MRP

Rs. 219,190

(incl. of all taxes)
141

4.7 based on 141 customer reviews

107
30
1
2
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

State Of Art Product

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 October 2018 by withManish (India)

I got this one a few months back and I'm really happy with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Focus issues, raw files not supporting in lightroo

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 April 2019 by MSKHYD (India)

I brought this a 2 months ago.. I have facing focusing problem & focal point is not visible. Eye focus is not accepting in long shots. Single shutter is very slower. Cloud details are not up to the mark. Menu pattern is little bit difficult to understand. There is no option to release the Shutter with touchscreen... Facing lot more problems with this camera..

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

141 Customer Reviews

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 June 2020 by Andrea3000 (United Kingdom)

The Alpha A7 RIII is a very good camera, it is relatively small and portable, has more resolution than most would need and it's fast and responsive to operate. My only criticism would be a lack of creative features such as double exposures and time lapse. These were present in the A7 series as separate purchases and could be downloaded from Sony's website. Unfortunately Sony decided to make the latest A7 series cameras incompatible with these downloads and has not provided firmware updates that would make make the same features possible. That's a shame because they are otherwise fantastic cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sturdy, amazing dynamic range, great for macro

ILCE-7RM3 19 June 2020 by Egle (United Kingdom)

Been using this camera body for almost 6 months now after upgrading from Canon. Can't be more happy. At first, I was a bit sceptical, but doing extreme macro photography and having high dynamic range and high performance sensor seemed good deal. I wasn't mistaken. I am very happy with the product, the amount of details that I can take from shadows from underexposed image is incredible. Even for action shots, the camera is great, working fast and accurately. The down side I find is the LCD screen which you can only tilt. When doing macro photography I do go low on the ground very often, and would benefit from having a multiple angle moving LCD screen. Another slightly annoying issue - dust. The body and the sensor attracts dust like crazy. If I don't blow it off, dust specs might be visible on the final photos which have to be removed in post processing. Non the less, I am planning to carry on using this body and improve my photography even more. Highly recommended model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 June 2020 by ScarUK (United Kingdom)

This Camera is fantastic. You can shoot great images with a lot of detail. The only thing is that the menu is overwhelming and i personally would need a good tutorial to get more out of all the available functionalities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

high resolution,sharp,stabilised

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 27 May 2020  (India)

i have been using sony a7r3 for more than 2years and it never failed me anywhere. this camera is extremely good for any kind of shoot. i have paired it with sony 24-105 g and it works extremely well.. resolution of the pictures taken with a7r3 is extremely commendable extremely durable and solid built body.. u can print images and they are awesome. details are awesome in the pictures. overall i love my a7r3 and definitely i would buy again if i need it...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Picture Quality

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 27 May 2020 by Roddam (India)

I bought this camera 6 months back and am very pleased with the purchase... Picture quality is great, relatively easy to use for basic features and is value for money. Some features like wireless transfer for pics, are not easy to configure and dont work seamlessly all the time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 17 May 2020 by Yogi da (India)

I m so happy. This is amazing product i loved it. Easy to use and picture quality is awesome.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

ILCE-7RM3 10 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a month It is a fantastic bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

colors are not good, menu voices absurd

ILCE-7RM3 21 March 2020 by Davidinflorence (United Kingdom)

Plus: definition, eye tracking, fast focus. MINUS: yellowish colours, most of the time needs lot of time of postproduction with no excellent results. The menu voices have been written by somebody that never used a digital camera in his life. Huge mistakes, confusion, give to this camera the worst possible point for ergonomy. On top of that, the manual that should explain the settings does not mention the page/funcion number to access the described funcion. More, it often miss to describe important steps so you cannot understand how to set even basic functions such as white balance setup. Too many functions and too badly described. At the very end the user will be forced to use manual or av preset, probably missing most of the potentiality of this camera in real life shooting. It’s frustrating to see a great technology damaged by the user experience.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality, but complicated

ILCE-7RM3 27 February 2020 by tcrosslandphoto (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera as a replacement to my old DSLR. Attracted by mirrorless design and full frame sensor resolution. While the camera is very capable, it is complex. the manual runs to 669 pages!! Sony E mount lenses are compatible, but not all utilise the full frame sensor, check to ensure the lens you intend to purchase covers the full frame otherwise the camera will automatically crop in and you will lose half or more pixel resolution.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Top camera

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2020 by HS20 (United Kingdom)

