MRP

Rs. 8,690

(incl. of all taxes)
350

4.3 based on 350 customer reviews

199
102
29
10
10
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries

Most Helpful Positive
0

Great quality camera for a compact size

DSC-W830 21 January 2017 by Andy 12345 (United Kingdom)

This camera takes brilliant pictures considering its small size. It is easy to use and the battery lasts along time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

very poor photo quality for the price......

DSC-W830 11 September 2015 by guessgeo85 (United Kingdom)

very poor photo quality for the price...... not recommended..... im thinking to ask for refund.....

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

350 Customer Reviews

0

A useful wee asset

DSC-W830 22 March 2020 by Eejit (United Kingdom)

Had to buy a camera to upload photos on a form. This one served the purpose admirably. Would have helped if the memory card had been included.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Impossible online help

DSC-W830 07 February 2020 by jmitto (United Kingdom)

Very poor instructions on sony website so returned camera to retailer for a refund.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Photos not as clear as I would like.

DSC-W830 13 January 2020 by DorsetBoy (United Kingdom)

I returned this camera after I found that the photos were not as sharp as I expected. I spent more money and purchased a Canon SX 620HS which has much better zoom, improved features and sharper prints.

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

neat. fits in pocket

DSC-W830 28 December 2019 by bessie 231 (United Kingdom)

Very difficult to use, will not go off Video shooting,

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fabulous!

DSC-W830 30 November 2019 by ejbg2001 (United Kingdom)

I was given this as a present and I think its wonderful. It is so compact I can carry it around everywhere, it is so responsive I can take awesome snaps and so quick I can use it any time. It has improved my photo taking many times over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Point and shoot compact

DSC-W830 19 November 2019 by Teedy (United Kingdom)

Bought this as it is small and compact and can be carried in my pocket. Works well and takes excellent quality pictures. Would have liked a higher zoom but most cameras this size have a lower zoom so it's not to bad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 27 October 2019 by Sophie2 (United Kingdom)

My old camera had broken and I wanted a similar one. This one is even better, bigger zoom, smaller size and better automatic shooting, even macro

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disappointing

DSC-W830 22 October 2019 by Mandery (United Kingdom)

Tricky to turn on, often have to have a couple of attempts. Often slow to focus or takes blurry photos. Display is poor quality. Not as good as my previous Cannon.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W830 22 October 2019 by Rene12 (United Kingdom)

I have only recently bought this camera, so only used it a few times, but found it very easy. Also it's size means It fit easily into my bag or pocket so It's easily accessible.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Perfect holiday Camera

DSC-W830 20 October 2019 by Commando68 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera for snapping away on holiday but pretty much have it with me all the time now. Fed up taking pics on my phone only to delete later to free up memory. Read reviews that complained about the on off button. Yes it’s a little fiddly but not enough to complain about. Great battery life. Good quality pictures. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to Use

DSC-W830 10 October 2019 by Mr Harry O (United Kingdom)

I bought this a week ago wanted an easy to use camera andx it does not disappoint

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Fits all my needs

DSC-W830 03 October 2019 by JBRUSSELL (United Kingdom)

I purchased this camera just two weeks ago, I have not put it down since then, the size, zoom lens, sharpness and quality of the photos met all of my expectations. great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

just what I wantede

DSC-W830 03 October 2019 by ohme (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because I wanted a simple small unit to take on holiday instead of the big one I had been using. I'm glad I did because it does exactly what I got it for. Easy to use and very good value.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Pocket sized camera of quality.

DSC-W830 02 October 2019 by Sutton70 (United Kingdom)

An update to my old W200 was overdue. This replacement is just excellent. Lightweight and with quality photos and video. A delight to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Capable Little Camera

DSC-W830 26 September 2019 by Davy100 (United Kingdom)

I was given this as a present and after two weeks in Cornwall where a lot of video was taken it performed extremely well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Compact

DSC-W830 12 September 2019 by Caza (United Kingdom)

Very happy with it apart from the on/off button being very small

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

An Excellent User Friendly Camera

DSC-W830 08 September 2019 by budgie 49 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to replace an older camera and it has been used on many occasions with no problems and has taken many excellent photos .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-W830 06 September 2019 by Moonyean (United Kingdom)

Bought this as old Nikkon Coolpix no longer working. The only drawback that it did

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Easy to use point and take picture

DSC-W830 30 August 2019 by halfwelsh (United Kingdom)

The camera is light but steady in the hand to shoot. Camera lens gives good clear picture in viewfinder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too clever

DSC-W830 26 August 2019 by steve 36 (United Kingdom)

You cant buy a simple camera anymore. Its a little small for my liking, almost awkward to get hold of, difficulty in turning on unless you have long fingernails, too many settings, ergo, hard to find the setting you want before moment gone. having said that some auto settings are very convenient and nice clear shots. The flimsy piece of paper optimistically called an instruction manual is sadly inadequate and after registering my purchase to access the help line there were so many links that told you sod all I couldn't even find a page that told me how to download photos to computer.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Great camera features

DSC-W830 14 August 2019  (United Kingdom)

I brought the camera three days ago and glad I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

CHEAP, EASY TO USE.

DSC-W830 11 August 2019 by alxcaz (United Kingdom)

Camera is very easy to use, feels a bit flimsy, but does what i want, it's small and compact, with a good battery life, and it's easy to transfer photos to my PC for editing, and saving or printing.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Cannot recommend

DSC-W830 09 August 2019 by Disappointed Dave (United Kingdom)

After a lot of research, I decided to purchase this camera. There was one negative review amongst loads of other very positive ones that I dismissed; however I wish that I had paid more attention to it. The main reason that I cannot recommend this camera is that, when taking a picture, an image preview appears on the screen, which is useful if required. However, you cannot switch this function off. I have consulted with Sony, and they agree that the image preview cannot be switched off. In reality therefore, it means that from taking one picture to being ready to take the next one takes around 5 seconds, and there is nothing you can do about it. If you want to take lots of pictures quickly, you can't basically, and can miss important moments. It is really annoying and frustrating. Why is it on a mobile phone you can take say, 3 pictures a second, and on a dedicated camera of the quality of Sony, you can't. I also don't recommend it because the auto focus takes a while and is a bit hit and miss, and the on/off button is very fiddly, and again if you want to take a picture quickly, I have lost valuable time or the moment fiddling around trying to turn it on. Whilst the quality of the pictures is good, for the really frustrating points I've mentioned above, I without doubt cannot recommend this camera. I should have paid more attention to the negative review I read, which basically said the same as I have done.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

SONY W830

DSC-W830 01 August 2019 by LeymoorTerrier (United Kingdom)

After my 'Canon PowerShot 470' finally gave up the ghost, I thought I'd give this one a try. It's a bit 'fiddly' small for my ageing fingers, but, like everything else electronic, quite powerful. I like the panorama feature, good for covering my bowling green!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Ok for the price

DSC-W830 29 July 2019 by RayH10 (United Kingdom)

It's not a bad camera. In certain conditions it's quite good. You have to play around with the settings to get a decent shot. Would be nice if you could use one setting for general picture taking. I'm not an expert but I do expect a decent picture when you zoom in. Don't like the power button, would prefer it to protrude a bit more. However on a plus side, a fairly decent camera

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

colour quality

DSC-W830 13 July 2019 by Terry 5 (United Kingdom)

my only disappointment was the too brief instruction booklet, and particvularly the brevity re connection to my laptop.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

quality photogrsphs excellent zoom capability

DSC-W830 03 July 2019 by clazh (United Kingdom)

Remarkable quality photos' the zoom capability is outstanding , the automatic mode is excellent , all this in such a small package.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0