Starting at

MRP

Rs. 80,490

(incl. of all taxes)
95

4.5 based on 95 customer reviews

55
33
7
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

95 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

A Handy Snapmachine

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06 October 2020 by Aaron _the13th (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

A6400 is a brilliant camera for amateurs who are turning into Pro. I like the focusing systems in the camera which helps the user to take sharpest images possible.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

It’s amazing

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 25 September 2020 by Brendaslad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The technical aspects of this a6400 live up to all the hype and it can be as easy or as complicated as you wish ,this is the most flexible camera I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera for beginners

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality of this camera is amazing. The kit lens is average. The best starter lens for this will be sigma trio. Very good for astrophotography. The camera comes with 64GB UHS II memory card and a camera bag. Few negatives that I find are: 1. No type c 2.Battery capacity is low 3.Sony accessories are expensive 4.The camera bag that comes with the camera is of cheap quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All rounder !

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2020 by Vijay__villa (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a6400 it doesn't out perform in any specific category it's an all rounder camera. Great for beginners who is not sure about which side of photography or videography they want to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from the A6000 that I have had for several years. The A series is fantastic - and I love the ultra rapid focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

0

Upgrade

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 03 August 2020 by Wantsgoodpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought for some the new updates. Really happy so far. Just what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

13

0

Easy to use and great for daily all purpose use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by bdogramaci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to shoot youtube videos and connect it to my computer as a webcam to use during remote working meetings. It provides an amazing quality of image and easy to learn. My friends and colleagues constantly tell me how good my video quality is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Superb

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by cAPDE4 (United Kingdom)

I bought a Sony A6000 when it first came out a number of years ago and have been very pleased indeed with it. I've been keeping an eye out for upgrades and when the A6400 came out I decided to purchase it - the rapid autofocus, folding screen, interval shooting, touch screen focus and dynamic tracking being some of the key points. I have not been disappointed - it's a totally terrific camera. The extra facilities on it over the A6000 make it amazingly more useful and the super-vast focusing is something to be seen to be believed - it really is that good. It takes a while to get to grips with all the things that you can do, but persist as it is worth it and there are many helpful videos out there to assist. I'd really recommend buying a SmallRig U-frame with wooden grip and expandable side arm for it. With that you can hold the A6400 super steady, it adds little weight and is very well-engineered. Brilliant Camera - very happy indeed - made a great 70th Birthday present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

13

0

Does exactly what you want

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2020 by Tpears (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera for 2 weeks now, moved over from Canon. It took a little while (couple hours) to get the setting as I like but now that it’s up and running it’s excellent. The app that’s suggested in the box is beyond awful as you will see on the reviews, but there’s plenty of other apps to use. The only thing I wish that camera had was that the screen flips out to the left of the camera as well as flipping above it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Sony a6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 July 2020 by Dlhorn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera enjoying takin pictures with it videos great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

11

0

Excellent pictures, 4k, 120 slow morion and more..

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07 July 2020 by Abu Yussuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though I am new in photography, this camera is truely amazing! I am still learning its fearures. If you want great little camera with professional level feartures, this is the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

14

0

Great camera for short films, interviews & vlogs

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 June 2020 by Dsoundz Media (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the Sony A6400, the focusing is amazing! The stills that it takes are great, even for social media use. But, I many use it for creating short films, interviews and recording podcasts (I used to do vlogs but back in the day 2000 when it was known as Moblogging and then in 2007 as Life Streaming). Anyway, what a fab little camera for making short films with. I shoot in HD 24/25 frames at 1080p, and sometime shoot in 4K when needed. The built in mic jack is great and the pre-amps are nice sounding at -12db I plug in my Zoom H6 into the camera from it's line in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Excellent all round camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 June 2020 by Paul1602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been many years since I have taken my photography a little more seriously and selecting a camera seemed to be a minefield. Took the plunge and for someone with only basic knowledge I was able to produce the most amazing results straight out of the box. It will be some time before I master all the aspects of this camera, however I am really looking forward to the many years of fun and creativity this camera provides. If you are looking for a great camera don't hesitate buy this one you wont regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 June 2020 by Uisdean25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a few weeks now, but very impressed with the advancements over my A6000, particularly the brilliant autofocus system. The menu system may seem complicated, but I guess I am used to it now having started with a NEX 5N. Once you have got to grips with how the features work and set up the function menu settings and the custom keys to your own shooting styles, the camera is really easy to use. I like the ergonomics and the camera feels more solidly built than my A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great camera, but accompanying software is poor

