MRP

Rs. 232,490

(incl. of all taxes)
176

4.7 based on 176 customer reviews

133
38
1
2
2
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

State Of Art Product

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 October 2018 by withManish (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this one a few months back and I'm really happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Focus issues, raw files not supporting in lightroo

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 April 2019 by MSKHYD (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this a 2 months ago.. I have facing focusing problem & focal point is not visible. Eye focus is not accepting in long shots. Single shutter is very slower. Cloud details are not up to the mark. Menu pattern is little bit difficult to understand. There is no option to release the Shutter with touchscreen... Facing lot more problems with this camera..

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

178 Customer Reviews

0

Amazing Detail

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2021 by ExpertDigital (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the A7Rii for a while and was really happy with it but it did miss a few features that would be useful to me, The A7Riii has filled all the gaps, Two card slots, much easier to move the focus point and activating eye autofocus is much easier. The camera has a fantastic sensor even now I'm blown away by the amount of detail it captures, it also handles low light really well when necessary I can raise the ISO to 1600 without it getting noticeable noise.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly Amazing

ILCE-7RM3A 15 July 2021 by Entropygirl (United Kingdom)

A real delight it’s low light abilities make it a joy to use - I fall in love with it more and more

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 June 2021 by Sara123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm very happy with the camera, the dynamic range and ISO performance is great, I love Animal Eye AF as well. Ergonomics could be a bit better,but it's a small price to pay for fantastic picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Beast

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2021 by Richm2148 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to add to my A7iii purely for the higher Res and ability to crop in on, mainly, landscape compositions. Well used to the set up and operation so ease of use for me was not an issue, those that claim it’s a complex camera to operate are correct. My answer is to learn it, use it and practice. The images I’ve taken so far are outstanding!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Good upgrade

ILCE-7RM3A 08 June 2021 by KBrail (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded from A7R ||. Good feel to camera excellent results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

New to Sony after many years elsewhere

ILCE-7RM3 06 June 2021 by Neil 32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I watched so many YouTube videos and seemed all the top shooters for landscapes are using Sony so o thought I would sell my items and see what the Sony’s are all about, man why did I wait so long such amazing quality and details esp in the dynamics such a saving in weight from my old gear too, it’s re-enthusiastic my love of photography again and such good offers on brilliant purchase so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Quality Camera. Menu Structure Poor

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2021 by Hazard_uk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with my Sony A7R3 Camera. What a fantastic product and superb sensor. However, it took me 3 hours to get photographs (not video) to record onto both of my UHS-1/2 cards at the Same time. And I've used Nikon and Canon Pro Cameras for some time.... Fortunately my UK Sony Dealer Wex were excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony a7r3

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2021 by Jan655130 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased a couple of weeks ago and really pleased with it. Upgraded from an A7r2 and pleased to see menu has been improved and is more logical. However I still feel it can be further improved. Articulated screen is still fixed so this needs to be improved and also I’d have liked to be able to take double exposures. Great value with £300 discount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2021 by BigCW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What an absolute joy to own this fantastic camera. Being disabled it not only meets my needs ergonomically but also in reduced weight from my previously owned Nikon DSLR. The photographs I now produce are phenomenal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Resolution, Features and Customisation.

ILCE-7RM3 16 April 2021 by SonySteve A (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The A7R III for me gives the perfect balance between a lower megapixel sensor and the much higher megapixel output of the A7R IV. All the features suit my photography needs all be it an older model. It does suffer from not having full auto focus points coverage on the sensor but this is not a negative because you gain so much at the price point. The camera allows you to crop your images without loss in detail. Good auto focus speed, reasonable buffer and very customisable. Remember, for the age and price point for a new body, this is a very versatile and competent camera and would be hard to match for a 42 megapixel camera. Sony DONT give up on firmware tweaks. I came from a Fuji system that had customers at their heart. The only thing Fujifilm did not give me was 35mm full frame. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 April 2021 by mwge (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera. Quick focussing, fast drive for action.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Impressive performance and superb quality.

