MRP

Rs. 34,990

(incl. of all taxes)
624

4.5 based on 624 customer reviews

462
92
33
13
24
Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Sony wireless head phones

WH-1000XM5 12 January 2024 by Goanpat (United Kingdom)

These headphones arrived last week and I find it difficult to put them down. The sound quality for the price is very good, and the light weight means that they are comfortable to use

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Failed after 18 months

WH-1000XM5 10 April 2024 by b00541 (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones, they are fantastic but they died after only 18 months. For a premium product that is terrible. The right speaker has stopped working and from looking online it seems to be a common problem with this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

638 Customer Reviews

0

Really good but could have been great!!!

WH-1000XM5 20 April 2024 by BL10 (United Kingdom)

Great design, great noise canceling, lightweight and comfortable. For the downsides the sound is good but not great and the ear pads are way less comfortable than the previous model. This being said I will keep my Sony's XM5 as they are a really good pair of headphones great for traveling and a walks in any busy and loud environment .

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not living up to the hype

WH-1000XM5 19 April 2024 by Chirie (United Kingdom)

I wanted to spend some money on myself and buy high quality headphones with the best noise cancelling available. These are not it. They are not as comfortable as other reviewers have said, and the noise cancelling is not working with my s23 Ultra. I expected some decent kit for the price but except for a plain case and a small cable nothing comes with it, and the headphones are average. Shame. Had to send back.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent product

WH-1000XM5 19 April 2024 by NitaLita (United Kingdom)

I love these. Sound is great. Easy to use and comfortable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top quality headphones

WH-1000XM5 19 April 2024 by ChrisPee (United Kingdom)

Had these for a few weeks now, and I am very impressed both with the build quality and the sound quality. The noise cancellation is fantastic, and the sound equaliser options make a huge impact on setting the right tome for different music and voice inputs. I would definitely recommend these as for the money I think they are brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love them

WH-1000XM5 17 April 2024 by Ragequeen77 (United Kingdom)

I brought these from EE and I love them, I cannot hear my husband snoring not like normal headphones

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking pair of headphones

WH-1000XM5 16 April 2024 by Kay154 (United Kingdom)

I bought these headphones about 3 weeks ago on a recommendation from my husband. Haven’t actually used them myself but from trying my husbands I know how great they are.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best noise cancelling - (hearing aid user)

WH-1000XM5 14 April 2024 by MikeB777 (United Kingdom)

I primarily bought these over others because I needed a pair that cancel noise and go over your ears as I have hearing aids. These cover my ears completely, are not too bulky or heavy and significantly reduce background noise. In my case I am sensitive to lower end noise and even though these do not cut them out completely I can happily watch a video on underground tube travel (the equaliser is good to enhance frequencies I struggle with). On occasion I just turn on noise cancelling to cut down conversation to be able to concentrate without anything playing. The speak to talk is great and really handy in not having to take the earphones off when you want to talk to someone which saves wear and tear on the band Lastly again saving on wear and tear is the touch sensitive panel does not have buttons and is very easy to use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfortable awesome sounding headphones.

WH-1000XM5 13 April 2024 by edge3uk (United Kingdom)

I was looking for something to replace my AirPods Max which are too heavy and lack an EQ. I have sound sensitivity in some high frequencies which make them unsuitable. The XM5 absolutely delivered. They sound exactly as I want them to, and I can wear them for hours without suffering any fatigue.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great as always

WH-1000XM5 13 April 2024 by Kaltubaiekh (United Kingdom)

I got this as a birthday gift and the person who got this for me knows how much I loved my M4s

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great comfort and sound

WH-1000XM5 12 April 2024 by _vbv (United Kingdom)

I just bought the XM5 and really happy with the sound and how comfortable they are. Battery also seems to last quite. Overall really happy the XM5

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Failed after 18 months

WH-1000XM5 10 April 2024 by b00541 (United Kingdom)

I love these headphones, they are fantastic but they died after only 18 months. For a premium product that is terrible. The right speaker has stopped working and from looking online it seems to be a common problem with this model.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Great product but...

