MRP

Rs. 51,990

(incl. of all taxes)
59

4.3 based on 59 customer reviews

35
15
6
0
3
Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great sound

HT-G700 14 May 2022 by Spongebot (United Kingdom)

Bought today easy to set up fantastic sound through my lg TV, also connects to iPhone Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Should you buy or not

HT-G700 25 January 2022 by Tryit (United Kingdom)

Bought this in January still trying to get the best out of it … sound sync issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

59 Customer Reviews

0

Fantastic Investment

HT-G700 05 September 2022 by Djrulz (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is excellent. Clarity is really good and the woofer really adds to it with the right amount of base. A must buy.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

14

0

Great Soundbar

HT-G700 01 September 2022 by StevieJP (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up and brilliant sound quality. I cannot find fault with the product.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

HT-G700 Soundbar recent purchase

HT-G700 29 August 2022 by Billabong Oneill (United Kingdom)

I recently bought a Sony Bravia 65 inch xj90 television that I’m really pleased with however I’m rather deaf and use two hearing aids and still required subtitles on certain programmes so following an email from Sony I decided to purchase a soundbar ht-g700 this has resulted in a massive improvement in sound quality no more subtitles very pleased with my soundbar.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great sound and clear vocals

HT-G700 15 June 2022 by Freddieski (United Kingdom)

Had the soundbar and sub for a couple of weeks now. Set up was so easy through my Sony tv(HDMI arc port) optical is also connected but this only becomes available if you unplug HDMI. The subwoofer also connected immediately but over the first week it was quite temperamental and Sony have just updated the software and this has worked. The vocals are clearer than the HT-260 I had previously but still keeping the bass. Overall a vey good buy and happy to upgrade.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great sound

HT-G700 14 May 2022 by Spongebot (United Kingdom)

Bought today easy to set up fantastic sound through my lg TV, also connects to iPhone Bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Excellent Product

HT-G700 07 May 2022 by Roseworth (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up in fact it took longer to open the box and take the Soundbar and Sub Woofer out than it took to set up. Display panel on the small side. Menu a bit fiddly to use. Pleased with product so far but not had a chance to play about with the settings yet.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 April 2022 by Ramps2 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to use with my new XX55A80J OLED TV. The sound is brilliant . Very very pleased with the performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Good performance for the price

HT-G700 31 March 2022 by Navman22 (United Kingdom)

Overall very happy with this unit that replace an old 5.1 cinema system (Sony). Good sound when the wife isn't around. A bit disappointed with the speech enhancement feature, didn't seem to make much difference. Sometimes switch between signal sources I get no sound unless I switch the unit off and on again whereupon it seems to sort itself out.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 13 March 2022 by Xm63 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to go with my Sony TV. Unfortunately I have had issues with the sound being out of sync . Ok when it works but not blown away with it. Going to return to store

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

First impressions is I have just wasted £399.00

HT-G700 17 February 2022 by Jimbo0131 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product today, set it up and thought what have I done. The sound is distorted and every S is coming as a shh. I will be contacting John Lewis tomorrow to complain.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Should you buy or not

HT-G700 25 January 2022 by Tryit (United Kingdom)

Bought this in January still trying to get the best out of it … sound sync issues

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

0

Sounds GREAT!

HT-G700 21 January 2022 by TheForge (United Kingdom)

Would highly recommend this product. Simple and effective! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent system, great value

HT-G700 16 January 2022 by CGoodwin (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago and would recommend it to anyone. Sound quality is excellent, the Dolby Atmos capability in a single bar is quite well implemented. Obviously doesn’t compare to a real multi-speaker surround but for a single compact setup it’s really worth the money, especially without needing a special ceiling in your room for other vertical sound systems that try to emulate this capability. One downside, for the price I would’ve expected WiFi integration to enable casting direct to the speaker rather than through my TV. Sound quality different on Bluetooth from phone, vs using an integrated music app (e.g. running Spotify directly on the speaker as in my previous Sony sound bar) is noticeable and so needing to have the TV on as well is a very minor irritant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Very good

HT-G700 12 January 2022 by MattKot (United Kingdom)

The sound is clear and crisp. I think matching it with SONY tv also helped. Subwoofer gives a lot of punch so if you like to annoy your neighbours this is the system for you. A lot of options for MOVIE, SOPRT, CONCERT etc. which actually work and make the difference. Remote feels a bit cheep but let’s face it, it’s not a top range product. It does what says on the tin and does it very well. Can you get better ones? Yes. But if you looking for sound bar under £500 this one definitely should be considered. I am very happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Better than my Bose speaker alone!

HT-G700 06 January 2022 by Yuketobi (United Kingdom)

I bought this sound bar to replace my speaker from Bose and was nicely surprised to see that the subwoofer was included with it which I didn't noticed before! Voice can be hard to hear sometimes and in Voice mode sounds seems a bit flat on the background.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Fantastic sound.

