MRP

Rs. 34,990

(incl. of all taxes)
107

4.6 based on 107 customer reviews

84
13
5
2
3
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Simply exceptional

WH-1000XM5 22 September 2022 by Shane130570 (United Kingdom)

Exceptional noise cancelling, beautiful rich sound. Don't change a thing Sony! Xm5 over ear headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Excellent sound but wear sensor is not reliable

WH-1000XM5 30 September 2022 by Vlad9ck (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and NC, but wear sensor is broken by the latest firmware update (1.1.3). I've found lots of such cases on reddit. Tried reset and factory reset, but no luck. Will have to return my unit if no fix coming soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

108 Customer Reviews

0

Some stuff is good some stuff needs to be improved

WH-1000XM5 03 December 2022 by Rafacast7 (United Kingdom)

The surface of the arch that fits your head is very thin, this looks good, but it makes it so that the point of contact in your head is minimal. Since only a small part of this surface touches your head, there is a lot of pressure on it, and after an hour, the top of my head starts hurting, and I have to move the ring around throughout the day to avoid this pain, which is very annoying. The headphone comes with sensors which detect if you have them on. It comes with an app where you can choose if to turn the headphones off when you take them off your head by using the sensor. This is amazing for saving batteries meaning you don't have to charge them often because you forgot to turn them off manually. The problem is you can choose a timer for the to turn off and turn off immediately after taking them off, making it very annoying when you want to take your headphones off for multiple reasons like going to the toilet, talking to someone else or simply moving them around to find a more comfortable position, they turn off and if you are in a meeting on slack or teams, skype you will have to go through the process of connecting a device to these apps again which is very annoying. On top of that, I like to put a hoodie on and the headphones on top simply because it makes me feel warm, but the sensor picks that I am not wearing the headphones properly and turns them off; this is super annoying too. The only solution is to turn the feature which turns the headphones off automatically and remember to turn them off manually myself which I always forget and end up having to charge them more often than I would like to. The solution would be to let us put a timer when they should turn off so I could conveniently set them up to turn after 5 minutes of having them off, but alternatively only allow them to turn off if there is no audio playing. This would make it so that I can take them off for short periods of time without having them turned off and so that I could wear them however I want them without turning them off as long as I am listening to music or on a call with someone else. The problem with the small contact point and the pain at the top of my head, well this is a design flaw and I do find myself not wearing them often on purpose if I don't have to due to the discomfort and instead play my laptop speakers. The noise cancelling and audio quality is superb and the ambient mode is decent. I have 10 days to keep them or return them, and I am leaning more towards returning them. Will see.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Sony XM5 Headphones

WH-1000XM5 02 December 2022 by Tengu (United Kingdom)

Best purchase I’ve made this year… Can’t wait to see what they would do with an XM6 if they make one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great device nice headphone

WH-1000XM5 02 December 2022 by Patratha (United Kingdom)

Lov it. Good design................................

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent noise-cancellation.

WH-1000XM5 30 November 2022 by Lecas (United Kingdom)

Are a good pair of noise-canceling headphones. Lightweight and extremely comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM5 27 November 2022 by GLAlxto (United Kingdom)

After a month using the headphones I'm very happy with them, great features and long battery for a long day

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb!

WH-1000XM5 25 November 2022 by SW71 (United Kingdom)

I've had the WH-1000XM3s, the WH-1000XM4s and now these. I didn't want to upgrade as I was very happy with the XM4s. Glad I did as the XM5s are even better. Didn't think it was possible!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Noise Cancellation doesn't work any more

WH-1000XM5 23 November 2022 by AXYZ (United Kingdom)

Great headphones, until the noise cancellation just no longer worked at all, I tried messing around with settings in the app with no success, would not recommend

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM5 23 November 2022 by Jazz freak (United Kingdom)

I purchased the 1000xm5 after reading the What hifi reviews I was really sceptical as I would normally listen to phones before buying. But the reviewer was very appreciate about the product an the reviews by people who actualy bought them was good. The packaging was very good the headphones them selves are not flashy but rather understated I like the sound fresh from the box an the app is great because some of the streaming Audio tracks leave a lot to be desired overall an excellent quality product well done Sony.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM5 21 November 2022 by Rob of Amberley (United Kingdom)

I brought this product last week to enable me to use the sound on my iPhone/iMac without disturbing anyone else in the room. It works a treat and can still talk to people whenever I like!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great headphones

WH-1000XM5 21 November 2022 by Kev48 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones being recommended by Sevenoaks audio as 'being the best around' I am thoroughly enjoying the crispness and clarity with all the different music and sound I listen to.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing

WH-1000XM5 16 November 2022 by snoozysoozi (United Kingdom)

Gorgeous design, excellent sound - really lovely item

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Getting emotional.

