MRP

Rs. 149,990

(incl. of all taxes)
182

4.7 based on 182 customer reviews

134
45
2
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

The Best Camera I ever owned

ILCE-7RM2 29 October 2015  (United Kingdom)

I am an ex-professional photographer and have owned many cameras over the years. One month ago I changed from my usual brand to Sony and purchased the a7R II - Wow! What a camera. With 42 mps and Auto ISO that copes with all lighting the results are stunning. I visited a stately home where no flash was allowed and the photos I took are amazing. All details were captured and no noise problems are apparent. I have heard that there may be a problem with overheating on the video capture but I am a stills photographer and this does not concern me. I you want perfect video then maybe choose a dedicate video camera. The a7RII is the best camera available for stills and I have no regrets in converting to Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good Camera with Poor web Support

Body Only 14 September 2016 by highintegrity (India)

Bought this last week and found it enriched with lot many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

182 Customer Reviews

0

Better than exspected

ILCE-7RM2 27 January 2020  (United Kingdom)

I'm a amateur astronomer & wanted to video the milky way & if lucky catch a meteor or 2. I have tried several other manufacture cameras & failed miserably but heard how good the new Sony cameras were & took a chance. So I brought a Sony A7rii got a wide open lens & went to my astro club. Within minutes of trying I caught this stunner & realised I had made a good decision. Since then I have caught many more than I could ever wish for, the thing that gets me is the colours, I have caught red, orange, yellow, blue green & white ones the difference its made is a lot as taking photos you more often than not do not get much colour & miss so much taking long exposure images. These a 4 stills from my 1st 4k video

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

My Dream Camera

ILCE-7RM2 13 January 2020 by Ron 007 (United Kingdom)

Have used Nikon and Canon Pro Camera,s My requirement is a compact camera with quality lens availability Giving high class results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t needed to buy A7r4 - the A7r2 is great!

ILCE-7RM2 27 December 2019 by Magical image (United Kingdom)

I dumped my wonderful A7 with poor built quality, and ventured for the A7r2, it is a substantial upgrade, the built quality by their Chinese factory is way way better than the Thai, and the sensor is upgraded with doubled the original size 42m vs 23.6m Before I purchased the A7r2, i tried the A7r4! That’s awesome, but it is 3x the price! To me the A7r2 is a future proof engine and body! Get one now - if you have a A7, Canon 6d, Canon 5D mk4 etc... you will be surprised and feel contented! Claim your blessing now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Inspiring!!

ILCE-7RM2 10 December 2019 by BobK007 (United Kingdom)

My first venture into full frame was the A7II which is a great camera, but I wanted better low light and more pixels to play with so upgraded to the A7RII... it was well worth the upgrade one of the surprising new features to give me the most benefit was adjustable min shutter speed on auto ISO. I love the camera and see no reason to move away. I use some old Canon L glass and it works amazing with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastically sharp, great editing capability

ILCE-7RM2 08 December 2019 by RobH1997 (United Kingdom)

After perviously having canon SLRs I was worried I might not get along with the Sony system, and differences in colour reproduction. But I am very happy to report that I wish I had switched to Sony a long time ago! My photos are clean, crisp and colourful. And after importing the raw files into Lightroom, they can be very easily adjusted, or corrected. I can pull back so much detail from highlights and shadows, far more than my previous cameras. I am finding that my keep ratio is way higher with this camera, it just produces fantastic pictures!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Is this the best camera available?

ILCE-7RM2 03 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

in a word ... yes! The perfect combination of features, dynamic range, low light shooting and more than enough megapixels to keep most people happy! I own two of these beasts and they are a culmination of being a keen landscape hobbyist for more than 30 years having cut my teeth on Ebony view cameras and Schneider lenses (the best there is). There are newer versions of the A7R available but for landscape use the II cannot be beaten. I use these cameras in "view camera" mode - mounted to a tripod, manual focus, manual setting with tilt-shift lenses ... awesome!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Early days but so far so good

ILCE-7RM2 23 November 2019 by Doors to manual (United Kingdom)

Early days but so far so good. I would recommend buying an independent instruction manual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 September 2019 by 7om 7hum (United Kingdom)

I put my Olympus gear in for part exchange because I wanted a system with full frame sensor and higher resolution. This camera suits my requirements, at an affordable price. The manager at LCE Taunton couldn’t have been helpful, with help and advice. I have gone back to that manager for other items and advice for future sales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7RM2 07 September 2019 by BobD99 (United Kingdom)