HT-G700 05 January 2022 by Marty J (United Kingdom)

I bought this just before Christmas and am very impressed with the sound quality, a huge improvement on my previous soundbar which was good but dated. Dolby sound is amazing and Atmos is another level altogether. Would definitely recommend upgrading to Hdmi 2.1 to get the best from it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great value for money

HT-G700 02 January 2022 by Fusionhunter (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded my TV and thought it was time to upgrade my sound bar, after setting my budget and doing a bit of research I decided on buying HT-G700, It's not the best at portraying the benefits of Dolby Atmos but it does a decent job. I would have liked a bit more projection on the centre speaker but realistically I haven't spent a fortune on the system. If I'd have got a much bigger budget I would have gone for a speaker with up firing speakers built-in but I can't complain.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really pushes out a great sound

HT-G700 02 January 2022 by Acupuncture (United Kingdom)

We bought this as a joint Christmas present. The sound quality is impressive. Compliments our 65 inch Smart TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not happy with this product

HT-G700 30 December 2021 by jumbo10 (United Kingdom)

I brought this sound Bar From John Lewis last March 2020 , and since that time never be able to use this sound bar , issues such as EARC does not work with LG 55 TV .

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

5

1

0

Not bad for the price

HT-G700 29 December 2021 by Ral 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought it about a fortnight ago not bad disappointed I could not add rear speakers to it otherwise good for a average room still trying to find best settings for it disappointed with the enhancement feature still not bad

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic sound system

HT-G700 16 December 2021 by sac8165 (United Kingdom)

Always been dubious about sound at systems rather than all round speakers. No worries. This system fires sound from everywhere. Absolutely brilliant and it’s a SONY so it integrates with my SONY BRAVIA TV without any special set up. Bass from the subwoofer is punchy and strong.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound for the price

HT-G700 12 December 2021 by Strongford Dip (United Kingdom)

Purchased the sound bar from Curry's for a good price, discounted £150 off. Pleased with this product ,

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound great features

HT-G700 10 December 2021 by Koyhot2 (United Kingdom)

Great sound , the woofer been wireless is a great feature as it can be located away from the sound bar .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent

HT-G700//C E12 05 October 2021 by Mohan Sundar (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

A good sound bar that faithfully reproduces all high, mid and low frequencies perfectly

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sound with movies but faulty

HT-G700 30 September 2021 by Ari07 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sounds ok with movies but it developed a fault where one of the soundbar speakers had a rattling sound

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great value

HT-G700 20 September 2021 by TonyM1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a few weeks ago and it is the first sound bar i have used to fit my Sony Bravia 49XH9505 (bought in March). I wanted to replace an old Hifi cabled system . The TV itself has a good listening sound but adding the soundbar improves spatial image and the wireless subwoofer adds a reasonable base. Some reviews say it is complicated to setup but i found it straight forward and virtually automatic. The only complication is deciding which settings to choose , so read the manual. The important thing you must do is to set the base level from the remote, i had played with it and had the base set to s high level(10 levels) and the base overpowered the the opera. I set the level to 4 . The level appearing on the TV when you use the vol control. You can change the preset from cinema , to music etc while watching . I have left it to autoselect and dont need to us the soundbar control. The system can be upgraded to 5.1 with wireless speakers. Or stream music to other rooms. It is good value for money and while the Atmos over head effect may not be good enough for the cinema effect for some people , it worked for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Very satisfied

HT-G700 14 September 2021 by Frankignolle (United Kingdom)

Every I have kino in my living-room... and I'm not joking.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant Soundbar

HT-G700 29 August 2021 by couldwaj (United Kingdom)

I got a Denon from Richer Sounds that was useless for voice enhancement. This works really well recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound and features

HT-G700 06 August 2021 by Gooner56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great product with good sound quality and ease of use,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

5

0

Sounds Amazing

HT-G700 23 July 2021 by ericthefrog (United Kingdom)

Just got this and the sound is amazing on all inputs - my Sony TV and Bluetooth from my phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Amazing sound quality

HT-G700 12 July 2021 by edeggie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought with a Sony TV as I saw it had 200 pound off what a bargain

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Disappointed

HT-G700 25 June 2021 by Pen65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this sound bar after being persuaded by the sales rep for Sony that it was a better sound bar than the Bose Smart bar 300 . When I got home to set it up I found that the display panel on the front of the sound bar didn’t work , so I ended up taking it back . In the end I decided to buy the Bose Smart bar 300 the build quality on the Bose is far superior and easy to set up .

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

3

13

0

Average sound

HT-G700 09 June 2021 by Ozzy12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Average sound. Randomly cuts sound off. Bar settings should be projected on tv screen for review and adjustments

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

19

38

0

Good sound

HT-G700 03 June 2021 by Blaggers 1956 (United Kingdom)

Great product would recommend to anyone easy install

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

18

0

Cinema Sound at Home

HT-G700 01 June 2021 by PaulW75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great sound bar. Bought to go with my Sony TV and Dolby Atmos compatibility. So much better than sound from TV. Big sound nice rumble from the subwoofer from movies. The virtual surround effects work well. Atmos would be more effective if it had upward firing speakers but you do still get a sense of height. Could be better/clearer for music but that is not what I bought it for. The only thing that could be better is the clarity of voices, sometimes they are a bit quiet, 1 Star off for that (would only be a half star if that was possible). Maybe an update could improve this and make it 5 stars Sony? Using the Dolby speaker virtualiser effect with voice on seems to be the best balance. Sony's own virtual surround seems to place objects the best and have a more full bodied sound if that is your thing. Navigating the menu can be a bit fiddly at first but easy when you know how. All in all I would recommend this product is you are looking for an Atmos compatible soundbar that is great for movies. (One caveat is that I cannot get the update file to unzip on Mac)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

