MRP

Rs. 131,490

(incl. of all taxes)
358

4.7 based on 358 customer reviews

269
69
12
5
3
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Amazing number of options

DSC-RX10M4 22 December 2017 by Biddy47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this to update my existing Sony bridge camera. I particularly wanted the speed of focusing as the delay in digital cameras is very frustrating when shooting wildlife. I will probably not use many of the features but enjoying taxing my brain to use those that would suit me. It is a shame that there is not a more comprehensive instruction book provided as it is quite tiring and frustrating looking at the one on line. However I look forward to trying it in the wild and a bit more than my garden birds.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Doesn’t like to get wet!

DSC-RX10M4 20 October 2019 by Northern scum (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Currently being repaired (moisture) never had a camera die on me like this one, put it in a bag after a sudden downpour, when I got home it was dead.recovered after 3 days in a silica gel bag, then died again in high humidity situation in Andalusia, was hoping to photograph migrating raptors. Waiting to see what repair bill is as it’s not covered under warranty (2 weeks old)

Design

Fair

2

0

358 Customer Reviews

0

Impressed

DSC-RX10M4 25 April 2022 by Rich72 (United Kingdom)

Only had this camera for a month and I’m a relative beginner as a photographer. However, so far very impressed. I’m taking some great photos already and looking forward to learning more about the capabilities of this camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The perfect camera for my needs

DSC-RX10M4 22 April 2022 by thebowlerphil (United Kingdom)

My hobby is butterfly photography and since 2014 I have been using the Nikon P600 bridge camera with its very long lens that I found very useful. But it was very hit and miss to obtain perfect sharpness, even with a tripod, so I elected to go down the DSLR route. Then I discovered this ultimate bridge camera, with so many brilliant positive reviews claiming it matched DSLRs for sharpness. So I took the risk of staying with the convenience of a bridge camera. I am so glad I did! The one inch sensor makes all the difference. The 600mm zoom lacks the reach of the Nikon but in everything there is always a compromise. It took me a while to set up the camera to my liking but was well worth the persistence. You can save various settings for different needs. The anti vibration is amazing, I no longer have to carry a tripod around with me. Image quality is superb, I hardly ever need to correct them afterwards. Auto focus, especially the subject tracking I use for butterflies, is phenomenal. I love the fact that the aperture ring is just that - an actual ring on the lens, just like the 35mm days! For me, this camera ticks ALL the boxes. Superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning camera

DSC-RX10M4 15 April 2022 by Steff71 (United Kingdom)

Bought this a few weeks back and am excited to use it. The auto focus is so fast and the fact I can capture most things hand held with the stabilisation is what sold this camera for me. I own the FZ2000 as well and even though this is a Comparable bridge camera the extra features and usability of the RX10 mean I’m happy to own both. There are so many creative things you can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 10 April 2022 by gordongreig (United Kingdom)

Does everything I could expect and more. And the image quality is awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great - but mind boggling!

DSC-RX10M4 16 March 2022 by Hendricks (United Kingdom)

This comes out top in reviews for all the right reasons. however, it is complicated and it seems to be over complicated for some functions - particularly for sending your photos to your phone. We want to photograph wildlife, particularly birds, so we need to understand different settings. The instructions haven't helped much, but there are plenty of helpful articles and YouTube tutorials to steer you along the way. I wish Sony did an official tutorial. For the price of the camera I don't think that would be much to ask. Really happy we bought it though. Spring on the horizon, so lighter evenings to look forward to and practice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Everything you need in a camera

DSC-RX10M4 16 March 2022 by Malcd20568 (United Kingdom)

Bought this camera as a treat yourself retirement gift and have not been disappointed, whatever or however you want to photograph something their is a setting or a program from videoing to photographing wildlife, it will do it all. It may seem expensive at first glance but if you buy a camera body and then buy a 600mm lense that that's what your stuck with unless you start buying other lenses so for me a bridge camera was ideal, no regrets.hours of fun even when you start getting adventures with the settings and making mistakes you still look at the photos laugh and say I cocked that up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great camera. Very happy

DSC-RX10M4 02 March 2022 by jerryatrick (United Kingdom)

I am a casual photographer who has upgraded from taking pictures on my phone so a lot of the functionality on this camera is - at the moment - beyond me. However, I'm sure that I will get there over time. The picture quality I am already getting just from the auto function is superb. My only slight issue is that - while the on-line help manual is comprehensive - it is probably designed for the more practised or professional photographer. Understandable given the functionality and price. More on how to achieve certain shots would be useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

All Options in a Single Camera.

