MRP

Rs. 14,990

(incl. of all taxes)
16

3.3 based on 16 customer reviews

5
5
1
0
5
Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Never again

WH-CH710N 02 April 2021 by Fuming (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cracks on both sides of earphones (3 month old) was told to send them back only to be told if I paid 59.00 on top of £80 already paid they will send a new pair. Refused so that sent faulty earphones back. Totally useless.. I will never buy Sony again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

16 Customer Reviews

0

Great value

WH-CH710N 13 April 2021 by JAK99 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Really decent sound and noice cancelling function acceptable too.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great headphones for most things

WH-CH710N 08 April 2021 by Appy55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had these for my birthday last week but can't Bluetooth them to my Sony TV

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not compatible with Sony tv

WH-CH710N 06 April 2021 by New disappointed consumer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very disappointed. Due to hearing difficulties I purchased headphones to use with new Sony Bravia tv. Headphones and tv will not pair via bluetooth. Purchase of headphones has been a waste of money

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Never again

WH-CH710N 02 April 2021 by Fuming (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Cracks on both sides of earphones (3 month old) was told to send them back only to be told if I paid 59.00 on top of £80 already paid they will send a new pair. Refused so that sent faulty earphones back. Totally useless.. I will never buy Sony again

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Warning: compatibility issues with Microsoft Teams

WH-CH710N 01 April 2021 by JKenny (United Kingdom)

I was recommended this headset (by the store) to work with Microsoft Teams. I'm currently WFH and on Team meetings a lot. After about 5/10 minutes in a meeting I would stop hearing other people on the call. However, they could still hear me. After some research, it appears that Sony has not gotten Microsoft Teams certification for this headset. Not sure why Sony hasn't done this. I wasn't allow to return (apparently you usually can't return headsets for hygiene reasons) or exchange the product as the store said it was a software issue and not a hardware issue (although they were the ones who recommended it). I have only used this product for 4 or 5 meetings (and only the first 5/10 mins of each meeting) so can't offer any other feedback on this headset.

2

2

0

poor build quality

WH-CH710N 25 March 2021 by morgan03 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

poorly built. plastic on the inner headband has snapped after 3 months. Sound quality disappointing for price paid.

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect sound

WH-CH710N 21 February 2021 by JoCrosswell (United Kingdom)

Perfect sound and noise cancellation, working brilliantly with our Sony TV as well as my Apple products

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Goodbye, Sony.

WH-CH710N 16 February 2021 by Sony Sofar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like this headphone because its reasonably priced and comfortable. But I'm so disappointed I can't use it's maximum potential because the Sony Headphones app does not support it, therefore, no control over the sound you hear to tweak it to your own taste. As a result, I won't be buying any more Sony products, having done so for years.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Excellent

WH-CH710N 14 February 2021 by L W M (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Exactly as I had hoped. Easy to use and great sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Rubbish

WH-CH710N 08 February 2021 by Mykee (United Kingdom)

After 3 weeks microphone does not work, sound quality not too impressive

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

1

1

0

Good sound

WH-CH710N 13 January 2021 by Ken Senior (United Kingdom)

Bought as a gift for me. After a long use need to take a rest as tight on the head.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Necessity during lockdown

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by Jac1956 (United Kingdom)

Bought this to help me work from home, blocked out other distractions.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality sound!

WH-CH710N 05 January 2021 by 4987508437583746589435693 (United Kingdom)

Good quality, high fidelity audio. But after a while of wearing, will start to hurt some head shapes.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

0

0

Quality Delivered yet again

WH-CH710N 03 January 2021 by regrosity (United Kingdom)

So the Sony WH-CH710N Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones was released in April 2020 alongside its Ear- buds Cousin, the XB800. Off the mark, if you were expecting the extra bass sound synonymous with the Sound XBass lineup, you will be disappointed to know it's not included with the CH710N. That said, the sound quality is pretty cool with a lot of presence, a tad heavier in the mid-tone range, but nothing that ruins the average listening experience. On the Design, It was just what I was expecting for a mid-tier headphone - Its generally a plastic build but not cheap to touch. A word of caution though, it doesn't come with a carry-case so don't be tempted to level it lying about unattended. It comes with adaptive noise-canceling technology, but I did find that compared to the ground-breaking noise cancellation on the XM3 the 710N is no match. That said, Sony is on to something here. I almost feel that maybe if they have sacrificed on the NFC functionality and gave us more ANC on the 710N, then I'll be over the moon. But, if they did that then of course why will anyone invest in an XM3. The CH170N comes with a 35-Hour Battery Life that's what it says on the can, but I can confirm we were still able to use it closer to the 40-hour mark on a full charge. That's Impressive!! Overall this is a highly recommended buy for this tier, and I look forward to seeing more from Sony in this space.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very pleased, use with Samsung Smart TV

WH-CH710N 24 November 2020 by Captdon (United Kingdom)

Long battery life compared to AirPods, comfortable. Small control buttons to find without removing til you get used to feel.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

2

0

Does what it says

WH-CH710N 27 October 2020 by FionaT (United Kingdom)

Received as gift and work brilliantly especially when listening to videos in same room as TV.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2