MRP

Rs. 299,990

(incl. of all taxes)
22

4.3 based on 22 customer reviews

13
6
1
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Almost there

ILCE-7RM4 20 February 2020 by DSNOIR (United Kingdom)

I bought this item 4 months ago, the image quality is no better than the riii, with noise and focusing being an issue. The rear screen is as ever a disappointment, other manufacturers make far better use of it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

22 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 23 March 2020 by Hunter7 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago brilliant in every way apart from the menu the menu needs sorting out its way to hard to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing camera, world beater

ILCE-7RM4 19 March 2020 by Keva (United Kingdom)

Excellent camera, changed my photographic life. Recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great image quality with good performance

ILCE-7RM4 10 March 2020 by snerkler (United Kingdom)

Overall I am very happy with this camera, image quality is excellent as you would expect. Ergonomics are vastly improved over earlier models and I can finally fit my fingers comfortably between the grip and lens. Feature set is impressive and I really like the customisation. Eye-AF is insanely good. The only cons are that AF accuracy in AF-C burst mode is not as accurate as other models when subjects are moving towards you (such as a running dog), and not all functions are assignable to the Fn buttons or Fn menu, the biggest omission for me being the AF with shutter option which is useful to toggle BBF. Another thing that could be improved is that not all settings are stored in the user memory (memory recall), for example you can't store AF with shutter off so that that particular setting sets to BBF.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Brilliantly Versatile

ILCE-7RM4 08 March 2020  (United Kingdom)

This camera is versatile and packed full with latest tech and features. The 61MP allow you to shoot incredibly sharp pictures as well as able to crop to your hearts desire while still being able to use images for professional use. On top of this, the APSC-mode and the ClearZoom functions allow you to get an even better reach for those times where you feel your focal length isn’t enough without having to sacrifice too much on image quality. The IBIS is good but compared to other camera manufactures could be better. The 10FPS both mechanical and electronically is also incredibly useful whilst shooting fast moving subjects, especially sports and wildlife photography. Also, due to the maturity of the Sony mirrorless line-up the lens selection is excellent from both a first party as well as third party perspective. Overall this is an excellent piece of versatile kit which has everything for every occasion and more!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent High Resolution Camera

ILCE-7RM4 28 February 2020 by Peter2204 (United Kingdom)

Terrific camera in almost every respect, it would have been perfect if you could use Animal Eye with tracking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Almost there

ILCE-7RM4 20 February 2020 by DSNOIR (United Kingdom)

I bought this item 4 months ago, the image quality is no better than the riii, with noise and focusing being an issue. The rear screen is as ever a disappointment, other manufacturers make far better use of it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Advanced

ILCE-7RM4 13 February 2020 by T Money (United Kingdom)

Great piece of equipment. My online content is going to the next level. Really looking forward to this new adventure...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Very poor in low light

ILCE-7RM4 09 February 2020 by MikkiY (United Kingdom)

Pros - superb detail in a studio or good light. Better ergonomics than the Riii. Cons - atrocious noise even at very low ISO. This is probably a side effect of the huge number of pixels but it is unacceptable in a high end camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

10

0

0

Suspect & inconsistent focusing

ILCE-7RM4 27 December 2019 by Rip2ley (United Kingdom)

I've only had this for about 5 weeks having moved up from the A6500, first impressions, I was blown away, loved the bigger body, the deeper grip, the amazing EVF, the 61 mega pixels full frame, the 26 mega pixels in crop mode, the gorgeous colours. Prior to purchasing I'd read forums and reviews so I knew what I was getting, I expected more visible noise & I expected the focusing to be several milliseconds slower than the A9 but I didn't expect the focus to be quite as suspect and inconsistent as it is. I'm not sure if the firmware update has affected it, it sure seems to have become worse following the install but sometimes the camera just won't focus on the subject at all, I'm pressing the back button focus & nothing happens regardless of the focus area in use, I have to move the camera away from the subject, quickly focus on something else then back to the subject, missing the shot. I've also noticed that it doesn't track well, especially on small birds and the focus point tends to jump around, you can point it at the birds head & it will jump off onto the branch, if the bird moves off, it doesn't go with it. (I have the focus setting at 1 locked on) My most recent use of the camera was in woods in the Cairngorms, I had locked the ISO not to go about 4000, it was fairly dark and overcast so every shot was taken at ISO4000, could it be the dark conditions are affecting the camera? I wouldn't have thought so given Sony's rating of it. Now having said that, before the firmware update was released I photographed red kites and I was thrilled by the amount of keepers I got, way more than I did with the A6500, the example attached was shot using the 100-400 at ISO 4000 and it's sharp. I've read that having 61MP will show up any flaws in technique, you need to up your shutter speed to compensate but using it in the Cairngorms I was getting inconsistent results at 1/1000, not many were critically sharp while some were, example 2, but I really struggled to get anything small, the focus system simply didn't seem fast enough to lock on before the bird was off. So in summary, am I happy with my purchase, not really, would I recommend it? Possibly for landscape works or where something is static but not at this time for wildlife or nature. I'll keep testing and if the focus still provides inconsistent results then I'll sell it and get the A9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

