Starting at

MRP

Rs. 249,900

(incl. of all taxes)
58

4.6 based on 58 customer reviews

46
5
3
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

so far so good!

164 cm (65) 06 October 2022 by Tom37 (United Kingdom)

Had the TV installed for about three days and we love it already, the picture and sound are fantastic! I didn't know what i was missing until now.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great but not as good as last year A80J

195 cm (77) 18 August 2022 by adhigadu (United Kingdom)

Its a good tv but i was expecting it to be better than the A80J but it has sliglt less base in audio, color calibration out of box is better on A80J. Build quality is also sub par in comparison to A80J. Other than that its still a strong competitor to C2

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

61 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great features, many extra facilities.

139 cm (55") 06 October 2022 by Poge (United Kingdom)

Wonderful TV many features. Beautiful picture and excellent sound.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

so far so good!

164 cm (65) 06 October 2022 by Tom37 (United Kingdom)

Had the TV installed for about three days and we love it already, the picture and sound are fantastic! I didn't know what i was missing until now.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound great picture

164 cm (65") 06 October 2022 by Pem7 (United Kingdom)

Very pleased with the tv, I have a Sony soundbar which I don't think I will use on the TV,the sound from the speakers which are in the screen are amazing

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SONY is the best product to by. this TV is one of

164 cm (65") 04 October 2022 by PAhi (United Kingdom)

the best of this TV is the features, sound, picture quality and built.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

10

0

Best TV I have seen in my house.

139 cm (55) 02 October 2022 by Erellevant (United Kingdom)

Detail and resolution are tremendous also the adaptive backlighting is effective even when I have direct sunlight on the screen.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

13

0

Great features and support from Sony

139 cm (55) 02 October 2022 by 3017greg (United Kingdom)

I’ve bought products from Sony in the past and always been impressed but this is by far the best tv I’ve had The colours and picture is superb and have Netflix and sky in uhd so get the best results

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

17

0

Best tv I have ever owned

164 cm (65") 29 September 2022 by Jojo1973 (United Kingdom)

Amazing picture, sound just absolutely love it, looks great too

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

31

25

0

Fantastic TV

139 cm (55") 28 September 2022 by Kingdong (United Kingdom)

Better than I could have imagined, picture and sound quality is brilliant

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

55

0

Good TV

139 cm (55") 25 September 2022 by kanev_20 (United Kingdom)

Very good TV but with a very short power lead. I have contacted SONY for a longer power lead but I was told that the lead can not be shorter or longer than the original power cord. A part from that is OK

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

28

32

0

Great TV, stand issues and sound is mixed

139 cm (55) 24 September 2022 by Sampo9 (United Kingdom)

It’s a good picture but the ‘screen speaker’ is not as good as the salesman made out it would be. Also the legs on tv are very wide making it difficult to fut in a recess at an angle

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

20

126

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 23 September 2022 by Terry121 (United Kingdom)

Bought a week ago. Exceptionally good picture with excellent sound clarity. A bit light on bass but in use with a surround system and overall an excellent buy.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

20

18

0

Brilliant Television

164 cm (65") 23 September 2022 by GaryKillington (United Kingdom)

Great picture, great sound and top OS/interface, highly recommended

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

20

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 23 September 2022 by Al 17 (United Kingdom)

Bought this three weeks ago - still to navigate and explore it

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

14

19

0

waste of money

139 cm (55) 22 September 2022  (United Kingdom)

I bought this like 2 weeks ago and I feel that my money is wasted because of the following things screen brightness is too low during day time even though the max brightness(along with vivid) is set. other is the sound many times the tweeters sound is too much and its hurting the ears with the standard sound setting and it gets worst if i change to like surround sound or any other options and the other problem which i see is its performs slow some times another major problem is like many apps dont work on this tv (discovery+, paramount+, etc..)

