MRP

Rs. 19,990

(incl. of all taxes)
215

4.7 based on 215 customer reviews

161
42
8
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Wonderful sound quality

WH-XB900N 06 August 2019 by Bobtil (United Kingdom)

After having the headphones for two weeks I have found them to have a wonderful depth of sound to include fantastic clarity/bass and great features. I have found they are very comfortable on the ear, even after several hours use they haven't made my ears sore like other headphones can do. The sensor controls on the right side of the ear are very easy to use and a great idea. The Bluetooth hasn't disconnected at all when in use so the signal seems to be of very good strength. The headphones are very easy to use and with the easy to follow instructions you can be listening in just a few minutes once out of the box. The battery life of the headphones is also excellent and I have got around 30 hours (as advertised) from a single charge. If you do run out of battery there is also the option to plug them in but when using the headphones wirelessly you realise how much of an advantage it is to be wireless with a set of headphones. The phone app which accompanies the headphones is a great feature as it gives a lot of advanced options such as a graphic equaliser to give even more sound features. Another great feature is how easy the headphones fold together so they can easily be packed for travel. The quality of build is also very good and typical of Sony to make a quality product that feels like it will last for years.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good quality headphones / Low quality headset

WH-XB900N 26 March 2021 by Culle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has good quality sound in general, and these headphones don't disappoint in that department. Even ambient sound / noise control functions work well and the hand and touch control features are very useful. Where these fail, however, is when connected to any sort of PC via bluetooth and you need to use the headset microphone for voice chat. The dual microphones are good and the input sound quality is crisp and clear. However, and this is a BIG drawback, using the headset (handsfree AG) microphone as input also locks you out of using the stereo headphone output and instead forces you to rely on the low quality mono (handsfree AG) output channel. This means that you can only hear the flat mono sound from the headphones while actively using the mic. This appears to be a hardware lock and not unique to these headphones at all, as many wireless headphones have this problem (Razer Kaira Pro as well). Experiencing music and games with this limitation is very disappointing. For low quality and some standard headphones this might be acceptable, but for higher quality headphones and most gaming headphones, this is absolutely defeating the purpose of functioning as quality headsets (voice chat). If you have a separate / dedicated mic you can use instead of the built in one, you can use the stereo output of the headphones and enjoy the good quality sound that they offer while still chatting with your friends. So unless you use them only for chat, or only for enjoying music, movies and games and not both at the same time, these will not do a good job.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

216 Customer Reviews

0

Great audio and bass

WH-XB900N 17 April 2021 by Nik27 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great audio and bass. Long lasting battery life. Amazing headphones.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Truly amazing!!!

WH-XB900N 15 April 2021 by CJMPhotography (United Kingdom)

Absolutely amazed by the build quality and the sound is simply amazing, noise cancelling is truly astounding, blocks out pretty much everything and the app you have to use to control them is really really good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 12 April 2021 by Alqadhi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

So happy with the product. The only thing I observed is the ears get heated after using for long time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but had to return

WH-XB900N 10 April 2021 by djimee (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The headphones were great all round but unfortunately I had to return because I could hear a high pitched buzzing noise from the left earcap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not bad

WH-XB900N 09 April 2021 by jimbobaggins (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Volume very tricky to manage. Could just provide a button!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very easy to set up and use

WH-XB900N 02 April 2021 by Miche Mash (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given the headphones as a gift and I love them. Use them every day and am really pleased with them. Looking forward to lying on a beach somewhere hot and listening to my music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good sound

WH-XB900N 02 April 2021 by robsci (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's been a few weeks already and this was a step up from an entry-level noise-reduction headphones I had before. It sure sounds much better, with nice balance across frequencies and good connection stability. The companion app starts automatically when you use the headphones with your smartphone. I'm a bit puzzled by the noise reduction, but I guess I just need to get used to it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Really comfortable

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by NickC415 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have Bowers & Wilkins bluetooth headphones already and Bose bluetooth earphones and also headphones but the Bose ones I had were a non genuine pair from Chna when I went there a couple of years ago and they gave up the ghost so these seemed like a decent pair to replace those with and yes, I am very pleased with them, they seem to have great battery life and a good sound and much better to use while I'm out in the garden than earphones as these cancel out all the outside noise and I can listen to my podcasts and enjoy them fully. I thoroughly recommend them and one other thing to say is they are supremely comfortable to wear too, more comfortable than the Bowers ones and the Bose ones I had.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great, pro feeling headphones

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by ElsebbeG (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

+ Build quality feels great + easy to use + sound quality is good + fun sound options

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great set of headphones

WH-XB900N 01 April 2021 by Zerphh (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Been using them for a few weeks now and the difference between them and a standard pair of headphones is night and day. Only downside is that switching between devices is a pain, for example, I can't connect them to my pc

