Starting at

MRP

Rs. 80,490

(incl. of all taxes)
114

4.5 based on 114 customer reviews

70
36
7
1
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I AM GETTING PHOTOGRAPHS I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by johnsphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had heard a lot about this product on Youtube good and bad. I was going to the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC. So visited the Sony stand to have a closer look. And was not disappointed. So impressed I bought one off one of the trade stands at the show. I also bought an adaptor to fit other lenses to it from other brands. Which when I got home using other brand lenses I got full functionality from the Sony A6400 all the fantastic features as you can see by the photos of birds I took. Not only was I impressed so was my friend he bought one as well after the results he saw I was getting.I am still going through all the menus to find what the camera can do. It is a new learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

70

20

115 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Perfect camera for everyone!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 April 2021 by Rekles (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been thinking about buying a6400 for a while and after I finally did buy it, I think it was a great choice. This camera has a lot to offer for advanced user and for beginners too. I love recording 4K videos with it, but taking photos it more fun compared to my old DSLR. I would recommend this camera to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

12

0

Mini - Mighty - Go

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 12 April 2021 by BorisDebauhauzen (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great compact portable camera, amazing features like interval shooting, so finally I can start building my adventure time-lapses! The quality of the photography is just astonishing, if you do know how to play around manual shooting then this is the winner over all the smartphones out there on the market. Still issue with the battery, it's just draining off within 20 min on the video mode; I wonder if Sony has a solution to this or at least working on it, as caring multiple batteries when you climbing 4000m above the se level, not that cool..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

21

0

Dissatisfied

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11 April 2021 by Evren Dede (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I used the camera for shooting videos it turns itself off due to overheating. I’ve had this problem more than four times. Dissatisfied.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

12

7

0

great camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 March 2021 by raunak (United Kingdom)

its a great camera. am a casual photographer, i find it amusing

64

114

0

Great camera - awful network connection capability

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 March 2021 by CameraGuy78 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is nice but the difficulty of wirelessly moving data from the camera makes it a fail. Improve this capability please. It would not work with my MacBook Pro. Using the app to connect to my iPhone is ok but is limited to 2 MB size images and not full size data. Use Apple AirDrop as an example of seamless data exchange.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

10

13

0

Beautiful image quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2021 by Sander88615 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago and i am still amazed at the picture quality. I use it mostly for filming and the 4K definition is great for the price!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

17

17

0

Amazing quality images

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 March 2021 by kclinton (United Kingdom)

I bought the Sony a6400 as my first mirrorless camera as I was attracted to it’s compact feel and lightweight body, which is ideal for travel photography. It’s exceeded my expectations! Amazing features and image quality, so impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

10

0

Good Camera for price point

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 14 March 2021 by Futret (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera 3 months ago , like most of the features Quite new to photography but used Sony lots for Video in the past This camera is good for Photography The 4k video however is quite useless due to rolling shutter

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

30

16

0

Great Camera

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 08 February 2021 by IvanCamb (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Took me 1/2 year to choose right camera, I am so happy I bought this one. One of my major requirements for the camera was ability get sharp pictures. I have tried numerous cameras incl Fujifilm XT30, which are probably better in terms of colours and other small things, but were not as sharp as Sony a6400. Sony a6400 gave extremely sharp pictures even with a cheap kit pancake lens. I knocked one star off for overly inflated price (I bought it for £1,000), not full touch screen ability and overly-complicated menu. My old Canon Rebel Sl1 was more advanced in this direction than that of significantly more recent Sony a6400.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

59

87

0

Good camera. Horrible battery.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 February 2021 by Byfesouza (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It is a good camera for the price. The flip in the screen is not that great. The battery is rubbish. And it is a shame it has no stabilisation in its body. Despite that it has a good image quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

37

84

0

My New Sony A6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 January 2021 by con73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

What can i say, this Camera is a work horse, I love it. The Autofocus on the A6400 is blistering fast. I have just purchased the Sony 70-350 G lens for birding, with the a6400 is a match made in heaven.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

92

98

0

Great APS-C camera!

