Starting at

MRP

Rs. 75,990

(incl. of all taxes)
61

4.5 based on 61 customer reviews

34
23
4
0
0
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

61 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

a6400- in my opinion great camera for newbie

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by rafalforeigner (United Kingdom)

i use this camera around 4months and im so happy with it. Is not dificult and is great quality. if you want you can see what i do on my instagram and youtube WPI-production. This is my first camera ever.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 March 2020 by jfmiow2 (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from the 6100. I really like the auto focus capability, especially how the system can focus on both the human and animal eye. A good bit of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good images but core features missing

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 20 March 2020 by Sithrandil (United Kingdom)

Overall good image quality though the lack of lossless RAW is problematic. Also the convoluted menu systems and unclear options. I have a wireless flash but seem to only be able to select that option when the flash is on camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good all rounder

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 March 2020 by dvr1 (United Kingdom)

Still getting to grips with it as new to Sony but love the compact, light but sturdy build.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 29 February 2020 by Babijaphoto (United Kingdom)

I have done couple of photoshoots with a6400 and I'm surprised with image quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lovely little camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 February 2020 by Bazza64 (United Kingdom)

Got this primarily for vlogging, put it in a small rig cage, add a couple of cold shoe connectors so I can still see the flip up screen and it’s just the job. The face tracking is on another level all in all very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect for the casual user

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 17 February 2020 by Marty50 (United Kingdom)

I bought this as an upgrade to my A6000. It’s so much better than I am... I am just a weekend/casual intermediate photo guy and this hits everything I need from a camera

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Lots of good features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by terryelston (United Kingdom)

Bought a days back - took me a good three hours to come to grips with the very complex navigation system on the camera. I had the Sony RX100 so knew a bit about this one already. The readouts are not user friendly and I had to use YouTube to find out the important settings and how to get to them. The manual is a nightmare (you have to download it as well, no paper one). The first ten pages of the manual are links to the features!! You go snow blind trying to find anything out. It's always good once found and the camera is actually good - when you can find out how to work it! Next spot feature where you can easily tell the camera which part of the shot is most important for depth of field, nice wireless feature that works easily,

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing Camera!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 February 2020 by Hazzo (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera last week and it is brilliant, I use it for taking photos for a car dealership and it is perfect, will start making videos with it soon too!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great product for an amateur film maker.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 February 2020 by Tattoosbyjj (United Kingdom)

Absolutely blown away by the control and features on this a6400. Light, compact and plenty of available accessories to build a compact movie rig. Couple of cons Battery life is kinda shocking but can be fixed by battery grip and third party batteries are relatively Cheap. HDMI monitor + Gimbal capabilities are awkward in the fact you can use one or the other. HDMI external monitor works on its own as does gimbal but if you want a monitor and gimbal control use the Sony only allows a few pipelines so deems the HDMI useless whilst using gimbal control. PLEASE FIX THIS workaround is to control camera via Smartphone app and still have control over camera whilst using gimbal and Monitor. Not ideal but will have to do! Overall great compact and quality feeling camera for an amateur videographer/blogger

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 February 2020 by Ank22 (United Kingdom)

AF is amazing, very sharp pictures and great quality, very happy with it, highly recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

E6400 camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 January 2020 by Paraffin Pete (United Kingdom)

I bought this 6 months ago and am working out to use it properly. I mainly take photographs of landscapes and mechanical models. I am trying to take simple wildlife photograph. I like the camera but will never give anything five stars.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Perfect for me.

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06 January 2020 by Lottiebess12 (United Kingdom)

This was a Christmas present, I am so pleased with it, the pictures are so clear and it is light to handle and easy to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice small camera with great features.

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 21 December 2019 by Bathe it Daily (United Kingdom)

Recently purchased after reading many positive reviews. It has taken a while to get used to the menu, but controls are now becoming 2nd nature. The 18-135 kit lense is quite versatile for its size & pictures are reasonable quality, but not especially sharp. I will need to invest in a 1.8 prime lense to check out the low light capabilities. I’ve yet to use the video capabilities.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for video and surprisingly good for stills

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 19 December 2019 by Scotty79 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera for video. I make my living from photography and increasingly need to use video too. I am very new to video, so I wanted a simple, easy to use back up, so that I don't have to stop shooting stills on my A9. I've been very pleased with the 4K video quality. I've tested it with a few stills as well and I have to say I am surprised at the quality for an APS-C camera. I wish there was the possibility to have a battery grip like the full frame models have - just to extend time which the camera is usable and to make it slightly easier to handle.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 December 2019 by Bluetackphotograph (United Kingdom)