ILCE-7RM3 05 April 2021 by Aptus (United Kingdom)

I have had an interest in photography for about 75 years and during this time I have owned many different types of cameras from small 35mm film cameras, medium format roll film models and 5x4 field cameras some of which I still own. Of all the cameras I had my Sony A7Riii has proved to be the most pleasing to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7R III

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2021 by Redplanetphotography (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera , I was concerned about the menu system but found it to be quite easy to navigate and set up the camera. Best camera I’ve owned so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome great

ILCE-7RM3 19 March 2021 by Kailesh7 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Now I happy to born it’s great beginning for my life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A good incremental upgrade

ILCE-7RM3 15 March 2021 by HunterPhoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have owned the Sony A7r II for a number of years, the image quality, resolution and EVF are well documented but the camera is let down by battery life, buffer, card slots. The A7riii is a healthy upgrade, and I can confirm that the battery is a significant jump. The buffer is good and the frame rate now 10fps. The EVF has a small increase in resolution. Unfortunately there still isn't a dedicated 'B' setting on the dial. The camera resets itself when changing batteries, and it still doesn't have a Bulb timer. Not sure how much the touch screen actually works. All in all a good upgrade, but still a few things missing. so not a 5 star but a good 4 star.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 March 2021 by Macon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the A7R, the A7R II and now the A7RIII. I’ve loved them all, which is why I keep buying them. The R III is a big leap up from the R II. It is loaded with features, takes two memory cards, and I find it easy to use. The one thing I would like would be to be able to do multiple exposures on camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Insanely good

ILCE-7RM3 28 February 2021 by Cxrtercapture (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this not knowing how incredible it actually is. Easy and professional too use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wonderful camera

ILCE-7RM3 13 February 2021 by Brian John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Loving my new camera can’t wait for the new 35mm 1.4 GM I’ve got on pre order to go with it to complete my perfect set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Amazing machine

ILCE-7RM3 09 February 2021 by OllyB (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had the A7III precious to this but got stolen. I replaced it with this weapon and over the moon with it. Lovely to use, can tell straight away its a better camera than the A7III. Will keep this forever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

To early to say but looks promising

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2021 by Peat26 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not had enough opportunity to fully evaluate as was a rushed decision to buy because of short term discount offers, but not regretting it. Work so far is gobsmacking.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Back to full frame photography.

ILCE-7RM3 16 January 2021 by Jeremy 1960 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am still learning my way around the camera after being an Olympus user for many years.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 14 January 2021 by Pablosos (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Quality of pictures are just amazing and battery last very long

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera - upgrade from my A6000

ILCE-7RM3 12 January 2021 by John Crozier (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had a Sony A6000 for about three years and have just upgraded to this model. I was looking for something for high res stills. This camera is a great upgrade. Love the full frame sensor, the build quality, the contrast controls and the upgraded OS. The new menu is much better layout and the display is crisp on the LED screen and the viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great camera.

ILCE-7RM3 11 January 2021 by Mattjt (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this over a week ago now and what can I say. It's is a good bit of kits, excellent low light performance with little noise. Only thing I'm not a fan of if the touch screen functionality it doesn't work in menus only in shooting mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice quality images, both in 4K & stills

ILCE-7RM3 05 December 2020 by Cam1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Use it with a large full sensor camera and matches in well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

My best camera yet

ILCE-7RM3 15 November 2020 by Tylaar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned cameras for 42 years and this one is the best yet!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 September 2020 by Jilli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I changed to this camera from a dslr, fed up with long heavy lenses I wanted better resolution to be able to crop and bring wildlife images closer. I am delighted, it’s just what I needed and fairly straightforward to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great Camera - but RAW files are huge

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2020 by Guthlac (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The first thing thing that really hits you when using this camera is the 40plus MP sensor. It produces gorgeous images (I only shot raw so I can't say what the JPEG production is like.). However, this does have a knock effect to your production flow - the native RAW file is 85MB and a 16 BIT TIF is over 200 MB. You must beware of this when choosing this camera. It handles like any other Sony Camera which you either like or you don't. The menu system is just as complicated but at least you have the option of creating a custom menu with My Menu which really helps. The focusing and Human/Animal Eye detect works really well. Having owned the camera for just over a week and used it in a number of different scenarios I don't regret buying the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Beyond a camera, an extraoridinary imaging dream