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 21 January 2021 by stamasa (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this weeks ago and I am really glad that I chose this camera. The weather sealing is rare in this category. What I like: The build quality, buttons, controls, menu, functionality. What I don’t like and It can be improved: The quality of the kit lens (really heavy vignetting and distortions at the edges at 16mm), and the Imaging Edge mobile application.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

194

87

0

Great Camera so far! mainly used for music videos.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 January 2021 by musician2000 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So far this has been great to use, I saw some negative feedback about the menu system being to complex, however when you set up your key features in the custom menu correctly, its not an issue. moved from Nikon D5300, very glad I did, use this with a Sigma 1.4F 16mm lens, which is also amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

54

70

0

Great Autofocus

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 18 January 2021 by Phillexx (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to reduce the weight of my camera gear from a DSLR as I found I was carrying a compact camera around rather than my heavy gear, but as a consequence the quality and responsiveness was reduced. The A6400 has better autofocus than my DSLR, is as responsive and has the same if not slightly better quality (much more so than the compact I was using). The eye tracking is great and surprisingly sticky in that it will track like it is stuck on the eye or face or object. The exposure is highly accurate and I often do not need to dial in any compensation. All in all a remarkable camera in a small body that is suitable for most types of photography.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

67

43

0

Excellent quality compact design good value

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 January 2021 by Vinceneil1973 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Extremely happy with my a6400 waiting to pare with tamron 17-70mm which has stabilisation all in one travel kit

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

73

66

0

Awesome eye tracking features

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 14 January 2021 by Hayley C L (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only recently purchased the camera so have not yet discovered all the features, but I can tell you what I have seen so far like the eye tracking has been amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

67

56

0

Excellent good level camera for new starters

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 January 2021 by Night1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recommended by an experienced photographer I purchased it as a new starter, you need to practise using it but on auto it’s easy to use and produces great photographs. I have started with the Sony 18/135mm lens and its great (there are lots of lenses to choose from moving forward). I would recommend the camera to anyone, although I have a lot to learn to really use the power of the a6400

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

45

35

0

Great clarity, better menu

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 December 2020 by jona5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I only got this 2 weeks ago and already I am impressed; but I cam from a lowly start point as far as interchangeable lenses are concerned!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

39

45

0

Superb camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 December 2020 by Demontweak (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 months ago. I have taken about 1000 photos so far with great results. This is my first 24 mp mirror less camera. Once I learnt the menu obviously the photos improved dramatically. That can take a while though if you are not used with this type of camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

32

0

Amazing tbf

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13 December 2020 by ItzzOGK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It’s a beast whether you’re a photographer or videographer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

32

25

0

Its really awesome.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 11 November 2020 by Henry Sunny (India)

It is the best camera under 75K.it is the best cam i seen in this rate and it is simply awesome...

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

78

91

0

Mr

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 03 November 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought this from amazon today i am very happy i really like

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

32

18

0

Very good! Unless you use a Mac...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 October 2020 by amitheonlymacuserhere (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself is fantastic. But I purchased it specifically for using as a) a high quality webcam and b) for remote shooting. I checked the support on the Sony website BEFORE purchasing and Mac it claims, is supported. It's only when trying to download the Imaging Edge software and actually connecting the camera that the incompatibility becomes clear. Please be aware that Mac IS NOT supported for remote shooting OR Webcam. The update is promised for 'Autumn' 2020 but that's nearly over and still no sign of it. I'm sad to say that support is very poor too. I've been trying to resolve this and get responses to some other issues too (which are promised within 48 hours) for over 2 weeks now. Still no resolution or updates from Sony.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

70

20

0

A Handy Snapmachine

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06 October 2020 by Aaron _the13th (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

A6400 is a brilliant camera for amateurs who are turning into Pro. I like the focusing systems in the camera which helps the user to take sharpest images possible.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

16

13

0

It’s amazing

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 25 September 2020 by Brendaslad (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The technical aspects of this a6400 live up to all the hype and it can be as easy or as complicated as you wish ,this is the most flexible camera I’ve ever owned.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

25

33

0

Excellent camera for beginners

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

The image quality of this camera is amazing. The kit lens is average. The best starter lens for this will be sigma trio. Very good for astrophotography. The camera comes with 64GB UHS II memory card and a camera bag. Few negatives that I find are: 1. No type c 2.Battery capacity is low 3.Sony accessories are expensive 4.The camera bag that comes with the camera is of cheap quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

13

0

All rounder !

