Starting at

MRP

Rs. 124,990

(incl. of all taxes)
16

4.3 based on 16 customer reviews

7
8
0
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

16 Customer Reviews

0

A great body!

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 01 January 2021 by AlanS 74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its proving to be a handy and versatile camera. I will be taking this everywhere!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More menus than a Chinese restaurant

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 28 November 2020 by Hopki (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve no doubt it is a fantastic camera and all the photographers on you tube aren’t lying but for a hobbyist returning to photography I found the men use ridiculously complicated. To the point where I never got around to taking photos comfortably. Too much setting up and adjusting. Not all of camera enthusiasts are computer experts. I intend to sell it and buy an iPhone 12 and never miss a photo again. Sadly I can’t see a future for camera manufacturers

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

9

0

Almost there

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 23 November 2020 by BigFoot56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the 9th E Mount APS-C Sony camera that I have used and it is, without doubt, the best of them. Is it perfect? No, it has some niggling flaws but none of them detract fully from the camera. Chief amongst these is the lack of a joystick which would be a really useful addition to the camera. Whilst the current methods for fixing the focal point work well (once you get used to them) a joystick is becoming the norm on cameras at this price point. Secondly, effective in camera processing is also something that one expects for a camera at this level. Thirdly, for those of us who shoot in B&W it would be nice to have other monochrome options (such as those offered by Fuji, Panasonic, Olympus). On the positive side, the focusing on this camera is class leading. The new 2.8 G master lens makes the most of that focussing capability. Add to this the image stabilisation and the weather sealing and it is clear that this line of E mount cameras has come of age and it is the first one that I would certainly recommend - I liked it enough to order a second body and so I am not certain that I can give it a stronger endorsement (despite the niggles)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera, shame about the flip out screen.

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 14 October 2020 by SaveThePlanet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera producing great images and video. However for someone who is clogging the flip out screen feels clunky and half baked. It doesn’t quite fully extend over the camera and would be better placed coming out of the side.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

GREAT CAMERA COMPACT SIZE

Body Only 04 October 2020 by Nomadic Manav (India)

I bought it a month ago. I am a vlogger and this is the perfect setup for me. Flip screen and 4k capabilities. I use slow motion a lot using gimble. I had a7iii before i sold it and got a6600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

High quality, although not water poof

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 04 October 2020 by Talk2bry (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the size of the sensor, the image quality is very good. The camera build is also very good. The features are as good as a top end camera. The handling isn’t bad, but takes a little time to get use to. The view find good, as is the image information. Cons The program menu is bit bit long winded and I’m still find it slow to change setting, although this will get better as I get use to the menu. They camera isn’t rain poof. Overall a good camera for it price Am I going to replace replace my Nikon D750 and D850 for the Sony’s cameras. I’m really not sure as it’s a lot of money to replace all the lenses on top of the camera. I purchased this camera as a try out the menu which I’m still a bit unsure about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

top class pro level camera

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 03 October 2020 by Millo56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

upgraded from a6000 which was good but this model is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Works flawless with Alpha Lens with LA-EA3 adapter

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 06 September 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 2 weeks ago and works flawless with Sony Alpha SAM/SSM lenses with an LA-EA3 adapter. Even focus and eye tracking appears to work. Only thing having moved from an A77II to this, just wished Sony would had put an APSC sensor in an A7/9 body.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use with great results

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 14 August 2020 by Accessman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about two weeks ago to use for work and pleasure. In my day job visiting buildings I can take 200+ photographs and have used a compact camera in the past. This time I wanted a camera that would still allow me to do that with ease but also take good quality images when used for pleasure, this allows me to do that and its not too big.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Love this little gem

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 21 July 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was purchased to do video with - it is great - however I've been knocked sideways by the quality of the stills and I LOVE the EVF

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

2

2

0

Most functional APS-C camera.

