MRP

Rs. 29,990

(incl. of all taxes)
651

4.6 based on 651 customer reviews

487
101
30
15
18
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Headphone usage on plane

WH-1000XM3 09 August 2019 by gamob (United Kingdom)

I could not hear the noisy children on the plane at all, only the films I watched & my music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Clicking noise in the right ear cup

WH-1000XM3 10 March 2019 by DannyBoyuk (United Kingdom)

I picked these over the rival headphones because of all the reviews online. Upon opening the headphones I enabled the noise canceling and was instantly amazed. I couldn't believe how much noise they drowned out. I couldn't hear anyone else in the room. The sound quality was very good and I was about to rave about how good these headphones were. I then started to walk around the house and instantly noticed a clicking noise if you will, in the right ear cup. This intensified when the volume was cranked up. It made the listening experience absolutely awful. I'm gutted as I really wanted this not to be the case. I sent them back and got a second pair - exactly the same issue but this time the noise clicking only started a day after use. I'm sorry but I wont be buying another Sony WH-1000MX3 product again.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

724 Customer Reviews

0

Very comfortable, great sounds, small glitches.

WH-1000XM3 23 October 2019 by Dande (United Kingdom)

Loved it! The noise cancelling was on point. But it seems to be a bit unstable when you are on a tube and in a tunnel. The volume goes up and down in such environment. But in general very satisfied.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 23 October 2019 by canarcis (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my new headphones from Sony. - High quality materials. - Good bass - Very good noise canceling.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best headphones ever!

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2019 by evrenk (United Kingdom)

Really good quality sound, awesome & smart design! Love the app too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling headphones

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2019 by deekay32 (United Kingdom)

These headphones sound great and cancel surrounding noise particularly effectively. They're great if you travel (not least because they fold up quite small) or work in a noisy environment! I also like the styling with the rose gold highlights that are thoughtfully carried through to the carry case.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound quality and battery life

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2019 by Daveb44 (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling sound quality excellent and battery life is exceptional.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent sound

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2019 by Universediver (United Kingdom)

Purchased these 3 weeks ago and blown away with quality of sound and how easy it is to adjust the sound via the app.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2019 by Andy Window man (United Kingdom)

Sound is expansive,noise cancelling excellent,so glad I didn’t go for the Bose

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfection

WH-1000XM3 22 October 2019 by Wends (United Kingdom)

My husband very kindly bought these for me. I suffer with tinnitus and have great problems hearing the television, unless the volume is very high, which does not suit everyone. Using these wonderful headphones, I can hear everything so much clearer without disturbing others .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 21 October 2019 by Carllll (United Kingdom)

These are a great pair of headphones. The noise cancelling works a treat and is superior to all others They are a dream to connect with what ever device you have and connect with a hitch every time The touch controls work well and are easy to use once you get the hange of them

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vital bit of kit for urban office life

WH-1000XM3 21 October 2019 by sgokarakonda (United Kingdom)

Worth it's weight in gold for the sweet bubble of near silence, to get me through rush hour on the Tube and open plan workspaces.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great headphones.

WH-1000XM3 19 October 2019 by Margana (United Kingdom)

My wife bought these for me as a birthday present a couple of weeks ago. While I haven't explored all of the features in depth, I am very pleased with them for general use. Were easy to set up with my i-Pad and the sound is great.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

An accomplished sound from Sony once again

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by 63Martin (United Kingdom)

I recently bought these headphones as years ago I use to only buy Sony headphones the MDR SERIES which at the time was second to none. Theses headphones has taken it to another level and I am blown away with the sound enough said...

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Quality sound, looks and feel

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by Moose 72 (United Kingdom)

Really happy so far, only had them a week or two but so far so good, I did wear them on a flight the states for 9 hours solid and they did start to hurt my ears on the outside but 9 hours constantly is a bit extreme I guess............or I’ve just got big ears???