WH-1000XM5 08 April 2024 by GazW82 (United Kingdom)

So I upgraded from the previous versions and must say the sound quality and noise cancelling has improved, they feel a better overall fit however the plastic/finish they have used on this model does show up a lot of fingerprints which didn't happen on the older models... no big issue but just thought I'd mention it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Right speaker broke after 13 months

WH-1000XM5 08 April 2024 by JamesA (United Kingdom)

Very good, but get insurance. John Lewis were excellent and have a two year warranty.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

My first pair of over-ear headphones since the 80s

WH-1000XM5 06 April 2024 by NickC1953 (United Kingdom)

I bought these to replace my Sony in-ear headphones to avoid wax over-production and ear blockage. Excellent sound quality and only slightly claustrophobic after extended use. Excellent battery life.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Noise cancelling, sound and call quality.

WH-1000XM5 29 March 2024 by Kel81 (United Kingdom)

I am happy with my 1000xm5. The sound quality is great as expected from Sony. Noticeable improvement from 1000xm3 in terms of noise cancelling and call quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality and a student discount!

WH-1000XM5 27 March 2024 by Korvade (United Kingdom)

Excellent sound quality, noise cancelling is sometimes too good as I don't seem to hear cars on the streets anymore. The functionalities like hand gestures, cupping an ear to allow for transparent mode or spotify double clicking are great. From downsides, the protective container is bulky and they are fragile. Be wary of Sony predicted shipping times as they have a policy of shipping within 30 days. Also if you are a student - don't forget your UNIDAYS discount!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

awful

WH-1000XM5 27 March 2024 by barbra 879 (United Kingdom)

i bought these believeinh the details of it being noise cancelling and no sound leakage but it’s the complete opposite . after trying to contact customer service i was completely ignored and still haven’t received my return label. this is unprofessional fix up

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

2

0

Great hardware, software could be improved

WH-1000XM5 26 March 2024 by Chris UK 80 (United Kingdom)

Noise reduction and audio quality is excellent. The software could be better. Some settings are hidden within what seems like unrelated features, and it is easy to forget where you found them. You can configure Spotify shortcuts and taps will control Spotify, but there are no similar conrtols for other services like Tidal (which is a shame as Tidal has better quality audio)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great headphones!

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by CJBa (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and so far they are great. Very expensive, but the sound quality and features are really good. It takes a little while to learn all the smart functions and the gestures but once you do they are great headphones. The ability to customise the equaliser is great as it really personalises your listening experience. The app that comes with the headphones is pretty good too and does a pretty good job of explaining the features. They look good too which always helps. Battery life is great - I've not had to charge them yet. Hopefully they keep impressing me to warrant spending so much on them!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Okay

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by Mafioso (United Kingdom)

Bought this about a month now and must say that I love the design and the ease of use and it simplicity. But then I am still not satisfied with sound quality even with the customised equaliser, the bass isn't so impressive compared to other cheaper products I've bought many years back. I am the guy whol loves great sound and hight quality bass. Sadly, I haven't gotten the satisfaction I look for. And my ears doesn't fit well into the head phones.

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Great

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by Sebastianc (United Kingdom)

Brilliant anc and really comfortable. Battery life goes on for days and the build quality is brilliant

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing noise cancelling

WH-1000XM5 25 March 2024 by Gersonsj77 (United Kingdom)

Bought them last year and use mainly for flights. The noise cancelling is the nest in the market. Sound clarity is also great. Only suggestion might be to make the earpads a bit thicker. Overall great product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sound

WH-1000XM5 24 March 2024 by Slacknuts (United Kingdom)

With headphones the most important thing is the sound, and these are brilliant. They are comfortable to wear, and the battery lasts a good amount of time.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

They are fab

WH-1000XM5 22 March 2024 by J034 (United Kingdom)

They are fab. Like really really good. Noise cancellation is good even when it isn’t loud

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good so far

WH-1000XM5 21 March 2024 by Al0302 (United Kingdom)

