MRP

Rs. 7,790

(incl. of all taxes)
490

4.3 based on 490 customer reviews

275
138
42
13
22
Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Easy to use.

DSC-W800 29 November 2020 by RAS12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I am a technophobe I found this camera very easy to use. Also, it is light weight so can comfortably be carried in a pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Slow operation- flash fires 4 times for Red Eye

DSC-W800 11 July 2015 by mickey c (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera 3 weeks ago to take photos on a recent holiday. I selected this camera as it had excellent reviews on Techradar which rated this camera in the top 10 for compacts. It was also considerable cheaper than the competition but the old adage "you get what you pay for" definitely applies. The red eye reduction setting means the flash activates 4(!) times before the photo is taken. I lost count of the number of action shots I lost or people moved before the photo was taken. Also the flash intensity meant some photos were over exposed and some were poorly lit. Video footage kept on going out of focus even though the subject moved very little.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

3

0

490 Customer Reviews

0

Good features

DSC-W800 11 September 2021 by scrat (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this camera a few weeks ago to take some photos at a wedding. It is easy to use and takes good pictures.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very nice

DSC-W800 09 September 2021 by Retep1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Got bought for me as a birthday present, love it..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not completely pleased

DSC-W800 24 August 2021 by NeedHelpPlease (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been practicing with my new Sony camera and am having some difficulties. While I love the look and the size, I'm having trouble taking pictures. The shutter is extremely slow, and I don't know whether to continue holding down the button or release it. The screen just goes blank for perhaps 1-1.5 seconds, then clicks. It sometimes says that it is 'analyzing'. I am not sure what to do. I bought this on line so do not have a store to visit where I can get help. Right now I am frustrated with this purchase and may need to return it.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to use camera.

DSC-W800 24 July 2021 by Aberdarian (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for a month. It is easy to set up, use and easy to carry. Just perfect for what I wanted. I enjoy local investigative history and need an easy to carry camera which I can use instantly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very neat in size but set-up instructions dreadful

DSC-W800 04 July 2021 by AnnK (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera itself seems pretty good with multiple facilities, but the instructions are not good. I purchased on-line and had to rely on the good nature of the supplier ( Cambrian Photography - wonderful!) to talk me through the set-up. The instructions provided do NOT work!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W800 14 May 2021 by Ian 3 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very easy to use camera. Fits into pockets comfortably.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Smart

DSC-W800 26 April 2021 by Jamness (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Easy to use, smart,neat , difficult to lose it, ticks all boxes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I want but cannot download images to com

DSC-W800 20 February 2021 by geriatric101 (United Kingdom)

Camera is just what i wanted but cannot download images to computer with Windows 10

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Read the instructions online instructions! Twice !

DSC-W800 31 January 2021 by RustyOToole (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for Christmas basically to take pictures of stuff to put on Ebay. I'm just an open the box, point and click person. It takes very good photo's but I haven't quite mastered the (auto) focusing so I get the occasional blurred one. If, like me, you are not particularly interested in being David Bailey then it's useful to read the online User Guide. I would have liked to see a basic memory card included though I understand that would probably take it out of the price point Sony are aiming at. I

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W800 24 January 2021 by Auntie Boo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought before Christmas. Easy to use, good photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent Photographs

DSC-W800 08 January 2021 by Nams (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace previous Sony compact camera bought many years ago. Pleased to find operation menu very similar and easy to set up. Wish I had kept printed paper manual that came with original - had to print off many pages from web site to refresh memory on what the icons on menu meant. Only problem took many attempts t get the battery to begin charging - still don't understand what was the problem

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Little Camera

DSC-W800 07 January 2021 by Beau 45 (United Kingdom)

Compact camera which is easy to use. Good features.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-W800 05 January 2021 by rich007 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great useable camera at a very reasonable price. Usual Sony build quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exceelnt features

DSC-W800 05 January 2021 by anted (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It was a Xmas present to replace old one that had ceased to work

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

disappointment

DSC-W800 27 December 2020 by Burty54 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

very disappointed. I bought this camera and cannot actually initialise it as it will only take me to the Language set up and then switches the single English page, so I press ok on the screen and then set. It then goes to the drop down menu of Languages so I then select English, OK and set and it switches back to the previous page. I cannot access the menu page so I am having to return the product. Customer service advice:- Try turning it off and on again

2

3

0

Very Neat

DSC-W800 21 December 2020 by terrytig (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had the camera for a couple of weeks and it seems to be very good. It is very neat and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

useful easy to understand pocket-sized camera

DSC-W800 19 December 2020 by PatsyIpswich (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

this is my second sony camera of similar style but quite a few differences. However the software 'PlayMemories at Home' is the same so downloading came easily. The main difference is that you cant get maximum zoom while using on Easymode. The essential thing for me is the antishake as I have a tremor. It is very good value and I would recommend for convenience.

