Starting at

MRP

Rs. 158,490

(incl. of all taxes)
433

4.7 based on 433 customer reviews

330
80
11
5
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom)

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Poor skin tone for portraits

Body Only 25 June 2019 by Vinjay (India)

I found a major issues with a7III camera is poor colour calibration.I have attached an image showing left side directly from camera ARW file and right side after color calibration in Light room,It is clearly visible that a7III produced dull reddish tint skin ton look like a "sun burn" which is horrible and need to be addressed (WB:AWB,Shaded,Daylight). I recovered the original skin tone by fine tuned colour correction in light room,which is difficult for armatures and same time not possible with bulk number of photos dealing by professionals. Whereas nikon produced almost acurate tone and almost nil color correcton was required. A7III EVF produces moire and very difficult for framing in object having more square patterns...similarly not producing accurate colour in LCD and EVF.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

433 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

A73III First time with Sony

Body Only 09 July 2020 by Caterpiller (United Kingdom)

Oh wow, 2 short but so descriptive words that represent what this camera is and why on earth I didn't go Sony sooner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 08 July 2020 by Nazir Y (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 2 weeks ago and I'm still training with the setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Highly Recommended

Body Only 06 July 2020 by Baljinder (United Kingdom)

I am an amateur photographer. I recently upgraded to A7iii from A6300. I researched all the competitors before the upgrade and in the end concluded that A7iii was the best choice. The image quality is excellent both for stills and video - far more superior to A6300. All issues related to older Sony models, such as grip, battery life, colour etc. have been pleasantly resolved (this is an older model now anyway). The lens choice is very good now. The price is good as well. So I am a very happy user.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beginner User

Body Only 01 July 2020 by LaurenO (United Kingdom)

I'm new to photography with my limited experience so far the camera has performed well and is easy to use. I followed tutorials on youtube to help me with customising the settings.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera I've owned

Body Only 30 June 2020 by Krisuk2008 (United Kingdom)

Bought as an upgrade to the a7ii and it beats it completely

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera all round

Body Only 29 June 2020 by W jean (United Kingdom)

I wanted to upgrade to full frame, but the weight was an issue as I suffer with tennis elbow and can't easily hold the D750 or other brands. I found that this body is comfortable and a good fit for raving all the controls, I like the eye af and the flight control style view telling when I'm level, apparently I can't see straight!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What an amazing piece of kit.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23 June 2020 by djron_dna (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera as needed one that I could film content without having a film crew attached. With a little help on the correct settings needed for my use, this camera has turned out to be ideal purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great design

Body Only 22 June 2020 by B607 (United Kingdom)

I bought one and then after a while I part exchanged it for another non Sony camera. The other camera is good but I regretted selling the first A7 iii so bought another. I’m glad I did it’s a great full frame camera and takes really good photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of tech

Body Only 16 June 2020 by Ur Review Buddy (United Kingdom)