Well-made, versatile, adaptable, feature rich and full of potential

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A7r111

ILCE-7RM3 08 February 2020 by DT9334 (United Kingdom)

I got my a7rlll about 2 months ago I'm still trying to trying to get used to the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A very useful camera for an old un

ILCE-7RM3 03 February 2020 by RPW44 (United Kingdom)

My son has an earlier version of this camera. I liked the look of it. My favourite cameras from my film days were the original 1970’s Olympus OM2 and later the Leica M6. I have lenses for both, but hadn’t used them as I no longer have a darkroom. Both cameras are small, comfortable and solidly made. My son was using his Sony A7 with a Leica lens. So I bought my A7 to bring my old lenses back into use. It is very like the OM2/M6 in size. It’s comfortable to use. I particularly like the tilting screen, which means that I can use it like a twin lens reflex camera at waist level if need be. This seems to be a camera for all ages, lenses and seasons. I’ve been trying it out - rather than taking serious pictures - and learning some of its many functions. And I’ve been pleased with the results. Watch this space.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

An immensely powerful photographic tool

ILCE-7RM3 29 January 2020 by STEMO (United Kingdom)

I can only discuss my usage of the A7R3 with a couple of months usage behind me, but what I can say without hesitation is that it is the most versatile, powerful & compact (DSLR like) camera I have ever used and fully lives up to the hype (so far). Moving from Pentax to Sony (and therefore from crop to full frame sensor) was a big jump for me financially as I have had to purchase a complete new set of lenses as well as the body but the technical quality of images and the wonderfully portable camera body are a joy to use (once you have worked out which settings are needed for any given set of circumstances). Pros: Incredible image quality. Compact size. Range of lenses and good community information on how to get started on the internet with the initial setup. Finish and build quality. Cons: The screens for settings! This is expanded on in various articles on line but even with my experience of using an A6000 for the last 3+ years and being what I would describe as reasonably experienced, the menu structure is at times baffling even though everything is there, somewhere and can be set or adjusted which at the end of the day is all you can ask I suppose. A note on ancillary software, the tether software can be a little flaky at times loosing connection seemingly randomly which is very annoying. Maybe a high quality cable will help which I now have. Otherwise it works OK. Finally, this is an observation and not a criticism, but I am very conscious that this feels like a delicate piece of precision equipment especially when it comes to dust on the sensor. My DSLR's in the past have been rugged and durable. Only time will tell on this which is why I have kept my Pentax DSLR as well for certain weather situations. But, simply put, this is an awesome camera which can produce the highest quality images with the right Sony lenses. I look forward to using it for many years into the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Beuatifuly made, great handling, impecible photos

ILCE-7RM3 23 January 2020 by harold1968 (United Kingdom)

Until the iv, probably the best commercial camera in the world. Lovely and compact but very well made and handling and switch gear is great. Range of lenses is excellent. A pleasure to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-7RM3 08 January 2020 by Vladut1 (United Kingdom)

I purchased this Sony camera few weeks ago. It is fantastic, great for everything!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

good but not perfect

ILCE-7RM3 22 December 2019 by skysi (United Kingdom)

Certainly this is a very advanced piece of technology. The autofocus and general performance is very good (mostly stunning actually) For a pro who will have time to work with the picture files there will be a lot to like. However, as a JPEG shooter who just wants a camera that can save me time by outputting a reliable and accrue representation of what I see before me- I found the jpeg colours a bit odd (in whatever picture style or white balance setting) - yellows are very amber and light greens are washed out closer to grey-green. Also I feel it a waste that the image plane is so far forward in the body- all the lens options or adapted lenses I've use make the whole camera very 'long' somehow. Many SLR's have the image plane much further back, and even with longer flange distances they can be more compact in this dimension. The short flange distance of the Sony E mount is no advantage whatsoever apart that it makes it easy to adapt MF lenses and such. The options for setting up the camera are excellent by the way except (correct me if i'm wrong) why can't I have the histogram and level options on the same display ? So, in all- I'd like the colour output to be bit more realistic and lest 'stylised' and also the body to be re-designed to move the image sensor back so to save space (it's not going to happen- but the small size of the camera body is an illusion once you start adding lenses due to the forward image plane and it somehow irritates me just a bit )

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 12 December 2019 by Ritis (United Kingdom)

I am former Canon CPS gold member. What can I say about this camera... I love it, it's almost perfect!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

GREAT CAMERA

ILCE-7RM3 13 November 2019 by DavidGe3 (United Kingdom)

Great camera just a little confusing would defo recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor build quality

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019 by camerawow (United Kingdom)

1 year 2 months old and the shutter has broken. Very disappointed, especially as sony won't pay for repair or admit they have a problem with the shutters on their cameras. I had a cannon for 7 years and no problems. I'm gutted, now I'm invested in lenses I'm not sure it was the right move.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

6

2

0

My default camera

ILCE-7RM3 31 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I’ve had an A7rii for some time, as I don’t need 61mp this is the perfect upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

A must buy for portrait photograph lovers!

