Starting at

MRP

Rs. 249,900

(incl. of all taxes)
1119

4.4 based on 1,119 customer reviews

765
193
66
42
53
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great Picture, Superb Colour

KD-55AG8 30 August 2020 by Kenny Bear (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from a Sony 48 HD, and fancied getting a bigger screen , and UHD OLED, as I have the Sky Q box , and was wanting a tv to compliment my Sky Q.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Amazing picture, but has some limitations

KD-55AG8 08 January 2020 by jimps1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I looked at Samsung, LG and went for the Sony Bravia OLED as the picture is amazing. I did ask in store whether it can pause, rewind etc and was informed yes by simply adding a USB stick or Hard Drive. I added a USB stick, formatted it correctly, but when any of the record, pause functions are pressed it says "can't use this function in YouView mode". It now turns out these Sony Bravia TV's with YouView can't pause, rewind etc. This is an important function found even on the cheapest TV's! I really hope Sony push an update to fix this soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

1,100 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Fab TV

KD-55AG8 22 July 2021 by Lphilp01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Always had Sony TV best colours best clarity of picture and now they do smart TVs wgat more could you want

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unreal TV. I thought will be too expensive but no.

KD-65AG8 15 July 2021 by Liviu Petre (United Kingdom)

I thought it’s gonna be worse decision to buy cuz it’s too expensive but no this thing it’s too unreal To be able to even describe. Colour crystals , standard sound , style , everything it’s unbelievable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very slow to change channels

KD-55AG8 09 July 2021 by Robbro1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it less then 2 you and its playing up. Not recommended.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Brilliant picture.

KD-55AG8 04 July 2021 by Proverbs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This our second television and it is very good.we like Sony products.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV....but

KD-55AG8 03 July 2021 by govanmac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the TV, great picture etc. Annoying thing about it though, you switch it off, then a little while later it comes back on itself. I have gone to bed when it has done it, making me think there is someone in the house. I can't seem to find a way of stopping this. A google search reveals I am not alone, lots of people have the same issue with Sony Bravia.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Difficult to navigate

KD-65AG8 19 June 2021 by Lambie1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for about a month now and very disappointed. It is very difficult to navigate and the quality is just not what it's talked up to be. I don't normally spend this much on a TV and I never will again.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Shocking

KD-55AG8 14 June 2021 by Racalro (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Since update tv will randomly switch off. £1200 down the drain

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

waste of money

KD-65AG8 09 June 2021 by Lambie (United Kingdom)

I researched for weeks and only bought this because I wanted a sheet of glass for a screen instead of a box and then it still stands well away from the wall.. I bought an OLED over the other option available and provided by my preferred supplier who I have had many TV's off for many years and who have never failed to make me happy. The supposed visual display is no better than my previous TV. I do like the fact sound comes out of the screen where the action is happening but for 3 x the cost of an equivalent HHD TV I feel I have been ripped off.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lots of dead pixels

KD-55AG8 29 May 2021 by passuth (United Kingdom)

Device arrived with lots of dead pixels on the screen. Bought from AO.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good

KD-55AG8 20 May 2021 by Johnny will (United Kingdom)

I’m ok with the tv but can’t get the apple app so would like advice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

KD-55AG8 10 May 2021 by ReviewPoster533 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My prime requirement out of this product was picture quality, with sound quality very much secondary and looks behind that. Apps, speed of response and wifi ability didn't come in to it - no wifi because an ethernet connection will always beat it This A8 (2019 model) delivers where it matters. It took some tweaking and playing with the picture settings to get it to where I was 'very happy', and once all this lockdown is fully over I'll get it professionally calibrated. But once you get it close it delivers on PQ in spades. It really is that good. There may be an element of running in (like some audio systems where the electronics take a bit of time to fully settle) but it's worth being patient and tweaking the settings for a while until it's good. Once it's right HD is superb, from the BBC, Sky and some of the higher numbered HD channels on the Sky Q box. Sky Sports in UHD looks fabulous esp F1 coverage. The BT TV box UHD offering doesn't quite meet that so be wary of the source; trying to improve on a poor initial signal won't cut it. BT pls try harder. UHD via the built-in BBC iPlayer (assuming a fast enough connection) is absolutely fantastic. There's a lot of UHD content on there and this tv does it justice. Sound quality is very good through the built-in speakers behind the screen, and the optical out if fed into a decent audio system is superb, provided that the source audio is good enough. Old reruns of ToTP on BBC4 won't do much, well-produced audio on films and music shows will bring the pictures to life. Summary? This is a superb tv. I picked this up at a good price when it was dropping due to the 2020 model launch. but it's not an issue unless you're the sort who prefers to wait forever in case something better & cheaper comes along. It will, it always will, but you'll always be waiting for it...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Had just over a year hard ware issues

