Starting at

MRP

Rs. 299,900

(incl. of all taxes)
567

4.6 based on 567 customer reviews

428
93
24
8
14
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great picture / audio quality

KD-55AG9 17 July 2019 by AshAG (United Kingdom)

We bought this Sony OLED model from John Lewis few weeks ago and it was amazing to watch the Cricket World Cup and Wimbledon on it. Has excellent picture quality and surround sound coming from the screen itself was stunning. I noted a clicking noise when turning the TV on / off. I was not sure if this was normal and asked John Lewis who replied promptly after they contacted Sony: '’ The clicking noise is usually caused by thermal expansion or contraction of the internal panel components during the warm up or cooling stage’'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overall good picture & sound but too many glitches

KD-55AG9 23 April 2020 by Wardy33 (United Kingdom)

Overall good picture & sound but too many glitches when combined with a AV Receiver. A number of IR commands get confused and the TV has to be rebooted fairly often

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

573 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Brilliant TV

KD-65AG9 18 September 2020 by Bob Golly (United Kingdom)

Delighted with the TV! Its sonic and video performance is much better than expected. BUY BUY BUY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dead after 5 minutes

KD-55AG9 17 September 2020 by Battersea Bomber (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for the A1 (under warranty replacement) and within 5 minutes of logging in and setting up this stripe appeared down the left side of the screen, now awaiting another after engineer deemed the monitor dead.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture !!

KD-55AG9 17 September 2020 by Mike9699 (United Kingdom)

Originally I went to buy a LG, after reading all the reviews from which etc.... but the information from John Lewis made me reconsider, the picture is excellent, and up scaling is true fantastic, with it without 4K input. I haven’t regretted changing my mind ! I would highly recommend this Sony OLED

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The one I’ve wanted all year

KD-55AG9 17 September 2020 by Bernie54 (United Kingdom)

I worked for John Lewis and sold dozens of these and from day 1 wanted one but couldn’t afford it. Then my circumstances changed and I was able to buy one and have not been disappointed. This is probably one of the best TVs ever made and I marvel at it every day. I can not recommend it highly enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55AG9 17 September 2020 by KentSandiford (United Kingdom)

Stunning 4K picture using Sky UDH channels - love the sound through the screen for voice when connected to surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

KD-55AG9 17 September 2020 by bob sl55 (United Kingdom)

bought this to upgrade from a samsung 4k 55", curved telly the picture quality is outstanding by comparison my only small grip is the t.v sits so low on its stand its impossible to fit a sound bar underneath ?.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome

KD-55AG9 16 September 2020 by ShadowofKingJohn (United Kingdom)

Stunning picture, the sound is amazing so no soundbar required

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It has great features

KD-55AG9 16 September 2020 by chaffey (United Kingdom)

we have had this tv for two weeks now & it is the best tv we have ever had with great colour & sound wonderful

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 16 September 2020 by Moff (United Kingdom)

Good picture sound and quality, easy set up. God remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beyond expectations

KD-55AG9 15 September 2020 by Flann (United Kingdom)

This product is superb. It delivers all we need from a digital sound and vision facility

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best TV

KD-77AG9 15 September 2020 by SB Gravy (United Kingdom)

We bought last few weeks ago two Sony TV and we are so happy for this decision and worth it every penny

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture and sound quality

KD-55AG9 15 September 2020 by Mattb73 (United Kingdom)

Bought about a month ago and words can not describe how good this tv is, picture is so sharp and the sound is like being at the cinema. Highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant picture

KD-55AG9 15 September 2020 by bawtsy (United Kingdom)

excellent tv. perhaps covid isn't that bad after all who wants to go out when you've got a tv as good as this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-77AG9 15 September 2020 by Rgbxxx (United Kingdom)

Had it for a few weeks, it’s my first oled, deep blacks are important to me and the picture quality of this tv is incredible. I had some doubts regarding the price tag of the 77”, but happy now I went for it, I think it is good value for money compared with LG or Samsung. Not into gaming, just wanted the best picture quality when watching movies, and I think this tv is perfect for that. I already had Apple TV 4K box, either that or native apps give good image so far. And even during the day next to a glass wall in a very bright living room the picture is fantastic, no reflections as long as you sit in front of the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Far to complicated and most of it useable

