Starting at

MRP

Rs. 242,490

(incl. of all taxes)
66

4.5 based on 66 customer reviews

45
12
8
0
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

What an upgrade !

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 20 April 2022 by Santesson_89 (United Kingdom)

I updated from the A7III and I couldn't be happier, the camera responsiveness is fantastic, the flip screen makes life so much easier and tons of other features will make you appreciate the camera even more !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Overall picture quality is good

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Vishnu_photoplorer (United Kingdom)

Picture clarify and autofucs is good but Gear is over heating even for pictures. I am now in less then 10 degrees Celsius so not sure if go to trips to India where 40 degrees is normal. I Never faced thses problems with my nikon even though I clicked 1000 pics in a day for 6 to 7 hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

6

66 Customer Reviews

0

EXCELLENT CAMERA

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 20 May 2022 by T6518 (United Kingdom)

I purchased the camera a few weeks ago, upgrading from a Sony A7 iii. It was a wise move. The Camera does everything I could wish for, and the quality of movies and photos is none other than outstanding

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best ergonomics ever!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2022 by Dr Panos (United Kingdom)

I bought this recently and I am impressed by the level of customization you can have in this camera. Within minutes, everything was so intuitive... I can just think about the photos now and not about the camera settings. Also, I haven't seen autofocus working like that... Simply amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So far so good

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 May 2022 by footprint photography (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as an extra body to support my Sony Alpha 1. There are some features (the articulated back for one) that I wish was on the A1. Only had the camera a week or so but so far it is an excellent camera. The 10fps is a bit slow for action but for things like weddings or events it should be superb. My wife and I both enjoy using it and the images that come out of the sensor are stunningly good. The 4k video is equally good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Grey camera.

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 14 May 2022 by Daniel75d (United Kingdom)

Perfect, I am really happy. The only thing missing Video side is a video raw out, even only 25p. That can give a really Hight value to this camera.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Eye focus should be called eyelash focus.

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 07 May 2022 by Cashman2112 (United Kingdom)

Really annoyed that I went for the A74 over the A73. It seemed like a no brainer and after owning a A72 and I really was looking forward to having great Eye AF on my new camera. Really annoyed that even after the firmware update it’s still front focusing on most shots.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Great hybrid camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 07 May 2022 by Mpnde (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera on back order and it was well worth the wait. The image coming out of this camera is phenomenonal, and the eye autofocus is crisp

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 07 May 2022 by Jono12 (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago still getting used to it after a move from Canon. Overall a great camera although the updating of firmware leaves something to be desired

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 05 May 2022 by Domotions (United Kingdom)

Bought this one and really happy with it. Good quality images.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Overall Great Camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 05 May 2022 by JBinx (United Kingdom)

Had this for about a month and it’s brilliant, image quality is best in class and the features are plentiful. The cons are the overheating, the crop in 4k 60 (not the biggest issue though) and I’d of liked there to be 2 of the same dual card slot with the Type A CFexpress as they’re fast. But I get why there’s just the one of those.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 04 May 2022 by Den101 (United Kingdom)

My wife got me this camera at Xmas and it’s fantastic in each and every way . Highly recommend. And a great price to boot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Poor image quality

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 04 May 2022 by moldova1959 (United Kingdom)

I received this a couple of weeks ago and I have to say I am not impressed, my a7iii produces better images, I have used both cameras with the same lens and settings and the a7iv is very poor, images are darker and not as sharp as the a7iii. I dont know if it is a fault with the camera or not but I dont think I will be keeping it.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

OK BUT NOT AS ADVERTISED SO FAR

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 28 April 2022 by derekseaward (United Kingdom)

I bought this especially for the Sony quality I have with my a7r but unfortunately it doesn't shoot RAW tethered

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

A Really Good Full Frame Camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 27 April 2022 by ThadeusB (United Kingdom)

I have only had the camera for a short time. However, with the lenses I bought with it I am getting superb results - beautiful A3+ prints. It took a while to learn the menu system, however, it is layed out fairly logically. The camera is easy to set up for custom modes and I love the 'Back Focus' button, a great feature for wildlife photography. What is missing: focus stacking and bracketing for modes other than exposure. The overall quality is superb. I am growing to love this camera. My next purchase will be the FE 200-600mm G OSS lens. I have yet to use it for video. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

What an upgrade !