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 May 2020 by blue23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with the 18-135 mm lens to replace a Nikon D5000, looking for both better photographs and reduced weight. I am very satisfied with both of those. The only concern is regarding the software: it so poor and so fragmented that I wanted to cry (I am a software designer). It is astonishing, e.g., that in 2020 you cannot use it as a webcam out of the box. I also must have spent 3+ hours trying to get the remote control (from Windows) to work - without success. Others have complained about the labyrinth that is the menu on the camera itself. I could go on, but you get the drift. I have not used a sophisticated Sony camera before and I am astonished that the company thinks this is good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

6

0

Good for begineers

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros -Picture and video quality is top notch -Lighting fast auto-focus -Fairly easy to pick up by a beginner photographer/videographer (such as myself) as well as the ability to hang with the pros -Compact and lightweight makes it easy for hand carrying and vlogging -Low light capability is outstanding -18-50mm lens is a bargain starter lens -EVF is simply marvelous Cons -Battery life could really be better if Sony would update from their 2015 design. So buy a spare and a charger -Screen flip is nice but I really wish it would swing to the side and not the top so that i could use the hot shoe for the mic instead of mounting it to the side (as shown in the pics) -The included mic is certainly usable but I'd recommend getting a mic like I did to really enhance the audio quality

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

PRODUCT IS AWESOME BUT ITS TOO EXPENSIVE

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

NOW DAYS ITS VERY HARD TO FIND A GOOD PRODUCT, BUT SONY GAVE THE ASSURE OF THEIR PRODUCT QUALITY , IN INDIA ITS MUCH EXPENSIVE TO BUY SONY PRODUCT , 6400 HAS MUCH FEATURE FOR ANY PRO PHOTOGRAPHER SO, AS SUGGEST MUST GO FOR SONY MIRRORLESS IF YOU A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Expensive in comparison to other products in marke

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to learn digital photography Just wanted to explore, but camera and accessories are expensive due to which getting limited options

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

5

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 25 May 2020 by Fablox09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6400 it's a great little camera packed of useful features that really improve the way you taking pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing is not Enough

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

Get it with lens 18-135mm and feel the fun all the time while taking your photos or videos ..i do more videos than photos and i find it professional with the quality and audio as well .. GET IT Now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Compact Lightweight Sharp

Body Only 23 May 2020 by Alpha Omega Creations (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been 3 months using this and I'm more than satisfied with the body . Personally I don't have any complaints regarding anything . The only thing that bothers is while shooting a video I miss the IBIS and the lenses are too much costly but again they are value for money . Happy Clicking !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Size and AF

Body Only 21 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in last December. Its good and now I'm in getting more noise in my images and not getting sharp images.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best Mirrorless Camera anyone can have

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 18 May 2020 by Nirmit (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its been more than 6 months i have brought this product . The Quality of Image and video is amazing . In January i had traveled to North side of India In Manali The camera performed so well in cold temperature . the processing of image is so nice . & its shoots 4K. no other camera can provide this feature and many other to in this price range. I am glad that purchased this product . Must recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact Design

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by SwayammSaksham (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera at the beginning of 2020. First of all I liked the look of this camera & its design. The material and weight of this camera makes it strong in the hand and gives a premium feel. As a beginner photographer it has all the features that i need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all rounder.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by NSK_Maverick (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image quality with lots of features. Like many things it has it's pros and cons. Pros: 1. Light weight and easy to carry. 2. Amazing eye autofocus and af points. 3. Image quality is top notch. 4. Video recording is a bliss with tilt up screen. 5. Great burst mode. 6. Remote control in mobile is working perfectly and helpful for taking pictures. 7. Picture profile and creative style. Cons: 1. IBIS would be helpful, When we put lens which doesn't has OSS. 2. Sometimes it feels uncomfortable to hold as I got big fingers. 3. The battery is dying quick than expected need to get extra battery. 4. Remote control in mobile doesn't take videos. Conclusion : Great camera overall for vloggers and also for still images, with the amount of lenses available for sony e mount you can create amazing pictures. I bought this camera with body only and lens as Sony 18 to 105mm f4 G lens, better option compared to Kit lens. To get sharp images. I love black and white photographs this camera takes best B&W images. "BUY IT" if it's fit in your budget.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

