Starting at

MRP

Rs. 158,490

(incl. of all taxes)
74

4.6 based on 74 customer reviews

53
16
1
3
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

74 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

The best for everything

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 01 July 2019 by Ayushg

I bought the A7III with the Sony 28-70mm and I cant praise enough about it. This is by far the best all-rounder camera (for the price) that I have ever used. Great for Videography and Photography equally. I just love this product and enjoy using it everyday.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor skin tone for portraits

Body Only 25 June 2019 by Vinjay

I found a major issues with a7III camera is poor colour calibration.I have attached an image showing left side directly from camera ARW file and right side after color calibration in Light room,It is clearly visible that a7III produced dull reddish tint skin ton look like a "sun burn" which is horrible and need to be addressed (WB:AWB,Shaded,Daylight). I recovered the original skin tone by fine tuned colour correction in light room,which is difficult for armatures and same time not possible with bulk number of photos dealing by professionals. Whereas nikon produced almost acurate tone and almost nil color correcton was required. A7III EVF produces moire and very difficult for framing in object having more square patterns...similarly not producing accurate colour in LCD and EVF.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing performance for wildlife

Body Only 03 June 2019 by kapishrai

I use A73 with 400 mm f2.8 . This is 1 deadly combination and Iam proud of decision of buying this combination. The focusing is very quick + Iso performance is very good . The exposure dial on the right side sometimes changes by mistake sometimes (a lock should have been given in it ) but by practice it gets reduced . This is best camera available in the market right now leaving behind the completion . Iam very satisfied with my kit .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25 May 2019 by ij111

value for money. would definitely recommend this product

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

EXCELLENT!!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 May 2019 by yppathak

Low light performance and eye auto focus is fabul! In built flash could have been included for casual photographer like me!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great hardware, bad software!

Body Only 19 May 2019 by Phoenix95hm

Need to improve the menu system, simplify and eliminate a lot of things! It's designed from the perspective of a having a lot of customisability but not what a photographer needs in the field! Hopefully future updates simplify the menu and keep everything important readily accessible! The camera is great but the H-alpha part of the spectrum is a bit weak. I am super happy with the product 10/10

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Auto focus amazing

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 18 May 2019 by Kittu killerfox

Satisfied with the product. Amazing auto focus with. Upgrade system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Review of Sony ILCE-MK3

Body Only 16 May 2019 by apechetti

I bought this a few months and I absolutely love it. Switching from Canon was hard but features offered by this camera was worth it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features with so many bugs & poor quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2019 by Shivu

I bought a7iii with comparing to other make cameras, once started shooting then found real problems with this camera. Am basically film maker in bangalore-india. specifications, options & user comfortable was super fine. Problems are 1) Most important is display, really really sont made very worster then worst output display quality, we can’t judge the colors & focus. (I dont no why sony making worst display for dslr’s, bcoz sony have best display quality for Tv’s & laptops also in mobile series) 2) if we connect ext monitor we loose the output in camera display, but focus we have to control in camera display only with blank screen opss.... really sony has to teach to his customers. This problem with 4k recorder only. 3) if we shot continue raw shoot even with 160mbps fast sd card was very slower then slow. 4) after recording video we can’t see the file name to notedown ok takes, this is again extra works for post production, (after multiple takes we cant note the ok takes) 5) 8bit recorder was very low quality compare to canon & fujifilm. Sony please give me 10bit recorder atleast for extornal recorder. This was the most problem for real film makers, i think sony can give updates to fix those problems except display quality. Sony please do something.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Value for Money

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2019 by RajeshM

I am very happy to have purchased Sony A7iii after a long consideration on other competitor products. The camera has an excellent low light performance with a very good image quality. It also has a good IBIS which helps me to shoot handheld in low light conditions. Overall i am very satisfied with the product. Good job Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Product

Body Only 15 May 2019 by Raghu1805

Amazing Product... A market disrupter for traditional DSLR's

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

All Rounder Beast

Body Only 07 May 2019 by drparaspaner

I m completely satisfied for what I bought this...Astrophotography & Landscapes...It's Great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent auto-focus

Body Only 04 May 2019 by jithinb

Near-perfect all-around mirrorless camera with excellent dynamic range day or night, love the eye auto focus feature. Great for sharp video shooting as well, if you'd like to shoot at 120 fps you'll have to switch to NTSC though. Overall, one of the best cameras on the market.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

best product

Body Only 01 May 2019 by amit19

this produt best photo, & video & best mirror las & i focs sensor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20 April 2019 by Mayankd

I bought this camera a little over a month ago. And it baffled me with all the features like eye AF and 10 fps continuous shoot. Picture quality is too good! Amazing AF and eye AF. And now with the version 3 update they have given animal eye AF which helps me a lot since I am a wildlife photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera hybrid camera

Body Only 12 April 2019 by PRSolutions

I bought this camera a year ago, and it's the go to camera for video and photo both, outstanding perform. Worth every money I spend on it. And the time to time updates helps a lot.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome .

Body Only 11 April 2019 by shivkant

Picture quality is awesome .. I am filling so good to have this .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best camera in the world

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 10 April 2019 by rajat a

good camera in the word best features and very fastest tecn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent features...learning

Body Only 08 April 2019 by JASPAL33

I bought this product 3 months ago, clicked nice and beautiful pictures but I am still learning how to operate all the features. I would be really grateful if I get help in learning the same. Looking forward for a revert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellant image quality

Body Only 05 April 2019 by NitMats

Its been about a month and over since i bought my A7iii with 24-105 F4 G lens. Am really excited with the results which this camera can give u. It takes a bit of time to get adjusted with the settings menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features with amazing results

Body Only 05 April 2019 by Riya

I bought this camera when i think about to enter in the photography profession as full timer...this i found very convenient for me as a wedding photographer...i am so happy with his low light performance and the results i get...i am in love with it as this is so light weight , and for me its very easy and quick to handle....i love the feature of APSC..timelapse & slowmotion video...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera with cool video features

Body Only 05 April 2019 by Xunny

I bought my a7 iii two months ago and i am quite happy with it , its 120 fps at 1080p just awesome and sharpest in this budget i am in love with it and the S&Q feature is killer by using it you can shoot at minimum 1 fps its just awesome hyperlapses are just too much easy now.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice camera a7iii and world best lens 24-105 f4 G

Body Only 03 April 2019 by Mr Karan ms Netke

A7iii is best camera, and with 24-105 f4 G best support lense kit all photography type use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No timelapse feature! Seriously Sony

Body Only 29 March 2019 by Nilmani

I am a travel photographer and filmmaker and I shoot a lot of timelapse for my films. Unfortunately there is no interval shooting option in Sony A7iii. A bit disappointed with sony on this point. Rest of the features in this camera at the price point is just amazing. Please put up some software updates which can allow me to take timelapse. I know that I can buy an intervelometer for the same but they they are wired and take space in my camera bag. Spending money of on it not a matter. Matter is comfort. I hope Sony will take my review imto account. Thank you Sony. Keep creating awesome cameras like this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1