Starting at

MRP

Rs. 299,900

(incl. of all taxes)
1243

4.5 based on 1,243 customer reviews

919
190
55
33
46
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great TV .... but!

KD-55AG9 27 February 2021 by Big Bopper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a great tv. The picture is superb: the sound is superb. And Sony is a great company. But the tv is let down by the EPG which is poor and not all the apps work unless you use YouView. Using YouView blocks the satellite tuner, and also the EPG is extremely poor. I am totally surprised how a company as brilliant as Sony let another company take over the operating of their tv by such a poor system. I would not have bought this tv if I had known this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing bit of hardware shame the software isn’t.

KD-77AG9 13 January 2021 by Paul 42 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lived with my new Sony for a few months now. I remain as impressed with the picture and sound quality as the day I bought it, absolutely stunning. Wish the same could be said for the awful Android operating system. When it works is bearable but I’ve never bought a piece of kit that crashes and needs re-booting as often as this does. Faults range from freezing up, no picture, no sound, internet connection stops etc etc. It’s only saving grace is they’ve include a remote control re-boot feature so you don’t have to leave your armchair (hold the on/off button). Without this it would be an even bigger pain to live with. The whole family has learnt to re-boot it whenever anything ‘weird’ is happening. Really expected much more from a premium brand like Sony. Such a shame because the hardware boys have done a stunning job!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

1,243 Customer Reviews

Models

0

No Youview catch-up as advertised

KD-55AG9 24 January 2022 by Jon Curtis (United Kingdom)

Bought on basis has Youview catch-up. as advertised below: "In addition to a wealth of online entertainment, this set comes with built-in YouView. The seven day scroll back TV guide brings together catch up TV from across BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All 4 and My5.** You can also enjoy over 70 live TV channels and radio stations for free, such as BBC 1 & 2, ITV, Channel 4, E4, Channel 5, 5 USA, ITV 2 and Dave." But nope..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

very easy to set up

KD-65AG9 20 January 2022 by smwh (United Kingdom)

Had TV for a few weeks now, love the ease of use. picture is outstanding, sound is great. Extremely easy to set up all in all I love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV, great features

KD-55AG9 02 January 2022 by ChrisK2022 (United Kingdom)

I absolutely love the AG9. The picture is crisp, the HDR is a real game changer. The design too is fantastic, especially how the TV just sort of floats above the TV unit. The sound too is so good I sometimes don't notice when my external 5.1 system is not connected for a while. Overall I cannot recommend this TV highly enough; although it's no longer on sale (I know because my best friend wanted one after seeing mine!). The onboard menus are also fast and responsive and it has good connectivity. It really is a delight to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Tv

KD-65AG9 26 December 2021 by Hata (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound quality are superb and it’s very easy to use. The only issue I’ve had are with the hdmi ports but beyond that I cannot fault for anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture

KD-55AG9 04 December 2021 by DJAW (United Kingdom)

Picture is superb,sound pretty good though I have added a Sony sound bar and woofer. Downside, since install I have had to have the brightness almost on completely fully up. Makes it harder to view in the daytime and I worry if I ever have to trun the brightness up I could not.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Poor Quality

KD-55AG9 09 November 2021 by FedupUK (United Kingdom)

First TV had to go back as died in 2 weeks, replacement now has problems after 18 months

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

3

0

Great picture but everything else is awful

KD-65AG9 04 November 2021 by KS67 (United Kingdom)

I tried to add the recommended hard drive to record- doesn’t recognise. BBC iplayer, ITV, Channel 4 apps disappeared and can’t reinstall. Can’t access STV app. Streaming is bad when the other TVs in the house work. We are from an IT background and understand what we are trying to achieve but the TV just won’t respond. I will never buy Sony again and after spending £3500 on a TV it is so disappointing and frustrating not to have a great experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it

KD-77AG9 12 October 2021 by Val5136 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had it a couple of days and I love it Xxx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Excellent picture and sound

KD-65AG9 05 October 2021 by zmulla84 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 55 inch then upgraded to the 65 in the same tv, exceptional tv and excellent picture and brilliant sound!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Sound quality is the best I've ever heard on a TV

