If you sign in with the Sony account, you can register your camera on your online "My Page," and browse notifications about your camera. If you only use Imaging Edge Mobile Plus, you do not need to register or sign in.
If you subscribe to Imaging Edge membership, you can use various functions related to Sony digital cameras. To subscribe to Imaging Edge membership, you need a Sony account. You can use the Sony account not only for the Imaging Edge membership, but also for other services by Sony, such as PlayStation.
There are two ways to cancel membership: from the Imaging Edge Mobile Plus application or the website. With the following method, only the Imaging Edge membership is deleted, and the Sony account registration will remain.
How to delete using Imaging Edge Mobile Plus
First, sign in to the account you want to delete. Following that, select (home screen) → (account) → email address → [Unregister the Imaging Edge Membership]. Please uninstall Imaging Edge Mobile Plus after canceling your membership.