KD-55AG9 14 September 2020 by Mike non tech freak (United Kingdom)

Complete wasted of time With all the android smart stuff it doesn’t work Just go for a simple tv at half the cost and save yourself a shed full of money and less hassle Would not recommend

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Superb

KD-55AG9 14 September 2020 by Sms53 (United Kingdom)

Very happy with this television after years of panasonic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

KD-55AG9 14 September 2020 by Raymondoscaff (United Kingdom)

Just renewed my old 40” Sony led TV to a 55” OLED. Still getting to grips with the settings, but reasonably easy to set up, linked it up via Ethernet gives best results I’ve watched several movies I’ve seen before, but not in 4K/ UHD resolution. Absolutly stunning picture, clear and vidid colours. A great investment in mount viewing experience . Well worth the investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good so far hopefully it will last

KD-55AG9 14 September 2020 by Royston 13 (United Kingdom)

Only had it sort time so far very happy with it and hopefully it will last and not get any trouble with it

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as they say

KD-65AG9 14 September 2020 by BellJEFF (United Kingdom)

I bought from John Lewis and to be honest the TV did not sound anything like as good at home as it did in the store. The Acoustic Surface speakers didn't appear to work; neither did the sound modes. The TV was replaced by the store and the new one appears to work better. The person that installed the TV for me said he wouldn't recommend Sony; their TV's are complicated and customer service are difficult if not impossible to deal with and cant answer even the most straightforward technical question. We are about to buy another TV and it is unlikely to be Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great picture

KD-55AG9 14 September 2020 by SWP59 (United Kingdom)

Had this for about 4 weeks now and it's great. Picture superb and 4K playing is incredible. Sound is far superior to previous Sony TV's we have had. Easy set up and operation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

KD-65AG9 13 September 2020 by Steve 12345 (United Kingdom)

I bought this to about 8 weeks ago I had a Sony before this tv I am not happy with the picture I thought that oled TVs would be a lot better than this

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-65AG9 13 September 2020 by Stephen 44 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago great picture & sound Screen freezes now and again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

If Rolls Royce did TV's

KD-55AG9 12 September 2020 by fariamike (United Kingdom)

if Rolls Royce made TVs they would definately look like this! I purchased this TV and the special SONY wall mount bracket to fit the TV flush to wall. I am really pleased with the TV it has a brilliant picture. Dont be fooled by people who say its just an expensive LG, well the screen may well be LG but the processor and software that power it are definately Sony and this is what sets this TV apart from the other OLEDS. Its got a fantastic picture and the sound even without a sound bar is fantastic especially with the acoustic audio that follows the sound around the screen. Yes its pricey but if picture quality and sound reproduction are important to you then you need to look at this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round TV performance

KD-55AG9 12 September 2020 by Nigel Goddard (United Kingdom)

Stunning picture and very good sound without the need for a sound bar . Assembly of 55 inch model was easy with two people, but would have been tricky for only one person. Initial set up and connection to peripheral devices and wifi router was straight forward. Assembled TV sits beautifully on the robust, but super sleek stand. Without doubt the best TV I have ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic colours

KD-55AG9 10 September 2020 by Hornet1 (United Kingdom)

Best TV I’ve ever had the colours seem so vibrant and actually at times makes you think you’re looking through a window. Very nice!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Flagship TV (and exceeds expectations)

KD-55AG9 09 September 2020 by johndj1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV about a year ago and it's speed, sound and picture have more than met my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality and great sound

KD-55AG9 08 September 2020 by jongtily (United Kingdom)

Replaced an eleven year old television - it's like being in the cinema in comparison. Love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Happy happy happy

KD-55AG9 08 September 2020 by Gary RC (United Kingdom)

Great picture still learning all functionality finding volumn a bit lacking on my surround sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic images and sound

KD-55AG9 07 September 2020 by Binda49 (United Kingdom)

I have had the TV two weeks and it’s the best one I have had by far the images are so clear when watching 4K programs and the sound is like having a sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony at its best

KD-55AG9 07 September 2020 by Walshy50 (United Kingdom)