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality headphones / Low quality headset

WH-XB900N 26 March 2021 by Culle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony has good quality sound in general, and these headphones don't disappoint in that department. Even ambient sound / noise control functions work well and the hand and touch control features are very useful. Where these fail, however, is when connected to any sort of PC via bluetooth and you need to use the headset microphone for voice chat. The dual microphones are good and the input sound quality is crisp and clear. However, and this is a BIG drawback, using the headset (handsfree AG) microphone as input also locks you out of using the stereo headphone output and instead forces you to rely on the low quality mono (handsfree AG) output channel. This means that you can only hear the flat mono sound from the headphones while actively using the mic. This appears to be a hardware lock and not unique to these headphones at all, as many wireless headphones have this problem (Razer Kaira Pro as well). Experiencing music and games with this limitation is very disappointing. For low quality and some standard headphones this might be acceptable, but for higher quality headphones and most gaming headphones, this is absolutely defeating the purpose of functioning as quality headsets (voice chat). If you have a separate / dedicated mic you can use instead of the built in one, you can use the stereo output of the headphones and enjoy the good quality sound that they offer while still chatting with your friends. So unless you use them only for chat, or only for enjoying music, movies and games and not both at the same time, these will not do a good job.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Amazing headphone

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by Harrywahidi (United Kingdom)

Best headphones for the price, I just wish it had hot swap between devices but apart from that super happy with it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A well rounded wireless listening experience

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by okubax (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this a couple of months ago and I have been using it daily, on my work commute and at home on a almost daily basis, battery life is great, I charge it every other day. Sound quality is superb and its noise cancelling features actually do work. I use the Google Assistant features every time, tells me the notifications from my calls and messages and I can also reply to messages without having to open up my phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Listening - Not so Great for Talking

WH-XB900N 18 March 2021 by ReddHedd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’m a home based worker, and figured I’d treat myself to a nice pair of headphones for listening to music etc whilst working, but also to use them for my video/audio calls with my teammates. The noise cancelling/ambient sound was excellent, they were comfortable (although a little big even at the smallest setting). The issue - any time I used them for an audio call, the receiver could hardly hear me. I tried all sorts to fix this, but nothing seemed to make a difference. I was gutted! But if you’re looking for headphones purely for listening - these are great.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A great set of Headphones!

WH-XB900N 17 March 2021 by Sharon12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was bought these as a birthday gift & think they are amazing. Great variety of functions & brilliant for the noise-cancelling option.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great bass

WH-XB900N 16 March 2021 by Tracei (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a gift I can't rate highly enough. Super bass and volume plus the added bonus of features. Though these took me a while to figure out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great experience ...

WH-XB900N 13 March 2021 by cyrille42400 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good feeling with all musics you want to listen ...

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise canceling!

WH-XB900N 07 March 2021 by Luke09 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like the noise canceling features as well as the bass.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best ones I've had so far

WH-XB900N 07 March 2021 by edwinn1991 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Best decision I've made, love them so much and that I can use the cable even if the headphones battery is out they still work. Love then

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant features

WH-XB900N 07 March 2021 by Scotty j (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve owned these for a few months now and I’m really happy I brought them. I enjoy music or a podcast while I’m out walking and that’s standard earphone that came with my phone just didn’t cut it so I got these and I haven’t looked back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and easy to use

WH-XB900N 04 March 2021 by Eurovenue (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very happy with head phones with comfort and sounds.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 04 March 2021 by Soundmachine (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got this is Christmas and use it everyday. The battery lasts a very long time, I’ve only charged it twice so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-XB900N 03 March 2021 by Duanepaul (United Kingdom)

An unforgettable gift. Totally awesome. Will buy another better model much later.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good ratio between sound quality and price

WH-XB900N 28 February 2021 by Petr104 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very good sound quality and noise cancelling in this same class of headphohes. I use WH-XB900N with iPhone, Macbook Pro, ASUS Zenphone 5, Raspberry PI 4B and Zero W. USB C charging connector - especially useful with Macbook and Zenphone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round superb headphones....

WH-XB900N 20 February 2021 by Alexel (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as Christmas gift, superb quality, sound , fit, best ever used, no faults found....

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great bass quality

WH-XB900N 19 February 2021 by Devo809 (United Kingdom)

I bought this 1 week ago and ı am so happy because of this product. It gives me the bass quality that i need and couldnt find from other headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality!

WH-XB900N 06 February 2021 by jodiehartle (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received these headphones as a free gift with my phone and they're honestly the best I've ever had! The sound quality is amazing and they're so comfortable. I love that you can download an app to completely configure them too and set them up to your exact requirements. And they come with a built in Alexa extra which is a bonus! I absolutely love them!