The camera is small, compact and light. It feels good in hand, the body is made of magnesium alloy and it supports e mount lens. I strongly suggest not to use this camera on rainy weather, if you look at the ports, these are covered but not sealed. On one side there are the microphone jack, the audio jack, the mini HDMI port, the micro USB and the C type port. On the other side it has the SD card slots - one for SD XC II and the second one for SD XC I. It is handy to have 2 slots. One thing to improve on the mack IV is the way the SD card plugs in. I have to flip the memory card to actually see which one is or what size it is. At the bottom it has the battery slot. Make sure that the shoe cap is on all the times when there are no accessories attached to the camera. There are situations when a drop of rain felt on the shoe mount and managed to damage the camera. The lens from this pack is a telephoto one, the focal length is 28-70mm with the maximum aperture of f/3.5 - f/5.6 and a minimum aperture of f/22 - f/36. It uses Optical SteadyShot as Imagine Stabilisation. The Sony a7III uses a 2280 mAh battery. The camera can be charged via those 2 ports. I charged it with my Samsung C type cable and to fully charge the battery it took around 6 hours. It is quite a decent battery, on paper it is said to last around 710 shots. It is a beautiful piece of tech, very capable, packed with loads of technology and features. So, what made me buy this camera? I have spent loads of days, probably a couple of weeks trying to come to a conclusion about the camera that I want. And I can’t say that I bought the camera that I want but I bought the camera that I need and it’s best for me. These are the factors that I looked at before I took the final decision: * Budget * Great photos * Great 4K video * Great autofocus * Full-frame sensor for low light situations and better image quality * In body image stabilisation * Fully articulate screen * Long life battery * Easy to use and store The a7m3 takes amazing photos, it has a full-frame sensor which is almost twice as big as APS-C sensors. There is no crop factor so what you see through the viewfinder is what you shoot and delivers great depth of field. The sensor features a 24.2 megapixels resolution, it captures loads of details and offers extraordinary sensitivity and dynamic range. In terms of light sensitivity, there are some differences: the A7 III has a native range of ISO 100-51,200, with extended levels as low as 50 and as high as 204,800. In terms of video, the highest quality is 4K UHD at 30 fps. It captures plenty of information for easier colour grading in post-production. It can also shot in 1080p at 120 fps. The camera is packed with preset profiles which helps with the style that you are looking for. The autofocus is brilliant, 693-point phase-detect AF system. The Alpha 7 III supports a wide variety of AF modes, enabling you to make things as simple or as advanced as you need depending on the shooting situation. While it can on occasion get tricked by fast and erratically moving subjects, overall it's an impressive and reliable system. If you're planning to shoot action with the Alpha A7 III, don't be in any doubt that this is one of the best systems out there for tracking your subject, and it's very exciting for a camera at this price point. The A7 III also gets Sony's latest Eye AF focusing mode. This is a great feature for portrait and social photographers, as with this activated the system will continuously track and focus on your subject's eye, even if they look down or away from the camera. The Sony a7m3 has a 3 inch touchscreen at 922,000 dot resolution but that feature is only useful for tapping the screen to focus. Nothing else. The screen can be tilted but I would prefer a fully articulated screen. Above the screen there is an EVF (electronic viewfinder) which is large and bright. It is 2.3 million dot OLED display with the a magnification factor of 0.78 times. The a7m3’s 5-axis image stabilisation system works fine. It’s not as good as the Panasonic GH5’s but it’s good to have. I can shot handheld without a tripod. For smoother videos I recommend using a tripod or a gimbal. The a7III ticks nearly all of the boxes: great photos with awesome depth of field, great 4K video but only at 30 fps, amazing autofocus, full-frame sensor, ok in-body stabilisation, long life battery life, easy to use and store. I had to compromise the fully articulate screen and the more expensive lenses but I got what I NEED and this is the most important thing. I probably left aside a few important features like Wi-Fi, Bluetooth 4.1 and NFC or the number of customisable buttons that this mirrorless camera offers. Some of them are not so important and shouldn’t be a key factor when you choose a camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing in low-light

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 15 June 2020 by Sydon (India)

Absolutely love the A7MIII. Purchased it in December 2019. The low light photos are amazing. Also the burst mode is really good. The camera is a little difficult to use initially, only because everything is configurable, once you get used to it, you can really leverage those features to create some master pieces. The only downside of my purchase was the 28-70mm lens. The lens is not upto the mark.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Camera

Body Only 12 June 2020 by Psm1970 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera on reviews and recommendation from a family pro photographer, At first I was very sceptical about switching from my trusty old canon that I'd had for years but this camera is amazing - still learning new things about it every day Would definitely recommend for high end beginner or a pro photographer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Starter Full Frame Mirrorless Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09 June 2020 by sumitsharma (India)

Sony A7III is an amazing piece of technology. It's light with good build quality and has amazing features. Things I love: - Electronic Viewfinder - Eye and Animal Eye AF - 4k HDR - In-body Image Stablization Things I would love to see changed: - Pixel Shift (low resolution camera need it more than the A7R series) - Low quality kit lens (If you check online forums, people immediately regret buying the kit lens because of bad image quality, which is not the case with Canon) - Menu is overwhelming and sometimes I need to google to get my way around the menu.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

