MRP

Rs. 19,990

(incl. of all taxes)
45

4.4 based on 45 customer reviews

27
13
3
1
1
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb, comfortable headphones.

WHXB910NB.CE7 12 November 2021 by Web57 (United Kingdom)

Straight out of the very useful storage case, you can feel that they are a quality pair of headphones. Very easy to connect to my iPhone, using the headphones app. Super comfortable but secure and nicely intuitive controls on the outside of one “can”. Just a swipe up/down to adjust the volume, left/right to fast forward or rewind and a tap in the centre to pause. The noise cancelling works exceptionally well. Just be aware that you may not hear the next station announcement on the train, and miss your stop ( luckily only a 20 minute detour). The sound quality really lets you immerse yourself in the music, and the battery life will make any journey a pleasure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NO TV CONNECTIVITY as advertised

WH-XB910N 16 January 2022 by THEODORE GREECE (United Kingdom)

Except of no tv conectivity for which i bought it in the first place, there is also a problematic produst registration in sony site due to so many mandatory details like the shop and the country the produst was purchased (in my case i bought it through amazon de(germany) and the shop was amazon eu sarl (italy), so which is the correct one ??? !!!) Conclusion : i cant see what all the fuss was about, and so little (for me nothing) in return. The product has an acceptable reprodusction of pop music through a smartphone but kind of a blurry sound (not so crisp mid range frequencies). Also a real small usb charger cable.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

46 Customer Reviews

0

Good headphones

WH-XB910N 07 August 2022 by blooky66 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a week ago. Comfortable to wear, great sound, good noise-cancelling. Quick to recharge. Instructions are by way of pictograms - generally difficult to follow them. Connectivity requires an app.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-XB910N 29 July 2022 by Maryanna (United Kingdom)

The headphone quality and sound are very good. Not possible to pair with two devices even following recommendations.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value. AWESOME noise cancellation

WH-XB910N 28 July 2022 by PaulSmart (United Kingdom)

2 weeks in. Still awestruck by the quality of the noise cancellation on headphones that cost 100 quid. really comfortable to wear. Great sound. Top job Sony!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-XB910N 24 July 2022 by Lonz (United Kingdom)

Brilliant headphones, easy to connect, long battery life, great gesture control, comfy to wear.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Thank you...Great music...top sound

WH-XB910N 18 July 2022 by Tomi italo (United Kingdom)

Top quality...top bass..top comfortably...Sony performance

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Annoying creaking

WH-XB910N 05 July 2022 by Unhappy007 (United Kingdom)

I bought a week ago, used for playing and listening to music. while driving the car, due to the vibration in the left earphone, there is an annoying squeaking noise when noise canceling is turned on. a well-known issue for years and sony doesn't do anything about it and continues to sell defective headphones

Performance

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony

WH-XB910N 21 June 2022 by Boatman 9727 (United Kingdom)

Hi, only had them an hour but extremely impressed as I should be with a product from Sony

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great to wear

WH-XB910N 13 June 2022 by Manlee43 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product for my husband and he absolutely loves them. He says they are really comfy to wear and the sound is great.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice bass sound

WH-XB910N 31 May 2022 by Ctrl (United Kingdom)

I bought this product a month ago. The headset is really good for listening to music or shows. But i would not recommend it for gaming. You can not use the stereo sound and the built-in mic at the same time unfortunately and it is hard to distinguish "steps" in-game .

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great design

WH-XB910N 27 May 2022 by 1smarty1 (United Kingdom)

I bought these for the noise cancelling feature which works really well for my situation

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Typical Sony Quality

WH-XB910N 04 May 2022 by ForzaFerrari27 (United Kingdom)

These were bought for my Daughter. They are well built and have a quality feel. As with all Headphones its about sound quality. You can spend a fortune on headphones but these offer better value for money and offer superb sound quality. Battery Life is outstanding and management of the headphones is easy via the App. Now all my Daughter's friends want a pair !!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Headphones

WH-XB910N 04 May 2022 by C J B (United Kingdom)

Great upgrade from the Bose headphones first set off wireless headphones

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very satisfied

WH-XB910N 19 April 2022 by AJC60 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month ago primarily for travel use in airplanes, and occasional use at home, but in fact find myself using it at home more than I anticipated. The sound is good, not fatiguing, they are light and comfortable to wear, and the travel case is very useful too. I've even tried them in the 'wired' mode, using an outside DAC and the quality is actually better! I have toned down the bass a fraction, however it's great that the highs are not harsh at all. The design is a bit basic, but for the price it's perfectly functional and ok.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really great headphones

WH-XB910N 11 April 2022 by Ger N B (United Kingdom)

These are great headphones. Sound quality, noise cancelling and Bluetooth connectivity are fantastic. I don't find them as comfortable as I was hoping but then I never find headphones very comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

FANTASTIC HEADPHONES

WH-XB910N 10 April 2022 by BUCEFALO (United Kingdom)

An excellent product. Great sound and noise cancellation that works very well. They are comfortable and built with quality materials. The mobile application allows you to configure them to your liking and get much more out of them. The compatibility with Alexa and the Google assistant is a very good plus.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable headphones looks good.