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great geadphones

WH-XB900N 31 January 2021 by Billbuf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I got these headphones as part of a promotion for getting a Sony mobile phone. They are, without doubt, the best headphones I have ever had. The sound is really good and the noise cancelling works really well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features and easy to use

WH-XB900N 28 January 2021 by Mawd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this primarily so that I could listen to books and music without disturbing anyone. As an older person I found these straightforward to set up and intuitive to use. I am very pleased

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Almost perfect low budget option!

WH-XB900N 27 January 2021 by Ftyler0116 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I received this item as a birthday gift and have been exceptionally pleased with the quality. They are very easy to wear for anywhere up to around 6 hours and they never seem to run out of charge. The ANC could be better, there is still some leaking sound but they are very good for the price and I would highly recommend. The audio quality is excellent too and the volume is very good. Super easy to use and set up too!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Brill noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 18 January 2021 by Anon1234567890 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought a pair of these 3 weeks ago. having owed other makes, these are by far the best set yet. The noise cancelling effect works on random ambient noise not just repetitive or predictive out of headphone interference, with the advantage of switching on the ambient background at will. The extra feature of cupping one hand over the right earpiece to temporary silence headphone music is nice.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent product

WH-XB900N 17 January 2021 by big dick (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i had these headphones bought as a gift so i didn't or couldn't compare with anything else but wow are they good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brings music to life.

WH-XB900N 15 January 2021 by Rob 27ba (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using these wireless headphones for about a month or so & they were very easy to set up & once you link them to your phone any notifications on your mobile are relayed to the headset, Nice feature. Long lasting battery and headset can be used with a headset lead as normal or wireless both give great quality sound with a button to activate/ de activate noise cancelling feature, overall a great peace of tech I highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Pair!

WH-XB900N 14 January 2021 by Someski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I can’t fault these headphones. The sound quality is great, they’re comfortable for an extended period, the noise cancelling is exactly as I expected it to be and the functionality is really intuitive. My only issue is the little ping that you get in your ears when you change environments when using the adaptive sound control, however you can easily turn this off so it’s not much of an annoyance. These are great value for money, even without the regular Sony product sales.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent!

WH-XB900N 12 January 2021 by ALL95 (United Kingdom)

I am enjoying using these headphones. They are comfortable, easy to use, great sound, very good noise cancelling and they are really cool. I am super happy I got them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very comfortable

WH-XB900N 11 January 2021 by Bushkate (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given these as a present by my children to block out snoring husband! Watching telly or listening to music is now enjoyable and the snoring is well muffled. They also have great quality sound!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointing durability

WH-XB900N 11 January 2021 by Seanche (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought many Sony headphones before at the lower price range. Most notably the WH- CH510.They proved incredibly durable both for my children and for gym use. I thought I would treat myself to a more expensive pair of noise cancelling headphones. Unfortunately they have been far from durable. They seem unable to charge at the moment after about six weeks use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 07 January 2021 by SteveTibs (United Kingdom)

Very good sound quality with good bass. Some controls a little fiddly but no problem, very happy with this purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 06 January 2021 by JRS47 (United Kingdom)

Bought these over-ear headphones as I found my in-ear ones uncomfortable. They are absolutely great. Completely cancel out noise and I really like that I just have to slide my finger along earphone to change track, adjust volume and even mute the sound . A really good purchase. Very happy.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-XB900N 05 January 2021 by Venkata (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Knowing these are not the highest tier in Headphone products, still found the sound quality quite remarkable, especially price/features ratio! Great sound quality and a lot of features. As well as being very ergonomic.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-XB900N 30 December 2020 by Blunty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

For the price I think they are on par with more expensive ones. The extra bass really does make the difference and would recommend them to anyone who enjoys the bass in their music

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 29 December 2020 by Canonbob (United Kingdom)

Christmas present, but I couldn’t have chosen better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing Sony headphones

WH-XB900N 23 December 2020 by Shezza (United Kingdom)

These headphones are sooo good! Very comfortable to wear and the sound is EPIC! Really good bass. I ended up buying a pair for my husband and also our daughter too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great to use

WH-XB900N 21 December 2020 by Daffy dog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Works well, not used much as waiting for Christmas!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Plasticy!!