Bought it 3 weeks ago after looking and checking reviews for last 6 months

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 28 August 2019 by aaphotography (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera for lot of things , i use it most of the times for weddings and food photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

ILCE-7RM2 27 May 2019 by Struman (United Kingdom)

I bought a camera 9 months ago and since then I hate it. Turns on slowly. Management is extremely uncomfortable. After ten years of using Canon EOS 1D ... you will understand me :) But the picture quality is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Serious quality camera

ILCE-7RM2 27 May 2019 by jpss59 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera used and I'm glad I did. Its full of useful features, has a great sensor and dynamic range and allows me to use all my legacy lens (and get some new ones, too). Would definitely buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Only problem is that you have to buy multiexposur

Body Only 20 May 2019 by Taha18898 (India)

I bought camera last month and some problem is that we have to buy the multi exposure application by spending more money that increase camera value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Much improved over previous model

ILCE-7RM2 10 May 2019 by Bella 4 (United Kingdom)

I loved the camera and the improved low light responses and even saw the improvement on image quality and the amazing auto focus options . Cannot wait to take on holiday and experiment work it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

excellent

Body Only 25 February 2019 by Raseshfoto (India)

I like most of the features of this camera. excellent results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super photo quality

ILCE-7RM2 17 February 2019 by Marty 2048 (United Kingdom)

This is my second A7r 11 sold first and missed the ability to crop from high resolution

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A brilliant camera!

ILCE-7RM2 13 February 2019 by Sussexlad (United Kingdom)

A steep learning curve but I’m sure it will be worth it. An amazing camera with so many great features. Build quality is excellent, as is image quality. I just wish Sony’s csshback process was quicker!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent first impression.

ILCE-7RM2 12 February 2019 by Sturgeonfish (United Kingdom)

Looking to improve my skills from using bridge camera. Looking forward to using the flexibility of camera and quality of camera and lens

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony a7rii

ILCE-7RM2 29 January 2019  (United Kingdom)

Brought the Sony a7rii a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I love this camera! So easy to use! Love the features and it takes absolutely beautiful photos! I’m a very creative photographer and love to shoot in low light without artificial lights and this camera is more then perfect for what I need! Would recommend to any photographer pro or amateur, battery life is not perfect but this camera makes up for it in so many ways! 10 out of 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great image quality and easy to use

ILCE-7RM2 11 January 2019 by T29sra (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the a7ii both great cameras, I do a lot of night photography and never disappointed with a shot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Photographs even for an amateur!

ILCE-7RM2 19 December 2018 by Andy_Marlow (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for just over a year - and with a decent investment in the right lenses, I can say that my photography has greatly improved. Easy to use and a great form factor for portability.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Sony !

ILCE-7RM2 16 December 2018 by André 34 (United Kingdom)

I have wanted the A7R2 for a few years. Great but if kit. EVF is awesome, mirrorless is the way forward in my humble opinion.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect

ILCE-7RM2 04 December 2018 by Sinanqlr (United Kingdom)

I was buy 3 weeks ago and ı am so happy with this camera thanks sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

ILCE-7RM2 27 October 2018 by Pumpkin1 (United Kingdom)

This a7R11 is an upgrade from a Sony compact and what a camera. It just makes me smile every time I use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 07 October 2018 by Blackbat (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera following using a nikon cropped camera, and just blown away with the quality of the camera. It is just amazing. One aspect I would like different is a larger grip, as my little finger is lost underneath and had to get a cover to help with that. Also an app that works for Marco photography would be good. As you need a small aperture for detail, but this makes it hard to see setting up as it's mirror less. So an app where you can have viewing setting (so brighter) then have your settings set for when you take the photo, as those settings normally are too dark on the viewer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great image quality!

ILCE-7RM2 23 September 2018 by Simos805 (United Kingdom)

I bought it about 2 weeks aggo. It's my first camera and I'm amazed with the quality I'm getting! I'm usibg it right now with the Sony prime 50mm f/1.8 lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Another great camera

ILCE-7RM2 25 August 2018 by Pally_ (United Kingdom)

The A7rii is a vast improvement over my loved A7r. I struggled with the decision of whether to buy the A7iii or the r2...both had strong reasons for their purchase but in the end I went for higher resolution to help with my street photography. My review scores are tempered by the missing features found in the A7iii and A7rii models.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

grate camera excellent IQ

ILCE-7RM2 21 August 2018 by ag16 (United Kingdom)