Excellent auto focus, surprisingly good in low light for a crop sensor. such good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Finally Won Over...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

On a recent visit to the UK two weeks ago, I was gifted with an early Christmas present that turned out to be a Sony a6400. Never thought of crossing to mirrorless as I have two Nikon DSLRs, and I brought along this this trip. With the great photos and easy user-interface, it looks like I will be leaving the clunkier cameras back home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent camera, with complicated menu system.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 11 December 2019 by LazySnapper (United Kingdom)

A great camera, with advanced features that works very well with my canon and sigma ef lenses using the MC-11 converter. Only fiddly bit is the lens removal button, which is awkward to use, otherwise it works superbly well with my medium sized hands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good features very good auto autofocus and light

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 December 2019 by granddad dogkeeper (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it was good quality and produced good photographs.I needed some thing smaller and lighter than an SLR with changeable lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera but...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 10 November 2019 by Anubis2490 (United Kingdom)

Pros: - Excellent picture quality in 4k - Plenty of setting possibilities in 4k - Amazing autofocus even video mode - Light weight - Excellent picture quality in RAW Cons: - No tracking eye focus in video mode - No face detection if external monitor connected (Samsung Galaxy S10 plus via wifi) - No 60 fps or more in 4k - No IBIS - Poor battery life - Touch screen limitation - Power zoom speed not adjustable - Rolling shutter - Using DJI Ronin SC focus wheel for zoom: not smooth Walking with gimbal (DJI Ronin SC) the picture is shaking a little bit (other cameras, for example the Olympus Pen E-PL9 is not) - any solution (firmware update)? - The attached video has been made with Ronin SC, Sony 16-50 3.5-5.6 OSS lens, picture profile 10, no color grading, no warp stabilizer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Super fast eye AF

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 08 November 2019 by squiggles558 (United Kingdom)

My first foray into Digital, and I don't regret it. This camera has a large buffer and excellent frame rate for multiple exposures, with a fast U3 sd card the writing speed is not even relevent. Amazing subject tracking coupled with face/eye auto focus make it fool proof. Would recommend the use of Sony glass for fast focus aquirement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

First Mirrorless Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 October 2019 by Andy CI (United Kingdom)

Packed with pro features, a little daunting with steep learning curve but excellent Youtube tutorials. The lenes are quality but expensive. Works well on a Webill gimbal. I am so pleased I went for Sony. I bought as a pro travel camera kit. The only issues are battery life and it overheated at about an hour shooting 4K video. I thought this issue was fixed. Overall should you get an A6400 - Yes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

I love the auto focus and the 4K results!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 13 October 2019 by Combatron209 (United Kingdom)

I bought this during Gitex 2019 in Dubai. I'm really a noob in taking photos and videos so I needed to find something user-friendly. The person who assisted me showed me all the features and asked her the mosts basics for me to avoid having headaches in tweaks and adjustments. And that's what convinced me to get the a6400. Though I still made some research for tweaking the settings but it was ok.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

15

0

compact professional camera for everyone

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 06 October 2019 by shanmugam (India)

we have been using this sony A6400 from past 1.5 years love the compactness and excellent image and video capability first thought to buy video camera but this sony cam has both and 4khdr have been using with 18-135mm lens battery is low but have additional battery easily managable in love with this compact professional and i just love the design and better investment than rx100 series easy to carry n shoot high quality every day colourful lives and stories, thank u sony please release more software updates..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

10

35

0

Fantastic camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 05 October 2019 by Ben32 (United Kingdom)

Love this camera. I upgraded from the a6000 and it has absolutely been worth it. The improvements to autofocus and the colours are great. Have yet to try the 4K video but so far I’m extremely pleased. If you looking to upgrade from the a6400, this is definitely the one to get

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

14

0

great auto tracking

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 01 October 2019 by attillo (United Kingdom)

Great auto tracking,lightweight,affordable,compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

9

11

0

Small and compact but high quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 23 September 2019 by voxmasterblau (United Kingdom)

Beeing a viewfinder lover i was always looking for cameras with a glass viewfinder. the electronic viewfinders, so far, where not satisfying, but this one is! so i decided to buy the camera and i‘am happy with. Beeing a constant traveller, i appreciate the small package and the very good wi-fi implementation which makes it easy to transfer images on a iPhone and from there to IG or 500px. value for money is excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

