MRP

Rs. 31,990

(incl. of all taxes)
10

5.0 based on 10 customer reviews

10
0
0
0
0
Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

10 Customer Reviews

0

WOW

SRS-XP500 06 October 2021 by AlexBell (United Kingdom)

This had a hard act to follow... a B&W Zeppelin. Sound quality is fantastic, Base and Treble crisp and the added bonus that it doesn't need to be plugged in! The lights are subtle and a fun addition. Interface with a mic and guitar plug also very useful and will def be used this weekend with friends around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great Bluetooth Speaker!

SRS-XP500 26 September 2021 by P18dge (United Kingdom)

Brought this for a birthday party now own 3.!! Easy tolling together

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sound Addition to Stack

SRSXP500 07 September 2021 by Chas1953 (United Kingdom)

Package was excellent, keeping the speaker well protected. First thing to do is download Sony Music Centre app, either Apple or Android, then unbox speaker. Connecting it to any Bluetooth device it very simple, then your ready to hear your music, sing or play instruments, as all can connect perfectly. Ideal for all types of parties, speakers lights complete the party atmosphere.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

2

0

The biggest & loudest portable speaker

SRSXP500 27 August 2021 by Diddy (United Kingdom)

If you ever need to be off the grid and louder than everyone else, you need this. Once you have installed the Sony Music Centre app on your phone, connecting to this is fast and simple. Within a matter of seconds you will be impressed with the amount of air this speaker can move. Don’t judge the quality of sound if you turn this up while indoors, the bass will easily swamp most size rooms. To fully experience the capability of this speaker it needs to be out in the open. Once outside the quality of sound really shows. Put on your favourite party tune, hit the Mega Bass button and turn it up ...... instant party (with an added light show to impress the dancers). If you start pushing the volume too hard a limiter will kick in to protect the drivers but its called protection for a reason. You can tune the sound to suit any situation by using the EQ section on the Music Centre app. Moving this indoors and playing at low volume, the bass and mid levels are easily adjusted to give a balanced sound. The instrument inputs do a very good job of turning this into battery powered PA amplifier/guitar amp. An electric guitar plugged direct into the 2nd input with the ‘guitar’ button pressed gives good results. Loads of headroom to get a nice clean tone and adding a few effect pedals give no problem at all. Next time I have an acoustic gig outdoors; this speaker will guarantee that my solo parts will cut through the other players. Playing music files direct from a USB drive is simple. Just plug your USB into the correct USB port (one is for charging your phone only) and turn it on. All controls from the buttons are easy so you do not even need a phone to make it work.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

2

0

Go on! Treat yourself to Live Life Loud!

SRSXP500 26 August 2021 by TheJacksini (United Kingdom)