WH-XB910N 28 March 2022 by DottyDoris (United Kingdom)

Does reduce noise but not as much as I thought. Keeks your ears warm, but would like better noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Impressive sound

WH-XB910N 23 March 2022 by Dafyd (United Kingdom)

I have had these headphones a while now and whilst I do not use them very often I can honestly say that the sound and additional features are very impressive and would not hesitate to recommend them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good noise cancellation

WH-XB910N 21 March 2022 by Neil B (United Kingdom)

I brought there to replace a broken AKG headset which I could not get a replacement part for. I am very impressed so for and the ability to connect to two devices is really useful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB910N 13 March 2022 by smoky (United Kingdom)

I have had a reasonable set of headphones before (not Sony) and was reasonably happy with them but they lacked noise cancellation - an important factor. Having now invested with this Sony set I am really delighted with a) the noise cancellation and b) the sound - with a superb bass. Most delighted

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Works really well with awesome extra bass!

WH-XB910N 10 March 2022 by Abrie (United Kingdom)

I have been using this for the last few weeks and it works really well. I am able to walk about while being on a Zoom call listening in and the battery lasts a good few hours. The extra bass is amazing, hard to believe it is through headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very poor.

WH-XB910N 12 February 2022 by JimboRFC (United Kingdom)

Very poor. When walking or running there was a thumping noise so I’ve returned them and ordered the new ones so hopefully these are better (Sony WH-1000XM4 ordered these)

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

2

0

NO TV CONNECTIVITY as advertised

WH-XB910N 16 January 2022 by THEODORE GREECE (United Kingdom)

Except of no tv conectivity for which i bought it in the first place, there is also a problematic produst registration in sony site due to so many mandatory details like the shop and the country the produst was purchased (in my case i bought it through amazon de(germany) and the shop was amazon eu sarl (italy), so which is the correct one ??? !!!) Conclusion : i cant see what all the fuss was about, and so little (for me nothing) in return. The product has an acceptable reprodusction of pop music through a smartphone but kind of a blurry sound (not so crisp mid range frequencies). Also a real small usb charger cable.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Noise cancelling is a treat

WH-XB910N 14 January 2022 by Blubber771 (United Kingdom)

Sony are known to do great things and these headphones are no exception. I bought these today and after 2 hours of wear, I can confidently feel they will last me yonder. I bought them for their noise cancelling feature and I can really tell the difference. For £180 it feels like a lot of money, and in some ways it is. However, this product is worth the price. I only wish it was available in more than two colours. Specifically in red or white. I like vibrancy. 9/10

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Great headphones

WH-XB910N 08 January 2022 by Inthmurm (United Kingdom)

Bought for me as a Christmas gift from my wife and I couldn’t be more delighted. Set up via the accompanying app is simple, easy to navigate with just enough features and level of adjustment to give versatility without being overly complex. Excellent fit with comfortable cups no hot spots and just the right level of clamp tension for medium length of use. The sound can be a little too bassy out of the box but can be adjusted to taste via the in app EQ. Bluetooth connection is floor-less and the sound isolation very good. Although the build is more of a plastic nature than other models and brands the headphones remain feeling robust and durable. With an unfussy clean design overall I’m very happy with my WH-XB910N‘s

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-XB910N 05 January 2022 by MikeyJt (United Kingdom)

Received as a Christmas present, these headphones have amazing sound quality , touch/swipe controls for volume, next track etc.. Have ear shape recognition via the app ( for best possible sound quality ) which is a little tricky to set up but once mastered the art of taking pictures of your ears without looking them , actually made a difference.. The noise cancelling feature works very well , the wife was hoovering in the next room with doors open &:I could not here the hoover at all . I cannot comment on price as I said earlier they were a present , so I do not know what was paid for them..Overall very pleased with these headphones . Well done Sony.. A⭐

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sounding headphones

WH-XB910N 01 January 2022 by freddie123 (United Kingdom)

Excellent headphones Sony app a must to adjust sound menu.base is a bit over powering but can be adjusted through app

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB910N 12 December 2021 by JorikM (United Kingdom)

The item has all the benefits you need. Noise cancelling only when necessary and at different strengths. Also the "Hey Google" function comes in handy when your phone is not near you. Battery is super strong and long lasting. Very comfy on the head. The accompanying app could be a bit more user friendly, but it's working fine.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality sound.

