MRP

Rs. 4,990

(incl. of all taxes)
34

4.2 based on 34 customer reviews

18
10
3
0
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound

WI-XB400 05 December 2019 by Gibbo321red (United Kingdom)

Bought these to replace a pair of Sony WI-C200 which sadly I lost after only a few weeks. Pleased that I opted for the Extra Bass on this occasion as the sound is so much better and well worth the extra £20 or so. Battery life is very good too. My only criticism is that, as with my first pair, they can be easy to lose - the magnets which hold the earphones together around your neck, when not in use, are not very strong and easily come apart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

ok

WI-XB400 16 July 2020 by 1461711338 (United Kingdom)

A little bit bulky, but ok in other aspects. Biggest problem is annoying noise which is always present if nothing is playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

34 Customer Reviews

0

Nearly deafened me!!

WI-XB400 06 August 2020  (United Kingdom)

I bought my earphones in January. In July I was using my earphones whilst running. They suddenly failed and began screeching so loudly in my ears it hurt. When I got home I had to leave them wrapped in a bag in the hall to run themselves down as the noise was too much to bear to leave them out. They were totally unresponsive. Couldn’t be reset or recharged. Dead

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good quality product

WI-XB400 06 August 2020 by amolloy85 (United Kingdom)

The product is of a very good quality. The audio informs you when Bluetooth is connected and approximately how much battery power is left. It doesn't always start the programmed apps on your phone when you push the button, and there are some occasions where the audio disappears for a couple of milliseconds (like it's buffering), but otherwise it's very good and does what it's supposed to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lightweight and easy to use

WI-XB400 05 August 2020 by DOGROUGH (United Kingdom)

Sound is very good and I am impressed with them based on the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ok

WI-XB400 16 July 2020 by 1461711338 (United Kingdom)

A little bit bulky, but ok in other aspects. Biggest problem is annoying noise which is always present if nothing is playing

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Good quality sound

WI-XB400 21 June 2020 by Swaf (United Kingdom)

I purchased these headphones around a month ago and I’m very pleased with them for the price. The only down fall with them is the volume control switch feels a little heavy and tends to slide around your neck when walking or running.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Superb sound quality

WI-XB400 19 June 2020 by DanKMorgan (United Kingdom)

I was given these as a birthday gift in June 2020. The sound quality is fantastic and there is a definite boost to the bass frequencies compared with cheaper earphones. The only problem I have experienced is that when I go for a run they fall out of my ear very easily. None of the buds included seem to fit correctly and I have had to attach wingtips to make them more secure. The volume adjuster and equivalent balancing component on the other side are quite heavy and bulky and bounce around a lot when I’m exercising and I constantly have to move them out of the way.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb for calls and music, ok for running

WI-XB400 16 June 2020 by GarethJ (United Kingdom)

My main criteria when looking for wireless in-ear headphones were: 1. decent microphone 2. good quality sound for music 3. could be used on the occasional run 1&2 were the most important for me and the WI-XB400 has certainly met my expectations. I did a lot of research before buying these and I have to say, I believe I made the best choice for what I wanted to pay. On a phone call, a friend told me he could hear me clearly despite the strong wind I was walking in. Clients on Skype calls have told me the sound is perfectly fine if not better than my previous headphones which were more specialist for videocalls. One concern I had was whether I'd be able to easily switch between the computer and phone, but it's fine as long as you turn off the bluetooth from the one you wish to change from. I like my rock music and the sound quality is fantastic. You get a very good bass sound and overall, I'm very happy with it. I don't often listen to music when running but now and again I like to, so I wanted that option. These can be used but aren't ideal for running as the control buttons tend to bounce around a bit unless you can secure them underneath your top. The best solution I have found is to put the volume control on the right side instead of on the left and cross the cables over on front of my neck. This way they don't bounce around. One other point is that it might be worth trying the different sized ear buds. I thought the medium ones were ok but when they kept falling out the first time I used them on a run, I then tried the small ones on my next run and not only did they stay in, they were also more comfortable, so I've stuck with them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Great

WI-XB400 13 June 2020 by Moe2 (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago and are very pleased with them nice clear sound would recommend these earphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Pleased

WI-XB400 06 June 2020 by Kas172 (United Kingdom)

I purchased these to replace an old set. I like not having so much wire. Quality is fine for what I needed phone calls, Skype, Online meetings/training. Just have to remember to switch off Bluetooth on devices to ensure it connects to the one I want. People have had no problems hearing me.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

great bass!

