MRP

Rs. 334,990

(incl. of all taxes)
29

4.7 based on 29 customer reviews

24
4
0
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

A game changer

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by chrisgoor (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy. I can now do tracking shots without having to worry about focussing. This is a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great camera but to lock up during a shoot!!

ILCE-7SM3 02 January 2022 by Mack001 (United Kingdom)

Having owned the original camera for 6 months, very carefully looked after, mid way through a Funeral Filming the camera completely froze. All the controls including the On/Off switch were non functional. Finally had to eject the battery to overcome the problem. This corrupted the SD card so I lost all the recording to this point. The battery was a genuine Sony as supplied, the SD cards were Angelbird V90 top of the range. Camera was also powered via a USB Powerbank on full charge. I was only recording in 1080p so was not over stressing the unit with high data rates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

29 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera but to lock up during a shoot!!

ILCE-7SM3 02 January 2022 by Mack001 (United Kingdom)

Having owned the original camera for 6 months, very carefully looked after, mid way through a Funeral Filming the camera completely froze. All the controls including the On/Off switch were non functional. Finally had to eject the battery to overcome the problem. This corrupted the SD card so I lost all the recording to this point. The battery was a genuine Sony as supplied, the SD cards were Angelbird V90 top of the range. Camera was also powered via a USB Powerbank on full charge. I was only recording in 1080p so was not over stressing the unit with high data rates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Futures

ILCE-7SM3 14 October 2021 by ayman hijazi (United Kingdom)

Sony is ahead of everyone can't give up their products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

FANTASTIC VIDEO CAMERA - BUT !!

ILCE-7SM3 14 October 2021 by JASPERIMAGE1 (United Kingdom)

Bought this Camera for Video. Camera is fantastic, however, if you are a Mac computer user, then Firmware Updates are not available as Sony does not have a working software update pack. I eventually had to install Windows 10 on Parallels Desktop so that could update all 3 of my Sony Camera's Firmware.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

A game changer

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by chrisgoor (United Kingdom)

I'm very happy. I can now do tracking shots without having to worry about focussing. This is a great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Mirrorlesss 4k Camera

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by Essay Visuals (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for over a year now and its absolutely fantastic camera, the video quality is night and clean especially in low light situations, it's so much easier to colour grade slog3 footages because of the 10bit output my only problem is that Sony should have released this camera years ago instead of making us wait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

422 is amazing

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by Spieluhr (United Kingdom)

There is still some friction when it comes to getting an absolute cinema quality image out of this camera, but it isn't a cinema camera. For its size and price this is a jewell! Capable of almost anything. I wish when Sony stepped up from mk2 to mk3, they would have increased the pixel count to at least 16mp. We do all love the large pixels, but 12mp is barely ok for a photo camera these days. You might as well buy the fx3 or a c70. The photos are actually great, but the low MP just doesn't allow space for professional use when it comes to cropping and manipulating the image.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera! Built for video

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by Nayf (United Kingdom)

I had the A7Siii for 6 months, unfortunately my example had a fault and while it was replaced under warranty very quickly and easily, I personally would recommend the FX3 - its a better example of this camera and more ergonomic for video!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent performance

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by Alexxx8 (United Kingdom)

I bought 10 months ago. Excellent in every way. Great battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect camera

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by Denisx36 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera almost a year ago and have been impressed by the beautiful image it produces

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

impressive little camera,

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by BrendanR (United Kingdom)

I use this as a B cam to my FX6, the colour science matches so its win win. good AF face detection. amazing iso , and image stabiliser.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7siii

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by Jimandtonic (United Kingdom)

Ultimately the a7siii is an excellent camera. The image is great and easily comparable to my FS7, if not better. The auto focus is excellent and allows me to cover sport events with great ease. Shoot 200mm down the line as a runner sprints towards me, face tracking is well amazing. I shoot slog3 S-Gamut3.Cine for almost all content which in my opinion offers the greatest flexibility. If I'd say there was a downside it would be the lack of built in ND, and no shutter angle. I'd like to be able to set a 180degree shutter angle and not worry about it. Either way this is camera is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The ultimate video camera

ILCE-7SM3 13 October 2021 by London Creative (United Kingdom)

Believe the hype, this machine outclasses anything I've every used. Image quality, usability, feature set. I'm now a Sony shooter.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome performance from this fab little package.

ILCE-7SM3 26 August 2021 by Jezzaboy67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just brilliant. Outperforms my old FS5 in every way!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant bit of kit.