Performance

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

6

7

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 20 September 2022 by Bobby dazzle (United Kingdom)

Great tv we’ll impressed with how it looks and sounds

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

12

0

All good

195 cm (77") 18 September 2022 by Windlestone (United Kingdom)

I bougjt this a month ago and love it would definetly recommend

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

16

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 17 September 2022 by Robertwidzew (United Kingdom)

Im Very happy. Love this tv. Thank you SONY.!!!!!!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

11

0

Good and clear picture

139 cm (55) 17 September 2022 by Hodcur (United Kingdom)

We bought this TV as we wanted a larger screen to see and be able to read “what’s on”

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

my tv oled

139 cm (55") 16 September 2022 by rayG76 (United Kingdom)

excellent performance all round would recommend this product

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

6

0

Sony 55” A80K

139 cm (55) 08 September 2022 by IanForsh (United Kingdom)

Bought the TV a couple of weeks ago, setup was easy and the Goggle integration works well. Picture quality is excellent and can be easily adjusted to your personal taste. As I have a AV surround sound system can’t comment on sound but eARC works a treat.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Hugh Disappointment

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by Laura 702 (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV to replace the old one, Did not really want to spend this amount but it look great until you try to set it up Bravia Core won't connect picture is not as bright as it was in store I think the ones in store have some kinda memory stick with fantastic pictures to as this TV don't do that going to return to store

Performance

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Fantastic picture and spind

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by Anthelios (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv to replace my old set as it had seen better days. The jump up in image quality and sound was mind blowing.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Superb picture and sound

139 cm (55") 07 September 2022 by Jondoc21 (United Kingdom)

Had this for two weeks the picture quality is outstanding and the sound boosted by my Sony sound bar is superb. Easy setup and the smart remote is so simple to use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 05 September 2022 by Jjooster (United Kingdom)

Didn’t open the box for three weeks as we were decorating. Now we’ve opened it I’m so glad we wen for Sony. Easy set up and fab picture.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 05 September 2022 by Chicken8725 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Tv 2 weeks ago best thing I've done we are over the moon with it everything about it is incredible

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Excellent picture and sound

139 cm (55") 04 September 2022 by Frankie7062 (United Kingdom)

It had not been our intention to purchase a product of this value but the extra cost has been well worth it. A beautiful television all the enhancements you will ever need.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Tv 55

139 cm (55") 03 September 2022 by Lkeaney (United Kingdom)

Love the picture and quality, just not enough instructions. Still dont know why there are two remotes

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 03 September 2022 by Dill1 (United Kingdom)

We are delighted so far, the tv was fitted only a few days ago

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 02 September 2022 by Landieman (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from an LG so glad i did. The i store Sony rep was very helpful and even matched the LG tv i was looking plus £200 cash back. Seamlessly connects with my PS5.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Top Tier Purchase

164 cm (65) 01 September 2022 by Klashman (United Kingdom)

I had been considering the 2021 model, the A80J for some time. But decided to take the plunge into this years model and thrilled I did. Has taken my viewing to the next level. The TV’s user interface is swish, as simple to use. The image quality across the board is second to none, even more sure watching IMAX content in Dolby Vision. Crisp blacks, vivid colours, and bright whites. Smooth image as well, this really stands out with the PS5’s VRR and 120hz mode. Couldn’t be happier with this TV!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

51

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 30 August 2022 by Blackmagic (United Kingdom)

I have had a Sony Bravia TV before. I then swapped to a different brand a few years later only to be very disappointed. I decided again to return to a Sony product for a number of reasons. You will never be disappointed from the sound coming from the TV. I have put away my sound bar as it's no longer required. The picture quality is superb. The setup is easy to follow and Sony now provide catchup tv apps which is a bonus.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

So far, so amazing!

164 cm (65) 29 August 2022 by Stiltskin67 (United Kingdom)

I eventually found the courage to replacece my 17 year old pioneer plasma TV. After looking for 2 years I decided to go for the xr65 A80K. What an amazing piece of kit. I was slightly concerned that there may hay been motion blur issues though I shouldn't have been worried at all. The 4K content looks breathtaking and even standard definition looks good. I can't recommend highly enough. A very happy buyer!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

5

0

Excellent !