KD-55AG8 07 May 2021 by Kenny 68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is going to happen every year was told tv had to be replaced got told only have one more time to replace then that’s it also with replacement tv guarantee does not renew only from original purchase this is the first time I have bought a Sony tv and last

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Fantastic oled tv

KD-55AG8 28 April 2021 by Stevemidd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have my oled tv had this one month love the picture has has the best picture I have seen on an oled Just wish it had Apple TV app on this model

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Crap

KD-55AG8 26 April 2021 by col28 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

10 months and the TV goes faulty.. Replacement sent lasted 2 days before that also went faulty. Will never buy another Sony product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great tv

KD-55AG8 20 April 2021 by Stevemasson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Can't really fault this television pictures great looks good, great with all the apps and services. If I was to moan it would be about the sound but my hearing isn't great so it's probably just me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely picture

KD-55AG8 20 April 2021 by David54653654 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture on this TV is fantastic. The depth of colours and the deep blacks are very immersive and scenes really pop. We bought this over other TVs with the same panel because it has Android TV. It is nice to have the selection of apps and confidence that apps will continue to be developed. It's a good system which gives good customisation options. There have been a few issues with slow performance and the TV restarting, which is annoying, and the system for switching inputs is not particularly polished. We put up with this because the picture is so good. The edges are a bit thin which makes moving it on an arm a bit concerning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Quality & Usability

KD-65AG8 04 April 2021 by AlexCurrys21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing quality, looks fantastic and extremely simple to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing for the price

KD-65AG8 02 April 2021 by Dave419 (United Kingdom)

Bought this after previously having a Sony TV and it didn't disappoint. Vibrant colours and superb blacks for the price range. Got it at a steal for £1499

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good, bit still a few tech OS issues

KD-65AG8 02 April 2021 by Steve_4 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture, not tested sound as connected to hi-fi. Generally easy to use remote control and menu functions. Google Play doesn't play my films in my library, so I have to uninstall the app updates. Annoying, the updates are reinstalled every night so I have to repeat this process. Unable to download Sony Select channel list, which allows it tobe edited on PC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and sound

KD-55AG8 01 April 2021 by Unknown at present 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Problem with motherboard but you replaced within 1 week. Excellent response. Service is first class.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A lot of money for not a lot

KD-55AG8 26 March 2021 by Golfy k119 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this oled tv paid a bit more than Sony’s rivals because it was a Sony quality brand, however I would not purchase again program info can be hit or miss and remote control is slow to react WiFi pleases itself when it connects and disconnects I bought a none oled Sony smart tv at the same time as this one for my other room and that one is worse forever freezing and hard to watch when on WiFi , overall disappointing

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

KD-65AG8 23 March 2021 by Kev1970 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago and i must say it has a fantastic picture and is easy to navigate around the different features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRILLIANT

KD-55AG8 20 March 2021 by CROSS THE RED (United Kingdom)

exceptional picture quality great colours and details a different class in TVs the picture is so natural and crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top TV.....but

KD-55AG8 18 March 2021 by Obbidiah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had the AG9 TV just over one week. Only one gripe. You can't record TV if YouView is active. If you turn YouView off you can record TV but you lose iPlayer, itv hub, and more4. You still have the 5 hub but that's not enough. Apart from that quirk the TV is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

KD-65AG8 14 March 2021 by KJSS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent TV, so good I have bought the 55’’ version as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very expensive monitor !!!

KD-55AG8 14 March 2021 by Annoyed Purchaser Ireland (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv in early 2020 and it has been a disappointment . I am currently in contact with Sony regarding the following The EPG does not work properly on Astra 28.2 - meaning that if you buy this tv in Ireland that you cannot get a proper 7 day epg on freesat. Saorview epg does work as does ASTRA 13.2 - but not Astra 28.2 The system fails to record programs - this is an intermittent problem that I am unable to track down The unit occasionally loses the entire tv stations Contact with SONY to deal with the issues has been frustrating and SONY are totally ineffective in dealing with the problems

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture

KD-55AG8 13 March 2021 by Wan27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a present. Very happy great picture great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Constant issues

KD-65AG8 12 March 2021 by Lot87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this on recommendation of Sony rep in store currys. Went initially in for LG TV but was swayed because of deal. To be honest its the first android OS TV I have bought, but has caused me no end of issues with every update. Input switching by itself and does not communicate well with my LG soundbar. Info banner appears across to of TV every now and then which makes for distracted viewing. And to really top it off unrelated to same product but same manufacturer, my entertainment system in my car has decided not to function properly either. From growing up in 80's 90's and early 200's Sony has really just have up on quality and longevity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Unreliable

KD-55AG8 12 March 2021 by Graeme123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After five months the screen failed and the set had to be replaced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product.