ILCE-7SM3 24 August 2021 by garysathome (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The build quality is excellent it feels pretty solid in your hand but what makes this camera really special is the footage you get from it, If your on the fence about getting one then just go for it you will not regret it. Even a beginner can achieve great results with this the picture quality is simply stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

ILCE-7SM3 23 July 2021 by Bongz76photography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best camera i have ever had. I will be at a wedding this weekend and I'm looking forward to using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pure magic!

ILCE-7SM3 14 April 2021 by johnuram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I use the A7S3 mostly in low light conditions, excellent for almost everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

5

0

Top price for top performance!

ILCE-7SM3 01 April 2021 by John Fry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A job came in that was to be shot mostly on a gimbal, my old a6300 was starting to creak, so I bought the A7S3 & a couple of full frame lenses. The camera has performed flawlessly, gives all the video options my director and editor could want, creatively and in terms of format & codecs, and is rugged, compact and feels great in the hand. The stills are as beautiful as the video, which was a surprise!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

7

0

Amazing Camera

ILCE-7SM3 28 March 2021 by JayPaterson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously owned the a7sii and like everyone else waited a long time for the release of this camera. It is incredible and with the addition of the S-Cinetone in the latest firmware update it is a little powerhouse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Good image quality

ILCE-7SM3 12 March 2021 by Room 8 (United Kingdom)

We bought it last month and we are impressed by the performance in low light

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

8

20

0

Brilliant camera, gamechanger

ILCE-7SM3 09 March 2021 by JCCJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera, completely changed approach to video and functionality, a great step forward. Great for photography also as my main use is for digital purposes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Fantastic

ILCE-7SM3 06 February 2021 by jmpgood (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for stills and video (I am TV producer and content creator) and I am delighted with this camera and its features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

32

0

NOT Dissapointed

ILCE-7SM3 05 February 2021 by sflsgd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Do you know I bought the new Sony A7S3 which comes with no lens & so bought 3rd party one from Tamaron I have to say im not disappointed with the camera at all being a video 1st beats my Canon. The saving allowed for the other accessories I need - like memory cards/spare battery etc..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

8

0

Excellent Video Camera

ILCE-7SM3 19 January 2021 by PeterMcC (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using this camera for a couple of months for my business and personal use. It does everything I need for video; the quality of 4k video and the low light capability are simply amazing. So many options of video quality to satisfy each assignment. It does produce very impressive stills, but since they are 12 Mpix I really only use it for video and stick with my A7RII for still photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

83

17

0

Best mirrorless camera ever!

ILCE-7SM3 31 December 2020 by Chelo54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used many DSLR and mirrorless cameras and haven't found anything like the S line from Sony and the A7sIII it's just a triumph!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

10

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7SM3 20 December 2020 by iVIDEO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply brilliant.. but needs and should have 23.94p as it is a "film hybrid camera.. or at least it should have shutter angle then it would be perfect.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

24

0

Very capable camera with great video quality.

ILCE-7SM3 15 December 2020 by cameradude uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There is never going to be the perfect combination of features: personally I would have liked a 6K sensor for a better debayered 4K image in the A7S mk3 (and the FX6) but I guess that would be too much of a threat to the FX9. Also, more pixels would mean higher res. when using S35 lenses in crop mode. That aside, I can't fault the image that comes out of the A7S3: less noise than the original A7S and better colour science, all underpinned by a long-overdue 10bit 422 video codec that solves so many limitations of previous models across the entire Alpha range. AF eye tracking is now at a whole new level and this makes it a great gimbal camera when used with native lenses. I would've preferred it to use CFexpress Type B cards since they are half the price and twice the speed of Type A cards but that's not a deal breaker by any means.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

8

0

Best video camera in the world

ILCE-7SM3 13 December 2020 by Silviu CREATE (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best video camera in the world I would recommend Beast

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

8

0

Best Mirrorless Sony Camera

ILCE-7SM3 03 December 2020 by Gerssis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been working with mirrorless cameras specially Sony since 2015 and only just now I think I've found the perfect camera for myself and needs on this one, the wait was very long but after having the A7S I and the A7III I couldn't miss on this one for sure! Thank you so much sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

An amazing camera!

ILCE-7SM3 22 November 2020 by egdavies (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After what seemed like an age the A7sIII offers specs that tick all the boxes for most people. RAW HDMI output coupled with high bit rate and frame rates internally with the finally revamped menus and proper touch screen make this camera worth every penny. Only downside is the lack of super35 at 4K mode but this is a limitation of the sensor. This will not disappoint, so spend your money with confidence!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

6