When you start to understand is great

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 09 June 2020 by uCampture Series (United Kingdom)

I had this dream that on one day I could be outside and capture some of the moments of this world. I waited for 29 years to make that dream come true. I'm not a professional photographer, I'm an amateur, but I'm passionated about it and I will improve. Sony a7 iii gave me the confidence to actually put me outside of my comfort zone. It gave me the confidence to go outside and show the world what my eyes see. Sony a7 iii it is not a simple product, but we are talking about a piece of tech that requires knowledge and time. The menus, buttons, lenses, etc., can be overwhelming, but as soon as you understand it Sony becomes part of your body. It becomes a sort of extension of what you see and what can you take with your hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

My first Sony mirrorless

Body Only 07 June 2020 by danek1973 (United Kingdom)

Nice and compact. Stunning picture quality. A bit unfriendly buttons position.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

Body Only 05 June 2020  (United Kingdom)

I’m happy about it. And I actually wrote to Sony about loyalty in you. But I am still waiting for the reply. :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great build quality

Body Only 05 June 2020 by crim9 (United Kingdom)

Coming from Panasonic and Nikon, I’d never used Sony other than an old cyber shot and was never a fan. The a7iii is truly a great piece of kit. The build quality is amazing and the customisation of the menus are great once you’ve understood most of the functions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As per my expectations and requirements

Body Only 05 June 2020 by Chandrahas (India)

I bought this camera after a thorough research and critically evaluating all the available alternative cameras. This product suits all my needs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing invention!

Body Only 31 May 2020 by CD117 (India)

This product is made up of all those features something you're dreaming from long time. Trusted Masterpiece for photographers looking for photos & video shoot. I went to buy some other camera and ended up buying my dream alpha7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sharpness of the picture quality

Body Only 30 May 2020 by Pravee (India)

I bought this beast in feb 2020..this has given everything out of it..the picture quality was amazing..nailing focus speed..accuracy in the manual focus was too good..stady shot IBIS was impressive...4K picture quality with video just mesmerizing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Feature

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28 May 2020 by Ram28 (India)

Just awasome product ... i used 1yr. reallyy love this.. and happy with sony a 7 iii Thank You Sony Team For This Product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features for Photogrpaher and Cinematographe

Body Only 28 May 2020 by Sumanh (India)

The product will be much more awesome it the display screen is full articulated.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 28 May 2020  (India)

I bought sony a7iii with 28-70mm lens ,85mm 1.8 and 70-200mm 2.8 gm 6 month ago great features and i am satisfied for this sonya7iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features..

Body Only 28 May 2020 by Sasidaran (India)

I have been used it for two months, before going to buy i watched almost almost all the reviews in YouTube. Earlier am a nikon user so i decided to switch sony for the first time. So i did check everyone single Sony videos in YouTube. So then i decided to buy sony alpha A7 iii. The dynamic range of this camera I really need to tell that it’s amazing. When compare to Nikon,Canon the dynamic range is far more better in Sony. And am a wedding photographer and the focus system of Sony is just brilliant it is very useful while talking pictures in crowd. There are tons of features available in Sony, initially the menu systems are confused but once you get into it that shall be more comfortable than others. When compare to 5D it is very lighter in term of weights that is one of the major advantage of Sony mirrorless. In build image body stabilisation works perfectly. You can get complete package at this price point is really reasonable. The battery backup is really improved in current generation sony cameras, I roughly used 7hours without any issues. The overall build quality is also good. This is my first camera in Sony mirrorless the experience throughout is completely satisfied to me. I wish sony could do lot more products in further. Thanks for the opportunity. Have a great day

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best camera in the world

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 27 May 2020 by Sush (India)

I bought this 4 months ago and it's performance is beat of my imagination. It's 35mm image senson way better than other cameras i'm using from past 4 years. I would like to thank sony and sony india to make this best full frame and budget friendly camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

Body Only 27 May 2020 by Sundaram (India)

Very versatile camera loaded with features all you need and all only that you

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An ultimate tool for expression.

