Starting at

MRP

Rs. 167,990

(incl. of all taxes)
627

4.6 based on 627 customer reviews

466
121
20
8
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply stunning!

Body Only 03 May 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My colleague and I now have 4 of these which (having transferred from Canon after 15 years) we use in both our studio and for wedding photography and video. It isn’t perfect but it’s close! Stunning autofocus, which in itself is worth the purchase, superb GM glass makes this so sharp you could cut yourself, amazing low light quality and brilliant button customization. The DR is brilliant and with our tests have pulled back from nearly 3 stops!!! All the photos below were taken with 24-70 f2.8 GM or 70-200 f2.8 GM. Improvements for the future: fully articulated screen!!! Brighter screen!!! Improve that menu!!! Give us a battery charger please guys! We all know you may call this the “basic model” but that’s just marketing! This was always going to be a winner with us pros so come on, don’t be tight (I say with tongue in cheek because that price is simply remarkable and can only be to annoy the other market leaders!) :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Shutter speed

Body Only 27 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

It's ridiculous after just 57k shoots the shuter speed dorr its block and because it's out of warranty i need to pay around £500 for this service. My question is. After 57k shoots i need to pay again £500 to change my shooter speed?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

630 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Shutter failed at 20 000 exposures

Body Only 21 January 2022 by Koit222 (United Kingdom)

It's a very good camera, loved it. Unfortunately, shutter failed without any damages at 20 000 exposures...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best autofocus

Body Only 20 January 2022 by Nekt (United Kingdom)

I bought a camera to develop my camera operator skills and it was the best choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

what a solid camera!

Body Only 20 January 2022  (United Kingdom)

i got this a couple of months ago to make online content with. before this i was filming and take photos just with my iphone and what a leap its been its a great camera for the price super sharp sensor pretty decent low light although there is quite often a purple tint in the dark which is a bit anoying but yeah if your in the market for a camera deffinetly consider it if you want a camera thats super simalar but has better color science and auto focus and that is geared more to filmmaker 1st then check uot the sony a7c

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Overheats quickly

Body Only 19 January 2022 by Muddi (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera for a few weeks and it continually overheats when used as a webcam. I have it connected to a power supply to make it ready to go for recording YouTube videos, but I am lacking confidence.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Exactly what I needed

Body Only 13 January 2022 by Virescopty (United Kingdom)

Haven’t used it much but first impressions are that it is a great step up from my previous camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Goo quality photos

Body Only 13 January 2022 by AlexPo 2022 (United Kingdom)

Good features,Good autofocus,quality really good. Complicated menu,wish ergonomics would be better. Good in low light situations what is perfect for me for night street photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great in low light

Body Only 30 December 2021 by Fon12 (United Kingdom)

The thing that I like most about this camera is the low light performance.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

AMAZING

Body Only 29 December 2021 by RAY1365 (United Kingdom)

I AM HAPPY WITH EVERYTHING! IT'S SO GREAT TO HOLD AND USE GREAT QUALITY

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Shutter speed

Body Only 27 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

It's ridiculous after just 57k shoots the shuter speed dorr its block and because it's out of warranty i need to pay around £500 for this service. My question is. After 57k shoots i need to pay again £500 to change my shooter speed?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing picture quality

Body Only 20 December 2021 by Capturing Moments (United Kingdom)

I am really happy with my purchase. The pictures and video come out perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great kit

Body Only 12 December 2021 by Mcgregorbart (United Kingdom)

Always wanted a full frame camera, I was not disappointed camera performs very well and very easy to operate.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

As good as expected!

Body Only 08 December 2021 by MATTMONKEY (United Kingdom)

I’ve watched, read and heard loads of reviews about this camera and decided to buy it as I’m starting my own photography business. I have to say, it’s every bit as good as expected and I’ve been really pleased with the battery life, picture quality and ease of use (once I got used to the menus as they’ve quite different to Canon’s). The size and weight is a huge upgrade when compared with older generation DSLRs too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good camera ..