WHXB910NB.CE7 23 November 2021 by Taste (United Kingdom)

Great quality sound versatile usage with Bluetooth and cable connectivity. A bit bulky and not easy to use sound adjustments on side of ear piece. 0

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Headphones that make music as if should be heard

WHXB910NB.CE7 16 November 2021 by CC200806 (United Kingdom)

On opening these headphones I was surprised that they weren't as compact as some of the other on the market. They come in a sturdy premium looking case with accessories for charging and 3mm connection. I have to say I didn't think they looked like a premium set of headphones just plain Matte black with nothing that sets them apart from others. However connectivity to a smart phone is seamless via the the Sony headphone app. And my god the sound these things produce is awesome. Crisp sounds with deep bass. If your lucky enough to have access to 360 audio then you can lose yourself in the sound and it feels like your actually there with the band, singer or whatever music takes you fancy. Add this sound with the noise cancelling feature and it is a truly awesome experience. The ambient sound feature is a nice little touch that lets you hear what going on around you without compromising the sound. The touch functions off these headphones, for volume and track skipping, are easy to use. And they have a good battery life. These headphones are also remarkably comfy to wear over long periods as well. All of this coupled with type c charging connectivity, a touch feature the mutes the sound so you can hear clearly what going on around you and a nifty app that changes the sound to whatever activity you doing make these a very worthwhile purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

The base lives up to its name

WHXB910NB.CE7 13 November 2021 by Billy (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones 3 weeks ago and am delighted with their performance. They come with a hard case which is able to be quite small as the left-hand earphone folds into the gap in the middle just leaving enough space to store the USB and device connecting cable. The appearance is matt black with very few buttons as most of the in-use controls (volume, skipping, phone) are manged by swipes on the right-hand side. Overall, it makes a streamlined, clean appearance. When fitted they are light and comfortable to wear. The headband is padded and the over ear cushions are a good fit even when wearing spectacles. I have worn them for several hours without discomfort during a long Zoom meeting. The sound quality is excellent with the extra base being clear and unfuzzy - great for R&B. I was concerned that this feature would unbalance the sound when listening to classical music but I found it was not a problem. The onlly slight negative is that when Bluetooth connects there is a very faint hiss in the background. It does not however interfere with listening pleasure. Overall a great set of phones

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Highly sophisticated Headphones with 360 Reality

WHXB910NB.CE7 13 November 2021 by Ziva (United Kingdom)

Today, I have immense pleasure in introducing and reviewing the Sony WH-XB910-N headphones with Extra Bass. These are new headphones which sit below par with Sony’s premium WH1000XM3 Headset, and come with noise cancellation, ambient sound, and a feature to emphasise the playback of bass. Also, an additional video will be released shortly on YouTube to complement this written review. The headphones come with a soft shell, a cable with 3.5 mm jack, and a USB-C charging cable (without a charger). The device fits neatly into the case and is easily taken out for immediate use. The phones are made of durable and high-quality plastic, which is very flexible while the head band and the ear pads are made from soft material which sits comfortable on the head and around the ears. Also, the clamping force of the headphones do not cause any discomfort, nor do they feel heavy on the head, even after 4 hours of usage. Connecting the phones with Bluetooth is extremely easy and it does not even take a minute to connect them to two devices of your choice. Once paired, they do an excellent job of automatically connecting to whatever chosen device is in use (phone, iPad, etc). Listening through the headphones without calibration and fine-tuning is daunting at first, because I was looking for something to control the rather overpowering bass. I am sure that true bass-heads would love the thumbing sound of bass which cancels out any other sounds such as guitar or keyboard play. However, there is no control on the device itself to regulate the strength of the bass but a very sophisticated smartphone app from Sony that allows you to take full control of the headset. Once downloaded and after opening the app, you are given the option to ‘scan’ the autonomy of your ears. This will optimise the sound delivered to your ears, which works rather well. You are then presented with the option of 360 Sound, which requires you to subscribe to specific streaming services such as Artist Connection, 360 by Deezer, nugs.net, and Tidal. Regrettably, there is sad news for all of us Spotify users, as they do not entail this new service yet. In addition to the before mentioned streaming services, Sony has included a little card with access code, which will give you access to one of the 360 Reality Audio Music Services on a free trial basis. The free trial will give you free access for three months which, at the end of the trial, will continue as a paid subscription, provided you want to continue. In my case, I have subscribed with 360 Deezer and am stunned and deeply impressed about the capabilities of these headphones. Indeed, I strongly believe that 360 Reality Audio is the next evolving standard compared to HiFi Stereo.   Anyway, and as mentioned before, it is crucial to download the Sony app as it is important to set up the headphones first. It really does not matter if you pair the device first with your device or use the app for pairing, as both options will work fine. Once downloaded, the app will give you the following options: • Easy pairing • Display the remaining battery life of the headset • Display the Bluetooth connection codec • Adjust the noise cancelling function and Ambient Sound Mode (ambient sound control) • Use auto adjustment of the noise cancelling function by behaviour recognition (Adaptive Sound Control) • NC Optimiser (Optimising the noise cancelling function) • Change the sound localisation • Select the sound effect mode (Surround (VPT)) • Select the Equaliser setting  • Customise the Equaliser setting • Switch the sound quality mode by setting the Bluetooth connection mode • Set the DSEE HX (completion for high-range sound) function • Change the function of the NC/AMBIENT button • Auto power off setting • Adjust volume • Play music/ pause, fast-reverse/ fast-forward • Check the connection status and the settings of the headset • Check the headset software version • Headset software update • Switch the voice guidance language • Voice guidance on/off setting • Touch sensor control panel on/off setting I have attached some photographs to give you a graphical understanding of what you can do with the app. In addition, the headphones come with Sony’s DSEE HX function, which upscales the compressed sound source data such as CD or MP3 to a quality almost that of High-Resolution Audio and reproduces the clear high-range sound that is often lost. Nevertheless, what use would a wireless headphone be without having the option to receive or make calls on your phone? Consequently, Sony has done a brilliant job to let you do just that. The phone is easily controlled with a series of tabs with your fingertip on the right earpiece. The clarity of the incoming or outgoing call is brilliant whereas the microphone on the headset produces a warm and deep vocal image of your voice. Indeed, the microphone can also be used on your computer, provided it has a Bluetooth connection, giving you the option to use the headset during a voice or video chat, or using the microphone as another input device for voice-overs. That now leads me to the control features of the right earpiece, as it does much more than simply receiving and making calls. The following description and the attached images will give an insight on how to operate the ‘Touch-Control’.   You can use the touch sensor control panel to perform the following operations. • Play/Pause: Gently touch it with your finger and immediately release it two times in rapid succession (interval of about 0.4 seconds) (Double tap) • Next track: Swipe forward. • Previous track: Swipe backward. • Fast-forward: Swipe forward and hold. (It takes a while until fast-forwarding starts.) Release at the desired playback point. • Fast-reverse: Swipe backward and hold. (It takes a while until fast-reversing starts.) Release at the desired playback point. • To increase the volume: Swipe up repeatedly until the volume reaches the desired level. • To decrease the volume: Swipe down repeatedly until the volume reaches the desired level. • If you hold your finger to the touch sensor control panel after swiping up or down, the volume continues to change. Overall, Sony’s WH-XB910-N are a welcoming addition to the headphone market and will certainly leave a lasting impression with their customers. They are a joy to use and pure pleasure listening to, provided they are properly set-up with Sony’s headphone app. Sony certainly has pulled another Ace while demonstrating to the world, what their technology is capable of. The only niggle I would have is the non-existence of an external bass-control (perhaps a switch to turn off the extra bass function?) as there are times a simple push on a button would be more convenient instead of looking for the phone, opening the app, and so forth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