Body Only 27 May 2020  (India)

Very effective for professionals. Light weight product, advance features, 4K video and Time laps are something killer in this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this beauty!

Body Only 27 May 2020 by Krit_2011 (India)

I bought this camera about 5 months ago and have been using it extensively. just love the results and the flexibility to play with my footage/photos to my liking without worrying about a thing. This is probably one of the best cameras I have worked with. Can't wait to add more lenses to my collection (wish the prices weren't this exorbitant though:D I hope someone is listening/reading). The only issue I have had is I have not been able to extend my warranty for another year as I was told when I purchased. I have been trying to upload the bill of the product but for some reason, it doesn't go through. Any way around that?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First experience with mirrorless

Body Only 27 May 2020 by gbhaskaran (India)

Blazing fast af, high frame rate and silent shooting on a full frame body. What is not to love. In spite of the not so good evf, and the menu system, have had a great experience so far with this body!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great for Ametures

Body Only 27 May 2020  (India)

I have purchased this about 3 moths back. Till date 3 Medals and a few SALON RIBBONS from 6 international photo salons. Only you need to practice with the menu for about a month. Excellently customizable. I am very happy with my toy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant performance

Body Only 27 May 2020 by pjc3 (India)

It's been a couple of months since I bought the a7iii. I have been loving the performance. The menu is a bit cumbersome, but otherwise everything is great. Eye AF is revolutionary as is the electronic viewfinder. Superb product!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good but need to be upgraded

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 25 May 2020 by Maddy0610 (India)

I'm not actually satisfied with the results of the images from my a7iii! - Every picture has loss of details when zoomed to check the quality doesn't matter how much your exposure is perfect. - Color in the images are kind of slightly de-saturated even after changing the settings - Quite compact but not enough grip for my hand to hold the camera completely, Always putting the half of the body weight on my right hand pinky finger which is painful!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Value for money, falls short on one account

Body Only 20 May 2020 by Alkul52 (India)

The Camera performs just as I expected, Great. Only issue is - Sensor gather dust, no matter how careful we are. Had read somewhere that Mirror Less Cameras would come with a moving membrane that will cover the sensor while changing lenses. It would be a great feature to add, and a Retrofit also must be made available for recent models.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beast In Video And Photos!!

Body Only 18 May 2020 by Sudeep Kumar (India)

Awesome Gadget from Sony, worth the price and it will amaze the user with its features and quality! Kudos Sony Team!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

One of the Best options for the price.

Body Only 18 May 2020 by alantomjpg (India)

Bought this a little over 5 months ago and has been an absolute game changer to my workflow. As a part time student and freelance I always bounce a lot from college and work and the battery life has been unreal for me. Love the colours and dynamic range out of camera and the uncompressed RAW on this has been stellar. Overall one of the best purchases I've made so far and hope it stays that way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Performer

Body Only 17 May 2020 by Arun_815 (India)

Been three months using the camera, the word is flawless performance and amazing features. Had upgraded from an APSC to full frame and couldn't have asked for a better camera . I was initially apprehensive about using mirror less camera but have completely fell in love with it . Will upload some sample images here for validating the camera's capability, keep in mind that all have been indoor shots due to lockdown .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome Camera

Body Only 17 May 2020 by GTGaurav (India)

It's been a month that I have been using Sony A7iii and I'm pretty happy with it's performance, image quality because of its technology and a 35mm Full Frame Sensor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Product.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by Aakash Sethi (India)

I bought this on februrary but as the lockdown is going on so i have not use this product for a single time. After lockdown will try to use it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

INOVATIVE

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020  (India)

NICE OVERALL CAMERA FOR ALL PURPOSE ALL TIME PHOTOGRAPHY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome cam for the price!!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by Shuva (India)