great AF, compact size, very fast processing

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by chinmaya24 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

it was my dream camera. i am get satisfied with this camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

video beast

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by siva90759 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

actually camera overall is very good there is something going on in raw mode in photo and when we shooting in slog autofocus is very bad not even focusing any future firmware update that fix autofocus and other than that everything is top notch i just love it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Handy Camera Best for Travelling

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by xx_bobby009_xx (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a good camera packed with great features the 4k recording is great but the only thing that stops me from giving 5 star is the complicated menu style overall its a good camera it seems a little pricey too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Abosfreakingluteky good

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by Navjotsingh27 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Except battery life, this is amazing. Should've added the Z battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

appears really well engineered

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2020 by bertmoll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really impressed with it so far, but soooooo much to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Probably the best of the 6000’s

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 April 2020 by AndrewWG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a go anywhere camera, given my Nikon weighs a ton in comparison when out for a walk. Research led to buying this model out of the 6, photo & video results are excellent. Battery life is such that an additional one is advised also video doesn’t transfer from the SD card as expected, check your PC equipment is compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Loads of great features

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2020 by Nick37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been taking some great pics of family and some amazing video for my YouTube channel. (In 4K). I really like the remote features. You can’t spot focus from the app on your smart phone but you can if you connect it to a laptop via usb which I have found really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Auto focus is astounding

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 26 April 2020 by Darren1a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the upgraded autofocus from my A6000 but wasn't prepared for just how good it was. Just excellent. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

a6400- in my opinion great camera for newbie

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by rafalforeigner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i use this camera around 4months and im so happy with it. Is not dificult and is great quality. if you want you can see what i do on my instagram and youtube WPI-production. This is my first camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by jfmiow2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from the 6100. I really like the auto focus capability, especially how the system can focus on both the human and animal eye. A good bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images but core features missing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2020 by Sithrandil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall good image quality though the lack of lossless RAW is problematic. Also the convoluted menu systems and unclear options. I have a wireless flash but seem to only be able to select that option when the flash is on camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good all rounder

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 March 2020 by dvr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting to grips with it as new to Sony but love the compact, light but sturdy build.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 29 February 2020 by Babijaphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have done couple of photoshoots with a6400 and I'm surprised with image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 February 2020 by Bazza64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this primarily for vlogging, put it in a small rig cage, add a couple of cold shoe connectors so I can still see the flip up screen and it’s just the job. The face tracking is on another level all in all very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for the casual user

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 February 2020 by Marty50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade to my A6000. It’s so much better than I am... I am just a weekend/casual intermediate photo guy and this hits everything I need from a camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Lots of good features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by terryelston (United Kingdom)

Bought a days back - took me a good three hours to come to grips with the very complex navigation system on the camera. I had the Sony RX100 so knew a bit about this one already. The readouts are not user friendly and I had to use YouTube to find out the important settings and how to get to them. The manual is a nightmare (you have to download it as well, no paper one). The first ten pages of the manual are links to the features!! You go snow blind trying to find anything out. It's always good once found and the camera is actually good - when you can find out how to work it! Next spot feature where you can easily tell the camera which part of the shot is most important for depth of field, nice wireless feature that works easily,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by Hazzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last week and it is brilliant, I use it for taking photos for a car dealership and it is perfect, will start making videos with it soon too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for an amateur film maker.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 February 2020 by Tattoosbyjj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely blown away by the control and features on this a6400. Light, compact and plenty of available accessories to build a compact movie rig. Couple of cons Battery life is kinda shocking but can be fixed by battery grip and third party batteries are relatively Cheap. HDMI monitor + Gimbal capabilities are awkward in the fact you can use one or the other. HDMI external monitor works on its own as does gimbal but if you want a monitor and gimbal control use the Sony only allows a few pipelines so deems the HDMI useless whilst using gimbal control. PLEASE FIX THIS workaround is to control camera via Smartphone app and still have control over camera whilst using gimbal and Monitor. Not ideal but will have to do! Overall great compact and quality feeling camera for an amateur videographer/blogger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 February 2020 by Ank22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

