Starting at

MRP

Rs. 249,900

(incl. of all taxes)
304

4.2 based on 304 customer reviews

182
56
31
15
20
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

WOW, what picture quality

139 cm (55) 15 August 2021 by keith2554 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the tv a few weeks but am amazed at the depth of clarity from the picture and the cinematic sound that's so real you think you are there. Its also so easy to navigate especially with the voice command function, and it comes with a five year warranty. Love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Please do not buy this TV not what you think.

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Dan3168 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was persuaded to buy this TV when I went in for the Samsung. I specifically told the salesman that it needed to have catch up services as I have no aerial connection. Got it home and discovered it does not. In this day and age it is dishonest to launch a TV that cannot access freeview and basic stuff like that. I have purchased amazon firestick etc but it's not the same. Curry's assure me that freeview will be available at some point but when?? Why can't it download the app. Instead it comes with a load of junk apps that are useless. My 10 year old Samsung flatscreen is lighter and flatter. Yes the screen is thinner but what's the point if there is a huge bulk behind it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

304 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Disappointed

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Disappointed again (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 months ago was so looking forward to using it but it turned to disappointment were the sound is good and the picture was ok I lost some channels and the red button feature on bcc and this to the not so easy of use or to find information maybe not for someone of a older generation . I clearly brought the wrong tv

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55) 14 October 2021 by Fitchkid (United Kingdom)

I bought this a few days ago from Sevenoaks Yeovil up and running to perfection in a couple of hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Notable functional deficiencies

139 cm (55) 14 October 2021 by xDave (United Kingdom)

Do NOT buy this TV if you need Freeview catch-up or live TV pausing – neither work. Having said this, the design and picture quality are good. I have marked ease of use down due to the functional deficiencies of this TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Fantastic tv

139 cm (55") 14 October 2021 by Micky 2112 (United Kingdom)

The picture and sound is fantastic best tv I’ve ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 13 October 2021 by GM Lemmnig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a great TV with amazing picture quality and sound. My only issues are with the lack of UK catchup services (BBC iPlayer, etc) which I admit I knew about before I bought it by reading the forums. Also the screen is a bit more reflective that I expected, so annoyingly shows light from windows.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great picture. Not so great sound.

139 cm (55) 12 October 2021 by RedSoulBlue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is too quiet on quiet scenes and too loud on action scenes. It makes watching it very hard with constantly turning it up or down. Such a shame because the picture quality is amazing. Also it is unbelievable to sell a TV which does not have the British catch-up services. 

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Not compatible

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by Fez100 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV about a month ago from curry's and was given all the positives but not the limitations. It is not compatible with BBC I player or all4.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good telly but

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by Chocolate 66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good telly but Shame that the apps don’t work i.e. BBC iPlayer ITV hub or four and so on this is because Sony haven’t got the licenses yet and forget to tell people this and also the stores forget to tell you this tried ringing customer service what a joke won’t be buying Sony ever again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture and Sound

164 cm (65") 12 October 2021 by DaveLD (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture great sound Menus are easy to use - many presets for sound / picture modes Lots of integration with streaming services. BBCi Player and C4 on demand are missing - come on Sony do the deals with these two major streaming services.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65) 12 October 2021 by Tiffy1956 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad I went for the 80J. Super sharp picture, great features, easy to set up. I think it was well priced.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Poor, poor, poor!

139 cm (55) 12 October 2021 by ETReview (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Will not connect to external sound system by HDMI ARC/eARC. Poor sound quality from internal speakers. Will not turn on to show TV instead defaults to application screen and it is necessary to manually select the TV channel from the TVs internal menu.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Nice picture - but useless as a smart TV

139 cm (55") 12 October 2021 by BrianM2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace an older TV, so as to have the latest streaming channels, like iPlayer, Apple TV+ and support of Amazon Alexa. Sales person said yes all supported. Unfortunately there is no support for BBC iPlayer, Apple TV doesn't work and other major streamers are missing (Netflix and Prime video are present) No support for the Amazon Alexa either - basically this is a TV not fit to be called a smart TV. As a monitor yes the screen is lovely, provided you use it in a darkened room, any daylight and its unusable. Again had said to the sales person it would be used in a bright room, and anti-reflection was important. On the plus side: The remote controller is sensibly designed and the operation is a lot better than a Sony 4K purchased a couple of years ago. Sound is pretty good even with out additional speakers/sound bar. Would I buy again - definitely not (unless they fix the lack of smart TV features)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome quality and not that expensive.