7

6

0

Superb all rounder, for all skill levels.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 22 September 2019 by Smiler66 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera recently to fit in between my pro DSLR and Ricoh GR III and it certainly hasn't disappointed. The image quality is excellent and the focusing is lightening fast and accurate. I have found the menu system easy to use and intuitive. All in all a fantastic all rounder and so easy to transport with a couple of lenses!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

4

0

Extremely difficult to learn

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 September 2019 by cgunning (United Kingdom)

I had no idea how hard this camera is to set up. Not only that but the qr code needed for transferring photos does not work or is out dated!! Plus when registering USA is not listed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

10

0

Probably the best value for money APS-C camera

Body Only 16 September 2019 by Utsavq (India)

Probably the best value for money APS-C camera available on the market at the moment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

7

4

0

Fantastic mirrorless!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 September 2019 by typezero (United Kingdom)

I have 2 of these - one with the 35 f1.8 & the other with the 24 f1.8 - i shoot video and photography & to be honest this camera has renewed my interest in photography & video - I want to pick it up & go shooting every day - love it! There are some quirks & hiccups when transitioning over to a new system (I'm coming from Nikon) but I'm learning to get used to the differences (picture quality, colours, low-light, lightroom issues etc) & just experience the camera for what its good at - a great, all-round & fun multimedia camera in a light weight package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

4

0

Good but no image stabilization

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 02 September 2019 by Raja T (India)

Good, would like to go with image stabilization I am not aware of new product release or else I would have gone with a6700 neither Sony centre staff informed or they have not have the information

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3

0

Small yet powerful!

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 31 August 2019 by aturpin (United Kingdom)

I've been using the camera for about a month and the quality of the pictures is amazing. It might be a bit pricy but the camera body is compact enough and it's very portable. I would buy it again!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent Features, Great Performance

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30 August 2019 by Neerajmital (India)

I bought this camera a couple of months back to replace my old Nex5 camera. I have used it in Auto mode, as well as Shutter/ Aperture priority and Manual. For the basic photography it is very easy to use giving sharp photos with good color and gradation. However if you want to use its advanced features, which the camera has in plenty, you will have to delve deep in the complicated menu system. Despite my experience with Nex 5 for several years I have not yet mastered its menu. Perhaps it is easier for the younger people. The system has a large number of lenses including Zeiss and G for the advanced photography. This is a nice package for intermediate level as well as a second camera for advanced photography. It loses half star only because of its complicated menu system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Pro features at reasonable price

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 30 August 2019 by phani046 (India)

Good: 1. Size 2. AF performance 3. Image quality 4. Good customization Bad: 1. Lenses range and price 2. Low light performance could have been better 3. Menu navigation

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

In love again!

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 28 August 2019 by Deadeye55 (United Kingdom)

Came back to Sony after a couple of years away on Canon, really struggled with Canon, never felt easy. Now I’m back with Sony, it’s so much easier and much better results. Plus a great step forward for me from the 6000 to the 6400. Quality, speed and colour are gorgeous. Loving the 4k video and external power ability. A wonderful welcome home, thanks Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Good upgrade but not satisfied

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 24 August 2019  (India)

I upgraded from the A5100, which i have used heavily for 4 years. While the added features on the A6400 have been great, I find that within the first month this too is showing spots in photos, which constantly bugged my usage of the A5100 as well. It seems to gather dust/specks on the sensor, which spoil otherwise great pics. I consider this to be a weakness of the Sony A mirrorless cameras, since I didn't see such a frequent issue with the Sony DSLRs that I used before. These sensor spots need frequent cleaning putting the sensor at risk and, in my opinion, need to be factored into Sony's design to "prevent" this from happening often. I'm also disappointed that the promo of a free screen guard on warranty registration (promised in-store at Sony Indiranagar, Bangalore and also on the warranty) has to date not been delivered.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

quality

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 21 August 2019  (India)

i bought this camera about two months ago. my choice was right and iam enjoying it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Best consumer camera I have ever owned

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 09 August 2019 by Simpix (United Kingdom)

The auto focus speed and tracking abilities of this camera are amazing. Since retiring as a professional photographer in 2013, I have tried various systems like MFT and Fujifilm and the older A6000. This new body outshines all of them and for me is the best compromise of size and features you can buy. One small request.........PLEASE Sony, give us an upgrade to your 16-50 kit lens (perhaps with a fixed F2.8 aperture) and also a battery grip like on the A7 series. That would make my life complete!!!!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