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Camera

DSC-W800 29 November 2020 by h1833 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great little camera . Small size fits into pocket . Very easy to use with different programs and noo need to buy batteries

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use.

DSC-W800 29 November 2020 by RAS12 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Although I am a technophobe I found this camera very easy to use. Also, it is light weight so can comfortably be carried in a pocket.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

great little camara

DSC-W800 18 November 2020 by Ascotmm (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

great compact design, picture quality and ease of use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Only Sony for me

DSC-W800 10 November 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as a replacement and I am so glad I did.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good buy

DSC-W800 29 October 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

gives a good picture,very handy to fit in hand and pocket,yes very good compact camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-W800 14 October 2020 by Bell 11 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this for my husband as he wanted a smaller one so that it could fit into a bag as his main one is quite large. He is very happy with it good clear picture easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera

DSC-W800 03 October 2020 by spud75 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a couple f weeks ago just what I wanted fr taking quick photos when I am out walking

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W800 23 September 2020 by Gorbet (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was given this as a present and very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Good little "Shoot and go" camera

DSC-W800 07 September 2020 by Stuart44 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is the second time we have purchased the same model, having worn the first one out by continually swapping data cards which eventually damaged the mechanism. We had no hesitation in choosing another one and resolving to make more use of the usb cable to interact with our computers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Compact and easy to use

DSC-W800 07 September 2020 by Blueovation (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great for everyday use. We use this at our factory for recording accidents, taking pictures of machine parts that are worn or need replacing and use the video function for recording short clips which we use for training purposes. The compact size and ease of use makes it ideal as an everyday item that slips easily into a pocket. The picture quality is good and the flash function gives a clear bright light that doesn't blur the image.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

smart looking camera

DSC-W800 16 August 2020 by hobbitboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this camera a short time ago, its the best compact camera i have ever bought .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

GREAT PURCHASE!

DSC-W800 07 August 2020 by RUTHIE60 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a month ago. Looks good. Easy to operate. Neat sharp photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Very portable

DSC-W800 05 August 2020 by Dave the rave 123 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as I wanted a good pocket camera, and I am not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Small camera that packs a large punch!

DSC-W800 27 July 2020 by Rob 104 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Looking for a compact "Point & Shoot" camera to carry around every day, this more than meets my requirements. Clear pictures every time, with excellent zoom facility. Hopefully this will serve me well in the future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Handy Little Pocket Camera

DSC-W800 09 June 2020 by marjon46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I always carry a small camera in my pocket because a photo opportunity can present itself at any moment. This camera is handy for such times and can be activated and the photo taken in seconds. Colour resolution is excellent and photos are sharp enough to be enlarged to 13mm x 18mm but no further.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice compact little camera

DSC-W800 18 May 2020 by Evie 63 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes lovely photos,but as yet have not developed any.so handy to put in your pocket,nice size screen very happy with it.

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the best

DSC-W800 30 April 2020 by DD Almighty (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it and sent it back, picture quality was worse than my Iphone6S. I bought a Canon G9X MkII at a lot more money but pictures are superb.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Better than using your mobile!

DSC-W800 29 April 2020 by Cardman (United Kingdom)

I have just got this excellent piece of kit and, for the price, I am astounded by the quality of the pictures! The quality of the build is very good too! Simply removing the memory card, plugging it into a dongle, and, connecting it to my iPad is simplicity itself. Will never not take it with me in future!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

can not connect to my computer

DSC-W800 29 April 2020 by notwen (United Kingdom)

about 7 years ago and is old but the camara works ok but i can not connect it to yhe computer

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Compact and Easy to Use

DSC-W800 20 April 2020 by Wisim (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Very pleased with this camera. Easy to use and compact.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ease of use

DSC-W800 20 March 2020 by ginty1950 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I brought this about a month ago, and tbh not used it that much, as been self isolating, so nowhere to go to take pictures

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value camera with many features

DSC-W800 28 February 2020 by Benny 99101 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received as a birthday present just what I wanted will definitely put it to good use

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant little camera

DSC-W800 22 February 2020 by JennyT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased to replace an old compact camera. Really pleased with the Sony. Automatically adjusts for type of shot being made eg. close up, landscape, indoor etc. Really good pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use

DSC-W800 13 February 2020 by Stiz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought my Sony camera this month and it has not yet malfunctioned, which is good...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Lovely looking camera

DSC-W800 28 January 2020 by Cherry B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was a Christmas present from my husband and I am looking forward to using it to photograph my great grandsons christening.