Bought to replace a pair of Bose quiet comfort headphones and so far so good. The app was a new thing for me (others were plug and use) and wasn’t immediately intuitive. My partner had the MX -4 so was able to help. Initial thoughts are good, very comfortable and sound is really clear . Ability to link to 2 pieces of tech is good, I think. Real test will be on my flight to Japan at the weekend. Hopefully they are easy to use on the plane!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant sound

WH-1000XM5 20 March 2024 by Orangecurls (United Kingdom)

Requested by my son for his birthday. He is really happy with them. Sound is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy

WH-1000XM5 19 March 2024 by blib (United Kingdom)

Does what it says on the label, very comfortable to wear for extended periods of time and decent noise cancelling. Nicer design than previous versions too.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice but not-very-eco-friendly-design

WH-1000XM5 19 March 2024 by NiXPx (United Kingdom)

As someone with ADHD I had the opportunity to get my employer to purchase me new over ear headphones so I decided to upgrade from the 1000XM4 to 1000XM5. I already had the app in use to optimise the sound so haven't noticed any particular uplift in sound quality but I wouldn't have expected that. The headphones are lighter and more comfortable and the carry case is far more practical/usable. What knocks points off these headphones - and Sony headphones full stop - is the absence of re-usable and recyclable batteries for these headphones. I'm quite baffled by the headphone producing industry and Which (and other groups) reviews which give these producers thumbs up despite being so eco-unfriendly. Not cool. These headphones are pretty durable bits of plastic (my now 4 year old WH-1000XM4s are still going strong) and I would happily pay for an upgrade of those in functionality - rather than paying way more bucks for a lighter headset etc... When the time comes, I would rather see the battery replaced or refurbished within the headset than dumping the headset (we can pretty much guarantee that this headset isn't going to be "recycled" - unless that means burned). Sony I hope will change - and quick smart. The future is now. We all have a responsibility, but major organisations like Sony need to take the lion's share of responsibility. ASAP.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

One of the best ANC.

WH-1000XM5 19 March 2024 by Akki5 (United Kingdom)

I bought it two weeks ago.This has been a bucketlist of mine.I am pretty much happy about how the headphones work,they reworked the design,I previously had a wh-910n and that thing broke a few times due to the design,same issue with xm3 and 4 which they resolved in this.It is super comfy too and gives a luxury touch to it. I would recommend this product.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Comfy, great sound and cool extra features

WH-1000XM5 19 March 2024 by RootinTootinVladimirPutin (United Kingdom)

Did lots of research and seems sensible to go in this direction - glad I did. Great headphones!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent not the best

WH-1000XM5 18 March 2024 by Dury20292 (United Kingdom)

Does not have the best noise cancelling which makes you want to increase the sound to really activate that side of noise cancellation, but however I did and ruptured my ears.

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sounds great, made badly. Sony want £220 to fix

WH-1000XM5 17 March 2024 by DontBuySony66 (United Kingdom)

Sound great but made badly. One of the arms snapped under normal use. Sony refuse to fix under warranty and want £220 to replace a bit of plastic. Google the guardian article on Sony headphones breaking under warranty and Sony refusing to fix them. It’s a major issue with the design or manufacture. Avoid like the plague

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Qulity

WH-1000XM5 17 March 2024 by Tharusha (United Kingdom)

i bought 2 weeks ago and i am not satisfied with the sound qulity and noice cansellation

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Liable and solid performance

WH-1000XM5 16 March 2024 by Rebaz416 (United Kingdom)

I bought in nov 23 and since then I'm amazed how cool this headphone is

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wh1000xm5

WH-1000XM5 15 March 2024 by Skuter (United Kingdom)

Wery good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!¡!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product quality

WH-1000XM5 15 March 2024 by simas232 (United Kingdom)

I bought this one month ago and feel satisfied as the overall experience met my high expectations

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

WH-1000XM5 13 March 2024 by Heka84 (United Kingdom)

Tremendous had these for over a year, sounds and quality are 2nd to none

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good noise cancellation.