2

0

Good

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 24 July 2019 by Xande (United Kingdom)

I,m so happy with and I really recommend it I am very impress

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb Camera

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 21 July 2019 by Oldfeller007snr (United Kingdom)

Bought this three weeks ago, upgraded my a6000, image quality is fantastic both with the kit lenses and a more expensive 80mm 1.4 lens. Never looked back since moving from Canon. Initially the change was due to lighter gear but the image quality was an added bonus.(Thought the Canon was good.)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Moving from a G-16 point and shoot to A6400

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 06 July 2019 by Kangal3632 (United Kingdom)

I turned to photography as a hobby upon my retirement. I had a high-end point and shoot but I was unhappy with the quality of the pictures which had a lot of grain issues. I thought I had a replacement camera picked out but when we visited our local sales and service point, they demonstrated my Sony A6400. The Sony had all the features that I wanted and it was a used camera (90 photos) so the price was right. I was a bit frustrated at the beginning as the previous user had set it up for him and it took a while to undo his changes so I could shoot the way I wanted. I paid less for the Sony A6400 than I was planning to pay for a top-of-the line point and shoot and I have a lot more options. I have large hands and the A6400 feels very comfortable when I pick it up or use it. It is not quite as pocket friendly as my old point and shoot but it is no where near the bear of a camera my wife carries. I love my A-6400 and have not looked back. The attached photos were all shot with the 16-50 stock lens.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Not to the level as reviewers say

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 03 July 2019 by Paltu1 (India)

I bought this camera two months ago with two attractive features - the tilt screen for travel selfie with family and good autofocus as reported. But selfie mode best works with 16 mm kit lens. So the choice of 18-135 was wrong. But with the soft 16-55 the quality cannot be achieved. Secondly the autofocus is good but similar quality available with Nikon and Fujifilm. In low light autofocus did not work efficiently. Fujifilm xt30 did better job. The biggest disappointment is purpled fringe. The attached photo shows the pink monkey. Even repeated change in settings did not work. But it is true that it is very sharp and crispy with 18-135 lens, especially in good light. Controls are horrible. No joystick, limited dials compared to Fujifilm at same price. This is only good for those basically takes video photographs. My decision to switch from dslr Nikon to mirrorless Sony is not satisfactory.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

4

0

brilliant camera

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 29 June 2019 by Andyc247 (United Kingdom)

I replaced a very heavy DSLR and lenses with this lighter and more versatile camera. Having had Sony cameras in the past I expected the build quality and internals to be good. I am not disappointed. My next move is to replace the standard lens which is fine except that I want a lens with a slightly longer reach possibly the 18-105mm F4.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Does what it says on the tin

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 04 June 2019  (United Kingdom)

A professional photographer (Glyn Davies of north Wales whose books ate linked to Prince William and Princess Kate)) told me about his used of his partner's A6300 occasionally when it's compactness is preferred to his other bigger cameras. My old Sony Cybershot needed replacing in readiness for a holiday in the Iberian peninsula. He highly recommended the A6400 to me and it's performed beautifully. I m still getting used to the manual mod

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Compact performer

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 03 June 2019 by Rich21044 (United Kingdom)

I changed from my Sony A77ii because basically it was just too big and it discouraged me from taking it around with me, this one is perfect size fits in my pocket with the standard kit lens and is a dream to carry around after the A77ii plus it has all the features I'll ever need. The menu is a little difficult to navigate though and not all settings seem to be available as a custom functions e,g I wanted to be able to put focus magnification on the Fn option screen but you cant do that however after reading the manual (maybe should have started there) it appears you just double tap the screen (if you have touch functions enabled of course) and that does it. A little frustrated to find that the Animal Eye AF firmware update isn't available even though Sony have a competition running on Instagram to promote it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

3

0

Great little APS-C camera with loads of features.

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 02 June 2019 by Clickawaymedia (United Kingdom)

I bought this as a secondary camera to go with my A7iii and chose this particular model for its flip screen. It's great for photos and for video, especially vlogging. It's a great camera for travelling light and fits in your pocket... but it doesn't lack on features. Probably the best camera in its price range.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Great picture quality good video

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 30 May 2019 by hiti (India)

great picture quality great for video 4k capabilites and flip screen long battery life and charges with power bank ... time lapse great feature..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 29 May 2019 by Aitchyboy (United Kingdom)

Bought the a6400 camera to replace my much heavier DSLR and have no regrets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Fast,Slick and compatible with other lenses