14

1

0

Recommend

WHXB910NB.CE7 13 November 2021 by McPor (United Kingdom)

I been using my Sony XB910N for over a week now and have to say I’m very impressed. I mainly listen to music while traveling and for this purpose the headphones fit the bill superbly. Straight out of their stylish case, though mostly plastic, they have a certain understated quality look. Not too heavy and extremely comfortable for extended periods of listening. Download the app (though I still haven’t tried the 3d set up involving taking a picture of your ears…) and away you go. Sound quality is beyond what I would expect at this price. The xtra bass really is! Great with dance, rock and pop, maybe a bit heavy for classical but fine for me. The noise cancelling works really well, especially noticeable on a plane. I like the way you can pause this by placing a hand over the right earpiece to allow for conversation. I’m still getting used to changing the volume and track using the touch sensors built into the same earpiece, preferring to use the app, but I can see the appeal if you’re out and about with your phone in your pocket. You can also fine tune the music to your taste through the app’s equaliser. Built in Alexa worked fine and Google assistant is also there if that’s your bag. One thing I should mention is battery life. It’s unreal. 30 hours plus, quick recharge and doesn’t seem to lose any charge if let sitting for a few days. Throw in a 3.5mm Jack and lead for wired listening a great price for what you’re getting and you have a winner. Recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Great Sound

WHXB910NB.CE7 12 November 2021 by col62 (United Kingdom)

best headphones I've had so far good range and crystal clear sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Superb, comfortable headphones.

WHXB910NB.CE7 12 November 2021 by Web57 (United Kingdom)

Straight out of the very useful storage case, you can feel that they are a quality pair of headphones. Very easy to connect to my iPhone, using the headphones app. Super comfortable but secure and nicely intuitive controls on the outside of one “can”. Just a swipe up/down to adjust the volume, left/right to fast forward or rewind and a tap in the centre to pause. The noise cancelling works exceptionally well. Just be aware that you may not hear the next station announcement on the train, and miss your stop ( luckily only a 20 minute detour). The sound quality really lets you immerse yourself in the music, and the battery life will make any journey a pleasure.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

0

Total Immersion

WHXB910NB.CE7 12 November 2021 by Philip57 (United Kingdom)

Received these a short time ago and have been nothing short of impressed by these headphones. They are comfortable to wear for long periods, unlike earbuds which irritate after a while. The sound surrounds the head and one feels completely immersed in the sound. You can hear each instrument all of which are enhanced by the rich bass nature. The nose cancellation makes the senses even more acute making the experience all the more enjoyable with the rich sound engulfing them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great all round - but especially on the move!