WH-1000XM5 12 March 2024 by AnotherAnonUser (United Kingdom)

I am interested in good noise cancellation and less in music quality. I had the WH-1000XM3 for several years now, and it got too worn out. The WH-1000XM5 is less convenient: * It is not as flexible and presses harder on the head, so it took me several days to get used to it (I usually wear it for hours even without playing music). * It also does not bend so it is less convenient to take it with me (which is essential for me). Its superior noise cancellation capabilities (compared to the WH-1000XM3 ) were immediately apparent. My neighbor is an amateur drummer and once I had the WH-1000XM5 on, even before pairing it, it blocked this disruption almost fully. In the WH-1000XM3, even with music, I could still hear it too well to ignore.

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not as comfortable as the M4

WH-1000XM5 12 March 2024 by Shorlo (United Kingdom)

Ear lobes started aching after an hours wear. Mode switch appears to do less than the previous model.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

WH-1000XM5

WH-1000XM5 11 March 2024 by Dayf (United Kingdom)

Such a good buy glad to have picked them over a different brand

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-1000XM5 10 March 2024 by Maximum Bill (United Kingdom)

Lovely headphones very easy to set up and to use and sound very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Does what it says on the tin!

WH-1000XM5 09 March 2024 by Biggus Geus (United Kingdom)

I’ve had a couple of other headphones at two or three times the price and these are equal if not better!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

2

0

Broken

WH-1000XM5 08 March 2024 by Kieran19 (United Kingdom)

After 18 months or normal use I went to wear the headphones yesterday and one of the sides simply snapped. I noticed there are hundreds of people saying the same thing on other forums and Youtube

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

6

1

0

Love them

WH-1000XM5 08 March 2024 by Piggo 100 (United Kingdom)

I bought these after long contemplation, as I already was using a pair of jbl headphones. But now I own the Sony headphones there’s no going back

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

SO COMFORTABLE

WH-1000XM5 08 March 2024 by SamYouWell (United Kingdom)

These are headphones I never knew I needed, after just one day of using them they were so comfy that I really cannot go back to using my old pair. The noise cancelling is fantastic too, still trying to get used to which sound means it's turned on or off. Fantastic battery life and works incredibly wired as well!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Comfortable, easy to use, good noise reducing.

WH-1000XM5 07 March 2024 by Sixtyyearoldma (United Kingdom)

Tried demo model versus the comparable high end Bose version in John Lewis. The Sony had noticably better noise reduction and the ear cups were larger, giving more space around the ear, which means little contact to the ears, which would have irritated my skin. The cushions are very soft and do not push hard on the skill. I wear them for hours watching TV in great comfort. Ears do get a little moist due to it being a sealed cup but it's unavoidable with over ear headphones. I would prefer if they were a little firmer in sealing as this improves the Noise reduction but then comfort might be compromised. Updating software was straightforward and with their app one can use the equaliser to adjust frequencies. They do not cancel all external noise, if your hoping they will, as I was. They are good though and better reduction than an equivalent prized Bose model ( can't remember model). Sony's noise reduction is about 30-33db, I use 37db ear defenders for work and the Sony are a little less than them. However, 37 db is the highest available for ear defenders, I d hoped noise cancelling was just that. Sounds very nice out of the box. I have not used them on blue tooth only plug in lead. They will work on a lead with no power or powered off but sound is obviously more basic. They can be used just to remove most background noise with no music at all, if you just want to son out in a noisy place/office. I think they would be to roomy and not tight enough for people with smaller heads. Mine is a good size, quite what's in it is debatable.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing product

WH-1000XM5 06 March 2024 by rowanberryz (United Kingdom)

I bought these a few months ago and I am more than impressed, they have amazing sound cancelling ability and the sound quality is also great. I like the features like when you talk it pauses music and I also like the fact of sliding either up, down, left, right to control music and volume, it's helpful.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Best Headphone

WH-1000XM5 06 March 2024 by Mehreen (United Kingdom)

Second time i bought a sony headphone. It surpased my expectations again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mxw5000

WH-1000XM5 05 March 2024 by Birdie123 (United Kingdom)

Poor keep pausing music all the time wouldn’t waste money

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM5 05 March 2024 by Steve9999 (United Kingdom)

