66

4.2 based on 66 customer reviews

39
15
5
3
4
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sounds good.

HT-ZF9 03 April 2020 by bratters (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs a way to program preferred HDMI input/ output so you don't need to change it every time you power on. But the sound is very clear and spacious. Sub woofer works a treat just behind my seating position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Technically flawed

HT-ZF9 28 March 2021 by Chis44 (United Kingdom)

This product has the following technical problems: Does not stay connected to the subwoofer (the sound drops out for no reason). Looses connection to the Subwoofer permanently requiring a factory reset). Losses connection the Rear Speakers. When connected to a Sony TV over eARC and using the TV apps (eg Netflix) the sound drops out completely and require a power cycle to resume. There are people complaining about these issues from 2 years ago on AB forums, but these have not been addressed by Sony. For a £1000 soundbar and rear speaker this is totally unacceptable. My previous Sony Soundbar (SA-NT3) had a wireless subwoofer and in 4 years never Lost connection once. I cannot recommend this product at all. I have contacted technical support but the just asked my to connect to another TV and give it a factory reset. Also the manual states to connect the Subwoofer by cable if you have connection issues, but does not explain were to plug this (there is a hidden 3mm jack in the subwoofer, but nothing on the soundbar?) It needs a serious firmware update Sony! lost connection once.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

66 Customer Reviews

0

Happy owner

HT-ZF9 01 May 2021 by Toom0123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I recommend this fantastic product to anyone looking for sound for their TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Reasonable soundbar, with poor surround features

HT-ZF9 23 April 2021 by Rob7777777 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to use with TV, PS4 and Bluetooth vinyl player. 1. TV & PS4 - sound is ok, until you add surround sound speakers. These are great, and they need to be standard, but very expensive for what they do. 2. Bluetooth music - sound from bar and sub is good, once you play around with the settings, and I like that it hooks up to google assistant. BUT, the extra surround sound speakers don't play music. This is really annoying and why I ultimately returned them. Really poor functionality from an expensive system, and had I known this was the case I would've gone down a different route. The TV sound needs the surround speakers to really shine, but they're not worth the price if they don't play music.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Dolsy Soundbar

HT-ZF9 06 April 2021 by SwLondon65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this soundbar for around a week now and am so far am extremely hasty with it. The build quality is great, as you'd expect from Sony, set up it fairly straight forward, I'd advise that you use good quality Interconnects, it comes with 1 x Optical cable but I'd recommend using quality HDMI cables where possible. There are 3 x HDMI ports, as follows: - 1 x HDMI ARC / EARC - Connect this to HDMI port on TV ( marked Arc / Earc) in / Out 2 x HDMI ports, connect 1 to Sky / Virgin box etc. and 1 to Blu Ray player / Games console 1 x Optical port 1 x 3.5mm Aux Port 1 x Wired ethernet port Once all connections have been made, following the instructions, set up is fairely easy. Connect to WIFI network etc. (Wireless Sub connects automatically.when switched for the first time). Sound quality is great, although I think it will take a while to tweak the settings and find which suit your own taste. The Sound from the sound bar is easy on the ear for film and music and had more than enough power to fill a large room, I do think the optional wireless speakers will be well worth adding attached later date though. All in all I am very happy with this soundbar. Once connected set up i

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Technically flawed

HT-ZF9 28 March 2021 by Chis44 (United Kingdom)

This product has the following technical problems: Does not stay connected to the subwoofer (the sound drops out for no reason). Looses connection to the Subwoofer permanently requiring a factory reset). Losses connection the Rear Speakers. When connected to a Sony TV over eARC and using the TV apps (eg Netflix) the sound drops out completely and require a power cycle to resume. There are people complaining about these issues from 2 years ago on AB forums, but these have not been addressed by Sony. For a £1000 soundbar and rear speaker this is totally unacceptable. My previous Sony Soundbar (SA-NT3) had a wireless subwoofer and in 4 years never Lost connection once. I cannot recommend this product at all. I have contacted technical support but the just asked my to connect to another TV and give it a factory reset. Also the manual states to connect the Subwoofer by cable if you have connection issues, but does not explain were to plug this (there is a hidden 3mm jack in the subwoofer, but nothing on the soundbar?) It needs a serious firmware update Sony! lost connection once.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Great sound, awkward user interface

