MRP

Rs. 16,990

(incl. of all taxes)
65

4.8 based on 65 customer reviews

55
8
1
0
1
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

66 Customer Reviews

0

Would be 5 with Bluetooth switching

WH-XB900N 19 January 2020 by Mjdes (United Kingdom)

These are great sound quality and nice to wear. But without Bluetooth switching it is a pain as you have to disconnect devices until it finds the one you want!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great value

WH-XB900N 18 January 2020 by Tristan23 (United Kingdom)

I've had these since Christmas and think they are great. Sound and build quality are good. The noise cancelling is good enough for travelling (it doesn't cancel as much sound as the XM3 range or Bose QC35 but this has not been an issues). Really great value at £129.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound.

WH-XB900N 17 January 2020 by Cfc1 (United Kingdom)

Had these for Christmas and am so pleased with them. They are so comfortable to wear and the sound is very impressive.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 16 January 2020 by Maggie22 (United Kingdom)

Great bass love the sound. Blue tooth worked really well with TV, newish iPhone and laptop. Struggled with an old iPad (won't support app) however YouTube suggested to hold down the 'on' button till they'd sinked and it worked.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exactly as described

WH-XB900N 16 January 2020 by Pedaller (United Kingdom)

Superb sound quality, excellent noise reduction and very easy to connect and set up. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best I have ever had.

WH-XB900N 13 January 2020 by Den 44 (United Kingdom)

Very good the best. I would recommend them over any othe make.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

So far so good, great sound

WH-XB900N 11 January 2020 by Bruiser1 (United Kingdom)

I haven’t use this much yet, however it’s is very comfortable, and has a great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant headphones

WH-XB900N 10 January 2020 by PSM1875 (United Kingdom)

Superb headphones. Nothing to fault. Sound quality is fantastic. Purchased at John Lewis for an absolute bargain of £128

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable, smart, quality headphones

WH-XB900N 09 January 2020 by Helen67 (United Kingdom)

Love the features on these headphones- function controls, especially the ambient sound function

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Noise cancelling

WH-XB900N 07 January 2020 by Terrymc45 (United Kingdom)

Brilliant i have had these a month by far the best headphones i have used

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazed!

WH-XB900N 07 January 2020 by ryanptle (United Kingdom)

Bought these headphones 3 weeks ago, extremely comfortable, love the noise cancelling feature! Quality of music is exceptional and has great built in features which makes this pair even better.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent product

WH-XB900N 07 January 2020 by Pedro 1952 (United Kingdom)

Excellent headphones, do exactly what I want for flights, good value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound quality

WH-XB900N 07 January 2020 by harryjf (United Kingdom)

Very happy with these new headphones... stylish design, good sound quality and easy to set up

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

too much bass

WH-XB900N 07 January 2020 by Darkspqr (United Kingdom)

very comfortable around yours ears , very good sound , but too much bass for my liking .

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s got everything I wanted

WH-XB900N 06 January 2020 by Alexandru13 (United Kingdom)

I’ve been using these for a month now, the connectivity to my iPhone is almost instant, the app is very useful for changing things such as the bass and noise cancellation to my acquirements. I can tell you that noise cancellation works perfectly, as my parents will shout me for dinner or something similar every day I never hear a thing. All my family have tried these headphones too including my grandparents and they love the sound quality, they said it’s like being in a concert hall. So I would 100% recommend these to anyone, not only do they sound great, they also look great!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-XB900N 05 January 2020 by Codders (United Kingdom)

Got these for Xmas and they are great. Very comfortable to wear, easy to set up with multiple devices, easy to use and very good sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great gift

WH-XB900N 05 January 2020 by Darleydale (United Kingdom)

These sony headphones were bought for me as a present. I am very pleased with them the sound is excellent . I have not worn them for a great length of time so i cannot comment on how comfortable they remain after prolonged use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headphones

WH-XB900N 05 January 2020 by Jules1970 (United Kingdom)

The ear pads are lovely and soft and don’t crush my ears. I’m still trying to get used to the different features, and have been freaked out a couple of times in the gym when they’ve swapped from one setting to another. I’m thinking I should maybe read the manual.....

