MRP

Rs. 219,190

(incl. of all taxes)
116

4.7 based on 116 customer reviews

91
23
0
2
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

State Of Art Product

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 October 2018 by withManish (India)

I got this one a few months back and I'm really happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Focus issues, raw files not supporting in lightroo

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 April 2019 by MSKHYD (India)

I brought this a 2 months ago.. I have facing focusing problem & focal point is not visible. Eye focus is not accepting in long shots. Single shutter is very slower. Cloud details are not up to the mark. Menu pattern is little bit difficult to understand. There is no option to release the Shutter with touchscreen... Facing lot more problems with this camera..

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

116 Customer Reviews

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom)

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom)

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 September 2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom)

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02 September 2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom)

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom)

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great autofocus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 August 2019 by Mnishkonidala (India)

I dont have any doubts and question about the performance of the body. But i am facing autofocus issue when it is paired with sony 85mm 1.8 lens. I hope u can fix it with an update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Mirrorless full frame Camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 July 2019 by mark1million (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera after extensively reviewing the product features, the camera resolution is amazing and i can not fault the camera, I have been using it on photoshoots, days out and casual use, the eye auto focus just makes portrait photography so much easier, the eye auto focus works excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wonderful Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 July 2019 by Bledd (United Kingdom)

Really good when you getbto know on how to do the settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ease of use and terrific resolution

ILCE-7RM3 07 July 2019 by TonyCo (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my choice of this camera. Resolution of sensor is huge, autofocus fantastic, (even using one of my old Canon lenses via a Sigma MC-11 adaptor) with Eye-AF being really good. People say that the menus are confusing, but honestly all the things you really need access to are easily available via function menu and buttons..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM3 03 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera full of advanced features and beautiful rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Sony camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 July 2019 by gazdor (United Kingdom)

Awesome camera, better than the Sony Alpha A7Rii in dynamic colour range. Excellent focus tracking with mind blowing eye focusing even when used on my pet dog. Buttons feel firm and positive, it has a well built body. Battery has a longer life between charge, so there's no need to carry loads of spare ones when you go out shooting. A must have camera for those who wish to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great! But a7iii is better

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

Firstly, everything I do is shot on Sony cameras, which is on instagram @ryanboey I have the three a7sii ,a7iii and a7riii, each serving a different purpose in my line of work, and I've gotta say after using them professionally, the autofocus on the a7iii really spoilt me. I love the a7riii for it's resolution but it seems like I can only really use it for staged photoshoots due to the lesser amount of PDAFs and slower buffer (completely understandable though due to the file size). Nonetheless, it is a very capable camera that has the ability to detect the eye relatively reliably and as a result, all I have to concern myself with is the framing of subject. And boy the resolution is a real joy for me, especially since I love details. The menu system of Sony is always a pain to navigate but I'm really liking the custom buttons of the 3rd generation models, so that helps. Bottom line is, if you don't need the resolution, a7iii or a9 are better choices, choose the riii if you're a pixel peeper like i am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned.

ILCE-7RM3 12 June 2019 by That crazy latvian (United Kingdom)

Love it! Shame the adapted lenses don't work that great. Well for video at least.my tamron 15-30 2.8 g1 with metabones works like native glass for photography,for video will need to get some native glass tho.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-7RM3 11 June 2019 by Shadowimagephotography (United Kingdom)

So this is my first mirrorless camera I've been a Nikon shooter (mainly portraiture) for over 10 years while I'm still not ditching my Nikon stuff (yet) I really believe that the Sony A7Riii is a fantastic camera in regards to image quality and autofocusing (almost on par with my D850 apart from fast action), the eye AF is a fantastic feature. So what would I change well the only real negative I have is the quality of the rear screen which isn't on par with the D850 it's not a deal breaker mind so don't let this put you off. The image quality is very good so once you have the images in Lightroom you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beast of a camera for video for the price

ILCE-7RM3 09 June 2019 by Boardy (United Kingdom)

This is my 4th Sony mirrorless camera since my switch over from Canon and Panasonic And to tell the truth I can't ever imagine going back now. Paired with native glass this is outstanding for video and at this price point its a no brainer. Funny that sonys entry level camera outshines most of the big names high end models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 03 June 2019 by Lcfc61 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago but been using my mates so very up on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27 May 2019 by FredCS (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is fantastic, relatively easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This camera convinced me to move from Canon.