I bought this tree wicks ago I love it I use all my canon L lenses with this I am happy I bout this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome beast

ILCE-7RM2 08 August 2018 by Dickeboy63 (United Kingdom)

A fantastic camera. I’ve come from a Canon system and will never go back. I’ve got a Sony adapter for old maf fit lenses, a sigma mc11a adapter for Canon L glass and some new g master FE lenses. The results are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent equipment, rubbish website

ILCE-7RM2 08 July 2018 by The Flying Condor (United Kingdom)

I have been using this camera quite a lot and it is an excellent piece of equipment unfortunately sony website is lame and I haven't been able to upload the updates so I am going to have to go my local shop to do this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great auto ISO

ILCE-7RM2 06 July 2018 by Glen21 (United Kingdom)

Only had this camera a short while and already can see the benefits. Coming from an SLR with L lenses this camera performs as good, even better dare I say! The auto ISO hits the light every time and the auto focus is fast and accurate. Wish I had made the move to this camera sooner.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overall awesome camera

ILCE-7RM2 09 May 2018 by Maina wa Ndungu (United Kingdom)

I have it for at least two years but have an issue, when I want to download time lapse it says it's not available in my country,question are we not supposed to have it in Africa,Kenya to be precise

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

A significant improvement

ILCE-7RM2 02 May 2018 by SteveG1 (United Kingdom)

Replacing my A7R, the A7Rii is a distinct improvement, addressing all the inadequacies I had recognised and proving a much more useful camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Best camera

ILCE-7RM2 01 May 2018 by Yarm McD on flickr (United Kingdom)

Nice camera, takes great quality images, great with the GM 24-70 lens. Not able to add remote on/off to any memory, custom or FN button, this would be nice when using a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Gropund Breaking Advancement.

ILCE-7RM2 25 April 2018 by Kokoe (United Kingdom)

This camera takes some careful and methodical setting up. But once configured to your needs (filming or stills) you will find it to be not only the most forgiving but the most compact and most capable of the mirrorless camera range.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A very special concept!!

ILCE-7RM2 31 March 2018 by Chris 67 (United Kingdom)

I've had an A7, an A7M2 and I've recently upgraded to an A7RM2 so I'm a firm believer in her product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

So far, so good

ILCE-7RM2 30 March 2018 by Clompertronic (United Kingdom)

I have had my Sony for a few weeks now and from what I have seen the quality is superb, I changed from a Canon 6d and I am struggling a little with some of the operation features although I’m sure I’ll get used to it in time. Would have preferred a touch screen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, poor user manual

ILCE-7RM2 24 March 2018 by Bernabia (United Kingdom)

Lovely camera, feels good in the hand. Menu is extensive but the included user guide does not e plain the options adequately and need significantly improving in a PAPER format, not on-line

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very good camera, opens up great possibilities

ILCE-7RM2 23 March 2018 by muratski (United Kingdom)

Huge resolution, good low light sensitivity and IBS make for a great camera packed into a small format.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great further

ILCE-7RM2 17 March 2018 by gbyshoot (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera last week so I happy but only battery not nice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great camera, need improvement

ILCE-7RM2 15 March 2018 by matt side (United Kingdom)

I have the A7rII for about two year, I am doing mostly 8K Timelapse with it. Very good images quality, poor battery life, the screen without a screen protection it gets damages due to weather conditions. The menu is not very easy to understand, I would love to select the size of the Raw images (Small - 12M, Medium 24M, Large - 42M), not always i need to shoot a 40Mb pics.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 09 March 2018 by Turley (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera 2 weeks and I am over the moon with it the build quality is fantastic and some people complain about the menu I think it is great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

AMAZED ... AND DISAPPOINTED

ILCE-7RM2 28 February 2018 by Urleyn (United Kingdom)

Having moved up from an APS-C DSLR, I was amazed at the quality of the images produced by this camera. Frames can be readily cropped while retaining usability. However, I am gutted by the short life of the battery. Not on Sony for a camera at this price! Controls take some getting used to but the camera has a wealth of features that will come in very handy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 12 February 2018  (India)

In a little over a month since my purchase, I have seen this camera inside out and am completely satisfied. I have been mainly into shooting videos and found out that this camera is equipped with fantastic video features and settings. Not only that, it has given me immense pleasure to even take pictures which have come out crisp and clear. The custom buttons -C1 to C4 -are extremely handy and help access the most used controls on the camera in a jiffy. Thumbs up to Sony!! If only Sony could make available some more apps for free, besides the ones already on offer, I would rate this camera with one star more!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Superb camera in a compact body.

