59

4.7 based on 59 customer reviews

50
3
3
2
1
Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Exceptional Picture Quality

164 cm (65) 25 July 2022 by GeneralLiabili (United Kingdom)

This is easily the best TV I’ve ever seen. Watching Disney+’s IMAX Enhanced on this screen is at least as good as the cinema.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

149

7

Most Helpful Critical
0

sony a95k

164 cm (65) 16 August 2022 by tansey (United Kingdom)

not had time to find the best settings for the tv so far upscale for sd tv to 4k not so good

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

22

14

59 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent all round experience

164 cm (65) 02 October 2022 by Foober (United Kingdom)

First OLED and doesn’t disappoint, very easy to setup and with out the box great picture , colour and motion. Gaming also great. Lots of settings to get it they way you want , incredible blacks and detail, SDR is good for a 65inch , HD is much better than my last LED set , UHD is stunning ……. One and only negative would be the 95k is a totally flat back panel so if you can pan to hang this on the wall you will need a bracket that allows for some space for cables !!!

129

83

0

Sounds like your their and the viewing is incredib

164 cm (65) 30 September 2022 by Tom sony (United Kingdom)

Very good excellent viewing and excellent sounding

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

78

122

0

Fantastic Picture but everything else is a disappo

139 cm (55") 29 September 2022 by Middlei (United Kingdom)

The picture is by far the best I have ever seen, so if you intend to use this TV as a monitor, getting your TV via another source, such as Sky, then it’s perfect. However, if you, like me buy this TV for more than the picture, you will be disappointed. The TV comes with a camera, which is supposed to scan the room and set itself up for the best picture and sound, as well as other features but the camera doesn’t appear in the options and when reporting this to Sony, their response was just arrogant. After reporting other issues I found, such as the annoying menu beeps that can’t be turned down, the fact that the TV doesn’t offer series link on recordings and not been able to turn down the volume of Google Assistance, every time the response from Sony was very arrogant, to the point take it or leave it. Well I had already purchased it, so leaving it, wasn’t an option. The other big disappointment, is the TV speakers. I was hoping that I wouldn’t need a soundbar but you definitely do and due to the stand, will need to raise the TV to allow a the soundbar to be added, without obscuring the screen.

Performance

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

49

63

0

Picture quality 7

139 cm (55") 28 September 2022 by Gary 1 (United Kingdom)

I bought it a month ago, the picture quality is good the stand is useless had to buy another, also struggling to get my cash back, sony said they would ring me back but haven't.

Performance

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

74

57

0

Sony TV A95

139 cm (55") 27 September 2022 by VK31 (United Kingdom)

I bought it today. It has very good picture and sound quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

49

171

0

Absolutely outstanding TV

139 cm (55") 26 September 2022 by Wily boy (United Kingdom)

I bought my Sony TV Sunday and I am absolutely fantastic Picture quality and sound

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

102

166

0

Premature technology with technical issues

164 cm (65) 26 September 2022 by Salmantaq1 (United Kingdom)

I bought the A95K 65" in the UK about a month back, got it wall mounted through an installer. I noticed very obvious marks on the left part of the screen (my room is well-lit and the spots were very noticeable in the bright light). There was definitely something wrong with the screen panel, which the retailer's technical team confirmed as well. I had the TV exchanged for a new unit through my retailer, they sent a new one and I hired another installer to wall mount it. Just three days into using this particular unit, I switched on the TV in the morning but it didn't turn on, with red light flashing 5 times on the panel (no picture and no audio at all). Did a bit of research and apparently there was some issue with the electric circuit board. Had this unit returned again as well. It goes without saying that when I actually enjoyed the TV for a couple of days, the picture quality was outstanding! Probably the best I have ever seen! I already own a Sony 5.1 surround system, a PS5, Sony wireless headphones etc., so I wanted to buy the Sony TV as well to stick with the ecosystem. But with these technical issues, eventually, I lost confidence on a £3.2k+ TV on which I had also spent £200 additionally just to wall mount and take off. Proabably I was extremely unlucky with the TV units I got (probably the retailer gave me the refurbished units), but I would suggest not buying this TV right now and wait for the technology to mature enough before you go with this.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

40

57

0

The best tv ive ever seen!

139 cm (55") 20 September 2022 by Cabunnda (United Kingdom)

Well got to say that this is the best tv ive ever seen in every aspect! From the picture quality to the build quality its absolutely stunning! Build quality is absolutely stunning and looks suoer nice. Innovative stand is amazing and love that you can swap side. I have put the stand in the back of tv so it looks super cool Lets talk about picture quality. Its just like amazing quality you get from OLED panels but this qdOLED is even better and way brighter! It looks great even if tv by the window. There lots of pre sets as well wich all are great and for specific use. Also this panel has superb color accuracy and its works great for photo editing ( have tried to edit photos on it and it was amazing) For gaming is amazing as well but in order to get full benefits of this tv you need to have lates gen graphics cards or latest xbox/ps5 console that supports hdmi 2.1 but even with hdmi 2.0 it works and looks amazing! Unboxing was great and easy but due to very heavy stand you will need 2 people to set it up. Sound quality is amazing as well. I do have a sound bar but this tv sounds soo good that i dont even connect it and its great experience just with tv speakers Another great feature of this tv is profiles, i have 1 for my self and 1 for my miss soo we both have our apps in the place where we want, very nice all interface and very easy to navigate. Love that remote has led lights inside buttons so its easy to see at night Overall this is the best tv money can buy right now and will be a good addition to a living room Highly recommend!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

