Starting at

MRP

Rs. 54,290

(incl. of all taxes)
95

4.4 based on 95 customer reviews

57
27
8
2
1
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Awesome camera

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 11 April 2016 by palash (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera is an awesome one, full of features. A bit bulky

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

13

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

why sony,why not other brand

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2018 by sonu9 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as product is concern i am not satisfied at all . I purchsed sony ALPHA because of the brand name and quality that sony provide in other products like TV and sound system.It totaly fails to fullfil my expectatiion.After using for 4 to 5 month it starts creating problem "camera error turn power off then on" . I went to service centre 3 times they sent it to mumbai every time and then it starts working but after using for 5 to 6 days again the same messege ,still it is not resolved .Again i went to service centre and now it is in mumbai.As far as review is concern dont buy this product becoz u have to pay more than nikon and canon and will not be satisfied at last.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

95 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

FIRST TIME BEGINER

Body Only 20 August 2020 by foxydriver98 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to update my camera bought 16 years ago whilst in America

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A very good camera for the money

Body Only 07 August 2020 by Paul 72 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a 58 which I give to my daughter as her 200 had just broken after much use. That came from me years ago. She has a business and uses a camera a lot. I am delighted with camera, so far, and as controls are pretty close to 58 easy to get on with. I also have a 500 as I want to keep a traditional slr as well.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great upgrade

Body Only 24 July 2020 by Big_Jim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as an upgrade to my ageing A200. and I am glad that I did a great improvement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far so good. Early days but really like it.

Body Only 20 July 2020 by Papa John (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Early days but really like it. Fits all my lenses and works well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New horizons

Body Only 16 July 2020 by Reggie 74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am very pleased with my new a68, it has opened up a whole new range of subjects for me, I am predominately a nature photographer, but this camera is letting me explore many more types of photography. It is perfectly happy to take nighttime wildlife shots and the next morning do macro on insects, the micro adjust feature lets me set my lenses up so I always get good sharp photos. I am still learning the capabilites it has, I can now confidently take low light portraits which I struggled with before, and the resolution with 24 meg is superb. This is a really great camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not impressed

Body Only 15 July 2020 by Rafchef41 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera after my A58 was starting to show its age. However the noise you get even ISO 100 is awful. And sadly the company I bought it off just say I need to speak to Sony. The first Sony I’ve ever had a bad word about. Gutted as I’ve sadly wasted nearly £500

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

All rounder!!!

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 17 May 2020 by contact2814 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

After owning A200W and many other sony products, the decision was swift to buy A68. Having many A mount lenses makes life so much easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

The Curate's Egg. Good in parts.

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 14 May 2020 by cunimbcl9 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera to replace my Sony a580 so that I could continue to use my a mount lenses and this seemed the best option. The camera is very light and feels flimsy, but that is just me I expect. The view finder and display are not very good and hard to see in bright daylight. The shutter button is very sensitive and makes focusing difficult. It is very difficult to attach the camera strap and in the end I gave up and bought a different one. The few pictures I have taken are good in RAW. I have not used jpg settings. What really holds this camera to just three stars is the lack of a socket for a remote shutter release which means the timer has to be used instead which is not very satifactory.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use

Body Only 11 May 2020 by bkdk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

bought it used. Shuttercount is 40000. But the camera is working very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent replacement

Body Only 29 March 2020 by HiPi27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My Sony DSLR was about twelve years old so I was thinking about replacing it. I was looking for a similar camera as I have several lenses. I enquired in a well known camera shop about what they recommended and was told that the A mount models were being discontinued but I could still get the A68. It is perfect. Very similar to my old one but a more modern spec and actually easier to use. Perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Lived up to expectations

Body Only 22 March 2020 by DaveOs (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this for 10 days now and am pleased with the results so far. Have not experimented much with in depth features but was up and running withe basics very quickly. The results and details are excellent. Primarily bought to make use old Minolta AF9000 lenses and the worked perfectly. Obviously crop factor changes lenses capabilities but this is not a big issue for me. The camera hold easily in the hand and appears well built. Early days but so far so good.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Mid Range Camera