139 cm (55) 26 August 2022 by Lmkcar (United Kingdom)

TV is wonderful but these screens are highly fragile and extreme care is needed mounting .. it must never be squeezed! Writes tv off!! Why Sony don't put lifting holes on back of these big TVs beats me.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great looking screen but no good info online spec

139 cm (55) 22 August 2022 by Andrewreview7 (United Kingdom)

Great looking tv with great picture even when we don’t have 4k player. Problems we found my mum was used to reading news via red button or text button which this has on remote and on screen display but does not work. Did not get any info saying this was over 300 volts double out old tv. Sound ok but still not as good as our old surround system. Another poor thing we found they don’t show both remotes we get and the easy clean small remote on website says backlight but after purchasing tv and poor description from Sony found a small number click on it and says A84 model only which we found at same price after at currys and also found the A84 has built in microphone which we did not realise till after purchase from John Lewis so little upset as we could had purchased a model with more features is Sony website description explained differences on main page not full spec page. Also found tv lacks old connection for old equipment.

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

4

0

Best Sony I ever owned and I've had a number of XR

139 cm (55) 22 August 2022 by KT29 (United Kingdom)

Went from a Samsung 65" curved screen to this Sony OLED – 4K Ultra HD Meets the demands of today's world. Streaming some of the best programmes. The quality is fantastic. Spoilt for choice, so much to choose from, easy to use - like being in a cinema. The picture is excellent especially for Ultra HD and HD input signals. Black is REALLY black, sharpness is great and adjustment of picture parameters is simple. Easy to use intuitive settings menus make it simple to get the picture right for you whatever the input signal comes from whether it is cinema, game console or TV. The sound output is great. It is clear and powerful The colors pop right off the screen. It's sooooo slim. One reason I wanted this particular TV is because you can put the legs on so the TV sits higher to go over your soundbar so you don't have any subtitles or picture cut off at the bottom. I'm glad I did because I got the Sonos Arc soundbar and it it 3.5" high. But it all works great - GREAT TV and GREAT sound - what more could you ask for??? Get this TV - you won't be disappointed You can't beat Sony for quality picture and excellent sound. The surround is thin and legs very supportive....so glad we kept with Sony for our updated TV. I'm so happy with my purchase and I think Sony for giving us a chance to have something worth having thanks once again and continue to bring us quality products Sony sure did an excellent job in every aspect.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent sound and picture

139 cm (55) 21 August 2022 by JPL1 (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound are excellent. The menu will take some getting used to hence 4 stars from me instead of 5.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 19 August 2022 by Liviu80 (United Kingdom)

I bought 1 year ago ,and I m very happy and last month I bought another one Nice tv

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great but not as good as last year A80J

195 cm (77) 18 August 2022 by adhigadu (United Kingdom)

Its a good tv but i was expecting it to be better than the A80J but it has sliglt less base in audio, color calibration out of box is better on A80J. Build quality is also sub par in comparison to A80J. Other than that its still a strong competitor to C2

Performance

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Beautiful simplicity.

139 cm (55") 18 August 2022 by TheHairyBallerina1 (United Kingdom)

Extremely simple to use. Excellent picture clarity. Fab acoustic sound no need for sound bar. Well impressed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Bit disappointing

195 cm (77") 18 August 2022 by Scottybs667 (United Kingdom)

I read the reviews and watched lots of You Tube videos as you cant view a 77” TV in Currys as they wont stock it. The TV looks nice but i find it very disappointing how you only really get the best picture when watching a 4K demo. It is apparently calibrated to give NETFLIX its very best pic but everything ive watched looks grainy with calibration on, the so called advertised upscale of all to 4K doesnt really impress. The software is still not current so no gesture control. It is a nice TV but not at all worth the price tag of almost £4,000

Performance

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

And so this is OLED and wow all day long.