139 cm (55) 12 October 2021 by fbart (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have been using it for quite some time now and absolutely love it. Great image and sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV.

139 cm (55") 11 October 2021 by Ste60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had it a month or so now still getting used to all the features. Brilliant sound. Superb picture! Very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55) 10 October 2021 by Bpred (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is an excellent TV. The picture quality is outstanding and the sound is the best ever from a TV. We have now dispensed with a soundbar. For context we are not gamers or action movie fans so no comment on those. Really pleased with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY Bravia XR

139 cm (55) 10 October 2021 by mickoafc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought last week and I'm happy with everything so far. Bit annoyed Sony put on an offer of a £100 PSN credit a couple of days after buying though, so I missed out there. Also there are still no UK catch up services other than MY5, but knew this when buying.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

164 cm (65") 10 October 2021 by Bagy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had about 4 weeks now brill picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good but not very simple

139 cm (55) 10 October 2021 by Clinky 21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Our new Bravia has a fine picture and improved sound. We like it, but we didn't appreciate the difficulty in setting it up. The supplier only did part of the job. The voice control feature is still not right. Some features, like BBC BritBox are not available. This is a more technologically advanced product than we figured on, and the simple instructions to manage are not included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

21

2

0

Quality

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Stevecity (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound and picture quality are excellent. There are great apps installed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Loving it

139 cm (55") 10 October 2021 by Hillsy24 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and we are not disappointed. The sound and picture quality is great and the voice control on the TV is a god send when the kids have mislaid the remote. Only downside at the moment is that there are no catchup TV apps available (I player, itv etc) but hopefully they'll be available soon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65) 09 October 2021 by sjdm (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with this tv. It is well suited to our large lounge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the Sony Quality i expect

164 cm (65) 09 October 2021 by Umaguma64 (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV just over a month on the back of numerous awards and accolades, what a disappointment, Sony used to be a brand of Quality. There are no UK Catch-Services other than My5, how can a 'PREMIUM' TV not have at Least BBC iPlayer, beyond me. The TV also Randomly Reboots in the middle of watching something, and do not get me on the picture which is not in My opinion OLED Quality, i have a 2.5 year base entry LG OLED which knocks the socks of this model. And do not get me onto the HDMI features, not even up to the spec for the features of there own Games Console. Sadly due to holidays and work commitments i am outside the 30 days to return and stuck with this Lemon, An expensive mistake. Sorry Sony but i have tried you after a number of years and you have now lost a future customer, i wont be back.

0

0

0

Amazing TV

139 cm (55") 08 October 2021 by NixP94 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We went in with a £500 budget and came out spending a lot more however we are so glad we did!! The sound and picture from this TV are amazing, we will never look back now! We game a lot as well and it’s perfect for that and movies, the sound quality is incredible, we were going to get a sound bar but no need at all with this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic tv , only down side is no TV catchup

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Eck10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased this tv after the reviews and what a fantastic TV Good picture quality only downside no TV catchup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Tv

139 cm (55") 07 October 2021 by Ricky 6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was dissatisfied with the 5year warranty which was useless, had to purchase in store one for a further £190.00 as labour is not included in the Sony guarantee.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

mamazing TV

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Maglip (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic vision and sound, exceptional sound as it comes trough the screen so no need for other speakers. Great features on remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just right for our new room

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Guitar Lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased, but disappointed that there are no catch up TV apps installed and not available at present. Should be standard for such a high spec product. Some lag with operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Too expensive

164 cm (65") 07 October 2021 by Dr Ranasinghe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's better to have a hardcopy of the manual.Not every one is efficient with digital guide.No warranty certificate was issued ., although it says five years warranty.Yet to trial the fully functional features of the TV . Hdmi cable is law quality so do optical cable.With campared to other TV s this TV is too expensive.little too bulky from the back due to the built in box behind the TV, with box fixed at the back, once TV is fixed to the wall it doesn't seems that that the TV slim.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Good picture, good sound but.......