DSC-RX10M4 27 February 2022 by pr04 (United Kingdom)

I have the camera for a bit over a week and it has fulfilled my expectations. It follows on to a series of interchangeable lens units that, although the quality of images was slightly better, they necessitated humping a heavy gadget bag around and became intrusive on family breaks and outings with friends. Now I have a single camera case and no pauses while changing lens and missing the shot I wanted. The lens is superb and going from macro to portrait to telephoto is almost instantaneous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Good for Birding

DSC-RX10M4 22 February 2022 by Caster (United Kingdom)

I often use a bridge camera for bird photos because they're smaller and lighter than a DSLR with long lens - especially when you're using a 400+ mm setting etc. Previously used the Nikon Coolpix P900, P950 & P1000 etc which have longer zooms but the RX10 Mk iv tends to give better results because of its larger sensor and better auto focusing for birds in flight etc. It's more expensive than the others but worth it in my mind. Plus, very handy and versatile if you're just wanting to take it away for a trip etc as it'll also handle the landscapes & family/group pics as well! Beware of the user manual though - there's lots to learn if you're not already a Sony camera user!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Great all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 15 February 2022 by Gary Y (United Kingdom)

Recently changed from Canon DSLR to the RX10 Mk4,the reason being it was hard work carrying all the lenses of the DSLR around with me.The RX 10 is more easier to carry and is much more adaptable for my needs,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 February 2022 by Jen 74 (United Kingdom)

Love this camera, it is fast focusing with lovely quality images, also love the 600mm equivalent lens....it's a great all in one camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

1

0

Fantastic quality.

DSC-RX10M4 13 February 2022 by Phil Q (United Kingdom)

We had mklll, but this mkIV is so much sharper just can't get over the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Excellent camera

DSC-RX10M4 04 February 2022 by John12729 (United Kingdom)

I bought this on Boxing Day 2021 as a camera to take out with me on my walks. However it has proved to be so good that it is slowly becoming my main camera as it is so versatile. My only complaints are that it doesn’t do focus stacking and the menu system and making minor changes to the set up is not straight forward. Also the instructions are not very good and finding how to do things is not easy. However there are a number of buttons that can be customised which makes things easier. Images are very sharp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Quality camera

DSC-RX10M4 28 January 2022 by Decca160 (United Kingdom)

Replaced my Canon 5d M3 for this camera, well worth the change same results but much easier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant

DSC-RX10M4 24 January 2022 by AnotherTimR (United Kingdom)

Brilliant camera. The best "one inch" sensor camera in the world

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for wildlife

DSC-RX10M4 17 January 2022 by Runningrob (United Kingdom)

So pleased with the camera. I brought it to replace a DSLR with lots of heavy interchangeable lenses. It spent more time on the shelf as a result I needed a camera that would give me great performance but that I could just grab and go. I did lots of research and concluded that the Sony would be perfect and it has not disappointed. The reach of the lens and it’s terrific AF ability, plus its weight and convenience means that I can take it out birding and capture shots with great quality that I had missed before simply as I had not got the more unwieldable DSLR gear. Also the cost of buying all the lens for a DSLR is great. If you want a camera just to capture what you have seen out and about then this is the camera for you. Delighted with the performance for my requirements. This is what I call a genuine bridge camera for wildlife enthusiasts who don’t want to require more specialised equipment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

As good as it gets without spending thousands more

DSC-RX10M4 13 January 2022 by AndyC40 (United Kingdom)

I can't believe how good it is without getting in to DSLR's and spending thousands on lenses.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX10M4 08 January 2022 by Simmo27 (United Kingdom)

Purchased a month ago, amazing features, takes amazing photos.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Far better than expected.