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good headset but weard application

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by Vik76 (United Kingdom)

I am using the headphones every day commuting to work and back. The sound quality and noise isolation are perfect unless you turn the application. There are a lot of environment miss detections which creates a lot of inconveniences.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent performance

WH-1000XM3 18 October 2019 by Armondo (United Kingdom)

I am at the end of my second week of using these headphones and I must admit, I’m impressed!! As a cancer patient receiving treatment in London, I bought them for use on the train and tube. Initially they didn’t perform well on the train, but after they calibrated themselves, they virtually cut all external noise out. I thought that the noise on the tube would be a tough challenge and again initially they didn’t reduce much but then they recalibrated and...wow, so quiet...even without anything playing. They are very light to wear and the controls are easy to use. I am also impressed with the battery life which seems to be never ending. Still haven’t charged them since the initial one when they were delivered. As I said...I’m impressed and can’t recommend these highly enough...although after just 2 weeks.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You’ll Easily Fall in Love with Them

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by BvLon (United Kingdom)

I bought them just couple of days ago, but used them quite a lot. They have probably the best sound quality that I’ve ever heard. It doesn’t come straight out of the box, you’ll have to play with the app, but once you do, they are dope. I’ve personally activated the “Bright” preset and I’ve set the base to +1. I find this setting to be satisfactory for me. They have probably the best stereo separation that I’ve seen on a headphones with similar price tag. Noise cancellation is great, although it’s allowing a burst of sound from time to time while I’m on the tube. This could’ve been tested and improved. Comfort is great, although they tend to warm you up a bit, they feel light and soft. Design is nice, much nicer than Bose’s buttons from the past century. The app is well-designed, intuitive and probably the best I’ve seen. Sony has found a way to add analog amplifier, battery and a noise-cancelling CPU, all in one sleek casing, which is great. All in all, these headphones are a great purchase and all pro reviewers are giving them 5 stars. I can highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Sonically excellent

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by RonJ (United Kingdom)

I bought these a couple of weeks ago and while they sound superb, the battery only lasts approximately 10 hours and the plastic on them creaks sometimes, they are a nice comfortable fit and well worth the money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Headset but...

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by Wor Geordie (United Kingdom)

Initially very pleased with the headset but surely they could have made the USB cable a little longer. It is fine if you are charging from a laptop but useless with a PC or mains adaptor. For the price charged, I can't see how a decent length cable could add anything to the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones you can ask for

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by JordanWH (United Kingdom)

I bought these through amazon prime and I'm very happy to get them the next day because of how brilliant these headphones are. The build quality is great, sturdy yet premium. Unlike the Bose's industrial design. Sound is great and the application which connects with the headphones have many features which you'll want to use! There's a lot of bass and thump if you're a low-end sort of person. If you liked the XB series form Sony then you're not losing a lot if you were to switch over I especially like the gesture you have to do to listen in on your surroundings whilst listening to music. If you prefer a premium look to headphones then I'd suggest choosing these headphones over the Bose's. My only down side is that the touch interface keeps getting accidental actions when you put off your headphones. Other than that, these are a great pair of headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Top quality

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by DJN21 (United Kingdom)

Have been using these for a week now. Sound quality is excellent. Love the noise cancelling feature - worked like a dream on a 5hr train journey yesterday. And super comfortable. Case is handy too. Highly recommended!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Game changer!