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 20 April 2022 by Santesson_89 (United Kingdom)

I updated from the A7III and I couldn't be happier, the camera responsiveness is fantastic, the flip screen makes life so much easier and tons of other features will make you appreciate the camera even more !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

0

0

Exceeded my expectations

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 April 2022 by WildernessWays (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera a month ago although I always had this camera in mind from before it was even released. Seeing all the specs announced it looked to meet everything I personal need from a camera. The A7iv does not disappoint. Super happy with my camera and all the customisation it offers. The mode dial is a blessing for what I do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Much simpler and more intuitive

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 April 2022 by Bathboy2 (United Kingdom)

A while ago I bought an A7C as a travel camera and was really impressed with the quality of the images and the ease of use compared to my A7Riii. When I read the reviews of the A7IV I decided to bite the bullet and sell my A7Riii and get the newly launched A7IV. No regrets whatsoever. The camera seems to be so simple to use to get great images. Also the new menu structure means no hunting around for changes. I particularly like the separation into 2 dials of the main setting wheel. I don't take video so just leave it on the still phot and don't have to worry. The autofocus is so quick and reliable. An image attached form my first outing with the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great hybrid camera for the enthusiasts

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 06 April 2022 by N Emes (United Kingdom)

I love the upgrade from my previous A7 III. If you only take photos the A7 III is still a very capable alternative and save money towards a decent lens. But if you do videos as well this is hands down the better option, just shame about the crop mode 4K 60 hence the 4stars instead of 5, I`ve owned 2previous generations of Sony cameras and I believe it was about time not to cripple any features on a new model in 2022.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Very MORDEN band

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 03 April 2022 by dougals dad (United Kingdom)

I filmed a young band it was the best video i have ever filmed could not believe the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best hybrid camera ever made

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 01 April 2022 by Gabrielcraciun67 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and is the best decision iade as a photographer. The camere has great feature, great autofocus, great button placements, and lots and lots of customization. I love how the camera feels in my hands, while having a very good grip of the camera, so i feel confident when holding it, even woth heavier and longer lenses. Great picture quality, great video quality, a bit dissapointed on the x1 crop but this is just one con for me, the camera has plenty of pros.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 28 March 2022 by janeyD100 (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera a week or so, but immediately impressed by superior speed and accuracy of focusing - esp face recognition. Only thing i dont like as much as the 7M3 is the screen - bit awkward - found M3 much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Best camera so far

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 25 March 2022 by draganmikki (United Kingdom)

I am new to Sony photographic equipment, and with my limited experience so far I am comfortable in saying that this camera possess the best auto focusing of all cameras I have owned and worked with. I am almost certain the the dynamic range of the sensor is the best I have experienced. Small form factor is appealing feature but for the comfortable handling, when using the most of the Sony lenses, the battery grip is necessary. Quality of the images is beyond my expectations. I do find the menu quite complicated, coming from different systems, but with so many features, and being the hybrid camera, this might be the price to pay. I would not describe the ease of operating the camera as the easiest amongst the more established professional brands, but I approached this camera as a tool more akin to being designed by and for, a contemporary user without modern outlook on photography. So far, I am very happy with the purchase. My views are solely based on photographic use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

17

0

The best hybrid camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 March 2022 by KristianCapuliak (United Kingdom)

So far I bought this camera week ago and it did exceeded all of my expectations. Excellent video performance, excellent photo performance, great menu system coming from previous generation camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

24

41

0

Best camera for Photographer

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 14 March 2022 by Masst (United Kingdom)

I have used Sony camera in last 4 Years. I am very happy and at the moment I am using Sony A 9 and I was waiting for A7 IV to come and now I bought this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