Body Only 08 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

I bought about a week.its very good fast camera but batter backup is not good .otherwise all othe is perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mike Geo

Body Only 08 December 2021 by mikegeo (United Kingdom)

after one less of one year , i m very happy with me sony A7R iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 29 November 2021 by Jay119 (United Kingdom)

Amazing camera, Very well built and is brilliant..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Enjoyable camera

Body Only 26 November 2021 by blushy (United Kingdom)

I used to have a slr camera and have been using a bridge camera in recent years until I wanted more so purchased this camera based on the hood reviews.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

has missing features

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 18 November 2021 by xbob x (United Kingdom)

I think 4k/60fps specs could be done with update and Too bad there isn't 10-bit color

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent, Do it all in one Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 06 November 2021 by SHowe (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera for nearly 2 years now and I have found it to perform excellently both for still photography and video. I primarily use it for wildlife photography and usually have it paired with the Sony FE 200-600mm f5.6-6.3 G OSS Lens which offers excellent results. The autofocus is fast and reliable with excellent low-light performance. I would highly recommend this system for multiple uses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Humble body with a big heart

Body Only 31 October 2021 by MWol (United Kingdom)

Relatively compact body with low noise sensor and a very good AF. I bought A7 III to replace my A 7 II and this was a really good move. Image quality in poor light is noticeably better, camera fits in my hand better and the battery lasts much longer than the previous model. AF vaslty improved over the previous model. I like this S&Q feature - not a "must have" for the photographer but it's a good replacement for the time laps (also built in) if you're not keen to spend time on post-processing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 24 October 2021 by Eyelevel (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera almost a year ago very happy with the picture quality and the ease of control the menu system is a little tricky but soon able to get used to Enjoy!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible camera, which amazing picture quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 23 October 2021 by GreenMekon (United Kingdom)

This is an amazing camera with incredible picture quality and auto focus. This camera has so many amazing features there are too many to list here. Do not hesitate in buying this camera, it has a great range of lenses on the E mount.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not as good as I expected

Body Only 16 October 2021 by anaanaana (United Kingdom)

The Raws and Jpegs are not as good as I expected. When I first heard about this camera I was fascinated, but I don't find the image quality that good. I've been using it with a sigma 85 1.4 dg dn and a sony 35 1.8 and neither deliver the quality I expected. Unless something is wrong with my camera... Don't get me wrong, I like the camera, but I expected more quality of image...

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Professional Results

Body Only 16 October 2021 by Azymuth (United Kingdom)

I initially moved from an entry level canon to the a7II and started to learn the settings slowly when I had time to practice... I then got into videography with some friends when 4K was popular so I purchased the a7III... I've come a long way since and still learning the settings and customisation options... bought some GM lenses too and really enjoying the results of my work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Quite simply the best camera I have ever owned!

Body Only 16 October 2021 by Digital daddy T (United Kingdom)

After a long debate with myself I decided to move from Canon full frame cameras to a mirrorless system. I looked at all the options and took advice from industry experts as well as other photographers. It was finally after speaking to Mark at Sony that I took the plunge into full frame mirrorless with the Sony A7 mark 3. What an amazing camera! Superb autofocus and incredible low light performance (I shoot live music events) and at a fraction of the weight of my Canon kit. I can still use my Canon lenses (with an adaptor) but the quality of the Sony glass is also superb. I highly recommend the Sony system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great body!

Body Only 16 October 2021 by Coxie37 (United Kingdom)

I bought this because of a recommendation from a Sony user, and found it to be excellent, thr quality is better than the Nikon camera it replaces, but I find it a bit complicated with all the controls, menu options but I guess I'll get used to it in time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great - but confusing

Body Only 14 October 2021 by ADE2021 (United Kingdom)

Good quality camera, but overly complex menu system that requires too much investment of time to learn your way round properly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Fantastic all rounder!

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 14 October 2021 by JLH Photography Yorkshire (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera. Have been using Nikon DSLR cameras for around 10 years but this is something else! It has relit my passion for photography and is currently used as my main body. Obviously the next step would be to upgrade to an A7RIV, but this is an all round fantastic camera. I would’ve rated 5 stars if an update could be launched so that the sensor could be covered whilst changing lenses. I would recommend for an amateur photographer taking that next step.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fab camera

Body Only 14 October 2021 by Hnetting (United Kingdom)

Fab camera that is always up for it. Great scaling up from the Nex system, with the same controls so easy to adapt to and start using quickly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Mirrorless DSLR

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Caerphillycastle (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera 9 months ago after extensive research. Wanted a lighter mirrorless camera. Have been a Canon user for almost 40 years. Made the switch to Sony,. Very happy with the results too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera but colour redition could be better.