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2020 by Camera5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The menu system takes stick in many reviews for it's complexity. While I think it can be improved and Sony are addressing these concerns, the fact is that highly sophisticated technology does tend to have steep learning curves. Get over it, is my advice. This is an imaging dream. An incredible camera. My two full frame bodies A7RIII and A9 plus almost all my lenses were stolen on a recent shooting trip to France so I have the opportunity to start afresh with my next system but I am going straight back to Sony full frame. The versatility and power and the ability to share a common mount with the outstanding APSC family of bodies (which we use mainly for video) is a unique offering in the market. The lens offering from Sony, Zeiss, Voigtlander and others underpins the imaging power of this system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Power without limits

ILCE-7RM3 11 September 2020 by LukeMolyneux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had Sony cameras for over 5 years but the Riii is beyond my expectations. Brilliant dynamic range, AF speed and battery life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

For the technically minded perfectionist

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2020 by AlBar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

All the reviews sum the A7r m3 up well. It’s a superb camera that produces great results. Even managed to produce great low-light and fast paced football shots. The problem is the menus. It’s designed for the professional who wants to fully customise their camera, which is great, the downside is the quantity of menu and menu options. Fine if you’re a person who’s happy to explore (and remember) new software but a steep nightmare of a learning curve for the none tech minded.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Fantastic sensor and features

ILCE-7RM3 31 August 2020 by Stuart100 (United Kingdom)

The best digital camera ive used. Brilliant signal to noise, resolution and sensitivity. Very adaptable fir other make lenses too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant O.I.S.

ILCE-7RM3 27 August 2020 by Grumstable (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera after seeing the results from my friends Sony A7R2, I went a step higher and bought the A7R3, glad I did, it's fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I needed

ILCE-7RM3 24 August 2020 by Daveytomsk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a7R III gives me access to a brilliant range of lenses for both stills and video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

quality camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 July 2020 by yupitsteddy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

got this a month ago and is a great bit of kit the detail in the photo quality in so clear n clean

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great Full Frame with loads of features

ILCE-7RM3 16 July 2020 by rmiman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera superb autofocus love the whole thing, just one little niggle the camera strap holder gets in the way of the SD card door when you go to open it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Awesome product

ILCE-7RM3 14 July 2020 by Domiiiboyyy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Amazing product. I love it to the maximum. Greate features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 June 2020 by Andrea3000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Alpha A7 RIII is a very good camera, it is relatively small and portable, has more resolution than most would need and it's fast and responsive to operate. My only criticism would be a lack of creative features such as double exposures and time lapse. These were present in the A7 series as separate purchases and could be downloaded from Sony's website. Unfortunately Sony decided to make the latest A7 series cameras incompatible with these downloads and has not provided firmware updates that would make make the same features possible. That's a shame because they are otherwise fantastic cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Sturdy, amazing dynamic range, great for macro

ILCE-7RM3 19 June 2020 by Egle (United Kingdom)

Been using this camera body for almost 6 months now after upgrading from Canon. Can't be more happy. At first, I was a bit sceptical, but doing extreme macro photography and having high dynamic range and high performance sensor seemed good deal. I wasn't mistaken. I am very happy with the product, the amount of details that I can take from shadows from underexposed image is incredible. Even for action shots, the camera is great, working fast and accurately. The down side I find is the LCD screen which you can only tilt. When doing macro photography I do go low on the ground very often, and would benefit from having a multiple angle moving LCD screen. Another slightly annoying issue - dust. The body and the sensor attracts dust like crazy. If I don't blow it off, dust specs might be visible on the final photos which have to be removed in post processing. Non the less, I am planning to carry on using this body and improve my photography even more. Highly recommended model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2020 by ScarUK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This Camera is fantastic. You can shoot great images with a lot of detail. The only thing is that the menu is overwhelming and i personally would need a good tutorial to get more out of all the available functionalities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

high resolution,sharp,stabilised

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

i have been using sony a7r3 for more than 2years and it never failed me anywhere. this camera is extremely good for any kind of shoot. i have paired it with sony 24-105 g and it works extremely well.. resolution of the pictures taken with a7r3 is extremely commendable extremely durable and solid built body.. u can print images and they are awesome. details are awesome in the pictures. overall i love my a7r3 and definitely i would buy again if i need it...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Picture Quality