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2020 by Vijay__villa (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I own a6400 it doesn't out perform in any specific category it's an all rounder camera. Great for beginners who is not sure about which side of photography or videography they want to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

32

0

Outstanding camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 16 August 2020 by Plasmastream (United Kingdom)

Upgrade from the A6000 that I have had for several years. The A series is fantastic - and I love the ultra rapid focus speed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

12

0

Upgrade

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 03 August 2020 by Wantsgoodpics (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought for some the new updates. Really happy so far. Just what I expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

13

23

0

Easy to use and great for daily all purpose use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by bdogramaci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to shoot youtube videos and connect it to my computer as a webcam to use during remote working meetings. It provides an amazing quality of image and easy to learn. My friends and colleagues constantly tell me how good my video quality is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

7

0

Superb

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 27 July 2020 by cAPDE4 (United Kingdom)

I bought a Sony A6000 when it first came out a number of years ago and have been very pleased indeed with it. I've been keeping an eye out for upgrades and when the A6400 came out I decided to purchase it - the rapid autofocus, folding screen, interval shooting, touch screen focus and dynamic tracking being some of the key points. I have not been disappointed - it's a totally terrific camera. The extra facilities on it over the A6000 make it amazingly more useful and the super-vast focusing is something to be seen to be believed - it really is that good. It takes a while to get to grips with all the things that you can do, but persist as it is worth it and there are many helpful videos out there to assist. I'd really recommend buying a SmallRig U-frame with wooden grip and expandable side arm for it. With that you can hold the A6400 super steady, it adds little weight and is very well-engineered. Brilliant Camera - very happy indeed - made a great 70th Birthday present.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

13

0

Does exactly what you want

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2020 by Tpears (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this camera for 2 weeks now, moved over from Canon. It took a little while (couple hours) to get the setting as I like but now that it’s up and running it’s excellent. The app that’s suggested in the box is beyond awful as you will see on the reviews, but there’s plenty of other apps to use. The only thing I wish that camera had was that the screen flips out to the left of the camera as well as flipping above it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

Sony a6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 July 2020 by Dlhorn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera enjoying takin pictures with it videos great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

12

0

Excellent pictures, 4k, 120 slow morion and more..

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 07 July 2020 by Abu Yussuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even though I am new in photography, this camera is truely amazing! I am still learning its fearures. If you want great little camera with professional level feartures, this is the way to go.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

14

0

Great camera for short films, interviews & vlogs

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 June 2020 by Dsoundz Media (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Love the Sony A6400, the focusing is amazing! The stills that it takes are great, even for social media use. But, I many use it for creating short films, interviews and recording podcasts (I used to do vlogs but back in the day 2000 when it was known as Moblogging and then in 2007 as Life Streaming). Anyway, what a fab little camera for making short films with. I shoot in HD 24/25 frames at 1080p, and sometime shoot in 4K when needed. The built in mic jack is great and the pre-amps are nice sounding at -12db I plug in my Zoom H6 into the camera from it's line in.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

3

0

Excellent all round camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 June 2020 by Paul1602 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It has been many years since I have taken my photography a little more seriously and selecting a camera seemed to be a minefield. Took the plunge and for someone with only basic knowledge I was able to produce the most amazing results straight out of the box. It will be some time before I master all the aspects of this camera, however I am really looking forward to the many years of fun and creativity this camera provides. If you are looking for a great camera don't hesitate buy this one you wont regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

5

0

Excellent camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 June 2020 by Uisdean25 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only had the camera a few weeks now, but very impressed with the advancements over my A6000, particularly the brilliant autofocus system. The menu system may seem complicated, but I guess I am used to it now having started with a NEX 5N. Once you have got to grips with how the features work and set up the function menu settings and the custom keys to your own shooting styles, the camera is really easy to use. I like the ergonomics and the camera feels more solidly built than my A6000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great camera, but accompanying software is poor

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 May 2020 by blue23 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this with the 18-135 mm lens to replace a Nikon D5000, looking for both better photographs and reduced weight. I am very satisfied with both of those. The only concern is regarding the software: it so poor and so fragmented that I wanted to cry (I am a software designer). It is astonishing, e.g., that in 2020 you cannot use it as a webcam out of the box. I also must have spent 3+ hours trying to get the remote control (from Windows) to work - without success. Others have complained about the labyrinth that is the menu on the camera itself. I could go on, but you get the drift. I have not used a sophisticated Sony camera before and I am astonished that the company thinks this is good enough.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

5

7

0

Good for begineers

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pros -Picture and video quality is top notch -Lighting fast auto-focus -Fairly easy to pick up by a beginner photographer/videographer (such as myself) as well as the ability to hang with the pros -Compact and lightweight makes it easy for hand carrying and vlogging -Low light capability is outstanding -18-50mm lens is a bargain starter lens -EVF is simply marvelous Cons -Battery life could really be better if Sony would update from their 2015 design. So buy a spare and a charger -Screen flip is nice but I really wish it would swing to the side and not the top so that i could use the hot shoe for the mic instead of mounting it to the side (as shown in the pics) -The included mic is certainly usable but I'd recommend getting a mic like I did to really enhance the audio quality

