Starting at

MRP

Rs. 167,990

(incl. of all taxes)
23

4.6 based on 23 customer reviews

14
9
0
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

24 Customer Reviews

0

Really good but with an Achilles hee.

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 October 2021 by enterthedragon (United Kingdom)

Bought in July and was really pleased with it as a natural upgrade from the A6000 really thought I had a keeper.......................... ..........the camera does not have a micro USB connector which meant none of my remote triggers would work which is essential for my photography. Had to return it and replace with a Sony A7iii.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Almost perfect

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by 8o8ert (United Kingdom)

It's almost the perfect camera for me. Negatives, no intervaliometer, no focus stacking, no auto switch between mechanical and electronic shutter, no full mechanical shutter. Positives, fast and accurate AF, compact, light. Could do better, more MP 36MP would be ideal, better EVF would be nice, better rear screen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for street photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by Swanni (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony A7c for street photography because it is so small but has a full frame sensor. It has exceeded my expectation by a mile. The image quality is fantastic and the auto focus is outstanding. I am so impressed with this little camera that I am changing all my gear to Sony now.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

brilliant b-camera for filming

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 October 2021 by studio57 (United Kingdom)

Pros: Great size, fantastic picture quality, easy to use. Unlimited video recording time. Cons: grip is not that comfortable for photos, one memory card slot.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great compact full frame camera.

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 13 October 2021 by jd2110 (United Kingdom)

It works quite well, the autofocus is very fast, the swivel screen is very useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

My first full frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 13 September 2021 by Ebousca (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

And it’s amazing and thé image quality us stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by Boxman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with it. Excellent support online to get to know your camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 September 2021 by RH23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the Alpha 7C for about a month and have found it to be fantastic camera in a small package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for content creation

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 September 2021 by Monsterdon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to go alongside my trusty A7iii as a more video-centric camera. The unlimited record time was the main draw for me and I've had no overheating issues when filming 2+ hour podcast episodes. I find that the articulating screen is better for video, particularly portrait content and especially in tight spaces. The improved af is excellent for long takes on a gimbal as a solo operator and the lower base iso of 500 vs 800 in s-log is a bonus too. Personally, I prefer the ergonomics of the A7iii for photos (when handheld - the A7C's screen is better for tripod work) and the extra custom buttons are my only wish for the A7C but a bit of time spent setting up the function menu has helped me get around this. The majority of my work is for the mountain bike industry and the benefit of the A7iii + A7C kit means I get my preferred ergonomics for photo and video but I have the confidence that I'll be able to achieve the same results should one break - always a concern when trying to follow a professional athlete with a full camera bag, and in all weather conditions. But in terms of picking between the two as a one-camera setup, I'd say it comes down to your preference on features and body style for the work you do because they'll give you identical results. In terms of durability and reliability, I've had no issues in over 2 years of constant use with my A7iii and although the A7C doesn't feel quite as solidly built, I'm sure it'll prove just as reliable without special care.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Value camera. Stunning Video

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 24 August 2021 by sVijay (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Stunning 4K video and great for still too. Very compact , easy to carry and good build.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

A brilliant small full frame camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 15 August 2021 by Howie B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A brilliant small full frame camera I had a old A7 which went wrong so I traded in my a6000 ( which I use for family events which require a small camera and still use the 16-50) I use Sony and Minolta full frame lenses with the adaptor. Noticed that "multi frame noise reduction" was missing from the menu but found on this camera it's not necessary as it takes excellent pictures at 6400 ( the max I used to use) and beyond!! Pictures sharper and brighter than the old a7,2. very pleased with the results so far. Bit miffed that the panorama feature is missing but hope it will turn up in future apps/software as it was a brilliant feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

20

6

0

Excellent 4K Compact Camera

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 07 July 2021 by AVJam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from an A6500 which was good but the A7C is miles ahead. The fully articulating LCD makes filming a breeze, the screen is bright and clear even when filming in 4K. The battery life is so far very good, I’ve used the camera on a day shoot and didn’t have to change the battery out. The record button has been repositioned to the top of the body which is a welcome change, and the menu system, although very similar to the A6500 seems more organised and snappy to navigate. It’s nice to have the my menu function to allow a customised menu as well. The addition of another custom memory is good, I can now have 24, 60, 120fps shooting modes set up in memory for flexibility and there are plenty of custom buttons that can be assigned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