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 27 May 2020 by Roddam (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 6 months back and am very pleased with the purchase... Picture quality is great, relatively easy to use for basic features and is value for money. Some features like wireless transfer for pics, are not easy to configure and dont work seamlessly all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 17 May 2020 by Yogi da (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I m so happy. This is amazing product i loved it. Easy to use and picture quality is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3 10 May 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this camera for a month It is a fantastic bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

colors are not good, menu voices absurd

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2020 by Davidinflorence (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Plus: definition, eye tracking, fast focus. MINUS: yellowish colours, most of the time needs lot of time of postproduction with no excellent results. The menu voices have been written by somebody that never used a digital camera in his life. Huge mistakes, confusion, give to this camera the worst possible point for ergonomy. On top of that, the manual that should explain the settings does not mention the page/funcion number to access the described funcion. More, it often miss to describe important steps so you cannot understand how to set even basic functions such as white balance setup. Too many functions and too badly described. At the very end the user will be forced to use manual or av preset, probably missing most of the potentiality of this camera in real life shooting. It’s frustrating to see a great technology damaged by the user experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Excellent picture quality, but complicated

ILCE-7RM3 27 February 2020 by tcrosslandphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera as a replacement to my old DSLR. Attracted by mirrorless design and full frame sensor resolution. While the camera is very capable, it is complex. the manual runs to 669 pages!! Sony E mount lenses are compatible, but not all utilise the full frame sensor, check to ensure the lens you intend to purchase covers the full frame otherwise the camera will automatically crop in and you will lose half or more pixel resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Top camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2020 by HS20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Well-made, versatile, adaptable, feature rich and full of potential

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7r111

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2020 by DT9334 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my a7rlll about 2 months ago I'm still trying to trying to get used to the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

A very useful camera for an old un

ILCE-7RM3 03 February 2020 by RPW44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My son has an earlier version of this camera. I liked the look of it. My favourite cameras from my film days were the original 1970’s Olympus OM2 and later the Leica M6. I have lenses for both, but hadn’t used them as I no longer have a darkroom. Both cameras are small, comfortable and solidly made. My son was using his Sony A7 with a Leica lens. So I bought my A7 to bring my old lenses back into use. It is very like the OM2/M6 in size. It’s comfortable to use. I particularly like the tilting screen, which means that I can use it like a twin lens reflex camera at waist level if need be. This seems to be a camera for all ages, lenses and seasons. I’ve been trying it out - rather than taking serious pictures - and learning some of its many functions. And I’ve been pleased with the results. Watch this space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

An immensely powerful photographic tool

ILCE-7RM3 29 January 2020 by STEMO (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can only discuss my usage of the A7R3 with a couple of months usage behind me, but what I can say without hesitation is that it is the most versatile, powerful & compact (DSLR like) camera I have ever used and fully lives up to the hype (so far). Moving from Pentax to Sony (and therefore from crop to full frame sensor) was a big jump for me financially as I have had to purchase a complete new set of lenses as well as the body but the technical quality of images and the wonderfully portable camera body are a joy to use (once you have worked out which settings are needed for any given set of circumstances). Pros: Incredible image quality. Compact size. Range of lenses and good community information on how to get started on the internet with the initial setup. Finish and build quality. Cons: The screens for settings! This is expanded on in various articles on line but even with my experience of using an A6000 for the last 3+ years and being what I would describe as reasonably experienced, the menu structure is at times baffling even though everything is there, somewhere and can be set or adjusted which at the end of the day is all you can ask I suppose. A note on ancillary software, the tether software can be a little flaky at times loosing connection seemingly randomly which is very annoying. Maybe a high quality cable will help which I now have. Otherwise it works OK. Finally, this is an observation and not a criticism, but I am very conscious that this feels like a delicate piece of precision equipment especially when it comes to dust on the sensor. My DSLR's in the past have been rugged and durable. Only time will tell on this which is why I have kept my Pentax DSLR as well for certain weather situations. But, simply put, this is an awesome camera which can produce the highest quality images with the right Sony lenses. I look forward to using it for many years into the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Beuatifuly made, great handling, impecible photos

