Starting at

MRP

Rs. 209,900

(incl. of all taxes)
716

4.6 based on 716 customer reviews

544
114
32
10
16
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great

KD-55A8 13 March 2021 by Dave4012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been a sony owner for many years. This oled tv is excellant. Good quality picture and sound. Wow highly recommend this tv and Richer Sounds from where I purchased the tv. They give s 6yr warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Decent TV but does not play UHD programmes!

KD-55A8 04 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A nice looking TV. Good picture quality. Clumsy navigation is confusing between "standard" TV and the very over-rated YouView Catch-Up App. There's nothing about this TV that justifies the premium price. I guess the sound quality MIGHT be better than average, but it isn't good enough to use without a separate sound system. The most disappointing thing is that having the 4k picture resolution is squandered, because the TV will not play UHD from BBC iPlayer. Although there isn't much UHD content available yet, it is a joke that this TV cannot play any of it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

716 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Awesome picture. Worth your money.

KD-65A8 11 April 2021 by drji41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent purchase. Fab picture quality out of the box. Surprisingly room filling, great sound quality for a TV. LED TVs don’t hold a candle in front of this OLED. Blacks and contrast are best as promised. Successfully provides a cinematic feel whilst watching movies. In addition, fast android system and excellent voice recognition of commands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant TV

KD-55A8 09 April 2021 by alans10101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second Sony TV I have purchased in the last 18 months, this one being the OLED version. Picture quality is fantastic, although not that much better than the non OLED version. The sound quality, especially bass, is far superior though. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb vision and sound - love it !

KD-65A8 09 April 2021 by G4Ho (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although our previous Sony Bravia is still a good tv we wanted to take advantage of latest technology and to watch UHD and 4K movies from Netfix,Amazon, You Tube etc. After a lot of research, You Tube techie reviews, we plumped for the Sony 65 inch A8 Oled. We are delighted with the superb vision and now linking it to our speaker systems. It also looks an attractive unit. Our sons are jealous as its a big step up from their 2-3 year old sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb 4k Upscaling

KD-55A8 09 April 2021 by Kbone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and it pure brilliance. Android tv is slow but the picture quality is flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 08 April 2021 by Bobbo9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic colours and the sound is also good for the size of the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great T V

KD-55A8 07 April 2021 by Batty Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this just over a month ago takes a bit of getting used to but the picture is the best and the sound is as well I can hear it very clearly and there is no need for a sound bar .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Software update when you get it!

KD-65A8 07 April 2021 by Mickyxyz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On start it has no apple TV in the software and not the best for mirroring iPhones, But with the software update that automatically happened after few days, apple TV was on. Android is still not the best for mirroring iPhones. Otherwise the the Picture is beautiful as expected from an OLED panel. Remote control is not ergonomic to your palm and way too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic TV easy to use, excellent picture and s

KD-55A8 07 April 2021 by Neely wheely (United Kingdom)

I bought this Sony Bravia TV 2 months ago and have been amazed at picture quality and great sound. It gives a truly cinematic sound experience. Great features too and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great oled tv

KD-55A8 06 April 2021 by Andy 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this oled TV six months ago and I have enjoyed it very much, great picture and many features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Loving this TV

KD-55A8 05 April 2021 by nhojsllih (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a real step up for us. We have had an HD LED tv for a number of years and enjoyed it. But, the OLED screen on the Sony A8 is so much more natural and it is an absolute joy to watch. We keep saying to each other that the picture is fantastic ans you really can feel like you are there in the scene. Recently watched ‘Little Voice’ on Apple TV in 4K, this really showcased what the Sony is all about. Great with our Freesat box as an external source too. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

a really excellent t.v.