Body Only 27 February 2020 by sunjammer74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After 10 years I got another Sony DSLR with the through the mirror set up. Finding it a sort of up dated camera and just as easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

as described

Body Only 26 February 2020 by Mal 59 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to replace a300, much lighter body and some extra features which seem pretty good, not had a chance ce to use properly yet but did a few s apps with it, seems to be up to So yes usual high standards, would recommend if you want a good middle of the road camera. I bought body only as I have my own lens that I use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great value

Body Only 26 October 2019 by rsphoto67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera as I already had A mount lenses. I am very pleased with the ease of use and the level of the quality of my shots so far the camera is a quality above its price tag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

So far so great

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 08 October 2019 by MikiH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought my camera to replace my Minolta Dynax. Getting along really well. If I have an issue it is that the manual is not easy. I bought a book which is much easier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Good Camera.

Body Only 24 September 2019 by My nickname is already us (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had it for a week so am still learning. I upgraded from a sony A350. The A68 photos are a much better quality. All my old lenses can be used as can my old batteries. has better features than the A350. Manual is not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent

Body Only 29 August 2019 by RoyDon2397 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

An excellent machine and would recommend it for beginners and intermediate users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Resolution

Body Only 26 August 2019 by PatSo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A little fiddly but full of great features that helps take great photos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Get one

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 01 July 2019 by Peter1585 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using Nikon dslr cameras for a long time then I discovered the Sony a68 and after reading some reviews I took the plunge and purchased one. I am so glad I did because this camera is perfect in every way if you are thinking of getting one don’t hesitate you won’t regret it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Ease of use

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 17 June 2019 by Janian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

No complicated menus,I'm very impressed with image quality,pity the lens mount isn't metal otherwise I'm pleased I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Camera great

Body Only 13 June 2019 by steffrhyswill (United Kingdom)

This is great camera. Take great pictures. Thank you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Enthusiast Camera at an Entry Level Price

Body Only 12 June 2019 by jamospingal (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb autofocus, incredibly versatile and full of features such as lens micro adjust. Love the top display. I wasn't too sure about the EVF and screen resolutions but they are fine. Again the body size, but it's really good to hold.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Updated Camera

Body Only 06 June 2019 by Roger Reynolds (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features, excellent viewfinder, be it optical or screen. Very quiet shutter. Nice information panel. Setting knob lock is very good to prevent accidental movement. A great camera after my trusty A550.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Mixed feelings

Body Only 19 May 2019 by Extremely Disappointed (United Kingdom)

Having changed from a broken A-55 very disappointed that I needed a new flash unit, an expense that I still can't afford. Disappointed with the weight and bulk and very disappointed that I can't use RAW on my Adobe Elements. A further disappointment is that the viewfinder is not as adjustable as the A-55.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good all round camera

Body Only 21 April 2019 by Ampy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my a 100 need time to get used to the slightly different layout but so far am well pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

This is my first DSLR an i love it sony

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 25 February 2019 by Kunu (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this prodect about 1 year ago an im so happy to use this product an this image click by me on sony alfa 68 with 18-55 lens

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Must for Begineers

Body Only 21 February 2019 by Somesh47 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this last year (2018) April. Very first irs very tough to know the controls because Sony way different from other DSLR's.But later I will learn through my own self and the help of Sony Alpha Communitty Videos. Its very useful. And talking about picture quality.. Ohhhh its exceptional and dont judge the photo by cameras screen. Take a snap and review in your PC, thats awesome. View Finder is awesome similar to real world view. And lot of the features are similar to some mirror less cameras this is actually good one. Only Negatives: Lens Availability, Battery Life, No WIFI & Waterproof

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A68 Camera Body

Body Only 27 January 2019 by KJR2019 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I previously had a Sony A100 which I bought in 2006. An excellent camera but lately had a few problems, switching on and also focusing. Tried to arrange a service/repair. Service and repair could have been done buy quite expensive and no guarantees that the problems would not come back. So the A68 was the only option with an A-mount. The camera is very good and I think I have made the right choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Nice steady shot and clear picture

Body Only 05 January 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Software is a bit annoying to load on my computer but I got there in the end

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

not happy with the performance

Body Only 02 December 2018 by sibin (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

images are not sharp enough ,low color sensitivity,overall am so sad with the performance

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

excellent camera

Body Only 02 November 2018 by chris942 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it a week ago it some has great features brilliant for people starting out and trying to understand more about cameras and there techniques.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great DSLR camera

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 05 October 2018  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love sony company i love sony product i love sony build quality i love sony UI and i love sony brand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great feature

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 25 September 2018 by Prasanta (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I captured it in PHOTOTECH india 2018 video and photo fair at netaji indoor .