128

43

0

Nice new features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 March 2022 by 4wdcowboy (United Kingdom)

Coming from A7iii and A7Siii I soon got to grips with most of the features but some of the new things in A7iv are useful and quite impressive. The Focus breathing compensation and Focus Mapping are good examples It's quite difficult to seriously bring up any niggles but batter goes down faster than the A7ii and the 50/60fps 4k crop which makes what is my default option on A7Siii sometimes is annoying. I wonder if there is any way to add a further file quality option which does away with that at expense of some resolution. Anyway great new camera and do hope that focus map at least makes its way to A7Siii too by firmware update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

19

0

Fantastic Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 07 March 2022 by D8rters (United Kingdom)

I decided to upgrade from my A mount to a mirrorless E Mount and chose this product as my replacement. I chose this is it had an upgrade in the megapixels, a new menu system and more functionality than my old one. It also had 2 card slots, so that I couls set one up as RAW and the other as a backup in Jpeg. I also like the ability to charge 2 batteries ( I also own a grip) via the USB C slot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

65

42

0

GREAT CAMERA!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 03 March 2022 by FabioFabs88 (United Kingdom)

I have had the camera for less than a week but I already love it. I had hired it before so I know it's incredible.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

15

27

0

just love this camera,

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 01 March 2022 by mike the bike bonny (United Kingdom)

fantastic auto focus and programmable buttons, great to handle

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

28

0

Decent but not great

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 19 February 2022 by AdrianPhotography (United Kingdom)

Bought the camera over a month ago. Been my first Sony camera ever, I've been a different brand shooter for over 5 years. Obviously I will compare it with my other cameras. Although it features a 33mp sensor, and some will say a better low light performance, comparing with my previous camera can't say there's much of difference, although my camera had 2 years since release. After using it for few days, I've started to encounter this weird EyeAf focusing issue, every few shots I had more front focus or back focus than acceptable hits, like 6out of 10 were miss focused, on eyebrows or nose. That happened on wide aperture from 1.8 to 2.8 even 4. It happened on different focusing zones when eye af was priority. As this wasn't bad enough, the focus box confirmed focus on one eye and to find out that the other eye was more in focus, than the eye that should have been but was not. Seems there are more people encountered this issue, sadly the camera became unreliable for my use. Have no idea if this is a hardware or software related issue, as Sony support isn't that helpful as you would expect. Also, my a7iv copy seems to have more noise than normal even at low ISO, from 160 to 400 it looks like 800 to 1000 on my different brand camera (2 years old) in controled lighting conditions. It leeds me to believe that quality control isn't that strict as I would have thought for a big company like Sony. I am aware that there is a world chip crisis, but for no reason customer should pay that price, they should receive a faultless product that works as advertised.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

40

23

0

Used On two big events, absolutely amazing camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 February 2022 by VideoManchester (United Kingdom)

I’ve bought this for professional videography and photography and it’s blew me away how well it performs in terms of fidelity of captured images and videos. Having different settings between photo and video is a massive time saver, the ease of use is incredible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

27

0

great features and outstanding performance

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 05 February 2022 by MGD_ (United Kingdom)

I bought this over two months ago (moving from canon). I couldn't be happier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

58

19

0

Over heating yet again

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 29 January 2022 by Jack d p (United Kingdom)

New hdmi port over the micro hdmi is most welcome. Over heating issues yet again, in some cases when just going through the menu system. New menu system is great. Cropped 4K 60 is frustrating.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

7

0

Amazing

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Alex766 (United Kingdom)

Best camera for this year. It does everything for photos and videos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

320

93

0

Overall picture quality is good

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Vishnu_photoplorer (United Kingdom)

Picture clarify and autofucs is good but Gear is over heating even for pictures. I am now in less then 10 degrees Celsius so not sure if go to trips to India where 40 degrees is normal. I Never faced thses problems with my nikon even though I clicked 1000 pics in a day for 6 to 7 hours.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

6

0

First Sony Camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 21 January 2022 by Churchill378 (United Kingdom)

