MRP

Rs. 30,990

(incl. of all taxes)
684

4.6 based on 684 customer reviews

436
212
23
6
7
Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Some product variations and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent lens and good all in one camerea

With GPS 13 April 2016 by Malc1300 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wanted a good zoom lens but did not want a carry around loads of interchangeable lens.Every thing I need in one neat package.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great features, NOT so great picture quality

With GPS 11 October 2016 by Haider79 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This product was sold as having a picture quality of 20 megapixels, while the quality of pictures I get is almost half of that and the pictures are not as sharp as expected, especially when using the zoom!

Picture Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

684 Customer Reviews

0

Never had a better Camera

With GPS 03 April 2021 by Simondo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The Camera is loaded with features and has an excellent zoom for distant photos, also the Camera is very good at keeping your images still when you are zoomed in. I have never purchased a Camera like this however I think its well worth it for the money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it, Love it, Love it

With GPS 01 April 2021 by Lesley55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is brilliant. Great price for so much.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleased with the functions up to now.

With GPS 28 March 2021 by Petersath (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been testing it out over the last three weeks and pleased and it's good value for money.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 09 March 2021 by Trigger2021 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Go this phone around a month ago, very happy with it. Only downside, not easy to transfer phones from Camera to smartphone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great zoom and good quality pictures

With GPS 24 February 2021 by Msw4459 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fantastic camera but wish it had the feature that the 300 had which transformed your pictures into illustrations or oil paintings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT CAMERA .

With GPS 13 February 2021 by WILKI 2 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

VERY GOOD ZOOM THATS WHY BOUGHT IT STILL TRYING OUT THE FEATURES.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Good Solid All Round Camera

With GPS 09 February 2021 by Leni1998 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera a couple of weeks ago to enable me to take higher quality photos than my phone can and capture moments better. My Dad had the same camera (older model) a few years ago so I knew what it was capable of. Takes cracking pictures, good shutter speed and excellent quality video. I couldn't seem to get the WiFi/NFC function to work properly which is a shame as this would save time loading onto the PC and sending them over etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 08 February 2021 by SMB47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve only had this a week, but love it, it’s light easy to use has an inbuilt manual you can check as you use. Only used inside at the moment but can’t wait to get outside with it. So pleased I picked this Camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent features

With GPS 04 February 2021 by Anne80 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had this for christmas and am really pleased with it. It has great auto features but also allows me to make my own adjustments. Zoom gives really sharp pictures even without a tripod.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for Beginners

With GPS 26 January 2021 by Lwhite18 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this in 2019 and has been my first camera. Love it and still use regularly

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

With GPS 25 January 2021 by Benji boy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this two weeks ago and I’m very new to photography but on the recommendation of a few photographers that I know I bought this one. I’m really pleased with it there’s loads of things to learn and as of yet my photos haven’t been spectacular I’m loving it and I can only improve as I get to grips with all it can do

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good value

With GPS 10 January 2021 by Doeboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had it a few weeks and find it great to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Versatile camera

With GPS 09 January 2021 by Adasolve (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I am so pleased with this camera. My little granddaughter is able to use it with some help. Tilt screen is brilliant and the host of features cover so many scenarios

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

First class camera.

With GPS 30 December 2020 by Dave 56 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect for the novice easy to understand. I like the fact that you have manual control. Brought the camera four weeks ago. Very pleased with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All Round Camera

With GPS 16 December 2020 by Bruce67 (United Kingdom)

I have owned this camera previously, great features, very good image quality, ideal camera for a novice, or someone who wants a camera with a bit more creative control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Camera

With GPS 16 December 2020 by Band of brothers (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Perfect might need an extra help with tips etc Great Zoom !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great easy features, nice to hold

With GPS 14 December 2020 by Shellski (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this a month ago but unfortunately it hasn't been a nice day without rain to use it efficiently. But cant wait to get some great pictures, love the feel of it and the features are great, everything you need in a camera, my friend is going to buy the same one in the new year

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great zoom lens

With GPS 11 December 2020 by Jonny Pan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this second hand but it is immaculate. The set up to Wi-fi is not simple but once done I found that deleting a picture on the camera also deleted it from my smartphone. Solution use Aeroplane Mode when deleing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent camera and great value for money

With GPS 23 November 2020 by ChrisWFLY (United Kingdom)

Only had the camera for two weeks, I am absolutely delighted with the camera functions, ease of navigation and the quality of images that I can produce with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Looks the part!!