After using Cannon EOS 550D and 60D for quite sometime, I felt like I was not getting as good image quality as expected. Hence the hunt for a good cam started. Finally after spending massive amounts of time online, I narrowed it down to Nikon Z6 and Sony A7III. It was a pretty difficult choice. Ultimately the Sony wont the battle because of its superb low light (high ISO) performance. And boy I am not one bit disappointed with the cam. The shots come out really great. Overall the cam is a joy to use. The only gripe that I have is that the display is not a fully articulating one. So shooting vlogs becomes a bit tricky. If you love good image quality, then you can depend on this cam to give you the same.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

Body Only 17 May 2020 by VTREHAN (India)

Excellent product...Great focus system.. Useing this product from 2 years..Great features

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Value for money

Body Only 10 May 2020 by Sami6680 (United Kingdom)

Value for money, I strongly recommend this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera!

Body Only 04 May 2020 by Kenthewizard (United Kingdom)

Bought 3 weeks ago and really pleased with the output. Can’t fault it at the moment. With a 18-135 lens it’s a great combination.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 02 May 2020 by Nikon Alan (United Kingdom)

I’ve only had this a couple of weeks and haven’t used it much as wildlifephotography is my thing and need to get a good lens. Coming from Nikon and a big D5 it’s neat, compact and lightweight and has good options for assigning features to easy to reach buttons. Compared to Nikon I find the menu complicated and long winded but if you put all the main options you want to change into your custom “my menu” it should make it easier. Looking forward to getting a 200-600 lens and seeing how good the focus system is for wildlife.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Timeless features

Body Only 28 April 2020 by elhow (United Kingdom)

It's still outperforming cameras that are coming out that are much younger than itself. it's only competition will be the new model itself

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera overall

Body Only 19 April 2020 by bazuk (United Kingdom)

Great camera for both video and audio. Need to improve: touch screen! Menu system is below average! Software attached is hard to understand. But go for it! worth it all

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good all round

Body Only 08 April 2020 by richie1 (United Kingdom)

bought for my daughter doing a degree she wanted the most versatile equipment for her work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best camera I’ve ever owned

Body Only 25 March 2020 by Rupert Wilkey (United Kingdom)

I stepped into the mirrorless world with the A6000 and was astonished by the quality of images. I then had the A6300, finally upgrading that to an A7. When wildlife eye focus arrived on the A7iii it was time to upgrade again. The A7iii is an outstanding camera, logical button placement and durable battery life. The quality of the images has blown me away. I write field guides on snakes and super sharp images of snakes is critical to me. This camera always delivers. I cannot recommend this camera enough. Well done Sony for being the market leaders again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding Camera!

Body Only 12 March 2020 by Dorsetgirl (United Kingdom)

Having bought the a7iii a couple of months ago I have to say I could not be happier. After using a heavy, full frame DSLR for several years I found the reduced weight of a mirrorless camera much easier to carry around (I'm getting old!). Once you have studied the menu settings they are quick and easy to use, the Finder/Monitor feature is great and saves time. Overall the best camera I've had to date, wish I'd made the change sooner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11 March 2020 by SatyanMistry (United Kingdom)

This is still a great Mirrorless Camera with great capabilities. My only issue is the menu system, I moved from Canon to Sony and there is a huge difference in the user interface.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Getting to love this camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 06 March 2020 by GrahamOJ (United Kingdom)

Camera will be used for video only. So far so good. YouTube is great for understanding the extensive features and options. This is clearly an amazing little camera although the inbuilt image stabilisation isn't great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very compact easy to use

Body Only 05 March 2020 by Daisymay173 (United Kingdom)

I have enjoyed finding my way around this camera. Much simpler to use than my Sony 6000. Lots of options for all lights, lenses etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing camera

Body Only 22 February 2020 by Phil haslam1 (United Kingdom)

Bought in December. Fantastic pictures and video. Huge dynamic range, even the jpegs! I'm not sure i understand why the jpeg are so good. Hardly shoot in RAW anymore. Customisation of menus and buttons makes this camera very easy to use. Forget what people say about complex menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality

Body Only 19 February 2020 by Kuldeep (United Kingdom)