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

Body Only 29 August 2018 by Clappy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this Sony camera a month now and can't fault it

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera !!

Body Only 24 July 2018 by rick8245 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this sony because i already had an alpha 100 and 300 . On this camera I can use the same lenses and batteries. It works the same and I like that

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great camera love it

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 15 July 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a sony nex before i bought the a68 and i love it great features and great battery life

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not totally satisfied

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 01 May 2018 by Broombroom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as the reviews and specification seemed to meet my requirements, however I cannot get the date and time to display on the image or print. The date and time is turned on, maybe there is something else to do to activate this. It’s an important aspect for me as I sometimes require the images as evidence. Help?

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

10

0

Great camera for a intermediate

Body Only 02 April 2018 by Miraes (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 3 weeks ago and I made in my holidays a great pics and videos. So i am really happy to bought it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great. Value for money.

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 11 March 2018 by Shukla (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best camera in this price range. Picture quality is great.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great features with technical advancement

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 10 March 2018 by Azram (India)

The camera is awesome with some of the great features like steady shot, 4D Focus etc. The camera is technically advanced also. The only thing i am a little bit sad is that the quality of the photos with the stock lens is not as appreciable against its competitors at this price range. I have not done it, I am not sure but you will have to spend more money on the glasses to get better quality or you could light up the subject in excess to get the details which could not be done every time though.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Sony A68

Body Only 22 February 2018 by HelenF1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have upgraded from a Sony A65 to A68. One of the reasons why I decided on the A68, it mean I could keep using my 18-135mm and 70-300mm lenses, and the batteries. I have had the A68 for two weeks now. I found the images very sharp and detailed. With the Setting, I will have to get use too, as the set up is different from the A65. It is a shame that the A68 does not have the GPS setting on. Which goes against it to me. As the A65 did have this and I would always have it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

why sony,why not other brand

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 12 February 2018 by sonu9 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

As far as product is concern i am not satisfied at all . I purchsed sony ALPHA because of the brand name and quality that sony provide in other products like TV and sound system.It totaly fails to fullfil my expectatiion.After using for 4 to 5 month it starts creating problem "camera error turn power off then on" . I went to service centre 3 times they sent it to mumbai every time and then it starts working but after using for 5 to 6 days again the same messege ,still it is not resolved .Again i went to service centre and now it is in mumbai.As far as review is concern dont buy this product becoz u have to pay more than nikon and canon and will not be satisfied at last.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

6

0

0

Great Features

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 11 February 2018 by Ruku (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought te about 5 months back. The problems related to it: White Balance not up to the mark Ev meter is only given in eyecap view but not in handheld view Camera display is very poor processor should be a bit fast

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great improvement

Body Only 02 February 2018  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrade of my a200 and I’m glad I did. All the improvements I could have wished for have been put into the a68, it’s just scary how far technology has moved on since my previous camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It has really nice features

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 26 January 2018 by Hitendra (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in the month of December. My experience is good as I can capture what I want and record what I want. It is good if it has pause function for video. As it is not provided by any of the DSLR camera companies.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great camera

Body Only 08 January 2018 by Rockyfox149 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I updated to the Sony AX68 from my Sony AX58. The improvements made it worth upgrading. I like the window which gives you detailed info on the photo you are going to take. It's slightly bigger than the AX58, but it's not a problem. It's easy to set up. I can use all me lens from my AX58 as they both use the Sony "a" mount. The only slight drawback is that you can only zoom once the photo has been taken, but I knew that before buying. All-in-all well pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A68

Body Only 27 November 2017 by chris111 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought to replace my ageing Sony A350 - pleased with the enhanced performance of the A68 and looking forward to another 10 years of trouble free use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Upgrade from a Sony A700