HT-ZF9 14 March 2021 by Jaylo33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love the sound from this, it's got great bass and really clear dialogue. My only negative is the user setting screen that comes up on my Sony TV, it is really small and the navigation keys really don't work very well, with the screen going blank intermittently. I need to speak with Sony to understand if this is a fault or not.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

GREAT QUALITY

HT-ZF9 12 March 2021 by Spursy1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this to go with my new Sony TV and to replace an existing Sony home theatre to save on space. Works very well and easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Sound bar

HT-ZF9 10 March 2021 by Ray 56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar fill in so many sounds that you miss when watching normal TV. Quality product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Better than most

HT-ZF9 08 March 2021 by Allan65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Heard this on a demo instore and just had to buy it. Amazing clarity and sound quality. Also well made. Remote could be a bit more upmarket if I’m going to be picky. Overall really happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good depth of sound

HT-ZF9 05 March 2021 by Davy20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go with Sony Bravia TV. Size length wise is a good fit for the TV. Setting up was not straight forward but contact with Sony solved the problem. (Info bar kept popping up randomly. A factory reset on the TV was needed. There is plenty of power. I don't have the rear speakers so can't comment on their effectiveness.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great Sound

HT-ZF9 25 February 2021 by TonyT23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A massive improvement in sound quality over my previous system

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great all round performance

HT-ZF9 06 February 2021 by Johnboy65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Coming from a sony and q acoustic separates which are going in a dedicated room and remodelling the living room I must say I am really impressed with the sound quality and scale this bar produces.Also bought the wireless rears to go with it.Had no issues with the wireless connection of speakers.Over all really happy.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Leaps and bounds better than the competition

HT-ZF9 02 January 2021 by Coatsy79 (United Kingdom)

Tried this in a local store and it was noticeably better than anything else at the same price, sound is rich and balanced with good punchy bass and the virtual surround is very convincing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Jagged speech

HT-ZF9 02 January 2021 by Stevew7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this (Sony's top end) sound bar to go with Sony's 55XH9505 Hi end TV. It is connected via the ARC HDMI sockets on both devices and TV speaker are set to OFF (Audio system speakers enabled) The sound bar can certainly pump out a lot of volume with depth, but speech from regular TV channels, in particular like the News or Game shows, is very rough, jagged and prickly. Using the Voice option makes it worse. In TV costume dramas the speech is marginally better, but this impediment detracts heavily from getting engrossed in a program. If there were a EQ available, perhaps some of the speech high frequencies could be reduced, but that may have a detrimental effect on other sounds All of the many sound modes, effects and compatibilities, on this device, fade into irrelevance when trying to just improve the speech. This isn't a cheap sound bar, and it's very disappointing

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great Sound

HT-ZF9 17 December 2020 by SG son (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this at the same as a Sony TV and the total package is excellent quality and we are very pleased with the purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound when it works!

HT-ZF9 17 November 2020 by BTK187 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second one of these I have bought, the first being two years ago, it is already displaying the same problem of sound to the rear surround speakers cutting out, as the first one which is really annoying as this is a quality unit and sounds superb when it works properly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1

0

Great Features

HT-ZF9 09 October 2020 by islawight51 (United Kingdom)

I am extremely pleased with the quality of the Soundbar, the sound is amazing. I can hear very clearly the speech on movies now, using the cinema setting, which in the past have been drowned by background music. T.v. is good in standard, the depth of sound is superb in all features. would definitely recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

11

0

Great sound

HT-ZF9 30 September 2020 by Bill26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product. Accompanies Sony tv. Surround sound good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

8

0

Sounds great

HT-ZF9 29 September 2020 by KB10 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall it sounds and looks great although I seem to have a slight sync problem with my Sky Q programmes which I cannot rectify. The remote speakers keep dropping out at start up and I can’t get any sound when starting my tv until I reboot the soundbar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