KD-77AG9 01 October 2021 by GrumpyQS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is incredibly sleek, sounds fantastic and has a great picture. The depth of black available on the OLED screen makes movie watching a joy and I'm very pleased with my purchase. Could not recommend more highly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great tv

KD-65AG9 01 October 2021 by Dilbow (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely tv. Great design with excellent sound and picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Help needed

KD-55AG9 29 September 2021 by GP07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Need additional technical help to work and setup additional features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

3

0

Brilliant picture

KD-65AG9 28 September 2021 by Milo21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buy this television about 3 weeks ago, the picture quality is brilliant, deep black and outstanding colours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-65AG9 25 September 2021 by Damor52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good Sony product with great features .Easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Perfect sound

KD-55AG9 23 September 2021 by Keithdc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now had this tv for 4 months. Very slimline. Really good build quality. Exceptional picture. Sound quality if fantastic. The best I have ever heard from a smart tv. Amazing sound cones from screen. Have a soundbar but decided tv sound quality is so good its not worth using. Would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

OutstandingTV

KD-55AG9 22 September 2021 by Tids (United Kingdom)

Had the TV for 4 months. Picture quality and sound are perfect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent picture

KD-55AG9 14 September 2021 by AKAJESUS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv after checking for the best on the market and i was not disappointed picture quality features everything about it is excellent And especially the price I paid for it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv, Picture and Sound quality a+

KD-65AG9 05 September 2021 by Fra_me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a new tv Sony wasn't my first choice but so glad I went for this, it's great for features and films just look great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Big disappointment

KD-55AG9 02 September 2021 by PaulS50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased the TV in January, several problems occurred within weeks eg.no EPG, subtitles coming on for no reason, TV rebooting in middle of programs. The TV was replaced but the problems returned along with others. The only solution from sony was to carry out a factory reset, It took eight month before Sony agreed to send an engineer. I believe there are serious software issues with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Superb performance tv

KD-55AG9 28 August 2021 by Ian06 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv which still getting used to as so many interesting features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SonyAG9

KD-65AG9 24 August 2021 by PeterH1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased the Sony AG9 after the salesman recommended it as the better model Love it. It has a great picture quality works great with my Sky Q box sound is superb Really glad we bought Sony instead of the other LG TVs . Sony are in a different league . 5 year guarantee. I’m sure it will last for years. Also glad we went for the 65 inch Sony are head and shoulders quality quality quality !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A suberb picture

KD-65AG9 24 August 2021 by Sarby (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price as this is an old model its an absolute steal. Suberb OLED picture coupled upwith Sony's processor knowledge and experience it delivers in abundance. The sound from the unique speakers is amazing for every day use. Not many left out there get it while you can!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

First oled

KD-55AG9 24 August 2021 by Alun Will (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The tv and is about four months old now. I can’t fault it . It’s taken some time to get used to the features, as we’ve had LG TVs. It’s works well with the existing soundbar and subwoofer we already had and the tv speaker works in conjunction with those as a centre speaker. More than happy to own this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

This is the reason I will get fat.

KD-65AG9 17 August 2021 by Bimthedandyandy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as a reward for losing weight and getting fitter. I am very pleased with it, the picture is better than the 50" LCD it replaces. I think it even weighs less. 65" doesn't even look too big. I can't think of anything that I don't like. Apart from the fact that it is so absorbing. I really want to sit down and watch TV and films again. With ice-cream and a beer. I will get the larger size for upstairs, but I have to put on the weight to lose it again... I did quite a lot of research before buying this, as ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

65” OLED

KD-65AG9 05 August 2021 by Robbie L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic TV great clarity of picture and the sound from the screen is excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great picture

KD-65AG9 31 July 2021 by Nate90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the tv,the picture and the sound is great I think the tv has software issues tho it occasionally cuts out as in just switches off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

handles near blacks and motion very well

KD-77AG9 12 July 2021 by Nightyard (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very clean looking panel when sweeping through greyscale and colour full-screen slides. excellent handling of near-black content. The LG equivalent is slightly brighter. If cost difference isn't too dramatic, then I would recommend the 2021 OLED TVs as they are brighter, and that makes a big difference for HDR material, which most things on Netflix etc are now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Sony after sales appalling