XR55A80KAEP 17 August 2022 by Edd9 (United Kingdom)

Too soon for Chtistmas??, not with the World cup on the way this winter. This is without doubt a superb, smooth punchy just amazing visual feast. Coming From my previous 6 yr old Bravia LED to this TV has been a great experience. The XR cognitive processor is fantastic at turning ordinary scenes to high quality images with rich colour depth, you can read up on the technicalities of this processor but all you really need to do is pop on some HDR content and you will be impressed with the results. The smallest details are accentuated by the precise OLED image, giving accurate contrast levels, This combination leads to a truly Immersive image. This is the main TV in the house used in the living room. The room does have some bright light levels to deal with during the day, this is not an issue at all as the Image is punchy and bright enough for normal daytime viewing. The Google TV operating ststem works Smoothly, i am using Google Movies Now TV, Paramount +, Netflix, Rakuten TV , Prime Video, YouTube and Disney + they are all giving great results. I have also been using the Bravia Core app, this is great for viewing IMAX enhanced content. I connect the TV to my router using a CAT 8 Ethernet cable directly for stability. Cable Management is superb, a removeable faceplate at the rear right hand side of thecTV lets you keep things neat and Tidy. The acoustic surface tecnology gives a precise sound seemingly adding extra detailed clarity to speech also performing better than expected on the mid range and base levels.(the screen can be used as a centre speaker in multi speaker configurations). I am hopefully getting a PS5 shortly and because there are 2 x HDMI 2.1 ports i should get some brilliant results from that. I have also had no issues connecting my Sony WH1000 XM4 bluetooth headphones I do a lot of late night viewing this is better than using 3rd party devices. Overall very impressed with this TV just makes everything easy to view and all in one device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

1

0

Fantastic picture & Sound

164 cm (65") 15 August 2022 by English Lad In Wales (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago and wall mounted it myself above my fire place. I was a little apprehensive about the size but because of the design it doesn’t look out of place in my 5.5 by 4m living room. Set up is really straight forward and I set my sound up for a wall mounted TV, where the sound quality is awesome and for me I don’t require an additional sound bar. Picture is also brilliant and the OLED real makes a huge difference. The only downsides are: the HDMI ports could have been made a little more accessible and closer to the boundary of the TV, these are difficult to access for a wall mounted TV. This TV is expensive, but you simply get what you pay for in this instance!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrifying

139 cm (55") 14 August 2022 by KPNUT (United Kingdom)

While there is no denying the quality of the picture there have been 2 occasions now in 2 months where this TV has almost 'blew up' the house. By blew up I mean blasted a noise at what sounds like 100 decibels!! There is clearly some sort of fault but I haven't seen anyone else mention it! Not impressed. Also we cannot make it compatible with our mytv btbox so have 2 remotes on the go which drives me insane!

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

6

0

Picture and sound quality outstanding !

XR55A80KAEP 11 August 2022 by ChrisH (United Kingdom)

This really is a very good TV. Let me declare an interest, I am a fan of Sony TVs, mainly because of their picture quality but also their reliability. Our main TV has always been Sony since our (then top of the range) 26” back in the 80s, to the 49” flat screen Bravia we bought about 4 years ago. So, I was delighted to have the opportunity to test and review this model. If nothing else, we wanted to see if the OLED screen in an actual home (not a store) justified all the favourable comment. Short answer – it does! Picture quality is absolutely excellent, very clear and bright. Equally important, the viewing experience is just as good from all positions around the room, not just sitting directly in front of the TV. Sound quality is very good, and I cannot foresee any need to add a soundbar in future. So, on the two most important issues – picture quality and sound – this TV passes with flying colours. Initial set up is easy. The fact that the support/feet have 3 position options (one for use with sound bar) is clever. The overall physical appearance of the unit is very neat and minimalist and should suit any home. Following the on-screen instructions to set up the TV for initial use was very easy (and it is a 72-year-old 32non-tech person writing this) and all channels and relevant subscription services were quickly operational. Particularly liked the small compact remote. Preferable to some of the giant button-laden versions others use these days. Easy mirror casting from iPhone and iPad which allows viewing of photos and videos was a pleasant surprise. I have no doubt I will continue to find additional valuable features as we use the TV more, but initial reactions are all positive – a really great viewing experience.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Average picture quality and poor contrast.