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything you need

WH-XB900N 05 January 2020 by Hamzad123 (United Kingdom)

These headphones are heaven I gotta give props to Sony they out did themselves the bass is amazing and Noise Cancelling is the best

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-XB900N 04 January 2020 by Cristian25 (United Kingdom)

I’ve never had headphones with such outstanding sound and sound customisation

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perform well and simple to use

WH-XB900N 04 January 2020 by Paul706727 (United Kingdom)

High quality sound with good noise cancellation and simple to use with a number of features easily accessible from the downloaded app on your mobile phone

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-XB900N 04 January 2020 by Sharan88 (United Kingdom)

Got these as a gift for Christmas and sound quality is amazing. Noise cancelling feature is good too. Comfortable to wear also. I attend the gym with these and they stay on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-XB900N 04 January 2020 by David58 (United Kingdom)

Bought for an upgrade so far very comfortable and clear sound impressed with them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds good

WH-XB900N 03 January 2020 by Gman 58 (United Kingdom)

Had them 3 weeks now very pleased so far working outside I wear headphones a lot. Seam OK at staying on my head. Sound is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Noise Cancelling and Really East to Use

WH-XB900N 03 January 2020 by leginredcon (United Kingdom)

Really good noise cancelling. There are only two buttons and the rest is all done by touch which is really simple to remember and easy to use. Unlike other products I have tried to connect to other devices using Bluetooth and I have struggled to get them to pair I have connected these to my Samsung TV, Samsung Phone and other devices with no issues. The sound quality is really good when I listen via my TV its like being in the cinema and my music sounds fantastic you can hear every instrument nearly. I paid £130 for these and that is fantastic value for the quality of this product. They are priced at over £200 on Sony's website which knowing what I know I would have also paid. Love this product a lot.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round features

WH-XB900N 02 January 2020 by Steedmano (United Kingdom)

Just bought this item, and I can't put it down.i have JBL speakers yet I looked into the Sony products, which I have always loved.so glad I purchased these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Sound

WH-XB900N 01 January 2020 by lgdl (United Kingdom)

I am so happy with this product, Sony are a good brand name & they have lived up to that Brand Cache. Noise cancelling is superb & they are so comfortable you almost forget you have them on. I use them everyday and the sound is so good. I would recommend them to anyone, you can't go wrong. Would buy them again anytime.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall great product esspecially for it's price.

WH-XB900N 31 December 2019 by Jamesus717 (United Kingdom)

Bought roughly 2 months ago for the discounted price of $128 found they're by far the best headphones i've ever owned and recommended them to many of my friends who have also purchased and been happy with the product.Battery life with continuous use is a few days at least and noise cancelling is superb.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Product

WH-XB900N 31 December 2019 by buzzinhornets01 (United Kingdom)

I have recently bought these headphones and I am very impressed with the sound quality, clear and crisp sound with great quality bass. The build quality is superb and they are comfortable to wear. Excellent product all round!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sounding headphones

WH-XB900N 30 December 2019 by Hawk1 (United Kingdom)

Instantly loving the sound and lightweight feel. Great value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

WH-XB900N 29 December 2019 by NJDM (United Kingdom)

This is an excellent product and when I get to use it correctly I know I shall doubtless enjoy it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Rubbish

WH-XB900N 28 December 2019 by Mr Giles (United Kingdom)

I wish that I'd never asked my daughter to spend her money on buying these for me for Christmas. I'll revert to my £20 Tesco's.

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

4

0

Unrivalled for rhe price!

WH-XB900N 27 December 2019  (United Kingdom)

Amazed by the features, comfort and sound. Im a Bose/Grado loyal , but these really are great. If the bass is too heavy, the app allows you to roll it off easy enough. Great product .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I needed

WH-XB900N 27 December 2019 by Fru2510 (United Kingdom)

Perfect noise cancelling headphones for use in the office and on hols

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Blown away

WH-XB900N 27 December 2019 by MaggiTE (United Kingdom)

Was a Xmas present and excelled expectations in every way!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling is excellent

WH-XB900N 25 December 2019 by AngusTheBeast (United Kingdom)

Bought it for Christmas and it is a wonderful gift.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great

WH-XB900N 23 December 2019 by mc1231 (United Kingdom)

great headphones five stars .great headphones five stars

1

0

0

Fantastic product!