WHXB910NB.CE7 12 November 2021 by Growler (United Kingdom)

I had a pair of Sony's WH-1000XM2 noise cancelling headphones for years and they were fantastic but cost almost £300. These new WH-X910N's with Extra Bass sound just as good to me, but have a ton of extra features - and cost a lot less. With great battery life they come into their own when you're on the move - in car, train, plane etc. when they effectively eliminate distracting background noise. They may not be as cool as their Beats or Apple equivalents but, unless you're a brand-obsessed 15-year old, these headphones represent much better value for money. The dual bluetooth feature means you can connect to two devices at the same time - great if you are working from home and want to use them to make calls while listening to another device. They also have Alexa - or Google Assistant - built which makes them incredibly easy to use. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Great sound, all to yourself.

WHXB910NB.CE7 12 November 2021 by Gilbert (United Kingdom)

I've had these headphones nearly a month now. I've reached a point where I don't hear how music or sounds can be Improved. Sounds sound how sound should. If I had a £4,000 set of headphones, would they sound much better. I don't know. I can't see how. I decided to have my music delivered with extra bass. It's clear, it's clean thumping bass without distorting what I'm hearing. What I'm not hearing is the outside world. The passive noise reduction of just the ear cups reduce ambient sound by over half. Add to this the active noise cancellation, its like walking with your fingers stuck in your ears. Some sound does still leak through but it is drowned out by music played at volume 2. I'm normally a lvl 7,8 or 9 guy but with no outside sound, I was normally listening at volume 4,5 or 6. The passive pass through option seemed unnecessary. It took the sound you could hear with the Active noise cancellation turned off and reduced the ambient sounds around you into being left or right. The touch sensitive plate I liked. I do like a good study button but the tap, double tap and slide work very well. Telephone calls were clear, without reception issues and work well with using the options on the touch sensitive plate. Unfortunately, I haven't managed to connect them to Alexa or the Google voice assistant. This may be due to my phone. The last on screen button I need to connect to the voice assistant isn't visible. I'm sure it's my fault. I'm sorry I haven't got any equipment that would allow me to enjoy Sony's 360° spacial surround feature. That sounds fun. I thought I used these headphones a lot. Because the passive noise cancellation works OK and the Active noise cancellation great. I've not had to have the volume high and saved on battery life. About 30 hour and still on 18%. Recap. Sound. Great. Extra base. Great. Active noise Cancellation. Great. Passive Pass through. Meh. Controls. Good. Features if I'd got them to work. I would have used them, I have Alexa devices and know their limits. I'm sure if I had, they would be great. Design and comfort. Great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WHXB910NB.CE7 09 November 2021 by Pete (United Kingdom)

This is the first time I’ve used Sony wireless headphones and I must say i am really Impressed by the look and feel of them. They are lightweight and very comfortable to wear, I’ve been using them for two or three hours at a time and you forget you have them on. There’s also a hard protective case to keep them safe. The sound is fantastic with great bass and clear and sharp vocals, I’ve been listening to some 8d music and they sound brilliant, also the noise cancelling works really well, I like that there is a button on the left earpiece so you can either turn the noise cancelling on or off. On the right earpiece You’ll find a touchpad for volume up and down, next track, previous track, and phone answering. You can pause by cupping your hand over the earpiece. I found connecting very easy after downloading the Sony headphone app and following the on screen instructions. There’s also Alexa and Google built in if you wish to use them. I would highly recommend the Sony WH-XB910N headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Versatile greatness!

WHXB910NB.CE7 08 November 2021 by Not my lemons (United Kingdom)

I had purchased these within the month, and my expectations have been well fore filled, with some minor negatives. To start the packaging was very sophisticated and was easy to get into without having to go full wolverine on the box, so if you’re anything like my and like to display boxes you’re in no trouble. Inside you will of course receive your headphones, aux lead for wired audio, charging lead (usb-c) to (usb-a) , and a carrying case to transport your headphones around safely and securely. The travel bag is a very nice addition as it’s like a hardened mesh which compliments the headphone nicely. Now to move on with the headphones. The set up process is very understandable but do to the high standard these headphones have to offer there’s multiple additional steps you must go through in order to best the quality. At the beginning of the set up you are required to pair the headphones to your desired product mine being my chosen smart phone and downloading two apps (Sony headphones connect, Sony music Center), these apps will both assist and is the main hub to maintain your headphone software and as previously mentioned very easy to navigate. To assist with besting the audio quality the app requests you do a ear measurement test which will bring up your camera and will follow to ask you move your head left to right. There is only myself so seeing if there is any differences with sound with those with different ear sizes wasn’t possible. These headphones also offer an additional service known as sounds 360 that’s supported on 5 apps but my chosen app was deezer. The service is £11.99 but by typing sound 360 into Google I found myself a free 3 month trial. it’s not necessary but does add much more clarity and how the headphones should be used. However after the 3 months is up this is not a service I wish to continue as the price for me does not justify. But overall with the set up process, it’s nice and easy with some additional steps so you should only be looking at the set up time to be within an hour. Day to day use with these are great since I have owned them I have clocked 16hrs of use which can be tracked on the app, and I have only ever charged them once so single life battery expectancy is phenomenal best I have used on any headphone. The ambiance sound mode and active noise cancelling work very well within one another and working very conveniently. The headphone supported app allows you to control the strength of which you wish to use the ambient sound depending on your environment. These two features can be swapped in and out of by pressing the dedicated button once. Now the negative bit with it. I do find that the active noice cancelling to add what feels like pressure and when travelling makes me feel very travel sick. I understand this can be something that might be and can be adjusted in a future software update but from I’m doing this review it is an inconvenience great enough to lose a star. Also and I can’t fathom why but on some occasions the two different sounds modes switch between one another but as stated before can be changed back with a click of a button. To round it all off, I would most definitely be recommending these headphone to multiple person going off all the factors I stated from my review, and I hope this satisfies anyone looking for additional information on the product. I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