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2019 by F3GMF (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this camera for a little over a week, so I’m still learning about some of its many features. The menu is easy to navigate, but the Wi-fi is dreadful - I’m still trying to get it to work, which is a major failure, in my opinion. The Canon M5 connected at the first attempt. The ability to use all of my Canon lenses, with this body, made the purchase much easier, as it helped minimise the cost to change. Focusing is very quick and the image quality is staggering. I’m looking forward to giving it a full test in the near future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Countless features... latest update adds few more.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 22 May 2019 by Sharath (India)

I gifted myself with this camera during last Christmas and have been enjoying thoroughly ever since. I have take some extremely beautiful pics with my 24-105 lens. Planning to buy larger zoom lens.. Waiting for 200 - 600 (frantically).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2019 by Oozephotography (United Kingdom)

The stills from this camera are great, a little over saturated and the skin tones are slightly off but the resolution is pretty epic (I moved from a Canon 5ds). Having 4k video in a body this size is just awesome when it can also take hight quality stills. The 120fps slow motion could be a little smoother. Would be really nice to have 4k60. Menu is extensive but i love all the customisable buttons so its fine. Would love to see a sensor shutter when the lens is off, like the EOS R, i shoot in Africa a lot and the dust there is unreal so im nervous about lens changes as your sensor is right there! my last gripe is the mode select wheel... doesnt need an awkward button in the middle you have to press in order to switch modes, i have never caught a dial when shooting so it seems pointless. Epic camera though... made me switch from Canon as they weren’t keeping up with video demands and dont want 2 bodies to shoot with. Now just got to buy all Sony lenses as the metabones adapters dont work well with video autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

exellent camera ever use

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 May 2019 by vijesh (India)

bought last april 29th. iam learning sony features. actually was a canon shooter. now shifted to sony. happy now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 18 May 2019 by Major Ben (United Kingdom)

Love this Camera in every way stunning image quality which is everything, menu takes some getting used to but am finaly getting my head around it. Eye focus is incredible and the new Animal eye focus is also amazing, so glad i made the switch to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Personalised set up

ILCE-7RM3 05 May 2019 by Taid (United Kingdom)

Using the very extensive menu I set up my new camera exactly as I want it. No need to go back into the menus again. High resolution sensor allows Leica lenses to perform at their best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing AF system

ILCE-7RM3 02 May 2019 by Jme2002 (United Kingdom)

I brought this product 2 months ago and I am extremely happy with this product. However there are a few keep parts which should definitely be improved. For example there a no fully articulating screen and the lever for the battery compartment does not lock automatically. The software for the menu system also needs to be updated so that touchscreen enabled. The grip for the camera could also be improved as it is very slim and does not comfortable fit in most people's hands. however, I am overall very impressed with this device and am excited to see the new generation of this product next year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great photo quality. Nice, small size. Great AF.

ILCE-7RM3 30 April 2019 by PapillonUK (United Kingdom)

Excellent photo quality. Small size is great. Autofocus - especially eye autofocus - is incredible. If ergonomics were improved (i’m coming from a Fujifilm X-T2) it would be perfection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Glad I made the switch!

ILCE-7RM3 18 April 2019 by MickPayton (United Kingdom)

As a professional photographer for 40 years I depend on my equipment to perform, switching from a Nikon D850 to the A7RIII was a big move! After just 1 week I'm already impressed and racing ahead with the features. I love being able to see the histogram while I correct my exposure and the eye focus really works!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

CAMERA GENIUS

ILCE-7RM3 09 April 2019 by TABOOMA (United Kingdom)

AFTER SO MUCH RESEARCH THIS CAMERA WAS THE ONLY OPTION . INCREDIBLE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Focus issues, raw files not supporting in lightroo

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 April 2019 by MSKHYD (India)

I brought this a 2 months ago.. I have facing focusing problem & focal point is not visible. Eye focus is not accepting in long shots. Single shutter is very slower. Cloud details are not up to the mark. Menu pattern is little bit difficult to understand. There is no option to release the Shutter with touchscreen... Facing lot more problems with this camera..

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Inspirational

ILCE-7RM3 29 March 2019 by Tedkaye (United Kingdom)

Some times you buy a camera and they just make you want to go out and shoot. You could go through the specs of this camera but that's kind of pointless if you don't go out and shoot. This camera makes you want to go out and shoot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony A7RIII: What a beauty....