KD-55AG9 12 July 2021 by MarkSully (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a brand new 55 inch Oled TV just a few months ago. It failed and Sony,s aftercare has been appalling. Terrible staff at the call centre who are rude and unhelpful. Would never buy anything from Sony Again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Superb Picture... pity about the operating quirks

KD-55AG9 08 July 2021 by RetroRocker (United Kingdom)

Quite frankly you would be very hard pressed to better the picture quality of the AG9 ! Even straight out of the box it's fantastic and if you really want to, you can still do your own customisation. Let's face it, picture quality is mostly what TV is about and that's all great, so it's a pity that there are a few operating quirks that need ironing out. For example, with the Personal Video Recorder, required space for recording a program on a USB drive is always incorrectly displayed. Even though the quoted minimum USB drive space is 32GB, even a drive with double that will continuously be notified as too small. Often the already registered USB drive can't be found and it becomes necessary to 're-engage' it by, for example, doing a performance check on it (and that's with a 256GB / USB3.1 drive). Occasionally there is no sound if using an audio system instead of built in speakers. The only way I've found to remedy this is to reboot the Google Android operating system. There is so much to like about this TV, it's seriously close to 5 stars... just a pity about those operating system quirks.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant OLED

KD-77AG9 08 July 2021 by Shyam Subbaraj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony 77" three weeks ago and already am blown away at the visuals and sound! We have a 65" LG Oled and wondered what would be the difference. Boy! The colours are so vivid so life like and the sound (either by itself or via a home theater) is mind blowing. Though it's a 2020 model am glad I went for this as 77" is a real immersive experience. Hope to enjoy this telly for a few years to come!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Classy looking TV

KD-65AG9 07 July 2021 by m1shy65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture quality with crystal clear sound from the built in screen speakers So glad I chose this product and saved a packet with the tv being 2019 model Fantastic upgrade to my old tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant TV, awesome picture and features

KD-65AG9 05 July 2021 by AaronR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv for a few weeks now and it’s brilliant. I still haven’t fully gone through all the features or capability of the TV but of what I have used and seen it’s amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Make No mistake, this is a Superb 4K TV!

KD-55AG9 03 July 2021 by Hitman_007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Features wise, this is Superb for what it is - it cannot be faulted; super clean picture (especially when displaying 4K content), the general features are top notch. Am a little bemused why i've been asked by Sony to provide a review when i'm currently going through some technicality issues - i.e. screen burn-in issues which is badly spoiling my overall experience. Ok, it is being discussed with Sony, so let's see.... In my humble opinion, such an issue should not be happening after owning the TV for only 16 months. For that alone, i'm a very unhappy customer. Sony - i'll happy update this to 5 Stars if my current issues are resolved. Please take note!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent All Round TV

KD-77AG9 02 July 2021 by Arjun58 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It took several visits, multitude of discussions and several comparisons with other competitor TVs before deciding on this particular model I bought it on-line although I had visited various retailers I received an excellent deal & discount The amazing thing was the sound comes from the person 's mouth and side the person is in on TV as opposed from the centre The sound quality is good on its own but is further enhanced with a sounder that I use. There are two perhaps to niggly issues. Set-up specially with soundbar and a TV box such as BT-TV can be challenging and navigating the menu takes some deciphering as unfortunately the instruction manual is grossly inadequate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Good picture

KD-55AG9 30 June 2021 by Echaders (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv about 8 months ago. The picture and sound are good. Apps are easy to download. But it doesn’t have freeview so most of the channels seem to be bbc. I don’t think I would have bought it if I’d known it didn’t have freeview.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic

KD-55AG9 24 June 2021 by Rangeydog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best Tv I have ever had. Wish I had bought the next size up as it looked bigger in the shop

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb quality

KD-55AG9 23 June 2021 by Boote (United Kingdom)

Purchased in the last week, and the quality is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Truly Beautiful

KD-55AG9 22 June 2021 by Eskimosound (United Kingdom)

This Television is a work of art. Its beautiful to look at even when it's switched off! But then switch it on and be blown away. The picture clarity is perfect and the audio amazing. This is real Sony quality. It's the most beautifully designed Television I have even seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect make.