4

0

0

Sony WH-XB910N Wireless Headphones

WHXB910NB.CE7 07 November 2021 by Dazzer (United Kingdom)

Let’s just get few things straight from the off, I’m a Sony nut. Tv, phone, sound bar, you name it I’ve got it, but never had a pair of wireless headphones, and what I’m asking myself is ‘why not?’ These cans are absolutely brilliant, noise cancelling is superb, and once you’ve downloaded the app and set them up to your own personal preference the experience becomes even better if that’s possible. Design, looks, performance are all top notch and these aren’t even Sony’s top of the range headphones. So just to sum up, incredibly impressive and reasonably priced, these headphones should definitely be on your next birthday/Christmas wish list.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

2

0

0

Stylish, Great Sound Quality, and Feature Packed.

WHXB910NB.CE7 06 November 2021 by Pvte Ryan (United Kingdom)

I already own Sony's older versions of their noise cancelling over ear headphones WH-1000XM2 and in ear buds WF-1000XM3, and I have been asked by SONY to do a review of their latest headphones, Model Number WH-XB910N EXTRA BASS, which do not cost as much as their high end "Flagship" models. OPENING THE BOX: The packaging is made of cardboard and it is pleasing to note, that as part of Sony's aim to help save the planet and conserve resources there are no plastic inserts within the box.The headphones are simply and neatly enclosed in their own hard case(photo 1), with a very small USBC charging lead, an Audio Cable which is approx 4ft long and will enable you to attach the headphones directly to a non bluetooth device,and this is a great touch by Sony to ensure that we can still continue to use our older devices. There is no actual charger included, but the lead can be plugged into a standard USB charging plug and as it is the latest USBC connector, I used my Phone charger to charge them. The hard case is a nice dark grey with the SONY logo in the centre, although there is no Loop or Belt strap on the case which would have been useful to help carry them around. The headphones are neatly folded inside, but when taking them out of the case I would have expected the Left ear cup to be stored on the left hand side of the case, and the right one on the right and would have made it easier to put them on. Unfortunately they are actually stored the other way round, so you have to turn them around before you can use them, and it also makes it a bit more fiddly when trying to put them back in the case. HEADPHONES: The Headphones themselves feel Good Quality and appear to me like a dark graphite/black colour, with a white Sony Logo embossed on each of the side arms. They are well designed and engineered and the plastic has a lovely "Silky Finish" giving them a really Stylish and Sophisticated appearance,(photo 2). I find that some headphones, even on their smallest setting, are a little bit too big which can make them more uncomfortable to wear. These Headphones, on the other hand, fit me absolutely perfectly. The ear cups fit well over the ears, and the soft padding of the ear pads and on the headband make them very comfortable to wear and at approx 250 grams they are not too heavy and feel well balanced. They have the Letters L(in White) and R(in Red) printed on the inside of the arms to identify which ear cup is which, and the colours help identify them at a glance(Photo 3). In addition there is a small tactile dot(a bit like braille) on the left hand edge of ear cup so you can corectly orientate them even in the dark. The Power Button and Noise Cancelling button are both on the edge of the left ear cup and are quite flush, but unfortunately they are offset in relation to the tactile dot, it would have been much better if they had all been inline so it would have been easier to find the buttons quickly (photo 4). There are Swipe Controls via the RH Ear cup: by swiping your finger up or down, or backwards and forwards, this allows you to adjust volume levels, select next or previous tracks, and by double tapping the ear cup you can pause or resume what is playing or answer a telephone call. This might appear to be a little awkward at first but it becomes very intuitive, and it is certainly much easier than trying to fumble for buttons, or constantly reverting to your device. However, when moving about I did occasionally change the track instead of the volume, so maybe some tactile dots in the right places might make it a bit easier to use. SETTING UP: Sony want these headphones to be easy to use straight out of the box, and printed on the inside of the flip up lid, there are two simple steps for "Easy Setup":- 1. Download their Headphones Connect App, (NB: I have to emphasize that to get the best from these headphones and have access to all the features, you DO need to use the App). 