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by Gymbunny247 (United Kingdom)

Brought about a month ago, just love these headphones. Really clear sound. Is a game changer when working out. Extremely comfortable. Nice stylish case to look after them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

When they are actually working they are good

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by pme1 (United Kingdom)

noise cancelling is very good but they keep dropping the setting every ten minutes or so. Dont like the music centre app provided, does not seem to have an option to just play a single track. Touch panel on the side seems a good idea but in practice is not really that practical, buttons would be better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound; appalling build quality

WH-1000XM3 17 October 2019 by sr46 (United Kingdom)

The sound quality is really good. The default settings from the app are poor - noise cancelling is turned off when you're walking. Build quality is very poor - the headband has cracked already and the very expensive headphones are just a few months old. Apparently this is not covered by warranty even though this appears to be a design flaw.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing headphones

WH-1000XM3 16 October 2019 by Memphis 19 (United Kingdom)

I bought the headphones two weeks ago and I have been blown away with them. I'm looking forward to trying out the noise cancelling on a long haul flight soon.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for the commute on in a noisy office

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Daniel1234 (United Kingdom)

I bought these as I work in a small office with quite a few people. It's not a quite office. The sound cancelling is brilliant. I would say it's silent, but removes the a/c hum and sound of computers completely and reduces talking down to a mere whisper. It's a very pleasant experience putting these on in the office or train and realising how loud everything is. Would highly recommend!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A product that is outstanding.

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by W3470 (United Kingdom)

After reading so many very positive reviews I decide to replace my current Sony headphones with the WH-1000XM3's. What a great decision that was. These headphones are outstanding. I normally find most over-ear headphones to have to much bass and thus make speech murky. With these and the application downloaded to my tablet, I can almost tune the bass away completely. The noise cancelling is excellent and almost eerie. It really does work very well and doesn't detract from the tonal qualities. They are expensive but, in my opinion worth the price. They seem well manufactured and come with a very nice and solid case to house them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Just one complaint

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Ibster (United Kingdom)

These deserve 5 stars, they really do. They are comfortable, the sound is beautiful and the noise cancelling is excellent. The only thing that ruins these headphones is the fact that you can only have one device paired at a time. I can't pair my phone and my laptop. This is hugely annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Best headphones I've used

WH-1000XM3 15 October 2019 by Sav1702 (United Kingdom)

Great sound, the app for me is more than useable, contrary to other reviews. The ANC is as good as I'd hoped it would be. PERFECT for transit. Just a good pair of headphones. The only gripes I have is the sub par microphone quality and no multipoint Bluetooth

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best Headphones I’ve ever owned

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by Sfc17 (United Kingdom)

These are by far the best headphones I have ever owned. The noise cancelling is excellent and the dynamic range is superb.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

JUST BRILLIANT

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by SERGINHO86 (United Kingdom)

BOUGHT THEM ALMOST A YEAR AGO AND THEY ARE AMAZING

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent quality all round

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by Dicky22 (United Kingdom)

Fantastic headphones, great build quality, great sound quality and great control management application. However, but but but. Why on earth do Sony sell bluetooth headphones that don't connect to my XE83xx android tv. They link with my shield tv, android phone even my firestick. But not my Sony TV. I had to buy a bluetooth transmitter to plug into the tv to get them to work with the tv and satellite humax box. That was an extra £20. So don't be too disappointed if when you get them home all excited and you get the screen on your tv saying looking for bluetooth devices and it never finds them.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The best noise cancelling headphones on the market

WH-1000XM3 14 October 2019 by Eponymous (United Kingdom)

I put an unusual amount of research into buying this product. The tech reviews from Which? and TechRadar were unanimous and rated these Sony headphones above the best from Bose at the price point. I was also lucky to have a work colleague who is an amateur musician and technophobe who has two pairs of these including the model before this one. He simply said, don't hesitate. Just buy them. You won't regret it for a minute. I rarely leave product reviews because there is always something not quite satisfactory. Three weeks into owning these, I can't find a fault. In short if you are looking for feature-loaded, best-in-class noise cancelling headphones that sound incredible, just buy these. You won't regret it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Wow - the best headphones I have ever owned!

