MRP

Rs. 32,290

(incl. of all taxes)
8

4.3 based on 8 customer reviews

4
2
2
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good all round unit

HVL-F45RM 08 June 2019 by Rjmc01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for use with Sony A58 camera and it fits straight on. Good size and weight for camera and so far resukts have been great. No intention to use off-camera or as part of lighting system at the moment but good to know it has the capability. Compatible with newer camera such as Sony A7 I have eyes on. Relatively new to photogaphy the unit appears simple to set up and use.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Cannot be triggered optically.

HVL-F45RM 16 April 2019 by Vallabh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Followed the steps provided in manual. But was not able to trigger optically. While my old M320 triggers optically. Awaiting technical resolution.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

1

8 Customer Reviews

0

F45RM flash straightforward with plenty of options

HVL-F45RM 08 January 2022 by RD2022 (United Kingdom)

I found this to be robust and easy to use with my A7iii. The flash covers the focal lengths that I use 21-100mm that I need and shows the range. I spent some time going through the menus and I find them straightforward now.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

TOP flash with some flaws

HVL-F45RM 14 October 2021 by DomKo (United Kingdom)

The flash charges very quickly. The building is not as good as Canon. The hot shoe is made of plastic and I’m not that happy about that. I was expecting a metal hot shoe. The flash head moves without the button.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great choice of Sony Flash

HVL-F45RM 13 October 2021 by Caerphillycastle (United Kingdom)

Bought this to accompany my new Sony camera. As it didnt have a combined flash built in. Great choice. Well pleased

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great bit of kit!

HVL-F45RM 13 January 2020 by picytaker1953 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good features, but it could do to be a bit more intuitive!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice product

HVL-F45RM 24 December 2019 by OldGuy1954 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Couple of issues: 1. Multi mode is not available when on RCV as slave to commander 2. No PC SYNC socket as per HVL-60RM

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Works great - but expensive

HVL-F45RM 02 October 2019 by Sonyconvert2019 (United Kingdom)

Does everything it should very well. Particularly like the strobe. Starts and recycles really quickly with rechargeable batteries. On a balancing act it is more expensive than 3rd party flash guns but you on the other hand it is designed specifically for the camera and so the risk of a missed photo is reduced. Really like it!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good all round unit

HVL-F45RM 08 June 2019 by Rjmc01 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for use with Sony A58 camera and it fits straight on. Good size and weight for camera and so far resukts have been great. No intention to use off-camera or as part of lighting system at the moment but good to know it has the capability. Compatible with newer camera such as Sony A7 I have eyes on. Relatively new to photogaphy the unit appears simple to set up and use.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Cannot be triggered optically.

HVL-F45RM 16 April 2019 by Vallabh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Followed the steps provided in manual. But was not able to trigger optically. While my old M320 triggers optically. Awaiting technical resolution.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

3

1