KD-55AG8 10 March 2021 by Good egg (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV four weeks ago paid more than I would normally but please l have. The picture is very clear and crisp and the sound is amazing l do have a Sony sound base but no need to use it as it is an excellent product. Very easy to set up would recommend to anyone Barrie

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazeballs

KD-55AG8 10 March 2021 by TomEd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for about 4 weeks now and still cannot believe the depth of colour and vibrancy of this screen. Richard Attenborough would be proud to see life in colour on this. Its Epic. The sound is really strong too, despite not having the external system set up yet. May not actually need it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, but...

KD-55AG8 09 March 2021 by Flamegrillit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Seriously impressed with the picture and the on board speaker system is also very impressive for TV audio. A major disappointment is that Freesat is not supported, in areas that rely on repeaters with limited programme material for free view, it is frustrating that the interface for the satellite connection is so poor. Hopefully a future software update will add Freesat to this TV and take it up a touch in the rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great smart tv

KD-65AG8 08 March 2021 by Bally7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv expecting it to be good but it’s better then good, great value

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Tv

KD-55AG8 27 February 2021 by Big CG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the 4K tv oled KD55AG fir a year now and it’s Brocken down so it’s very poor quality an waiting fir a new one to get to me for over a month why has Sony not fixed this problem an left the customer with out a tv this is one of Sony so call new tv an it only lasted one year so very upset that the TV has broken down I’ve had Sony tv for years but no problem till I buy 55 4K oled KD55AG.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

All I ever wanted !

KD-55AG8 24 February 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After years of having Samsung TVs finally have a Sony model and very happy with my purchase for design and performance.. only improvements I’d make would be better handset and tv apps run quicker

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing!

KD-65AG8 23 February 2021 by Peanut123xxx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We’ve had our TV for 2 weeks now and we are amazed at the picture and sound quality! It’s like being at the cinema everyday! Love it so much going to upgrade the rest of the TVs throughout the house!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

KD-55AG8 - Not as Smart as it could be!

KD-55AG8 19 February 2021 by Pip_B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the whole, it is a good tv, excellent picture quality and some good features. However, it has a lot of firmware glitches and some annoying quirks. I have had a lot of trouble with i) continually disconnecting from the Ethernet - as yet, unresolved by Sony and so having to reboot router and power down daily; over the past few months I have performed 2x factory resets, 2x firmware updates, cleared out caches, updated the Sony Core Service etc.... Whilst all of this is going on, you cannot use any apps on your 'Smart' tv. iPlayer has also failed to run on numerous occasions without some kind of fix being carried out. The annoying quirks are as follows: the tv comes with built-in YouView, except you cannot record using YouView - you have to disable it to record to a separately purchased external hard drive. Also you cannot access standard apps (All4 for example) without disabling YouView and similarly cannot access some apps unless it is enabled. The support - although fairly prompt - has largely been by email ad usually involves the customer doing all of the legwork, searching various menus, contacting your internet provider for obscure information, downloading/uploading firmware etc. I have paid top-dollar from a top brand name, and so disappointed. Clearly there are significant firmware issues, but Sony will not own up to it, continually throwing the blame at internet issues. I have full-fibre and a download rate in excess of 100Mbps. I dare say these issues are not exclusive to this model...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Features galore

KD-55AG8 18 February 2021 by STET241 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this tv for a week now, excellent features and still finding more. Great picture even on the non HD channels.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall good TV but very slow and old interface

KD-55AG8 15 February 2021 by john246 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good TV with good picture quality, however, it has a very slow interface that has not been updated and will not be updated in the future. It has very good sound! The processor of the tv is not good because in some dark scenes the picture is blurry compared to other similar TVs. I am not fascinated by the upscaling to 4k option it could be better. It does not have apple airplay and apple tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Best Buy

KD-55AG8 14 February 2021 by PTR21 (United Kingdom)

Happy that I choose this TV, great quality for both picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

KD-55AG8 12 February 2021 by Jereh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a year ago and still enjoying the features and updates

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb picture, many features but disappointing