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Good small camera

DSC-W800 23 January 2020 by Heclantis (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this for Christmas and delighted. Good results but would like to turn off the flash. It also takes a long time to do a flash picture as it goes off 3/4 times!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony cybershot

DSC-W800 11 January 2020 by Jen20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lovely little camera. Was a Christmas present. Fits in my handbag and takes great photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Simple to snap with !!

DSC-W800 08 January 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a small camera that I could carry in my handbag for taking quick but quality photographs at events. Look no further. Small enough to fit easily in a handback, and really easy to use. You don't really need the instruction, if you're had camera's before, its simple to pick up and use.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Small and Compact

DSC-W800 02 January 2020 by Lindy19 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A no complicated camera, just the way I like modern tech. Easy to use, including the various programmes.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

W 800 Camera

DSC-W800 30 December 2019 by Greggo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

It's ok but has to many options on it . can't say anymore than that .

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great disappointment.

DSC-W800 23 December 2019 by simplefool (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After reading the item description on Amazon; I was looking forward to receiving and playing with a new toy. I was to be very disappointed with both the product and the whole shopping experience. The camera was tiny. There was no mention of a memory card in the item's description page; which I felt was an error of omission. Because, it really required a memory card to fulfil it's purpose. Having charged the battery; this particular camera wouldn't function beyond displaying what would become an annoyingly ironic message, asking me ''What Language Do You Want'' or words to that effect . . . After reading, and following the ''Quick Guide'' instructions; I came to the conclusion that this particular camera was defective. Void of function. Then began an epic saga of world wide web travels and adventures, involving Spaniards (in their European context) Indians (In they're hub of communication guise) . . . dare I mention the Chinese (as manufacturers!?) Yet another carbon footprint, involving global and local deliveries. Bus journeys, and return deliveries. Then the time factor. However, the person on the Amazon Messenger Assistance Service (or whatever it's called) was excellent. The camera was very disappointing. The shopping experience was disappointing.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

4

3

0

Instructions are USELESS

DSC-W800 18 December 2019 by databoy (United Kingdom)

The instructions imply that this camera can use Internal memory, Memory Stick PRO Duo, Memory stick micro, SD and micro SD cards for storing media. I really doubt this is true. I can only see space for an SD Card. The option of using internal memory also seems to be false as I have tried taking photos without an SD inserted and cannot find them by either playing back on the camera or connecting the camera to my laptop.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

easy to use

DSC-W800 18 December 2019 by gofree (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

happy with purchase easy to use instructions easy to follow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great little camera

DSC-W800 01 December 2019 by Turbotrev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a great pocket size camera. Loads of features nd easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bit disappointed

DSC-W800 08 November 2019 by chegga (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a replacement for my Cannon Sure Shot which was lost. The photo quality so far is ok but navigating the menu is far less user friendly. One particular disappointment is that try as I might I cannot get the date stamp on my pictures

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-W800 29 October 2019  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Takes lovely photos and very easy to use. Menu sounds are very nice and a super bright flash mode is available for extra dark shots. Although normal flash is quite bright. Excellent. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

greatcolour

DSC-W800 25 September 2019 by sue77 (United Kingdom)

this was bought for us has a gift for our annervesary

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good compact little camera

DSC-W800 25 September 2019 by Johnnie2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good camera with all that you need in one small item, haven't used it much but appreciate it's little items inside.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very compact and handy.

DSC-W800 23 September 2019 by JulieHT (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This was bought as a gift and is very much appreciated!

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very neat, compact , easy to use.

DSC-W800 16 September 2019 by Mariaobe (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have got any photos yet, i am just learning to use it, as an older person, but i would recommend it to my elderly friend, as i am very pleased to have it been given as a birthday present by my kids.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0