Body Only 27 May 2019 by PankajDubey (India)

I already had the A6000 which was good enough but I had to use old Nikon lenses and the Auto-focus adapters required atleast PDAF.Continuous AF with eye-AF is a very helpful and many adapters that work for A6300 and A6500 also work for A6400 and the listed Nikon G lenses and even Tamron lenses. The unlimited video and S-logs are another plus but I don't use video that much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Work good but need to improve

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 26 May 2019 by Moradiya (India)

All over camera work good. But i feel thay you shouldn't work more. Need to improve eye autofocus because its not work. Sometime i want to focus on eye but camera focus always out of human body. Even not focused face. Animals eye autofocus not work. Its totaly not work. Found human eye autofocus errors but animals eye autofocus not working. One other thing need to improve is image sharpness. Its good but not pretty good...

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Fully featured DSLR

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 19 May 2019 by Jezza J (United Kingdom)

I’m getting to grips with it but so far very impressed with the output .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Small and was to handle

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 06 May 2019 by Twinks (United Kingdom)

Gradually getting used to my Sony with some good results.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 April 2019 by JohnGill (United Kingdom)

I bought the A6400 2 weeks ago and what a difference to my previous A6000, the A6400 is just brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great features

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 15 April 2019 by Jamesie1930 (United Kingdom)

I am extremely pleased with this camera. I find it fascinating to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

2

0

Great size

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 06 April 2019 by DavJ (United Kingdom)

I have only recently bought this so I don't have a full insight into the camera, however, I can say that so far I am pleased with it, I am finding the menu system a little long winded but I hope that will improve with use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Sony A6400

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 04 April 2019 by Fernar (United Kingdom)

I wanted a camera that was more compact than the DSLR camera that I have had for a number of years., but had more capability than the 'point-n-shoot' camera I bought 2 years ago. After look at the various cameras that were available, I decided to go for a Sony A6300 - however I then heard that Sony announced a A6400 - an updated a6300 and it also had touch screen. I have now had the A6400 for a couple of weeks and think its a great camera. With the kit lens, it only slightly more bulky than my point-and-shoot camera, but has just all the function of my DSLR + the ability to film at 1080p and 4K. I was a bit concerned that the a6400 did not have in body image stabilisation (the stabilisation is in the lens) but so far I have not found this a big issue for stills or movies I have taken so far. It took a while to learn to use all the functions of the camera - but I found a few tutorial on Youtube which really helped - but I would say that it does take time to get to know the full capability of this camera. The autofocus is excellent - very fast (a LOT faster than my other cameras) - and the eye focus really works well. The pictures are very good - I found that the the additional lens I purchased is better that the kit lens I got with the camera (however the kit lens is VERY compact) I am now considering selling my DSLR - I cant see myself going to the bother of lugging all the weight of the body and lens when I can can the functions I need and the image quality I need in a far more compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

5

1

0

Great upgrade...

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 30 March 2019 by Steve W829 (United Kingdom)

My Nex 7 did everything I thought I needed, but Sony’s mirrorless cameras have moved on. The a6400 does everything so much better, and some new things too. Focussing is so fast, quality so high ... brilliant. A little chunkier, but still compact and good for travel.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Good video & photo quality

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by Leaky bucket (United Kingdom)

Bought a couple of weeks ago after using a fugi Menu system confusing and not selectable on touch screen. Flip up screen could be improved upon as fouls mic and eye piece - battery life not brill but all in reasonable value for features and looking forward to some rewarding results

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

I AM GETTING PHOTOGRAPHS I NEVER THOUGHT I COULD

ILCE-6400 / ILCE-6400L / ILCE-6400M 28 March 2019 by johnsphoto (United Kingdom)

I had heard a lot about this product on Youtube good and bad. I was going to the Photography Show at Birmingham NEC. So visited the Sony stand to have a closer look. And was not disappointed. So impressed I bought one off one of the trade stands at the show. I also bought an adaptor to fit other lenses to it from other brands. Which when I got home using other brand lenses I got full functionality from the Sony A6400 all the fantastic features as you can see by the photos of birds I took. Not only was I impressed so was my friend he bought one as well after the results he saw I was getting.I am still going through all the menus to find what the camera can do. It is a new learning curve.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Very, very good :)

Body + 18–135 mm Zoom Lens 13 March 2019 by cheeda (United Kingdom)

excellent choice of price performance ratio. Light, small and powerful. An ideal choice for both photos and video.light, small and powerful. The only drawback is missing the headphone input.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2