195 cm (77) 08 August 2022 by Bolt 275 (United Kingdom)

I had old Sony OLED that I replaced with this as the last one had terrible burn out on the screen after 3 years. This is a great OLED TV for a room that is dark and watching movies. For bright rooms, is not great as the TV contrast is very poor. Remote control is impossible to see at dark so not so great. Because its 77 inch when watching 4k movies, it leaves different wide black strip on the top and bottom that can be annoying in the beginning. Not much improvement in picture quality in 4 years.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 07 August 2022 by Philips TV Room (United Kingdom)

I bought the TV about a month ago, only used it a little but so far seems very good.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

22

17

0

Beautiful picture

139 cm (55") 07 August 2022 by Creaky (United Kingdom)

We are very happy with the new TV have only had it two weeks x The screen is so clear scenery looks wonderful but best if all the sound is superb no need for txt as we needed with our last TV very happy with this model

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

9

0

amazing

139 cm (55) 06 August 2022 by Mrs Doubt fire (United Kingdom)

thanks Sony to brilliant T.V amazing picture great features we can not fault anything but just one thing we can not access the red button for the news ,local news and entertainment like on the old t.v but hey ho happy days

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

12

0

Image & sound proved to be beyond my expectations.

139 cm (55) 06 August 2022 by Andysmokey (United Kingdom)

This was a replacement for a 14 year old top of the range Sony LED TV. I am impressed with the advancement in the design and technology in this TV. It’s a Google TV so has a number of additional features. The design is stunning, as is the quality of the images and sound. The TV worked straight out the box but there are so many areas that can be customised. I like the speech recognition feature.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

26

0

Good size, I need my cash back offer?

139 cm (55") 06 August 2022 by mayham (United Kingdom)

We bought this because our other Sony tv just died on us.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

9

0

Great TV but don’t like Google Intrusion

139 cm (55) 05 August 2022 by Pripo (United Kingdom)

Very easy to set up but Google wants to know far too much about us and what we view etc so have minimised its usage. We use Apple & YouView set top boxes instead.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

5

0

Emotion and satisfaction

139 cm (55") 04 August 2022 by Jeanyanez (United Kingdom)

I'm lovely, this tv it is the best I have bought. I can watch movies with a quality that excites me. I don't know how to describe the quality, I just know that now Sony is my brand for screens. Thank you for your effort and quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

12

0

Picture quality on this thing is just awesome...

195 cm (77") 02 August 2022 by Kombizoo (United Kingdom)

The picture upscaling of this TV is just excellent. HD is without a doubt the best source for upscaling. The sound quality is beautifully balanced and there was no need for a sound bar. Exceptional picture quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

21

0

Best TV I have ever owned

XR55A80KAEP 31 July 2022 by Kieron (United Kingdom)

This new Sony Bravia television A80K is the best I have ever owned. Far superior picture to Samsung. I have the 55 inch and looks amazing, upon delivery easy to set up. Good packaging. Helpful to have bolts to put straight into my wall mount. Excellent to have freesat feature, previously had SKY tv and the cable still in place. Able to set up immediately to give wide choice of free channels many in HD. Having Google TV to display the apps and navigating the Home Screen is amazing. Also the built in acoustic surface audio+ feature is nice, saves spending on a separate sound bar. Just a little more Bass would be better. Overall excellent sound for straight out the box enjoyment. By far the best part of this Sony Television is the picture. Wow the colour definition is perfect. The crispness of the picture blows me away. I wish I had got this Sony TV sooner. A80K TV is a must if you want the best performing television, for the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