WI-XB400 22 May 2020 by AliHen65 (United Kingdom)

I bought this mid May, and am so pleased with them, the price is amazing for what you get, I just love the bass, very happy

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Love my new headphones

WI-XB400 22 May 2020 by Jag153 (United Kingdom)

I am so thrilled with these, my first pair of wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Battery does not last, dissatisfied

WI-XB400 22 May 2020 by dario22 (United Kingdom)

I bought the earphones a few weeks ago. I use them for walking and running. I’ve noticed the battery depreciates at a significant rate, after 2hrs of listening it goes from 100% to 50% then after 20mins it reduces to 30% the next day, this is clearly not in accordance to the claimed 15hrs of battery!

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

1

4

0

Ear today, gone tomorrow.

WI-XB400 11 May 2020 by Target monkey (United Kingdom)

After years of trying to throttle myself with plug leads, I finally decided to treat myself to a pair of these high spec wireless phones. All I can really say is WOW . Amazing quality of sound, really impressive and all in small package. Should genuinely have bought these or their earlier equivalent a long time ago. !!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sounds great good base

WI-XB400 03 May 2020 by Vinnie0000 (United Kingdom)

Not being a earphone wearer these are comfortable and easy to use. Feel comfortable to touch and the magnet in the ear pieces stops them waving all over the place around your neck when not in use. Still learning the buttons as you have to experiment with caution only because you cannot see the volume controls when round your neck however if u use a lot you will learn this blind.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Quite pleased with purchase.

WI-XB400 03 May 2020 by Eved (United Kingdom)

I've had these about 3 weeks and it's really easy to use. Glad it had the different size ear buds. I immediately had to change to the smaller ones to stop them from falling out. The other thing I had to do to stop them falling out was I put the head phone over my shoulders reverse so left over right, right over left and then cross the wire in front of me to put left in left ear and right in right ear. Battery life is good. Havent tested them for running yet hopefully they are good for it too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Works really well

WI-XB400 03 May 2020 by jhjkf (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, good battery life. Overall very good value for money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Incredible battery life

WI-XB400 25 April 2020 by P107 (United Kingdom)

Had these for about three weeks now and use them mainly when gardening, mowing etc. Charged them on initial purchase and they are still saying 60 per cent charge left. Incredible. By the way another useful feature, they tell you how much is battery is left every time you switch them on. Excellent sound, although personally I would like a touch more volume but I understand this is probably limited for elf and safety.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony has never let my hope down

WI-XB400 24 April 2020 by Digital01 (United Kingdom)

The bass quality is very good for the price range, though cannot be classified as exceptionally good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good product

WI-XB400 12 April 2020 by JJet (United Kingdom)

The battery lasts long, sound is good, will see how long this lasts. Overall am happy with the product so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Amazing value for money

WI-XB400 10 April 2020 by WRosario98 (United Kingdom)

Absolutely awesome sound quality, with great, punchy bass. Fantastic product. Everything you’d need if you’re not bothered about the extra gimmicks that AirPods or Samsung Buds will give you

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great

WI-XB400 07 April 2020 by jasius (United Kingdom)

Easy use, easy connect nice sounds whit extra bass and I like Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Do what they say on the box.

WI-XB400 26 March 2020 by Bobjohno (United Kingdom)

I've had my new earphones just a rew weeks and I have to say the sound quality is excellent. The bass is rich when you want it to be. The highs and mids are just as good. I normally have to play around with my phones EQ to get the sound I want, but twith these I've only had to drop the bass a little for film and TV streaming. I was worried about the fit as I plan to use them for running, when I'm allowed out again, but I've tried them in lots of different ways and not had them fall out. I've not managed to test the battery life as they arrived with 80% charge, and they are still sat at 45%. So the battery will last. So they are a very good buy. You can't pair them with any of sony's apps but that doesn't really bother me.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

not good

WI-XB400 19 March 2020 by ali141 (United Kingdom)

i bought it a month ago. after a month one speaker stoped working properly. i got a replacement. even it was with fault.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Great headphones at affordable prices