KD-55AG8 11 February 2021 by johnjohn007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb picture, many features but disappointing in slow response time and crashes. Bought at John Lewis and called for support during warranty and was told to reset it and if that didn't help to call Sony. Reset it a number of times and I still have issues. From startup Sony installs YouView for which I see no advantage. It works far better when only using Freeview (note that the recording function does not work with YouView) and when you try to use catchup apps in Freeview it forces you to install YouView. Very very irritating. To resolve it I had to side-load another app to allow catchup apps using Freeview. A very expensive TV with great picture and features but let down by slow performance and continually having to reset the TV and start over. Plus being forced to use YouView for certain functions is is dysfunctional. During my ownership I installed 2 software updates as recommended by Sony. The first warned that performance would be slower until the TV had been run for a while with the new firmware. It did run slower and never speeded up and on the 2nd firmware update it ran even slower and has not got back to the original performance. John Lewis said the TV being reset did go back to the original firmware but that turned out not to be true as resetting and reconfiguring everything only reinstalled the latest firmware. To be picky, but my previous Sony TV had a much better organised remote control and the new one is less intuitive. Also, the remote has to be aimed directly at the sensor on the bottom of the TV which is also a bit irritating. All in all I like the TV and features but it is let down by the problems listed above. The big question is whether or not I would purchase this very expensive TV (over £1000) TV knowing in advance the above problems. The answer is no. Also I am disappointed by John Lewis support which is why I bought the TV from them in the first place. And finally I am deeply offended by this survey which will not allow it to be sent because I am blocking trackers on my computer (69 trackers that will be notified of this survey). I had to turn the blocker off to submit it. All this marketing tracking is offensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Outstanding t.v

KD-55AG8 07 February 2021 by Bonsh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this about 2 weeks and it’s quality is absolutely brilliant, if your thinking of buying a t.v this product is one the you need .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Usual Sony brilliance

KD-65AG8 05 February 2021 by Speedbird850 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a 55" Sony bravia 4k tv and that was great, I decided to treat myself to a 65" and wanted to upgrade to oled. There are many other brands producing high quality screens but I'm a Sony pervert so there was only 1 way for me to go. The build quality is superb and the metal stand has a solid premium feel. The setup is easy and i had it all connected and running in 20 minutes. The picture quality is fantastic and i watched a few 4k oled demos on YouTube that really showed the screen capabilities. I had a sound bar with the old tv and having tested it with new i decided it was no longer needed (possible atmos soundbar in future) Theres 100s of features options and settings and it took a while to have it how i wanted. As a keen football fan this thing is incredible on UHD channels. I'm always satisfied with sony products and i have a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing picture quality, fast and responsive.

KD-55AG8 02 February 2021 by Dazdisco (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works with all the android software i have tried without problems. TV is responsive and the picture and sound quality is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Excellent TV first class picture

KD-55AG8 25 January 2021 by buckle52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this about just before Christmas and it has proved really good with excellent picture and sound, it works well with my Bose sound system and was fairly easy to set up and use. Excellent oroduct

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great quality and easy to use features

KD-55AG8 25 January 2021 by Peestrum Plummet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great quality product with easy to use features. Good delivery and communications/updates also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, internet dropping lets it down

KD-65AG8 18 January 2021 by Loxter (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, it the box it’s a stylish tv very thin, set up and turned on, was immediately blown away with the clarity of picture. Set up the smart side with Netflix and Amazon accounts all fine, then two weeks after it started saying it’s lost the internet, which is no problem on normal channels, but when using Netflix it would freeze, but all other devices getting internet so a software problem I would think, this happened for few days running , trying everything recommended on the forums, as this is a common problem it seems, but touchvwood it seems to have settled down again this last week!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Good features and quality

KD-55AG8 17 January 2021 by Mart78donthaveone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased and very pleased with the picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG8 17 January 2021 by Mattysmum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a 49” Sony Bravia which we’d been very happy with. The Oled version has not disappointed so far with good picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Clarity

KD-55AG8 17 January 2021 by Billo05 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow what a TV so many features couldn't ask for more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Stunning Looking TV

KD-55AG8 16 January 2021 by NPS1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought less than one year ago I am having a Panel Refresh screen coming up every time I switch off. I have asked the TV to refresh it closes down then has 8 flashing RED lights come on at the bottom of the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Consistent hardware issue exchanged unit is refurb

KD-55AG8 14 January 2021 by MK227 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this tv in April 2020 on my second tv already Sony support each time send me a long winded email to state the MAC address and other non Important thing I.e my IP address when this is clearly a way to blame anything they can on a customer, asking for a manager is a waste of time I love Sony products but please open a call centre in UK, As I’ve had to appoint a service centre to order the exchange set which is refurbished I phone Sony again and there response the same each time! “Within specification” The photo evidence of the Netflix loading symbol clearly shows this tv isn’t within specification. Other than my gripes with no customer care and the ongoing panel and android tv issues, This tv was great while it lasted which in my experience isn’t long.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Beautiful Picture BUT...