KD-55AG9 20 June 2021 by jan557 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got my Sony OLED 55" last month. It has not let me down with anything. Still new to the controls. The controls are easy to use, very user friendly and prompt. No ambiguity in any of the features or functions. Intuitive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning

KD-55AG9 18 June 2021 by HappyTVman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

If you want a stunning picture then purchase this TV. The bonus of good sound is a plus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dream tv

KD-65AG9 16 June 2021 by steve 53 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic sony TV l viewed it in 2019 and fell in love

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely television

KD-55AG9 14 June 2021 by Bowie 20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent television replacement for my 50” 3D Sony television which still is working well, after 6years. Only small gripe, is the television could be brighter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV Recommendations

KD-77AG9 14 June 2021 by mickcol (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I find the TV is great to a certain point when watching football there is smudging on the screen when players move about like a refresh issue as there was years ago - I also added a sony sound bar to mine all tho a rep at curry's said I should'nt have to but I did and it has made a big difference HT-ZF9 - Its still nice having a big TV 77" as when watching films picture is good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as samsung

KD-55AG9 12 June 2021 by Thunderbird 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am disappointed with tv. Thought I would have a change from Samsung but never again.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture and sound

KD-65AG9 10 June 2021 by Hami219 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this tv although it’s big it’s not dominating the space in the living room and the picture and sound quality are brilliant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4K and HDR on a massive scale jaw dropping

KD-77AG9 09 June 2021 by benop (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been hugely impressed by the smoothness and quality of the picture. Sound is truly impressive for a built in sound system. The way the sounds tracks across the massive screen has to be seen! (heard) ;-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great package!

KD-55AG9 09 June 2021 by DarkStarSurfer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We recently bought a static caravan and wanted a TV that could replace a lot of the miscellaneous components at home. We have TV’s with soundbars, firesticks, AppleTV boxes etc. This TV combines the lot in one package and is great. It has lived up to both our expectations and the showroom demo’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV i've ever owned

KD-55AG9 07 June 2021 by Joseph90 (United Kingdom)

Best TV i've ever owned. Moved from a 55X9305C to the 55AG9 and I was worried about the sound not matching the speakers on the X9305 but the AG9 hammers it. I've never heard sound like this out of a TV it's mind blowing. Blacks and black and not grey as per traditional LCD TVs. OLED is the way forward. Looks amazing wall mounted too with cables well hidden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound, excellent picture

KD-65AG9 06 June 2021 by Mick90 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good choice, better than my previous TV which, an oled LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Unable to get

KD-55AG9 04 June 2021 by Jonofun (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this on 29 may and I can only get it on my phone my nice Sony Tv don’t seem to let me get in ?

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent Sound & Vision

KD-55AG9 01 June 2021 by VTaylor605 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a 37" Sony Bravia I have had since 2010 and am glad I did but wonder why I did not do so sooner. Very easy to set up, easy to use and the sound is excellent. Was going to buy a sound-bar to go with this TV but due to 'Screen Acoustics' feature, don't need one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

KD-55AG9 01 June 2021 by Crayman (United Kingdom)

I don't understand why the headphone mini jack cannot be connected all the time and then simply select through the volume control which sound source is required. Other TV manufacturers, LG, Panasonic and some Samsung have this facility as standard, why not Sony?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The Product is a disappointment

KD-77AG9 31 May 2021 by Josh99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV BRAVIA 77AG9 with the hope it will be a reliable product. The TV packed up, just went blank before 6month. Disappointing. Sony was unable to replace the product for over 3 weeks . We had to return the TV back to PC world for refund . I will never recommend this product.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant clear picture and sound

KD-55AG9 30 May 2021 by AHWe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Like the fact that it sits flush on unit rather than raised stand. Pleased with picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pictures

KD-65AG9 29 May 2021 by GS555 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with it, but too many questions on set up, sound is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Horizontal lines appeared after 4 Months!!!