139 cm (55) 06 October 2021 by Barneyj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound is great, i am considering getting rid of surround system. Big downside from a such a big company is still no uk catch up/iplayer and been going on since april apparently?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV as expected from sony

139 cm (55) 06 October 2021 by Atsel39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice TV looks good and crystal clear pictures easy remote just a press of a button and your in Netflix or YouTube etc Looks of apps already installed ready for use Only one disappointment has no BBC IPLAYER app and can't even download it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So Disappointed

139 cm (55") 06 October 2021 by Lops (United Kingdom)

Expensive product with a great picture quality - unbelievable. However, cannot get ITV Hub or BBC iPlayer - it's supposed to be a smart tv and I wanted to get rid of my Virgin Box but can't now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good picture

164 cm (65) 06 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

sorry for rating this tv 2star but to pay so much money and not have BBC catch up was a little bit of a let down

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony Bravia A80J

195 cm (77) 06 October 2021 by Boycie3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is one of the best TV I’ve ever bought. The OLED Picture is the best quality I’ve seen in Sony product. I recommend this TV for everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 05 October 2021 by taff007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sound quality and picture quality are excellent, very happy with all the features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not what I expected

139 cm (55) 05 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture is great but I had thought we could get BBC iPlayer etc as I can on my other Sony TV Very dissatisfied

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Beautiful Image Quality

139 cm (55") 05 October 2021 by PaulKavanagh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this tv for about one month and it's easily the best television, I've ever had. It up-reses SD material really well, and 4K programmes and films look superb on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning TV

139 cm (55) 05 October 2021 by Horza30 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a few weeks ago. It’s a huge step up for us in terms of picture quality and smart features from our 6 years old LCD TV. The 4K picture is just spectacular with very little need for settings adjustment, whether streaming directly via inbuilt apps or watching Sky Q. I feel that Sony have hit the sweet spot at this price point, making this TV superb value when compared to its A9 counterpart. I’m also enjoying the Google TV interface which is easy and intuitive to use. I find it difficult to imagine anyone regretting buying this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sleek, quick control access, theatrical experience

164 cm (65) 05 October 2021 by Sethupathi (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this couple of months ago, great sound quality, great picture and easy to use. Overall agreat experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ticks all the boxes

195 cm (77) 04 October 2021 by Derek 973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this last month Great improvement on the AG8 Solved the dark Dolby Vision problem Downside no catchup (IPlayer) and needs a backlit remote

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound is superb

139 cm (55) 04 October 2021 by bri1815 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

expected this tv to be good but blown away with tjis tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great look and sound

139 cm (55") 04 October 2021 by Helina (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Il love the sound and enjoy every moment from movies, music and many more.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 03 October 2021 by Andyelo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely the best tv you can buy,great picture, great sound, just amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sony stole my heart

195 cm (77) 03 October 2021  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was always a LG fan until I laid my eyes on this new XR Sony. I work as a professional photo and cinematographer and often check my work on large screens when I create ultra HD content for my clients. Sony blows all the competition out of the water with its accuracy and contrast. After tweaking its hidden setups and calibration it performs exceptionally. I play only with nice graphics games on PS5 so don’t miss VRR really. It will come eventually anyway. Upscale SD and even 8k content by Sony is extremely effective. Well done on this tech will be a keeper for 5-6 years at least.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55) 03 October 2021 by Maria345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The TV is great although we do seem to struggle with subtitles … when we try to switch them on it doesn’t always work.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous picture and sound

164 cm (65") 02 October 2021 by Tony 1964 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my Sony Oled Tv about 5 weeks ago and I absolutely love it. The picture is absolutely amazing and the sound quality is so unbelievable that it sounds like a built in sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture

164 cm (65) 02 October 2021 by RacingSnail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great TV but a big disappointment in that it has many features I will never use and none of the features I want. Although full Catchup TV is promised sometime in 2021, absolutely no sign of anything soon. My solution is to return this Sony TV and exchange it for the 2020 model which is loaded with all the features I will use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very expensive for what you get

139 cm (55") 02 October 2021 by CAP1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed with the picture quality. No 4k or high resolution

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

4

0

Great TV, brilliant picture & sound.