KD-55AG8 10 January 2021 by 7Rob (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the best picture quality I’ve ever seen; however after less than a few hundred hours of use the panel failed leaving us with a blank screen. I’m now waiting for a replacement TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great all round

KD-55AG8 10 January 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought a year ago, and I am happy with all features and quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would not work

KD-55AG8 09 January 2021 by Paulclea (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

New tv would not turn on just led flashing red Sony customer service a waste of time sent the tv back

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

rubbish

KD-55AG8 07 January 2021 by disgruntled123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have been awaiting for a replacement for this broken t.v. for in excess of 3 weeks. So many promises from sony none have been kept.. Very poor aftersales by SONY.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Faulty tv

KD-65AG8 03 January 2021 by Hammond670 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately we seem to have received a faulty tv and after 6 months are still stuck with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Beautiful Clarity

KD-55AG8 02 January 2021 by Idest (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great to see such a clear picture in HD, especially the nature programmes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Amazing picture and sound, don’t like Android OS.

KD-65AG8 02 January 2021 by James_Branson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality is absolutely fantastic and I’m really impressed with the sound. The acoustic panel works really well. I’m not a fan of the Android OS and I’m not sure why Sony won’t update a 2019 TV for Airplay 2/Apple TV native apps, which is a shame. I’ve decided to get an Apple TV 4K and use that instead. This guarantees Dolby Vision too! The HDMI-CEC is also notoriously bad too (google it) so I can’t just the Apple TV remote for all functions. Hopefully this will be addressed in a firmware update but CEC is a bit of a mess of a standard! Overall I am absolutely delighted with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

2

0

Great tv except some minor issues

KD-65AG8 31 December 2020 by AnilBudda (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all I was a good buy. Picture is stunning and sound is amazing. I have WiFi issues everytime I turn on tv it initially say no wifi network available And when I check connection it says connected. I have done software update but no luck. When I do switch channels in digital tv there is a noticeable time lag. Which wasn't there in my previous Sony tv. Apple airplay not supported which is very poor. Most of YouTube videos come in small screen, I know this is problem with video resolution but if tv can enhance and show video in full screen that would be good add on. Other than 2 issues my tv was great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great picture quality

KD-55AG8 28 December 2020 by Daddavis (United Kingdom)

I have had this a year now. It’s still very good. One thing that frustrates me is it continually wants to refresh but never achieves it. So every time I switch it off it repeats the same process to refresh but does not complete it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Not pleased

KD-65AG8 28 December 2020 by N3THO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this TV 6 month ago and now has suddenly it has stopped working with a red LED light flashing on it 5 times. I brought this tv as I was told it was one of the best in its range and being Sony would have no problems with it. I don't expect to buy a product of this cost and not last more than 6 months.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Dissappointing that viewing restricted by Sony

KD-65AG8 28 December 2020 by another idiot (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this because I have no aerial. Sony prevent me accessing All4 and Freeview. I tried contacting Channel 4 by the TV's internet connection. "Access Denied". It is not denied by my computer. A technically excellent TV spoiled by Sony's petty restrictions. Had to buy a £50 fire stick from Amazon. Expensive TV that relies on a gismo.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Guarantee procedure

KD-65AG8 26 December 2020 by Disapointed Dave (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 10 months ago and screen now faulty and still not changed or repaired

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Banging

KD-65AG8 25 December 2020 by Redeyes (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from Sony49 inch LED to this Stunning OLED 65 inch beast! Amazing picture stunning 4K through SkyQ ultra HD. PlayStation 5 looks absolutely immense! Banging TV . Loving it!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best ever

KD-65AG8 24 December 2020 by Emailman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this just over a year and it is absolutely fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What’s not to like

KD-55AG8 24 December 2020 by Boy Blue (United Kingdom)

Second one of these I have had. This one seems to have even better sound and picture.quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

STV player and Apple products

KD-55AG8 23 December 2020 by Fifer2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unfortunately living I. Scotland the ITV regional channel is STV. The STV player is not in the Apps Sony Select. It loads into you view which is down s level. It would be better if it was in the top level beside the BBC iPlayer. Also the android operating system is not as user friendly (requires casting) as the previous generation of Sony TVs when it comes to communicating directly with Apple products.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1