ILCE-7RM3 25 March 2019 by Rosario144 (United Kingdom)

I have bee a Sony user since the A100, before Minolta. I have gone trough the a700, a77, a77ii and a99. I decided that this was the time to make the switch to mirror less. I am glad I did. This is the best camera I ever used. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Making great even better

ILCE-7RM3 20 March 2019 by SirNigel (United Kingdom)

My a7R II is a great camera. It has dramatically improved my photography. The reasons I upgraded to the III are two sd slots (mission critical for assignments, weddibfs, etc), better battery performance (again useful for intense shoots) and even better focusing. What’s not to like? It has made a great camera even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features and easy to use

ILCE-7RM3 17 March 2019 by ptcsixtysix (United Kingdom)

I purchased this about a month ago. I moved from a Canon APS-C. I like the Sony because of the way it feels in my hand and it is nearly half the weight of my old camera. I am very happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 09 March 2019 by Lizmarie (United Kingdom)

I recently changed from Canon to Sony and I’m so glad I did! Such a fantastic camera that’s so easy to use and understand. Absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Terrific camera with all the features

ILCE-7RM3 09 March 2019 by Barney99 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been reading about this camera for about a year now so I finally bought it 2 weeks ago. O.M.G not a disappointment in sight absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better than the mark 2in most cases

ILCE-7RM3 25 February 2019 by fgtyjndty ueti kdtf7éou d (United Kingdom)

exchanged Mark 2 for Mark 3 in general the step up is well worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Overall fantastic and a big step up from Canon

ILCE-7RM3 25 February 2019 by Shaunmpugh (United Kingdom)

I bought this and a Sony A9 as I'd reached a dead-end with my Canon 5D3 and 7D2. I wanted amongst several things spot metering linked to AF point. With Canon this is only available on the 1DX2 and there was no way I was going to spend over £5k per camera body for ancient tech. So far the Sony A7RIII has exceeded my expectations and there is a big step up in image quality, which is where it matters. Sony still have some catching up in menus and I would prefer faster cards and for the shutter to cover the sensor when changing lenses. Overall though very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

2

0

Easy features and immediate results

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 February 2019 by tapasacharya (India)

The Sony 7R111 is worth the value of money. The result is amazing and I get images what I see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing is not even close

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2019 by Roger y (United Kingdom)

I have owned canon and Nikon flagship cameras and was sure that Sony was not for me, I tried the Sony A7R3 and within 30 minutes am completely amazed I have never been so happy, I have taken more photos in two weeks than I did in 6 months with my other brand, light and user friendly, the eye auto focus is a game changer the colours are second to none even with Sony’s budget 50mm lens the pictures are better than anything I have ever used, if you are thinking of upgrading to Sony I sincerely say you will have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Its Geat camera sony 7riii

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 February 2019  (India)

I bought this camera 3months ago its is realy grat camera and picture quality is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Awesome piece of Photographic equipment.

ILCE-7RM3 17 February 2019 by Mustard (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony DSLR/Mirrorless Camera I upgraded from the a100 to the a850 and now the a7Riii for its video capability. I’ve only just begun using the camera but so far I am very impressed and can’t wait test all its features. I only currently own one lens the Sony 24-240 which is a great multi purpose lens. I need to get saving to purchase better glass to really unleash the cameras potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Excellent.

ILCE-7RM3 02 February 2019 by OKOKOKOKOK (United Kingdom)

Before I bought it I was impressed by the specification and the reviews. After buying it I am even more impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

Amazing detail

ILCE-7RM3 30 January 2019 by Rocketrocket (United Kingdom)

Never thought I’d need a camera with over 40 megapixels .. but now I’m converted I don’t think I could ever go back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 30 January 2019 by Machek (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for more than a month and am completely satisfied with the purchase. Before that, I used Nikon cameras for many years, so there was some difficulties with adapting to the new layout of controls and menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

The whole experience.

ILCE-7RM3 20 January 2019 by Malcolmv (United Kingdom)

I usually buy from Wex but decided to try Jessops. Jessops were very good for trade-in pricing and hence I chose them. On the other hand, there sales process was not so good. Nice people but not supported from the back office or delivery people. The Sony A7riii seems wonderful. Smallish size, well placed buttons and image quality. In fact the camera is excellent apart from the menu system. I have had to watch dozens of YouTube’s to get the hang of it. Example, I just could not find the eye focus setting. Also, other items I usually set were buried in the menu system in really strange places.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

2

0

Stunning

ILCE-7RM3 04 January 2019 by liamk (United Kingdom)

I was expecting a lot from a amera this expensive and I am not dissapointed. The features and control plus image quality are stunning. I've been using fro a month now and I already feeel it anticipates what I want so well it makes shooting images easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Great features in a compact design!