56

67

0

Great producut

139 cm (55") 18 September 2022 by SK Leung (United Kingdom)

I bought this product one month ago and found satisfied.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

35

180

0

Cashback very difficult to get still waiting

139 cm (55") 11 September 2022 by Mike D 001 (United Kingdom)

Camra not working waiting firmware update USB recording to external HD very intermittent have given up using Would recommend if these problems were fixed

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

54

52

0

Incredible picture and sound

164 cm (65) 06 September 2022 by DGUK (United Kingdom)

I read a lot of reviews before spending this much on a TV and do not regret it at all. Even 720p sources are handled admirably by the internal processing, especially old black and white films where the contrast far exceeds my previous plasma. My criticisms are, when the stand is in front of the TV, the screen is still slightly inclined backwards and does not sit flush with the wall. Also the Google TV interface lacks customisation and you have to put up with whatever it decides to promote rather than have contents under my own control. I do own the TV after all and am not renting the homepage!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

54

0

New Sony

139 cm (55") 04 September 2022 by Shepip (United Kingdom)

Brilliant - really pleased with it. Picture is amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

21

53

0

Best tv I’ve bought

164 cm (65) 04 September 2022 by Clavain (United Kingdom)

This is a great tv, the picture quality is amazing, blacks are just so black and the colours, wow!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

46

0

Fantastic Sony Television

139 cm (55") 31 August 2022 by Tone2 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this tv for about 2 weeks now and loving more each day the picture is crystal clear and operation of the tv is great now I’ve got used to it The only gripe I’ve got is that the price went down by over £300 after I bought it Not happy about that John Lewis

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

49

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65) 31 August 2022 by Lingham (United Kingdom)

Excellent 4K OLED TV picture sound perfect quality

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

45

0

Absolutely brilliant

139 cm (55") 29 August 2022 by Munchcat1 (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound on my new Sony Bravia is just phenomenal. So glad I bought this. My old Panasonic broke down for the second time and couldn’t be fixed (thankfully) so looked at a Sony because had to use my smaller guest bedroom flat screen Sony for a while, which much be well over 12 years old. Surprised it still worked, but this reliability made me look at Sony again. The picture is superb, blacks are black with no ghosting. So many great qualities which I haven’t had chance to try yet such as webcam, downloading apps. I just love it. Watching a 4K HD film is awesome. This is without doubt a 1000 times better than my old Panasonic! So glad I chose a Sony ♥️

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

38

0

Top Quality Smart TV With Outstanding Visuals

139 cm (55") 29 August 2022 by Cowpuncher (United Kingdom)

The XR-55A95K has some great features which include acoustic surface audio+, this means that sound comes directly from the screen thus greatly enhancing your visual and audio pleasure. This is made possible by actuators delicately vibrating to create sound that moves within the picture so that dialogue and effects can be heard from precisely the right places. The unit also has two sub woofers. Other features are Bravia Core, HDMI 2.1 and Google Tv. The Sony XR-55A95K is well served on the connectivity front with an impressive array of functionality with Bluetooth, Wi-Fi, USB, Ethernet, HDMI. There are 4 HDMI sockets on board and although only two of these are 2.1 48Gbps standard, all four sockets support Variable Refresh Rate and Auto Low-Latency Mode. The two 2.1 standard inputs also cover eARC, 4K @ 120Hz and Auto Tone Mapping. There are two USB inputs, Main and Sub satellite tuner ports and an RF input. The Bluetooth connection is 4.2 and there are also speaker posts so that the TV can be used as a centre channel in a surround sound system for their Sony. A 3.5mm socket is also present for use with composite video or centre speaker output. This Sony smart TV has QD-OLED technology or Quantum Dot, which I’m led to believe is designed to be a composite of the best qualities of both OLED and QLED know-how. Now, I’m no techno geek, but whatever the technology is, the one thing I do know is that it produces an absolutely stunning picture quality across the entire screen, with excellent clarity. The panel is to all intents and purposes, entirely visible screen, due largely to the fact that the bezels, top, left and right are a mere 7mm, with the bottom one just slightly chunkier. It’s on this bezel you’ll find the IR for the remote and a microphone. Viewed side on, the unit at 43mm in width, isn’t perhaps the slimmest I’ve seen, but it’s hardly what you might call cumbersome and looks just right to me. The television comes complete with table stand for those not wishing to take advantage of the Vesa sockets on the rear of the unit which are positioned 300 mm apart and although I don’t intend at this moment to wall mount this one, for those who are, they 6mm machine screws are already in position at the back. The stand can be fixed to the unit in two different positions, with the slate at the front and the stand at the back, or with the stand at the front. It’s good to have the choice and although I’ve fixed the stand to the rear of the telly, fixing it with the stand out front would allow you to have the unit pretty much flush with a wall or whatever. The choice is yours. The stand itself has quite a weight to it and secures the telly comfortably once all fixings are in place with very little movement once in its final position. As I mentioned earlier, the cowlings, or rather panels that come with the telly are designed to clip onto the back of the unit so as to neatly cover the input sockets and connection wires leading from or to them and serve the purpose, once all are in place, to flush off the rear of the television neatly. Also, even if the sockets or inputs are not being used, the panels will help in dust protection for these ports. The Bravia CAM that is included in the pack has a connection port at the top centre of your Sony which, once located properly will snap magnetically into position. I believe Sony’s intentions for the cam go way beyond the video chat functionality that is its present capability and to add such features as Ambient Optimisation Pro. AOP would apparently, be able to adjust picture and sound settings based on your location within the room you are viewing in, although I’m not quite sure if I’d personally be happy about the tv constantly changing my settings. Other possible advances being suggested for the camera are Gesture control, Proximity alert, possibly to prevent children sitting too close to the screen and an auto power saving function. At the moment though it appears web chat is its prime function initially via Google Duo. As I mentioned earlier there are two remote controls which ship with your smart television and although I was initially confused by this, I have been reliably informed by a friend of mine, who is far more techie than I, that this is the norm now. The aluminium fronted, smaller, more chic looking remote control, covers most of the major functions/Apps with hot-keys for Bravia Core streaming service, Netflix, Prime Video, Disney+ and Google assistant/Microphone, and of course the usual volume and channel up/down. The other remote is a more general control with a number pad but it does share some common controls of its way nicer brother. I’ve only used it fleetingly as my preference is for the slimmer more ergonomic remote. There will undoubtedly be many more technically driven reviews of this terrific smart television in magazines and on the net and this review is only my personal interaction and experience with the XR-55A95K so far and to that end, I hope this review has been of some use to you. I found this to be an outstanding piece of equipment from both a visual and sonic perspective and although I’ve a lot of tweaking still to do to achieve my idea of entertainment heaven it’ll be a pleasure doing it with the Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

