MRP

Rs. 11,790

(incl. of all taxes)
375

4.4 based on 375 customer reviews

216
108
29
11
11
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

all the different modes means whatever the picture

DSC-W830 02 July 2020 by David St Helens fan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this camera has different modes this means whatever the picture you are taking there is a setting to help from macro to infinity

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very poor photo quality for the price......

DSC-W830 11 September 2015 by guessgeo85 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very poor photo quality for the price...... not recommended..... im thinking to ask for refund.....

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

375 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent small product

DSC-W830 04 September 2021 by twdsamy (United Kingdom)

Not the cheapest on the market, but for the price the dfinition is stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Impressive

DSC-W830 18 August 2021 by John Todd (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my wife who prefers a simple camera. The functions built in are so good that I slip it in my pocket and use where I would not normally take my bulky DSLR. The quality is very good and it IS simple. An excellent choice and very good quality

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-W830 18 May 2021 by Pads (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Set camera up but lens kept going in and out so returned it to vendor for a refund.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

good value

DSC-W830 21 April 2021 by wasting my time (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

good value for money good value for money repeatig myself to fill space

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

It can be very complex or easy. made for all kind.

DSC-W830 08 April 2021 by ferna71 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

the pictures dont seem very good, viewing them by the camera but, after, at the pc are of excelent quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

good value at price

DSC-W830 07 April 2021 by melypoo (United Kingdom)

initial views good build quality reputable brand yes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great compact camera

DSC-W830 05 April 2021 by Ze83 (United Kingdom)

Only brought it today loved using it straight away very easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

2

0

Lovely little camera

DSC-W830 29 March 2021 by Lynne2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased mainly for use on holiday, so not had much chance to test it out yet, but initial impressions favourable. It's very light & compact. Fits in my old case (previous non-Sony camera died) & is intuitive to use in auto mode. Picture quality so good I can obtain 'close-up' shots by magnifying the image, which is helpful as it saves having to use the optical zoom feature or get close to the subject. I'm sure more sophisticated users would find even more advantages, but for me it works perfectly as a 'point & click' camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

GREAT FUTURES

DSC-W830 17 March 2021 by TUNCGEDIZ (United Kingdom)

I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT EASY TO USE ELEGANT

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact digital camera

DSC-W830 13 March 2021 by Rhino 65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have a similar older camera and this is just as good, the camera is slightly more compact but that makes it more portable.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic - Once I got to grips with it

DSC-W830 02 January 2021 by locolady (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

First I need to say that I have never had a camera before - I am 60. It has taken months for me to 'get-to-grips' with the camera simply because of my perception of the lack of 'use' information (i.e. manual). and my own ignorance, so experimenting has been the order of the day. Now I have even the basics to work I have to say this camera is a little gem! It is light weight, easy to use and the battery lasts really well - but I do have to say here that in the early weeks I did not use the camera a lot. The more I get to know this camera - the more I like it. As a complete novice I love the results.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Digital Camera

DSC-W830 05 December 2020 by EasterRoad1980 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent purchase which I am extremely pleased with

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good compact camera

DSC-W830 27 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

My wife wanted a good camera for trips out that could fit easily into a handbag or pocket without the need for a separate "piece of luggage". She had used an earlier version of this model that worked well for years and so decided to purchase again. So far seems to fit the bill.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good starter camera

DSC-W830 27 September 2020 by Cfc 48 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this camera brought by my wife and its replacement for my old broken one a good starter ca8

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Disappointed

DSC-W830 24 August 2020 by Brian212 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was trying to move away from using my phone as a camera and thought this would be good. But I guess the processing power in a phone compensates for so much. The pictures were often blurred and it took an age to take a single picture. I really expected better from Sony.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

4

2

0

Great Improvement

DSC-W830 17 August 2020 by Phat Tony (United Kingdom)

Looking for a new small camera and remembered the time when I had the Sony W200 when I saw this camera advertised. Just had to have it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fine camera

DSC-W830 31 July 2020 by Cyril514 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera was bought to replace an earlier models the same camera which I’d damaged

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera

DSC-W830 30 July 2020 by TonyDy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for one that died. I am generally pleased but disappointed that it does not have a macro facility. It does, however, have a close focus of about 5cm so is almost as good as a macro setting. \the image quality is very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Neat , with all the features i wanted

DSC-W830 21 July 2020 by Delilah (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looks good and takes great pics . I wanted an "easy to use " simple camera for fishing photo`s . It needed to be compact , had a timer and screw fitting underneath ( this was really difficult to discover and even Sony`s web site did not show or state there was one .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

new camera

DSC-W830 17 July 2020 by wee fatman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

had to replace my old camera which was damaged while on holiday i found this camera very easy to use and handy as it fits into my pocket very easily operating it is very simple and gives very quality results very satisfied

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0