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Oldblue 2 (United Kingdom)

I brought this back in January, to replace a Canon 5D mkii. Good points: Focusing is fast and spot on. Stabilization is very good indeed. Picture quality and noise are excellent. Personal: I prefer optical viewfinders. Its not as egonomic for me. Menu is a fiddle! Bad points Colour rendition, its not as good as the Canon, particularly reds and flesh tones.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Macro

Body Only 13 October 2021 by High Noon (United Kingdom)

I only owned this lens for a few months as I was considering getting into macro work . Cracking lens and super sharp but in the end macro or portraits are not for me. I traded it in against the Sony 70-200 G OSS

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great full frame camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Ric1880 (United Kingdom)

I previously had an entry level Canon but moved up to the A7iii as I wanted to take my photography to the next level. So far it has delivered and the change to Somy was quite easy (with patience!) - the biggest challenge I’m having is getting used to all the additional functions and flexibility it offers. A number of reviews say the menu is complex but I don’t find it to be (and there is a customisable option to add the menu option you use the most). Also the battery life is much better than earlier versions The only small frustration I do have with it is that my old Canon had an automatic sensor cleaner every time you switched it off. The Sony doesn’t so I spend more time (v carefully!) cleaning the sensor to remove spots on images.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good features

Body Only 13 October 2021 by mountainman2 (United Kingdom)

Good features and easy to use, got used to the menu system quickly although different from my old Nikon. Find being mirrorless an overall advantage from DSLR system. I particularly enjoy using the manual focus which is easy and accurate to use, auto focus quick and easy. The Fn button on the back I have setup with my frequently used features and that is really useful to quickly change settings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by IC01P (United Kingdom)

Just wish I upgraded to this camera earlier. Detail is far superior to my A77m2, which I found to be very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent performance poor build and ergonomics

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by Cliffd2 (United Kingdom)

Bought the body 18 months ago, its only had light use around 15000 exposures, mechanically excellent, electronics fine, . The camera is let down by poor handling and ergonomics it requires a grip on the bottom but the real let down is the build and applied finish which is wearing off .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by Davemac7 (United Kingdom)

Had this some 18 months now. Cant really fault it. Sony lenses are nice but too expensive. I migrated from micro four thirds, and in some ways I regret it. Mainly because full frame lenses are much bigger, resulting in a heavier package. Shadow recovery and low light performance is better, but in my experience the difference is not as big as reviewers would have think. I have not used it for video. Also not having a flippy fold out screen is a pain. Why dont Sony do this? Its so usefull in many ways.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Balazs_H (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a year ago and it’s still amazing in 2021. I would recommend to anyone who wants to take high quality photos and videos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Squirrell007 (United Kingdom)

A came across from an old Nikon D9 DSLR. I accept technology has moved on. However the difference is immense and the quality of the photographs is considerable. Love shooting in low light scenarios and I’m capturing more.. it has re instilled my interest in photography

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simple BEAST

Body Only 13 October 2021 by MVNK (United Kingdom)

It has been a pleasure working on the camera , Still learning but enjoying it everybit

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Missing an in-camera double exposure feature

Body Only 13 October 2021 by tom_iie (United Kingdom)

it would be great if it had an in-camera double exposure feature that other cameras from other brand on the same price range provide. It could easily be developed and pushed through an update.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Cheapo build quality

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by jonboy 39 (United Kingdom)

Kept it a week at most , Hated the plastic computer feel of it , Gone back to my Trusty Nikon & Lumix

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Perfect camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Olly106 (United Kingdom)

For me, this is the perfect camera. Compact from being mirrorless, with excellent control, focusing and image quality. Menu system and touch screen could be improved

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid Camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Safe Diving (United Kingdom)

Love it, I use it most days for filming for work. Mainly static tripod work, it it easy to navigate and adjust settings and gives fantastic results. The only downside is the covers for the ports. Because they're so close together when you're using power, audio and external monitor cables, it gets quite crowded with three covers that can't be removed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

By far the best camera within it's price range

Body Only 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Even to this date, this camera is more than you need for professional photography! The low light performance is astonishing - I FILMED the milky way in 4K and was my mind was blown how it can see more than your own eyes! The only problem that constantly bothers me is that they didn't program the front curtain to closed when the camera is off - meaning the full frame sensor is open to the elements when changing lenses and is a huge dust magnet so requires cleaning monthly (weekly if you're like me who does astrophotography as dust spots are very noticeable). So light and compact with a battery life that I have only ever needed 1 battery for (can also charge on the go). Would probably say this is the best camera out there for this price range if not more. 'Good' for 'Ease of Use' as settings can be fiddly/confusing 'Good' for 'Sound Quality' as cameras never have the best sound quality anyway as they rely on external mics - still usable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony A7III for high quality images and 4k video

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Stanford (United Kingdom)

