MRP

Rs. 299,990

(incl. of all taxes)
40

4.5 based on 40 customer reviews

25
12
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Impressive photo quality

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by borolr (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera when it was released and after using it for a long time I can confirm that the features of this camera are really impressive. This is my power horse that never fails when focusing. Having 61MP is a bonus, you can crop the picture at any size and still have a great size. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

40 Customer Reviews

0

Best hybrid camera out there!

ILCE-7RM4 07 June 2020 by Jackster (United Kingdom)

I’ve had mine for about a month, and I’m blown away. I used to have a Nikon DSLR and compared to that it is night and day. The resolution, colour and other features you get with this camera are next level compared with the Nikon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Performance

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 02 June 2020  (India)

I am very happy to report that I wish I had switched to Sony a long time ago! I am a professional photographer and have owned many cameras over the many years. few months ago Sony launch new camera and i purchased the a7R M4 - Wow! What a camera. With 61 mps I took are amazing with lot many features in one latest camera. the upgrade one of the surprising new features to give me the most benefit was auto eye focus animal and human. its amazing features. All details were captured and no noise problems are apparent. The a7RM4 is the best camera available for stills and Video for who want perfect picture and videos. I love the camera and see no reason to move away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Phenomenal Camera

ILCE-7RM4 31 May 2020 by Blenn72 (United Kingdom)

I love this thing! It's my second camera, and although I started off on a very basic Canon, I decided the time to play with the grown ups, was here. So I bought one of the best reviewed camera's, to date. I was not dissapointed! The learning curve, obviously, is steep. But I have a simple methodly. If my pictures are not great then it cannot be the equipment. Therefore I can grow onto what the this thing can do. But my first few pics I took, was mind blowing in difference to what I had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Wanted

ILCE-7RM4 29 May 2020 by Geoff101 (United Kingdom)

Raw uncompredssed is huge. Raw compressed is lossy!! For God's sake provide lossless compression as many people have requested. Most cameras of this and lesser spec offer focus stacking. When are you going to catch up?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 27 May 2020 by krsna (India)

My first and Best full frame camera. I brought this on 11-10-19 I been amazed by this beast it's beat for photography and videography too. Advanced Auto focus system superb detailing. This beast produces images of 130MB for single image with 15 stops of dynamic range this is the huge step up. I would definitely recommend this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 27 May 2020 by The sheth (India)

Superb image quality, even in high ISOs in low light. Very quick and accurate focus that locks quickly on still subjects reliably and does a pretty good job of more active subjects. Effective in-camera sensor stabilization that gains extra stops for less risk of shake blur. Granular control over shooting modes and custom-assigned buttons and controls. Overall polish, from extensive options to excellent build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

high resolution phots and eye AF in video

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 21 May 2020 by Alpha Snapper (India)

I bought this camera 4 months ago I am very impressed with quality of the photos it just look amazing and can crop the photos without loosing quality. In video eye autofocus is amazing, it just quickly focus to subject's eye. I am just not very happy with 4k with 30fps in this price range you should give 4k with 60fps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Neutered Excellence

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 20 May 2020 by gsferrari (India)

Bought the A7R4 in December 2019 to replace my 2015 model A7R2. Better in every aspect and finally a camera that ticks almost every box. Where I feel let down is that they removed the feature that allowed you to select focus point in the mobile application when the camera was placed out of reach like on a high stand. You HAVE to tether it physically to a computer and use the Sony app. In the A7R2 I could raise the camera up, do my framing and then select focus point and perform AF once and then switch to MF for the subsequent shots. This is a big hole in my workflow and I am looking at alternative cameras that still support this feature. As good as the A7R4 is, this sort of feature deletion seems frivolous and only something a pen-pusher would do to save a few cents.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

ILCE-7RM4 18 May 2020 by Harribobs (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this camera for a month now, using it a lot for a book of photos ”Springtime in lock-down”. I had the original 7R a long time ago but this is in a different class. Its resolution and the 3D quality of the images it produces with my Zeiss lenses are awesome and the AF and eye-AF systems impressive. In use it is much like my 7III, which I am used to and can customise to my preferences using the control buttons and very versatile function menu button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great at Design,Features,Convenience & Results

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 17 May 2020 by Gurdas (India)

I bought this few months ago and I found it too good to handle with great features, high dynamic range and extraordinary images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Camera

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 17 May 2020 by AshokA (India)

Looking forward to go with this camera A7R4 to a challenging situation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

I always wanted to buy Sony Mirrorless

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 17 May 2020 by iPilot (India)

As I mentioned, Sony A7R IV was the camera I was eyeing since the time of release. I have used medium format cameras in past. This camera performs better then Medium Format, thanks to its high megapixel sensor. This camera is so easy to use, that it is impossible to miss a shot. Probably I like this thing most, Camera so light weight easy to handle. Camera is loaded with features. Best part is loads of accessories available for camera so that one can get the best out of it. Official and ambassador give lot of information via guides and videos to understand camera better. Loving the over all feel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Rocks