WH-1000XM5 14 November 2022 by Rabed1888 (United Kingdom)

The sound is SO good I am feeling emotional listening. Easy to set up and great build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The BEST noise cancelling headphones!!

WH-1000XM5 13 November 2022 by Anand Antony (United Kingdom)

I just couldn't wait to buy the Sony headphones. Its great, its wonderful. I love every moment using it. The only issue is that is the headphones are not water resistant. I wish it was..:( So, you might not be able to use it for gym. I'm trying to find a good sweat resist earpads for my headphones right now.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Still not perfect

WH-1000XM5 04 November 2022 by weiguang (United Kingdom)

ANC is still not good enough. Mic can not be connected through the line, you have to use the Bluetooth connection to use the mic. The design of the rotation direction of the two headphones is terrible. I like the multi-connection function with Bluetooth!

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

5

3

0

Excellent Bluetooth Headphones

WH-1000XM5 29 October 2022 by Michael723 (United Kingdom)

Great headphones offering excellent noise cancellation. Very comfortable to wear for long periods and easy to connect to Bluetooth sources. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM5 27 October 2022 by Unhappy of Kingston (United Kingdom)

I purchased these a month ago and have used them to travel down to New Zealand. The noise cancelling worked a treat on the plane and meant I even got a restful few hours sleep whilst flying. Highly recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM5 25 October 2022 by RayJB (United Kingdom)

Sound quality is amazing. Noise cancellation works perfectly. Very comfortable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Superb sound quality

WH-1000XM5 25 October 2022 by Bryang (United Kingdom)

Simple to use, great sound quality and class leading noise reduction, a little bit bland on the design front but appart from that - First Class

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great quality product

WH-1000XM5 24 October 2022 by Floss123 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones last week and they are very good. They are easy to use and very comfortable. I haven’t managed to connect them to my Sony Bravia TV yet but I am hopeful I can. The only downside was that there are no instructions on how to use them in the box and what there was is in very tiny writing so I think the target market is young people not us older folk.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

Perfection

WH-1000XM5 23 October 2022 by Rickyjohn11 (United Kingdom)

Great fit and sound. So comfortable to wear. Bought at a great price when on offer. What’s not to like!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Very good product

WH-1000XM5 23 October 2022 by Bezzy (United Kingdom)

Bought this yesterday great product very easy to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Really good headphones

WH-1000XM5 22 October 2022 by Alf123 (United Kingdom)

I bought the first generation 5 years ago and thought that I would treat myself with 5th generation version. They are better but not as much as I thought they would be. There are some retrograde steps in that version 1 would tell you in a soft voice when the headphones were turned off or on and when Bluetooth was connected and the 5th generation does not. Overall I am happy with the purchase it cannot really justify spending £380 again when the first generation version work’s really well.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM5 20 October 2022 by Jdyo (United Kingdom)

Best wireless headphones, I have ever owned. I would recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Feature packed excellent sound quality easy to use

WH-1000XM5 14 October 2022 by Cans 2 (United Kingdom)

Only had it a week and am delighted with its performance

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM5 13 October 2022 by Akhtar18 (United Kingdom)

I’ve only just bought the SonyXM5 headphones and the sound quality is amazing, even when you don’t have anything playing it already dulls surrounding sound. So comfy to wear all day.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amaizing

WH-1000XM5 13 October 2022 by amir7171 (United Kingdom)

It is my third pair , i had the wh1000xm2 , wh1000xm4 and wh1000xm5. I compare the quality to ...all competition, there is no doubt the 4 model and 5 model are simply the best !