17

0

Stunning picture quality

139 cm (55") 29 August 2022 by Chris333333 (United Kingdom)

It's hard to describe how good the picture quality on this TV is, it's just absolutely stunning. The detail is incredibly sharp, the blacks are pure black whilst the brightness can be almost blinding. If you buy this TV, you're not going to be disappointed when it comes to picture quality. Setting up this TV was great, when you remove the plastic strapping from the box, most of the box lifts off - far easier than lifting the TV out of the box. The included base can be installed at the front of the TV, so you can push it close to the wall, or on the rear so it's almost invisible. I chose neither option and decided to wall mount. The VESA holes aren't in the center of the TV like on the Samsung it replaced, they're about 1/3 of the way up from the bottom. Luckily the wall mount I've got is quite flexible, but it's still sitting higher on the wall than I would like as a consequence - just something to bear in mind if you already have a wall mount installed. The software setup was seamless using the Google Home app, taking less than 60 seconds. You can also set it up with the remote but it will take longer. It comes with two remotes, there's a normal style that's fine, but the smart remote is brilliant in every way. The TV also auto-detected and set up my Sonos Beam and Xbox Series X by itself, including turning on VRR. The built-in Google assistant is very responsive and had no problem hearing and understanding me over the media being played. The software itself is also fantastic, it's very responsive and has enabled me to get rid of both my fire stick and Chromecast. The sound quality is very good for built-in TV speakers, but can't rival a soundbar. I did try using it without my Sonos beam, but the difference is very noticeable and the Beam was quickly plugged back in. The TV comes with a camera, but I can't even get the TV to detect it, upon reading the fine print it's going to be supported in a future firmware update. One of the only negatives is that out of the four HDMI ports, only two support 120Hz VRR, and one of those is also used for ARC. This means if you've got an ARC soundbar, Xbox Series X and a Playstation 5, you're going to be sacrificing something to plug them all in at the same time. This TV is as close to perfect as I've seen; if the price isn't an issue you won't be disappointed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

Nice TV but ..

164 cm (65) 28 August 2022 by cwedk (United Kingdom)

This is my 3rd Sony TV. Excellent picture and features and all, but buying such an expensive TV i would expect a much nicer remote, instead of that cheap plastic thing. After all it is the single part of the TV that you use all the time. I am puzzled why it comes with 2 remotes, one of them a little nicer than the other. The first Sony TV i had came with a more robust remote and much better design and feel. It is like Sony have prioritized the remote lesser with each generation of TVs.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

6

26

0

XR65A95K

164 cm (65) 28 August 2022 by AUR 60 (United Kingdom)

Stupidly expensive but what a TV! Bright enough to watch in my well lit living room but looks even better in the dark. Very happy with it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

14

0

Beautiful TV

139 cm (55") 28 August 2022 by Andrew1403 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few weeks ago primarily to use with my gaming PC. The settings to get the optimum settings are incredibly fidgety. For streaming Netflix, Disney+ etc. The picture is incredible and the sound is surprisingly unexpectedly good compared to others I've heard. I would highly recommend this. I absolutely love it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Wow! Nearly 5 Stars out the box but....