Lovely the simplicity yet huge capability of this TV, sound and picture options are great! Bought it expecting to follow the trend of needing a sound bar but no need for this TV. Glad I stuck with my gut and went with Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Warm and immersive picture

KD-55AG9 07 September 2020 by BadgerAvenger (United Kingdom)

We bought this tv to replace a failing ten your old flat screen. The vibrancy and detail of the Picture is a revelation. Sound is not bad considering the physical limits of space in the flat design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Cracking TV

KD-55AG9 06 September 2020 by Doesnt need one (United Kingdom)

I've had this TV for two weeks, the picture quality is second to none, overall I've given this TV 4 stars due to the fact the bass is always to much for me. I have adjusted it in the equaliser settings on 125 level setting but it still goes high dependant on what you are watching. An adjustable bass only setting would have ideal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony TV Speaker

KD-55AG9 06 September 2020 by Bertie 58 (United Kingdom)

We needed a better sound from the TV we read several reviews , Brought it ,It was supper easy to install ,and Fantastic sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a difference

KD-55AG9 05 September 2020 by Suzie j (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv 2 weeks ago, the clarity and colours on the screen are fabulous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolutely love it

KD-55AG9 05 September 2020 by Suebc (United Kingdom)

I even don’t mind watching the ads Not sure I am getting the best out of the sound so still researching on that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pretty good so far!

KD-55AG9 05 September 2020 by Naff off (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV two weeks ago and currently my Sky box connects via the Analogue aerial input, so unless I'm watching Netflix or YouTube or a film on disc, the pictures not great. I'm in the queue to upgrade to SkyQ (no pun intended,) but I wish there had been a bit of a hint about the need to.... BTW the sound is really pretty good, even though I bought a sound bar to go with it... unnecessary.....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant screen, flakey OS

KD-65AG9 04 September 2020 by tcsn (United Kingdom)

This is a fabulous TV - the picture is stunning, with good colour reproduction, wide viewing angles, lots of brightness when you need it and an ambient light sensor to turn things down when you don't. Unfortunately it's hampered by the Android OS which occasionally reboots for no apparent reason and does not integrate at all well with many of the apps, e.g. BBC iPlayer, All 4 or the Amazon ecosystem. I've solved this with a 4K Fire Stick, essentially making the 'smart' features of this TV redundant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very happy

KD-65AG9 03 September 2020 by jeffkinn (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and so far I'm very happy with the quality of the picture and the sound

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

amazing

KD-55AG9 03 September 2020 by Tez37 (United Kingdom)

I was persuaded to buy this television by the sales staff and must say it was a good choice exceeds all expectations amazing picture quality on Sky HD excellent sound quality waiting for the 4k upgrade. easily set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent picture quality and sound

KD-65AG9 02 September 2020 by Tubbyman (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this a couple of weeks now and wish I had got it sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV, Picture & Sound Excellent

KD-55AG9 02 September 2020 by Grapos (United Kingdom)

Glad we purchased this TV as picture and sound are brilliant. Turned off google assist as it interrupts what you are watching. Highly recommend the TV, worth paying that bit more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Take it ...

KD-55AG9 01 September 2020 by slawkoy (United Kingdom)

I recommend !! Expensive but well worth the money , quick access to perfectly matched profile settings (music, movie) . You can really listen to music on it, it sound so good !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I deserved a treat

KD-55AG9 01 September 2020 by i dont want a bloody nick (United Kingdom)

So I have had this product 2 weeks. Delivery was good - on time and simple. Installation and set-up was quick and easy. Sound from centre screen is great (I use floor standing surround system for the rest). The picture is really excellent 4k yayyy, contrast fantastic, I know that QLED gives a wider colour gamut but this OLED wins hands down on contrast and impact. Use and hand held are great. OK it is expensive but you know sometimes you deserve a treat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Absolutely Fantastic

KD-55AG9 01 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought the T. V. Two weeks ago and i’am so pleased with it. I just cannot fault it. The fantastic picture and sound, and all the apps. I can play with it for hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great tv, loads of features & loads more

KD-55AG9 31 August 2020 by Donray8 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a week ago, so impressed with the Google assistant, voice control & picture, hence I've just upgraded my sky box to UHD. can't wait till it arrives. I have attached some HD photos, UHD/4K photos will come soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound, but.....