7

0

Atmos Soundar and rear surround speakers

HT-ZF9 17 September 2020 by Khy786 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I ve had this 2 weeks now, bought the rear surround speakers which I say definitely helps with the surround sound. The sound bar is a little difficult in set up there is an easy set up feature but I found that it wasn't performing to its best, so I manually adjusted the distance and dB levels on all speakers and what a difference. Really impressed with the sound. Would of liked a bit of extra bass output like an extra bass button but its sufficient. The rear speakers are priced pretty high but I got £100 off buying the soundbar and surround speakers together. Overall great sound and quality and also goes well with my 65 inch TV but a little pricey but thats Sony products for you. You know that you've bought quality which will last years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

8

0

Great Sound........

HT-ZF9 02 September 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this few weeks back and pleasantly surprised...........

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great sound but problem linking to LG OLED TV

HT-ZF9 28 August 2020 by PhilA (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an older soundbar hoping to get better sound and full surround by adding rear bluetooth speakers. After linking it via the HDMI ARC socket on my LG OLED55CMLB TV the sound was excellent and the surround sound reasonable.Unfortunately when I switched the TV on, which automatically switches the soundbar on the sound started then muted then restarted again. After a few weeks the sound started as uual then stopped but did not restart. I tried switching the TV, soundbar and STB on and off a few times which helped previously when I lost sound but the only way to get it to work again was to unplug it leave it a few minutes then restart it. It is a real shame that this issue has arisen on such a prestigious brand. I am very disappointed. This is the second SONY electronics item with which I have had problems so I won't be buying anything electronic from them in the future

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

1

3

0

Great system

HT-ZF9 23 July 2020 by ceebee49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to replace an oldish quite expensive surround system and was a little apprehensive that it wouldn’t sound as good. After setting it up I am very impressed by the ease of set up and quality of sound. I’ve yet to try it on a decent movie but am confident it will be impressive

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

Super sound

HT-ZF9 22 July 2020 by Nurse23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Enjoying the sound quality and smart looks. Great connectivity to various sources.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Awesome!

HT-ZF9 06 July 2020 by TheCheese (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sound bar 2 weeks ago. I did alot of research before purchasing. At first I was going to be looking for a Bose as that's what I had before. That is before I heard the Sony! You really have to hear them ALL before you buy. The sound of the HT-ZF9 is amazing! It has great features and very easy to set-up. Go and have a listen, you won't be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

8

0

Great sounds bar love the additional sa-z9r

HT-ZF9 09 May 2020 by Craziejae (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this in december 2019, Great soundbar love the wireless rear surround sounds speaker sa-z9r, has awesome sounds quality for watching bluray movies has great depth and the surround sounds speaker adds to the whole experience!!! I have although experience sound drop out, and then the device reboots? It has,since had a frmware update which may have cured it, not sure yet. Still love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

5

0

0

Superb sound for the TV

HT-ZF9 02 May 2020 by Charron (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have had this a month now and am really pleased with it. It was easy to set up and integrates seamlessly with my XG90 TV. The sound is excellent for just a soundbar, the sub-woofer really makes a difference. Very pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Excellent sound with wonderful bass

HT-ZF9 27 April 2020 by Brownie33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago with a Sony KD 55 AG9 TV. Both products are truly superb. The sound bar produces fantastic audio with superb clarity and awe inspiring bass

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

35

0

Great sound and good looks

HT-ZF9 11 April 2020 by Aitch JM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just purchased the HT-ZF9 to go along with my newly purchased 65” Sony AG8 tv, so happy with the result, they work well together, easy set and intuitive. Great value as I purchased Grade “A” equipment that really is as good as new

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Sounds good.