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019 by jamiekey (United Kingdom)

Like many will, I was debating between the Bose QCii's and these, and after extensive reading up I decided to go for Sony pair - and wow! The noise cancellation is amazing and the sound quality is amongst the best I have heard on wireless headphones. Things that don't get mentioned elsewhere is the accessories - the case is amazing, the USB-C charger is so much more convenient, the app is useful and so much more!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great Headset

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019 by charlie C (United Kingdom)

Bought at the airport .. Really a great set of headphones .. Should have had some of theses ages ago

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound quality is second to none.

WH-1000XM3 13 October 2019 by RobCN (United Kingdom)

I am so pleased with both the sound quality and noise reduction of these headphones. In fact, I even bought my wife a pair as well. My only gripe is with regards to connectivity. If you are using to connect with one device, no problem whatsoever, but when switching between one device and another, it is a bit frustrating and I think, could be made slicker. Comfort wise, perfect. Battery life, perfect. Charging time, perfect. I strongly recomment these headphones.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Issues connecting to Song Tv

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2019 by Skunkie0 (United Kingdom)

I received this as a birthday gift, they work perfectly with my iPhone but I can’t get them to connect to my Sony tv. (KD55-XE9005)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love it

WH-1000XM3 12 October 2019 by Bannurs (United Kingdom)

My wife gifted this for my birthday! It is amazing. I take the tube to work (in London) and there are stretches of track that are so noisy that I would always cover my ears to shut out the sound. With this noise cancelling headset, it is a mild sound that is hardly disturbing. The quality of the music and podcasts is stunning! It feels like I am in a different world that is very silent and I can choose what sounds to let in to it. And the design of the controls is so clever. I am enjoying it!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth every penney!

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2019 by Jaja 1111 (United Kingdom)

Noise cancelling amazing, use mine indoors. Blocks out washing machine noise,busy roads outside, without the need to have volume very high. Can be used just to read a book quietly creating your own peaceful environment whilst the world is 100mph around you. All features are delivered with pure quality. in my opinion the best headphones ever purchased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good headphones

WH-1000XM3 11 October 2019 by BP78 (United Kingdom)

First headphones I buy so can't really compare but they do feel great! Everything about it is good, good fit, great sound, great noise cancelling. Only thing is the tactile song change, I often skip the song by wanting to turn volume up but that will probably disapear with me understanding how it works. Great battery life too.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing product.

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by LittleBee (United Kingdom)

Love these they have changed my world. Only criticism is I have a small head, these are just too big even on tightest fit. Shame

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by Archangel64 (United Kingdom)

I bought the Bluetooth headphones a few weeks ago and can’t believe the quality of the sound! It’s better than more expensive sets. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great noise cancelling

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by cbasar (United Kingdom)

I am really happy that I decided to buy these headphones. The noise cancelling is off the charts. Really helps blocking all background noise in open offices, shared working spaces, cafes and airplanes. Makes focusing much easier. The sound quality is not the best in market but certainly above average.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pair of headphones

WH-1000XM3 10 October 2019 by jgcomms (United Kingdom)

Excellent set of headphones, long battery life and the noise cancelling is excellent. Not bought a Sony product for years but this is a first rate product

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade from M2

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019 by AN0009 (United Kingdom)

bought this a few weeks ago to replace my M2 which I had lost. In comparison the M3 sounds marginally better out of the box but is in many ways a similar product. The styling is a personal preference sort of thing, but one thing I do prefer are the smooth cup textures (easier use of the touch controls). The cushions on the M3 (ear and top) are slightly harder out of the box than the M2 but I think this will improve with time. I am disappointed with the included USB-C charing cable being so short, but on the bright side this means it fits better in the carrying case, which now has room on the inside for it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound but lacks multi-point pairing

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019 by monzol (United Kingdom)

Great sounding headphones with very effective noise cancellation, but the lack of multi-point pairing is a let-down. My old Bose can do that and it's over three years old, so why can't Sony? It's packed with modern tech but no multi-point pairing. I work with my laptop and want to be able to listen to music and videos on my laptop and receive calls on my phone at the same time, expecting seamless switching between the two, without having to go into settings and pair manually. I really hope the next generation will have that feature. Otherwise, the quality of the sound makes up for it somewhat so I'm keeping them :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