139 cm (55") 27 August 2022 by HarjSUK (United Kingdom)

Wow, what can I say, it definitely earns the 'Master' title and although not a huge leap in regards to OLED technology, there’s an important key leap for a better overall visual experience, namely the brightness. It's very much on par with LED with specular highlights that now punch through and with the advantage of pure black of OLED, we're onto a new era of visual experience technology. An increase in colour volume can most definitely be seen with surprisingly positive results in older TV shows all without it looking oversaturated, being down to Sony's amazing processing algorithms and decades of experience in TV/Film production and broadcasting; Sony being the only electronics company to be involved on both sides. Of course HDR and Dolby Vision experience has certainly gone up a few levels and after two weeks of daily use, the TV should now be broken in and looks almost spectacular, making me revisit my modern SDR/HDR and older movie collection. In regards to sound, I think it’s a first for Sony in recent models, employing surface acoustics and surprised at the results. Unlike me previous TV, which sounds good too, for dialogue the directness is superb and no longer emanating from below but at ear level, especially if you're like me and don't just follow trends to hang TV's 6 foot high but rather at the "correct" height for the true experience. The inclusion of bass drivers, though not earth shattering, do actually had some depth even to the timbre of dialogue but also be heard even in some movies, making every day listening a better experience. The surround processing/effects are not so pronounced but stereo separation does sound really good. For the ultimate movie pleasure, you'd still be better with a dedicated surround receiver but won't require it as much for general viewing, as I would previously. Getting to the design, in my opinion Sony's design house are masters in what appeals to the senses, who strike a chord and balance for many of the public but with enough edge to make them standout and appeal to the eye, unlike let’s say Bang and Olufsen, which would appeal to less but are of course also masters of design for some. I have been a fan of Sony design ever since my first cassette Walkman, going onto Discman, MD, Aibo and many other what I call art technology in electronics from Sony, having owned many from the brand too This monolith style TV is no exception and is sublime, especially having the stand on the rear, a minimalistic clean design which is my penchant. The stand by the way is very heavy, seems the whole weight of the TV and physics will tell you, it makes sense, as the TV is very very unlikely to topple. As the TV uses Google operating system, it's more fluid than the previous iteration, with a snappy feel moving from options and settings, exactly how it should be. There’s plenty to explore, adjust and tweak also with the usual Google Android play market accessible to add more interaction. Ok, to the not so great. No technology is perfect and neither is this TV. I'm somewhat disappointed in the true accuracy of colour and although it very near it's not. This TV commands a high price and for that I expect around 99% correct coming out the assembly line. Mine has a slight green tint and can easily be seen, especially in green foliage and whites. Now granted, my profession as a photographer will see such details quickly as I'm use to using calibrated monitors from Eizo, but for the cost of a TV which I'd feel is targeted towards true movie connoisseurs too, it should be better. My preference would be to include the measuring tools and license, as I know how colour/light shifts over time; one would expect it, especially to command such a premium. I guess I will now need to buy a license and tool to remove the green tint and to attain the true accuracy. Also one slight niggle with the remote. It's a perfect size, better than my previous premium Sony remote of the XH9505, feels nicely balanced in the hand and eliminates the clutter BUTI don't understand the logic to remove the Forward/Rewind buttons, they are very much used in my use cases on apps such as Youtube and similar; does not make sense. Also, I still had wished they included smart buttons, allowing you to assign either apps or settings to a few buttons; we don't always have the need for Netflix/Prime/Disney. So, overall, it’s obvious I adore this TV, the best I've ever owned and more than the majority of people won’t be disappointed owning it but I do wish Sony allowed all owners experience near perfection in the colour accuracy, though they'll still have the best experience compared to the competition. My personal rating 4.5 stars.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

A95k

139 cm (55") 26 August 2022 by Stevo 60 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a short while ago, and first impressions very clean lines and picture quality. Could do with a few tweaks to get the most of the features promised. The camera still in a dormant stage as waiting for a update to use it no on screen help regards setting this up. And local sony guy didn't have a clue to be fair. But did day there will be a download soon. For for 2600 quid a not off the shelf bargain. And was thinking of getting the LG G2 first. Have I made a mistake. Let's see whats Around the corner.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Brilliant picture and sound

139 cm (55") 26 August 2022 by Ottery Red (United Kingdom)

Had this tv and have to sat best I have ever owned-awesome

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

10

0

Great TV, Great Features

139 cm (55") 19 August 2022 by Davidhe (United Kingdom)

Have always bought Sony TV's as the picture quality and features are great. This new TV doesn't dissapoint.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

3

0

Stunning picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 19 August 2022 by Richiefoz (United Kingdom)

I have had 3 Sony TVs in a row now, This new one is just stunning. The build quality is top notch and the sound / picture is as good as I have ever listened to and seen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

55

0

great features once the sort out the camera ??

164 cm (65) 17 August 2022 by DIVIL666 (United Kingdom)

i bought this 2 weeks ago still finding features & changing things software update for the camera once that is sorted it will be 100%

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

sony a95k

164 cm (65) 16 August 2022 by tansey (United Kingdom)

not had time to find the best settings for the tv so far upscale for sd tv to 4k not so good

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

22

14

0

How all TVs should be, apart from the stand.