HT-ZF9 03 April 2020 by bratters (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Needs a way to program preferred HDMI input/ output so you don't need to change it every time you power on. But the sound is very clear and spacious. Sub woofer works a treat just behind my seating position.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Really enhances and compliments the 4k TV

HT-ZF9 24 March 2020 by Rich2052 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product has met expectations and comes complete with a very comprehensive instruction booklet. Its really easy to do the initial set up and connect to internet. Further fine tuning for the individual speakers is also relatively straight forward! There is volume and bass to spare and a 4k DVD really brings out the best in this product. Designed as a wall speaker but is also easily adapted to attach to a TV stand. TV stand must have the relative bracket for this procedure!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Rubbish

HT-ZF9 08 January 2020 by Bryan46 (United Kingdom)

I brought this in late October but what a load of rubbish the sound quality is poor and the sun keeps losing connection with sound bar which is about 2 feet apart This thing ruins the whole experience, I can't believe I upgraded (what I thought was to a better bar) both my £1800 sony TV and bar have been extremely disappointed. My first Sony purchases......never again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

27

0

Consider alternatives

HT-ZF9 01 April 2019 by Natscam (United Kingdom)

I bought this in the advise of the team in the shop. I was buying a tv at the same time - tv is fantastic btw, but disappointed by the sound bar. Was advised not to go for a Bose or even Sonos but wished I had. Having listened again to both of their offerings again should have not be swayed

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

9

0

Does what it says on the box.

HT-ZF9 22 February 2019 by DrewM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to compliment a new Sony Bravia UHD TV, and is much better sound than tv speakers. Only irritation is soundbar doesn’t always kick in when tv is switched on, it should, got to restart tv, and on rare occasion switch all off at mains, then back on, could be settings, but I think all set up correctly. Otherwise great sound, subwoofer can’t be used to full effect as vibrates the neighbours.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing sound

HT-ZF9 19 February 2019 by Acorn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We watch a lot of films. The sound bar has improved our experience a great deal and the separate sub is well worth the space it takes up!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

So far so good but I haven’t use it long enough

HT-ZF9 18 February 2019 by Juani r (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m sure I will give it 5 stars after I use it long enough but for the moment I haven’t so I give it 4 stars , so far I love it and the sound is really good and recommend to anyone to improve tv sound etc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

22

0

Dreadful Support

HT-ZF9 16 February 2019 by steve21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Was planning to buy Toshiba soundbar and TV, sales person in Currys pursuaded me over to Sony and the demo of piccture and sound was incredible. That being said Ive had problems with the soundbar, instructions are unclear and support is non existent. The TV channel navigation is utter garbage compared to a Toshiba as well.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

13

20

0

Great features and sound, mostly great

HT-ZF9 10 February 2019 by Musty6458 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

brought the bar over a month ago, love the sound and power. I work as an area promoter for Sony, so I have used the bar daily. i will say that the bar has an amazing range, but does lack in the upfiring part of Dolby Atmos.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

37

0

Very good features

HT-ZF9 07 February 2019 by Ray39 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wanted a good sound bar to match the television this was recommended by the shop

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Bad design and poorly made

HT-ZF9 23 January 2019 by Grumpy Moose (United Kingdom)

Bought this just over a week ago and have had nothing but problems with it. The HDMI sockets on the rear of the sound bar are located at a funny angle and once the cable is connected it is forced against itself and therefore does not make a good connection. Also the HDMI sockets seem to be loose which is also not conducive to forming a good connection. As a result the TV does not connect correctly with the soundbar and therefore does not work properly. Fiddling with the cable can achieve a connection but this is normally lost after a few minutes. This is not really good enough for something that has cost €700 I am a long term Sony user and this is the first time I have experienced a problem with new equipment. I have notified the store I have bought it from of the problem and they have asked for photos of the problem - this is not helpful.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

5

10

0

Great sound!