WH-1000XM3 09 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I brought these headphones a month ago and they've been brilliant to use, with great features and amazing sound quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by Mr Darcy (United Kingdom)

Nice look--excellent performance. No need to say more.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

every bit as good as expected

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by bargee 1759 (United Kingdom)

I've already had the MDR 1000X for a couple of years now & loved them, but as my better half has started to use them more, I decided that was enough of an excuse to upgrade. I have to say these are even better than the originals & I didn't really expect to notice that much difference if I'm honest, but you can. I also find these a little more comfortable due to the slightly larger, redesigned ear cups.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality headphones

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by BC_Ldn (United Kingdom)

Have used a few times now. Great app to adjust the sound quality. Love the various features on the headphones. Only thing is I keep hitting the ambient sound button when I take off which is a bit annoying.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Noise Cancelling Ability

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by IndoJohal (United Kingdom)

The headphones look super modern and sleek. The noise cancelling is class leading and the sound quality is great as you have the facility to use the graphic equaliser in the associated app. Battery life is amazing.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You know this scene in a movie ?

WH-1000XM3 08 October 2019 by Antoine_B (United Kingdom)

You know this scene in a movie where there is no reallife sound but just music playing ? It's exactly the feeling you have with this headphones ! Now i just hope the battery will last long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good noise-reducing headphones

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2019 by Skylark009 (United Kingdom)

They're very expensive, but they're good. The noise-cancelling is not total. But these headphones substantially REDUCE external noise. When walking through town while listening to a pod-cast with the headphones in noise-cancelling mode, I can still hear the quiet "swoosh" of a car or bus passing beside me. Such external sounds are still heard even though the ear-pads are firmly over and around the ears, and after the app has gone through the pressure-testing procedure. So the two other ambient sound settings are of no use to me (the two other settings allowing two different levels of ambient sound to reach your ears). In noise-cancelling mode I still hear sufficient "ambient noise" for me to be aware of passing vehicles. While washing the dishes in noise-cancelling mode, I can very comfortably listen to a documentary radio programme without being disturbed by the sound of the water falling from the tap or the clatter of pots and pans. Although those sounds can still be heard, they are, like the vehicles, significantly reduced in volume. It would be nice to be able to enter total aural isolation at times, but that is not yet technically possible. I expect Sony are still working on that! The app for the smartphone offers a number of fancy options which I do not find useful, but two which I think are certainly worth using are the equaliser and the pressure-tester. The quality of the two headphone speakers is very good. Bluetooth communication between the headphones and my audio-source is excellent. The feature whereby you can pause a recording (by two taps on the right-hand ear-pad), and then engage in a conversation with someone (by placing your palm over the right-hand ear-pad) is very helpful when speaking with people at home. Outside the home you can two-tap the headphone to pause the recording, but then drop the headphones to your neck to avoid seeming rude to those to whom you speak. You can change the language in which the in-ear announcements are delivered, but for the English language there is only a female American accent. Hopefully an update will include a British English voice - a professional English voice-over artist speaking in Received Pronunciation. This is a great pair of noise-reducing headphones which has much improved my listening to radio programmes, particularly in combination with internet radio apps. When Sony delivers an upgrade which makes these headphones TOTALLY and ENTIRELY noise-cancelling I will change the overall rating from four stars to five!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exceptional

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

Amazing sound quality, unmatched comfort, sleek design, intuitive controls. Only downside is the mic quality, which has low volume and lacks clarity.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Silence on the train at last

WH-1000XM3 07 October 2019 by Rob123456 (United Kingdom)

No longer have to have the volume turned up too high on the morning train commute. The noise cancelling really is fantastic!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best headphones ever

WH-1000XM3 06 October 2019 by GT_Zone (United Kingdom)

I bought the headset more or less a month ago and they very good indeed, my previous headset was another Sony model Xb950n1 and I did loved them but nothing compares with these.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent experience to use this device

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019  (United Kingdom)

I bought this device two weeks ago. It's excellent. It's really fantastic to use blue tooth to listen. It will be better if it have many different color to choose. I prefer the red.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply amazing!!