ILCE-7RM3 15 December 2018 by Captian (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera as an upgrade to my a77 with the intention of being able to use existing lenses with an LA-EA3 adaptor. I am able to use my 70-400 lens but its a bit slower on the mirrorless camera but at least its useable. Overall the camera is great plenty of customisable buttons, fast focus ect a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

5

0

Quite a powerful tool for an advanced shooter

ILCE-7RM3 13 December 2018 by Nick76 (United Kingdom)

After some thinking I part-ex my Canon 5D Mk 3 with Sony A7R3 and am thrilled by the potential it offers for better imaging. The In Body Image Stabilisation, eye-focus and being able to shoot 10fps was the major attraction. Being able to customise various buttons is a great feature of this camera. I am also a pro photographer and video shooter and the picture profiles this camera offers allow me a lot of room for creativity in the post. The camera also offers slow motion and time lapse facility, though HFR is limited to 100fps in the PAL region. The LCD is bright and the menu allows you to increase the brightness should you be working in sunny conditions. EVF is brilliant as it hardly shows any lag as you pan the camera. Rolling shutter can be an issue but not so much if you use it in Super 35mm mode. The perfect camera hasn't been made yet! So, in the meantime we live with those limitations. All in all, I'm enjoying using it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

3

0

Great images. Poor Sensor protection

ILCE-7RM3 04 December 2018 by fdr650 (United Kingdom)

This camera produces great images but needs constant image cleaning. It would not take much, a firmware update to make the mechanical shutter close when the camera is switched off or a lens removed to prevent dust on the sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

9

1

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM3 29 November 2018  (United Kingdom)

I recently bought this camera and have used it for some portrait shoots and coupled with pro lenses the quality is astonishing. However I wish Sony cams would work tethered with Lightroom. I had to spend another £180 to purchase Capture One. Not so happy about that.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Light and versatile

ILCE-7RM3 12 November 2018 by somerset_russ (United Kingdom)

Switching from Nikon (after 50 years) to Sony was scary, but once you get used to the camera and the menus it's quite pleasing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

Huge sensor and amazing eye autofocus

ILCE-7RM3 05 November 2018 by Hialmar (United Kingdom)

Just love it! Use it for landscape, street portrait, wedding. Resolution and dynamic range is amazing. Using it with 2470 GM lens. Love eye AF function nailing focus every time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Excellent camera, top of the market

ILCE-7RM3 04 November 2018 by thatmarcusguy (United Kingdom)

This camera is simply superb, the image quality and features are unrivalled in its class. The plethora of features means that this camera is suitable for any kind of photographer, whether it's landscape, portrait, street, travel, etc. Sometimes you forget just how light this camera is, this much quality should not be able to fit in this size of a camera. The only issue I've had so far is the time necessary to get yourself used to all the different settings, though this is a small price to pay for the options available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

4

0

State Of Art Product

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 October 2018 by withManish (India)

I got this one a few months back and I'm really happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Bought the camera in the summer

ILCE-7RM3 14 October 2018 by Lee1966 (United Kingdom)

Very happy I bought this camera for holiday travels this summer . Excellent and easy to carry around

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Video and Photos

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 10 October 2018 by Sandeepa (India)

It was really such a amazing buddy for shooting videos and photos.. Autofocus was good, bt one thing i request to change display quality and resultoion,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

6

0

Finally, a camera that feels like the future

ILCE-7RM3 04 October 2018 by AsafSagi (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera after being a loyal Nikon user for 9 years. I wanted a camera that'll allow me to transfer photos to my phone for easy sharing, and I got that and a whole lot more. There are a few missing features, some connectivity problems, and the PlayMemories app isn't so great. Other than that, the camera's fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

The Stuff of Legend

ILCE-7RM3 04 October 2018  (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the A7rii to the A7riii and I couldn't be happier. Fantastic performance, supreme image quality and great user experience. The battery is amazing and sensor is simply the stuff of legend.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

The best!

ILCE-7RM3 01 October 2018 by JosienVG (United Kingdom)

It is an amazing product, the best in photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

A real top-end Camera.