KD-55AG9 31 August 2020 by Willum51 (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent TV in all respects. The picture quality is stunning in 4K HDR mode and the sound quality from the Acoustic Surface is better than any of my previous Sony TVs, to the extent that I no longer use the HiFi sound rig for everyday viewing. There are however a couple of niggles with the set. It has a satellite tuner, but it can only be utilised if the YouView system is disabled. I only discovered this by numerous online searches. More annoyingly, having tuned in the satellite stations they will all be deleted if some of the catchup apps are used, for example All4, My5 etc. which reactivate YouView. Also the sound has completely disappeared on a couple of occasions which was rectified by either turning off and on again, or a complete factory reset.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous picture, fully featured

KD-55AG9 30 August 2020 by Neo507 (United Kingdom)

This is a fabulous TV, with an outstanding picture, I was going to buy an LG which topped a number of reviews but it did not come with BBC iPlayer or ITV hub which is essential for us. We were particularly pleased that it comes with Chromecast and AirPlay built in which extends its use and also the ability to link my Bose wireless headphones to it. We are not using it for gaming as our needs are fairly straight forward so we can’t comment on that. The reason for only 4 stars is that the wireless connection has been a little bit unreliable with the connection failing on a number of occasions (computers and phones have no trouble in the same room so it does seem to be the TV) and we are now monitoring this (we have only had the TV for a few weeks). It is expensive in comparison to the equivalent LG though it does come with iPlayer and ITV hub though an extra £500 effectively for these 2 apps is a bit annoying. We have paired it with an AVF wall mounting as we weren’t convinced the Sony mounting gives a wide enough range of movement. Overall though we are very pleased and the picture in 4K is truly outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good picture

KD-55AG9 29 August 2020 by Philbrum (United Kingdom)

This is a great TV. Fits on the wall well using a standard mounting. The ability to play Amazon Prime videos from my iPad is great. Very simple set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55AG9 29 August 2020 by Davers2005 (United Kingdom)

Excellent picture quality, easy to use. Just trying to decide wether the speakers are better on the tv or my bose system.. They are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture quality

KD-55AG9 29 August 2020 by glassman1955 (United Kingdom)

Bought this new Sony AG9 last week and certainly wasn’t disappointed the picture quality is just outstanding and the sound is terrific aswell always bought Sony as it’s a company you can trust with all products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55AG9 28 August 2020 by Debbiedoo (United Kingdom)

This was not a cheap television but it is well worth it's money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic Tv

KD-55AG9 27 August 2020 by Cookyboy (United Kingdom)

Bought this last week. Set up was so simple and included syncing with Sky Controller so I only need one controller for all the boxes. Sky, DVD, Amazon Prime, Netflix etc. I’m absolutely amazed at picture quality. Thought my old plasma tv was good but the difference is unbelievably good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mr

KD-55AG9 26 August 2020 by Aaronnoah (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 5 month a go it’s one of the best I got

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic telly, easy to use and amazing pictur

KD-65AG9 26 August 2020 by Antmc7 (United Kingdom)

Have had the TV 1 month and could not be happier with the TV excellent picture quality and very easy to navigate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product but upscalling of SD could be better.

KD-55AG9 26 August 2020 by MK1ON1 (United Kingdom)

This TV would be nicer if it made the normal SD and HD content appear better in a higher grade but the up-scaling is low grade. Also I couldn't get the Soundbar to sync up properly with this TV no matter what connection I used and the TV remote isn't allowing me to make it the main controller for all the connected Sony products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Lovely picture and sound!

KD-55AG9 26 August 2020 by Miss Knight (United Kingdom)

I’ve had the tv for about two weeks now and still learning all the features and apps. Fantastic picture quality and sound! Very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-55AG9 25 August 2020 by DPHH (United Kingdom)

Bought the 55inch, stunning picture on 4K, excellent upscaling, surprisingly quick and easy to set up. Loving it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Happy

KD-55AG9 24 August 2020 by RJ2020 (United Kingdom)

im Very happy with this purchase, all my family buy sony so i thought id do the same. quality is very good, sounds is fantastic. navigation is easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow what a tv this is...