ILCE-7RM2 07 February 2018 by Stoneyguy (United Kingdom)

I bought this quite recently and not had much chance to experiment fully but judging by the great quality of the A6300 with full frame lenses the A7RII will be fantastic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Quality

ILCE-7RM2 29 January 2018 by Grandysandy (United Kingdom)

I have not had this camera for long, but have found the controls logical and the results to date excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

ILCE-7RM2 19 January 2018 by RuslanArt (United Kingdom)

Great camera with alot functions, helps in every moment take amazing pictures.Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera, could have less preset

ILCE-7RM2 14 January 2018  (United Kingdom)

It is a surprising camera. Compact and high quality. The sensor coupled with good lenses has a beautiful high quality render. I mostly use the camera in the studio. The autofocus is quick and precise. The eye tracking is surprisingly accurate for portraits. Customising controls could be more flexible. Too many amateurish presets, not needed.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good 'Stills' camera

ILCE-7RM2 12 January 2018 by Ybloc (United Kingdom)

Bought for its ' Resolution & Dynamic Range ' - this camera has lived up to expectation for low noise / highly detailed images & effective post production manipulation Using a loxia 21mm - 1.8 lens the images are superb & the much criticised battery life is not much of a problem as - being a manual lens - I use much less battery driven functions The body isn't the most comfortable to hold - the function buttons are not as 'to hand ' as they could be but - for my first camera since my pentax me film days - this is as close as it gets & you forgive the foibles once you see your first images I don't shoot video so can't comment but the memory function is very useful - I have Hand Held General Aperture Priority / Manual Astro / Manual Landscape / Aperture Priority Landscape & a quick dial selection brings up 85% of the settings for a given type of shot The image stabilisation is excellent & also effective against tripod vibration in wind or when stood in running water My recommendation is upon 'stills' photography !!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Still an awesome camera!

ILCE-7RM2 07 January 2018 by Bravomikefoxtrot (United Kingdom)

3 years after it’s release there is very little to compete with it at any price. It’s biggest competition is from the recent additions to its own family. Paired with quality glass the a7rII is capable of amazing images be they still or moving. I waited a long time for this camera and it is everything I need it to be and more. I couldn’t be happier with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love the camera!

Body Only 05 January 2018 by alinaqih (India)

Absolutely love this beast of a camera. Really surprised by the low light performance, I am honestly blown away. I love the mirrorless features. I would give this a solid 9/10 (No camera is perfect!!)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7RM2 02 January 2018 by Macaz (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as an upgrade to an A7II I owned, it is superb, image quality is amazing as is dynamic range. Sony’s firmwarecentric drive with omission of features to try and make you upgrade ala A7RIII does leave a bitter taste, prime example is ‘my menu’ sorely needed on this camera and implemented on the III, with literally no reason other than the aforementioned to miss it off an update to the A7RII which is a shame because honestly the jumbled menu system is this cameras weakest aspect for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Incredibly powerful

ILCE-7RM2 26 December 2017  (United Kingdom)

formerly a long term canon shooter, i made the switch to sony with the a7 a few years ago. After being truly impressed, i upgraded to the a7Rii and wow was it worth it. AF is fast dynamic range is amazing, and the build quality is by far the best I've experienced on a camera. This is definitely a keeper.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features like big file size

ILCE-7RM2 26 December 2017 by Labib (United Kingdom)

I started to buy accessories for it. The only thing that I don’t like is the short life of the battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgraded from the a7ii - very impressed

ILCE-7RM2 18 December 2017 by Jr987 (United Kingdom)

Upgraded from the a7ii before my trip to Myanmar...so glad I did. Can really get close into the subject without being on top of them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The Next Step Up

ILCE-7RM2 18 December 2017 by PixAl (United Kingdom)

Despite only having and using this camera for a couple of weeks, a recent trip to Snowdonia has shown me that this camera is a significant upgrade over my previous A7 ll. It is more or less the same to use - comfortable for any current Sony user - but the photos taken are exhibiting greater resolution, dynamic range and detail. Used with Zeiss Batis or Loxia lenses, this camera is giving me the best photographic experience l have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning image quality.