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

8

0

PRODUCT IS AWESOME BUT ITS TOO EXPENSIVE

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

NOW DAYS ITS VERY HARD TO FIND A GOOD PRODUCT, BUT SONY GAVE THE ASSURE OF THEIR PRODUCT QUALITY , IN INDIA ITS MUCH EXPENSIVE TO BUY SONY PRODUCT , 6400 HAS MUCH FEATURE FOR ANY PRO PHOTOGRAPHER SO, AS SUGGEST MUST GO FOR SONY MIRRORLESS IF YOU A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

7

0

Expensive in comparison to other products in marke

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 27 May 2020  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to learn digital photography Just wanted to explore, but camera and accessories are expensive due to which getting limited options

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

7

0

Great little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 25 May 2020 by Fablox09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The a6400 it's a great little camera packed of useful features that really improve the way you taking pictures and video.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Amazing is not Enough

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 May 2020  (United Kingdom)

Get it with lens 18-135mm and feel the fun all the time while taking your photos or videos ..i do more videos than photos and i find it professional with the quality and audio as well .. GET IT Now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Compact Lightweight Sharp

Body Only 23 May 2020 by Alpha Omega Creations (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been 3 months using this and I'm more than satisfied with the body . Personally I don't have any complaints regarding anything . The only thing that bothers is while shooting a video I miss the IBIS and the lenses are too much costly but again they are value for money . Happy Clicking !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

13

0

Best Mirrorless Camera anyone can have

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 18 May 2020 by Nirmit (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its been more than 6 months i have brought this product . The Quality of Image and video is amazing . In January i had traveled to North side of India In Manali The camera performed so well in cold temperature . the processing of image is so nice . & its shoots 4K. no other camera can provide this feature and many other to in this price range. I am glad that purchased this product . Must recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

6

0

Compact Design

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by SwayammSaksham (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera at the beginning of 2020. First of all I liked the look of this camera & its design. The material and weight of this camera makes it strong in the hand and gives a premium feel. As a beginner photographer it has all the features that i need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great all rounder.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by NSK_Maverick (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great image quality with lots of features. Like many things it has it's pros and cons. Pros: 1. Light weight and easy to carry. 2. Amazing eye autofocus and af points. 3. Image quality is top notch. 4. Video recording is a bliss with tilt up screen. 5. Great burst mode. 6. Remote control in mobile is working perfectly and helpful for taking pictures. 7. Picture profile and creative style. Cons: 1. IBIS would be helpful, When we put lens which doesn't has OSS. 2. Sometimes it feels uncomfortable to hold as I got big fingers. 3. The battery is dying quick than expected need to get extra battery. 4. Remote control in mobile doesn't take videos. Conclusion : Great camera overall for vloggers and also for still images, with the amount of lenses available for sony e mount you can create amazing pictures. I bought this camera with body only and lens as Sony 18 to 105mm f4 G lens, better option compared to Kit lens. To get sharp images. I love black and white photographs this camera takes best B&W images. "BUY IT" if it's fit in your budget.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

video beast

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by siva90759 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

actually camera overall is very good there is something going on in raw mode in photo and when we shooting in slog autofocus is very bad not even focusing any future firmware update that fix autofocus and other than that everything is top notch i just love it

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Handy Camera Best for Travelling

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by xx_bobby009_xx (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its a good camera packed with great features the 4k recording is great but the only thing that stops me from giving 5 star is the complicated menu style overall its a good camera it seems a little pricey too.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

9

0

Abosfreakingluteky good

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by Navjotsingh27 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Except battery life, this is amazing. Should've added the Z battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

appears really well engineered

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 15 May 2020 by bertmoll (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

really impressed with it so far, but soooooo much to learn

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Probably the best of the 6000’s

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 April 2020 by AndrewWG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a go anywhere camera, given my Nikon weighs a ton in comparison when out for a walk. Research led to buying this model out of the 6, photo & video results are excellent. Battery life is such that an additional one is advised also video doesn’t transfer from the SD card as expected, check your PC equipment is compatible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