HT-ZF9 21 January 2019 by NigelG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a few weeks ago, and, overall, have been extremely happy with its performance, and so would recommend it. There are a couple of niggles with it though, per: 1. The max volume level is 50, but that on the Sony TV it is HDMI linked with is 100. Hence a one step increment on the soundbar volume is shown as a two step increment on the TV. Why Sony hasn't better linked the two scales is beyond me. 2. The soundbar will go into standby if you pause the TV for a while. That is good. However, on unpausing the TV the soundbar remains off, so the sound you then get is from the in-built TV speakers. Some development work on this would be good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Generally good

HT-ZF9 13 January 2019 by Derek1960 (United Kingdom)

I have had this product for two weeks. The sound is very good but the are a couple of issues. Firstly, the Alexa connectivity is poor as the soundbar does not have built in microphones unlike the Bose. Secondly, it seems to randomly lose connectivity to the subwoofer requiring a manual re-link

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Fantastic sound it’s like being at the cinema

HT-ZF9 14 December 2018 by adawes1012 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really happy with this product curry’s gave me a brilliant discount

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Sleek and smart product

HT-ZF9 28 November 2018 by Baggers11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this with a new TV. Delighted with sound and look of the bar - the remote control was faulty and did not work which was irritating but John Lewis , from whom we bought it, sent a replacement.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Sound Bar

HT-ZF9 26 November 2018 by badcolin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a few weeks ago, did not set it up immediately as decorating the room. Now installed - fantastic sound - looks good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Great soundbar

HT-ZF9 19 November 2018 by Redse7en (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an upgrade for another sony soundbar and what an upgrade. Sound quality is brill and it works with my sony bravia tv seamlessly . It can take a bit of messing to find the right settings but it's worth it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

5

0

Great stuff

HT-ZF9 17 November 2018 by drk9 (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar together with a XF9005 49" Bravia TV. I am very satisfied with the bass output and clear sound. what I also like about this bar is the little display in the front that makes operating it way easier. its quite pricey for a sound bar but definitely worth it, if you like quality for your money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Set up difficulty

HT-ZF9 02 November 2018 by Rb18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the sound bar together with a 49 inch TV and found the setup very difficult. Your illustrations are really inadequate.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

13

0

So So

HT-ZF9 22 October 2018 by Andycapp (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this on recommendation from sales assistant against the purchase of sonos system.Demo sounded fine but one thing I found since I got it home is how the sound fluctuates during programmes.Personally I wished I had forked out the extra for the sonos.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

Great sound bar but expensive.

HT-ZF9 12 October 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this to go with a 65in Sony FX9005 tv,it fits nicely between the feet of the tv.Sound is very good but I don't think it's really a Dolby Atmos bar as it has no upward firing speaker.I have also bought the rear speakers so for the total cost of this sound bar I could of really bought a home cinema amp and speaker package for around the same price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Excellent product

HT-ZF9 09 October 2018 by Tigers26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We bought this to go with our new oled Tv and haven’t been disappointed. The sound is good on films and music

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Fantastic Sound

HT-ZF9 04 October 2018 by Carl 52 (United Kingdom)

Bought this Soundbar a week ago and I am 100% thrilled with it. The sound is fantastic with so many options for movies, TV, music etc and really easy to set up.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Nice sound

HT-ZF9 01 October 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good quality product it's worth the money. I'm very happy with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Looks good

HT-ZF9 23 September 2018 by Fieldy51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 6weeks ago fixed above tv excellent sound from sound bar and subwoofer very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Frustrating!

HT-ZF9 21 August 2018 by Ranger76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The sound is amazing when playing directly through the HDMI's. However when watching TV and using Arc, the sound keeps cutting off. Definitely a problem with the Soundbar as lots of other users have made comment on this. I have tried other Soundbars utilising Arc and they have been fine. So frustrating as the sound quality is incredible especially when paired with rear speakers.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Amazing sound

HT-ZF9 18 August 2018 by Azam designer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this with oiled tv and both are stunning together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good product

HT-ZF9 11 August 2018 by Classy Lady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for an STR system. In the main I am really satisfied my main niggle is the slight lapse in sound at times which cannot be corrected. You can raise the time lapse up but not down and it would be better with 10 instead of 25 increments. But overall a good product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Good features when they work

