MRP

Rs. 334,990

(incl. of all taxes)
14

4.9 based on 14 customer reviews

13
1
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

14 Customer Reviews

0

Pure magic!

ILCE-7SM3 14 April 2021 by johnuram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the A7S3 mostly in low light conditions, excellent for almost everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

2

0

Top price for top performance!

ILCE-7SM3 01 April 2021 by John Fry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A job came in that was to be shot mostly on a gimbal, my old a6300 was starting to creak, so I bought the A7S3 & a couple of full frame lenses. The camera has performed flawlessly, gives all the video options my director and editor could want, creatively and in terms of format & codecs, and is rugged, compact and feels great in the hand. The stills are as beautiful as the video, which was a surprise!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

6

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7SM3 28 March 2021 by JayPaterson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously owned the a7sii and like everyone else waited a long time for the release of this camera. It is incredible and with the addition of the S-Cinetone in the latest firmware update it is a little powerhouse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Good image quality

ILCE-7SM3 12 March 2021 by Room 8 (United Kingdom)

We bought it last month and we are impressed by the performance in low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

7

19

0

Brilliant camera, gamechanger

ILCE-7SM3 09 March 2021 by JCCJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, completely changed approach to video and functionality, a great step forward. Great for photography also as my main use is for digital purposes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Fantastic

ILCE-7SM3 06 February 2021 by jmpgood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for stills and video (I am TV producer and content creator) and I am delighted with this camera and its features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

32

0

NOT Dissapointed

ILCE-7SM3 05 February 2021 by sflsgd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do you know I bought the new Sony A7S3 which comes with no lens & so bought 3rd party one from Tamaron I have to say im not disappointed with the camera at all being a video 1st beats my Canon. The saving allowed for the other accessories I need - like memory cards/spare battery etc..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

8

0

Excellent Video Camera

ILCE-7SM3 19 January 2021 by PeterMcC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for a couple of months for my business and personal use. It does everything I need for video; the quality of 4k video and the low light capability are simply amazing. So many options of video quality to satisfy each assignment. It does produce very impressive stills, but since they are 12 Mpix I really only use it for video and stick with my A7RII for still photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

80

14

0

Best mirrorless camera ever!

ILCE-7SM3 31 December 2020 by Chelo54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used many DSLR and mirrorless cameras and haven't found anything like the S line from Sony and the A7sIII it's just a triumph!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

10

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7SM3 20 December 2020 by iVIDEO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply brilliant.. but needs and should have 23.94p as it is a "film hybrid camera.. or at least it should have shutter angle then it would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

24

0

Very capable camera with great video quality.

ILCE-7SM3 15 December 2020 by cameradude uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is never going to be the perfect combination of features: personally I would have liked a 6K sensor for a better debayered 4K image in the A7S mk3 (and the FX6) but I guess that would be too much of a threat to the FX9. Also, more pixels would mean higher res. when using S35 lenses in crop mode. That aside, I can't fault the image that comes out of the A7S3: less noise than the original A7S and better colour science, all underpinned by a long-overdue 10bit 422 video codec that solves so many limitations of previous models across the entire Alpha range. AF eye tracking is now at a whole new level and this makes it a great gimbal camera when used with native lenses. I would've preferred it to use CFexpress Type B cards since they are half the price and twice the speed of Type A cards but that's not a deal breaker by any means.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

8

0

Best video camera in the world

ILCE-7SM3 13 December 2020 by Silviu CREATE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best video camera in the world I would recommend Beast

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Best Mirrorless Sony Camera

ILCE-7SM3 03 December 2020 by Gerssis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been working with mirrorless cameras specially Sony since 2015 and only just now I think I've found the perfect camera for myself and needs on this one, the wait was very long but after having the A7S I and the A7III I couldn't miss on this one for sure! Thank you so much sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

An amazing camera!

ILCE-7SM3 22 November 2020 by egdavies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After what seemed like an age the A7sIII offers specs that tick all the boxes for most people. RAW HDMI output coupled with high bit rate and frame rates internally with the finally revamped menus and proper touch screen make this camera worth every penny. Only downside is the lack of super35 at 4K mode but this is a limitation of the sensor. This will not disappoint, so spend your money with confidence!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6