10

0

G700

HT-G700 31 May 2021 by Darshi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product based on the features as my drawing room is small. The sound and bass is really good but for atmos u needs to have volume but high. And it not always feels ready all are okay for me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

25

0

Sony Sound Bar HT-700

HT-G700 14 May 2021 by Ianlee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a Sony tv from John Lewis and was pleased that it came with a free offer of the Sony Soundbar System HT-700. I thought this offer would be a cheap sub £100 unit, but was amazed when I read the price of £385. It was well worth the money as it has transformed the quality of sound from the tv. Absolutely delighted.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Great sound

HT-G700 01 May 2021 by Gingersprockit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce wires as had a 5.1 speaker system before, trying to make a simpler set up. Sound is great while playing the PS5 and kids love it on the switch. We watched Starwars last night and only had it over half way on volume and was worried the neighbours might say something as it was like being in the cinema, sub was moving me during some storm trooper battles! So if you like your set up to look minimalistic, but have a quality sound and at a reasonable price, I would recommend this product, it’s a great addition to my new Sony Bravia T.V, just make sure you know where the sub is going as it was bigger than I expected compared to my last sub, but that’s not a bad thing when your submersed in a movie or a game, it really adds to the experience!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Great sound, features and style

HT-G700 16 April 2021 by Rus1967 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this now for a few weeks and very happy. Easy to set up and use. Sounds great and expansive. Really picks out the dialogue well, even on older films/TV. Looks nice but wide so only advisable for 55” and above TVs. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

13

0

excellent sound

HT-G700 07 April 2021 by wildone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was looking for a reasonable price soundbar and when I saw this on Amazon I immediately bought it,after I added the firmware update I have never looked back.i watch Kong V Godizzla the other night the house rumbled with sub woofer pleasure.excellent stuff

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

6

0

Very pleased, actually enjoy listening to tv now

HT-G700 22 March 2021 by cloudbase (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After having this for a week, I am pleased with the purchase. The TV (Oled £1600) could not decode DTS and several other formats being fed to it from a media player, so there was no sound when playing these. This unit can decode all off the formats I can feed into it. Listening to certain programs on the TV, the sound was grating and shrill, this is no longer the case with the sound bar. The only issue is that left/right image separation could be better, but then I have a separate full surround system, so this is not an issue. When watching films the sound track is engaging but do not expect to get the same sound positioning performance as a full separate speaker package, otherwise you will be disappointed. Overall I am pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

13

0

Not Bad, but not Wonderful

HT-G700 02 March 2021 by John 2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the HT-X8500 (without the sub-woofer) and to be honest I thought this was a lot better sounding than this the G700. All in all I found this unit to a bit under whelming and a bit of a disappointment.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

12

0

Works well and don't need the remote

HT-G700 21 February 2021 by alplumtree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as was tired of how bad my LG TV was at controlling sound volume on an existing amp using the optical out. This connects with a single HDMI ARC connection to the TV, auto powers on and off, and lets me control the volume with the existing TV remote. Sound wise, it's good. Though prefer the wider audio stage I get with a decent 2.1 setup.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

13

0

Sounds great to me!

HT-G700 11 February 2021 by RedDPaul (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m no expert but this purchase has improved the sound from my 11 year old Sony TV so much. Also it operates seamlessly via my tv - I switch the tv on and the soundbar comes on, turn it off and it goes off. Maybe a minor issue but important to me - I hate messing around with lots of remotes! Altogether a successful purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great Sound

HT-G700 10 February 2021 by Bruce2210 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a Sky sound box as I was not impressed by the sound quality. The Sony soundbar has proved to be much better than the Sky product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Cable missing

HT-G700 02 February 2021 by No sodding nickname (United Kingdom)

Only just bought the sound bar seems very good but only time will tell. When I opened the box I found that Sony do not supply an HDMI cable, the sound bar will not work without an HDMI cable, I had to purchase one seperately I found this disappointing as I had just spent £300 buying the sound bar.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

10

0

Great sound and lots of audio formats supported

HT-G700 01 February 2021 by Dondan86 (United Kingdom)

For a very good price this soundbar packs a punch and sounds like there are speakers all over the room when Atmos kicks in ,it's easy to set up via the hdmi Earc/arc connection and very easy to navigate around the control ,this has exceeded all my expectations in producing Dolby Atmos sound out of a 3.1 channel sound bar ,I would love to see Sony's 7.1.2 channel in action if this one is so good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Once set up, easy to operate.

HT-G700 05 January 2021 by Babs53 (United Kingdom)

Recent purchase and not used as yet, but good sound and easy to operate with the variable functions.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Sound bar

HT-G700 05 January 2021 by Chris1234567 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic cinematic sound but there is an issue when I change channels I keep losing the sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0