Bought these due to the reviews on line. Yes they are a little more expensive, they have a great sound and have a good case included.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great sound, comfortable

WH-1000XM5 05 March 2024 by ShuffleB (United Kingdom)

I got these as a replacement to my M4's which stopped charging. And they are such a difference. The M4's were great but these are really a step up in both quality of sound and the noise cancelling

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

The best headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM5 04 March 2024 by Dr Rocket (United Kingdom)

I’ve Had them since 2022 and they are simply amazing. I wear them most days for hours at a time and I never tire of them as their features, comfort and sound quality is outstanding

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM5 04 March 2024 by Stevee99 (United Kingdom)

Had these Sony - WH-1000XM5 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones for a couple of weeks now , they work perfect the noise cancelling is brilliant when my wife natters away I can't hear a thing , I bought an blue tooth adapter so I could listen to my old non blue tooth hi-fi and turntable the head phones work great and connected immediately and my old records sound fantastic also these were the most comfortable out of the ones I tried in the shop they connect and work on my mobile phone as well really good sound. Would recommend these to every one .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Great noise cancellation

WH-1000XM5 03 March 2024 by Chiefbman (United Kingdom)

Have only used for a few days but excellent sound so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Great for an everyday carry

WH-1000XM5 03 March 2024 by Sonamtube (United Kingdom)

I bought this for my wife as a gift for our anniversary. She loves the platinum silver color. It’s lightweight and the sound quality is amazing. The mids and highs are great but i would prefer a little more bass. Maybe we can adjust it in EQ but that's an additional step. The noise cancellation and ambient noise are on point and i also live the gestures on these headphones, especially covering the headphones with your palm to hear someone properly which is very handy.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent headphones, solid upgrade on the XM3's

WH-1000XM5 01 March 2024 by The_wenf (United Kingdom)

Excellent all round. Sound quality wise, they're not a massive jump up in quality from the also excellent XM3's so would consider them better value all round. If you're less price sensitive then these win, for the slightly nicer build quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic

WH-1000XM5 01 March 2024 by issa24 (United Kingdom)

Impressed with the sound quality and other features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Registering lets you down big time.

WH-1000XM5 01 March 2024 by Rajamakki2 (United Kingdom)

I'm happy with these headphones. However the registration process and in particular the insane captcha are beyond frustrating. Every time I go to register a product I forget that all Sony's legacy individual user IDs and passwords haven't really been rationalised and it will likely take 2 or 3 attempts to stumble on the right one. Sort it out Sony! Meanwhile the captcha uses imaged that are very difficult to discern the correct orientation for (what is the front and back of a chair? Wrong!)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Best headphones

WH-1000XM5 29 February 2024 by Gworass (United Kingdom)

Futuristic headphones that surprise you with new features I haven't seen before

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features 👍

WH-1000XM5 29 February 2024 by Wilma67 (United Kingdom)

I bought them purely because my last pair were out dated. But these I recommend to anybody good choice, good headphones very sturdy and Sony are always trustworthy. Perfect for anybody on the go.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound, fantastic noise cancelling

WH-1000XM5 29 February 2024 by Dom T (United Kingdom)

From the WH XM4, I can say this was an upgrade in terms of software, quality of life, the sound has better clarity and bass, and the noise cancelling has been further improved, with battery life also being increased from my usage! These headphones are comfortable to wear for long periods (8 hour sessions) with the clamp force being one that sticks on your head without causing pressure. The earcups are comfy and don't get too hot, and have a secure fit for noise cancelling. From the XM4 to the XM5 the only thing I wasn't a completely in love with was the new case as it was larger and doesn't feel as sturdy or protective as the XM4s case, however this change was made as the XM5 earcups don't fold, opting for a noiseless design, which is something I never noticed until switching back and forth with the XM4 while I was putting the two for comparison for a review. The XM5 have no creaking putting them on or taking the off. These headphones are definitely ones I would recommend to anyone and everyone, and for the XM4 owners, if you have the money, I'd say it's definitely worth upgrading.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0