretty much everything else. There are some shortcomings though, but I feel they’re minor and mostly geared towards software more than anything else. Firstly, sound/display menus could’ve been better organised into a more comprehensive manner, rather than split into various “areas” and across inputs without much clarity. Optical out sound could’ve been “variable” aka controllable via main volume as analog out is. An android task switcher would’ve been nice, the type that was available by holding down “home” or the centre button to switch apps rather than remember where they came from. And finally, the overall panel might’ve been a bit better protected by having a bit more volume out of some whole back cover/shell on the back. It might just be me, but the razor-sharp areas at the top give me some anxiety. I could try nitpicking even more, but it’s not easy finding actual faults with this TV that are worthwhile mentioning. In brief - if you think it looks good on paper, it’s even better in reality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

KD-49XG8096 04 October 2020 by Davo5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upsized to this tv and very happy with it. Does everything well. If I had any complaints it would be only to have a little more depth in the standard sound speakers. Easily remedied with a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-49XG8096 02 October 2020 by Mah1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was so easy to set up, really pleased with my purchase, great picture & features. Would recommend it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing clarity

KD-55XG8096 29 September 2020 by DangerMouse84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this beginning of the year and I love the product just a shame can't get software update for the latest Android OS on this if not would have been 10 outta 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great value

KD-43XG8096 25 September 2020 by george miggy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

glad i bought sony again i will always buy the same

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture, great sound.

KD-49XG8096 24 September 2020 by Fairyland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best television ever bought, had it installed on a wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very pleased with freeview

KD-43XG8096 24 September 2020 by Woollyback (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size was spot on very clear picture sound good screen size good looks good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin...!

KD-43XG8096 16 September 2020 by Brk49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Strayed away from Sony for 4 hours.....returned the tv and stuck with the brand we know.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice TV but doesn't mirror screens with Apple

KD-55XG8096 14 September 2020 by Cagey84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really nice TV with a very good picture. Unfortunately it will only mirror screens with android, not Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Great TV, but needs tweaking

KD-49XG8096 10 September 2020 by ClaireAmanda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV overall is great, screen resolution is awesome, we finally sorted the sound ( the music was too loud and the vocals too quiet ) Couple of annoying things - have the option to get rid of the noise when you press a button on the remote, it’s loud and irritating. Secondly, when trying to load some apps (iPlayer etc) it refuses to do so unless an aerial is plugged in. Overall though, it’s a good move watching experience with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent

KD-49XG8096 10 September 2020 by Yarwood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

it was exactly what was expected and very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0