2. Power on your headphones and connect via the App following the simple instructions. MAIN FEATURES: 1.Sound Quality: Obviously one of the most important features of any set of headphones is the sound quality, and whilst Sony want to put the emphasis on the EXTRA BASS to promote these headphones, and for some music eg. Rock Music it was great, on other tracks I personally found it too boomy. This can however be easily adjusted via the Equaliser Facility in the Headphone App, which has several different presets but more importantly there are two Custom Settings which can be adjusted and stored for your own personal sound preferences, and by using the graph of the presets as a guide, it is relatively easy to do. When using a Bluetooth connection, and depending upon the quality of the track you are listening to, there can be some loss in sound quality, so to counter this Sony have also developed "LDAC™ which is a new audio technology that allows you to enjoy high quality wireless audio via Bluetooth". When connected to the headphone app you can see the "LDAC" logo over a picture of the headphones indicating you are connected via this higher audio quality setting (photo 5). I did occasionally experience some sound dropout due to the high settings when moving about, but this could have been my phone which is relatively old, but in the App you can change the connection setting to "Priority on a Stable Connection", which corrected this, and although it does reduce the quality setting from LDAC to AAC, sound quality is still very good. Furthermore, these headphones have been designed to take advantage of Sony's 360 Reality Audio which Sony say "Immerse yourself in sound all around you. As real as if you are there at a live concert or with the artist recording in a studio. With 360 Reality Audio, music has never been so immersive and so real" and they enclose a Free Trial Voucher to use. I have listened to music tracks in 360 Reality Audio, and I would compare the improvement in the sound experience on a par with the difference between listening to stereo sound track vs a mono sound track, and the quality of the sound through these headphones is excellent. The instruments and vocals are multi directional and everything seems so much clearer and more defined to listen to, and I definitely prefer listening in this new format. I suspect more and more tracks will eventually be made available, and whilst other companies are developing there own systems, fortunately you can still use these headphones to listen to these as well, a real positive. 2.Wireless Noise Cancelling: Even without the noise cancelling feature, the ear cups fit so well that they block out some of the external sounds quite successfully, but as an example of the effectiveness of the noise cancelling, on a car journey with noise cancelling switched off, whilst it was a lot quieter than the ambient sound setting, you could still hear the deep background rumble from the engine and road noise, and this virtually disappears when noise cancelling is switched on. 3.Hands Free Phone Calls: With the built in microphone it is possible to use these headphones for telephone calls, and the sound quality was clear for both parties to the call. 4.Battery Life: Sony state it is 30 hours and that a 10 minute charge would give an additional 4.5 hours play, and when I used them for just over 8 hours, it indicated I still had 70% battery life left, and that was even after changing lots of settings whilst using them. ADDITIONAL FEATURES: What makes these headphones stand out from the crowd, as well as their superb sound quality, are some of the really useful additional features which are all accessed via the Headphone App. 1.Ambient Sound: this can be manually adjusted in the app up to level 20, and this enables you to listen to the sounds around you, as well as the music. The higher the level the more background sound you will hear. 2.Quick Attention Setting: This is a really neat feature, by placing your hand over the right ear cup you can instantly hear what is going on around you, and it is really clear too eg if someone starts talking to you or if you need to listen to a public announcement for instance, and avoids the need to take your headphones off and on. 3.Adaptive Sound control: The Headphone App automatically assesses your physical status,and for instance, if you are stationary and using noise cancelling mode, then as soon as you start to walk, within approx 5 seconds it switches to ambient sound level 12, and if you start running this increases to level 20 so you can hear even more of your surroundings, which is a real SAFETY feature, and when you stop moving for approx 30 sec it reverts back to noise cancelling. There is, however, an annoying beep on each change, but you can turn this off in the App and the changes are then seamless. 4.The ability to Pair 2 devices same time which is set up via the Headphone App, consequently if you are listening with your headphones connected to say a TV, you can still receive an incoming telephone call on your phone. The only minor downside is that LDAC is disabled, but the sound quality is still very good. 5. Voice Assistant Siri and other services...quite a useful feature when out and about but for me it caused problems when trying to use on my headphones at home since my voice also activated the smart speakers in the house, much to my partners annoyance. CONCLUSION: The SONY WH-XB910N Extra Bass headphones are well designed and engineered and good quality. They are stylish, very ergonomic and comfortable to wear, the sound quality is excellent especially when listening to 360 Reality Audio tracks, the noise cancelling does a capable job, and they are a real pleasure to use. If these headphones are within your budget, then I would certainly recommend buying a set, you would not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

1

0

Outstanding sound fit and battery life

WHXB910NB.CE7 06 November 2021 by John (United Kingdom)