AF is amazing, very sharp pictures and great quality, very happy with it, highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

E6400 camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 January 2020 by Paraffin Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months ago and am working out to use it properly. I mainly take photographs of landscapes and mechanical models. I am trying to take simple wildlife photograph. I like the camera but will never give anything five stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Perfect for me.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06 January 2020 by Lottiebess12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present, I am so pleased with it, the pictures are so clear and it is light to handle and easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice small camera with great features.

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 21 December 2019 by Bathe it Daily (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased after reading many positive reviews. It has taken a while to get used to the menu, but controls are now becoming 2nd nature. The 18-135 kit lense is quite versatile for its size & pictures are reasonable quality, but not especially sharp. I will need to invest in a 1.8 prime lense to check out the low light capabilities. I’ve yet to use the video capabilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video and surprisingly good for stills

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 December 2019 by Scotty79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for video. I make my living from photography and increasingly need to use video too. I am very new to video, so I wanted a simple, easy to use back up, so that I don't have to stop shooting stills on my A9. I've been very pleased with the 4K video quality. I've tested it with a few stills as well and I have to say I am surprised at the quality for an APS-C camera. I wish there was the possibility to have a battery grip like the full frame models have - just to extend time which the camera is usable and to make it slightly easier to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 December 2019 by Bluetackphotograph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent auto focus, surprisingly good in low light for a crop sensor. such good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally Won Over...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 December 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On a recent visit to the UK two weeks ago, I was gifted with an early Christmas present that turned out to be a Sony a6400. Never thought of crossing to mirrorless as I have two Nikon DSLRs, and I brought along this this trip. With the great photos and easy user-interface, it looks like I will be leaving the clunkier cameras back home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent camera, with complicated menu system.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 December 2019 by LazySnapper (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great camera, with advanced features that works very well with my canon and sigma ef lenses using the MC-11 converter. Only fiddly bit is the lens removal button, which is awkward to use, otherwise it works superbly well with my medium sized hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good features very good auto autofocus and light

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 December 2019 by granddad dogkeeper (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it was good quality and produced good photographs.I needed some thing smaller and lighter than an SLR with changeable lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 November 2019 by Anubis2490 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros: - Excellent picture quality in 4k - Plenty of setting possibilities in 4k - Amazing autofocus even video mode - Light weight - Excellent picture quality in RAW Cons: - No tracking eye focus in video mode - No face detection if external monitor connected (Samsung Galaxy S10 plus via wifi) - No 60 fps or more in 4k - No IBIS - Poor battery life - Touch screen limitation - Power zoom speed not adjustable - Rolling shutter - Using DJI Ronin SC focus wheel for zoom: not smooth Walking with gimbal (DJI Ronin SC) the picture is shaking a little bit (other cameras, for example the Olympus Pen E-PL9 is not) - any solution (firmware update)? - The attached video has been made with Ronin SC, Sony 16-50 3.5-5.6 OSS lens, picture profile 10, no color grading, no warp stabilizer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Super fast eye AF

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 November 2019 by squiggles558 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My first foray into Digital, and I don't regret it. This camera has a large buffer and excellent frame rate for multiple exposures, with a fast U3 sd card the writing speed is not even relevent. Amazing subject tracking coupled with face/eye auto focus make it fool proof. Would recommend the use of Sony glass for fast focus aquirement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 October 2019 by Andy CI (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Packed with pro features, a little daunting with steep learning curve but excellent Youtube tutorials. The lenes are quality but expensive. Works well on a Webill gimbal. I am so pleased I went for Sony. I bought as a pro travel camera kit. The only issues are battery life and it overheated at about an hour shooting 4K video. I thought this issue was fixed. Overall should you get an A6400 - Yes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