Body Only 21 November 2017 by Aggersnelli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Recent upgrade and still in the process of fully evaluating the features in comparison to my A700. The owners guide book that came with it is very basic, useful more in-depth explanations and tips on the various settings can be found on the Sony website. I have yet to fully try the camera out which will be the real test hence just a 4* for now. One problem I have found (so far) is the need to make exposure adjustments (shutter or aperture) using the rear Control Wheel. It needs to be turned clockwise/anticlockwise using the thumb, awkward enough but could be more of a problem if you have a large thumb! The Wheel itself needs to be larger or a return to a Rear Control Dial for these adjustments as with the A7. I think this could be even more of a problem when out photographing in cold weather - big or small thumb! This winter coming will be the time to test this theory. On the plus side, it is light and compact; histogram is live and indicates exposure as exposure adjustments are made. Peak Level for focus (manual) is a new and useful feature as is the exposure highlight indication with the Zebra function, new to me and yet to be fully tried out. "Scene Selections" (Shooting Mode) look useful. I normally use "A", "S" or "Manual" but these options might be worth trying. Disappointed that there is no compatible Vertical Grip for this model which I really found useful with my A7. Having used my A7 for several years, it will take some time to get to grips with the new technology and features to be found in the A68. To sum up, it is early days yet for a full evaluation but based on first impressions it will hopefully prove be a good replacement and a justifiable upgrade once I get used to all the functions available.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Sony A68

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 14 November 2017 by ashleyd (United Kingdom)

I acquired this camera about two weeks ago and up to now I am quiet impressed for the ease of use and picture quality, the menu's are well designed and quiet easy to get round. I also like the fact that I can use my old Minolta AF lens which work perfectly well with good results

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great camera

Body Only 22 October 2017  (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera about a month ago and couldn't be happier with it. It is sturdily built and takes amazing photos. The auto focus is amazing in sports mode and the portrait mode is unbelievable at capturing high quality images of loved ones. I would definitely recommend the Sony Alpha 68 to anyone looking at taking their photography to the next level. Good job Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lots of new features since my a65 model

Body Only 10 September 2017 by Jud71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple of weeks ago and am still familiarising myself with all the new additions. It will probably take me sometime but I look forward with anticipation of good photography in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Easy to Configure

Body Only 21 August 2017 by Old Car (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for less than a month. However I am happy with the results so far. I have been able to configure the camera to suit my tastes.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Some great features, some missing

Body Only 03 August 2017 by ErnieS (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as an upgrate to my A57 mainly because of the 50% more pixels, which is great. There are some extra features which are good (like the angled display on the back, and the programmable buttons) but I am going to miss the ability to remote release the shutter and the single point focus (which may be there but I haven't found it yet). I also need to buy a new flashgun as the fitting is not the same as the A57. The handbook (in many languages) explains what everything is on the camera, but not allways how to use it. Overall, a good camera which I will enjoy using.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nice camera

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 26 July 2017 by rajclicksindia (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nice one, i like the camera, but the picture quality is not good,

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Excellent

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 22 July 2017 by Anurag27 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Feature i like the most is Inbuild image stabilization and4D focus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Upgrade

Body Only 04 July 2017 by srjc51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago as an upgrade to my Sony A33, it is a major advance over my old camera and I'm still getting used to the sophistication and with what is possible

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Pro features in an enthusiast body!