DSC-RX10M4 06 January 2022 by wobbly face (United Kingdom)

Build quality great with dust and some water protection as it will be used outdoors and very close to water. Feels very comfortable in the hand and I like the option of fully manual or fully auto. The telephoto lens is awesome from 24 to 600, auto focus is phenomenal. I need to use it more to get to know the menus and controls as to what this camera will really do, far more packed into this camera system than anything else I've got or had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

The very best camera since Nikons 4500

DSC-RX10M4 05 January 2022 by Lebasdeslandes (United Kingdom)

All I can say is, the Sony RX10M4 camera is exceptional.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Strong functions and easy to use

DSC-RX10M4 04 January 2022 by yujh16 (United Kingdom)

This product has all the functions I can think of, and is intuitive and straightforward to use, so very friendly to new users.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Solid build and great pictures

DSC-RX10M4 04 January 2022 by Didierr1 (United Kingdom)

Just bought rx10 m4 to replace my old nikon, read a lot of reviews and decided for this model for outdoor photos. Only thing missing is the "Time lapse function" It is a shame because all other rx model got it :(

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

RX10 IV

DSC-RX10M4 03 January 2022 by Flashclick (United Kingdom)

I am very happy with my purchase. Although the first impression is that is is big and heavy, it is actually so well balanced it is easy to handle. The picture quality is excellent, even in low light scenarios. There is a lot to learn as there are so many features and I am still enjoying discovering them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All round super camera ,

DSC-RX10M4 01 January 2022 by mollymoo (United Kingdom)

we brought the RX10 camera a month ago , its not to heavy so its great for me plus i use the auto which is great for me were my husband is learning all the great settings

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Onto my Second RX10...

DSC-RX10M4 01 January 2022 by FryPhoto (United Kingdom)

I upgraded from The RX10 M3 to the Mark 4 for the improvements in focussing in low light. I will love this amazing camera as much as the Mark 3, Especially the fantastic, sharp, 24mm to 600mm zoom...All my heavy old canon lenses in one!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All you need in one camera

DSC-RX10M4 30 December 2021 by Vexs (United Kingdom)

Got this about a month ago and absolutely loved it. I have tried a few different DLSRs and struggled with all the different lenses. This one is amazing and even knowing its not a full frame it still gets pretty close with an amazing lens. Only small issue I have is low light sometimes will need a bit of more concentration. Overall my favourite camera so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great camera for sports and birds

DSC-RX10M4 27 December 2021 by Hoffie 1 (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased I bought this camera. It is perfect for photographing birds.(my hobby)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb

DSC-RX10M4 16 December 2021 by Birdman99 (United Kingdom)

Superb - unbelievable performance. The camera I have been looking for all my life!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

By far the best bridge camera for my requirement

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2021 by OleFourEyes (United Kingdom)

Most, perhaps all, bridge cameras offer lots of exposure options, eg fully auto, aperture priority, shutter priority, manual. However, all but one of them are a nightmare to use in anything but fully auto. By contrast the Sony is utterly brilliant, particularly in aperture priority, which is my mode of choice 90% of the time. For a non-SLR camera it is very expensive but you really do get what you pay for. I have no interest in video or sound, so I cannot comment on those aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very versatile bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 14 December 2021 by KJP Visions (United Kingdom)

I bought this bridge camera 3/three weeks ago after previously owning Canon cameras. I have set the camera up for basic use and taken a few photos but not yet had the opportunity to fully explore the wider camera functionality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Travel Camera

DSC-RX10M4 12 December 2021 by Mikiephoto (United Kingdom)

I saw this in Tokyo in the summer and a friend had this model too. As a pro I normally use another leading brand but was so impressing with the features packed into this model I had to buy one. I am also considering swapping out my main system for Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX10M4 09 December 2021 by JimGar (United Kingdom)

Not had this camera long and I am still getting to grips with its many features but from what I have seen this is an excellent camera. It is certainly not cheap and therefore it is not an easy decision to make as there is always the doubt that you wont take full advantage of the camera and a cheaper alternative may have been better but so far I am not regretting my purchase. Given how much it can do I would advise either a reference manual and/or lots of Youtube videos as these will certainly help. But so far I am delighted with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Little body makes excellent pictures

DSC-RX10M4 08 December 2021 by Ariedeknegt24 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it’s makes beautiful pictures and more……

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Everything I will ever need.