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Charnaux (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a few weeks ago and I'm in love with it. I upgraded from an A7III, which was a fantastic camera already. However, was looking for higher resolution to crop and compose my portrait pictures. I have to say that I'm really delighted with the A7RIII. Coupled with sony lens 85mm f1.8 is a marvelous combo for portriat pictures. Autofocus is as acurate as my old A7III and all specs are amazing. It will be great if Sony launch an update with intelignet autofocus from A9 model and the new A7RIV. Nothing to coplain at all.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Incremental improvement over the MKII still a good

ILCE-7RM3 08 October 2019 by Wellsarkin (United Kingdom)

I thought that I would want some of the features more than I did. I guess I had a bit of 'GAS'. The actual improvements I notice are the less frequent battery changes. The old style battery was not up to running the MKII. The jpg colours are a little improved but you have to look hard to see it. The menus again a little improved - pretty much anything can be in a shortcut now. The larger grip I do not really notice but can be a little tight on my fat fingers when a chunky lens is attached. The touch screen is a real disappointment if you have had a Panasonic - very very limited use ok in focus nothing in menus and poor in very pic review. The images are great as they were from the MKII, you will be impressed. Twin card one faster slot is useful for pros but only one takes the faster card. I had the fastest version in the MKII and rarely found it stalling. Improved shots per second impressive for 42MP but 5 was fast enough for my purposes. I do use the rear joystick more than I thought and like it - akin to my old Canon 5 series cameras. The MKIII is a really good camera that when set up for your taste and you have had time to play with it will surely impress with the images it can put out. Resolution, dynamic range, ISO performance for 42MP, colours and options very hard to beat in one package. On a small note - mirrorless are great and improving but the reality is that if you want good fast glass the lenses are the same size as DSLR lenses - cannot deny physics. Overall I cannot think of anyone that might not find the camera to fit their use other than full on journos or sports shooters (A9?). Shame Sony cannot squeeze a small fill flash on top of the viewfinder like the Panasonic OMD M10s. I still grab my Nikon D610 that always has my 28mm lens on it for indoor family pictures as cannot be bothered with attaching flashes for family snaps. Enjoy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 October 2019 by Ashok Prajapati (United Kingdom)

Love my new a7r3, recommend to all. Had it a month and have zero regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Wonderful results but...

ILCE-7RM3 23 September 2019 by GRAYARTS (United Kingdom)

Haven't had it for long but am stunned by the photographic results.Currently using it with a Canon 50mm F1.8 and Sigma MC-11 adaptor so not enjoying the snappy focusing I'd get using native lenses. I'm predominantly a landscape photographer so not a problem. The menu system is challenging especially migrating from Canon. Also the video capability is somewhat crippled (No RAW, No 60fps in 4K, 100 mbps max internally, record time limited). Wish it had better weather sealing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

3

0

Great product with awesome features

ILCE-7RM3 19 September 2019 by gonzo 49 (United Kingdom)

I have been using the camera for a few days and love the quality of the photos and such a lovely camera to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony reputation

ILCE-7RM3 14 September 2019 by fysh1965 (United Kingdom)

Ive always used sony products and never had any problems.they always produce top quality products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

3

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7RM3 12 September 2019 by Dougie C (United Kingdom)

An outstanding top end camera which produces fantastic images. Loads of features which can be customised to suit your own preference. Ideal camera for all genres of photography although perhaps not for the outright beginner as getting to grips with this camera is a fairly steep learning curve but well worth the effort. I converted from a Canon DSLR & absolutely no regrets. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good camera

ILCE-7RM3 06 September 2019 by Toby jug (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to mk2 seems very good. only drawback typical Sony as soon as you save and upgrade they bring out a new model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Really fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 04 September 2019 by RogerBrack (United Kingdom)

This is a really great camera. Was debating whether to get A7 or A7Riii but really happy with the resolution and features. And the amazing thing is if you switch it to fully auto you can hand it to anyone and the photo is still likely to be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

BEAST

ILCE-7RM3 02 September 2019 by Pthr3 (United Kingdom)

Still early days but love this camera – it's a beast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

Great features.