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

3

0

Best headphones yet

WH-1000XM5 13 October 2022 by Silent Bob (United Kingdom)

had these a few weeks, so can't comment on durability, however they are easily the best headhones I've owned - so why? Sound quality is excellent - I would describe it as smooth. The detail is phenomanal and there is no "harshness" to the music. I found it relaxed me straight away and made me want to listen to more music and revisit old albums. The noise cancelling is truly awesome - even conversation/TV is cut out, but they have some clever tricks up their sleeve, so if you start talking, the musc pauses and ambient sound turns on. The touch control on the right headphone works every time, leaving the phones nicely clear of mutli use buttons and doesn't seem to trigger accidentally. The app is ok once you get the hang of it and set things up how you want. Oh, and they are sooooo comfortable you can almost forget you are wearing them - supersoft ear pads and headband, even with glasses, no pain after an hour of listening - unlike nearly every other pair I've had - especially Sony! I have always loved Sony's committment to quality of sound, I've owned Sony portable equipment since my 1st cassette walkman in the 1980s - which I still have BTW, in full working order :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Better design, with worse...well, everything else

WH-1000XM5 11 October 2022 by benkellis (United Kingdom)

I bought this 3 months ago, excited to upgrade from my previous Sony headphones. The design has definitely improved, and it feels sturdy despite the slimmer build. It folds flat, nice and compact in the equally sturdy case. There's USB-C support for charging, and it doesn't take too long to charge either -- but that's where the positives end. I'm a longtime fan of Sony headphones, but this pair is definitely my worst. Here's why: - The noise cancelling is really, really bad. I was patient and waited for Sony firmware updates, and while Sony did tweak some of the settings, none of the updates since June have done the headphones any good in terms of noise cancelling *quality*. Sure, the headphones can now automatically change noise cancelling intensity based on location and movement, but the changes are now so jarring and inconsistent, thus making the updates feel more like a massive downgrade. Here's a daily scenario: you walk to your bus stop, the headphones then switch to a different noise cancelling setting because it remembers that your local bus stop is a saved location (and if you haven't saved it, you'll receive an annoying amount of notifications for any of your regular locations, including any bus stops you're regularly at as part of your commute); you get on the bus, and the headphones change to a different noise cancelling intensity...but at every stop, your headphones think that you got off, so the automatic motion detection switches to "walking mode"...imagine this on a 10-stop bus commute, and the number of times your headphones switch from commuting-walking-commuting-walking-commuting... Then imagine the occasional stop because of traffic lights, the occasional roadwork, traffic... For some reason these headphones seem to think that "commuting" means "non-stop fast travel from start to end". Having to constantly tweak the settings on my commutes when I just want to relax and enjoy music or podcast or even just silence is definitely not a good start to the day. - These headphones will occasionally turn off for no reason. Sometimes they restart, sometimes they just turn off without restarting, adding to the endless list of disruptions that you can expect to experience while using these headphones. - It's great that you can easily control volume and playback by swiping on your earcups...so long as you don't rely on the option to connect two devices at a time -- a great feature, but one that often disables (for some odd reason) the ability to use gestures to control playback and volume. You'll never know when this happens, but I can assure you of this -- it *will* happen. - There's the option to use "Spotify Tap", with two open slots, both for the same feature (which is very odd): you can just switch from one Spotify playlist to another Spotify playlist...which one are you switching to? No idea, it just switches it to a random playlist...and I have no idea why this was added as a "feature". - Although Google Assistant is still advertised as a great feature for this pair...it's actually not available. Google have revoked this feature, and it's not even a new announcement, but for some reason Sony still advertises this as a selling point. - No worries if you still want to use a voice assistant function -- there's Alexa...which works...so long as you keep the app open...but if you have the app open on your phone, you may as well just use your phone while you're at it -- which leads me nicely to my final point: These headphones were not meant for you to listen to music or whatever form of entertainment you want to enjoy. These headphones were meant for you to use -- use the app to correct the frequent mistakes, constantly swipe across the earcups and press the buttons to fix the errors, regularly open the Sony app to tweak the settings of your noise cancellation, and hope that you won't have someone around you nudging you about how bad the sound is leaking from your headphones while the volume isn't even at 50%. These headphones are a huge step back for Sony -- sure, they packed a lot of innovation and great tech in it, but with the constant tinkering I've had to resort to these past few months, these headphones feel more like a really expensive gadget to with, and less like a pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

7

3

0

AMAZING

WH-1000XM5 06 October 2022 by MIKEW2022 (United Kingdom)