I acquired this new wireless speaker a week ago and I could not wait any longer to submit my review – this speaker unit is remarkable and has completely blown my expectations away! First Impressions: The packaging is stylish yet straightforward and simple to remove. It can also be retained for future secure storage or transportation. The Operating Instructions and Reference Guides are self-explanatory making it easy to understand for users of any skill level. On close examination while charging the battery my first impressions of the speaker unit – design, manufacture, and workmanship – was that it looks and feels Durable and Modern and that it speaks of Quality. Further emphasising this quality aspect is its weight. Getting Started & Features: -Powerful Party Sound: After turning it on and the quick and seamless connection to my Phone’s Sony Music Center App I lost myself in awe. I was cooking dinner at the time and saw this as the perfect opportunity to try out ‘Live Life Loud’… Well, during the first song I had to switch off the Mega Bass feature as it was totally overkill – and we have a large kitchen! The sound quality is amazing and powerful indeed! -X-Balanced Speaker Unit: The most important feature and the best according to my opinion! This speaker unit delivers incredible sound quality and richness. Being used to previous Sony speaker units I can only put the notable difference down to this new speaker design feature. -Listen Loud and Clear: The clarity of sound is rich and crisp, and the available power/ volume is remarkable. -MEGA BASS sound with LIVE SOUND & STAMINA modes: The default mode when switching the speaker unit on for the first time is as the name commands - MEGA BASS! The sound is deep and rich packed with power with no shortage of bass in addition to the already mentioned sound qualities. As mentioned, I had to switch off the Mega Bass feature as it was totally overkill where I was in the kitchen but do not misunderstand me when stating this – I am a Bass Junkie and any speaker unit capable of delivering this amount of bass at a touch of a button is overwhelmingly awesome! Then came the activation of the LIVE SOUND mode... 'as if the sound could not get any better', I thought to myself! This mode adds a magical three-dimensional sound effect quality to the music which fills the room - something I have only experienced when playing the same music on my Sony Home Theatre System. The sound clarity is further emphasised, and the available power exploded into the room to a whole different level. And all this sound coming from a wireless speaker? Impossible, right? A sure reality with this wireless speaker unit! At certain times and occasions where background music is preferred, I found by switching off the LIVE SOUND mode & MEGA BASS function and activating the STAMINA mode delivered this superbly. This mode also prolongs the battery life beyond the stated 20 hours which is remarkable. -Light up your Life Ambient Lighting: This feature is activated by default when turning it on. It can easily be turned off using the Light button on the rear panel when not needed during the day. In a darker setting or at night-time the Ambient Lighting adds that magical effect to the music and room or area where the speaker unit is placed. Once this is experienced you cannot do without – it looks great! The lighting patterns and colours can also be adjusted or customised using either of the Sony Music Center or Fiestable apps. -20-hour battery life: I have used this speaker unit moderately daily over the course of the past week and the battery had not yet needed charging. That is brilliant if you consider everywhere I have used it so far. I have even taken it to work to demonstrate the quality of sound to my colleagues. I cannot wait to use it when having friends over for a BBQ. I am really impressed by the amount of battery life. -Water Resistance: Having the confidence to use this speaker outdoors and not feeling overly protective over it due to rain or moisture, is such a load off my shoulders knowing that it was designed with wireless & outdoor use in mind. -Karaoke: This feature guarantees livening up any party! Need I say more? -Guitar Jack: This feature also allows further livening up of a party - a party can always do with a Guitar Hero! This also means that the speaker unit can be used by someone practicing their guitar skills instead of a stand-alone guitar amplifier. Nothing can match a good stand-alone guitar amplifier but to have this option available is very useful. The guitar jack also doubles as a second mic jack. -Party Connect - Connect up to 100 units: This is a nice to have feature to use where circumstances call for the need of even more sound power and volume! My friends have already shown much interest in this speaker unit and the idea of being able to meet up and connect multiple speaker units together would be great. I can also see the benefit of having a couple of these units scattered about all playing the same music when connected. -Play & Charge USB Ports: One of the USB ports support music file streaming from a Memory Stick while both USB ports support device charging. I think it is a brilliant design feature of this speaker to serve as a power source enabling Smartphone or Tablet PC charging. This could in fact be handy when being stranded somewhere remotely with a flat Smartphone battery. -Stand up/ On its side: I was unaware of this design feature – being able to lay it on its side – which makes the speaker unit more versatile to its surrounding space. -Music Center app: A quick and easy download and installation to your Smartphone enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing playlists, songs, lighting patterns and sound modes. -Fiestable app: Another quick and easy download and installation to your Smartphone also enables you to control the speaker unit functions remotely including accessing lighting patterns etc. but with the added benefit of making use of Motion Control Gestures through your Smartphone. So my verdict? After a week of use this wireless speaker unit has become my new favourite sound accessory especially due to it being wireless and battery operated. It opens so many new opportunities that were unthinkable before. Go on! Treat yourself to Live Life Loud!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Perfect, in every setting

SRSXP500 26 August 2021 by smiffie (United Kingdom)

The SRS-XP500 by Sony is the latest piece of technology to come into my possession and I must say 'it's amazing'. The unit is simple to set up with clear controls for basic use. The sound produced has a wonderful depth and is distortion free, even at high volume. Play some rock & roll with the Mega Bass kicked in and heads will turn, truly. I have the SRS-XP500 bluetoothed to my phone for music and to my computer for YouTube. Added to this if you take advantage of the 'Sony Music Center' download to your smartphone (and why wouldn't you) a whole range of fine adjustments and remote control are at your fingertips. This unit offers high end quality performance and although a little heavy for lugging around this solidity is fundamental to the cause. I highly recommend the SRS-XP500

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great all-rounder

SRSXP500 24 August 2021 by Richie (United Kingdom)

It's a good size giving it plenty of punch. Great bass and easy to use, o and good battery life as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb sound

SRSXP500 21 August 2021 by Dazpad (United Kingdom)

What an excellent piece of kit. Used it connected to phones and alexas out in the garden. A proper quality speaker excellent in the garden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great

SRSXP500 16 July 2021 by zmonia (United Kingdom)

I Use the Sony l Music Center app to control music, This speaker is absolutely amazing! Looks so good, sound brilliant (mega bass), Bluetooth connection and water resistant. Not to mention that you can pair other speakers with that one too. Lighting is just fun it compare to the music you play at the time. Is powerful, and after charging is playing 20 hours! So I recommend this speaker 100%. You not gonna be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Excellent sound quality. Packs a real punch!

SRSXP500 15 July 2021 by jumpsuit2 (United Kingdom)

Superb speaker! Very easy to use. Had no problems connecting my devices to it. Loved the two usb charging points for your phone at the back and the groove to rest your phone or tablet in on the top. Sound quality was excellent and the Mega Bass is outrageous. A real powerhouse.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0