DSC-RX10M4 07 December 2021 by Ray 52 (United Kingdom)

I only bought the camera 10 days ago so only had limited use so far, The picture quality is very impressive.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Unfortunate disappointment

DSC-RX10M4 06 December 2021 by Detayar (United Kingdom)

I have purchased the RX10IV from one of your resellers in italy. The camera in itself is very well made. It has a professional feeling when hold in hand. Tones of possibilities. The specs are very good and there is no point of explaining the details available on the internet already. I wanted to have a camera without having to change lenses. Obviously i realize there is a prize to pay for such commodity and 1" sensor physical capabilities. Nevertheless, when i have received the box, i had noticed there was a security seal on the top of the Sony's box but at the bottom of it it could have been opened without damaging the top seal and without any problem. That permits anyone to manipulate the product inside without anybody noticing it. What really annoyed me though was the image quality full of grain and noise ( not on high ISO ) but on ISO value 100, shot in 1/800, F 5.6 in bright day. I had looked at the RAW files in Crop 100% ( Full size ) and the blue sky had the same "smoothness" as my Samsung S10 on ISO 800 or higher. Same on other 30 photos controlled. All noisy and mainly blurred. Unfortunately i had to return it to the seller. I am disappointed as i really like the camera overall and have no comparison to another RX10IV camera, in order to test if it was only the one i had received or not. I have read a lot of positive reviews and that is why i had decided to purchase this model. It would be great to have an opportunity to try if i was only unlucky. I still have a few RAW and JPEG samples of which i am talking about if the SONY is interested. I hope it is the case. Best regards.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Sony RX10M4 - A Fantastic Camera

DSC-RX10M4 06 December 2021  (United Kingdom)

After owning several Sony Camera's including a A99 and a RX10M3, I am very pleased with the RX10M4. The A99 which was a Full Frame Camera was the best performer, however including two lenses, was very heavy especially when you went on holiday. The RX10m3 including it's 24-600 lense made travelling with a camera much easier. Plus it took very good photo's. The Sony RX10M4 is a vast improvement with it's faster Focus, with the ability to change the main focal point. The 24 FPS is also a major step forward, especially when taking action shots. I look forward to the future with this camera to record our memories. I look forward to seeing what the Mark 5 will bring to improve the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

THE camera for big hands

DSC-RX10M4 29 November 2021 by The wanderer (United Kingdom)

Having updated from the original RX10 to the mark 4 I am totally in love with the extra zoom and the stabilization - to be able to hand hold at 600mm when i am in my 80's is a joy

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

User Friendly Camera

DSC-RX10M4 27 October 2021 by tangocharlie (United Kingdom)

My Canon 7D plus 100/400 EF Lens has become too heavy for me now due to my age. This camera was recommended as a suitable alternative. I am cert6ainly extremely with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Jack of all trades camera

DSC-RX10M4 24 October 2021 by NorthEastScotlandGuy (United Kingdom)