Totally happy with the quality of the pictures and instrument

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent camera

Body Only 18 February 2020 by Picadily (United Kingdom)

I brought this camera a month ago as have been loving it ever since. As a videographer, it’s important for me to have all my features where I want them and when I want them. The Sony A73 does just that. A menu system that makes it easy for me to change my picture to capture what I want in an instant

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Master of Some

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 16 February 2020 by StudioArkhive (United Kingdom)

Massively improved from the previous A7 iterations. For most semi-professional uses, the A7III should have you covered. Great for mild commercial work, documentation or product shots. Autofocus is very very capable. Picture quality, with the right lens, is very impressive. Menu system still a bit of a slog but you'll put up with it for the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Camera - but Problem Mic Port

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2020 by jaminjamin (United Kingdom)

Love the camera - but the mic input port broke after 3 months. This is not my first Sony Camera that has had this problem

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

A great camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 11 February 2020 by Happy snapper 1 (United Kingdom)

Bought it the end of December and it has performed very well very happy with the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well designed

Body Only 08 February 2020 by davidpym73 (United Kingdom)

I got this a few weeks ago, and so far very pleased with the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

brilliant piece of kit

Body Only 07 February 2020 by retseb (United Kingdom)

father xmas was very kind and i love it. the images are brilliant and the autofocus is really great. the only thing i would have preferred, is to have the menu button on the right hand side of the camera rear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ridiculous menu system!

Body Only 07 February 2020 by Not got one 2 (United Kingdom)

With I’d kept to Nikon and not spent all this money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

4

0

Great hand comfort

Body Only 06 February 2020 by Yvus (United Kingdom)

Great product with a huge value, really satisfied for this Sony A7iii

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 06 February 2020 by saty193 (United Kingdom)

A new way of photographing - EF and the new techonology makes it a joy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great DR

Body Only 04 February 2020 by kyawmin aye (United Kingdom)