ILCE-7RM3 23 January 2020 by harold1968 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Until the iv, probably the best commercial camera in the world. Lovely and compact but very well made and handling and switch gear is great. Range of lenses is excellent. A pleasure to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM3 08 January 2020 by Vladut1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this Sony camera few weeks ago. It is fantastic, great for everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM3 22 December 2019 by skysi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Certainly this is a very advanced piece of technology. The autofocus and general performance is very good (mostly stunning actually) For a pro who will have time to work with the picture files there will be a lot to like. However, as a JPEG shooter who just wants a camera that can save me time by outputting a reliable and accrue representation of what I see before me- I found the jpeg colours a bit odd (in whatever picture style or white balance setting) - yellows are very amber and light greens are washed out closer to grey-green. Also I feel it a waste that the image plane is so far forward in the body- all the lens options or adapted lenses I've use make the whole camera very 'long' somehow. Many SLR's have the image plane much further back, and even with longer flange distances they can be more compact in this dimension. The short flange distance of the Sony E mount is no advantage whatsoever apart that it makes it easy to adapt MF lenses and such. The options for setting up the camera are excellent by the way except (correct me if i'm wrong) why can't I have the histogram and level options on the same display ? So, in all- I'd like the colour output to be bit more realistic and lest 'stylised' and also the body to be re-designed to move the image sensor back so to save space (it's not going to happen- but the small size of the camera body is an illusion once you start adding lenses due to the forward image plane and it somehow irritates me just a bit )

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 12 December 2019 by Ritis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am former Canon CPS gold member. What can I say about this camera... I love it, it's almost perfect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

ILCE-7RM3 13 November 2019 by DavidGe3 (United Kingdom)

Great camera just a little confusing would defo recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

2

0

My default camera

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had an A7rii for some time, as I don’t need 61mp this is the perfect upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

A must buy for portrait photograph lovers!

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Charnaux (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and I'm in love with it. I upgraded from an A7III, which was a fantastic camera already. However, was looking for higher resolution to crop and compose my portrait pictures. I have to say that I'm really delighted with the A7RIII. Coupled with sony lens 85mm f1.8 is a marvelous combo for portriat pictures. Autofocus is as acurate as my old A7III and all specs are amazing. It will be great if Sony launch an update with intelignet autofocus from A9 model and the new A7RIV. Nothing to coplain at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Incremental improvement over the MKII still a good

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Wellsarkin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I thought that I would want some of the features more than I did. I guess I had a bit of 'GAS'. The actual improvements I notice are the less frequent battery changes. The old style battery was not up to running the MKII. The jpg colours are a little improved but you have to look hard to see it. The menus again a little improved - pretty much anything can be in a shortcut now. The larger grip I do not really notice but can be a little tight on my fat fingers when a chunky lens is attached. The touch screen is a real disappointment if you have had a Panasonic - very very limited use ok in focus nothing in menus and poor in very pic review. The images are great as they were from the MKII, you will be impressed. Twin card one faster slot is useful for pros but only one takes the faster card. I had the fastest version in the MKII and rarely found it stalling. Improved shots per second impressive for 42MP but 5 was fast enough for my purposes. I do use the rear joystick more than I thought and like it - akin to my old Canon 5 series cameras. The MKIII is a really good camera that when set up for your taste and you have had time to play with it will surely impress with the images it can put out. Resolution, dynamic range, ISO performance for 42MP, colours and options very hard to beat in one package. On a small note - mirrorless are great and improving but the reality is that if you want good fast glass the lenses are the same size as DSLR lenses - cannot deny physics. Overall I cannot think of anyone that might not find the camera to fit their use other than full on journos or sports shooters (A9?). Shame Sony cannot squeeze a small fill flash on top of the viewfinder like the Panasonic OMD M10s. I still grab my Nikon D610 that always has my 28mm lens on it for indoor family pictures as cannot be bothered with attaching flashes for family snaps. Enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 October 2019 by Ashok Prajapati (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love my new a7r3, recommend to all. Had it a month and have zero regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wonderful results but...

ILCE-7RM3 23 September 2019 by GRAYARTS (United Kingdom)

Haven't had it for long but am stunned by the photographic results.Currently using it with a Canon 50mm F1.8 and Sigma MC-11 adaptor so not enjoying the snappy focusing I'd get using native lenses. I'm predominantly a landscape photographer so not a problem. The menu system is challenging especially migrating from Canon. Also the video capability is somewhat crippled (No RAW, No 60fps in 4K, 100 mbps max internally, record time limited). Wish it had better weather sealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

3

0

Great product with awesome features

ILCE-7RM3 19 September 2019 by gonzo 49 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few days and love the quality of the photos and such a lovely camera to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 September 2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02 September 2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great autofocus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 August 2019 by Mnishkonidala (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I dont have any doubts and question about the performance of the body. But i am facing autofocus issue when it is paired with sony 85mm 1.8 lens. I hope u can fix it with an update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0