Sony WH-XB910N headphones. Well packaged with robust zipped hard case which gives the product a high end feel. Supplied with charge and audio cables, lightweight and stylish with excellent build quality. I liked the double hinge design which enables the headphones to be packed flat in the supplied case. The headband and earcup cushions make the headphone very comfortable even on a big head like mine. Connection to my Apple phone with blue tooth was easy and the free Sony app for Android or IOS is great helping shape the sound to your preference. The sound had too much bass for my liking but after tweaking on the app I was blown away with the awesome quality. After testing on my favourite tracks I found the sound to be well balanced and I was soon lost in the music. Noise cancelling is outstanding and if you place your hand over the right earcup the sound is muted to have a quick chat or listen to announcements. I love this feature you can also pause music with a double tap to the same earcup. You can also increase/decrease the volume with touch control on the same earcup and skip tracks with the swipe of a finger back or forward a great feature when doing exercise or walking. I love the headphone design and with only two buttons, on/off also pairing for Bluetooth, and NC/AMB “noise cancelling and ambient sound” also if you give a short press to on/off it gives you the battery charge percentage another great feature. 360 reality audio sounds amazing and is available on several music service apps. Sounds fantastic with Apple spacial audio. Phone connectivity is good and I have been using the headphones for over three days on the same charge. Overall outstanding sound comfortable fit and great battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

0

0

0

Excellent soundscape

WHXB910NB.CE7 06 November 2021 by Daffyd (United Kingdom)

I received these headphones a couple weeks ago and once I managed to connect them to a sound source discovered the sound quality to be excellent. However, setting them up I found rather difficult, but I made it. I have not yet tried to set up the 360 deg sound feature, from what I could see this involved taking photos of my ears, a step too far. The touch pad was not easy at first because I could not see what I was doing whilst wearing the headphones but again I was able to use this facility, but would rather use the App. I thought that the ambient sound button could very useful because upon trying it out found it to be very effective. Also I thought at first that I would have problems due to the fact that I have to wear a hearing aid in my right ear, but I have used with and without the hearing aid with no problem. The only thing that might help with this aspect of my experience with these headphones is if they had a balance function for people with hearing difficulties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Very comfortable. Great sound

WHXB910NB.CE7 06 November 2021 by Posnetski (United Kingdom)

I received these headphones free from Sony after a random email asking if I wanted to review their product. So here goes. Firstly they are ‘blue tooth’ connected with ‘noise cancelling’. (I have a set of ‘Bose’ in-ear ear pods and ‘Sennheiser’ head-phones both with noise cancelling). Initially I was a bit disappointed with the build quality and also the sound, however they are very light and very comfortable to wear even after a long time and I guess that’s s why they went for plastic. I found the sound to be very ‘base-y’ for my taste, (They are sold as super base-y and they are)! After downloading dedicated app onto iOS and tweaking the sound with the pre-set “Bright” setting everything changed and the sound is awesome. The connection to telephony is good and I particularly like the ‘Ambient feature’ which allows you to use the headphones whilst also being able to hold a conversation and pausing the playing track by cupping the right earpiece. In conclusion:- Construction is good with the normal Sony quality, Noise cancelling is excellent and so is the sound when used with the associated app. Battery life seems to be good after 10 hrs of mainly music playback use. Would I recommend these headphones? YES especially if you want the sound quality equal to both my Bose and Sennheiser at about half the price, but they are quite big if you want to wear them in the street.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

3

0

0

Crisp clear sound

WHXB910NB.CE7 05 November 2021 by MDW71 (United Kingdom)

Extremely good clear sound very comfortable to wear and good battery life and very reasonably priced highly recommend these headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

1

0

0

Really comfortable headphones.

WH-XB910N 04 November 2021 by Posnetski (United Kingdom)

I received these headphones free from Sony after a random email asking if I wanted to review their product. So here goes. Firstly they are ‘blue tooth’ connected with ‘noise cancelling’. (I have a set of ‘Bose’ in-ear ear pods and ‘Sennheiser’ head-phones both with noise cancelling). Initially I was a bit disappointed with the build quality and also the sound, however they are very light and very comfortable to wear even after a long time and I guess that’s s why they went for plastic. I found the sound to be very ‘base-y’ for my taste, (They are sold as super base-y and they are)! After downloading dedicated app onto iOS and tweaking the sound with the pre-set “Bright” setting everything changed and the sound is awesome. The connection to telephony is good and I particularly like the ‘Ambient feature’ which allows you to use the headphones whilst also being able to hold a conversation and pausing the playing track by cupping the right earpiece. In conclusion:- Construction is good with the normal Sony quality, Noise cancelling is excellent and so is the sound when used with the associated app. Battery life seems to be good after 10 hrs of mainly music playback use. Would I recommend these headphones? YES especially if you want the sound quality equal to both my Bose and Sennheiser at about half the price, but they are quite big if you want to wear them in the street.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0