ILCE-7RM2 15 December 2017 by Philcam777 (United Kingdom)

Decided on A7rii after reading so many great reviews and I was certainly not disappointed. I am just blown away by the image quality. The amount of detail from this 42 megapixel sensor is amazing! I would definitely recommend this camera without hesitation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Unbelievable camera

ILCE-7RM2 09 December 2017 by Dovber (United Kingdom)

I switched from canon. Was nervous but best decision. Amazing camera. So clear. So sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning resolution

ILCE-7RM2 08 December 2017 by KWTMEDIA (United Kingdom)

Bought this to pair with my A7sIi use mainly for video, wanted it mainly to match but also to take photos. Not only is the photo resolution crazy good. But video capability particular in APC mode is unmatchable

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Just the ticket

ILCE-7RM2 01 December 2017 by Camshy (United Kingdom)

Replaced a7R mk1 as needed autofocus that worked faster. mk1 was used for landscape work so not an issue. mk2 is great, still small and light but with the features I need. Considered mk3 but the improvements and new features are not required at this time and I already have lots of spare batteries. On that note I will say that, in nearly two years use I never found battery life that big a deal. They are small enough to carry spares around plus I charge camera via power bank or car when out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost unrivalled images

ILCE-7RM2 28 November 2017 by Nevalti (United Kingdom)

I bought my α7R II with a Sony 28mm f2 + 55mm f1.8 + 85mm f1.8 and the images from the α7R II and these E-mount lenses is almost unrivalled. Comparison: I have owned Olympus, Minolta and Canon systems. I also have a Sony α900, a Sony α65 and a Sony α6000. All are excellent cameras but with drawbacks that I hoped the α7R II would overcome. It does to some extent. Surprisingly, the α7R II is noticeably slower than the α6000 in virtually every respect. I will keep my excellent α6000 which now forms part of a compact 2 body E-mount system. The α900 is far quicker to use in my hands and it feels far more of a professional tool. The small size of the α7R II limits how many controls you can cram on the body. I will probably speed up a bit when I get more used to the α7R II but it will never be as easy to use as the α900. The lack of instant digital zoom is disappointing. It is available on both the α6000 and the α65 and can be very useful, especially for a fast sequence of images. It may sound odd wanting a feature that will obviously degrade the image, BUT it works remarkably well on the 24mb sensor and should be brilliant on the 42mb sensor. You CAN fool the α7R II into thinking it has an APS-C lens fitted in which case it will ‘zoom-in’ but I can’t find any way of assigning that to a button for instant use. You have to slog through the menu to do it – which is a great shame! I do realise that I can crop the image later BUT the way it works in-camera seems to give better results, don’t ask me why, and if you are taking a lot of distant shots, cropping in camera saves a lot of time. Maybe Sony can enable it in a future software upgrade, so let me explain some other advantages. If you are using (say) the 55mm lens for full length portraits, you could use the button to ‘zoom-in’ to head and shoulders without changing lenses. The α65 does this in 2 stages, which is even better. If (say) you are taking head and shoulder portraits with an 85mm you could instantly ‘zoom-in’ to a close-up head shot. With a 42mb sensor and a good lens – why on earth not? Complexity: Hmmm. Every facility has a use, so perhaps I shouldn’t complain BUT access to the right part of the menu is a challenge to the old grey matter. The menus could be better! Battery life: Let me just say that I always carry at least three batteries. It is the penalty for small size but the α9 battery, with a bigger grip, would be far better. It was a strange decision by Sony to continue to use this tiny battery. Conclusion: The α7R II deserves high praise. The image quality is nigh on unbeatable. The camera does have flaws – but don’t they all? I can live with the flaws and hopefully Sony will upgrade the software to remove some of them. I can’t really claim that it is good value for money but I have no regrets that I bought it or the superb E-mount lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Huge Performance in a Small Package

ILCE-7RM2 20 November 2017 by Vision of You (United Kingdom)

Purchased approximately 3 weeks ago. Full disclosure I am a Canon user for over 30 years and bought the Sony as it was smaller, lighter, better resolution and could be used with non native lenses via an adaptor saving me replacing all the glass I own. Images are amazingly sharp with lots of detail, the what you see is what you get is fantastic and saves all that chimping that we are sometimes tempted to do. Battery life once you have learnt your way round the menu is pretty good, somewhere around 250-300 shots which is roughty a 32 gig card of Raw images. Have not tried any of the apps as of yet

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-7RM2 09 November 2017 by KANAPATHI (United Kingdom)

easy to carry any where and use full frame camera, takes very good picture.Trying to learn more about it, too early to review fully

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-7RM2 30 October 2017 by Pauld77 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because of the resolution and great dynamic range. I do a lot of interior shots in low light and the dynamic range in the 42MP raw files give me the exposure latitude I need in difficult lighting situations. The silent shutter mode is also a very useful feature. Coupled with the new FE 12-24 mm f4 G lens I am getting great sharp detailed images.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just a great camera.