WH-XB900N 19 December 2020 by 19AK95 (United Kingdom)

The product sounds fine, but the case is plasticy. Does not look like a premium product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

3

0

Quality Product

WH-XB900N 15 December 2020 by Hammer1966 (United Kingdom)

As I have come to expect from Sony ~ Quality! Well made with good functions, great sound, works well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, terrible controls

WH-XB900N 14 December 2020 by JosieInScotland (United Kingdom)

The app & the headphones work great. Nice adjustable sound, it is great. What donut decided on the controls. I have sony in ear headphones. They have 3 buttons. Power/pause. Volume up & down that is also previous and next song. What I don't need is ambient sound, but that is a programable button for alexa and or google assistant. But what donut decided that the touch controls on the other side was a good idea? Do they ever go outside, if it rains and you put you hood up these headphones are worse than useless. You get to pause the music, skip songs and other wonder stuttering affects every time you take a step. Maybe you should have a warning, "These are no use if you live in a country where it rains"

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Super awesome

WH-XB900N 12 December 2020 by Sushi lover (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It works great longer battery life its about 2 weeks i am using this awesome headphones working great sound best option is noice cancellation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable pair of headphones

WH-XB900N 09 December 2020 by Ramz123 (United Kingdom)

Very comfortable headphones at a reasonable price. Very easy to pair with all my devices and the sound is good too. As they also come with an audio cable, I don't have to worry about running out of battery

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable and very good sound quality

WH-XB900N 09 December 2020 by offgrid (United Kingdom)

I hestated to spend that much money on headphones but I don't regret it as the sound quality is excellent. Comfortable to wear. light and easy to pack away in a bag. Noise cancelling is good. easy connection and control via the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Changed my world!

WH-XB900N 09 December 2020 by Mumofsend (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First of all the sound, it's so clear and plenty of bass (which I love). I can't hear a thing from the outside world which is wonderful - with very little volume. The bluetooth works well. Comfort is fab. I haven't tried them at the gym yet - but I'm confident they will work well. I'm still trying to work out all the technical bits and bobs. Getting the knack of the movements to turn up and down on the side of the headphones, also the app. That's more to do with age - would help to have an idiot proof how to use video! Overall, I love these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wow, just wow!

WH-XB900N 07 December 2020 by Wazza75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've never actually had any over ear headphones before. Well, not since the Sony Walkman era!! And I'm now wondering why I didn't have them sooner. Everything about them is stunning. And these are an older model too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Beautiful product. Great sound

WH-XB900N 05 December 2020 by raywill (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product a couple of weeks ago.Not the flagship however it has Lovely detailed sound with weighty bass. Loving the features of this as I am still getting used to the amount of options using the app. If you're thinking of buying this product, do not hesitate. You'll not be disappointed.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sound quality

WH-XB900N 24 November 2020 by Steve1313 (United Kingdom)

Amazing quality, best I've heard. Music has another dimension.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features!

WH-XB900N 21 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A great product once you’re up and running. You may need to add additional drivers to your laptop to get it to connect as well as pair. Whereas with the phone it was a quick download of the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

AMAZING

WH-XB900N 31 October 2020 by suggy (United Kingdom)

I've had many headphones before but none have come close to being this comfy, well built and sounding, I know there on the higher price side but these are the comfiest things you have ever worn, and the features work seamlessly.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very nice build quality, too much bass.

WH-XB900N 28 October 2020 by One and only (United Kingdom)

Had these now for about a year, very very comfortable and sound great if able to set EQ. Unfortunately the two biggest issues I have is the bass and the controls. The over the top bass is its default and is just really too much and unlike Sony devices of old there is no bass boost control button, allowing you to adjust it. The only way to adjust the bass is if the device your using has some kind of equaliser. The other big issue is the touch controls, they can be fine most of the time but don’t work when wearing a hood and/or its raining. And can take many attempts to get it to work. I would have just preferred buttons, or maybe even Sony’s jog wheel like they used on their old phones. Just feels like the touch controls were used just as something new with no real benefits but definitely with draw backs. Otherwise they are really really comfy to wear, sound great (when EQ setup to compensate for over the top bass) and do have that great Sony build quality. I can’t deny, both me and my wife use them all the time. Oh and sound cancelling works well.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

7

0

Lots of bass

WH-XB900N 28 October 2020 by Stephanie72 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got these a few weeks ago and they are absolutely fab, lots of bass and sound great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great but a couple of flaws

WH-XB900N 24 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brilliant design and functionality, it’s all good. Comfy and good sounds. But some issues Needs to be protection on the mics when standing in a wind, there’s a lot of sound coming from them. Also, there’s a creak when walking and the headphones ear pads creak with movement. Lastly the custom button isn’t as flexible as it could be, more work to be done with that one!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

GREAT PRODUCT

WH-XB900N 20 October 2020 by OOJAH1985 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I BOUGHT IT COUPLE OF MONTH AGO AND I'M LOVING IT.GOOD NOISE CANCELATION AND ALSO LIKE THE AMBIENT SOUND CONTROL

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0