139 cm (55") 16 August 2022 by idontknowgoogleit (United Kingdom)

Probably the best oled tv ever, purchased to replace my 55A90J and having it play 4K content is a dream, BraviaCore, 4K Netflix, Disney Plus, Apple TV is amazing. Only one downside is the stand is ugly, so you better stick it on the wall.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

277

0

Sony 65a95k Master Series QD-OLED TV

164 cm (65) 16 August 2022 by Tuckers007 (United Kingdom)

Best TV I've owned. Coming from a 55af9 the step up is worth it. The colours and brightness are amazing

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

149

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 15 August 2022 by Toddster64 (United Kingdom)

This must be the pinnacle of current TV models. Not as bright as I thought it would be, but nothing can touch it in picture quality and built in sound. Expensive, but if can afford it definitely give it a try.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

28

0

THE BEST TV BY MILES!!

164 cm (65) 14 August 2022 by N Dennis (United Kingdom)

Picture is amazing & the sound is great. Can't wait to watch a 4k film.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

15

0

Wow. Stunning.

139 cm (55") 13 August 2022 by Prof Bell (United Kingdom)

Treated myself to an upgrade to QDOLED. The picture is amazing on all formats but when paired with IMAX Enhanced content it is truly magical. Even better were the discounts found by shopping around in total taking £675 off the base price. Couple of things though. Why oh why is a cashback offered. Why don’t you think about the consumers who purchase your products and just take it off the asking price? Also, the ugly top mounted camera. WHAT ON EARTH is all that about? Mine is already gathering dust in a far away cupboard never to be used again. Not necessary. Could have sold a cheaper TV.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

24

0

Excellent first gen QD-Oled

139 cm (55") 12 August 2022 by Pan943 (United Kingdom)

I've had many Flagship TV's different brands... coming from Oled to QD-Oled the picture quality is brighter, colour looks vibrant with deep blacks. For example the movie Sin City (2005) shows the black and bright white high lights and red colour nicely. HDR Dolby Vision has never looked so good. I like how you can chose to 'boot' to the Google home screen if you prefer or normal AV input. Build quality is excellent, the stand is heavy/solid and does not show finger prints only a slight sparkle in the grain. There is a slight lean back of the TV. I assume so it doesn't fall forward so the TV sits strong - best assembled with 2 people. Sound is good for a TV but a soundbar improves on this further. Only negative is in 2022 it should have 4 Hdmi 2.1 ports to connect devices. Only 2 are 2.1 (a soundbar would take one of these being eArc) and a stand in middle gives room for a soundbar and shorter media unit. Gaming features are sufficient for a casual gamer although no game bar. Price is high but if you can afford it and want cinema feel movies without leaving the house then consider Sony A95K! :)

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

17

0

Erm.....wow

164 cm (65) 12 August 2022 by Rhinohampster66 (United Kingdom)

I didn't expect it to be so good,I'm very happy with my purchase.

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

21

0

Just awesome…

164 cm (65) 12 August 2022 by Jules101 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely fantastic product. Picture is superb crisp and smooth with perfect blacks. It even holds up in direct sunlight- plenty bright enough. Upscaling is almost flawless from HD to 4k but the best thing is the sound, just immense and absolutely no need for a sound bar or extra bass speaker. The interface is so easy to use and intuitive way way better than my previous Samsung, which was clunky to use and full of ads. The only criticisms are the weird base which only has lateral supports on the ends, making it a bit unstable (so I need to get a wall mount). The other issue is the Bravia Cam, which Sony tell me won’t work until they do a software release, so that’s a a bit frustrating. Other than those 2 minor things, I’m very very happy with the TV overall.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

13

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65) 10 August 2022 by Alexlunn (United Kingdom)

First time venturing into the oled seen and not disappointed. All this talk of brightness people must watch tv with shades on. The colours and brightness are fantastic and the overall picture quality is amazing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

26

0

Best TV I ever had

139 cm (55") 10 August 2022 by Coach_Joey (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and I am absolutelly happy. I cant find any mistake.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

25

0

WooHoo

164 cm (65) 09 August 2022 by uklee (United Kingdom)

In two words LOVE IT. The best tv we have ever owned. If you have deep pockets its a no brainer to purchase this tv.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

14

31

0

Phenomenal And Beautiful

139 cm (55") 08 August 2022 by Flava69 (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded from Sony XH90 which was a brilliant tv for me. But wanted to experience OLED,so started looking around, then I saw the Sony A95K and straight away I fell in love with the tv, then ordered it. The next day I received my 55 inch A95K, I was like a big kid. Setting it up was very easy, the base for the tv was heavy and you can see why, I like the idea of having 2 different ways to use the base, but for me I used it at back of tv as I wanted a flush looking tv on the unit I’m using, once set up the tv is definitely the heaviest I’ve had to this day, The build quality to the tv is just phenomenal and beautiful, it’s definitely the best looking tv out at this moment in time period!! Let’s get to the picture side of the tv, I cannot believe how beautiful and how awesome the pictures are, they are so colourful, just so pure and rich looking. I also can’t get over how amazing the blacks look when watching tv, it’s absolutely crazy, never seen it like that before. I’m literally blown away at how good it is, I’ve had to make no adjustments yet to the picture, watching old content is amazing too, this tv brings the best out while watching things, Obviously I do own a sound bar, but before I connected it I wanted to use the sounds from tv and straight away it sounded perfect, no issues whatsoever. I love the remote control, definitely better looking this time round, you do get another one in the box but I prefer the premium looking remote. I haven’t used the Bravia Cam yet, but will do soon. I own a PS5 and I noticed straight away how awesome it looks on the tv, I love how both work together, the games look more vibrant and runs flawlessly. So I’m literally in love with this tv and will be for the next few years, as I said before the tv is phenomenal and beautiful.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

