MRP

Rs. 20,690

(incl. of all taxes)
15

4.7 based on 15 customer reviews

11
3
1
0
0
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Turns the A7II into an A99 instantly!

LA-EA4 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After an unfortunate experience with the LA-EA3 (poor focusing speed and reliability in less than perfect light), I am utterly delighted with the LA-EA4 when used with my A7II. Yes, it steals one-third-of-a-stop of light due to the SLT translucent mirror, but this is no different to the Sony A99. Once fitted to the A7II, this light but sturdy adapter works flawlessly, providing fast, reliable PDAF just like the A99 - both for sonic-drive and screw-drive lenses. My Sony Zeiss, Tamron and Konica Minolta lenses all work perfectly with it, and I couldn't be more satisfied. Excellent product - highly recommended!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Adapters

LA-EA4 23 March 2016 by Martii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this adapter 4 weeks ago although it works upto now well enough in hind sight should have forgotten the legacy glass and gone with the Metabones adapter for nikon or canon lenses more variety of glass and a lot cheaper than Sony glass. The LA EA4 Adapter because of the mirror you lose 30% of the incoming light which needless to say is not good for low light situations.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

9

5

15 Customer Reviews

0

Can use old lenses

LA-EA4 13 October 2021 by GeoffWil (United Kingdom)

This adapter allows me to use my older telephoto lenses that I was keen to keep since they produce good images.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So good to have.

LA-EA4 13 October 2021 by The coddy (United Kingdom)

As I have sold my Alpha range of cameras the LA-EA4 IS SO GOOD I can keep using my larger Alpha lens and still retain the same quality.

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant addition to camera system

LA-EA4 15 August 2019 by SiMirz (United Kingdom)

Old Minolta and compatible A-mount lenses working perfectly even with AF on my A72. Really happy in particular for the old Minolta quality lenses to be useful again. Excellent value adaptor.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Sony Adapter for Sony/Minolta lens products

LA-EA4 06 January 2018 by TomKtoo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is a really high quality lens adapter product that enables me to use older Sony or Minolta A mount screw drive lens on my A7RMK3 camera. Even though these lens are over 20 years old they are of outstanding optical performance so I didn't wish to throw them away and this adapter has allowed continued use with my new Alpha series camera. Focus speed is excellent on my 20mm f2.8, 100mm f2.8 Macro and 80-200mm f2.8 High Speed APO, oh and 50mm f1.8. I understand that the LA-EA3 is also very useful if you have any SAM or SSM lens products as these can actually take advantage of the faster phase detect AF function, which the LA-EA4 can't.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

1

0

Does an excellant job.

LA-EA4 31 December 2017 by Chunky Monkey (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I had all A mount lenses and this does a spot on job to E mount camera.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Works better than expected

LA-EA4 16 January 2017 by DavidBev (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have tried this adapter with six different A mount lenses on my a6000 camera. The autofocus works as fast as it did when these were connected to my a77 Sony camera. The Sigma lenses I tried have the advantage of also having optical stabilisation which the Sony A mount lenses don't. However they all work very well (Sony, Sigma and Tamron)

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

10

0

0

Turns the A7II into an A99 instantly!

LA-EA4 13 December 2016 by BigMackCam (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

After an unfortunate experience with the LA-EA3 (poor focusing speed and reliability in less than perfect light), I am utterly delighted with the LA-EA4 when used with my A7II. Yes, it steals one-third-of-a-stop of light due to the SLT translucent mirror, but this is no different to the Sony A99. Once fitted to the A7II, this light but sturdy adapter works flawlessly, providing fast, reliable PDAF just like the A99 - both for sonic-drive and screw-drive lenses. My Sony Zeiss, Tamron and Konica Minolta lenses all work perfectly with it, and I couldn't be more satisfied. Excellent product - highly recommended!

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

12

0

0

Adapters

LA-EA4 23 March 2016 by Martii (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this adapter 4 weeks ago although it works upto now well enough in hind sight should have forgotten the legacy glass and gone with the Metabones adapter for nikon or canon lenses more variety of glass and a lot cheaper than Sony glass. The LA EA4 Adapter because of the mirror you lose 30% of the incoming light which needless to say is not good for low light situations.

Performance

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

9

5

0

Nice to be able to focus with old lenses

LA-EA4 21 August 2015 by Slalom (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for a few moths and it works nicely.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Works a treat!

LA-EA4 09 July 2015 by AAG1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Opens up the world of Sony A mount lenses but also that of some great legacy Minolta glass.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

0

Well worth the money if you have full frame lenses

LA-EA4 17 June 2015 by jzw50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I'm a serious hobby photographer. I bought this three weeks ago to make use of the full frame zoom lenses I had inherited from my father (who had a minolta dynax 35mm camera). I have two voigtlander primes (15 and 40mm) - manual focus- which I use for essentially stationary subjects. I wanted the LA-EA4 so that I could use my autofocus zooms. I can now concentrate on moving subjects if I wish. It works a treat and adds a different flavour to a days shooting. I'm loving it I've not uploaded any pictures but I feel that the adapter gets the most out of any attached lenses - it does a remarkably crisp job of focusing...

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

9

0

0

Amazing focus speeds

LA-EA4 21 April 2015 by minfansony (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought this for my A7R and A7II, works really well with both cameras, better than I expected and a different league compared to the EA3. Only a slight light loss due to the mirror and I've not noticed a big difference between this and the EA3 doing night shots. Great edge sharpness too with my Sony 16-35mm F2,8. Just wish it was the same size/weight as the EA3, but I can live it due to the focusing speeds. Also its a shame both adapters don't recognise the aperture on my Tamron 90mm F2.8, making the lens useless.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Superb product, just what I needed.

LA-EA4 02 March 2015 by Lanadre (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this product to use my Minolta and Sony A mount lenses on my A7. What an amazing product, it has got me interested in adapting other lenses to my A7 as well now for fun.

Performance

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

2

0

Excellent

LA-EA4 03 February 2015 by Aquila1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Speed in autofocus with legacy Minolta AF lenses exceeded my expectations.

Performance

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Extends lenses available to Emount users.

LA-EA4 05 September 2014 by rboy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Auto focus works very well, the device feels very solid and does the job I needed it to.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0