This is my first Sony camera so I’m still getting familiar with all it can do. Very pleased with it so far. Excellent build quality and customisation. Menus are a bit confusing at first but easy to customise and navigate. Auto focus is amazing compared to my previous non Sony body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

9

3

0

Colours and 10bit are fantastic

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 16 January 2022 by If you get it (United Kingdom)

I had the A7sii from brand new upon release. The low light of course has a much better reach that the A7iv but that doesn’t concern me anymore. Having great video and photos are a must for me these days and this camera does just that. The crop on 4k60 doesn’t matter to me as I usually use slow motion for B roll so having a tighter angle is a good thing for getting those detailed shots. S&Q can be used without CF express cards but not in 4k resolution. Various videos have been calling these trade offs “deal breakers” get real, how many people are shoot for big corps where these matter? It’s a great piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

5

0

Great camera!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 January 2022 by AstroMax (United Kingdom)

It’s one week that I am using it and I already love it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

3

0

Sony A7iv

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 08 January 2022 by CJD1 (United Kingdom)

Love the camera. Great changes to menus and much easier to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

6

0

Improved Alpha 7 series layout & chunkier handgrip

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 06 January 2022 by Stoney Guy (United Kingdom)

I've only had this camera a week but because I've got a similar Sony 7Alpha model the improvements are noticeable. Because of some design changes it'll take a little while to get used to a few of the changes but overall first impressions are very positive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

35

27

0

Maybe it's just because of the default lens

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 03 January 2022 by js2345 (United Kingdom)

Overall focus speed is very good and performs in low light environment. But for the similar price to my old stolen D850, I think its advantage is only on the size and weight side. I found though with way way more claimed focus points, the focusing algo lags behind Nikon. And my old lens is a very nice F2.8 Tamron, the default Sony 24-70 f3.5-5.6 set lens in the deal totally underperforms, I say about 20%+ of my shot photos are not sharp nor well focused. And overal camera system menu takes time to get used to. Some option like switching off the focus sound I really need to google and watch youtube on topics of A7M3 menu selection.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

3

0

Great auto focus

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 31 December 2021 by RafiSre (United Kingdom)

love it ! fast autofocus great dynamic range battery lasts forever

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

4

0

Big improvement on A7iii

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 28 December 2021 by Goef (United Kingdom)

I have upgraded from the A7iii. I also own a A7Riii. The A7iv is a big improvement for 3 main reasons. 1. Vastly improved auto focus and tracking. 2. Easier menu and ability to navigate it via touch screen. Bigger grip makes it easier to hold.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

3

0

Wow. I sold all my gear and...

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 28 December 2021 by LesJ5794 (United Kingdom)

Just used my RX10 mkiV, which was a fantastic camera. My friend kept showing photos taken with an Alpha on Social media and I was blown away by the quality of his photos. So I Sold my RX and bought an Alpha 7 Mk iV. Wow what a camera. I have always been an Olympus fan and loved them for years. This camera's focus is soo quick the build quality and the feel of it oozes class. I am looking forward to taking photos again after years and have Joined the Sony Experience to learn more about the camera and about techniques. Sony camera's are a class above .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

3

0

love it so far

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 24 December 2021 by Shirley Li (United Kingdom)

pre-ordered A7 IV, the order processing is bit unhappy, as we got another camera from WEX earlier than the SONY official one, which dispatched very slow, but thanks for the help from LEEDS SONY CENTRE we have sorted this out and do not have to wait until next year. So far enjoyed using it on weddings and pre-wedding shoots, performed well even under bad light conditions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Awful I took it back

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 19 December 2021 by Sally2021 (United Kingdom)

Card slot turns out to be operated in a different way from rest of cameras in the works (I found out later), dioptuc button too hard to move . All in all it’s dreadful camera

Picture Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

33

0

So many options!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 19 December 2021 by LaLewa (United Kingdom)

I recently bought the camera and I love it! The quality of the pictures is amazing. The possibilities offered by the camera are fascinating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

Best camera yet

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 18 December 2021 by Nando_King (United Kingdom)

This is the best camera I’ve ever owned! It’s perfect for my filmmaking needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

6

0

The perfect balance for me.