ILCE-7RM4/BQIN5 17 May 2020  (India)

For years been a Nikon User from Point n Shoot to Zoom to DSLR to mirrorless, have been in this system for years, But recently made a shift to Sony and man I was blown away by the AF system of Sony, Bought a A7r4 after selling off my D850 and 500mm f4 lens , Have been happy with Sony so far, Except the cumbersome menu and High Noise due to this high MP am happy with the shift

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lovely camera but a few extras still needed

ILCE-7RM4 16 May 2020 by Motor Show Photography (United Kingdom)

I don't have a problem with the fact you cam assign many options to buttons what I have the problem with is the overall lack of available buttons on the camera as a whole. When compared to the nikon D850 I have come from there is a dedicated iso on top that can be used on the fly and also 3 buttons on the front around the lens you can assign. Also when I use this in the dark nothing lights up like on many other brands. Quite disappointed as these are really important features to be in a camera of this excellent quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A technically advanced camera

ILCE-7RM4 08 May 2020 by Billy D (United Kingdom)

This camera has taken my photography to a new levey

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impressive photo quality

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by borolr (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera when it was released and after using it for a long time I can confirm that the features of this camera are really impressive. This is my power horse that never fails when focusing. Having 61MP is a bonus, you can crop the picture at any size and still have a great size. I really recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM4 02 May 2020 by RossPics (United Kingdom)

I replaced my A7RIII with the A7RIV and although I have only been using the A7RIV for a few days, I have been so far impressed by the results. The difference between the two cameras is not huge but there are some small features that for my purpose was worth swapping the A7RII with the A7RIV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Kit

ILCE-7RM4 05 April 2020 by Dr Tickle (United Kingdom)

I was recommended to this camera by a number of colleagues after years of shooting with Canon. The 61mp this camera has on offer is a game changer and I am very pleased with the results when using Canon lenses via an adaptor. Next step is a native Sony lens when CV 19 allows. Menus are less intuitive than I'm used to, but I seem to have been able to set the camera up in the same way as my Canons. True to say, there have been some real head scratching moments over menu settings and struggled to find the answer at times.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 23 March 2020 by Hunter7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago brilliant in every way apart from the menu the menu needs sorting out its way to hard to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Amazing camera, world beater

ILCE-7RM4 19 March 2020 by Keva (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera, changed my photographic life. Recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

3

0

Great image quality with good performance

ILCE-7RM4 10 March 2020 by snerkler (United Kingdom)

Overall I am very happy with this camera, image quality is excellent as you would expect. Ergonomics are vastly improved over earlier models and I can finally fit my fingers comfortably between the grip and lens. Feature set is impressive and I really like the customisation. Eye-AF is insanely good. The only cons are that AF accuracy in AF-C burst mode is not as accurate as other models when subjects are moving towards you (such as a running dog), and not all functions are assignable to the Fn buttons or Fn menu, the biggest omission for me being the AF with shutter option which is useful to toggle BBF. Another thing that could be improved is that not all settings are stored in the user memory (memory recall), for example you can't store AF with shutter off so that that particular setting sets to BBF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Brilliantly Versatile

ILCE-7RM4 08 March 2020  (United Kingdom)

This camera is versatile and packed full with latest tech and features. The 61MP allow you to shoot incredibly sharp pictures as well as able to crop to your hearts desire while still being able to use images for professional use. On top of this, the APSC-mode and the ClearZoom functions allow you to get an even better reach for those times where you feel your focal length isn’t enough without having to sacrifice too much on image quality. The IBIS is good but compared to other camera manufactures could be better. The 10FPS both mechanical and electronically is also incredibly useful whilst shooting fast moving subjects, especially sports and wildlife photography. Also, due to the maturity of the Sony mirrorless line-up the lens selection is excellent from both a first party as well as third party perspective. Overall this is an excellent piece of versatile kit which has everything for every occasion and more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent High Resolution Camera

ILCE-7RM4 28 February 2020 by Peter2204 (United Kingdom)

Terrific camera in almost every respect, it would have been perfect if you could use Animal Eye with tracking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Almost there

ILCE-7RM4 20 February 2020 by DSNOIR (United Kingdom)

I bought this item 4 months ago, the image quality is no better than the riii, with noise and focusing being an issue. The rear screen is as ever a disappointment, other manufacturers make far better use of it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

1

0

Advanced

ILCE-7RM4 13 February 2020 by T Money (United Kingdom)

Great piece of equipment. My online content is going to the next level. Really looking forward to this new adventure...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

14

0

0

Suspect & inconsistent focusing

ILCE-7RM4 27 December 2019 by Rip2ley (United Kingdom)