I purchased a Sony A7iii with Zeiss 55mm lens at the end of 2019 and have used it extensively for 4k video, alongside my Sony A6300, Canon and Osmo Action ever since. The A7iii is the most cinematographic of my cameras, producing very romantic, high quality almost three dimensional video images that are distinctly better than other cameras I have ever used. It has a reasonably good focus (but I do sometimes put it in manual) and fantastic bokeh. My other Sony and Canon cameras will briefly overheat in long shoot hot conditions, the A7iii keeps going and is the most reliable. However the A7iii with Zeiss 55mm does generate a little noise focusing (not much just a little) and is a little heavy, these are the prices to be paid to achieve such high quality images. Whereas the Sony A6300 has the fastest focus I have ever used (I never put it in manual), seems absolutely silent, totally convenient and lightweight and it is not so far behind the A7iii for high quality 4k video.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Expected quality and features

Body Only 13 October 2021 by BeauSimple (United Kingdom)

I bought this Camera 2 years ago in 2019. I am still in love with it, especially for photography. As for video, heating is an issue. I want to share a few pictures from my A7iii.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very Good All Round

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by Alasdair15 (United Kingdom)

Very good all round camera. One criticism is the USB connection: the plug is loose in the socket and only fits with the flap covering the socket hanging down - if you put the camera on its base on a table top the flap will break off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Not a 7iii, 7Riii!

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Accidental Snapper (United Kingdom)

I take good images by accident rather than design and the 7Riii helps me by doing most of the work with its oh so clever focus modes. I tend to crop images heavily in post so chose the high resolution sensor specifically after trying 24M APSC and FF cameras and not liking the cropped in results. I have small hands and comments from other reviews about the camera being “hard to hold” or “uncomfortable” has not been my experience. Small enough and just about light enough with the 24-240mm lens to carry about for hours as a do it all landscape/wildlife/action/people/aviation/sport device and I really wanted a single lens/camera solution after years of swopping lenses had got very tedious - it fits into a 3L Peak Design sling bag for discreetness too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My thoughts

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Blinky (United Kingdom)

First Sony camera with the 200-600 lens. Struggled with AF and also sharpness of photos. Upgraded to the A7Riv and improved AF but not sharpness. Sold A7iii and sent lens back to Sony to check ( thanks to Harrison Cameras UK ). Sharpness is fantastic now.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing camera!

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Ela11 (United Kingdom)

I made the switch from Canon to Sony A7III and I'm very happy that I did! It is the best camera I've ever have. Easy to use and with great features!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awesome camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Love the a7iii!! a couple things i would change.. thew cheap plastic port covers.. one has broken in half.. flip out screen but you guys already new that.. thanks for the great product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A wonderful camera with everything it says.

Body Only 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

Loving all of the photos that this thing can come up with. Great with the underwater casing from sea frogs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent overall

Body Only 13 October 2021 by jukatax (United Kingdom)

I got this model as an upgrade from the original A7. Focus is significantly faster, eye tracking is very accurate defaulting to face tracking if eye is not detectable. Colour accuracy is the same as the rest of Sony cameras I've used, more or less, as I need to do some corrections as usual in Lightroom. Video is significantly better, 4k capability, an upgrade from 1080p on my previous one. As it is E-mount it can use all my previous lenses and adaptors. Lightweight and more compact than other it is perfect for travels. Another convenient factor is the fact that it has 2 SD card slots. Usb-c makes transfer significantly faster. Connection to mobile through app is very convenient to transfer photos, edit and share immediately. Can be used as webcam and charged at the same time if one is interested in live streaming or video content creation. Doesn't overheat while used for extended amount of time: 1+h. If you are familiar with other Sony cameras then the menu is the same, no ore complicated or better than before.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by Brom24 (United Kingdom)

I have had this camera 10 months and my photography has improved dramatically thanks to versatility of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No regret

Body Only 13 October 2021 by dovilliokas (United Kingdom)

I always been Nikon shooter but when decided it's time to grow more and move from crop sensor to full frame was deciding between another Nikon and this Sony. After good consideration of all + & -, Sony won. Since first picture I took with this camera it never let me down and always amazes with its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sadly has build quality issues

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Bb8g (United Kingdom)

It’s sad to see that Sony had to have a Class Action Law Suit to replace the faulty Shutter Mechanism. The rest of the World has no option for failing cameras.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Possibly the most overrated camera out there.