8

27

0

A solid, well built TV

XR55A80KAEP 30 July 2022 by simonerrey (United Kingdom)

This is my 2nd OLED tv, my first being another brand .. And OMG.. The Sony is far better in terms of picture, sound and build. The blacks are to be seen to be believed, and even the small details like the metal stands make this a class act. Im viewing via a Sky Q box and set up couldnt be easier. This is easily the best TV I've ever owned. Highly recommended!

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

17

27

0

Fortune favours the Bravia!

XR55A80KAEP 30 July 2022 by Growler (United Kingdom)

It's difficult to know where to start reviewing this product because it has exceeded my expectations in just about every way. Picture and sound quality are both excellent and the TV's design is stylish and understated. It was easy to set-up, although you definitely need two people to get it out of its well-packed box and position it where you want! It was also simple to connect and configure my Sky Q box, but it also offers a choice of built-in free TV options (YouView or Google TV). Image quality is hugely impressive. I found it a bit too bright out-of-the-box but that was easy to adjust using the Settings menu. Sony's online support pages are particularly helpful and I would recommend using these as you set up the TV. The Bravia A80K comes with two remote controls - I think the more traditional one is for those who choose not to connect to the internet and just want to use it as a normal television, while the second-one offers buttons to connect instantly to Amazon, Netflix, Disney+ etc. It also has voice-control, but I haven't had a chance to test that yet. The TV's sound is much better than I expected from such a slim panel, but Sony is well-known for its audio expertise and has developed a system which apparently uses the whole screen to generate the sound. It easily fills our mid-sized living room without any distortion - so there no need to pay for additional sound bars and speakers unless you are going the whole "home cinema" route. A friend of mine who works in the TV industry advised me 3 or 4 years ago not to upgrade my old telly until OLED screens were more widely available. He was right and I can really tell the difference with this Bravia XR. I know there are other competitive television brands out there, but this product's combination of design, build-quality and reliability - as well as picture and audio processing technology - represents unrivalled value for money.

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

28

0

Quality throughout. Technology and Design stunning

XR55A80KAEP 30 July 2022 by Andysmokey1 (United Kingdom)

This TV replaces a Sony LCD TV and the advancement in technology and design are simply stunning. This TV is quality throughout. The packing is well thought out and makes it easy and safe to remove the TV and install it. It has various mounting options and I chose the table top which is also adjustable. The TV is light and easily lifted by one person. Connections are easily accessed and there are plenty of them to attached all the ancillary equipment. Setting up is easy to achieve straight out the box but you can customise the TV to suit your personal preference. I love the Google Assist voice control for accessing the TV. Picture quality is beyond my expectations. Presets for viewing different aspects, sport, cinema etc. Deep blacks and detail in the shadows bright and saturated. Sound is clear and bright and can be customised to suit. I am totally satisfied with this TV and have no hesitation in recommending it. Quality throughout.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

46

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 21 July 2022 by Sialdriuk (United Kingdom)

Bought TV a couple of weeks ago easy to setup great picture quality films are so clear Blacks are spot on Games run nice and smooth from my xbox series x sound is good from the TV but I use a sound bar

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

47

0

Best tv for gaming

164 cm (65") 19 July 2022 by Kyletayman1992 (United Kingdom)

Bought this 2 weeks ago and it’s the best tv Iv had absolutely brilliant for gaming too as I have an Xbox series x and ps5

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

19

72

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 15 July 2022 by GT00 (United Kingdom)

Brillant tv. Great picture quality. Easy to set up and use

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

25

64

0

Sharp pictures brilliant sound

164 cm (65) 12 February 2022 by Aliyas786 (United Kingdom)

I brought this TV a week ago its worth every penny well done to Sony!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

71

146