ILCE-7RM2 25 October 2017 by Mike Mce (United Kingdom)

As a professional I have moved over from Nikon, to the Sony range of cameras and are extremely pleased with the results. And have no regrets about moving over to Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The camera is everything I hoped it would be.

ILCE-7RM2 14 October 2017  (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera a couple of weeks, and so far it has impressed me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the expanded dynamic range

ILCE-7RM2 02 October 2017 by GailJo (United Kingdom)

Love the camera - my second Sony full frame - so I found the menu system easy to operate, but I still struggle changing focus points. However 90 % of the time I chose zone focusing and it always seems to focus on what I want - I change to spot focus only when necessary. The Dynamic Range is amazing as well as the low light performance. Love the new silent shooting - but shame this is not possible with some of teh features, if you want to use them

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Career Changer

ILCE-7RM2 01 October 2017 by Neilisin (United Kingdom)

I bought this after being 10 months without a larger format camera. Since getting it I'm changing the hobby to a more professional occupation.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

phenominal piece of kit

ILCE-7RM2 24 September 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera 2 weeks ago from my local camera shop after siginifcant research. I already owned the a7ii so the plan was for this body to become the back up and the a7rii to become my main work camera. I easily configured the camera to my needs as I was used to the menu systems on the a7ii and rx1rii. The camera produces amazing images especially when combined with the G master range of lenses. I shoot everything but enjoy landscapes more than anything and the RAW files that this camera produces is phenomenal. Due to the high megapixel count, I am able to easily stitch panoramas together or crop huge images to highlight key areas of landscape without any loss of clarity or sharpness. I have no issue with the battery life, it is to be expected in a mirrorless camera so I use a battery grip and have a few spare batteries. The build of the camera us good, I haven't tested out the weather sealing yet so I can't comment as only having it for a couple of weeks. The feel of the camera in the hand is good and solid, I don't need the battery grip to increase the stability. I would like to have a bit more time to get used to the camera before writing a more detailed review but I am really happy I have bought this system and really look forward to putting it through its paces in the next few months.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful Camera, Amazingly Detailed Photos

ILCE-7RM2 23 September 2017  (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera back in April 2017 with the new Sony FE 85mm 1.8 Lens and that is definitely the first thing that made me fall in love with this camera. The colours are fantastic, the resolution is like nothing I have ever seen before and the build quality is a huge improvement from my old Canom which now really does feel like a toy compared to my A7Rii. The huge focus area is something that I never thought I would need, but I now find myself using it every day. This camera works very well in the dark (authough that crown is taken by the a7Sii) and I have got many great shots. I then decided to invest some real money into my camera and purchased the Beautiful Sony Zeiss 35mm 1.4 T* Distagon, which is my current lens as of two weeks ago. And wow. I know this is more of a review for the lenses but the amazing detail that this sensor collects is outstanding. In my opinion, the A7Rii is by far the best Photography Mirrorless Camera on the market for High resolution shots. (Untill the A7Riii comes out that is) I didn't give this a 5 Star rating however because no product comes without its fault. And to some people it could make or break the decision to buy this camera. The decision to not include 2 SD slots or even UHS-II support or USB3 is a bad choice in my opinion. If there is one thing all Photographers want, it is security... To know that even if their main card fails, there would be a second back up mirroring the main. And that is a big deal breaker for people. The only other thing I have found to be not so good with the camera is the sometimes severe rolling shutter recording video with this camera. It's not the biggest off out for me as I won't be using video alot but to most it would. And for that I recommend instead getting the a7Sii. Overall, this camera has been a true amazement. The quality is fantastic, the pictures are always sharp, the auto focus is lightning fast and the features like the NFC and remote controlling is amazing. If you want to delve deeper into the world of Photography with a professional camera, you have completed the sesrch. Look no further than the A7Rii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Awesome futures

Body Only 19 September 2017  (India)

I bought my new camera Sony alpha 7r mark 2 Gmaster85mm F1.4 Laing with 24-70 f4. I so happy in impressed by my cam

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb Invention..!!

Body Only 08 September 2017  (India)

I bought this 15 days ago.. Simply Outstanding product. I feel like using a 35mm Smart Full Frame Camera.. Superb Image quality with amazing dynamic range.. Good going Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0