WI-XB400 19 March 2020 by Cal703 (United Kingdom)

Loved them. Great quality sounds, controls on the side. Stylish looks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great design, average sound quality

WI-XB400 12 February 2020 by raduam (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a couple of weeks ago for the bluetooth feature. I can say they have a great battery life cca 15 hours, an approximate 15 m range for the bluetooth connection, but unfortunately the sound quality is pretty average, in my opinion, when listening to music. The interlocutor's voice on hands-free calls is crystal-clear, but I wouldn't recommend them for listening to music more than a couple of hours one time. They fit properly into my years, I got three sets of rubber earbuds with the package: small, mid and large, and they don't fall off very quickly. I also don't recommend them for sports, because of those tiny pieces of plastic where the battery and the controller are - they bump into your collarbones when running/jumping. I personally have a small problem with that stuffed effect that they produce to cancel the outside noise, because I feel my ears clogged, but overall I like these headphones and I'll stick to them for a while.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

They are ok

WI-XB400 10 January 2020 by JanieB (United Kingdom)

Brought as a gift for me. They are OK headphones, volume a it fiddly.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

1

0

Not Made for Exercising

WI-XB400 07 January 2020 by The Dudester (United Kingdom)

Whilst the bluetooth connection to the i phone works well the ear buda are very uncomfortable - on both sizes. They also do not stay in the ear whilst exercising when you constantly jhave to put them back into the ear.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

10

2

0

Good quality for the price

WI-XB400 06 January 2020 by Popdufc (United Kingdom)

Using for gym. I have yet to find in ear headphones that stay in during exercise. These are better than most but still have occasional wiggle out issues. Sound neutral ( a positive point ) and Extra Bass not too big. I would recommend and buy again

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

1

0

Needs memory foam for Ear buds

WI-XB400 06 January 2020 by Dun4 (United Kingdom)

Have been using these while tidying up the garden for winter, washing the car & putting up/ removing house Xmas lights. Not at all like the advertising images of gym users & jogger's. The music reproduction is excellent but is let down by poor ear fitment which requires repeated adjustment as the buds dislodge slightly. Bluetooth V5 is good with very few blips when matched with a V5 device. When paired with my old phone V4.2 it had many more dropouts. Overall very pleased with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Sony In-Ear Headphones

WI-XB400 29 December 2019 by Ramphal (United Kingdom)

Excellent sounds, clarity and just perfect deep Bass!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

less then expected

WI-XB400 29 December 2019 by marwell (United Kingdom)

very strange feeling when in ears - i dont like it at all, sound is not getting to the ear but the ears are kind of blocked. Also, very unpleasant and unexpected problem - i cannot use it with my iphone as on the app there is not such model available. Really wanted to return the product(((

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

9

0

Great product!

WI-XB400 09 December 2019 by Justin SuperCoach (United Kingdom)

Bought this today and have set up and used immediately. Initial feedback is brilliant. This is a replacement for another product and seems to be much bette quality, performance and design.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

1

0

Wonderful sound

WI-XB400 05 December 2019 by Gibbo321red (United Kingdom)

Bought these to replace a pair of Sony WI-C200 which sadly I lost after only a few weeks. Pleased that I opted for the Extra Bass on this occasion as the sound is so much better and well worth the extra £20 or so. Battery life is very good too. My only criticism is that, as with my first pair, they can be easy to lose - the magnets which hold the earphones together around your neck, when not in use, are not very strong and easily come apart.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Long time user of JBL headphone,but let's see Sony

WI-XB400 15 November 2019 by Peppy223 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 2 days ago, from first sight, I can say that I am very happy with the product. I have exchanged -at the shop- the JBL Tune for this ones. From first sight I can say that they look interesting, the two main big parts (where are the buttons and where is the battery) is actually big two pieces, but not a major problem for me. Another - not a major problem - would be the look of the plastic on the headphones, looks kind of cheap, but at the same time, doesn't bother me so much. In regards to the sound of the headphones, IT'S AMAZING! . As it's advertised "EXTRA BASS" and super clear sound of voice! Love it! One small downside that actually bothers me is the fact that I can hear myself in the microphone, when for ex. I am talking on FB Messenger. In rest, I am looking forward to be the same headphones for the long run use, and I can just say, congratulation for the quality of sound that you succeed to take out from this nice headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1