ILCE-7RM3 26 August 2019 by Mike Photo 27 (United Kingdom)

I switched to Sony due to some of the features, in particular the eye focus function, absolutely brilliant! Also the tilt screen allows me to use the camera below face level so can keep face contact with the model, it’s changed the way I work. Excellent product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great quality, great build, great features

ILCE-7RM3 23 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

So glad u took a deep breath and sold thousands of pounds of canon gear and took the sony leap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great autofocus

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 August 2019 by Mnishkonidala (India)

I dont have any doubts and question about the performance of the body. But i am facing autofocus issue when it is paired with sony 85mm 1.8 lens. I hope u can fix it with an update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 5th Sony

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019 by punx101 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera, does what I want it to do with no fuss.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera great features too

ILCE-7RM3 31 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

I'm still learning to use this camera but so far I'm very impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic Mirrorless full frame Camera

ILCE-7RM3 28 July 2019 by mark1million (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera after extensively reviewing the product features, the camera resolution is amazing and i can not fault the camera, I have been using it on photoshoots, days out and casual use, the eye auto focus just makes portrait photography so much easier, the eye auto focus works excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Wonderful Camera

ILCE-7RM3 21 July 2019 by Bledd (United Kingdom)

Really good when you getbto know on how to do the settings

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ease of use and terrific resolution

ILCE-7RM3 07 July 2019 by TonyCo (United Kingdom)

Very happy with my choice of this camera. Resolution of sensor is huge, autofocus fantastic, (even using one of my old Canon lenses via a Sigma MC-11 adaptor) with Eye-AF being really good. People say that the menus are confusing, but honestly all the things you really need access to are easily available via function menu and buttons..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing

ILCE-7RM3 03 July 2019  (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera full of advanced features and beautiful rendition

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic Sony camera

ILCE-7RM3 01 July 2019 by gazdor (United Kingdom)

Awesome camera, better than the Sony Alpha A7Rii in dynamic colour range. Excellent focus tracking with mind blowing eye focusing even when used on my pet dog. Buttons feel firm and positive, it has a well built body. Battery has a longer life between charge, so there's no need to carry loads of spare ones when you go out shooting. A must have camera for those who wish to upgrade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great! But a7iii is better

ILCE-7RM3 18 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

Firstly, everything I do is shot on Sony cameras, which is on instagram @ryanboey I have the three a7sii ,a7iii and a7riii, each serving a different purpose in my line of work, and I've gotta say after using them professionally, the autofocus on the a7iii really spoilt me. I love the a7riii for it's resolution but it seems like I can only really use it for staged photoshoots due to the lesser amount of PDAFs and slower buffer (completely understandable though due to the file size). Nonetheless, it is a very capable camera that has the ability to detect the eye relatively reliably and as a result, all I have to concern myself with is the framing of subject. And boy the resolution is a real joy for me, especially since I love details. The menu system of Sony is always a pain to navigate but I'm really liking the custom buttons of the 3rd generation models, so that helps. Bottom line is, if you don't need the resolution, a7iii or a9 are better choices, choose the riii if you're a pixel peeper like i am.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Best camera I've ever owned.

ILCE-7RM3 12 June 2019 by That crazy latvian (United Kingdom)

Love it! Shame the adapted lenses don't work that great. Well for video at least.my tamron 15-30 2.8 g1 with metabones works like native glass for photography,for video will need to get some native glass tho.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-7RM3 11 June 2019 by Shadowimagephotography (United Kingdom)

So this is my first mirrorless camera I've been a Nikon shooter (mainly portraiture) for over 10 years while I'm still not ditching my Nikon stuff (yet) I really believe that the Sony A7Riii is a fantastic camera in regards to image quality and autofocusing (almost on par with my D850 apart from fast action), the eye AF is a fantastic feature. So what would I change well the only real negative I have is the quality of the rear screen which isn't on par with the D850 it's not a deal breaker mind so don't let this put you off. The image quality is very good so once you have the images in Lightroom you won't be disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Beast of a camera for video for the price

ILCE-7RM3 09 June 2019 by Boardy (United Kingdom)

This is my 4th Sony mirrorless camera since my switch over from Canon and Panasonic And to tell the truth I can't ever imagine going back now. Paired with native glass this is outstanding for video and at this price point its a no brainer. Funny that sonys entry level camera outshines most of the big names high end models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

ILCE-7RM3 03 June 2019 by Andy 61 (United Kingdom)

Got this a few days ago but been using my mates so very up on it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM3 27 May 2019 by FredCS (United Kingdom)

The picture quality is fantastic, relatively easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

This camera convinced me to move from Canon.