WH-XB900N 23 December 2019 by Jafarr (United Kingdom)

I was given this as an early Christmas present and love it! I wear them over hearing aids on both ears and doesn’t disturb them. Fantastic sound quality. Easy to store and take out.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant for bass lovers

WH-XB900N 22 December 2019 by Pixman61 (United Kingdom)

Owned these for a month now and I think they are brilliant. I've only charged them once and they still have 30% battery charge left. I don't use them every day but I've used on a few shopping trips and at home. Battery life is good. Noise cancelling can be bettered by others but is good enough for my use. They can provide a huge amount of bass but you can also turn it down completely as the app gives you plenty of different types of customisation. I would suggest you can only appreciate the high end headphones if you can test them with their apps. I love the touch controls for skipping tracks and controlling volume. I would've liked separate smart voice and noise cancelling buttons. To sum up. Brilliant sound. Amazing bass and decent noise cancelling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good quality audio

WH-XB900N 17 December 2019 by Tracy F (United Kingdom)

The few times that I have used these headphones, I have found the sound quality to be good. I've used the downloadable app to select my preferred settings. Not all of the settings are available to all users but you don't find out until you have gone through the customise process! Other than that, they are easy to use, comfortable to wear (although I haven't worn them for a prolonged period yet) and the noise cancelling feature works well. I bought these in the Black Friday sale, so they were really good value for money. I wouldn't have bought them if they had been at RRP. just because I don't believe any headphones are worth paying £200+ for.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-XB900N 17 December 2019 by mani E (United Kingdom)

Guys you really did a great job on this product bcos is a cool heard phone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb noise cancelling headphones

WH-XB900N 16 December 2019 by Euryalus (United Kingdom)

Bought these noise cancelling headphones a month ago and they certainly live up to their expectations. Quality sound and comfort. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-XB900N 16 December 2019 by Sangshine (United Kingdom)

I bought these 3 weeks ago and haven’t looked back! Sound quality is so clear and frowns out all the noise around you. Also been using at the gym and they stay securely on your head. Would recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall a great product.

WH-XB900N 15 December 2019 by stuart919 (United Kingdom)

These are my first set of over ear headphones and I have found that they really enhance the experience when watching movies & listening to music. Comfortable to wear, look good, NC is effective and the touch controls are useful. Depending on the type of music, there is lots (and lots) of extra bass. Would have been nice if they came with a hard case and a longer charging cable but these are minor points. Overall a great product.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound quality...BUT

WH-XB900N 14 December 2019 by Luddite67 (United Kingdom)

My wife bought these for me as a birthday present. Sadly I found the instructions so difficult to understand and despite following the prompts the headphones refused to pair to my Amazon Echo. I have returned them as they appeared to be faulty.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Good headphones

WH-XB900N 11 December 2019 by Sam K (United Kingdom)

The headphone is light and feels very comfortable around the ear. The touch controls, though annoying when working out, is a great feature. The sound quality is great - far better than my previous headphones. The bass is heavy but easily controlled through the Sony App. It would be great if the App works when the phone is connected through cable. All in all, its a very good headphones for the price. I've already recommended it to two people.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome sound

WH-XB900N 10 December 2019 by Laguna1971 (United Kingdom)

Given to me as a birthday present, the depth and clarity of sound is incredible in a pair of headphones in this price range. Another quality product from Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Confortable

WH-XB900N 10 December 2019 by MoustafaX2 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic headphones, very comfortable and sounds great, I expected more bass considering the Ch700n I had before it but it's not bad at all and for the deal I got I'm very satisfied. Update: Here is my full review vs my previous CH700N. Pros: -Much more comfortable. -Type C, no need for a different cable if you already have a smartphone using one. -More detailed and much clearer sound, bass doesn't destroy other frequencies. -Better bass, I said initially I expected more, but really all I needed to do is to raise the volume to feel the rumbling lol. -Noise cancellation is much better but not to the level of the 1000XM3s, it has most of the 1000XM3s features, so if they gave it a same level of noise cancellation, it will destroy its sales. Cons: -Less battery life, I guess because of the bass. -The CH700N is a bit louder, it can really hurt your ear if you crank the volume up. -I like the new touch controls, but they can accidentally execute a wrong order. Overall I'm very happy with mu purchase, and I really recommend the XB900Ns, especially if they go on sale, they are totally worth the money.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

amazing sound!