KD-55A8 02 April 2021 by GRUMPY OWD BRAM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

stunning picture....easy to use....just a great all rounder....even looks good when it aint turned on...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and picture

KD-55A8 01 April 2021 by Romanek11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv 3weeks ago and I’m so happy Easy to operate And remote control is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding picture quality

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by GGZeus (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Truly smart TV, I didn’t need to install an aerial in my new home as this TV makes all that redundant, especially because I have a fibre optic broadband connection, which makes everything work seamlessly. The only downside is that the sound isn’t anything special, so a home theatre system would be a welcome addition in due course.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Vibrant colour

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by Normsie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my 55” Sony OLED TV few weeks ago and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV - a real investment

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by Parners (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive never spent so much on a TV before, but thats my mistake, this is worth every penny, outatanding picture quality and sound, integrated apple tv, prime and netflix, plus plays direct from usb source as well as 7 day catch up... very nice, no regrets, other than should have done it ages ago!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

keep losing picture ;

KD-55A8 29 March 2021 by bell1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had this 2 weeks and not happy with the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

KD-55A8 28 March 2021 by Jpskinner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

You won’t be disappointed. Quality product and sound is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Simply Stunning

KD-65A8 27 March 2021 by Mister Mac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was never a fan of overly processed images hence why I hung onto my plasma TV with its natural picture & motion control. My new Sony A8 has certainly been worth investing in... It is superb! Motion control is excellent and the images wonderfully natural yet detailed. Minor issues concerning motion blur appear occasionally but I put that down to possible source & incorrect settings. This TV has a ton of options. Sound is fantastic too ( though obviously used with AVR for movies). Very speedy navigating apps. Main criticism would be the remote control. No backlight & feels cheap. Not as user friendly as my old Panasonic VT50 remote. Otherwise I'm extremely satisfied with my decision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Excellent Picture Quality but....

KD-55A8 25 March 2021 by RTM78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product only a week ago, it has good sound, picture quality is excellent, build quality is solid. It actually is a conversation piece, unfortunately some vertical lines appeared already which is very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

A8 OLED TV (55")

KD-55A8 24 March 2021 by MyKeyReviews (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had owned a Sony LED for many years and was very pleased with it, but after seeing an OLED TV in person, I felt it was time to make that upgrade. The set-up was fairly straight-forward, though would have appreciated if the enhanced HDMI settings was mentioned in the instruction manual or enabled the ports by default as this is a must to watch/play 4K HDR from your devices. This setting can be found by going to: 'Settings' - 'Watching TV' - 'External Inputs' - 'HDMI Signal Format'. The picture quality is insanely good where there is no light-bleeding due to every pixel being individually lit-up, this also gives you truer blacks, pure whites and a lovely colour range. Playing games on the PS5 with this TV has been a great experience, just make sure 'Game' mode is set to avoid input lag. Overall, brilliant TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

6

0

Excellent Picture

KD-55A8 24 March 2021 by will40 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This replaced a Sony which was about 12yrs old and had been used daily.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great product and software.

KD-55A8 23 March 2021 by HWLHR (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV. Though uses LG screen the rest of the technology makes a big difference. Awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Truly outstanding

KD-65A8 23 March 2021 by HiDef75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having researched other OLED 65” TVs and having owned a 55” for the last 7 years i had no issues when purchasing this one. The picture quality and sound is truly outstanding The ease with the navigation for the set up gives this TV a 5 ⭐️ rating. I have read about screen burn but it seems to happen to every manufacturer and reading/looking into it, it seems it happens only if you are watching news programs with a banner across the bottom for many hrs a day. If you are going to purchase a new TV then this is the one..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great tv

KD-65A8 22 March 2021 by PirateNo1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had so much choice for the budget but I am over joyed with my choice. Great picture great colour and great sound with no surround system. Lots of functions and apps its just perfect for what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

I love it

KD-55A8 22 March 2021 by Somepac20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the TV 2 weeks ago and everything is great; from the picture to the applications available.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

7

0

Sony -A8 55 tv

KD-55A8 22 March 2021 by Flower girl (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago it’s fantastic brilliant picture would recommend it the only thing is the screen keeps going black every now and then

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Well it's sony

KD-55A8 21 March 2021 by Two tango papa (United Kingdom)

I bought it for Christmas and as always with Sony grate product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony TV

KD-55A8 21 March 2021 by Easyda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it 2 weeks and no faults Orr complaints, had a non oled Sony before and now upgraded to oled and notice the difference straight away!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great TV.