FANTASTIC SOUND QUALITY. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE FOR WEARING OVER LONG PERIODS. AMAZING SOUND CANCELLING

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound but wear sensor is not reliable

WH-1000XM5 30 September 2022 by Vlad9ck (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound and NC, but wear sensor is broken by the latest firmware update (1.1.3). I've found lots of such cases on reddit. Tried reset and factory reset, but no luck. Will have to return my unit if no fix coming soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Excellent noise cancellation and sound quality

WH-1000XM5 26 September 2022 by Kev1985 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about a month ago and have used them every day for work calls via Teams, listening to music while out walking my dogs and for a couple of flights. The sound quality is excellent, as is the noise cancellation. The app has a lot of features but the fact there are 2 separate apps is a bit confusing and also the main app for controlling the speakers is a little fiddly, although this is due to the number of features it has. Firmware updates have been provided regularly and they do take quite a while to complete, I imagine this is due to them being brand new and so will be less frequent as the app and headphone firmware has been around for a bit longer. They're comfortable to wear for long periods due to the soft cushioning on the earpieces and the fact that they are quite lite. They are quite large, so not the best for running but jogging, walking and most exercise they seem to be ok. I just found that fast movement (eg running) they will slip a little / you can feel them. Microphone quality is really good and doesn't seem to pick up any background noise which is useful as I use them for work calls all day. They charge quickly and the charge lasts a long time, I use them at least a couple of hours a day, usually a lot more, and only charge them once a week.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Fantastic headphones

WH-1000XM5 26 September 2022 by NikkiJane (United Kingdom)

I bought this a couple of months ago and I am very pleased with the quality of the sound and comfort of the headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Amazing sound in

WH-1000XM5 23 September 2022 by Cbr6rr (United Kingdom)

Even better sound and noise cancellation than the previous model and the xm4’s were already amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Simply exceptional

WH-1000XM5 22 September 2022 by Shane130570 (United Kingdom)

Exceptional noise cancelling, beautiful rich sound. Don't change a thing Sony! Xm5 over ear headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Brilliant product

WH-1000XM5 07 August 2022 by Gazhudson1 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago so when I’m in a plane I have silence on the way, they work and are of premier quality. The are so reliable and responsive to any commands.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb. Great sound quality.

WH-1000XM5 26 July 2022 by Roger Lord (United Kingdom)

The best and most comfortable headphones I ever had. Well done Sony.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Best Quality on the market

WH-1000XM5 25 July 2022 by Kiki0327 (United Kingdom)

Best quality headphones on the market, great sound quality and ANC

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Quality NC Headphones!

WH-1000XM5 19 July 2022 by KingyJ (United Kingdom)

Most comfortable NC headphones I've won! Easy to set up and especially impressed with no plastic packaging!"

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Nice to have…

WH-1000XM5 19 July 2022 by Boris the 2nd (United Kingdom)

I bought this one month ago. Still questioning the style even if technologically this makes me smile

Performance

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Fabulous sound and so easy to use

WH-1000XM5 18 July 2022 by Rhacsyn (United Kingdom)

I bought these a month ago after much reading, testing and research. My time researching was well spent and I am extremely happy with the quality and sound. I use with an Android phone as well as a high end dtac system. My previous over ear pair were B&O which I had and enjoyed for 8 years. I am now using the new Sony and am thrilled. Looked at the Apple equivalent, which also had great sound, but in my opinion were too dedicated to apple products

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

THE NOICE CANCELLING IS AMAZING

WH-1000XM5 14 July 2022 by roxjohnny11 (United Kingdom)

This is a really good headphone. Easily the best in the midrange market. It sounds amazing with and without the provided cable.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones

WH-1000XM5 14 July 2022 by Mansy (United Kingdom)

Got fed up of Galaxy Buds Pro constantly popping out of my ears. You can never go wrong with Sony. Bought these headphones and it does all that I want at a high standard. They don't fall off. They are comfortable. Sound is amazing. Easy to use. Taking mobile calls is so easy and convenient with excellent sound quality for the person on the opposite end of the phone. I have yet to charge it despite using them for hours.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not Controversial but subjective

WH-1000XM5 10 July 2022 by 3DHombreezle (United Kingdom)

The look was amazing, it was indeed smarter and a better mic-call quality with ANC. Just one thing that made me wanted to return it was the so called wider sound stage , it made the sound signature terrible compared to XM4. I could not believe my ears, i think it's underwhelming for £379. The fact that water resistance still NOT considered for this pair of cans in 2022 is amazing. Overall, this is a really smart and great looking headphone, if you aren't sound freak you definitely would love it.