WH-XB900N 10 December 2019 by sallyaj (United Kingdom)

had these headphones for a few weeks now and they are amazing!! sound is awesome!! cant hear any noise when wearing them, purchased for an upcoming holiday for the plane so fingers crossed they do the job!! did alot of research on them and other brands, but went for these, glad i did!! only gripe is they didnt come with a hard case only a bag...wanted a sony proper case really

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-XB900N 10 December 2019 by TheoP (United Kingdom)

Very nice pair of headphones provides excellent quality and value for money! The noise cancellation is also very good.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great headphones.

WH-XB900N 09 December 2019 by Chris1121 (United Kingdom)

Well I bought the 1000xm3 headphones first and I travel alot and when I was on a bus or train or walking any wind at all would play threw the headphones like bass. And when calling it was amplifying the sound around me during a call which made me take then back to the store. I found after buying these the wind is less violent threw the headphones which makes my experience much better. Although one fault with these is in call volume it is terribly quiet even though it says on the box HD calls. Its crisp but very quiet. I reccomend just for music nothing else.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Pair of Headphones

WH-XB900N 08 December 2019 by MRitchie (United Kingdom)

One of the best pairs of headphones I have used, excellent bass which I was looking for, would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic Set of Noise Cancelling Headphones

WH-XB900N 08 December 2019 by Danni86 (United Kingdom)

I got these headphones as an early Christmas present and I absolutely love them. They are so comfortable to wear and the sound is so clear. The noise cancellation is brilliant. Would definitely recommend ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent fit

WH-XB900N 08 December 2019 by Greengage (United Kingdom)

Great look and fit will be using when flying to Australia

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great sound

WH-XB900N 06 December 2019 by PHILBY1 (United Kingdom)

Bought recently and found them to be great sound quality, looking forward to using them on a long flight to test.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really impressed

WH-XB900N 06 December 2019 by Dottydog (United Kingdom)

I’ve had these headphones for a few weeks now and really like them. They are comfy plus I use public transport a lot and the London Underground is really noisy and although these headphones can’t obliterate that level of sound they certainly make it background. My only reason for dropping a star is that my pair drops the noise cancelling every now and then and you have to deselect it which is easy but a little annoying but this is only occasionally and they were definitely worth the purchase price. the headphone based controls are really great and easy to use.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing quality

WH-XB900N 01 December 2019 by vitorlgh (United Kingdom)

I needed a good pair of headphones after changing phones and loosing the headphone jack. Found those in the Black Friday and got them. I thought I had tested some good headphones before, but this one is amazing, I downloaded Tidal as well and once you got the headphone configured for the 360 audio and sync with Tidal is a whole new level of quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great

WH-XB900N 27 November 2019 by Mcgs (United Kingdom)

Good quality brilliant sound and very comfortable to wear

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing bass

WH-XB900N 27 November 2019 by pierzus1 (United Kingdom)

This headphones sound amazing. Bass you can hear and enjoy, Every sound of it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome bass awesome battery life

WH-XB900N 20 October 2019 by Amy89 (United Kingdom)

Ok Right now in the market the best one is the WH-1000-XM3 but the WH-XB900N is enough for me and even better because it has bass and because it has more colours to choose.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lots of bass with clean sound

WH-XB900N 28 September 2019 by Falconbro21 (United Kingdom)

These headphones have lots of clean sounding bass while still having great mids and highs, treble is good aswell. Their very comfy and ear cups are soft. The noise cancelling is good it's not the best out there like the 1000xm3 but still blocks decent amount of noise. Overall I'm very happy with these headphones and dont have any problems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Amazing

WH-XB900N 25 September 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this at Heathrow Airport before going on a 12 hour flight to Thailand and it was so useful, some kid kept crying the entire flight but wearing these head phones was truly a life saver and the bass is sooo goood

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0