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 17 December 2021 by iphotogriff (United Kingdom)

I recently upgraded from the A7iii and it was the right decision. A few of the key things that make a difference for me are a) the new and improved menus b) the upgraded autofocus c) slight bump in resolution d) the larger grip. Combined, these 4 things take it to the next level whilst keeping price in check. I also like having the option of closing the shutter when the camera is off which makes it far easier to change lens in the field without getting dust on the sensor. I know this isn't the flagship model but for what it is trying to be, an all rounder, it does a great job. Perfect for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

Great but let down by the FPS

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 17 December 2021 by Stevie Bruce (United Kingdom)

The a7iv is an improvement on the already great a7iii, however the available FPS when shooting uncompressed RAW is a serious disappointment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Absolutely outstanding!!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 December 2021 by Super Er Mario (United Kingdom)

I was very lucky to be one of the first ones to get it from Jessops who was as expected incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. I am so incredibly happy with it, I can't recommend it enough, it is just outstanding. I am not much of a photographer so there is loads to learn but even with my limited skills I am managing to produce outstanding photos. The only thing I am not entirely happy with is 4K 60p crop but I suppose I will have to live with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

3

0

This is the Swiss army knife of cameras

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 December 2021 by ICEFE07 (United Kingdom)

I have had this for 5 days, still in the process of exploring the many features. Love the quality of the images being produced with this camera. The focusing is fast and accurate, the grip is the right size to allow you to hold it comfortably for extended periods. The image stabilization is amazing allow me to use really slow shutter speeds and still getting acceptably sharp pictures. I am looking forward to creating images and memories with this great camera.

5

2

0

Brilliant

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 15 December 2021 by wwwwwwww (United Kingdom)

Brilliant . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

7

2

0

Raw files unsupported

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 13 December 2021 by kjenner (United Kingdom)

I might give write a review when I don't have to waste so much time converting the raw files before impoting to Lightroom. The workflow is far from acceptable.

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

8

8

0

many good features very good tracking and eye af

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 13 December 2021 by john 88 (United Kingdom)

early days but initial use is very positive i had good results with the a7iii but this is big step up,very pleased with the iv on many levels.one thing i like is the closed shutter on switch off shields the sensor when changing the lens so a well built camera feels good in the hand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

4

0

Amazing camera - shame about RAWs

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 13 December 2021 by Farmer1989 (United Kingdom)

Great camera, but poor form from Sony not sharing the RAW files with the likes of Adobe ahead of the general release. Sony clearly know their users will use 3rd party software to edit their photos and still to this day Adobe can’t support the RAW files… Sony and Adobe need to sort their heads out

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

37

28

0

Sony A7M4

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 12 December 2021 by Jaime Sebe (United Kingdom)

I want my Sony A7M4 just few days ago and amazed with the new specs and ergonomic of this camera.I came from the APS-C world keeping my A6300 for almost 4 years in January, to jump into this camera, is a life changer. I would strongly recommend it. I will be sharing pics and videos from this camera in my social media sites.Thanks Sony to listen to us!!THE CREATORS!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

4

0

Outstanding Camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 12 December 2021 by ClickerStacy (United Kingdom)

I ordered this camera before it was released, and I have to say it was definitely worth the wait, wow what a camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

18

0

Amazing autofocus, great intro to full-frame

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021 by Ivor313 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from an APS-C camera and this is my first full-frame. It feels great to hold, as any camera that doesn't feel good in the hand will never be used. While it's not the best at everything, for the price it's very very good at most things making it the perfect allrounder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

17

8

0

90% of the features I’ve been waiting for.