ILCE-7RM3 30 September 2018 by BRTPX (United Kingdom)

I still have not got around to trying and testing all the features that this camera comes loaded with, but it sure is a definite improvement over the previous version especially in regard of battery and focusing. The A7Rii was good, but this one is right up there at the top. Sony seems to listen to us.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Best mirrorless on the market

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2018 by Rossi123 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the A7S for some 5 years, and I have been very happy with the camera and will continue to use it, however I wanted to get the A7RIII because of the autofocus and higher resolution. The built in stabilisation was also something I wanted, not to mention the other extra features that are nice to have such as the GPS linking to the mobile phone Overall I am very pleased with the camera, especially considering that the compertion have nothing that is of an equivalent spec.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

3

0

So pleased that I switched systems

ILCE-7RM3 09 September 2018 by Dylthedog (United Kingdom)

I'm a life-long photographer and had an extensive DSLR system from another manufacturer - I recently traded it all in and bought an A7R3 and a few Sony lenses and couldn't be happier! It really is a step-change in many ways: the compact size compared to a pro DSLR, incredible capabilities such as EyeAF (to name just one) and, I'm very pleased to say, the overall image quality. The Sony 24-105 G OSS lens I used it with on a recent holiday is a revelation! The sharpness, colour and overall image quality is outstanding compared to what I had. It took a little time to set the camera up as I like it (there is plenty to customise), but any modern high-end camera of this type will be similar. Now I've got it how I like it, I'm finding the camera 'just gets out of the way' and lets me get on with taking photos. It is worth noting that I'm experienced with cameras of this type, upgraders or those new to high-end interchangeable lens cameras will have a lot to learn about and should think about getting some advice early on. If you're worrying about switching from a DSLR, don't! I've not missed the optical finder at all, and a digital one brings other benefits beyond size, such as manual focusing which is fantastic if you have some none-AF lenses. AF in general is excellent, though I'm not a sports photographer, so I've not tried tracking beyond ordinary people movement - where EyeAF really makes a huge difference. The only criticisms I have are minor - the control wheels could protrude a little more and the touch screen would be better if it also worked the menu system, instead of just photo operations. This doesn't affect my view of the overall package though, which I'm enjoying very much and is providing such a great end result. I wholeheartedly recommend it; it's easily a 5* camera in my opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Move over DSLR

ILCE-7RM3 25 August 2018 by Graham K (United Kingdom)

I've sold all of my pro Nikon gear to move to the Sony A7RIII. So far I can't fault it great build quality and amazing image quality. If I was to be really picky the feel of the SD slot 'door' lets the rest of the camera down. And the camera only seems to operate with a card in slot 1, 1&2 and not just slot 2. Maybe I've missed something in a menu. Anyway thats not a reason no to love this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

α7R III Wonderful image quality

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2018 by 58steve (United Kingdom)

I've made the move from Canon so at the moment I'm using the Sigma mc-11 lens converter. The Canon lens' auto focus works well with this, but not as fast as with Sony glass. The image quality is superb and the eye focus feature is unbelievably accurate. You may read that Sony's menu system is awkward; it is, but it is only a case of adapting to something new. Once you're used to it and know where everything is it is fine. A couple (4 actually) of minor niggles. 1. Sony don't embed the camera serial number in the exif of their images. I didn't realise this until I owned it. Surely this would be easy to do. Sony - Please put this right! 2. The apps that run so well on the cheaper cameras aren't available! Why on earth not? On my α6300 they are available and preform really well! 3. The flash hot shoe contacts look remarkably flimsy. It's something I use a lot so time will tell. 4. The articulating screen only hinges on 1 plane - but I did know about this and it is 1 more than the 5ds I moved from.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

so much lighter and excellent pictures

ILCE-7RM3 21 August 2018  (United Kingdom)

i am still trying the camera and i will add at latter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A7R III is a great 42 megapixel mirrorless

ILCE-7RM3 17 August 2018 by vg257 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 weeks ago and am happy with the image quality and ease of use. The long battery life, dual card slots are great improvements. I would like to see 2 UHS II slots instead of one and the touch screen to be extended to the menu system.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Fantastic mirrorless camera all round.

ILCE-7RM3 14 August 2018  (United Kingdom)

Great image quality and auto-focus system along with ground breaking electronic view-finder technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Simply awesome

ILCE-7RM3 17 July 2018 by Lee62 (United Kingdom)

What an amazing camera! Exceeds all my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Good all round performer

ILCE-7RM3 09 July 2018 by Brandy66 (United Kingdom)

In the time that I have had the camera I can find no fault with anything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1