I've used this camera for just over a year now. I think this is probably one of the most versatile cameras on the market. I've used it for action shots, nature photography, portraits, landscapes, online selling and so on. It's good at a lot of things, but it's not brilliant at anything. Since I wanted a single camera that would be passable in any role, this is exactly what I wanted. In particular it offers a lot of bang for the buck for amateur nature photography. I've taken some shots I'm pretty happy with. The 200mm (600mm equivalent due to sensor size) lens gives you a bit of distance to play with, altough I find to get good shots you still need to get quite close. I've found it to be fairly hardy in the great outdoors, although I do avoid letting it get soaked or using it in sand-storms. Nonetheless freezing temperatures, general beach-use with a bit of blown sand and some fog and drizzle don't seem to have hurt it at all. I chose this camera knowing I'd do some nature photography because I didn't want to spend thousands assembling a DSLR and lens combo that I couldn't carry in the field anyway due to the weight. That said, this camera is still not light at around 1.2kg. I find my back hurting if I carry it on hikes in a shoulder bag. I've modded my camera bag with a three-point sling thing that puts some of the weight on my hips, but for long hikes I've taken to carrying it in a backpack. The low-light performance is far better than the cheaper Fuji bridge camera I used for years, but I'd still describe it as so-so from what I understand higher end cameras are capable of. At dusk you're up to max ISO 12800 if you want to shoot free-hand. In certain circumstances you can work around this to still get usable shots. When taking shots at my nephews indoor and dimly lighted wedding, I found the high ISO shots looked really good converted to black and white. The noise would make them unusable in full colour though. If you can use a tripod and aren't shooting fast moving objects, the low light situation changes dramatically of course. If you want a do-anything camera I'd heartily recommend this. If you want stellar performance at something specific, I'd suggest looking elsewhere.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Very technical but very good

DSC-RX10M4 18 October 2021 by denzil7570 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I read lots of reviews on this camera before purchasing about one month ago. There is a very simple way to use this camera or, like me, you can explore the many capabilities this camera has to offer. So far I have not been disappointed and as I learn and experiment with the numerous menu options I find how I can easily set the camera up to do what I want to do and it responds. I purchased a detailed text book on the RX10M4 and that has helped enormously as I dive deeper into its possibilities. It is ideal for me to take whilst walking or cycling around or even out for a drive in the car and its capabilities are now easily to hand. Photo quality is good, even at high ISO settings and the video is superb. I use it for wildlife photography mainly and I am amazed at how quickly it focuses on the subject. Took a bit of menu searching to set it up how I wanted and this is still ongoing but I am very pleased with the RX10M4.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Product

DSC-RX10M4 17 October 2021 by K D Pops (United Kingdom)

Have been using the RX101V for over 12 months and I am still amazed by its quality and ease of use once you get Intune with the many menus and settings available for all occasions.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This rapidly became my go to cameram

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by Willemwes (United Kingdom)

Could not leave the shop without buying it so beware if you are tempted. Bought well before lockdown when I was still travelling a lot. Great for wildlife, especially birds. I would simply never carry the equivalent lenses with 35 mm kit. Able to use very high ISO settings for humming birds, freezing even their wings

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

cut the weight

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by floridarob (United Kingdom)

I have been using Cano DSLRs for wildlie work for 10 years and needed something with less weight and good telephoto range when I did not want to carry all of the DSLR body plus lens weight

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just so much you can do with this camera.

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by joe999 (United Kingdom)

i have a canon 7dmark 2 and since i bought the RX10 4 it has never been out of my hand 7d with 100-400 lens has been kept in its bag RX10 is no light and can go anywhere hanging round my neck would not have it any other way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s as good as any DSLR camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by Ed I am (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because it has a great zoom lens and I don’t need to carry different lenses

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing camera

DSC-RX10M4 14 October 2021 by Tone33 (United Kingdom)

This is a wonderfully built all purpose camera - somewhat complicated, but i am enjoying learning the vast range of things i can do with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RX10 IV with 0.03s. AF/25x optical zoom

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Roland DH (United Kingdom)

excellent photo quality, partly due to the automatic focus adjuster and large zoom range. a lot of professional functions and possibilities and yet easy to use. in short, top device!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good camera rubish manual

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by nooteboom (United Kingdom)

I bough this camera a year ago to replace a Canon SLR.everything works fine but the viewfinder leave a lot to be desired .I have strugled with the onine manual and it does not tell you everything you need to know

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A great example of a bridge camera.