I've only had this for about 5 weeks having moved up from the A6500, first impressions, I was blown away, loved the bigger body, the deeper grip, the amazing EVF, the 61 mega pixels full frame, the 26 mega pixels in crop mode, the gorgeous colours. Prior to purchasing I'd read forums and reviews so I knew what I was getting, I expected more visible noise & I expected the focusing to be several milliseconds slower than the A9 but I didn't expect the focus to be quite as suspect and inconsistent as it is. I'm not sure if the firmware update has affected it, it sure seems to have become worse following the install but sometimes the camera just won't focus on the subject at all, I'm pressing the back button focus & nothing happens regardless of the focus area in use, I have to move the camera away from the subject, quickly focus on something else then back to the subject, missing the shot. I've also noticed that it doesn't track well, especially on small birds and the focus point tends to jump around, you can point it at the birds head & it will jump off onto the branch, if the bird moves off, it doesn't go with it. (I have the focus setting at 1 locked on) My most recent use of the camera was in woods in the Cairngorms, I had locked the ISO not to go about 4000, it was fairly dark and overcast so every shot was taken at ISO4000, could it be the dark conditions are affecting the camera? I wouldn't have thought so given Sony's rating of it. Now having said that, before the firmware update was released I photographed red kites and I was thrilled by the amount of keepers I got, way more than I did with the A6500, the example attached was shot using the 100-400 at ISO 4000 and it's sharp. I've read that having 61MP will show up any flaws in technique, you need to up your shutter speed to compensate but using it in the Cairngorms I was getting inconsistent results at 1/1000, not many were critically sharp while some were, example 2, but I really struggled to get anything small, the focus system simply didn't seem fast enough to lock on before the bird was off. So in summary, am I happy with my purchase, not really, would I recommend it? Possibly for landscape works or where something is static but not at this time for wildlife or nature. I'll keep testing and if the focus still provides inconsistent results then I'll sell it and get the A9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

22

6

0

Good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM4 18 December 2019 by Booo (United Kingdom)

Traded in a Nikon z7 for this for the auto focus which is fantastic but colour and noise at hi iso not up to Nikon standards

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

15

32

0

Beautiful Camera

ILCE-7RM4 18 December 2019 by MALKI (United Kingdom)

Looking forward to using this new Camera next year when time allows

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

7

16

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM4 16 December 2019 by Ron19578 (United Kingdom)

Love everything about the camera and the focus system for Birds in flight. It's another world makes photography fun again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

11

0

Absolutely the best camera I have ever owned

ILCE-7RM4 14 December 2019 by chumph (United Kingdom)

This camera is without a doubt the best camera I have ever owned. The detail in the images form the headlining 60MB sensor is astonishing, while the autofocus modes are varied and very quick and accurate. The amount of customisation available is staggering, and it will take time to find all the available options and set the camera up in the best way for you; but make no mistake: this is currently the best landscape camera that money can buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

10

0

Great improvments. Buttons and dials much better.

ILCE-7RM4 04 December 2019 by auchlunies (United Kingdom)

Owned for 1 month. used for wildlife photography. Excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

19

0

For those who want the biggest

ILCE-7RM4 03 December 2019 by jackie27maybe (United Kingdom)

61Mp is a thing, and this camera manages it very well. Slightly noisy if you pixel peep, but the focusing and the image quality is immense. The menu system sucks, and Sony need to address that sometime. Overall very happy with camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Beautiful in every way

ILCE-7RM4 02 December 2019 by Zed007 (United Kingdom)

I bought it today and I can not compare it to any camera I have used before

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

8

0

Superb definition from cropped images.

ILCE-7RM4 26 November 2019 by eddiejpeg (United Kingdom)

I love macro photography and the superb crop factor of the camera gives me extra magnification without loss of detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Let me down on a 3 week tour

ILCE-7RM4 25 November 2019 by Pwruss (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera in terms of features and performance but seems to have caused my 24-70GM lens to fail. If so want Sony to help. In any case, such an expensive pro lens should never fail for light amature use and it has not been abused in any way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Fingers crossed

ILCE-7RM4 24 November 2019 by Delboy23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a supplement to the A9 for the extra megapixels

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

6

0

It's like cheating

ILCE-7RM4 05 November 2019 by GMphoto65 (United Kingdom)

After 15 years with Canon i jumped to Sony , I'm a unit photographer on TV sets . To say that Sony is ahead of the game is like saying a Ferrari is ahead of a Go-Kart . Yes the Menu's take a little getting used to but once you are there are no issues . The quality is astounding , i can't believe 61 million pixels works so well in low light .... this is by a distance the best full frame camera around ..... the surprise bonus tis the APS mode , would never ever had considered it but it packs 26 million pixels and i use it all time for theatre stuff ...... i'm not sure Canon and Nikon will last if they don't up their game

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

9

0

Great upgrade from my A7Riii

ILCE-7RM4 08 October 2019 by Pasbags (United Kingdom)

Well worth the upgrade from my A7Riii for the auto-focus alone...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

8

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 03 October 2019 by Andy 61 (United Kingdom)

I've only had it since Saturday but what a fantastic camera easy to set up and use great quality pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

6