19

0

Superb, realistic picture; best built-in sound

139 cm (55") 08 August 2022 by Panama Jack (United Kingdom)

Bought 2 weeks ago to update an old HD OLED with sound bar setup, after the cat destroyed the sound bar. My choice was between another, much cheaper OLED with upmarket sound bar and the Sony A95K. The pre-release reviews of the A95K, and especially the favorable reviews of the Master Series sound were what persuaded me to go for the Sony A95K. I have not been disappointed. Believe it when the reviewers say the A95K’s XR processor produces the absolute best in realistic, clear picture quality and motion; and the programme quality offered via Bravia Core is absolutely brilliant. Last but by no means least is the amazing quality of the in-built sound: whilst the sound cannot compare with Sony’s lineup of Atmos surround sound systems the A95K’s sound is so good that I am more than happy to do without the addition of a new sound bar (so is my wife, who hates visible wiring). I have no regrets at my decision to purchase the A95K, which I feel was worth every penny; and I am confident other prospective customers would feel the same.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

8

0

On another level!

XR55A95KAEP 07 August 2022 by DoctorSimon31 (United Kingdom)

To describe this as being unique at this time of TV development, in my limited experience of a few high quality TV's, I maybe unqualified, but to sit watching 4K UHD HDR content, in both a dark and bright environments, I am blown away with the brightness, clarity, colours and sound. In possession of a 75 inch Sony 4K TV the difference this 55 inch QD-OLED displays is extraordinary, and I find myself reluctant to start up my much larger screen in preference of this new one! The physical setup was tricky, the TV is heavy and I would never recommend doing this alone. The stand is also fairly weighty, so get a friend to help you hold things in place and move the final TV / stand into situ. There are 4 HDMI's, two are at 2.1 48Gbps, and if you have a Sony Sound bar plug it straight into HDMI 3. There are two USB ports, and and ethernet connector, amongst other connections that are available. Still waiting on my PlayStation 5 but from what I've read compatibility is superb, with that all important VRR (variable refresh rate). Then there's the Bravia Cam, it clips slightly awkwardly to the rear at the top of the screen. The future could include gesture controls and some cool new feature to optimise the picture, we'll wait on that, but for now it works great with Google Duo. From the front, the screen actually looks nothing special, apart from the 7mm bezels all the way round and the minimal Sony branding in the bottom left corner, The only lights to be found are the small white remote flash centre bottom and the microphone on light. Very tidy. This is an Android TV, so in went my Google settings and away it quickly went in updating apps and then the software. All very quick and without error. The backlite metallic remote is just the best I've ever experienced: quick response, compatible with my satellite box and the Sony Sound Bar, so it made all my other remotes redundant very quickly. Strangely Sony provide another remote with too many buttons too close together, very much of their old standard, and to be honest I've yet to put batteries in it! I'm using a Sony Sound Bar but I must admit there is power and clarity with the built in speakers: woofers in the back but the screen is actually the main speaker, which at first I thought was a gimmick but it really works well and packs a punch great enough for me to consider the need for the sound bar, if it wasn't for the surround speakers that comes with that and the obvious compatibility advantage. So finally to the picture: I'm not sure how to compare this when I've never seen anything like it. The brightness is extraordinary, lighting up the room, giving you that real sense of cinema. Streaming the best from any of the available services provides another level of experience: no lag on picture, the colours are so bright, especially the reds: I was amazed to witness colours I believe I have never seen before on a TV. The contrast in darker scenes is equalled in it's performance, I simply can't fault the picture, and can describe this picture experience as the best in my unqualified opinion and would highly recommend this if you have the budget.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

6

5

0

Insane colours spectacular tv

139 cm (55") 06 August 2022 by Mouldychimp (United Kingdom)

They say you get what you pay for and this tv has colours and picture image I have never seen before outstanding tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

97

0

Bravia Cam doesn't work, support case opened

139 cm (55") 06 August 2022 by trevorrg22 (United Kingdom)

The bravia cam has never worked since I bought the TV a couple of weeks ago. Other than that the TV is good. Still having issues with Netflix, Sometimes after switching to netflix after being on TV or another app there is no sound.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

21

0

Simply the best

164 cm (65) 06 August 2022 by Jjambo1 (United Kingdom)

Always been a big fan of Sony TV’s but this takes a television to a new viewing experience. Can’t believe how good the picture is compared to my previous A1. It’s that good I’ve been watching films I’ve seen before and it’s like watching a new film. Outstanding picture and sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

A95k

164 cm (65) 05 August 2022 by Echo4 (United Kingdom)

Well what can I say. I've always bought sony products and the A95k is just an awesome TV. Picture is just lovely, sound is realy good I love it.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

22

0

Best TV I have ever owned.