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 14 July 2020 by VinnieSW6 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m very satisfied with the A6600, it’s the perfect companion for street & travel photography. The autofocus is best in class, so is the battery. The image quality is very high-end. It’s easy to use even for beginners. I wish that the body has two SD slots, or at least one but UHS-II and USB-C charging instead of micro-USB.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

A6600 - 1st Impressions

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 15 June 2020 by OhWhy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Having owned an NEX7 for 7 years, the A6600 is a real pleasure - the NEX7 has really matured, build quality is superb, simplified & modernised. 1st impressions are excellent,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

One of The Best APSC bodies on sale

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

THE GOOD 1. 4K is CRISP! 2. 1080p is also amazing. Sharp, no moire up to 60fps. Super35 even at 60fps. 3. AF is excellent and works really well in most situations 4. Battery life is really great, especially when compared to the a6400. It’s as good as a high end DSLR if not better. 5. Offers tools such as peaking, zebras, Log profiles etc. 6. 11fps with continuous AF is really amazing. 7. The custom modes 1 and 2 are extremely useful. There are a total of 4 other custom setting presets for the custom modes 1 and 2, termed M1, M2, M3 and M4, but you will lose them every time you change or format the card as the settings are stored in the card and not in the camera’s internal memory, unlike the modes 1 and 2. THE BAD 1. At 120fps moire is pretty bad. The image becomes quite soft. I wouldn’t use it for client work unless there’s no other option left. 2. AF struggles in various back-lit situations. 3. Lenses are expensive comparatively. 4. Rolling shutter in 4k is abominable. Everything becomes jello-ey and weird with even the slightest movement. In 1080p it’s much better. 5. No 100mbps for 1080 60p. 6. No 10 bit internal or output. 7. No 4:2:2 internal. Though HDMI does output 4k 4:2:2. I don’t have an external recorder so I can’t say much about it, but as a general rule of thumb, 4:2:2 is better than 4:2:0, especially if you plan on using the camera for keying. 8. Animal eye-AF doesn't work in video mode. 9. SD card in battery compartment 10. Video File naming restarts every time you format the card or insert a new card. REALLY ANNOYING. 11. Dual dedicated shutter and aperture dials are great but how sony did that isn't much better than a single dial as you can't use both dials at the same times unless you have two thumbs. MISCELLANEOUS 1. Eye detect AF works really well but there are some weird quirks of that system. The eye detection only engages within the AF area even though it detects the human eye. So my ideal setting for human eyes is to set the AF area to Flexible Spot Small with tracking, AF in continuous of course. So when I want the camera to track the eye and keep the focus there, all I have to do is engage the AF by half pressing the shutter button while keeping the eye near the center AF box so that the Eye AF engages and keeps tracking. This for me is better than setting the AF area to wide or any other mode as it helps avoid the inevitable inaccuracies of the camera and if the eyes aren’t detected I can just use the center AF area and reframe and the camera would still track the area I want in focus. 1.1. A behavior I've noticed with this setting is that it would choose to focus on the eye even though it’s not near the AF area if the camera can’t focus and/or track the thing that’s inside the set AF area but it does detect eyes in the frame somewhere. 1.2. However with Animal Eye detect autofocus, flexible spot AF with tracking does not work, so you're stuck with wide, as the eyes won't be tracked outside the AF area. But then again animal eye detection has been hit and miss for me. 1.3. In video mode to film people wide AF area is the way to go as with Small Spot AF Area the face outside the box won’t be tracked.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Good Apsc camera but not the best for the price

Body Only 17 May 2020 by Keshavzen (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got my Sony A6600 few months back. I mainly use it for automotive photography. It's autofocus is really great at track. The main reason I chose this over any other camera in the segment are autofocus performance and battery life. Here's some of the pros and cons of my camera in my experience. Pros 1) Excellent battery life. 2) Good AF and tracking. 3) Good ergonomics. 4) Lots of features. 5) Good video capabilities 6) Doesn't heat up easily and no Over hearing issuess. Cons 1) Expensive for what it offers with that same sensor and nothing new regarding image quality comparing 6400 and latest models. 2) No dual memory card slots. 3) No AF joystick. 4) No support for UHS ii cards. 5) Not a variety of options regarding the APSC range of native lenses. 6) Could have given a better weather sealing around the battery area. 7) Considering it as a premium top model of Sony APSC lineup they should have added a new sensor and what difference does it make when using the same old sensor for every other models ranging from budget models.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent focusing and iq

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 20 February 2020 by Cfcheuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Upgraded to A6600 from A6500. Focus tracking is much improved. Low light noise is much less. IQ is much better than specification aline suggest. Very pleased with the A6600.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

5

0

Very nice grip, very good build quality

ILCE-6600 / ILCE-6600M 22 November 2019 by Ingy50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only just got it so haven't taken many shots but what I have taken I am very imprest

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

7