KD-55AG9 29 May 2021 by passuth (United Kingdom)

A number of horizontal lines appeared on my TV screen, only the lower 1/3 portion of the screen though. They intermittently flicker between 1/3 of the screen having visible lines to only the top lines which is white. I would say do NOT buy this device also bad customer service

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Superb

KD-55AG9 27 May 2021 by jBlue2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far so good. Purchased a couple of weeks ago. Easy to setup, great features, great sound (though I use external audio) and excellent picture. Initially we watched with the default “standard” picture setting but its too bright and over done so switched to “Custom” with a number of tweaks that I am now happy with. Android TV takes a bit of getting used to - and I’m not so keen on the move towards advertising - but with Sony’s interface integrations it works well. It is also one of the best looking TVs available - if it still is. Get it whilst sticks last!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice features but fiddly to set up

KD-55AG9 27 May 2021 by Chris Harrogate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always bought Sony TVs and have been very happy with them. I selected this TV on the basis of reviews in magazines, looking for good definition in a large screen and was not disappointed. I found setting the TV up a bit fiddly as I wanted only to plug in a few basic boxes and would have preferred an option for simple setup but I guess that's progress in technology. The TV is not 3D compatible which is a pity compared to my previous Sony TV even if the genre has fallen out of favour.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No teletext

KD-65AG9 26 May 2021 by Cops (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No teletext which is really annoying. When the rest of the TV is ok in hd with digital images a little bit weak.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Easy to use and great picture

KD-55AG9 25 May 2021 by Calts1963 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV, while quite an expensive item to purchase is well worth the investment. The quality of the picture is really 2nd to none and the ease of use to navigate the system and apps is very intuitive. I would highly recommend a Sony OLED TV. The sound is tremendous, I have mine lined to a SONUS sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Smart TV

KD-65AG9 24 May 2021 by SuzyQ675 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV around 2 weeks ago and love it. So easy to find all my favourite Apps and Programmes plus I can turn the TV on or off using Alexa. Was so easy to get set up and no need for a sound bar as the sound quality is so good. Very thin screen and fits perfectly on my universal wall stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant tv

KD-55AG9 24 May 2021 by happy 1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought this about 3 weeks ago.amazing picture and sound,don’t need a sound bar.if you are thinking buying this model stop.just do it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AG9 24 May 2021 by molly21 (United Kingdom)

I bought this model 15/04/21 which I am extremely pleased with. I have limited hearing but due to the sound coming from the centre of the screen I can now hear all dialogue which includes the different voice pitches very well. Enjoying a whole new viewing experience and strongly recommend this television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV Ever

KD-77AG9 24 May 2021 by Gaz21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and I love it. The picture quality is amazing and the sound is probably the best I've heard on a TV. I highly recommend it especially now the price has been reduced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great featurs

KD-77AG9 20 May 2021 by ravindra (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought recently and I am happy. I am searching some more details

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great TV

KD-55AG9 20 May 2021 by Dorset Knob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace as 12 year old Panasonic 42" Plasma that was still working ok. I specifically chose OLED based on technical reviews. Its a great TV, good picture and good sound. However, I would have to say that the settings adjustments are a bit coarse. For example, brightness is either full (OTT) then step down to 45% or lower settings that are very dark in my view, nothing in-between. Sound is selection of about 6 settings not individual treble and bass adjustment as previous TVs have been, so its set to cinema as a best compromise rather than refined choice. I have not tried the direct access to Amazon Prime feature or the BBC i-player yet, its mostly used for Sky. As others have commented, the lack of user manual is frustrating; there is not even one to download as a pdf on-line. Plain lazy on Sony's part as far as I am concerned. Anyhow, lets hope it lasts 12 years+ too. At the time the Sony A8 was cheaper by about £150, but the decision to buy the A9 was not about performance, purely that the TV stand allows centre pivot whereas the A8 has legs towards each end. If you want a wall mounted TV the A8 would be better value as it has virtually the same features overall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Poor TV

KD-55AG9 20 May 2021 by Ed Wood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for less than six months and the picture/ sound intermittently cuts out. The only way to resolve is by completing a full factory reset which is less than ideal. Sound is not as good as I expected so would not recommend. The screws that hold the bracket to the base of the TV were too short and stripped the end of the threaded hole.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

A great allrouder

KD-55AG9 20 May 2021 by Dunga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV stood out from all other makes and models on display. Picture and quality is amazing and we are really happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic product

KD-77AG9 19 May 2021 by Figgb (United Kingdom)

Brilliant vibrant colours. Sound quality is amazing Absolutely loved it all round I'll be looking at buying another one 77 inch screen Very easy setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

KD-55AG9 19 May 2021 by Andrei86 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV almost 2 years ago its ditch satisfied by it especially the screen clarity and high fidelity sound. I recommend Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0