KD-65AG9 23 August 2020 by sutt65 (United Kingdom)

Had the A9G for about a month now..took a bit of time to set up, but once done i must say this tv just keeps on delivering..picture is superb sound ok for a tv but i have it through a sound system.e.arc and just cant stop watching movies.hdr10..dolby vision..wow if your thinking about this tv stop..just get it and pay that bit more for quality...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55AG9 22 August 2020 by Phill007 (United Kingdom)

Great TV perfect clarity fab for movies and sport great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super TV

KD-55AG9 21 August 2020 by Steric (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from a older generation Sony TV and immediately saw and heard the difference. No ghosting etc. just a super picture. The sound is great but I have only heard a few times the sound coming from a different part of the screen. Happy customer!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-55AG9 20 August 2020 by Griffplc (United Kingdom)

I like the overall look of the TV. The picture, sound and features are as good as I expected from Sony. Very pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, but small problem

KD-55AG9 19 August 2020 by Mullarkey (United Kingdom)

I bought this 5 weeks ago & am amazed at the quality & clarity of the picture. All the smart features are good, the sound is fantastic, links up easily to all my other products. The only Complaint I have is the TV keeps turning itself OFF at 22:30 pm, no matter how long it’s been on, & when switched back on does the same every 15 mins after that????? I’ve tried all the ways to stop this including the TV timer Off , factory reset done, googled solutions. Still doing it!! Very frustrating, last thing to try is, it’s going back to curry’s

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

KD-55AG9 18 August 2020 by Helen25 (United Kingdom)

Love our new television, fantastic picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-65AG9 17 August 2020 by Rachel51 (United Kingdom)

Worth the price, no regrets here. Great picture...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lockdown View

KD-55AG9 17 August 2020 by Mr10075 (United Kingdom)

The OLED screen and Acoustic speaker is a revelation

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound

KD-55AG9 17 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this to replace a television that was connected to a full sound system. I had doubts that this replacement would not be as good. How wrong I was the sound is brilliant without the fuss of connecting a separate sound system with all the wires and speakers spread about the room. Great picture too. All in all really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No regrets.

KD-55AG9 16 August 2020 by Research Ray (United Kingdom)

Great picture and features very satisfied with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Astonishing picture quality and good sound.

KD-55AG9 14 August 2020 by Raindog (United Kingdom)

Only had the TV for a week but the picture quality is outstanding. We usually watch football in 4K UHD on BT and it is fantastic. The picture using my 10 year old Blue-ray player is also fantastic. I cant wait to get a new Blue Ray player now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

KD-55AG9 13 August 2020 by P S J (United Kingdom)

Bought two weeks ago had fun looking at all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

AG9 Review

KD-55AG9 12 August 2020 by Ian66 (United Kingdom)

I have delayed completing a review of my AG9 55” T/V for a couple of weeks until I felt comfortable with making any comments. I was upgrading from a 10 year old Samsung which had been an excellent purchase other than the sound quality more particularly the dialog which initially ok but had now become annoying as often the speech was drowned out by the background predominantly so with films. I spent lockdown reviewing my options reading the online reviews and then narrowing down my selection. It’s OK looking at TV in the stores which I finally got around to after lockdown but difficult to assess how it might look and sound at home and this Sony only third choice. What changed that was the Acoustic Audio system built into this model which has been a massive plus. The picture is also excellent but is this any better than the others on my shortlist I am not sure. The setting up of the TV is important. For example, there are various picture and sound options and it can be a bit tiresome having to adjust to whether you are watching a film or live sport and of course the updates required as this was initially a 2019 release. Over that now and I am not disappointed with the purchase and a massive improvement on my old Samsung plus benefiting in the competitive market has saved on the price paid.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

KD-55AG9 11 August 2020 by Oscar18 (United Kingdom)

Love this TV. Picture quality is excellent. It's slim design is great. Best of all the sound quality is very good so haven't bothered with a messy sound bar or additional speakers. We love watching movies and they come across great on this. The sales guy who gave us a demonstration was very knowledgeable - glad we went into a store rather than just rely on reviews online. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0