195 cm (77) 01 October 2021 by 5755 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the TV, apart from the fact it doesn’t support catch up TV for BBC & ITV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Hard to criticise!

164 cm (65") 01 October 2021 by Spelkmeister (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV is wild, it honestly feels like I have the cinema at home

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

164 cm (65") 01 October 2021 by Ade333 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very easy to set up and pictures are excellent. Although you would need to have an ordinary tv near by, to compare it with ! You soon get used to having a really great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Big Tv 55inch

139 cm (55") 01 October 2021 by Hipokondriak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this TV for a few weeks now, and it still has that "Wow" factor. Watching stuff in 4k is simply amazing. And the sound from the glass fronted panel is superb. However, the downside is that most broadcast TV is still in the older lo-res format and the TV struggles to upscale it, making it a really bad experience. This can be helped by changing some of the settings in the menus, but then changing it back to watch hi-res stuff is a necessary evil. There may be an automatic way of doing that, but I haven't found it yet. The TV comes with "feet" to stand on top of a cabinet. Be aware, they are huge. They have to be, to safely support such a big TV. But it is something that some people seem to not take in when buying a big TV. It also has 200x200 vesa wall mountable fixings. And it is worth noting that this TV is not massively heavy, it will need a robust wall mount. And putting it onto that wall mount, is definitely a two person job. That big screen is not as strong as you think. So, the TV. Is it worth the cost? For me, yes. The bright colourful screen is a thing of beauty. The features are just right. The size (55inch) is perfect for my needs. Bigger is not always better. My old TV was a 40 inch and at the time adequate to sit and watch. This TV at 55 inch is HUGE in comparison, but do worth the upgrade. 60 or bigger would in my home, be too big. The physical presence in the room, is a factor that some people don't think about. The TV is fairly thin at around 6inches from front to back, and once on a wall, that jumps to around 10 inches for a flat mount. (I had a tilt and swivel mount, and had to swap it for a flat mount. Because this TV is mostly glass... think about it....you will be pushing and pulling that screen, which in all probability snap off as the TV is moved, and I didn't want to take that chance). Build quality is great I can't find any faults with that. Visually, the TV is all it claims. It's only let down by its price. It is not cheap.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Fit for Purpose

139 cm (55") 01 October 2021 by Not relevant (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I went to Curry’s to purchase a new QLED Samsung 55” tv and the salesman convinced me, successfully, to buy the Sony instead. Excellent sound and picture, but I cannot stream the BBC I Player or any itv channels!! I have returned to the store twice and told that Sony have not signed the licence agreement with these companies. I was told all should be sorted by the end of the month, which has now been and gone. If the problem is not resolved within the next 7 days, the product will be returned to Curry’s.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful picture quality.

139 cm (55) 01 October 2021 by Biggray45 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a month ago and it has lived up to all expectations that the sales person recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The most amazing tv Iv ever owned

139 cm (55") 01 October 2021 by Family guy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Such a fantastic picture I did a test to see how good this tv was and played aliens on it witch is a very grainy picture due to the film that was used when the film was made and all I can say is this tv has lived up to it name and upscaled the picture quality so well it was like watching a new release

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65) 30 September 2021 by Bmor87 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What more can I say, apart from that this is an utterly amazing TV. The OLED picture quality is second to none and the Dolby sound is fantastic. It's all round like sitting in a cinema. Very very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55) 30 September 2021 by Floydzik (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent pictures and sound good softwear integrator with my Sony amplifier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Nice Screen, No Iplayer etc. Useless