With GPS 20 November 2020 by Lou29 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought as a gift...not for myself...but it looks and feels good. I’ll know more once it has been used in anger...so to speak.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 18 November 2020 by Robe47 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera easy to use, could have come with a Sd card as well and spare battery.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the zoom on this camera

With GPS 08 November 2020 by Cat VanCougar (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Disappointed the NFC and Wifi don't connect to either my phone or laptop, and I have to use USB Cable to transfer my pics. On the plus side the quality of the photographs is great, a definite step up from using my phone (which was actually pretty good too). I can finally zoom in on wildlife birds at the waters edge.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great camera

With GPS 24 October 2020 by Greer73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this as an upgrade to my old Sony a200 DSLR and very happy with its quality. Great shots and a lot more options for a photography enthusiast without breaking the bank. The remote control from my smartphone is genius. Still plenty tricks to learn. Zoom is great and picture quality a step up. Would recommend to other enthusiasts. Only thing I keep doing is catching the scroll with my hand but it's not a big issue

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Capable Camera

With GPS 21 October 2020 by Egg127 (United Kingdom)

I've left this review a few months so I could get used to the camera. Although it is a really fantastic piece if kit, with a phenomenal telephoto, it DOES take some learning to get the best out of it. However, it also works astonishingly well if you just need a point-and-shoot 'snapper'. The same evening I that bought it, I got a very satisfying, hand-held, full-frame, detailed, picture of the moon. I would have given max points were it not for one thing. There is a Sony warning tucked in the download instructions (that you don't get to see until you have taken your first set of pictures) that their download app is not fully Mac-compatible after OS version 10.14, which went out a while ago. Also, Sony say that there is no firm plan for any further compatibility updates at the moment. To be fair, I managed to get my photos onto my Mac (running os 10.14) with no problem, but you really need the Sony app to download your pics - you can't just drag and drop from the disk imake folder in the normal way, So that's a bit scary long term. I'll be less than happy if I have to go out and buy a Windows PC as well, just to service my camera!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Useless in studio environment

With GPS 07 October 2020 by RachelM (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Due to the automatic settings when you are in a studio environment using flash triggers the viewer is just totally black. I know this is because the camera thinks the room is too dark for the manual settings I have put in, which will then be correct the minute the flash goes off, but this model does not have the option to change the ‘live view display’ so there is nothing you can do.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

travel camera

With GPS 03 October 2020 by CShore Viewbug (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Birthday present for my wife to replace point and click Panasonic without viewfinder which has lead to many missed / misaligned photos on holiday in bright sun with the lcd screen. Saw reviews on line and for scope and price decided the Sony HX400V was the one, nice and light to carry with a good lens and simple menus / controls and viewfinder. First trip away for anniversary saw 190 images and good memories and a happy wife.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not bad

With GPS 02 October 2020 by congerman73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

cannot connect to pc wirelessly and telephone support is non existent other than that it is a very nice piece of kit and the image quality is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Zoom is magnificent

With GPS 30 September 2020  (United Kingdom)

I am a new user of that kind of camera. So I needed to go through all the buttons and signs info in the manual. After a while I found how practical and well organised it is. It makes very good quality video. Up to now I have used smartphone LG V30 camera, but this seems to be another level. For the voice, I use external mic Sony ECM-XYST1M – work together v. well. I had to buy extra batteries. Compared to a smartfone the energy is consumed quickly and charging is only possible with the camera switched off and lasts more than a while. The only minor problem, at least for me, I have met is the Wi-Fi and NCF connection. By now I haven't succeeded to establish it with both, my LG phone and Samsung tablet. What impressed me is the zoom. The quality and sharpness of the zoomed image even in relatively dark space is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Relatively easy to handle and use.