19

6

0

Good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM4 18 December 2019 by Booo (United Kingdom)

Traded in a Nikon z7 for this for the auto focus which is fantastic but colour and noise at hi iso not up to Nikon standards

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

14

32

0

Beautiful Camera

ILCE-7RM4 18 December 2019 by MALKI (United Kingdom)

Looking forward to using this new Camera next year when time allows

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

7

15

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM4 16 December 2019 by Ron19578 (United Kingdom)

Love everything about the camera and the focus system for Birds in flight. It's another world makes photography fun again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

11

0

Absolutely the best camera I have ever owned

ILCE-7RM4 14 December 2019 by chumph (United Kingdom)

This camera is without a doubt the best camera I have ever owned. The detail in the images form the headlining 60MB sensor is astonishing, while the autofocus modes are varied and very quick and accurate. The amount of customisation available is staggering, and it will take time to find all the available options and set the camera up in the best way for you; but make no mistake: this is currently the best landscape camera that money can buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

11

10

0

Great improvments. Buttons and dials much better.

ILCE-7RM4 04 December 2019 by auchlunies (United Kingdom)

Owned for 1 month. used for wildlife photography. Excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

18

0

For those who want the biggest

ILCE-7RM4 03 December 2019 by jackie27maybe (United Kingdom)

61Mp is a thing, and this camera manages it very well. Slightly noisy if you pixel peep, but the focusing and the image quality is immense. The menu system sucks, and Sony need to address that sometime. Overall very happy with camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Beautiful in every way

ILCE-7RM4 02 December 2019 by Zed007 (United Kingdom)

I bought it today and I can not compare it to any camera I have used before

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Superb definition from cropped images.

ILCE-7RM4 26 November 2019 by eddiejpeg (United Kingdom)

I love macro photography and the superb crop factor of the camera gives me extra magnification without loss of detail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Let me down on a 3 week tour

ILCE-7RM4 25 November 2019 by Pwruss (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera in terms of features and performance but seems to have caused my 24-70GM lens to fail. If so want Sony to help. In any case, such an expensive pro lens should never fail for light amature use and it has not been abused in any way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

6

0

Fingers crossed

ILCE-7RM4 24 November 2019 by Delboy23 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a supplement to the A9 for the extra megapixels

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

5

0

It's like cheating

ILCE-7RM4 05 November 2019 by GMphoto65 (United Kingdom)

After 15 years with Canon i jumped to Sony , I'm a unit photographer on TV sets . To say that Sony is ahead of the game is like saying a Ferrari is ahead of a Go-Kart . Yes the Menu's take a little getting used to but once you are there are no issues . The quality is astounding , i can't believe 61 million pixels works so well in low light .... this is by a distance the best full frame camera around ..... the surprise bonus tis the APS mode , would never ever had considered it but it packs 26 million pixels and i use it all time for theatre stuff ...... i'm not sure Canon and Nikon will last if they don't up their game

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

9

0

Great upgrade from my A7Riii

ILCE-7RM4 08 October 2019 by Pasbags (United Kingdom)

Well worth the upgrade from my A7Riii for the auto-focus alone...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

7

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM4 03 October 2019 by Andy 61 (United Kingdom)

I've only had it since Saturday but what a fantastic camera easy to set up and use great quality pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

5