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Ged M (United Kingdom)

I have now had this for a year and a half. It is quick to use, simple to operate and takes good photos. The video capabilities are superb. It does not have the super zoom of some of it's competitors, 600mm max. but does a fair job. All in all it's a good camera.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love this camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Mallyb47 (United Kingdom)

I’ve had this camera for just coming up to a year now, and can honestly say I love everything about it . Quality of build is excellent and the photo quality for this type of camera is nothing short of first class. I’ve included a few shots that have been taken over the last year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom and good overall performance

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I've had this for a few months now and had good results from it. In good light it is close to perfect, easy to use, excellent customization options, good picture quality. The only serious drawback I have found is its performance in even moderately low light. images taken with high ISO values are very noisy. It is a pity Sony could not find a way to put a full size sensor in one of these bridge cameras. Have not used sound so cannot rate it.

Picture Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Better than I imagined

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021  (United Kingdom)

I have now had my RX10 IV for a few months and am suitably impressed. From just "Point and Click" to Fully Manual mode it works extremely effectively. The image quality is more than acceptable, with the colour rendition being very accurate. I still use my Old Sony A77V M1 cameras for more heavy duty work, but less and less as the convenience of the RX10 IV is wonderful. I like the slow-motion video but will have to learn to use a tripod a bit more often.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Decent but not outstanding…

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Stupopp no (United Kingdom)

Focus and image quality in telephoto mode poor. However, Portraits of individuals outstanding. Like simplicity of one lens but compromise is long distant shots and that’s where my previous Lumix G9 outperforms this good camera. Finally, far too expensive compared to Nikon equivalent. Wouldn’t rush out and buy another Sony Bridge camera. Disappointing overall hence only 3 stars

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Alfybet (United Kingdom)

I replaced an expensive dslr kit with this camera and I am very pleased with the results. Loads of features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Stopaskingmeforanickname (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera because, due to health issues, I found that my DSLR was too heavy because of all the extra lenses I needed to carry. The RX10iv is a very versatile camera but still gives me the opportunity to be creative.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great switch from a DSLR to a Bridge Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by Mickymagpie (United Kingdom)

Bought a few months ago to replace a DSLR and not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 October 2021 by avale (United Kingdom)

I bought the camera about two years ago and I am so happy with it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fabulous camera but useless instructions

DSC-RX10M4 04 October 2021 by Vassy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The camera is an excellent piece of kit but the instructional booklet is completely useless. Fortunately I was able to find information on the internet that others had written and so am able to use the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Quality sharp photos and high speed focusing

DSC-RX10M4 25 September 2021 by MikeP43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 friends at camera club who are all very experienced award winning photographers had purchased RX10 M4s and were reaching about them. They all agreed that the photos were as good as they got with their DSLRs and the one had actually sold her Nikon kit to fund the purchase. After looking at reviews I decided to invest in an RX10 M4 to use when travelling, especially when using budget airlines. I have just come to the end of a week in Crete and have to say that I'm so impressed with the quality of the photos that I may well sell my DSLRs and lenses, as the RX10 M4 seems to produce photos of equal quality to my £8ks worth of Canon kit. Will do a full year next week.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Quality Photos

DSC-RX10M4 21 September 2021 by JeremyF (United Kingdom)

Purchased about a month ago and was originally disappointed with the images. Since then I have taken over 700 photos and now that I have found my way around the settings menu I am getting sharp photos more to my liking. I rarely shoot video and am happy with my test recordings. Likes Image quality. Zoom. Display panel. Exposure compensation dial. Aperture ring. Online manual. Dislikes. Price. Complicated settings Menu. Position of the Movie button especially when using the viewfinder. Unable to display the histogram and level indicator together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Very versatile

DSC-RX10M4 17 September 2021 by Leah B (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought the camera to use when walking or on boat based wildlife trips. It is great to be able to photograph landscapes one minute and then zoom in on wildlife the next....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Outstanding Camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by Bazzer Boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