164 cm (65") 30 September 2021 by jap56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV because it was recommended by Which and was from a great brand. It's deeply depressing that they can support paid streaming platforms but not the free ones. I wonder why. The lady I spoke to at Sony was "nice" but obviously this is beyond her pay grade - and nothing could be done about the complaint. This is basically a strategic decision and I think it reflects very badly on a prestige brand. (If you want to get iPlayer etc you need to buy a chromecast - how can that be on a TV that costs the best part pf £2K?)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture and sound

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Timmins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with this TV. I bought this model because it has a sound bar incorporated within it. The picture is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Maggie32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it a few weeks ago…seriously impressed with the OLED quality. Fantastic tv. The 4K is brilliant but the IMAX quality is perfect, cinema quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Goochenstein (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace my 11 year old Sony Bravia which to be honest had a great picture and still does but when you see how good the picture on this new XR model is it is another level and the sound is incredible as well ! My only issue at the moment is with the Bravia Core app not loading which is very frustrating. Hopefully the guys at Sony technical will be able to sort out the problem as I can't wait to watch a 4K movie on this TV. If they can and the 4K turns out to be as good as I'm hoping it will be than I will probably hit the 5 star button ! Obviously my ratings are only based on the fact I've only had the TV for 2 weeks currently so anything could change but hopefully only only for the better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice TV

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Hyper72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought from Currys , nice picture and nice with google TV only problem is it doesn't have the common apps that everyones uses like BBC Iplayer , 4 , itv etc , Sony say these are coming and will be on a update but hey Christmas is coming !!! , disappointed due to this reason , expect more from Sony and they shouldn't have released these TV's until this issue had been sorted

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Please do not buy this TV not what you think.

139 cm (55") 30 September 2021 by Dan3168 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was persuaded to buy this TV when I went in for the Samsung. I specifically told the salesman that it needed to have catch up services as I have no aerial connection. Got it home and discovered it does not. In this day and age it is dishonest to launch a TV that cannot access freeview and basic stuff like that. I have purchased amazon firestick etc but it's not the same. Curry's assure me that freeview will be available at some point but when?? Why can't it download the app. Instead it comes with a load of junk apps that are useless. My 10 year old Samsung flatscreen is lighter and flatter. Yes the screen is thinner but what's the point if there is a huge bulk behind it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

13

0

0

Picture and sound

139 cm (55) 30 September 2021 by Plaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this TV adds a new dimension to viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No iplayer/itvhub/4 or my 5

139 cm (55") 29 September 2021 by Lmf79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No terrestrial at home up channels. I was miss sold this product by being told these features were being updated and would be available as apps in a few days.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

very happy

164 cm (65") 29 September 2021 by Debsydo (United Kingdom)

Amazingly clear picture . Good sound without even buying sound bar. Looks smart on the wall.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound

139 cm (55") 29 September 2021 by whybother (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago, we are very impressed with both the picture and the sound. No need to add any speakers or soundbars, it is very cinema-like.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features & Screen Clarity !!

139 cm (55") 29 September 2021 by JK421 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks back and this TV has some amazing features as well as exceptional screen clarity at 4K/UHD , the IMAX picture setting on the TV delivers a crisp picture making viewing a fully immersive experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Somewhat mixed.

139 cm (55") 28 September 2021 by pinemarten (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good TV but at present no access to iPlayer!! Some of the settings controls could be clearer. Time will tell but I hope the situation will improve soon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great thanks

164 cm (65") 28 September 2021 by malybut (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We are very pleased with this TV set. It meets our expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A84J

139 cm (55") 28 September 2021 by CarverG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was told this was a great tv with excellent picture clarity abs to be fair for some programmes it is brilliant. However, for sport the quality is lacking and for this reason I can only give 3 stars.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Tv

164 cm (65) 28 September 2021 by Clarius (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv around 2 weeks back and I'm so happy that I did. It is an overall a great tv with great picture quality and I can say really good sound quality. Don't even have to buy a soundbar because of the quality of the sound it gives with great bass (close enough like the soundbar).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Acoustic Screen

139 cm (55) 28 September 2021 by BNH52 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this after an in-depth discussion with the Sony rep in John Lewis, Edinburgh. The only disappointment so far is that we are still awaiting the update for catch-up TV etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0