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 25 June 2017 by Eugene51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had been reluctant to "go SLT", but when my a580 developed a fatal problem, and I still had a bag of a-mount lenses, I took the leap. From the moment it powered up, I could see that Sony had achieved with this camera. The menu, while initially mindboggling, makes sense, once you explore it, and is backed with features that I will spend weeks trying out. The functions and set up are simple and clear to use, and within a couple of hours, I had my settings to my liking, and programed into memory number one. I have seen criticism of the shutter release elsewhere, with reviewrs saying it is too sensitive. Well, maybe they aren't experienced Sony users, or maybe Sony have improved it since the camera was launched, but I have found it just as easy to use as those on the a100, 200, 350 & 580, and have had no accidental releases. The other criticism has been the size and resolution of the LCD. Yes, it is slightly smaller, but the resolution is the same as on the a580, I think, so to me, it is a non-issue. The resolution of the EVF is excellent, and the responsiveness is amazing. Having the option to display all settings in it, and the 100% view is fantastic, and it means I have no excuses for having the wrong settings! The image results are very good in both Jpg and RAW, though I did get a shock at the size of an XFine Jpg, at between 14-15mb, almost 3 times that of my a580. The picture effects settings are fun, and will be fully explored, in the fullness of time. My favourite is the high contrast B&W, which is one of my memory settings. The creative styles are a massive improvement on the a580, with adjustments possible within each style, in saturation, sharpness & contrast. The only criticism I have of the camera package is the user manual. They typeface is small, and not too clear, and it's also incomplete. Personally, I'd prefer a slightly larger page, and single language, with more detail on the functions, memory setting, and picture effects. I had to go online to find this, not convenient if you are out shooting, and find you aren'r sure how something works. Other than that, I am mightily impressed with the camera, and looking forward to a lot of happy hours capturing images with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

The exposure spot should be move able like a99ii

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 12 June 2017  (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

The best dslr for a beginner I think there should be dual kit of lense should be given dt18-55mm with 55-300mm

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product..!

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 04 June 2017 by Anil11 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

The product is pretty good . The only issue I feel about the product is only the accessories. I feel that it's a mid professional DSLR. It need accessories. There is no vertical battery grip available. There are many more products which are not available. Any ways the DSLR is dam great . I did a lot of beautiful things on it. Thank-you !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Quality photos!

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 02 June 2017 by Stinger2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I treated myself to this for my birthday and I'm very happy. The video and recording are very good quality and the continuous shot is extremely fast!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great camera

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 31 May 2017 by Mysteryman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera especially for the price, auto focus is good and the quality seems good. Downside is it seems prone to under exposure and also changing some settings auto changes others like exposure and aputure

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Very Good Product

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 29 May 2017 by debasis7 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it to weeks ago and it's the very best camera on crop sensor.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Upgrading a 350

Body Only 09 May 2017 by Caveboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have now had this camera for a year and found it to be excellent. I'm learning about astro- and filter photography and it's nice and easy to get to all the settings I need to know about, and therefore easier to remember. Support from Sony is non-existent though. No link to the full manual (which I had but lost with the death of an iPad) and no response to my requests for help finding it. My only concern is that, occasionally when using long exposures or when half-holding the shutter release to focus, there is a 'grinding' type noise. I hope it's not serious long-term. When I contacted Sony about it a few weeks after purchase, I was told about noise reduction options, the man couldn't understand 'noise', 'sound I can actually hear!' Ah well.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing gear, lack of wifi or nfc

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 16 March 2017 by Omii (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this gear in Feb 2017, really amazing device, great features as per expectations, value for money, I'm only missing the wireless connectivity features in this device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Overall really great, although some misses

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 14 March 2017 by Nina2754 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as my first DSLR and was quite pleased. Although I really dislike that it doesn't have wifi, and then screen is such low pixels that it is hard to see if the picture is in good quality or not.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Best cost effective DSLT

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 02 March 2017 by Anandmbs (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony is always is best in their quality and the features of their products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

Body Only 25 February 2017 by Andw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with this. Upgraded from an order Alpha. Really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very pleased!!

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 13 February 2017 by clivethediver (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this about a month ago and I'm so happy with the quality of the pictures and of the camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great camera at price

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 06 February 2017 by Daivik123 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's a super camera. Everything is top notch. Easily beats rivals

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Alpha A68 Review.

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 03 February 2017 by Rahul Anand (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this camera a couple of weeks back and I'm already in love with it. Excellent image quality, amazing features and very user friendly. I'm totally impressed by the Electronic View Finder. Yes, it's a bit bulky and the LCD screen isn't the greatest in the world but the images overshadow all the flaws. Sony you beauty.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony a68

Body Only 23 January 2017 by kunal214 (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

A pic. Click by Sony A58 camera and this is a really nice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Good

Body + 18-55 mm Zoom Lens 16 January 2017 by Shekhu (India) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is very good product and I am happy to having it.. I have registered my product on sony family as per your offer after registration I will get free gift but I didn't get it. What was the offer

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

4

0