XR55A95KAEP 01 August 2022 by Richie (United Kingdom)

I have had 4 Sony TVs on the trot now and this one is the best by far. The picture is stunning the sound is surprisingly good so you don’t need a sound bar in my opinion. The finish is up the Sonys usual height standards and the new remote is much better. Love it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

9

2

0

Superb TV

164 cm (65) 01 August 2022 by Dmcd1234 (United Kingdom)

Got this two weeks ago. The picture quality is outstanding- but not just with 4K sources. The way the tv upscales streamed sources (from YouTube for example) is incredible. Colour is vibrant but not overdriven and I’ve never seen reds like this. One downside, minor, I cannot get it to output Dolby Atmos across earc. My last ZD9 did it without difficulty. I’m stumped. Overall a near 10/10

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

11

0

The easiest setup ever.

XR55A95KAEP 31 July 2022 by Hannah41 (United Kingdom)

On first receiving the product, I was impressed with the secure way it was packed. The box was fairly heavy and bulky to handle so a nice clear area was found to commence. Being from the North East and a lady of mature age my knowledge of setting up televisions is limited. I recruited my son to help as it would be much easier with two people. However the instructions were very helpful allowing unpacking to be done in the correct order. The instructions were easily followed being clear and precise in its guidance. Pictures allowed fast setting up of the base on the television set. Within a short time the base was attached to the set with the brackets and screws provided. The guide showed safe ways to handle the set and the design of the product is exceptionally high. There was also a template to use if wall fixing is preferred as an alternative. The guides were easy to follow when affixing connecting cables and this job was completed without any problem. Finally to complete this section it required various protective bits and pieces that completed the tidy up section very neatly. I thought this made the build quality exceptional and the value of the product outstanding. Next was to setup the remote controls with batteries and turn on the set. I was astounded because in no time it had guided you through, and had set up of Google . Now the set was working perfectly and I just needed to set up my sound bar. This was achieved easily and was working successfully in no time at all. Finally the sound, picture and everything else is working much better than expected and other functions can be altered as one needs. Compared to my last television it is much easier to use with its first class performance. Although I was worried about setting the whole thing up from scratch, the instructions provided were faultless and exceedingly easy to follow. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending this set to anyone.

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

4

0

Awesome Television – Amazing Picture/Sound Quality

XR55A95KAEP 31 July 2022 by steve65 (United Kingdom)

I was blown away by the picture and sound quality of the A95K, (55 inch), having owned a previous OLED Sony TV, I was unsure how they picture quality could be improved. From the moment I first powered up the TV, I knew I wouldn’t be disappointed, the Sony start up splash screen images were unbelievably sharp and the contrast was simply stunning. When viewing any of the inputs whether 4k or normal HD the richness of the colours and contrast range just outperformed any other TV image I had previously seen, especially 4K content. The setup was straight forward and very simple, the stand provided can be used in two ways, when mounted the stand either projects to front or to rear, dependant on preference, it was assembled in a matter of minutes with just 8 screws. There are all the inputs I could ever wish for and these are neatly concealed with smart plastic covers that match the rear profile of the TV, which gives a slim uniform look to the Television. The system setup was equally straight forward, guided every step of the way by Sony’s prompted menus, the system found my Satellite box and the even provides some basic usage of the Satellite Box by the Sony provided remote control. There are two remotes, normal one with the usual controls and another with great backlit buttons which illuminate when remote is picked up. This remote is slim and nice to use, has dedicated buttons for Netflix, Prime Video, Disney + and Bravia Core. It also as Google Voice button, which is really useful and accurate. The sound quality of the built-in speakers is surprisingly good and powerful enough for most rooms. All in all, I could not fault the A95K and would absolutely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

9

0

The perfect home cinema

XR55A95KAEP 31 July 2022 by Not my lemons (United Kingdom)