ILCE-7RM3 24 May 2019 by F3GMF (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this camera for a little over a week, so I’m still learning about some of its many features. The menu is easy to navigate, but the Wi-fi is dreadful - I’m still trying to get it to work, which is a major failure, in my opinion. The Canon M5 connected at the first attempt. The ability to use all of my Canon lenses, with this body, made the purchase much easier, as it helped minimise the cost to change. Focusing is very quick and the image quality is staggering. I’m looking forward to giving it a full test in the near future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Countless features... latest update adds few more.

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 22 May 2019 by Sharath (India)

I gifted myself with this camera during last Christmas and have been enjoying thoroughly ever since. I have take some extremely beautiful pics with my 24-105 lens. Planning to buy larger zoom lens.. Waiting for 200 - 600 (frantically).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM3 21 May 2019 by Oozephotography (United Kingdom)

The stills from this camera are great, a little over saturated and the skin tones are slightly off but the resolution is pretty epic (I moved from a Canon 5ds). Having 4k video in a body this size is just awesome when it can also take hight quality stills. The 120fps slow motion could be a little smoother. Would be really nice to have 4k60. Menu is extensive but i love all the customisable buttons so its fine. Would love to see a sensor shutter when the lens is off, like the EOS R, i shoot in Africa a lot and the dust there is unreal so im nervous about lens changes as your sensor is right there! my last gripe is the mode select wheel... doesnt need an awkward button in the middle you have to press in order to switch modes, i have never caught a dial when shooting so it seems pointless. Epic camera though... made me switch from Canon as they weren’t keeping up with video demands and dont want 2 bodies to shoot with. Now just got to buy all Sony lenses as the metabones adapters dont work well with video autofocus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

exellent camera ever use

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 May 2019 by vijesh (India)

bought last april 29th. iam learning sony features. actually was a canon shooter. now shifted to sony. happy now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7RM3 18 May 2019 by Major Ben (United Kingdom)

Love this Camera in every way stunning image quality which is everything, menu takes some getting used to but am finaly getting my head around it. Eye focus is incredible and the new Animal eye focus is also amazing, so glad i made the switch to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Personalised set up

ILCE-7RM3 05 May 2019 by Taid (United Kingdom)

Using the very extensive menu I set up my new camera exactly as I want it. No need to go back into the menus again. High resolution sensor allows Leica lenses to perform at their best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing AF system

ILCE-7RM3 02 May 2019 by Jme2002 (United Kingdom)

I brought this product 2 months ago and I am extremely happy with this product. However there are a few keep parts which should definitely be improved. For example there a no fully articulating screen and the lever for the battery compartment does not lock automatically. The software for the menu system also needs to be updated so that touchscreen enabled. The grip for the camera could also be improved as it is very slim and does not comfortable fit in most people's hands. however, I am overall very impressed with this device and am excited to see the new generation of this product next year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Great photo quality. Nice, small size. Great AF.

ILCE-7RM3 30 April 2019 by PapillonUK (United Kingdom)

Excellent photo quality. Small size is great. Autofocus - especially eye autofocus - is incredible. If ergonomics were improved (i’m coming from a Fujifilm X-T2) it would be perfection!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Glad I made the switch!

ILCE-7RM3 18 April 2019 by MickPayton (United Kingdom)

As a professional photographer for 40 years I depend on my equipment to perform, switching from a Nikon D850 to the A7RIII was a big move! After just 1 week I'm already impressed and racing ahead with the features. I love being able to see the histogram while I correct my exposure and the eye focus really works!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

CAMERA GENIUS

ILCE-7RM3 09 April 2019 by TABOOMA (United Kingdom)

AFTER SO MUCH RESEARCH THIS CAMERA WAS THE ONLY OPTION . INCREDIBLE

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Focus issues, raw files not supporting in lightroo

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 05 April 2019 by MSKHYD (India)

I brought this a 2 months ago.. I have facing focusing problem & focal point is not visible. Eye focus is not accepting in long shots. Single shutter is very slower. Cloud details are not up to the mark. Menu pattern is little bit difficult to understand. There is no option to release the Shutter with touchscreen... Facing lot more problems with this camera..