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by PhoenixxPerson (United Kingdom)

I have owned several pairs of premium headphones, and these are by FAR the best.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A maz Ing

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by Gymking76 (United Kingdom)

Bought them a few weeks ago and there amazing, use them in the gym and I put these on and I’m in my own little bubble , nothing but musics it’s amamzing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Extra ordinary

WH-1000XM3 05 October 2019 by Markome (United Kingdom)

I bought them only two weeks ago used them during one flight, on the street and at home and I’m telling you they are awesome. Comfortable to wear it, sound is fantastic, noise cancelling works ok and they look cool!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding!!

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2019 by Krasy (United Kingdom)

I bought these after trawling through most of the competition’s reviews. I had made my mind up before I got to John Lewis. Whilst looking at these, another customer came up to me and confirmed my thoughts that these were better than any of the rest.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A haven of peace

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2019 by Ver B (United Kingdom)

This is my first noise-cancelling high-end headphone and I wish I'd purchased it sooner. I can now enjoy audiobooks on my commute and block-out the noisy train and traffic noises outside my flat. I love that it can connect to all my devices--iPad, Google Pixel 2 android phone, HP Elitebook and even my Amazon FireTV stick. I love using it with my meditation apps and when watching Netflix in my room because it provides better audio than my small TV. Only minor observation is I have a small head and ears so I'm not sure if the headband and cups form a tight enough seal but the noise-cancellation is still awesome. Overall, great purchase!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic!!

WH-1000XM3 02 October 2019 by Richard24298911 (United Kingdom)

Bought these as my elderly mother pinched my Bose Quite Comfort 35 set. Did a lot of research as I needed headphones with lots of easy to use features as I am a professional gardener and not only value noise cancelling as a very high priority but also the ability to easily answer a call, cancel noise cancelling when I have to hear the outside world, listen to a text/what's app message or in fact any notification on my mobile not to mention pause, restart and change chapters on my audible books. These are the only headphones I found that does all of this, mostly without the need to take my gloves off. Would absolutely recommend. Just go down to your local Curry's and text them and compare with similar.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Worth rhe Hype

WH-1000XM3 01 October 2019 by JonnnyG (United Kingdom)

I have some other midrange noise cancelling headphones, but these are a step up, this is just a initial review, They are very light and comfy, they don't squeeze your head, but the do stay secure. As you as you power them on the Google app on my Android phone installs them and they pair to my phone, you can even pair via NFC, Just by tapping your phone on the ear cup. There is also an app which controls the sound, noise cancellation, and the sound optimisation, as well as have an excellent equalizer. You control the. music play by using gesture controls on the back of right cup, it's very intuitive and easy to use. I finally bought these when they dropped to £260, which is a great saving from the initial price. It also means that there is probably a new model from Sony on the way. There are just a couple of things, that could be improved, currently the can only connect to one device at a time. So you have to unpair and pair again to each device, Also the don't stop playing or shut down when you take them off your head, which other promium models do, Finally they could use the newer bluetooth 5. However these are nick pics, these are simply excellent and the noise cancellation is second to none, I can highly recommend these headphones especially at a reduced price.,

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great sound. Great features.

WH-1000XM3 01 October 2019 by Benpw23 (United Kingdom)

These are excellent headphones and the best sound quality I've experienced.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best ANC on the Market.

WH-1000XM3 01 October 2019 by atul4172 (United Kingdom)

Simply the best. No other words for that. Yet, the only issue is the overwhelming bass and sometimes the sound quality is a bit altered in high volumes.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0