159

202

0

Compact, ideal for street holiday photography

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 06 July 2021 by Everlegs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've only had this camera a few weeks, using Sony's SEL2860 Lens, that's 28mm to 60mm and I am very satisfied with its results, esp when the sun is out !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

143

80

0

Small and light travel camera

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 04 July 2021 by Bathboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a second body to go with my A7RIII, for when I don't want to lug a big camera bag around. I bought it with the kit lens (28-60) which is amazingly small but produces really clear images. Pleasantly surprised by the focus and exposure of this small camera. My only concerns are the small viewfinder and the brightness of the screen when using it outdoors.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

86

72

0

First time used

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 June 2021 by Browniewffw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'd just bought the a7c and took it on short holiday in the ardennes. Coming from an a6000 I am very impressed. I wish could also film 4k in 60fps but can't have every thing.. lol... I would totally recommend this camera to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

105

135

0

Great camera, but has some problems too

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 23 June 2021 by duessel135 (United Kingdom)

i bought this camera for video, but for the price i was expecting better IBIS and better microphone. You really need a gimbal and external mic. for good quality video. The kit lens, again for video is not great, when you are zooming it is not smooth, no stabilization in the lens, it will impossible to walk and get good video footage.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

63

63

0

Such a compact full frame camera!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 28 May 2021 by tomsov (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wow, how did they manage to fit a full frame sensor in a body that is so compact? On first opening the box I was almost taken back by how small this camera is, up until now I was used to substantially bigger cameras loaded with smaller sensors so this is my first full frame experience and it started off with a really nice surprise. All the hype around the body dimensions is correct - it is certainly far easier and convenient to carry about than many other cameras that I've had over the years and is very light weight. The camera easily fits into your jacket pocket or small bag, even with the kit lens attached - with this the magic happens as the 28-60 lens retracts into itself to make a very decent package indeed. The build quality feels really nice with all the buttons and knobs having a nice responsive click, the control knobs are weighted just nicely so that you have to make a purpose action to move the settings (good for removing unwanted mode changes etc). The chassis is very stiff with a real solid feel to it and I like the jack/card/battery covers that have a sort of sprung sliding latch mechanism to lock the doors - much better than a rubber flap type cover. The body is weather sealed and feels like it is going to last. Picture quality.... this is my favourite bit: I predominantly take photos and video in very difficult and dark situations such as inside mines and other underground environments. My usual tool has a smaller sensor so upon first viewing the photos that I took the first time with the A7C the difference was truly worlds apart. For one, the focusing system is really good, no - its amazingly good - it really is. Even in dimly lit caverns, somehow the focus could lock onto objects and provided a perfectly sharp image - the days of manually focussing and prayers are over! Sony has definitely won me over with the superb focussing system alone and it is this where I think that Sony really are head and shoulders above other systems. Currently I've only got the kit lens (28-60 FE4-5.6) and I must say that it is more than capable of taking really nice sharp images both in daylight and also in the dark. As mentioned, all my photography is done underground so I use ISO100, F8.0 at around 25 to 30 second exposures (light painted) - noise is really non existent even at these fairly long exposure times, ramping the ISO right up still results in a beautiful image and is surely testament that Sony's good quality large sensor is far more capable than smaller alternatives. My favourite feature is two fold. The flip out screen is just great, perfect for setting shots up and for Vlogging (the kit lens is perfectly wide enough for my usage at arms length), also again - the sensor and focus system are brilliantly matched producing crisp edges and noise free images. The menu system - although at first it is certainly well adorned with settings does become a lot easier to use once you know where everything is - I've made good use of the custom menu so that all my commonly used settings are right in one place for quick easy access. The cameras buttons are customisable but I like to leave most of them set as per the little graphic icon printed on the camera body, instead having the single Fn button set to display a quick access menu to all the common settings. For me, I like the simple system rather than a mass of buttons - in my environment I just set the camera's custom modes (there's three of them to assign your settings to) and shoot away knowing that all the settings are already dialled in as I have previously set. The simplicity was one of the points that actually drew me to the camera as well as the compact chassis. The movie mode on the Sony is now just great, no recording time limitation caused through heat - and that autofocus with face detection and tracking.... wow, truly amazing! The stabilization is fair, it does remove a lot of the high frequency movements but the camera outputs the giro data to the movie file so that editing software can further reduce them pesky wobbles that occur from VLogging/walking/climbing etc. So to conclude: I'm new to the Sony photography world and I really like what I'm experiencing over my current gear. Lovely sensor images, fantastic autofocus, great build quality. I think me and the new Sony A7C will get on just fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