HT-ZF9 07 August 2018 by Nick nolty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it just over 3 mths ago for the first 2 mths apart from a bit of messing around and resetting was ok .Then everything started to stop working hdmi arc ,hdmi 1 and 2 no home screen after a few emails to sony and various suggestions to try and solve still the same .To the point i was spending more time playing around with the bar than i was watching tv so back to it went only to get it back a week later and same problems so sent it back again asking for a new soundbar or refund .Very disappointed as i waited 6mths for them to release this soundbar and refrained from buying a different one to get all these problems with it

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

5

1

0

Great TV Experience

HT-ZF9 03 August 2018 by AnthonyE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with the design, quality and sound reproduction of this system. Easy to follow setup process. I have ordered the rear speakers also, cannot wait for delivery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb ease of use and functionality.

HT-ZF9 06 July 2018 by Fulkingmarc (United Kingdom)

I bought this to go with a Sony KD - 49XF9005 TV and have been delighted with the sound quality and ease of use, including the easy way it connects to my mobile phone to act as a sound system when the TV isn’t on. Can’t wait to try it out with the SA Z9R rear speakers which I ordered at the same time, when the Sony shop was offering an incredible deal.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

9

0

Woof!

HT-ZF9 05 July 2018 by Drewster (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony Atmos is the real deal. The sound bar is easy to hook up and as well as bringing cinema sound into your home the Bluetooth functionality allows you to blast out your music collection from your home devices with no distortion noise! Love it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent, well packaged , easy to set up.

HT-ZF9 04 July 2018 by Dexter the dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Compliments my 55" Sony 4k TV well, item fits exactly to width of tv and is not too high with the added advantage of pass through for remote

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Plenty of features and sounds good.

HT-ZF9 27 June 2018 by megabit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this soundbar after narrowing it down to 2 and the other one had many complaints on different forums from owners so that made me buy this one, it is good but you have to remember it is a soundbar and will always be limited compared to a separate receiver and speakers and a room strewn with wires which I had once and never again so it is a compromise but a good one, design wise the hdmi sockets could have been easier to access but it is not as if you are having to get to them daily so it is nitpicking, overall for the money I think it would be hard to beat and the addition of the rear speakers completes it and makes the sound much better, plus it looks better than other sounders, all in all very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

12

0

Powerful sound from a tiny bar

HT-ZF9 25 June 2018 by Jonny 320 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of weeks ago and am really pleased with it. The bar is quite small and the sub tucks away neatly. But the doesn’t detract from the sound. Get a movie in Dolby Atmos and it blows you away. I sit 5 m from this bar and I didn’t think it would cope, but the sound is awesome and the Atmos really gives it hight that you can hear and feel. You want to duck when an aircraft flys overhead.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

9

0

Extremely Pleased!

HT-ZF9 17 June 2018 by Hendoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Previously owned a fully plumbed in surround sound system which enabled you to hear separate and distinct sounds. Unable to fit that into new home but what the ZF9 lacks in subtlety it more than makes up for in delivering a wall of powerful sound which envelops you and does justice to all tv and film soundtracks. An unexpected surprise is how well it plays music. Music sounds excellent. I intend to add the rear wireless speakers and am looking forward to that. Overall extremely pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent Soundbar

HT-ZF9 02 June 2018 by Thorntonbloke (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this just over two weeks, had it setup in a few minutes.Also bought the rear speakers,together with sound bar -the sound is rich and powerful. The box also contains a demo bluray and the bar also has a built in demo mode. The remote control contains all the buttons needed to adjust the sound. It works well with Googlehome and setups quickly. The front grill just slots on the front in seconds. The rear speakers contain UK plugs and have on/off buttons on the back.The only down side for me are the sharp corners on the subwoofer. I waited months for this soundbar to come on the market and i am glad i purchased it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

4

0

Great Soundbar. Intuitive to set up

HT-ZF9 05 May 2018 by Coconel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For a 12x10 foot room it is ideal. Very easy to set up. Sound quality is rich and the speakers carry a decent punch. The virtual Atmos is Okay but I really wasn't expecting better without dedicated speakers.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0