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by Camguydad (United Kingdom)

Ok, so let’s be honest, when it comes to the Sony a7iii, the information is rife and YouTube is full of honest, unbiased opinions… right? Well, no, that’s not right at all. Being a cinematographer, I thought I’d give this product a look and see what all the hype is about, and honestly, I was left hugely underwhelmed. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a good camera, but is it worthy of all the recommendations? Hell no! First and foremost, why people think this picture camera is a choice they should be making for video is beyond me. I cannot lie, if you want an average stills cam that punches below its price point, the a7iii should be your choice, but if you’re buying this because Sonys marketing team have pulled at the nipple of nearly every tech youtuber, shame on you.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great colour

Body Only 13 October 2021 by HarryLK (United Kingdom)

I switched from my A7Sii primarily used for filmmaking. The A7iii was familiar and easy to use and I'm so impressed by the colours you can get from the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor overall performsnce compared to my old DSLR.

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Alex5Alex (United Kingdom)

I was recommended this prodict by my local camera supplier as being an upgrade from the Nikon DSLR I had been using. However, from the moment I first started to use it, I found the auto-focus to be totally unreliable. It is no way as sharp as my old Nikon and it usually focusses on the wrong subject within the frame. The definition is poor as well when cropping. I find that so much detail is lost, even when cropping a small amount. This is a very poor camera in my opinion and I have been shooting with a mix of DSLR cameras for over 40 years now.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Good

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Iouri (United Kingdom)

I bought tree years ago in the USA. Specification about languages very bad( not the same like it was declared in Europe). Menu in terrible!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very capable camera

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 13 October 2021 by Flossietakesphotos (United Kingdom)

Been using this since Xmas’20 and I can’t fault it. The quality is incredible and it has really sharp focus. Has definitely helped improve my photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round Hybrid

Body Only 13 October 2021 by EndeavourDMP (United Kingdom)

This is the third a7III I have bought, upgrading previous for an a7RIV and a a7SIII, even though both of these upgrades are great in their own way i still love the cast iron solid performance of the a7III, My only real criticism is the screen not being up to the standards of the Canon R6, that may have been resolved with the a7IIIa but I have not seen an example of that. I really hope the forthcoming a7IV does not sacrifice the great all-round performance I have enjoyed from the a7III - this would have received an excellent review but for the screen res. which is now not up to the standard of its rivals.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great autofocus

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Angel6855 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera three months ago. The best feature is the autofocus which provides pin point sharpness to photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best all rounder for the money

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Abwatershots (United Kingdom)

Since owning this camera I have been able to shoot porfessional stills but also professional video it really is a all round powerhouse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by StevenM99 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic camera, does everything I've asked for and more. My only complaint is that I'm having issues with SD Card Slot 2 intermittently working

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera

Body Only 13 October 2021 by insert_text_here (United Kingdom)

I brought his camera earlier this year to take photographs of sports, landscapes and all in between. It is great for everything on a budget which is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great apart from the banding

Body Only 13 October 2021 by Knight81 (United Kingdom)

Overall a great camera, however in certain situations there are serious issues with a stripy background. It only happened when you’re in silent shoot mode and when there is a lighter background than the subject. Really disappointing as I’m a wedding photographer and it has ruined some special moments. Would have been a 5/5 if it wasn’t for this issue.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great IQ, although interface could be better!

Body Only 23 September 2021 by GMBN Doddy (United Kingdom)

The image quality and frwtaures such as AF tracking/lock and eye AF are incredible, but the menu interface is frankly awful. I am getting used to it, but it’s far more complicated than it should be! Also, the EVF could be higher resolution, as it’s very noticeable from other cameras I am using - but I guess newer models will be seeing improvements. Lovely camera to hold and use, and am enjoying using it. Would recommend - features for the price point are great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing camera. Single SD port though :/

Body Only 20 September 2021 by Briscoe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera has done everything you would think for me and more. I bought it as an introduction to Sony camera systems and to learn photography. Honestly it is such a high quality camera, the features are a little different to the others but once you understand how to use it, it is like shooting with some alien equipment. However, DO NOT buy this product. Once you realise how good it is you will realise you want to add it to a pro kit and you can't. The single port renders it absolutely useless and now it's used as a stupidly expensive home video camera. Stick with the A7iii or equivalent. You can't have a camera this good and open it up to such a fundamental flaw.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

nice

Body + 28-70 mm Zoom Lens 20 September 2021 by Bertelsen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

only had it for a few days so I am still learning how to use it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Vast improvement on the A7ii

Body Only 17 September 2021 by TimB126 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pricey, but incredible battery life, excellent handling, I have it matched to a 24-240mm lens, a pairing made in heaven for flexibility.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0