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

Had the camera for a week or so now, but unable to fully realise its potential, until support for ARW RAW files is released. Having moved from Nikon some years ago, I have travelled the Sony path via A7R, A7III, A7RIII, finally settling for an A9 and the A7IV. The A7IV has the ideal megapixels for my photography outside of sports (A9). The variangle screen, phenomenal AF tracking, ergonomics and generous amount of customisable buttons are just a few of the features I’ve been waiting for, in an ‘all-rounder’ camera. Just need the firmware and Adobe updates to enable ARW file downloads and I’m good to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

30

11

0

Amazing piece of technology

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021 by Roger108 (United Kingdom)

I sold all my Fujifilm gear (xt4 and lenses) to buy this camera and oh boy was it worthy it! The images are beautiful, so much detail and freedom to crop considerably. It feels really good in the hands, solid and very nice grip and yet not too bulky or heavy. Lowlight performance is amazing and the focus is super quick and snappy, really hard to miss a shot - I particularly love real-time tracking, impressive technology. I loved my XT4 but it sucked in lowlight and the focus was hit and miss which was frustrating. The Sony a7 IV is not cheap (especially when pairing it with good quality lenses) and with all that said it is a beautiful powerful piece of technology worth every penny. I hope to keep it for many years to come.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

23

5

0

Love the camera but can’t really use yet

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 11 December 2021 by ALElmes (United Kingdom)

The camera is just amazing in every way but I wish Sony had given the RAW processing info to Adobe etc before release because I can’t remember edit my photos. Sony edit software is basically unusable as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

16

6

0

Worth the wait!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 10 December 2021 by Kunimimi (United Kingdom)

I have been a long time Sony camera user. I have used a350, a33, a99, A7ii and iii and rx100 series. I have been waiting for a camera like the a7iv forever. I am so glad it finally has a flip screen. I take a lot of shots using portrait orientation and the flip screen gives me more choice for compositions! I also love the addition of an extra customisable dial where the exposure compensation dial was. There are many customise buttons and dials which I can make the most of. The rear monitor’s colour is more accurate in sunny weather mode and the EVF is bigger and crisper. I also love the larger grip of this camera which is comfortable to hold but the camera is still compact and light weight. The new resolution of 33MP is the sweet spot for me, handy when I want to trim for bird photos but not too big to edit on my ageing computer. Speaking of which, the bird eye focus mode is a great addition to the already great Sony AF system. I think this camera has many practical improvements and changes. I like the handling and usability of this new a7 model. The handling, usability and general ‘feel’ of the camera is something you don’t find on the spec sheet but you do appreciate when you use it. I feel that Sony listened to my wish list and made this camera especially for me:-) I am very happy with this new camera and looking forward to taking many shots with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

6

0

Great camera but...

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 10 December 2021 by appledoog (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera but the raw ARW files are not currently supported with any software!.. Hopefully adobe / phase one catch up asap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

33

12

0

I love my A7 IV

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 09 December 2021 by jderyk (United Kingdom)

This is one fabulous camera I absolutely love it. It is just a level above the A7iii but its just such a level up. An outstanding bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Cut corners with this camera

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 09 December 2021 by Magnatude0 (United Kingdom)

The camera has no raw support and don't know when it will be release to Adobe. The screen is smaller than the other full frame Sony a7 cameras, no numbers on the exposure compensation dial. Feels cheap. Haven't use the camera yet as no DNG raw converter or the Adobe Raw support.. so I can't tell you about the running of the camera yet.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

5

10

0

Absolute Fantastic!

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 02 December 2021 by Dougidoo (United Kingdom)

I have taken purchase of two Sony A7 IV's and having spent some time with the cameras all I can say is Wow! the auto focus system is amazing, and the features fit right into my schedule as a pro Wedding photographer. The hybrid camera gives me so many new possibilities toward producing such high quality work for my clients. So many things to love about this camera. The most important one for myself is the complete confidence in the auto focus, image quality and ability to set up the exactly how I wish to work with the personalisation. Love my Sony's and will be using them tomorrow in the real world shooting a wedding with complete confidence, love it, thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

All I need

ILCE-7M4 / ILCE-7M4K 30 November 2021 by AlinaAlina (United Kingdom)

The Camera offers all I was looking for. Had a7!!! Before and it’s a great update

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

6