With GPS 24 September 2020 by Icky20 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent picture quality. Images sharp and colours vivid and real. Only drawback(as with most goods these days) is that manual has to be downloaded to computer. Would much prefer paper booklet fo ease of use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just amazing

With GPS 18 September 2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Over many years of photography, I have never seen a camera that embodies so many very useful features as this one does. All my collected photography equipment is now redundant! This mighty little camera has it all, and more. It’s zeiss lens is the best. It’s Simple to use, and it’s results are stunning. Just to think, I nearly bought another make, it makes me shudder.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

best buy

With GPS 11 September 2020 by janeanddavy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

well pleased with this camera.is a lot lighter than most bridge camera's.photo's come out great.covers everything i need.love the video'control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

50 zoom, easy to use, it’s an upgrade for me,

With GPS 31 August 2020 by Suesan (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Have used it several times in the last month, pictures are very clear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect for beginner.

With GPS 30 August 2020 by Fellwanderer (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This camera is perfect for home use for all the family. It introduces the begineer to premium brand cameras without being overwhelming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant camera

With GPS 25 August 2020 by 40612 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Purchased through Amazon. Fantastic camera, great features and a good price. The Zoom lens is very, very good indeed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb Camera

With GPS 22 August 2020 by Andycab (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this, pre-owned, from a seller on E-Bay and I am absolutely delighted with it. It has many features, most of which I am still learning how to best use, but I'll get there! Truth is, most of the time you only need to have it on the right settings and it's simply point and click. Transfer of the photos onto computer is simple too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

With GPS 19 August 2020 by Hazelc (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Received this camera as a birthday gift and it's excellent. I am an amateur who just likes taking photos but this camera has made me want to go further. The zoom facility has exceeded my expectations. I definitely recommend this camera for anyone who wants to take the next step. Reasonably easy to use and gives great results. Also I like the fact that it has a memory card which enables easy download of pictures without having to use separate software.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great quality

With GPS 15 August 2020 by brianjackie1966 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Camera only purchased a couple of weeks ago so can only assume that it will prove to be reliable in the future. However it appears to be very well constructed and have the ability to produce pictures of a very high quality as proven by the quality of pictures taken across the full zoom range taken to date. I am very pleased with this purchase and would not hesitate to recommend it .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great camera

With GPS 11 August 2020 by Nidds67 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had 5his camera for a couple of months now and couldn't be happier with it ,great camera

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb camera

With GPS 05 August 2020 by Meg5 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The HX-400V was to replace my favourite camera that broke, I am so pleased that I bought this one as it exceeds all my expectations and more. There are so many options in the menu and the best thing about that is that they are so easy to access on screen. I'm still learning what it can do and I'm having fun with it, the resulting photos are truly excellent quality, and a shot of the moon I took last night is the best of any camera I've owned and I own quite a few. I would highly recommend this camera for anyone not wanting the hassle of lens changing, this superb lens does it all with its 50x zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A camera that makes you look good!

With GPS 01 August 2020 by Retiredfireman (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Its my second Sony cybershot and was my first choice of a replacement camera,. Value for money, ease of use, the results, reliability are all reasons why. I like taking pictures and don't pretend to be a professional photographer but this camera gives you the edge and great pictures.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Bridge Camera - Excellent Overall Use

With GPS 31 July 2020 by MacroLens (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Good general all round camera. Compact, light, easily managed, no lens changes, controls within easy reach. Easy to carry. Versatile. Excellent macro lens and wide zoom.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ease of use

With GPS 31 July 2020 by Maylin (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unable to transfer photos at the moment picture of camera taken with ipad.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Camera easy to use, produces great pictures

With GPS 14 July 2020 by rjs224 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great camera I had the previous model so wanted to upgrade. Only slight issue, connecting to Wi-Fi and my iPhone the instructions are not easy to follow. As yet haven't manged to complete the setup

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning photo

With GPS 11 July 2020 by Sparkie1988 (United Kingdom)

Wow what a amazing zoom well done Sony one happy customer. It’s overall photos are awesome

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony Bridge camera

With GPS 09 July 2020 by Aidie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have been using this camera for a couple of weeks, very impressed with the lens quality. great for Macro work and the zoom is exceptional. Image resolution is good 350PPI

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As good as a DSLR camera.