To think that this outstanding camera has been out for over three years and I do not know about it. I have only had it a couple of weeks and I feel inspired by it to take high quality pictures as per the examples I have sent show. I used to carry a heavy bag with a zoom Lens, wide angle lens, flash gun etc, and it was a heavy bag to carry around. I now have a camera that has all this built in. There are so many remarkable features and many I have not learnt about yet. So far, I can certainly say it takes great images at high speed and close ups. I have not used full macro yet, but I have full confidence that with an aperture of F16 that they will be excellent. What I find totally amazing is that I can hand hold this camera with a full 600mm zoom with no shake, as it has an unbelievably awesome stabiliser system. This was not possible before with cameras that I have used without a tripod. It has the fastest motor drive which was brilliant for a speed boat race meeting I attended. When taking a close up of a Japanese Anemone which was white the camera has a plus or minus exposure setting in a great position on top of the camera; and when you move it you can see the image changing on the screen to get a perfect image straight away, without processing the image later, as whites are always a problem. The neat pop up flash takes perfectly exposed pictures inside and outside with a perfect fill in flash setting. I can genuinely say that although this camera costs more than what I have paid before it is worth every penny, and it is the best piece of photographic equipment I have ever purchased; and I cannot wait to get out and take more photographs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent start

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by Sfarnuk (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Just starting with my new camera. So far so good. Using the tutorials in YouTube is very helpful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unbelievable all round camera

DSC-RX10M4 13 September 2021 by DaveElli (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

There's plenty of features to master, all are amazing. So pleased with my purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

BRAND NEW FAULTY RX10M4 BEEN IN REPAIR TOO LONG

DSC-RX10M4 06 September 2021 by philby01 (United Kingdom)

I bought this item at the end of April. In June it developed a fault when the lens started clicking, would not move and a rubber seal popped out. I returned it to the shop for repair On July 6th under guarantee and haven't seen it since, Wish I had never bought it, so disappointed to spend such a sum for a product that broke down so soon. Unable to rate the product below as not had it long enough. Still waiting for it to be returned.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Comprehensive features

DSC-RX10M4 03 September 2021 by Bobonabmw (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10M4 replaces a Lumix G9 and an array of lenses. The compromises are few. The images are superb for a 1" sensor, with enlargements at A2 absolutely fine!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2021 by Kevin25 (United Kingdom)

I bought this camera to carry on my walks as a lighter alternative to my full frame camera. I have been impressed with the quality of the photos I am getting from this camera.I have yet to explore all of it’s many features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all rounder

DSC-RX10M4 02 September 2021 by Stuarty33 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The RX10 is a very good all rounder. Coming from Nikon takes a bit of getting used to the controls and menu system but I’ll persevere as I’m getting great images in all ‘normal’ lighting conditions but the ones when I go to low light conditions are a bit soft to what I’m used to but again perseverance and help from the various editing software out there should make them ok. I’m enjoying just taking the one camera with me as the focal range covers it all.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb camera BUT Menu's are very challenging

DSC-RX10M4 27 August 2021 by Meandmycamera (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Superb camera BUT Menu's are very challenging.......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The best bridge camera!

DSC-RX10M4 19 August 2021 by Photo43 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is absolutely the best bridge camera on the market today. I use it for landscape and wildlife photography. The quality of the lens coupled to the sensor size give confidence to the user to really push the boundaries of photography. I think the lens is the big advantage over any opposition. To have a 600mm f4 lens and to be able to hand-hold it without a tripod is very good indeed. There seems to be virtually no distortion at the wide angle end of the zoom, which I find remarkable as well. The autofocus is as good as you will get on this type of camera and the high ISO noise control is good. I have taken satisfactory photographs with it at 10,000 ISO. I like the aperture ring on the lens, the exposure compensation dial and the quick access to film speed and drive settings. The images are quickly processed and colour rendition seems very good. All in all, a very capable package!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built with great featires

DSC-RX10M4 17 August 2021 by Salopian 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this a couple of weeks now It is so good that I have got rid if all my heavy gear and lenses. Superb auto focus and zoom range and a host of other features. The only disappointment is that it doesn't come with a separate battery charger at tat price it should not be an expensive extra. Sony should know that anyone with this type of equipment will want multiple batteries,and want to charge them out of the camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0