Starting at

MRP

Rs. 64,990

(incl. of all taxes)
9

4.4 based on 9 customer reviews

5
3
1
0
0
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Absolutely love it ❤️

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2020 by tabun1994 (India)

Love my a6100. Very versatile, i wish it had touchscreen menu operations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good one to buy if have budget for lens

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15 October 2020 by jyothis (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it recently and I'm into macro photography. Tone honest, sony lenses are bit costly especially for macro. 90mm macro is a good lens i thank,, but it's very costly. I'm not a professional photographer. I bought the camera for my hobby in macro photography. If I want sony lenses, i have to spent a lot for my hobby. I didn't receive the compliment from Sony after the product registration, don't know why.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

9 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Awesome little powerhouse

ILCE-6100 / ILCE-6100L / ILCE-6100Y 18 November 2020 by BashedAndroid (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been interested in cameras since my college days - Remember those big SLRs and DLSR cameras - well this camera is my first venture into modern mirrorless camera and OLED viewfinders. I have to say for a beginner camera based on the wildly successful alpha 6000 it lives up to the hype. Works quite well with various E-mount lens as well. I picked a few starter Sony lens one being a FE (full frame) lens. The Sony Alpha 6100 is a APS-C which is different than say the Sony Alpha 7S Full Frame camera. The full frame lens works reasonably well on the 6100. Best lens to get started with this product I my opinion in the E 20mm F2.8 pancake lens. Combined this really slim lens and the small frame size of the 6100, lends itself to a great point and shoot experience: best for exploring without the drawbacks of heavy and bulky DLSR cameras. Final note, if you can take the lower resolution of the viewfinder compared to Sony more expensive cameras and its modest LCD basic touch screen display then this is a camera you’ll grow to love. I have used it two months so far and will continue to work with it for a long time.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good one to buy if have budget for lens

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 15 October 2020 by jyothis (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it recently and I'm into macro photography. Tone honest, sony lenses are bit costly especially for macro. 90mm macro is a good lens i thank,, but it's very costly. I'm not a professional photographer. I bought the camera for my hobby in macro photography. If I want sony lenses, i have to spent a lot for my hobby. I didn't receive the compliment from Sony after the product registration, don't know why.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Absolutely love it ❤️

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 22 September 2020 by tabun1994 (India)

Love my a6100. Very versatile, i wish it had touchscreen menu operations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Incredible Auto focus and tracking | Best budget

Body + Zoom Lenses (16–50 mm & 55–210 mm) 22 September 2020 by Venu S Nandan (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the product in August, and i have been using it pretty frequently.. one of the best beginning entry level camera that one can buy. With its 11fps photo and 4K video recording features, you can take some of the most stunning photos. Camera's battery is pretty decent, charges quickly (0 to 70% in 1hour). Overall the best entry level camera with features matching to other previous gen line-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

Body + 16–50 mm Power Zoom Lens 13 September 2020 by WhiskyTangoFox (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A6100 is a great camera packed with great features however only 4 stars as it is missing IBIS, apart that I am well happy with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

All as expected except the connectivity

ILCE-6100 / ILCE-6100L / ILCE-6100Y 06 September 2020 by Yuro76 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was deciding between the canon m50 and sony 6100, I took sony because of better video (there is a huge crop on canon 4K). I am happy with the camera, the focus, video and image quality are excellent but the connectivity with mobile app doesnt work most of the times ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best in class features

Body Only 25 May 2020 by RC 1 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

USP of Sony Aplha 6100- .02 sec focusing speed, focus tracking, auto eye focus, more no. of focus points, touch screen (limited features), can be used while charging, interval shooting are the key features which distinguish this mirrorless with others.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does what I want it to do

ILCE-6100 / ILCE-6100L / ILCE-6100Y 09 May 2020 by Holdernessjohn (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have in the past had two film SLRs, 2 DSLRs and a number of high-end compacts. I’m not a pro photographer, and I’m not a particularly good photographer, but I do take lots of pictures and avidly process them in photoshop. I know about ISO, f-stops, depth of field and depth of focus. That should give an idea of my knowledge and experience. Before I bought an a6100 I read quite a few reviews: dpreview, techradar, digitalcameraworld and so on. I checked out all the models in my price bracket (up to £1,000 with kit lens), and the a6100 was the one that ticked all my boxes. The negative reviews seemed to focus on dated looks, limited touchscreen functions and confusing menus. To this my reaction was ‘I’m not buying costume jewellery, it’s a camera, and anyway I like the looks’, ‘over-sensitive touchscreens are awful to use, and extremely complicated’ and ‘I’ll sort the menus out given a bit of time’. There were two overwhelming (for me) positive features of all the reviews though: fast, flexible and accurate autofocus, plus outstanding picture quality. It’s a camera: if it takes great photos that’s its job and the clincher for me. So what’s it like in practice? Well, its great. It can be used as a simple point and press; my partner for instance uses it in this way, she has a good eye for colour, framing and light but can’t be doing with all the f stop malarkey. On the other hand, with a few minutes work setting up the controls, it is as flexible and configurable as a DSLR, in my experience. Picture quality is outstanding, the autofocus is utterly brilliant, the camera is light but feels solid in use. Dynamic range is exceptional, eye focus really works. I’m very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

12

1

0

Pleasantly surprised

ILCE-6100 / ILCE-6100L / ILCE-6100Y 05 February 2020 by alex1075 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I upgraded my camera to this one after a few months of reflection and do not regret it !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

1