Performance

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Headphones

WH-1000XM5 10 July 2022 by Adam in Knutsford (United Kingdom)

Really pleased with these headphones. Although I am no audiophile, I think the sound quality is superb. The noise cancellation is also excellent. Really comfortable to wear for long periods. Did a lot of research before buying these and I am really impressed.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good product

WH-1000XM5 10 July 2022 by Andreabocca (United Kingdom)

Bought it last week, very easy to use , good noise cancelling

Performance

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Left side of headphones no longer working

WH-1000XM5 06 July 2022 by Simon4641 (United Kingdom)

I pre ordered these headphones looking for an upgrade however I am beyond dissatisfied being given a faulty pair of headphones that no longer work. Will not be ordering future headphones.

Performance

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

3

3

0

Master pice

WH-1000XM5 06 July 2022 by Raggi (United Kingdom)

Happy happy happy I like it a lot. Best sound ever and the noice chanselig is the best

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great mobile headphones

WH-1000XM5 05 July 2022 by Goansipife (United Kingdom)

Since a while i was looking a mobile headphones that maintain the sound quality I'm used to with living room headphones. I bought these and i think i reached there

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

WH-1000XM5 05 July 2022 by buckers (United Kingdom)

Easy to use and very comfortable , brilliant technology in making these headphones

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent headphones.

WH-1000XM5 04 July 2022 by Tammy02 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones a little while ago and I've used them every day since! They are truly amazing!

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones

WH-1000XM5 03 July 2022 by Ellp (United Kingdom)

Amazing piece of kit. When it comes to headphones you can't beat them

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY HAS DONE IT AGAIN!

WH-1000XM5 02 July 2022 by DC1971 (United Kingdom)

Coming from the XM3s I thought it would be a good update. The soundstage is epic compares to the 3s, the low end is more detailed and defined this time round. Mids and highs are present, not muddy. Call quality with the extra mics are amazing, also cancels background nice and wind. Also the new design is great, no creaking with this design. If you're coming from XM3s or earlier, or your in the market for a great sounding headphones IMHO just buy these along with the Sony app, they work amazingly well.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

I upgraded from the M2 to the M5

WH-1000XM5 01 July 2022 by Pabloz (United Kingdom)

I've only had the product for about a week now. So far from my ungrade from the M2 there is no going back. I can't say much in terms of sound quality of but m5 sound way better to me but these are on train ears, I also feel the the noise cancelling is by far away better but again I'm not a professional. What I can say for certain is when taking a phone call all the clarity on both ends is way better. My 1 negative is I do believe the price is a bit high maybe £300 instead of £380 would be a better price point.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Easy to use

WH-1000XM5 01 July 2022 by Pablo27 (United Kingdom)

I would give 6/10 sound quality not that impressed good controls Too big for my normal sized head on min setting and have tk move head slip to avoid moving them Battery life is good But expected more sound quality and lack of volume not good also

Performance

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Sony does it again!!!

WH-1000XM5 22 June 2022 by Daz101 (United Kingdom)

Amazing product, highly recommended. Love the build and sound quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

The best ones

WH-1000XM5 21 June 2022 by PaoloPz (United Kingdom)

I was thinking about buying the 4th version, but when the 5th version came out, I just bought them, and im really happy with them. Nice build quality, best music quality, and best NC.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Grat Noise cancelling and sound

WH-1000XM5 20 June 2022 by sjefkevalk (United Kingdom)

I am a fan of Sony headphones and I've possessed the previous versions as well. I started with the XM3 and was impressed by the sound (which is the most important feature in a headphone for me). With the XM3 I also discovered the ANC for the first time. The XM4 was an upgrade of the ANC but I found that the sound quality didn't change, though it kept an high standard. With the XM5 both sound and ANC quality increased together with the price, which is the reason for the 4 stars.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best ANC headphones on the market.

WH-1000XM5 20 June 2022 by Zen_Shot (United Kingdom)

Upraded to these from my WH-1000XM3's. So much better with many improvements.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0