MRP

Rs. 9,290

(incl. of all taxes)
361

4.3 based on 361 customer reviews

206
105
29
11
10
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality camera for a compact size

DSC-W830 21 January 2017 by Andy 12345 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera takes brilliant pictures considering its small size. It is easy to use and the battery lasts along time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very poor photo quality for the price......

DSC-W830 11 September 2015 by guessgeo85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very poor photo quality for the price...... not recommended..... im thinking to ask for refund.....

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

361 Customer Reviews

0

Disappointed

DSC-W830 24 August 2020 by Brian212 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was trying to move away from using my phone as a camera and thought this would be good. But I guess the processing power in a phone compensates for so much. The pictures were often blurred and it took an age to take a single picture. I really expected better from Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great Improvement

DSC-W830 17 August 2020 by Phat Tony (United Kingdom)

Looking for a new small camera and remembered the time when I had the Sony W200 when I saw this camera advertised. Just had to have it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fine camera

DSC-W830 31 July 2020 by Cyril514 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was bought to replace an earlier models the same camera which I’d damaged

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-W830 30 July 2020 by TonyDy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for one that died. I am generally pleased but disappointed that it does not have a macro facility. It does, however, have a close focus of about 5cm so is almost as good as a macro setting. \the image quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat , with all the features i wanted

DSC-W830 21 July 2020 by Delilah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good and takes great pics . I wanted an "easy to use " simple camera for fishing photo`s . It needed to be compact , had a timer and screw fitting underneath ( this was really difficult to discover and even Sony`s web site did not show or state there was one .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new camera

DSC-W830 17 July 2020 by wee fatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had to replace my old camera which was damaged while on holiday i found this camera very easy to use and handy as it fits into my pocket very easily operating it is very simple and gives very quality results very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not to bad

DSC-W830 10 July 2020 by Tattie man (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it as a replacement find it a bit on the small side

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

all the different modes means whatever the picture

DSC-W830 02 July 2020 by David St Helens fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this camera has different modes this means whatever the picture you are taking there is a setting to help from macro to infinity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Handy and great photos

DSC-W830 29 June 2020 by The Huzz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Gréât zoom lightweight quality pictures. Simple to Operate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera, but tricky charging connection

DSC-W830 15 June 2020 by xxxyyyzzz (United Kingdom)

I have now had THREE of these cameras but they have a tricky charging connection which you have to be VERY careful with - otherwise I would only have had one !! Got my money back on the previous one - same fault as usual -could no longer charge it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Samart looking compact camera

DSC-W830 27 May 2020 by Gen 5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only had the camera a couple of weeks, and only taken a few snaps with it. First impressions good, but not quite sure about colour correctness.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

3

0

A useful wee asset

DSC-W830 22 March 2020 by Eejit (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had to buy a camera to upload photos on a form. This one served the purpose admirably. Would have helped if the memory card had been included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Impossible online help

DSC-W830 07 February 2020 by jmitto (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very poor instructions on sony website so returned camera to retailer for a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

1

0

Photos not as clear as I would like.

DSC-W830 13 January 2020 by DorsetBoy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I returned this camera after I found that the photos were not as sharp as I expected. I spent more money and purchased a Canon SX 620HS which has much better zoom, improved features and sharper prints.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

neat. fits in pocket

DSC-W830 28 December 2019 by bessie 231 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very difficult to use, will not go off Video shooting,

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fabulous!

DSC-W830 30 November 2019 by ejbg2001 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a present and I think its wonderful. It is so compact I can carry it around everywhere, it is so responsive I can take awesome snaps and so quick I can use it any time. It has improved my photo taking many times over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Point and shoot compact

DSC-W830 19 November 2019 by Teedy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as it is small and compact and can be carried in my pocket. Works well and takes excellent quality pictures. Would have liked a higher zoom but most cameras this size have a lower zoom so it's not to bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 27 October 2019 by Sophie2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My old camera had broken and I wanted a similar one. This one is even better, bigger zoom, smaller size and better automatic shooting, even macro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

DSC-W830 22 October 2019 by Mandery (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tricky to turn on, often have to have a couple of attempts. Often slow to focus or takes blurry photos. Display is poor quality. Not as good as my previous Cannon.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 22 October 2019 by Rene12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have only recently bought this camera, so only used it a few times, but found it very easy. Also it's size means It fit easily into my bag or pocket so It's easily accessible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect holiday Camera

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by Commando68 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera for snapping away on holiday but pretty much have it with me all the time now. Fed up taking pics on my phone only to delete later to free up memory. Read reviews that complained about the on off button. Yes it’s a little fiddly but not enough to complain about. Great battery life. Good quality pictures. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Use

DSC-W830 10 October 2019 by Mr Harry O (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a week ago wanted an easy to use camera andx it does not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fits all my needs

DSC-W830 03 October 2019 by JBRUSSELL (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this camera just two weeks ago, I have not put it down since then, the size, zoom lens, sharpness and quality of the photos met all of my expectations. great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

just what I wantede

DSC-W830 03 October 2019 by ohme (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera because I wanted a simple small unit to take on holiday instead of the big one I had been using. I'm glad I did because it does exactly what I got it for. Easy to use and very good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0