53

68

0

Nice compact full-frame camera w. proper features

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 08 April 2021 by Dr BJ (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: + The obvious one: Size and weight very small for a full-frame (FF)-- my main reason to buy this camera, or indeed, to switch back to Sony from Fuji + Despite the size and FF, still an IBIS mechanism in the body + Good hybrid camera; easy switch between stills and movie, whilst remembering all different settings for both (except for aperture setting, even for lenses that have electronically controlled apertures) + Fast autofocus, huge lens selection + Better colour technology than the A7III (though not all movie profiles) + Movie recording duration not limited to the artificial 30 mins + Reasonable battery capacity, USB charging of battery possible + Flipscreen + Nice integration with separate flash unit F28RM Not fun: - Single card slot - Only 1/4000th mechanical shutter, only 1/8000th electronic shutter, complicating e.g. F/1.4 (or F/1.2...) pictures on sunny days. - I've seen massive moire during filming; more so than with e.g. the Fujifilm X-T4 - Sharpness of kit lens is ok, but can have much purple fringing. The images don't really pop for me. Mechanical quality of kit lens so-so. But I have done some successful filming with it, and sure enough, the kit lens is very small, so easy to take along. The menu system is convoluted, but once you're used to it and especially once all set, it is not that bad; stronger, one rarely needs to access it, the more because the 'Fn'-button gives quick access to context-dependent (and changeable) menu options. Next iteration (let's call it the "A7c-II") should have, in order of importance, most important (for me) first: - Double card slot - 1/8000th mechanical shutter speed, 1/20000th electronic shutter - Much higher resolution sensor to be able to outresolve patterns that cause moire (and to give headroom for stills crops), without anti-aliasing filter to get more sharpness (seems contradictory, I know); and to compensate for increased file size a better compression algorithm for the .ARWs. Perhaps the A7RIV sensor will be old enough by that time that it can be utilized cost-effectively in the A7c-II? Add to this a good oversampling algorithm to reduce moire in filming. - Higher flash sync speed than 1/160th Less important, but nice to have: - Latest A7S-III menu system - Joystick - Front dial button - Higher resolution viewfinder. That said, the current one does the job. - Remembering the aperture setting for digitally controlled lenses when switching back and forth between video and stills - Some people are bothered that this camera does not have 4K/60p. I am not one of those. But I guess to keep the A7c-II competitive, the next iteration should have 4K/60p. (I'd rather have the S-Cinetone profile...) - Simple integrated flash with a guide number of, say, 8, perhaps at the front of the camera a la Fujifilm X-100V. This will help with simple fill-in work and keeps the system compact. Perhaps difficult to find space on such a small body for a little flash light, also taking into account the size of lenses larger than the kit lens.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

223

192

0

Almost perfect Camera, shame lenses too expensive

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 01 April 2021 by Do not contact me (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Size is a priority for me , but wanted to go full frame from Canon M5. The A7C almost perfectly for a camera I can always have with me but can also produce excellent full frame results. The only down side I see is the small viewfinder, other than that it’s perfect. I haven’t bought any Sony lenses. They are just too slow and too expensive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

212

136

0

The autofocus is a game changer for me!

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 04 March 2021 by JonathanDW (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the 7C for the full frame image (control over depth of field) and the famed autofocus. I have not been disappointed with either. The eye autofocus is like magic!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

212

147

0

Perfect for a compact camera to move around with

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 27 January 2021 by Africanon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is good for the following kinds of people: 1. Photographer upgrading from the A600 series and moving (ASP-C to Full-Frame) and 2. Photographers looking for compact equipment that gets the job done

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

163

176

0

Compact Full Frame

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 11 January 2021 by Baz1948 (United Kingdom)

Only bought camera last week and was a bit daunted with all its features however Tutorials have enabled me to gain a good basic knowledge of its functions in a couple of days

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

297

412

0

Not Disappointed

Body + 28–60 mm zoom lens 01 December 2020 by DavidEw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the Sony A7c a short while and still familiarising with my ideal setup, however, I haven’t been disappointed with the small selection of shots taken so far and I’m looking forward to expanding my skill set with this great addition to the Sony Alpha range

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

391

333

0

Excellent a7c

ILCE-7C / ILCE-7CL 10 November 2020 by JohnFThomson (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Sony a7c is a very nice camera. It arrived very promptly packed in bubble wrap inches thick, after ordering via Sony Online. Pleased with my order from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

209

213