The TV The TV comes as as 55" or 65" I personally bought the 55" and fits perfectly with easy within the the TV bracket and living space I have available. However, for a two person set up it was a struggle with weight and efficiency. It would be a much easier job with 3 people to set this up, but we made due with two. Domestic The A95k has a bezzle-less design so there is no wasted space. One of its additional features is ambient mode. This enable you to transform your TV into art work. So for example, if I'm taking a short break to sort something out with my daughter I can simple click source on the remote and select an ambient option. This also helps prevent screen burn. Tv and movie The A95k has a dedicated app pre-installed to the TV and a button on your new smart remote called Bravia core. Now bravia core is a service filled with Sony' roster of films even anything a late as Spiderman no way home, or Uncharted. Now this TV is kitted with IMAX Enhanced sound and video quality which is great because Bravia core offeres pretty much every Sony release IMAX Enhanced, and it does not let you down. Now with general TV watching whether it's Netflix, Now TV or BBC iplayer the remote has a dedicated button which you can remap to have your favourite app then pop up with just a button press. So you'll no longer need to press the home menu and search all the way through your app menu , trust me it's a life saver. Be sure as well that if you're using apps like netflix and Disney plus to turn on their dedicated mode which let's the AI do all of the talking and gives you the best home cinema experience the A95K has to offer. Gaming You have 2 choices within your gaming set up. Doldby vision, which enables you to use 4k@60hz. Or 1080p@120hz. Dolby vision gives you a much more native range of contrast with HDR. However, to get the big bad upgrade (4k@120hz) dolby vision can't be enabled so this is where VRR (Variable refresh rate) kicks in. You will need to toy with your settings to get the most out gaming. But oh boy, playing Halo infinite on 4k 120hz is massive. As well as playing playstations new release Stray. Sound within gaming is also ever so Stella, with Dolby DTS sound, or Dolby Home theatre selection. Again just like with adjusting your video, audio will take some of your time up to get right with gaming. With the PlayStation 5 being more native to the TV there is no troubles and you will be provided the guidance within the TV to set up your audio. With Xbox however you will need to activate Dolby sound settings within your system audio setting and download the Dolby Digital app through the Xbox store which is free. But be sure not to purchase the subscription to enable Dolby sound setting for your headphones, unless of course you have headphones with Dolby access and you want to purchase this subscription. Hdmi Now the TV offers 4 HDMI ports with two of them supporting HDMI 2.1 4K@120hz, now if you're a gamer these ports will need to be you gaming ports. As I had mentioned within the gaming section the feature of 4K@120hz isn't automatic and you will need to have a play with your settings but there is no nuisance with that. Issues When having both PS5 and xbox plugged in it seems to cause a glitch with audio. So when I go to turn off the xbox HDMI3 it disables all audio output from HDMI 4 (PS5 ). My opinion overall The A95K is spectacular, gorgeous, and prestige with every frame and light of colour. It does a grand job of taking home cinema to the next level with IMAX Experience, as it makes you feel part of the action. The gaming intergration with the A95k is absolutly stella gaming has never been as stunning than playing 4K@120hz, i myself game traditionally from my monitor but both my PS5 and series S/X is plugged into my TV. 5 stars is easily justified, even with a picked up flaw which can be fixed. I hope you have found my review helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

10

0

Superb

164 cm (65) 30 July 2022 by Ath49 (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture and sound, clear detail and skin tone perfect no imperfections. Design great for wall or stand mounting and build quality very good as expected for an expensive product. The packages and services preloaded are very good which make the purchase better value and by far the best 65 inch model i evaluated.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

4

0

Fantastic

139 cm (55") 28 July 2022 by FB 1 (United Kingdom)

Excellent I would recommend this to anybody especially my friends

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

180

17

0

Couldn't be happier

164 cm (65) 28 July 2022 by Yusuf8080 (United Kingdom)

View might be skewed as I've had my previous TV for over a decade, a Sharp Aquos LCD 1080p, so this TV is a big upgrade in every way, size, resolution, frame rate, black levels, HDR. Was already using a Chromecast Google TV so having it built-in is very nice. Playstation 5 with VRR, HDR, 120fps, simply amazing. Horizons Forbidden West is silky smooth and looks next gen, Gran Turismo 7 also a great showcase. And if you have Disney+, 4k Imax enhanced movies look fantastic, the colours on 'Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2' look breath taking. Also tested the media player, and usb connectivity and that works great without any hiccups. But man, the 4k / 8k demo's on youtube look amazing, the blacks, highlights, range of colours, can't wait until 4k hdr becomes the norm. Love the remote control, small, ergonomic, intuitive, convenient, glad they made it small and got rid of the channel numbers, oh and the integration with PS5 is much appreciated, browsing the store has never been easier.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

9

0

Awesome colour

164 cm (65) 27 July 2022 by Narku (United Kingdom)

Bought this on release and I wasn't disappointed! It has an incredible picture, I've plugged in my ps5 and the combo is amazing!! Games and TV content is so much more immersive!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

30

0

Not a bright TV

139 cm (55") 27 July 2022 by Stevetynant (United Kingdom)

I was quite disappointed at how dim this TV is - in Vivid mode it is plenty / overly bright but in the other standard settings it is dimmer than the 2017LG I had, quite condiderably so. I read about people sying how great the colours are and everything else that goes with this TV BUT to me it is disappointing soley because of the fact even on maximum brightness it is still a dim picture

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

21

0

Stunning !

139 cm (55") 25 July 2022 by Reddo (United Kingdom)

Only had the tv 3 weeks, but by far the best Sony have produced with regards to picture quality and sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

52

21

0

The best picture ever!

164 cm (65) 25 July 2022 by Rewind303 (United Kingdom)

Simply the most amazing picture on a TV I’ve ever seen. Colours pop, crystal clarity. Movie watchers dream. Google TV is very nippy and usable. PS5 looks better than ever.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

7

0

Exceptional Picture Quality

164 cm (65) 25 July 2022 by GeneralLiabili (United Kingdom)

This is easily the best TV I’ve ever seen. Watching Disney+’s IMAX Enhanced on this screen is at least as good as the cinema.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

149

7