KD-65A8 21 March 2021 by Nitroskull (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This a great TV. Looks amazing wall mounted with easy setup and beautiful picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not good

KD-55A8 21 March 2021 by Disney 25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this TV for a week. Picture kept shifting to one side which left a 1.5 Inc bar on side of screen. Couldn't get it to stop. So I've gone back to lg cx 55 Oled. Far better TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great smart TV!

KD-55A8 20 March 2021 by FHM2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great smart TV with exceptional picture quality and reasonable quality sound (the sound is much better than I expected, hence I do not always use my separate sound bar).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Picture - Unreliable Software

KD-55A8 19 March 2021 by Jon W (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV a couple of months ago and have been very happy with it for most of the time. When you get high quality programmes in 4K and UHD the picture is truly stunning, and it's pretty good for everything else. However the software which I assume is mostly the Android TV operating system has been pretty unimpressive. For example streaming to the TV using AirPlay is frequently slow and intermittent, and most times when I try to display the YouTube video from my phone the TV won't play the sound. Other apps also seem to have the same problem with sound e.g. BBC iPlayer where I had to restart the TV to get it to work on more than one occasion. Lastly the connection to our VirginMedia Tivo box frequently requires a restart when powering on or you get sound and visual interference which has not happened on any of our other Sony or LG TVs. I bought the Sony over the LG version with teh same panel because I was told the image processing was better which it may well be but the software certainly doesn't seem to be as good. Lastly the automatic volume adjustment which is meant to assess the acoustics of the room somehow just made it very quiet and difficult to hear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony Bravia A8

KD-55A8 19 March 2021 by kenek (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV from Curry's three weeks ago and boy was I impressed, the picture quality is outstanding, the sound is OK however I then purchased the Sony HT-X8500 with dolby atmos which turns the experience brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A little disappointing

KD-55A8 19 March 2021 by MikePH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality isn't as good as expected regardless of if it's via digital aerial or streaming. I viewed the TV in stores a couple of times before making my decision to purchase. I guess the in-store demo mode got me hooked.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

It's ok, but has some annoyances

KD-55A8 19 March 2021 by C0deape (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 10 year old Panasonic plasma. To be frank, I was expecting more of a leap in picture quality. It IS a better picture, but not massively. This TV has a load of options to adjust picture settings, however this process is very teadious die to having to acknowledge a popup saying "this may increase power consumption" on every single option... The built in apps have a volume issues when using eARC to an external amp (some very quiet, others very loud) switching the audio to "auto 2" helps a lot, but there is still a big difference. You need an external amp and speakers for this TV. As cleaver as acoustic audio may be, it's not great. Built in apps are in different locations, main screen and "sony select", to get to iPlayer it's Sony select, no option to move it to the main screen. Netflix, Amazon prime, Disney all on main screen. Can only record one program at a time, and can't record if using youview! Have to use Sony's Freeview guide for that (which misses off the start / end of shows) and is clunky. Another annoyance is the Google integration... Me: "Ok Google, play Bob Marley on Spotify" TV: "sure... (Loads Spotify) Sorry, I can't do that" My old Panasonic with an old Chromecast did that just fine... All in all, picture is slightly better than a 10 year old plasma, but there are quite a lot of limitations due to software / licencing. Could be a great TV but as it stands, it's OK.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

SONY KD55A8BU

KD-55A8 18 March 2021 by palomaguy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this set a week, easily OLED is the best system available. While in dark scenes LED TVs display a dusty dark screen with little detail, these displays can turn of pixels to have prefect black, and yet full of detail as the other pixels are on. This set makes a perfect job of doing so. An excellent television. The built in sound system is quite amazing too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony excels

KD-55A8 18 March 2021 by Isle of Spice (United Kingdom)

My new Sony TV arrived bright and early on New Year’s Eve morning (thank you John Lewis) - could not ask for a better New Year present. The family love the new TV. It’s my second Sony Bravia. My previous model was still in use after 11 years. This update is amazing with vivid colours - all scenery is so lifelike - sound especially good (30+) when looking at music videos on YouTube. A little pricey so hope it outlast my previous one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic OLED TV!

