Tell me the sign-in information, etc. for my Sony account and Creators' Cloud membership.
The sign-in screen appears. Do I need to sign in to use Creators' Cloud?
Are the Sony account and Creators' Cloud membership the same thing?
By signing in with your Sony account, you can upload images to the cloud and connect with other content creators online. You can also add your cameras to your account and view any notifications about them. There is no need to sign in if you will only use other features, such as browsing Discover.
What is the difference between a Creators' Cloud membership and an Imaging Edge membership?
If you subscribe to Creators' Cloud membership, you can use various functions related to Sony digital cameras. To subscribe to Creators' Cloud membership, you need a Sony account. You can use the Sony account not only for the Creators' Cloud membership, but also for other services by Sony, such as PlayStation.
I want to cancel my Creators' Cloud membership registration.
Imaging Edge membership has been renamed to Creators' Cloud membership. Imaging Edge membership is automatically transferred to Creators' Cloud membership. Email addresses and passwords are also transferred as is.
I want to delete my Sony account.
You can cancel your membership from Creators' Cloud Web or from your account. With the following method, only the Creators' Cloud membership is deleted, and the Sony account registration will remain.
- How to delete using Creators' Cloud Web
- First, sign in to the account you want to delete. Following that, select (Home screen) → (User Information) → email address → [Unregister the Creators' Cloud Membership].
- How to delete from your account
- You can cancel your registration from the following URL.
Cancel all of your registered services using your Sony account. Once you cancel the last service, your Sony account will be automatically deleted.