Sony’s latest A7 cameras represent the vanguard of the mirrorless camera movement because they’re the most accessible full-frame systems on the market. The A7 III and A7R III are smaller, lighter, and more durable than their DSLR counterparts, and have narrowed the gaps in image quality, performance, and lens selections. These two new cameras are directly related to Sony’s flagship released last year: the sporty $4,500 A9. In fact, everything from EVF design, to the grip, controls, SD card slots, and software are derived in some form from their big brother, the A9. The A9 has all of Sony’s bells and whistles, but it comes with a price tag to match. The new A7 models, however, bring many of the A9’s advancements down to more pedestrian price levels. These are certainly still professional level cameras — the A7 III runs for $1,999 without a lens, while the higher-resolution A7R III commands $3,199 — but the difference in price from the A9 leaves a lot of room for lenses or other necessary equipment. It’s easy to determine if the A9 is right for you: if you don’t shoot high-speed sporting events, it’s probably too much camera. But Sony’s made it a bit tougher to distinguish between the newest A7 models, so I’ve put them head-to-head for this comparison. TheThe new A7 models are the third generation of Sony’s professional mirrorless line, so their main features are well known at this point. But just to recap: these are professional-level cameras with full-frame image sensors that are significantly smaller and lighter than comparably equipped DSLRs from Canon or Nikon. Despite a nearly $1,200 price difference, the A7R and the A7 III are more related than one might assume. Starting with sensors, they both use a backside illuminated (BSI) structure, a novel arrangement allowing the sensor to perform better in low light. Sony was the first to put this tech in a mirrorless camera with the original A7R. However, BSI structure sensors aren’t a Sony exclusive — they’ve been found in the iPhone 4S, Nikon’s D850 pro camera, and even the HTC Evo 4G smartphone. DESPITE THEIR PRICE DIFFERENCE, THE A7 PAIR ARE MORE SIMILAR THAN YOU MIGHT ASSUME The A7R III uses a 42.4-megapixel sensor while the A7 III tops out at 24.2 megapixels. Thanks to the BSI tech, both full-frame sensors are able to capture more light than conventional sensors. Compared to a conventional sensor and previous generation Sony Alpha, the BSI chips process data faster and produce images with less noise. In terms of light sensitivity, there are some differences: the A7 III has a native range of ISO 100-51,200, with extended levels low as 50 and as high as 204,800. Meanwhile, the A7R III goes up to 32,000 (native) and 102,400 (extended), making the A7 the better low-light performer on paper (spoiler: it is in practice, too). Both cameras have the same dimensions (though the A7 is 7 grams lighter), shoot video at 4K up to 30fps or 1080p at 24 / 30 / 100 / 120fps, use the same battery, have dust / moisture resistance thanks to a magnesium alloy frame, and are equipped with dual UHS SD card slots. They also both use the X AVC S codec for video, with creative styles (vivid, natural, mono, etc.) to drastically change the color profile of your photos. Some other commonalities between the two cameras, include the Wi-Fi / NFC / Bluetooth radios, USB-C port and tethering, 1 / 8000s max. shutter speed (1 / 250s flash sync), max 10fps with AF / AE tracking (8fps with live view / blackouts), 14-bit RAW (compressed or uncompressed), and finally, the exact same button layout with the exception of a shooting mode lock button on the A7R (a useful feature seen on the A9). Ports-wise, both cameras share mic input, headphone output, USB 2.0, USB Type C, and Micro HDMI Type D. Still, the A7R III edges it out with an extra port for flash synchronization. Of course, let’s not forget batteries. Both cameras use Sony’s new NP-FZ100 battery. It’s a big improvement over the last battery model used in the Alpha range, which was criticized for being small and inefficient. In real-world usage, I get around 600 shots before depleting the A7R. The A7 III fairs better, at over 700 photos before needing a charge. A LARGER BATTERY PROVIDES MUCH BETTER BATTERY LIFE THAN PRIOR GENERATIONS That’s enough to make it through a day of casual shooting or at least one studio shoot on a full charge, probably with either camera. But if you’re using these for event photography, you’ll definitely want a spare battery or two charged up and ready to go. Both cameras have 3-inch touchscreens — the A7 III’s at 921,600 dot resolution while the A7R has a better 1,440,000 dot version — but that feature is only useful for tapping the screen to focus. Nothing else. Unfortunately, Sony disabled them or mostly everything else they’d be useful for, like navigating the 36 pages of settings (please Sony, redesign the interface). My advice is to get familiar with creating custom settings to avoid the byzantine menu system. Let’sLet’s talk about the A7R first. This is the best camera Sony has ever produced when it comes to dynamic range (15 stops) and resolution (42.4MP). In short, it can take some incredibly crisp and vibrant photos in a wide range of lighting situations. It can even retain the dynamic range while in burst mode! It’s awesome and incredibly useful in scenes where you don’t have time to fiddle around with settings, but also want different versions of the same photo. Also, you can turn it off completely, or have it run automatically so you don’t have to worry about how to set it up. Despite having fewer total AF points than the A7 III and the A9 (399 compared to 693 points) that cover 68 percent of the sensor area, both cameras have the same number of contrast detection points (425), so that’s okay. The majority of AF points are centered in the frame, allowing the joystick to become the perfect precision tool for picking your foci. In practice, the A7R III system still yields fast and accurate AF like the A7 III’s, just not with as many points. To make 42MP stills and 4K video actually useful, the picture needs to be sharp. The A7R has Sony’s famous five-axis stabilization system, which when used with optically stabilized lenses, employs three axes on the sensor and the two inside the lens. The A7R’s official specification for this is 5.5EV, but this isn’t much better than the A7 III’s 5EV rating. However, the A7R struggles below one-fourth second shutter speeds, producing washed-out images and with slower autofocus. The A9 and A7 III both performed better in these scenarios. Another area where high resolution held the A7R back was with image buffering, obviously. With large 42-megapixel files to write at 10fps, you can only save 76 frames in JPG or 76 in compressed RAW format. The A7 III clicks away at 10fps, too, but it can shoot 177 JPGs or 89 RAW images before its buffer fills up and shooting screeches to a halt. In addition, the A7R III has another gimmick, a feature called PSMS (Pixel Shift Multi Shooting). Basically, it takes four images in a row by moving the sensor a pixel between each shot. The four images are then composited into one frame, with supposedly better detail and color accuracy, without hampering the 42MP resolution. It’s different than other pixel shifting techniques, such as Hasselblad’s, which aim to increase the resolution output. THE A7R III’S SHIFTING PIXEL MODE IS LITTLE MORE THAN A GIMMICK Here’s the catch: it won’t work hand-held, won’t work on a moving object, and finally, can’t even be stitched together on the camera; instead you need Sony’s free Imaging Edge software for Mac or PC. It works, but the results aren’t mind-blowingly different from a regular old photo shot on the A7R. Of course, a photographer purchasing a $3,000+ camera isn’t going to solely rely on the rear screen for taking photos in live view mode. What you’d need is a great EVF (electronic viewfinder) that’s only comfortable and pleasing, but useful as a information tool, with accurate framing and high resolution. The A7R wipes the floor with the A7 III in this category. The A7R’s EVF is a joy to use because of its incredible refresh rate of 100-120fps with a 3,686k OLED panel — the perfect marriage between perception and image quality. You’ll notice it most when manually focusing, or zooming with a mid-range to telephoto lens. Overall, it’s simply easier to look through and work with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A truly supreme camera which thrills beyond words