KD-55A8 18 March 2021 by Harmit69 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always been a fan of Sony TV'S, our new purchase did not disappoint! Excellent picture quality & sound. Very easy to set up & use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic

KD-55A8 16 March 2021 by Simon1234 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A fantastic tv. Good picture and sound and very easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

KD-65A8 16 March 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All my devices are Sony. I am happy to help every one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound and fantastic picture

KD-65A8 16 March 2021 by Gizmo1945 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with tv as always with sony easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55A8 15 March 2021 by crazors44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really good picture, however, you do have to mess around with the setting a little to get the best out of the TV. The downside is android TV does not support BBC iplayer so when using the voice activation it does not work. Luckily Sony has installed BBC iplayer within their own select app. The best thing about the TV is Dolby vision this is when the TV comes to life! Also, it's probably the best sound quality I've ever heard from a standalone TV although I do have it going through an AV receiver most of the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sony Bravia KD55A8 (2020) OLED HDR 4K TV

KD-55A8 15 March 2021 by Billydotwo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have just purchased an amazing Sony Bravia KD55A8 (2020) OLED HDR 4K Ultra HD Smart Android TV. Truly amazing picture quality and great sound, best TV I have ever had. Only let down by the stand, which is actually two stands 100cm apart, so would not fit on my TV unit (which is only 90cm wide, I know I should have checked this before ordering...). So I had to buy another stand, which I purchased from Amazon and it was surprisingly good quality, value and fitted without a problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

KD-55A8 15 March 2021 by LittleBramble (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony from John Lewis the sales rep was excellent in explaining the difference between OLED/QLED which supported my choice in purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Surprisingly good!

KD-55A8 14 March 2021 by Bunnion (United Kingdom)

My old Plasma TV finally died and wanting to replace and upgrade to a finer product I decided Sony was the way to go and an OLED TV being the option for a superior viewing experience. The TV is performing excellently with vivid colours and a black that is truly black. The sound is very good with a subwoofer built in that won't annoy the neighbours. The build quality is very good and up to Sony's usual standards. The only drawback is that the remote control could be better. A man with larger fingers might have a problem with some of the buttons. Overall though it is a 9/10 TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning TV

KD-65A8 14 March 2021 by Fefelaos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and I can say that it was definitely worth the investment. I have been buying Sony audio products for years due to their impeccable features, and decided to go with them to upgrade my TV too. I would highly recommend it to those looking for a combination of stunning pictures and great audio quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

KD-65A8 14 March 2021 by Andy__77 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this tv from John Lewis as fancied upgrading the one we had & so glad we did as it is awesome. The blacks are excellent as is the colours. The sound is great too.Would definitely recommend this to others.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

9

0

Great picture

KD-65A8 13 March 2021 by Gobber (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality which I hope will last great picture and sound little disappointing that the remote control does not have a back light as standard

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Amazing

KD-55A8 13 March 2021 by Awilliams897 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best tv we have had-quality is fabulous picture is very clear

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

6

0

Sony 55" A8 BU oled television

KD-55A8 13 March 2021 by Tommy 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought on 27th Feb. Registered 3rd March with Sony online Phoned for guarantee registered to be emailed or posted. Told to wait 30 days. Hence 4 stars. TV is all it is claimed to be by Which and Tech Radar. Picture and sound using Standard setting / soundbar amazing. Sony have made a few changes to this 2020 A8. A superb tv for general family use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great

KD-55A8 13 March 2021 by Dave4012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been a sony owner for many years. This oled tv is excellant. Good quality picture and sound. Wow highly recommend this tv and Richer Sounds from where I purchased the tv. They give s 6yr warranty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

A8 Bravia

KD-55A8 12 March 2021 by Mizzogg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am really happy with the product. 4k programs are stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing! Great quality! No added extras needed!