I love the auto focus and the 4K results!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 October 2019 by Combatron209 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this during Gitex 2019 in Dubai. I'm really a noob in taking photos and videos so I needed to find something user-friendly. The person who assisted me showed me all the features and asked her the mosts basics for me to avoid having headaches in tweaks and adjustments. And that's what convinced me to get the a6400. Though I still made some research for tweaking the settings but it was ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

15

0

compact professional camera for everyone

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 06 October 2019 by shanmugam (India)

we have been using this sony A6400 from past 1.5 years love the compactness and excellent image and video capability first thought to buy video camera but this sony cam has both and 4khdr have been using with 18-135mm lens battery is low but have additional battery easily managable in love with this compact professional and i just love the design and better investment than rx100 series easy to carry n shoot high quality every day colourful lives and stories, thank u sony please release more software updates..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

35

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 October 2019 by Ben32 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love this camera. I upgraded from the a6000 and it has absolutely been worth it. The improvements to autofocus and the colours are great. Have yet to try the 4K video but so far I’m extremely pleased. If you looking to upgrade from the a6400, this is definitely the one to get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

great auto tracking

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by attillo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great auto tracking,lightweight,affordable,compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

11

0

Small and compact but high quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 September 2019 by voxmasterblau (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Beeing a viewfinder lover i was always looking for cameras with a glass viewfinder. the electronic viewfinders, so far, where not satisfying, but this one is! so i decided to buy the camera and i‘am happy with. Beeing a constant traveller, i appreciate the small package and the very good wi-fi implementation which makes it easy to transfer images on a iPhone and from there to IG or 500px. value for money is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

6

0

Superb all rounder, for all skill levels.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 September 2019 by Smiler66 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera recently to fit in between my pro DSLR and Ricoh GR III and it certainly hasn't disappointed. The image quality is excellent and the focusing is lightening fast and accurate. I have found the menu system easy to use and intuitive. All in all a fantastic all rounder and so easy to transport with a couple of lenses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Extremely difficult to learn

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 September 2019 by cgunning (United Kingdom)

I had no idea how hard this camera is to set up. Not only that but the qr code needed for transferring photos does not work or is out dated!! Plus when registering USA is not listed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

11

0

Probably the best value for money APS-C camera

Body Only 16 September 2019 by Utsavq (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Probably the best value for money APS-C camera available on the market at the moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Fantastic mirrorless!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 September 2019 by typezero (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have 2 of these - one with the 35 f1.8 & the other with the 24 f1.8 - i shoot video and photography & to be honest this camera has renewed my interest in photography & video - I want to pick it up & go shooting every day - love it! There are some quirks & hiccups when transitioning over to a new system (I'm coming from Nikon) but I'm learning to get used to the differences (picture quality, colours, low-light, lightroom issues etc) & just experience the camera for what its good at - a great, all-round & fun multimedia camera in a light weight package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Good but no image stabilization

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 September 2019 by Raja T (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good, would like to go with image stabilization I am not aware of new product release or else I would have gone with a6700 neither Sony centre staff informed or they have not have the information

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Small yet powerful!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 August 2019 by aturpin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've been using the camera for about a month and the quality of the pictures is amazing. It might be a bit pricy but the camera body is compact enough and it's very portable. I would buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Features, Great Performance

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30 August 2019 by Neerajmital (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of months back to replace my old Nex5 camera. I have used it in Auto mode, as well as Shutter/ Aperture priority and Manual. For the basic photography it is very easy to use giving sharp photos with good color and gradation. However if you want to use its advanced features, which the camera has in plenty, you will have to delve deep in the complicated menu system. Despite my experience with Nex 5 for several years I have not yet mastered its menu. Perhaps it is easier for the younger people. The system has a large number of lenses including Zeiss and G for the advanced photography. This is a nice package for intermediate level as well as a second camera for advanced photography. It loses half star only because of its complicated menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Pro features at reasonable price

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 30 August 2019 by phani046 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good: 1. Size 2. AF performance 3. Image quality 4. Good customization Bad: 1. Lenses range and price 2. Low light performance could have been better 3. Menu navigation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1