With GPS 07 July 2020 by Tractorboy49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought the camera two weeks ago and am amazed and a little baffled by all of the features. Could have done with a better manual as the one supplied is very basic.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Undecided

With GPS 06 July 2020 by Non at all (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I wish there where user tips , like how to take close ups better instructions on using zoom lens. Other wise brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good budget camera

With GPS 05 July 2020 by Bluntie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Not a lot to say really. It does what it says on the tin and the pics are fine for family snaps.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great zoom lens

With GPS 03 July 2020 by Binns (United Kingdom)

Has everything i need in a camera.Great quality pictures and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

GOOD CAMERA

With GPS 19 June 2020 by BRIAN 38 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as a replacement for one that had ceased to function. It covered all my requirements, plus a number of new advanced features. Some of the associated software available may be of some use, however, the Play Movies Home program will not install or work on my computer, even though it has Win.10Pro 64 bit system. The lens cap could do with a lanyard attached so that it does not get dropped, I found this very helpful on my old camera.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Super quality, both on macro and zoom. Incredible.

With GPS 19 June 2020 by Tristram (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm am really impressed with every photo I've taken.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent photos taken with this camera

With GPS 12 June 2020 by Barbara 55 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had a Sony bridge camera a few years ago and stupidly sold it. I regretted that. It became apparent I should buy one again. Best decision made.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Smashing

With GPS 01 June 2020 by Toolie (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Happy with this easy to use and not too heavy good battery life.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

2

0

Excellent easy to use camera!!!!

With GPS 30 May 2020 by dave1419 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I decided to buy myself a new camera as my Canon was a bit heavy and this new Sony has made taking very good photo's easy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Tsunamis ly the best

With GPS 22 May 2020 by Carbonbiped (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Simply the best camera I have ever owned producing the best pictures I’ve ever taken with easy to understand instructions and simple controls

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Probably the best camera I've ever used

With GPS 13 May 2020 by PurpleJayRS7783 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this as a present for my fianceè a few weeks ago and to be honest I've probably used it more than she has!! The functionality of the HX400V is stunning. It's like having a DSLR for half the price! Picture quality is amazing. 20mp feels more like 40 and the zoom puts 250yds away right beside you. The extra "gimmick" of being able to move the view screen becomes quite a useful function when it comes to shooting awkward angles and situations, great touch. Overall, you can't get a better quality camera in this price range with this many features and functions. Very well done Sony. You've done yourselves very proud with this amazing design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

I’m an amateur photographer and I just love it

With GPS 01 May 2020 by Dave 64 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

The photo Quality is brilliant The vivid colours come out in the photos which is what photography is all about.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Ideal Back up Camera

With GPS 26 April 2020 by MRL49 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ideal Back up Camera to my a7Rii the 50x Optical Zoom is great for wildlife shots when walking the dog

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Exactly what I was looking for

With GPS 20 April 2020 by diane04 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this camera as I saw somebody's photos and thought the pictures were very good. I love the zoom lens. Unfortunately due to the coronavirus pandemic I cant use the camera to it's best advantage but I look forward to making full use of it when I can get out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Nice camera but with reservations.

With GPS 07 April 2020 by Ivor3648 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought one of these cameras when it first came out about 5 years ago. It is great as a bridge camera with its 50x zoom for taking long distance pictures of landscapes, wild life etc and this is what I have used it for. For the price it is a great piece of kit. However the camera developed a fault concerned with the image stabilisation system after 5 years and it was going to cost more to repair than the camera is worth. The fault is Error E:62:10 and commonly occurs on these cameras, so buyer beware, some have developed the fault with in a year or so of purchase apparently. Having said that I am in the process of buying another one in the hope that it lasts me another 5 years because I like the camera for its convenience.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

3

0