2

0

Loads of great features

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 28 April 2020 by Nick37 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been taking some great pics of family and some amazing video for my YouTube channel. (In 4K). I really like the remote features. You can’t spot focus from the app on your smart phone but you can if you connect it to a laptop via usb which I have found really useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Auto focus is astounding

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 26 April 2020 by Darren1a (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for the upgraded autofocus from my A6000 but wasn't prepared for just how good it was. Just excellent. :)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

a6400- in my opinion great camera for newbie

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by rafalforeigner (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i use this camera around 4months and im so happy with it. Is not dificult and is great quality. if you want you can see what i do on my instagram and youtube WPI-production. This is my first camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by jfmiow2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded from the 6100. I really like the auto focus capability, especially how the system can focus on both the human and animal eye. A good bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images but core features missing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2020 by Sithrandil (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Overall good image quality though the lack of lossless RAW is problematic. Also the convoluted menu systems and unclear options. I have a wireless flash but seem to only be able to select that option when the flash is on camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good all rounder

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 March 2020 by dvr1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Still getting to grips with it as new to Sony but love the compact, light but sturdy build.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 29 February 2020 by Babijaphoto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have done couple of photoshoots with a6400 and I'm surprised with image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Lovely little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 February 2020 by Bazza64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got this primarily for vlogging, put it in a small rig cage, add a couple of cold shoe connectors so I can still see the flip up screen and it’s just the job. The face tracking is on another level all in all very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for the casual user

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 February 2020 by Marty50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade to my A6000. It’s so much better than I am... I am just a weekend/casual intermediate photo guy and this hits everything I need from a camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

9

0

Lots of good features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by terryelston (United Kingdom)

Bought a days back - took me a good three hours to come to grips with the very complex navigation system on the camera. I had the Sony RX100 so knew a bit about this one already. The readouts are not user friendly and I had to use YouTube to find out the important settings and how to get to them. The manual is a nightmare (you have to download it as well, no paper one). The first ten pages of the manual are links to the features!! You go snow blind trying to find anything out. It's always good once found and the camera is actually good - when you can find out how to work it! Next spot feature where you can easily tell the camera which part of the shot is most important for depth of field, nice wireless feature that works easily,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

10

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by Hazzo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera last week and it is brilliant, I use it for taking photos for a car dealership and it is perfect, will start making videos with it soon too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for an amateur film maker.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 February 2020 by Tattoosbyjj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely blown away by the control and features on this a6400. Light, compact and plenty of available accessories to build a compact movie rig. Couple of cons Battery life is kinda shocking but can be fixed by battery grip and third party batteries are relatively Cheap. HDMI monitor + Gimbal capabilities are awkward in the fact you can use one or the other. HDMI external monitor works on its own as does gimbal but if you want a monitor and gimbal control use the Sony only allows a few pipelines so deems the HDMI useless whilst using gimbal control. PLEASE FIX THIS workaround is to control camera via Smartphone app and still have control over camera whilst using gimbal and Monitor. Not ideal but will have to do! Overall great compact and quality feeling camera for an amateur videographer/blogger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 February 2020 by Ank22 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

AF is amazing, very sharp pictures and great quality, very happy with it, highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

E6400 camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 January 2020 by Paraffin Pete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this 6 months ago and am working out to use it properly. I mainly take photographs of landscapes and mechanical models. I am trying to take simple wildlife photograph. I like the camera but will never give anything five stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Perfect for me.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06 January 2020 by Lottiebess12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present, I am so pleased with it, the pictures are so clear and it is light to handle and easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice small camera with great features.

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 21 December 2019 by Bathe it Daily (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recently purchased after reading many positive reviews. It has taken a while to get used to the menu, but controls are now becoming 2nd nature. The 18-135 kit lense is quite versatile for its size & pictures are reasonable quality, but not especially sharp. I will need to invest in a 1.8 prime lense to check out the low light capabilities. I’ve yet to use the video capabilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great for video and surprisingly good for stills

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 December 2019 by Scotty79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera for video. I make my living from photography and increasingly need to use video too. I am very new to video, so I wanted a simple, easy to use back up, so that I don't have to stop shooting stills on my A9. I've been very pleased with the 4K video quality. I've tested it with a few stills as well and I have to say I am surprised at the quality for an APS-C camera. I wish there was the possibility to have a battery grip like the full frame models have - just to extend time which the camera is usable and to make it slightly easier to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 December 2019 by Bluetackphotograph (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent auto focus, surprisingly good in low light for a crop sensor. such good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0