KD-55A8 11 March 2021 by SeagullJo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this recently and can’t fault it! No need for a sound bar... it’s just no necessary! Great sound from the screen! Great picture! So easy to setup. Plenty of additional ports hdmi various, usb various.., Just loving it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My first Smart TV

KD-65A8 11 March 2021 by Barry882315 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first TV and took a while setting up all the permissions. I ended up after a few weeks with the sound out of sync with the picture. Nothing a factory reset did not fix. My only current slight issues is occasional loss of sound on Kodi. This is easily fixed with a restart. I was so pleased with picture of the 55inch I brought a 65inch a few months later for the bedroom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing TV!!!

KD-55A8 11 March 2021 by WEDGY (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What a picture-Amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic television

KD-55A8 10 March 2021 by Peter1320 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased it in favour of other brand's because of the natural colours and blacks it reproduced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality of TV is exceptional

KD-55A8 10 March 2021 by dougy a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Living with this TV for a couple of weeks and very happy with the purchase. Quality of TV with the correct input is exceptional. Easy to set up and automatically navigates between inputs which my previous TV did not. We have a sound system, but the TV sound is very good on its own and provides more of an immersive experience than the last TV. Glad we went for the catch-up TV option that the Sony offers above the similar LG TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture and sound

KD-55A8 09 March 2021 by ecnobar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this Sony TV for the bedroom, well pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Amazing picture quality better than average sound.

KD-55A8 09 March 2021 by Kipperthedog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this TV to replace our 12 year old 40inch Sony Bravia which still works fine. We couldn't believe the jump in picture quality, it is absolutely stunning. Watching nature programs in HD is a completely new adventure. Also we are able to use the smart features which our old set didn't have, it's very convenient to pop on YouTube for instance to review a product or cast a device easily to the screen. To sum up. Very pleased with the purchase so glad we went for Oled technology. My only regret is I should have maybe gone for a larger one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant TV

KD-55A8 08 March 2021 by Sabbi1234 (United Kingdom)

So happy with picture and sound. Easy to set up. Looks good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture

KD-65A8 08 March 2021 by Bats utd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing picture straight out of box and a quality product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Smooth

KD-55A8 08 March 2021 by Amine1uk (United Kingdom)

Not the brightest TV in the block but it packs a punch when it comes to picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

The best among equal

KD-55A8 08 March 2021 by Waledon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's either LG or Samsung for me until I tried this TV . From screen resolution to the sound, it has bit my imagination. I would recommend this to everyone who want to experience the quality beyond imagination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Exceptional!

KD-65A8 06 March 2021 by Rast11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a week ago and it’s a game changer! Picture is vivid, and so smooth. We’ve found the functionality easy to use, and the apps all available and easy to sign in. The sound on its own is great but we already had a Bose sound bar and that is superior sound quality. All round amazing TV, it is an investment and one that we are very pleased with, a week in!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Television doesn't get better than this!

KD-55A8 05 March 2021 by Pzas (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV as I'd heard many good things regarding its picture and sound quality and must say I'm beyond thrilled with it! The detail, colour and crispness of its picture is astounding and the sound which it produces really fills the room. I've done some gaming on it as well which it more than handles so whether your a film aficionado or a big gamer this tv will do it all!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and colour

KD-55A8 05 March 2021 by Chee Kok (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony a8 for a few weeks and I am happy for the picture and colour. Unfortunately the audio is a let down for the price of the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good Quality, sounds good

KD-55A8 03 March 2021 by Rajpat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am happy with this product ,built quality good ,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0