Body Only 31 January 2020 by KeithNic (United Kingdom)

Such a fabulous piece of engineering and development – I cannot fully put my appreciation in words. Supported by some superb advice readily found on YouTube, by the Sony Ambassadors- my A7 iii with 24-105 G F4 Lens - has catapulted my photography experiences - to previously unheard of levels. I loved my long-standing trusty Nikon, but this is just another world entirely!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Handles well

Body Only 29 January 2020 by Tagster (United Kingdom)

I made the change from a Nikon DSLR, it’s going to be a learning curve, but looking forward to the challenge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

Body Only 24 January 2020 by Graham 33 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera at the beginning of December. I paired the camera with a Sony FE 24-105mm F4 G OSS lens. What a great match. I could list the benefits of this pairing but I won’t! I just highly recommend these products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

low light master

Body Only 24 January 2020 by Manray67 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago (literally) and it was a great choice at a great price. I have owned many cameras over the years and they have always been Canon. Recently, I decided that my Canon M5 was not helping in my photography and images required too much PP to get the quality I wanted. So, the Sony pre Christmas double cash back offer pushed me to see the light. Since my purchase I have been very happy with the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

4

0

Great products

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23 January 2020 by Gerrott_toxic (United Kingdom)

This camera is very good, especially when it comes to video shooting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GREAT

Body Only 20 January 2020 by eddie06 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago and really please with it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

A7 mk3

Body Only 19 January 2020 by Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa (United Kingdom)

I Bought the camera mainly for video and very happy

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Surpassed my expectations!

Body Only 17 January 2020 by Beazergood (United Kingdom)

I bought this just after Xmas having saved up for over a year. My only previous interchangeable lens camera was a Nikon D7000 that’s done me very well for over 10 years. I also own an RX100M5 which has been great for travel the past few years. The a7iii has blown me away in terms of image quality and features. I’m pleased I’ve waited this long as it appears to be a relative ‘bargain’ for a full frame camera with this feature set. I’m not sure how much is down to the camera and how much is down to the Zeiss 55 1.8 lens I’ve paired it up with... either way, I’m suuuuper happy with this setup!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What would I add

Body Only 14 January 2020 by Focusdown (United Kingdom)

Eye focus simple turned my world around , it's amazing , especially when you wedding photographer with documentary style and everyone around you moves fast )))) The only one thing I am missing after using canon - I am missing touch screen menu function , can touch for focus ( wich is great ) ,but to change settings can't . Hope in a7 IV you will add and make my wish came through ( if you are real Santa )))))) Love Edit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0