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Inspirational

ILCE-7RM3 29 March 2019 by Tedkaye (United Kingdom)

Some times you buy a camera and they just make you want to go out and shoot. You could go through the specs of this camera but that's kind of pointless if you don't go out and shoot. This camera makes you want to go out and shoot!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony A7RIII: What a beauty....

ILCE-7RM3 25 March 2019 by Rosario144 (United Kingdom)

I have bee a Sony user since the A100, before Minolta. I have gone trough the a700, a77, a77ii and a99. I decided that this was the time to make the switch to mirror less. I am glad I did. This is the best camera I ever used. Thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Making great even better

ILCE-7RM3 20 March 2019 by SirNigel (United Kingdom)

My a7R II is a great camera. It has dramatically improved my photography. The reasons I upgraded to the III are two sd slots (mission critical for assignments, weddibfs, etc), better battery performance (again useful for intense shoots) and even better focusing. What’s not to like? It has made a great camera even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great features and easy to use

ILCE-7RM3 17 March 2019 by ptcsixtysix (United Kingdom)

I purchased this about a month ago. I moved from a Canon APS-C. I like the Sony because of the way it feels in my hand and it is nearly half the weight of my old camera. I am very happy with this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM3 09 March 2019 by Lizmarie (United Kingdom)

I recently changed from Canon to Sony and I’m so glad I did! Such a fantastic camera that’s so easy to use and understand. Absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Terrific camera with all the features

ILCE-7RM3 09 March 2019 by Barney99 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been reading about this camera for about a year now so I finally bought it 2 weeks ago. O.M.G not a disappointment in sight absolutely love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

better than the mark 2in most cases

ILCE-7RM3 25 February 2019 by fgtyjndty ueti kdtf7éou d (United Kingdom)

exchanged Mark 2 for Mark 3 in general the step up is well worth it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Overall fantastic and a big step up from Canon

ILCE-7RM3 25 February 2019 by Shaunmpugh (United Kingdom)

I bought this and a Sony A9 as I'd reached a dead-end with my Canon 5D3 and 7D2. I wanted amongst several things spot metering linked to AF point. With Canon this is only available on the 1DX2 and there was no way I was going to spend over £5k per camera body for ancient tech. So far the Sony A7RIII has exceeded my expectations and there is a big step up in image quality, which is where it matters. Sony still have some catching up in menus and I would prefer faster cards and for the shutter to cover the sensor when changing lenses. Overall though very impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

2

0

Easy features and immediate results

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 21 February 2019 by tapasacharya (India)

The Sony 7R111 is worth the value of money. The result is amazing and I get images what I see.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing is not even close

ILCE-7RM3 19 February 2019 by Roger y (United Kingdom)

I have owned canon and Nikon flagship cameras and was sure that Sony was not for me, I tried the Sony A7R3 and within 30 minutes am completely amazed I have never been so happy, I have taken more photos in two weeks than I did in 6 months with my other brand, light and user friendly, the eye auto focus is a game changer the colours are second to none even with Sony’s budget 50mm lens the pictures are better than anything I have ever used, if you are thinking of upgrading to Sony I sincerely say you will have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

2

0

Its Geat camera sony 7riii

ILCE-7RM3/BCAP2 18 February 2019  (India)

I bought this camera 3months ago its is realy grat camera and picture quality is very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Awesome piece of Photographic equipment.

ILCE-7RM3 17 February 2019 by Mustard (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony DSLR/Mirrorless Camera I upgraded from the a100 to the a850 and now the a7Riii for its video capability. I’ve only just begun using the camera but so far I am very impressed and can’t wait test all its features. I only currently own one lens the Sony 24-240 which is a great multi purpose lens. I need to get saving to purchase better glass to really unleash the cameras potential.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Excellent.

ILCE-7RM3 02 February 2019 by OKOKOKOKOK (United Kingdom)

Before I bought it I was impressed by the specification and the reviews. After buying it I am even more impressed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

3

0

Amazing detail

ILCE-7RM3 30 January 2019 by Rocketrocket (United Kingdom)

Never thought I’d need a camera with over 40 megapixels .. but now I’m converted I don’t think I could ever go back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM3 30 January 2019 by Machek (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera for more than a month and am completely satisfied with the purchase. Before that, I used Nikon cameras for many years, so there was some difficulties with adapting to the new layout of controls and menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3